Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Cleanest and nicest campground I have every been to.
Jun 19, 2017
My tent backed to an Alpaca. I love the views. The bath house was updated and VERY clean! BONUS!
Jun 19, 2017
This camp is so clean, I was expecting to be able to forage for my firewood. Instead I had to buy it.
Jun 12, 2017
The KOA was extremely clean and the staff were friendly. We enjoyed our camp site and the pool.
Jun 12, 2017
We. Like it!!
Jun 08, 2017
Very pleasant staff, good facilities
Jun 07, 2017
Excellent campground. Grounds were immaculately kept and well manicured. The bathhouse by the deluxe tent site was pristine!
Jun 06, 2017
The grounds, bathrooms and pool were all clean and inviting. Check-in was a breeze. However, we stayed at a tent site which had no protection from the sun, and the sites are so close together it provided no privacy. Unfortunately, there is only one bathroom for the males and one for the females, so in the morning there was a delay in our travels as we had to wait our turn to shower.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
First time staying at KOA, clean bathrooms and campsite!
May 28, 2017
Very clean facilities, great staff, 100% would stay there again.
May 24, 2017
Wonderful & easy to find. Even basic camping area is worth the price for the spot and views you get!
May 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds, beautiful yurt! We had a great time :)
May 01, 2017
Everything was perfect! Thanks again for a great camping experience!! We will be back soon! Jeff and Sherrie
Apr 23, 2017
It was a very clean campground with kind employees!
Apr 19, 2017
We had a lovely, peaceful stay. The campground was very well-kept and we loved the setting. The yurt was great! It was all the best parts of tent camping but we got to sleep in real beds! And shower in the morning. My family of four had a great time. Highly recommended.
Apr 11, 2017
While the camp was kept up the people were not friendly. The bathrooms had lukewarm water for a shower and we were placed next to sheep. Literally smelled poop all night. Man watching me fill my tire suggest I go to the store vs doing it at the camp site. Just not my best experience with KOA.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a great time and loved how clean fresh looking their campsite in Luray was!!! We will definitely be returning!
Apr 04, 2017
It was amazing! The campground had a different feel because it was on a farm and I really enjoyed that! The animals were fun to be around! Our tent was right infront of a pasture of sheep and a lama and we thoroughly enjoyed that! Great place to stay, nice staff, and awesome location if your heading to the caverns!
Apr 03, 2017
Nov 18, 2016
Outstanding KOA campground.
Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful campground and outstanding staff. There was a customer who placed his tent near my area which stopped us from using our fire pit. The staff provided a portable fire pit with wood! They remedied situation above standard. If you stay here, you will not regret it.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
KOA really knows how to take care of people! We were short a pan, and a few other things, and the KOA staff--Jennifer and Christine in particular, really went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We loved the Yurt--our first time in one! The housekeeping, cleanliness and friendliness were the best! THANK YOU!!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Had a very pleasant experience., can not wait to try this camp ground in the spring.
Oct 24, 2016
I enjoyed the stay quite a bit. We camped in a deluxe campsite. Views were beautiful. Grounds were neat and clean. Internet was spotty at best. We had better service with cellular data. Bathrooms were clean and nice but badly laid out. There should be a multiple user public restroom in the camp area, not single user handicap units.
Oct 17, 2016
The campground was beautiful. Only bad thing was the rooster that woke us up at 4:57am!!! :-(
Oct 16, 2016
Not enough showers for tenters.
Oct 10, 2016
Loved the yurt! Grounds were lovely, including ping pong and playground. Very friendly office staff. We were very happy.
Oct 06, 2016
Luray is on the pricy side, but it's really nice and clean. The only thing is that I got wake up 5 or 6am by the chicken and couldn't fall back in sleep at my tent spot. But I love my staying beside that and the reception ladies are super nice.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice, very welcoming tent pad area was too small for our tent we had to build it behind it
Sep 30, 2016
We absolutely loved staying at this KOA! It's one of our most favorite KOAs that we have been to. The yurt was absolutely fantastic and I highly recommend it to everyone.
Sep 25, 2016
The campsite was clean and well taken care of. The office staff was helpful in planning offsite activities and the pool was a perk. We had an excellent weekend!
Sep 18, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. Staff were, polite, helpful, pleasant, kind. We felt welcome and safe. We enjoyed the pool, fire pit, and picnic tables. We rented a yurt. It was also clean and well maintained. We were disappointed that the yurt was not more private and further away from the tent camping, perhaps surrounded by trees.
Sep 03, 2016
Very nice. employees were helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
My family and I had a great time while at the camp grounds. The kids enjoyed the pool. My wife and I enjoyed just relaxing by the campsite. Beautiful area and very quite. My family wants to set up to go again. Staff was great and the camp was well kept up and clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Extremely clean & friendly! Jennifer was more than accommodating with our special request to keep my husbands 50th BDay cake in the fridge. One issue: the pools. We were told the adult pool was for 12 and over on Sat. Then the owner came by & told our kids 16 & then changed it to 18 midstream. There weren't any other adults around. Hoping to have annual trip of 35-40. Please change policy.
Aug 17, 2016
A great getaway with all of the comforts of home.
Aug 10, 2016
A lovely yurt in beautiful surroundings.
Aug 10, 2016
Its true that you meet the niche's people camping at the KOA. Great time had by all of us. Like to say you have a top notch place. only problem I had was our tent was twice as big as the sight we were given. Camp grounds were as clean as clean can be,including the rest rooms. I know when I am camping I won't stay any place else. Thank you for our pleasant time at your camp grounds.. Dave Malott Pa
Aug 07, 2016
We had a great time at this campsite and would definitely recommend it very clean and everybody professional .Had a very nice set up for tents and very dog friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Me and my boys had a good time. This isn't the greatest place if you're just tent camping. Site was very small and tight area next to other campers. The farm with sheep, lama and loud rooster that will wake you all hours of the night. There was a pool and a billiards room you have to pay five dollars for each hour. There was no other activities at campground like other KOA campgrounds have.
Jul 23, 2016
Theligibility campground is super ckean. Nice bathhouse with camper kitchen. The deluxe tent sites are a little to close together. We only had neighbors one night but they were right besides us when the other 4 spots were open. More info about the breakfast would be nice. A playground closer to the deluxe tent sites would make the stay pwrfect. The play set needs updating as it was in disrepair.
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed in the yurt. Very comfortable, more like hotel room than a tent. Right by the sheep and llama too
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This was my first time staying with a KOA. And it was great! I love all the amenities. The kids loved the pool. We spent the whole time there.
Jul 12, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy