Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 809 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay I was in a tent for a week then a cabin. Showers were close and always clean.
Jul 01, 2016
The staff is awesome, the pool and laundry facilities and store were nice. The camp sites were not very level. Good for and overnight.
Jul 01, 2016
Spent the night and found the staff very professional. Nice,well kept park. Well maintained.
Jun 30, 2016
Second time staying here in last two years on or travels coast to coast. Nice open area.
Jun 29, 2016
Very old KOA that was not designed for big rigs. Sites are too lose together. Easy on and off the freeway. WiFi not dependable.
Jun 27, 2016
The pull through site was really a pull in site and with the car hooked up would have been impossible without going through another site. Also AC voltage was low at 110.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campground but could use a few more trees and lawn needed mowing. Didn't use any of the facilities so I can't rate that part
Jun 27, 2016
great
Jun 27, 2016
Great views of the Uinta Mountain Range. Pool was nice and bathrooms were clean. RV site layout was a bit disappointing.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice manager. Shower was very nice. Dump station cap was unable to completely open and very difficult to use.
Jun 27, 2016
Charming hosts. A comfortable respite to escape the Wyoming sun
Jun 26, 2016
Nice big grassy area for tents unlike some KOA's. No problems with a late check in.
Jun 25, 2016
Cold water for showers. They allowed us to go to another cabin but those showers were cold also. They tried but after two times this was frustrating. Campground clean, cabins nice and staff nice.
Jun 24, 2016
Inside roads pretty rough. Lots of potholes. Staff was excellent.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean and green grass. Great except for the mosquitos.
Jun 24, 2016
The people who own the campground could not be nicer. We had a small problem with our electrical box (low voltage) so the owner brought a long extension cord and offered to plug us in to another site's box. Very accommodating!
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. Park and facilities were clean.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, good location just far enough off freeway to be quite.
Jun 19, 2016
Excellent
Jun 19, 2016
cable tv would be a welcome addition & bathrms could use updating but overall, satisfactory - clean, quiet & fine for overnight
Jun 19, 2016
This was our best KOA yet! Friendly people, clean restrooms, the grounds were in excellent shape, and the grass in the sites was perfect. The KOA was far enough off the interstate that I didn't have to listen to road noise all night. This is a great campground to stay at anytime!
Jun 18, 2016
Lovely scenic place.
Jun 17, 2016
I like the campground, however, I would prefer to park on a gravel drive rather than grass.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice folks in the office; facilities are a bit dated, but very clean and functional; nice shower space; pool was very comfortable and a welcome break from traveling; quiet, mellow experience.
Jun 16, 2016
We were just passing through but this was a nice easy stop over. Kids swam in pool, played on campground and we got a good nights sleep!
Jun 15, 2016
Nice, efficient front desk personnel. Clean, easy on and our.
Jun 14, 2016
Although this KOA is small, we enjoyed our over night stay very much. The restrooms and showers were clean and close. The laundry room was wonderful to use.
Jun 14, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay at this small family owned business. It was well kept and a lot to offer. :) Thanks for some fun memories!
Jun 13, 2016
Just stayed overnight on x-country trip on I-80. Nice quiet place with small town nearby.Only negative is pads are gravel or grass. Still, I rate this as best KOA in SW Wyoming.
Jun 13, 2016
KOA Lyman is barely adequate as a one nite stop. Not BIG RIG friendly due to all grass and mud if rain, difficult to impossible space layout. Staff was friendly and power adequate.
Jun 13, 2016
Quick stay, but appreciate the great service
Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The owner was nice. Tent sites are large. Cheap. Cons: Locals all drive loud trucks. Close to the street. Could use some beautifying.
Jun 11, 2016
Clean, well maintained KOA. Pool was great, laundry room clean. Site was level. Cable TV and better WiFi would be nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground
Jun 08, 2016
This was our very first stay at a campground. We love all the amenities and that there was a store for anything you may have forgotten. Will definitely stay at other KOA's!
Jun 08, 2016
Cable would be nice being there are no tv stations of available on antenna
Jun 08, 2016
Been there twice, descent park, no frills. Well ahead pool that was excellent!
Jun 08, 2016
We were happy with our stay that night we would certainly come back
Jun 07, 2016
Beautiful place, very helpful and accommodating staff. Really enjoyed our night there.
Jun 06, 2016
Only possible complaint is that it can get windy. Nothing can be done about that! Management is awesome!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice, small and quiet. Great hosts!
Jun 05, 2016
Arrived to find a nice little campground. Have a deluxe cabin very nice inside. The bathroom toilet is backed up. Electrical problems, lights go on and off on their own. TV goes off when watching. Dead flies under the bed. Not cleaned for a long time. Floors needs mopping. Garage cans need cleaning eggs on bottom. Would not stay here again.
Jun 01, 2016
A very nice campground with friendly staff. Fairly level pull-throughs (1" cross-slope in ours). Basketball court with ball. No shade.
Jun 01, 2016
Not a bad place to stay, everything was clean and modern. The sites were big so we didnt need to unhook. Would definitely go back.
Jun 01, 2016
na
May 31, 2016
Great campgrounds for tired travelers.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Once again, a peaceful and restful stay. We enjoyed the quiet and beautiful view.
May 30, 2016
Need to fix the cap on the dumping station, it won't open enough to get your hose end in the hole. Other than that it was a nice place to spend the night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals