Lyman KOA

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
Third time here. Very noisy. But the staff is great, campground clean and roomy.
Jun 16, 2014
Very pleasant but would like access to TV service. Not all of us travel with satellite dishes.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Stayed an extra day it is relaxing
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
My husband and I think that this was the very best KOA that we visited on our adventure to California and home again to WV. It was clean and efficiently run, and the scenery was gorgeous.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Clean restrooms. Convenient activities for the family. Staff were friendly and accommodating.
Jun 11, 2014
Very good no complaints
Jun 10, 2014
Easy access to I 80 but farther than some others from the freeway.
Jun 10, 2014
Nice and clean
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Cabin was clean and ready for our stay
Jun 06, 2014
Very peaceful location and friendly greeters.
Jun 05, 2014
nice not to far out of the way just enough. got to see some cattle herded down the road by some cowboys made our day!!
Jun 04, 2014
From the time we checked in at the Lyman, WY KOA (two days earlier than scheduled but after office hours)the hosts made us feel like their own special guests. Braden came out to get us settled into our spot. Clint and Braden spent the week setting the scene for our special family gathering. Pool,pavilion,restrooms,campsites,store,cabins were immaculate and staff was the best! Thanks!We'll return!
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean and sites are large enough for RV and tow car. Just note when you make your reservation if you have slides on BOTH sides. Some spots have trees too close for slides on both sides. Store has a lot and people are VERY nice. We only had one night - but will come back and stay longer next time.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very clean nice restrooms/showers
May 29, 2014
This is a very nice small KOA, very clean relaxing. The camp hosts were very nice
May 29, 2014
We stayed at the Lodge and LOVED it! Our boys loved the bunk room! The bathroom was clean, as was the rest of the cabin. We had a great view of the mountains and wonderful memories of our trip. Thank you!
May 29, 2014
Nice quiet grassy location. We did not use the bathroom facilities. The store was okay, but all we bought was ice. It was an overnight stop. Nice staff, clean grounds. If we need a place to stay in this area again, we will definitely come here.
May 28, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Close to the interstate, yet quiet. We would stat again if we were in the area.
May 17, 2014
We had a dead battery in the morning and the camp manager came to our site and jumped the battery. It was very appreciated.
May 15, 2014
How dare you to ask me if I speak Spanish before this silly request even starts. You could stop us from staying with your outfit again. Lyman was very well maintained, clean, very friendly with good amenities. We had deer walking through the park, the grass was mowed, everything worked and the owners seemed glad to see us. They even spoke English, the National Language of Norte America.
May 13, 2014
Large spaces! Host was very helpful,
May 13, 2014
Oct 26, 2013
Great campground
Oct 23, 2013
Great little campground. Very Clean.
Oct 09, 2013
The staff is great, the campground is well kept. We has some issues with our unit and the staff assisted us in getting it fixed. Very nice people
Oct 07, 2013
These folks were extremely accommodating.
Oct 03, 2013
Great Service!!!
Oct 01, 2013
Nice and quiet KOA.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Very clean
Sep 29, 2013
Nice place to stay overnight and even for extended stays. also nice little town.
Sep 28, 2013
The owner always finds us a good site for the dogs after a long day on the road. A place to have the dogs ran loose, K9 Kamp, would be great.
Sep 28, 2013
Super Place to Stay. We will stay there again.
Sep 28, 2013
Short overnight stay on our way to Wellington CO
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Really enjoyed the location, park personnel were great.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Nice grassy RV site. Clean bathrooms and very pet friendly. It is also just far enough from the freeway that it is quiet.
Sep 23, 2013
Trailers way too close to each other.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Just passing through but everyone was very helpful and we would stop again if we needed to stay in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.