Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
We were in site 17 on the end so had a nice view of a field. The grass was good. This was a good overnight stop.
Jun 22, 2017
Anytime we travel west, Lyman KOA is always our last night before we reach home and we love it.
Jun 20, 2017
Great campground, level sites, very quiet, good wifi and friendly staff. We could only pick two tv and two radio stations but we brought our own entertainment.
Jun 20, 2017
This was the first time our family used a KOA & it was wonderful. Lyman KOA was beautiful! The showers, bathrooms & heated pool were clean. The staff was friendly & very helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Super friendly and convenient location. Lots of grass is nice and a change when traveling . All the KOA amenities.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 15, 2017
Convenient, although the sites are very close together our site was long enough for a 45 foot motor home towing and no need to unhook.
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, facilities clean & well maintained, quiet area.
Jun 13, 2017
always nice to stay here
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly and quiet place. Really liked it!
Jun 12, 2017
My stay at the Lyman KOA was fantastic! I'd highly recommend this place to anyone traveling cross-country or just across the state. I will definitely be back soon!
Jun 11, 2017
Nice campground. One night stay. Quiet and clean.
Jun 10, 2017
It was pretty clean, staff was friendly.
Jun 09, 2017
Great level spot, just the turns are a little tight for the bigger rigs. I would stay here again. Super staff
Jun 07, 2017
The host was helpful, the site clean and well laid out. It met out expectations for a campground in a rural environment.
Jun 07, 2017
Good clean cabin and facility.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
It was nice. What we expected. We only there for one night.
Jun 06, 2017
The Lyman KOA is a real retreat. The facilities are quite old but clean and usable. The grounds are well kept. WiFi is not so good. But a night without TV and internet is fine. Not crowded , nice spaces, nothing extravagant but we would stay again.
Jun 06, 2017
Great spot. Quiet, shady, grassy. Great people!
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice people, clean facilities including pool. Very quiet, pet friendly. Had an awesome time.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice quiet and great showers
Jun 04, 2017
Another friendly and peaceful stay at the Lyman KOA. Manager and staff gave us a warm welcome,level site, laundry room clean and working, pool looked great, grounds looked well-maintained. Internet was excellent, big improvement over last year, We enjoy our stays here, and thank Clint for his hospitality.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Like the layout but when asked to be together when traveling together it didn't happen even with available space.
Jun 03, 2017
The campgrounds were great and the people were very friendly. Tha only thing is the grass needed water.
Jun 01, 2017
Great!
May 30, 2017
It is just a shame you cannot rent a cabin with a bathroom if you have pets. The staff was very friendly. I look forward to staying there again.
May 27, 2017
This is a most peaceful and quiet place imaginable. Perfect for the kind of rest I needed before heading west on 80, (more mountains, oh yeah). The people were very nice, facilities very clean and the ladies bathroom had nice basins and mirrors. Generous impression. Heated even! Excellence and a great bargain. My camp site was grassy and pleasant.
May 25, 2017
Great little hidden gem. Grassy sites, friendly staff, not too busy. This will be a stop on our travels n the future.
May 23, 2017
May 21, 2017
Wonderful spot. Quick off the highway. Nice bathrooms and clean sites!
May 19, 2017
Friendly helpful staff.
May 19, 2017
Ok if you are staying the nite ,going thru , sites are grass and mud , it rained and tracked mud every where , hard with dogs !
May 17, 2017
For an older KOA, it is very well maintained, clean and even though it was the first day they were open. Everything was ready and the facilities clean and staff friendly.
Oct 07, 2016
Pretty site!
Oct 06, 2016
came in late left early
Oct 02, 2016
Nice and quiet. Clean, nice host. Only grass and dirt. Checked the bathrooms and laundry, both clean and neat. We would stay there again. Good for a one night stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Great place to stay for the night on our road trip. Easy in and out. Quiet, not too close to the highway. Kids loved the playground.
Sep 30, 2016
We liked being off the highway by a mile or so, the grassy areas and how quiet the area was.
Sep 29, 2016
We just stopped in for a short overnight stay and left early. Very convenient location and nice facilities.
Sep 29, 2016
Check in was super as I had reserved ahead of time. Stars were beautiful with no light pollution.
Sep 25, 2016
Great overnight stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
This is a great location to spend a night off the road! We have stayed here twice on our way across Wyoming. Be aware, this park is conveniently located for travel, but not near a major city and shopping. Arrive with what you need. But, stay two nights and use the in between day to explore Ft. Bridger and Names Place Rock! If you are prepared, you will love this KOA!
Sep 22, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 21, 2016
We were looking for a clean and quiet place to stay for a night on our way home from a road trip. 30 amp only and no cable, but that was ok.. staff was friendly and we got a good night sleep!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals