Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 919 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful clean campsite, with friendly people there to greet you after a long ride. Loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
The signage for late arrives was very poor compared to other KOAs we stayed in. Difficult to see space numbers and direction cues in the dark! Otherwise every thing was fine.
Aug 10, 2015
Great cabin, clean and cozy!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very sweet KOA. Loved the country atmosphere.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was friendly, the facility was clean and orderly, the pool was perfect. Olivia led us to our spot, which was very pleasantly tucked in near a hedge row and a tree. We felt safe and slept soundly in our tent on the lush grass lawn. For convenience, it was only about one mile from the Interstate and close to local attractions.
Aug 09, 2015
Entrance to park poor coming off main road.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We always stay here when we are traveling through Western Wyoming. Peaceful and quiet and nice people.
Aug 08, 2015
Great campground
Aug 07, 2015
This campground was old. No cable the bathrooms were old.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Nice well kept, friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice place to stop on our way west. Lots of grass for dog walking. Far enough from the interstate to not hear it at all.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice, quiet, and great staff. Right off I-80.
Aug 06, 2015
Wi Fi needs work
Aug 05, 2015
We only stayed overnight,but it had everything needed.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We love the KOA Lyman. The staff are always friendly and helpful and we love the quiet and simple style of camping.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
An older KOA, but it was nice and the pool was great.
Aug 04, 2015
clean friendly and would stay there again
Aug 03, 2015
We love staying in Lyman KOA when we are traveling across Wyoming. Its clean and easy access from highway.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
People very nice. Smaller KOA so did not have some of the features of larger campsites. My spot was very wet with lots of mosquitos.
Aug 02, 2015
It was a great break from the road very quite relaxing very clean very nice pool
Aug 02, 2015
Nice location, clean facilities, friendly staff. Only negative is cable hookup is antiquated. Too involved to connect and staff had to try but rv access needed so we did not use.
Aug 01, 2015
it is good and the people that run it are very nice and ready to please.
Aug 01, 2015
by far the very best koa along I 80in Wy we were not sure what to expect after seeing the others along the I80 in Wyoming they were poor! but when we pulled in it was so beautiful and very camp feeling, they even have a little DQ type of food you can order, clean and friendly, it is worth driving the extra miles to stay there if on I80 in WY.
Aug 01, 2015
We Stayed one afternoon and night in a motorhome. Very pleasant KOA. The attendant on duty was very helpful and courteous. Minimal to nonexistent noise from the I-80. We reserved a night for our return trip.
Aug 01, 2015
nice setting,helpful staff
Jul 29, 2015
great little KOA. Friendly owner and clean facilities all around.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and quiet. Nice pool. Quiet! Many of the other KOAs we passed in Wyomimg were right off the interstate. This one is a mile off I80 and quiet!
Jul 28, 2015
Dump station is in an inconvenient location. If I had had to use it I would have had to loop around another part of the campground to line up with it.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Excellent Kampground
Jul 26, 2015
Quiet, grassy, very nice---always a pleasant experience!!
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice little campground. All utilities worked and the office staff was professional and friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
Good people, great place to stop when passing by
Jul 25, 2015
Vr
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Nice little campground. Clean and pleasant.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a place to park, hook up, and spend the night.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was wonderfull
Jul 18, 2015
great koa friendly and helpful, clean and neat, our dogs loved the k-9 park.
Jul 16, 2015
Site bien situé. Quiétude assurée et excellent service.
Jul 15, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy