Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Peaceful farm setting, much nicer than the website or map suggests. Deluxe tenting is separated from RVs by a green hillside; nice. My only minus is that if it had rained, I feel the tent sites would have taken on manure-tainted runoff. A drain should be installed to separate farm animal runoff from tent sleeping/ cooking areas.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay The bathrooms were great except it could be better if they weren't single person bathrooms
Aug 21, 2015
Extremely clean facilities, great provision of cleaning materials, fantastic pool and very welcoming and helpful staff. Beautiful location with views over the shenandoah park and national forest.
Aug 17, 2015
We love the updates that have been made here. We will be back to this campground in the future.
Aug 17, 2015
It was great! I'm going again very soon! It was comfortable and very clean.
Aug 17, 2015
we were in a deluxe tent site. The entire campground is very clean and quiet. The bathhouse/camp kitchen was new and kept clean. We enjoyed the new pool too! Close to Luray Caverns and easy to get to off Rt 340.
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground. I only stayed one night with the family but wish it was longer. We have been camping for years now and the bathhouse was the best I have ever come across. The pool was very nice and the entire place was well maintained and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will most definitely recommend this campground to all my friends.
Aug 11, 2015
Bathroom door on women's bathroom in the tent area did not have a door knob and you could see through the hole in the door to see someone on the toilet. Wifi was weak and I un unuseable in the tent area also.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I loved how quiet the campground is, it is far from the hustle and bustle of the city!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time with 4 teenagers. The campground was very clean, quiet, and the people at the office were exceptionally nice and helpful the only thing that I would suggest to make this better is just more space between the tent sites & balls to use for volleyball & ping pong table, the wifi was weak but not a deal breaker for us
Aug 09, 2015
Tent sites are close together and small for bigger groups.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
It was nice , but I wish the fire ring could have a metal piece so we could grill some vegetables and meat. Everything else was fine. I had a great time
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was very clean and the employees were all very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the yurt. It was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Our only issue was that the air conditioner could not keep it cool during the day. It would get up to 88 degrees and not cool off until nightfall. We would only stay in the yurt again in the fall or spring, when the temps are not in the 90's.
Jul 27, 2015
Well kept campsites! Loved the pergola, pool and cleanliness of the bathrooms! Thanks for the wifi too
Jul 22, 2015
You should put shieds on the lights on the tent gazebos so the lights cast down. But otherwise fantastic facilities, fancy bathrooms. Will stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We were here about five years ago for our anniversary and had a great time but coming back this time was even better. We loved all the updates that have been done and will be returning in three weeks.
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent facilities and a friendly staff. Thanks for helping us have a safe, fun family weekend.
Jul 20, 2015
the Luray Va. KOA is among the best camping sights I've ever stayed at. Thank u to the staff for there courteousness. thank u Dave Malott, Pasadena md.
Jul 20, 2015
The grpunds were clean and well maintained and the staff was more than helpful. Not a ton of space in the tent sites but overall a great place to stay! With two pools, the family was never without something to do :-)
Jul 19, 2015
The yurt that we stayed in was amazing! Very nice campground with two wonderful pools.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was fantastic from the people who work at koa and our campsite couldn't of been any better
Jul 09, 2015
Absolutely beautiful! Very nice accommodations, very clean and well kept! Updated and beautiful pool. A great stay for sure.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice and polite associates willing to help whenever they can. They are still working on a few upgrades however we enjoyed ourselves none the less. We will be attending again at some point.
Jul 06, 2015
The facility was very clean, friendly staff, and beautiful scenery. The only recommendation I would have would be to spread the tent sites out a little more-we were very close to our neighbors.
Jun 29, 2015
I enjoyed my stay,but was really frustrated that there was only one bathroom for the whole campsite. The customer service was excellent. The campground was clean and peaceful.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Loved every minute of it. I only had one issue, I rented a tent with electric and water, however, it had electric but no water at the actual site. I told the lady at the front desk and she can out to the site and she was even baffled that there was no water. Was charged the same also :(. That being said, I still loved the location, it was clean, friendly and just relaxing.
Jun 22, 2015
Great open space, lovely views.
Jun 22, 2015
This campground is so beautiful and well kept. The Yurt was wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 17, 2015
The campground was nice, clean and quiet. One recommendation I would make for the yurt is to place a sun blocking retractable shade over the plastic bubble to keep some of the heat out during the day. It reached 93 degrees in there during the day and the ac could not keep up with it. We will absolutely be back here again soon.
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe yurt and loved it! It met all our needs perfectly.
Jun 08, 2015
The facilities were excellent, and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We have a group that visits the area every year, and this will definitely be my first call when I start making plans for next year.
Jun 01, 2015
Everything was great. Site was nice and the staff were wonderful. Only thing I had problems with is other campers allowing their kids to run around screaming at 5:45 a.m. Everything else was just great. Thank you
May 26, 2015
We stayed at a deluxe camping site. The sites were very close to each other. Not much privacy at all. Staff was friendly, and bathrooms were very clean. Our site stated a water hookup, but there was not one. There was a campers kitchen not too far away, however.
May 26, 2015
KOA was very well-maintained and the staff was friendly. Great location. I was a little disappointed by the number of ticks we found in the campsite area due to the risk of Lyme disease. We also had really loud neighbors our last night.
May 21, 2015
It was a great time and the people that work there & run it were very outgoing and friendly. Only negative (and not much of one) is there is no campground store like all others that I have stayed at.
May 15, 2015
Wonderful, friendly staff that goes out of their way to make your trip better. They switched my and my wife's campsite just so we could have a little more room. I highly recommend!
May 09, 2015
The campground is basically in the middle of a farm right off the main road. If you have a large RV and can't get into the nearby (10min away) national park then this may be only option... otherwise I highly suggest the parks along skyline drive for less than half the costs of this. $40 tent spot by the animal building on a farm, 5 ft from the next tent spot, and doesn't include firewood.
Apr 09, 2015
The campsites were perfect. The bathrooms & showers were spectacular. We will be back & we might stay in a yurt!
Oct 27, 2014
Campsites were very very close together but well appointed and clean. New bath house was very clean butbcould have used more than two bathrooms (one for men and one for women). Separating the toilet from the shower would be beneficial as well so you don't have to wait for someone showering just to urinate. Campers kitchen with a microwave was a very nice touch. Friendly staff, easy to find.
Oct 22, 2014
Had an extremely hard time finding it but once I got there it was fine.
Oct 22, 2014
Loved this KOA. We stayed in a deluxe site and appreciated the light as we didn't get in until after 9:00 pm. The table was also appreciated! These bathrooms are the cleanest I have seen at a campground and the "Campers Kitchen" is an added bonus! Another bonus are the llamas and sheep that we watched as we cooked dinner over the fire. We will definitely return.
Oct 21, 2014
When I arrived I was told that I was booked on a deluxe tent site even though I have a 11' pop up camper. This would not have really been an issue except the site I was booked on had an elevated pad that made it impossible for me to get the camper on the site. In addition the grounds were completely booked so there was no where else for me to go. I set up on a hill side and experience wasn't good.
Oct 20, 2014
It was a really nice camp ground, very clean and the staff was very accommodating and helpful suggesting activities to do around the area.
Oct 14, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Beautiful scenery. Very clean and well kept. Only complaint is the rooster. He wakes up just a bit earlier than we would have liked.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.