Lyman KOA

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
very austier and open but nice operators were very nice.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The facilities were clean and very nice.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Why do the KOA's have the restrooms with the big self contained RV,s and the tents and cabins out a way from the restrooms and showers? also get rid of the gravel as this isn't bicycle or motorcycle friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Ok for a one night stop over. We stayed here in a fifth wheel.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
What a beautiful and quiet site. Great scenery and wonderful hosts, even though it was blustery and rainy! The grill was a welcome relief and one of the best burgers we'd had on the road. Thank you!!!
Jun 28, 2014
Nice quiet place to overnight but not necessarily a destination place.
Jun 28, 2014
We got in late and everything was ready for us. Also, the store opened early which was also great. Only thing was the small hot water tank for 3 showers (one was cold!) and no papertowels (had to buy some) to wash/dry the dishes, and no handsoap. Otherwise, the accommodations were great! Beds were comfortable! and location was quiet. The cooking/eating dishes were a nice bonus. Thanks!
Jun 28, 2014
Nice place. Great location. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2014
nice quiet rural setting and pleasant staff. Stay here when on I-80
Jun 27, 2014
WE WERE VERY PLEASED
Jun 26, 2014
we love the Lyman KOA; easy on easy off; pull through level sites, pool. everything we need for a stop over heading west.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The check-in was very fast and we were even shown to our campsite. The bathrooms were in good condition and kept very clean. The showers were wonderful with good pressure and temperature.
Jun 22, 2014
Clean, friendly, efficient!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Even with 2 WK reservation they stuck us out in a muddy site. Mosquitoes were Terrible! Also lots of noise with traffic. Avoid this campground!
Jun 21, 2014
VERY muddy and too close to the next RV. The printed sheet was not professional; just run off of a regular computer. That doesn't cause us to have a bad time, but shows lack of quality.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Needs some updating, however, all in all it was nice facility.
Jun 18, 2014
Very quiet and nice people
Jun 17, 2014
This facility was better than a 3 but not quite a 4 star. The owner and the young lady that worked there made us feel welcome. Highlight was the great Hamburger!!!!! Great for dog walking also.
Jun 16, 2014
Third time here. Very noisy. But the staff is great, campground clean and roomy.
Jun 16, 2014
Very pleasant but would like access to TV service. Not all of us travel with satellite dishes.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Stayed an extra day it is relaxing
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
My husband and I think that this was the very best KOA that we visited on our adventure to California and home again to WV. It was clean and efficiently run, and the scenery was gorgeous.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Clean restrooms. Convenient activities for the family. Staff were friendly and accommodating.
Jun 11, 2014
Very good no complaints
Jun 10, 2014
Easy access to I 80 but farther than some others from the freeway.
Jun 10, 2014
Nice and clean
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Cabin was clean and ready for our stay
Jun 06, 2014
Very peaceful location and friendly greeters.
Jun 05, 2014
nice not to far out of the way just enough. got to see some cattle herded down the road by some cowboys made our day!!
Jun 04, 2014
From the time we checked in at the Lyman, WY KOA (two days earlier than scheduled but after office hours)the hosts made us feel like their own special guests. Braden came out to get us settled into our spot. Clint and Braden spent the week setting the scene for our special family gathering. Pool,pavilion,restrooms,campsites,store,cabins were immaculate and staff was the best! Thanks!We'll return!
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean and sites are large enough for RV and tow car. Just note when you make your reservation if you have slides on BOTH sides. Some spots have trees too close for slides on both sides. Store has a lot and people are VERY nice. We only had one night - but will come back and stay longer next time.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.