Lyman KOA

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
just an over night while traveling. Staff fiendly with good service.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice quiet and clean campground with friendly helpful staff
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA Needs more updating. Weed eater needs to be used around the hookups. They seemed to be trying to spruce up this KOA Camp during our one day stay. Grounds maintenance could be better. Google Earth this KOA Camp Site and this will help you make improvements.
Jun 14, 2015
Very Sparten
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Small sites, pool not open, grass not cut
Jun 13, 2015
Nice folk
Jun 13, 2015
Excellent!
Jun 12, 2015
As usual the people were nice. There was a slight septic odor that have been due to recent heavy rains. Layou was okay.
Jun 12, 2015
Owners were great and went out of their way to help. Bathrooms/showers were clean. They have a huge grassy area you can walk your dogs. But the site layouts were haphazard and individual spaces not well defined. We stayed behind the doggy camp and they had various grass lots which ten or so motor homes shared. There were not enough picnic tables for every site. We felt like we were in an overflow.
Jun 12, 2015
Great stay. Wet &windy
Jun 09, 2015
Convenient. Grass and level gravel [remember it WY]. No hot water but were told in advance; accommodations were to be provided but failed. No hot showers. Bath clean and neat. Minimal personal touch. So it was just OK.
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful campground. Clean, quiet, and very friendly!
Jun 04, 2015
This is a regular stop on our trips from Wisconsin to Idaho. We look forward to stopping here.
Jun 04, 2015
A little rustic, but very pleasant. Close enough to I-80 to be convenient, but far enough that it was quiet. I would stay here again,
Jun 04, 2015
A small, quiet, older campground, not fancy, gravel loops & level, dirt/gravel parking spaces in a grass expanse ...it gets my top ratings for a really great host, first rate cleanliness, long office hours, and the pool was even open by June 2nd!
Jun 04, 2015
Charming. Quiet. Clean. Pleasant place to enjoy a peaceful setting among trees, meadows and a quaint little town not far away. I wish we had stayed longer.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice park. Plenty of room for big rigs. Sites were mostly grass and fairly level. Easy off and on I-80.
Jun 01, 2015
The internet connection was great. The bed was comfortable. This campground is just a little out of the way but a good set up for heading to Colorado mountains.
Jun 01, 2015
Super easy check in and very clean bathrooms. Quiet and safe!
Jun 01, 2015
Very enjoyable. Friendly staff
May 30, 2015
excellent
May 26, 2015
The the best place I've pulled my RV into, but far from the worst. Rain caused it to be muddy, the roof leaked in the men's restroom, and no Cale TV hookups. Other than that, not bad!
May 26, 2015
So covenient and they were very nice to let us check Iate and leave early. The duluxe cabin was clean and affordable. We wish we could use it every night on our family trips. Good job!
May 26, 2015
Best KOA I stayed at on this trip. The cabin was very comfy and cozy. The bed mattress was not to firm and not too soft and with no lumps.
May 26, 2015
I loved staying at the KOA in Wyoming. The kids had fun and met friends to play with, we had a fun experience.Thank you for the fun stay -The Penas
May 26, 2015
We needed a place for the night with hookups and KOA came through. Lyman is a VERY basic campground with parking spots with hookups in a grassy field with a small store and dayroom - no gravel made us a little nervous about dropping our jacks but the ground proved solid enough. . Not a resort but a nice quiet spot for the night.
May 25, 2015
Clean and well kept grounds. We got in late, and they had our reservation info waiting for us in the office.
May 22, 2015
OVERNIGHT WAS QUIET LEFT EARLY STAFF WAS FRIENLY AND HELPFUL
May 20, 2015
Love the quiet grassy sites!
May 20, 2015
Owner was very nice. We only stayed overnight. Park was quiet since it is one mile off interstate. Our site had some trash around it. We would stay here agan.
Oct 04, 2014
Thank you so much for your dog park!!
Sep 30, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. There was enough room for four adults with a lot of gear. KOA advertises the cabin holds up to six people, but that would be a tight squeeze. Hosts were friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Wonderful experience. Deluxe lodge/cabin exceeded expectations. Owner/manager was friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Just a quick overnight stay. All the value and amenities we expect of KOA. A little high on the price spectrum, but not overwhelmingly so. Store was reducing inventory for approaching end of season.
Sep 27, 2014
So nice to seea friendly face miles from anywhere.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
We felt this campground needed some TLC. It just looked tired. Plus, we have never stayed at a KOA that someone (owner, host or other staff) didn't acknowledge our existence. The only thing we heard was the owner? saying "I don't know why they (us) are staying 3 nights and don't even have a car." Our answer: Just chilling after a long trip! This place has potential. Don't see it happening soon.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
If you travel I-80 it has long stretches of nothing. We were glad to find the KOA at Lyman. It is a very good facility with friendly people.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
the owner went above & beyond to make our experience great! will highly recommend this KOA to others!
Sep 21, 2014
Friendly staff, easy access & quiet. Unfortunately, the bathrooms were dirty; far below the cleanliness that we had enjoyed during previous stays here.
Sep 19, 2014
Neat, clean and quiet, (No Trains going by at night. This is a rarity for a KOA campground).

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.