Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Always good customer service. Second time we have stayed in Lyman. Location is great, after a long drive this KOA lets one rest and sleep without a lot of noise. Very simple, but it fits the pocket book and it's clean and safe.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Great little place out in the sticks. Woke up to sandhill cranes calling. Everybody there was friendly.
Jul 19, 2017
A little oasis in a hot, dry landscape.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice park with a great owner
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff, easy access from the freeway. Water was delicious. Pool was clean and warm, grounds clean and maintained, bathrooms clean with warm water. Pull-throughs were spacious. good wifi. will come again!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Really friendly staff, 99 cent root beer floats
Jul 15, 2017
Certainly not the best KOA we have been to. Adequate camping site but not KOA good.
Jul 15, 2017
Great folks running the place. When waterline gets fixed with the new bathrooms this will be a RESORT😊
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly and a nice place to spend the night.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean area, friendly staff, and easy access from interstate.
Jul 13, 2017
They went out of their way to put us all together. Nice pool. The wifi was weak and very inconsistent.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great campground for easy off and on.
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was great. we couldn't ask for any better.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice overnight stop while traveling.
Jul 09, 2017
Very quiet campground and easy to find.
Jul 08, 2017
We only stayed one night but the place is gorgeous lots of green grass and great place to air the dogs if you don't want to use the enclosed dog run. Management is friendly and accommodating. would stay there again
Jul 08, 2017
The bed was comfortable. I thought we had a/c in the cabin. It would be nice to have a fan to move the air around. The playground was nice.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful and escorted us to our site. The sites are small but easy to get into. The park is well maintained, but they needed rain when we were there. It is a good stop over park.
Jul 07, 2017
This was very quite, nice weather, and clean. We enjoyed a lot. See you next time. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2017
We were extremely please with our stay. The staff was very helpful and was always willing to assist in any way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. If we ever travel that way again. This KOA is on our top priority list. The shower house was up to date and very clean also.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Great The staff has been very kind and helpful! Grounds were well cared for!
Jul 07, 2017
This is a fine campground, run in a super-professional way! A credit to KOA!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice, quiet, with friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Lyman KOA was quiet and clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Kids loved the pool and playground. It would have been great to have had bike rentals or other activities for kids. Stayed in a cabin with a comfortable bed and cool air!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice clean restrooms, little shade, very clean pool, picnic tables need some work.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice, clean, and far enough from the highway enjoy the quiet. Very pleased with this KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
This was a very enjoyable and relaxing stay
Jul 03, 2017
Clean, comfortable, safe, easy, affordable. Perfect.
Jul 03, 2017
Second time staying there. Nice pool and quiet.
Jul 02, 2017
We had stayed there before. Super friendly management. Spotless, well groomed and maintained. Great for families and also seniors like us. Highly recommend this park.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice park for our overnight stop. Grandkids loved the pool and playground.
Jul 01, 2017
Basic. We were traveling thru and didn't use many of the facilities, but it was neat and clean - what we expected!
Jul 01, 2017
Kids loved swimming pool - showers were good and campground clean
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice KOA
Jun 29, 2017
Nice campground, easy access from Freeway. Grass is green and quiet at night. No cable/TV. But the store has free DVDs. Need to update the DVDs. Hostess was friendly. Will stay here again.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We had a pleasant stay. Unfortunately there were very high winds so we weren't able to use the pool. Bathrooms were clean
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was friendly, the pool was clean. The concrete is cracked all over, the bathrooms need the tile redone badly and the sites are not anywhere even close to level.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground for an overnight stay. LImited fuel and eating places in the area; did not see a grocery store.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. Great place to visit! Kids loved the playground!
Jun 28, 2017
Clint the owner is a hard-working man and takes excellent care of everything,the showers, bathrooms and pool and laundromat are extremely clean and his store and snack bar are run really good and the food he serves is really good. If you have a chance come stay at his KOA campground. We will stay again when in the area
Jun 27, 2017
Pool was warm and enjoyable. Tent site was well maintained: Flat and mowed. Friendly staff. Kids loved the playground.
Jun 27, 2017
Heading back home and needed a place to stop for the night. Park was guiet,clean and the staff was friendly. Love the pool. Bridger State Park was so close and worth the visit. Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Another pleasant stay at the Lyman KOA. Friendly welcome from the manager and staff, pool and laundry room were immaculate, we enjoyed our stay. Great location, close to the interstate.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals