Luray KOA

Open March 13 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222


3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Yurt

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in the yurt. Very nice and clean. I would stay there again.
Oct 19, 2015
Great service. Very nice yert but campsites are too close together.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Stayed at this KOA because Skyline Drive camp grounds were full. It was clean and well kept with lots of "extras" compared to the more rustic campground I had planned to stay in. Sheep and roosters at the farm next door were very "talkative" late at night and early in the morning.
Oct 12, 2015
First time staying in a KOA. It was a great camping trip with plenty of things to do. The only thing that would of made it better is if the tent area wasnt backed up to a field of very vocal sheep. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone looking to stay in the area.
Oct 10, 2015
The bathroom were extremely clean! Probably the cleanest I've ever been to but the price was alittle high.
Oct 05, 2015
The yurt we stayed in was great. The bath house was clean and modern and the internet was easy to connect to. All in all a great weekend getaway.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Would recommend to friends.
Sep 23, 2015
Great clean and friendly
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Great place to stay with family. Everything is new and well maintained. We definitely coming back. We rented the Yurt, a lovely accommodation and the kids loved.
Sep 09, 2015
Absolutely fantastic from beginning to end! The reservation process, the personal attention, the location, the ammenities, all top notch. We cant wait to stay here again.
Sep 03, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in the yurt and it was wonderful. The pool is nice, too. All the facilities were spotless.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice,quiet and very well maintained campground. Would be nice if there were a coffee shop too.
Aug 31, 2015
Great tent accommodations for a family trip! Very clean bathrooms and pool. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice bathrooms and a mostly quiet place. The only drawback was the tent sites were right next to each other in a grassy field with few trees.
Aug 25, 2015
Peaceful farm setting, much nicer than the website or map suggests. Deluxe tenting is separated from RVs by a green hillside; nice. My only minus is that if it had rained, I feel the tent sites would have taken on manure-tainted runoff. A drain should be installed to separate farm animal runoff from tent sleeping/ cooking areas.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay The bathrooms were great except it could be better if they weren't single person bathrooms
Aug 21, 2015
Extremely clean facilities, great provision of cleaning materials, fantastic pool and very welcoming and helpful staff. Beautiful location with views over the shenandoah park and national forest.
Aug 17, 2015
We love the updates that have been made here. We will be back to this campground in the future.
Aug 17, 2015
It was great! I'm going again very soon! It was comfortable and very clean.
Aug 17, 2015
we were in a deluxe tent site. The entire campground is very clean and quiet. The bathhouse/camp kitchen was new and kept clean. We enjoyed the new pool too! Close to Luray Caverns and easy to get to off Rt 340.
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground. I only stayed one night with the family but wish it was longer. We have been camping for years now and the bathhouse was the best I have ever come across. The pool was very nice and the entire place was well maintained and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will most definitely recommend this campground to all my friends.
Aug 11, 2015
Bathroom door on women's bathroom in the tent area did not have a door knob and you could see through the hole in the door to see someone on the toilet. Wifi was weak and I un unuseable in the tent area also.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I loved how quiet the campground is, it is far from the hustle and bustle of the city!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time with 4 teenagers. The campground was very clean, quiet, and the people at the office were exceptionally nice and helpful the only thing that I would suggest to make this better is just more space between the tent sites & balls to use for volleyball & ping pong table, the wifi was weak but not a deal breaker for us
Aug 09, 2015
Tent sites are close together and small for bigger groups.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
It was nice , but I wish the fire ring could have a metal piece so we could grill some vegetables and meat. Everything else was fine. I had a great time
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was very clean and the employees were all very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the yurt. It was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Our only issue was that the air conditioner could not keep it cool during the day. It would get up to 88 degrees and not cool off until nightfall. We would only stay in the yurt again in the fall or spring, when the temps are not in the 90's.
Jul 27, 2015
Well kept campsites! Loved the pergola, pool and cleanliness of the bathrooms! Thanks for the wifi too
Jul 22, 2015
You should put shieds on the lights on the tent gazebos so the lights cast down. But otherwise fantastic facilities, fancy bathrooms. Will stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We were here about five years ago for our anniversary and had a great time but coming back this time was even better. We loved all the updates that have been done and will be returning in three weeks.
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent facilities and a friendly staff. Thanks for helping us have a safe, fun family weekend.
Jul 20, 2015
the Luray Va. KOA is among the best camping sights I've ever stayed at. Thank u to the staff for there courteousness. thank u Dave Malott, Pasadena md.
Jul 20, 2015
The grpunds were clean and well maintained and the staff was more than helpful. Not a ton of space in the tent sites but overall a great place to stay! With two pools, the family was never without something to do :-)
Jul 19, 2015
The yurt that we stayed in was amazing! Very nice campground with two wonderful pools.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was fantastic from the people who work at koa and our campsite couldn't of been any better
Jul 09, 2015
Absolutely beautiful! Very nice accommodations, very clean and well kept! Updated and beautiful pool. A great stay for sure.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice and polite associates willing to help whenever they can. They are still working on a few upgrades however we enjoyed ourselves none the less. We will be attending again at some point.
Jul 06, 2015
The facility was very clean, friendly staff, and beautiful scenery. The only recommendation I would have would be to spread the tent sites out a little more-we were very close to our neighbors.
Jun 29, 2015
I enjoyed my stay,but was really frustrated that there was only one bathroom for the whole campsite. The customer service was excellent. The campground was clean and peaceful.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Loved every minute of it. I only had one issue, I rented a tent with electric and water, however, it had electric but no water at the actual site. I told the lady at the front desk and she can out to the site and she was even baffled that there was no water. Was charged the same also :(. That being said, I still loved the location, it was clean, friendly and just relaxing.
Jun 22, 2015
Great open space, lovely views.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy