Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
We had a pleasant stay. Unfortunately there were very high winds so we weren't able to use the pool. Bathrooms were clean
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was friendly, the pool was clean. The concrete is cracked all over, the bathrooms need the tile redone badly and the sites are not anywhere even close to level.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground for an overnight stay. LImited fuel and eating places in the area; did not see a grocery store.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. Great place to visit! Kids loved the playground!
Jun 28, 2017
Clint the owner is a hard-working man and takes excellent care of everything,the showers, bathrooms and pool and laundromat are extremely clean and his store and snack bar are run really good and the food he serves is really good. If you have a chance come stay at his KOA campground. We will stay again when in the area
Jun 27, 2017
Pool was warm and enjoyable. Tent site was well maintained: Flat and mowed. Friendly staff. Kids loved the playground.
Jun 27, 2017
Heading back home and needed a place to stop for the night. Park was guiet,clean and the staff was friendly. Love the pool. Bridger State Park was so close and worth the visit. Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Another pleasant stay at the Lyman KOA. Friendly welcome from the manager and staff, pool and laundry room were immaculate, we enjoyed our stay. Great location, close to the interstate.
Jun 26, 2017
Deluxe cabin didn't have hot water :(
Jun 26, 2017
Hosts were very friendly. Pull thru sites were big enough to get in & out of which is very important to us!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We were in site 17 on the end so had a nice view of a field. The grass was good. This was a good overnight stop.
Jun 22, 2017
Anytime we travel west, Lyman KOA is always our last night before we reach home and we love it.
Jun 20, 2017
Great campground, level sites, very quiet, good wifi and friendly staff. We could only pick two tv and two radio stations but we brought our own entertainment.
Jun 20, 2017
This was the first time our family used a KOA & it was wonderful. Lyman KOA was beautiful! The showers, bathrooms & heated pool were clean. The staff was friendly & very helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Super friendly and convenient location. Lots of grass is nice and a change when traveling . All the KOA amenities.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 15, 2017
Convenient, although the sites are very close together our site was long enough for a 45 foot motor home towing and no need to unhook.
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, facilities clean & well maintained, quiet area.
Jun 13, 2017
always nice to stay here
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly and quiet place. Really liked it!
Jun 12, 2017
My stay at the Lyman KOA was fantastic! I'd highly recommend this place to anyone traveling cross-country or just across the state. I will definitely be back soon!
Jun 11, 2017
Nice campground. One night stay. Quiet and clean.
Jun 10, 2017
It was pretty clean, staff was friendly.
Jun 09, 2017
Great level spot, just the turns are a little tight for the bigger rigs. I would stay here again. Super staff
Jun 07, 2017
The host was helpful, the site clean and well laid out. It met out expectations for a campground in a rural environment.
Jun 07, 2017
Good clean cabin and facility.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
It was nice. What we expected. We only there for one night.
Jun 06, 2017
The Lyman KOA is a real retreat. The facilities are quite old but clean and usable. The grounds are well kept. WiFi is not so good. But a night without TV and internet is fine. Not crowded , nice spaces, nothing extravagant but we would stay again.
Jun 06, 2017
Great spot. Quiet, shady, grassy. Great people!
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice people, clean facilities including pool. Very quiet, pet friendly. Had an awesome time.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice quiet and great showers
Jun 04, 2017
Another friendly and peaceful stay at the Lyman KOA. Manager and staff gave us a warm welcome,level site, laundry room clean and working, pool looked great, grounds looked well-maintained. Internet was excellent, big improvement over last year, We enjoy our stays here, and thank Clint for his hospitality.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Like the layout but when asked to be together when traveling together it didn't happen even with available space.
Jun 03, 2017
The campgrounds were great and the people were very friendly. Tha only thing is the grass needed water.
Jun 01, 2017
Great!
May 30, 2017
It is just a shame you cannot rent a cabin with a bathroom if you have pets. The staff was very friendly. I look forward to staying there again.
May 27, 2017
This is a most peaceful and quiet place imaginable. Perfect for the kind of rest I needed before heading west on 80, (more mountains, oh yeah). The people were very nice, facilities very clean and the ladies bathroom had nice basins and mirrors. Generous impression. Heated even! Excellence and a great bargain. My camp site was grassy and pleasant.
May 25, 2017
Great little hidden gem. Grassy sites, friendly staff, not too busy. This will be a stop on our travels n the future.
May 23, 2017
May 21, 2017
Wonderful spot. Quick off the highway. Nice bathrooms and clean sites!
May 19, 2017
Friendly helpful staff.
May 19, 2017
Ok if you are staying the nite ,going thru , sites are grass and mud , it rained and tracked mud every where , hard with dogs !
May 17, 2017
For an older KOA, it is very well maintained, clean and even though it was the first day they were open. Everything was ready and the facilities clean and staff friendly.
Oct 07, 2016
Pretty site!
Oct 06, 2016
came in late left early
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy