Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Clean campground with nice pools and camp kitchen. The only thing that was a bit annoying was the rooster that began the wake up call each morning between 4:30-5:00 by the tent area. We would probably stay at this campground again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Price was only problem close to 50 for 3 people at very basic site for setting up 10 where there open and no privacy because so small if more people was there firewood over 5 bucks that doesn't last more then a hour or two and this site would rate it a 2 so had to put 5 for it to send
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful, I have already booked another weekend at the end of October.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful, nice and clean.
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our time at luray Virginia and I will be back!! The staff were nice and pleasant. I was traveling with my grandchildren ages 5&11 they loved it! First time campers they wanted to stay longer! We will be back! Thank you sincerely Lizbeth Brown
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool. Downside bathroom only allows one camper in at a time,and the tent sites are very close to each other so you can hear snoring and get smoked out by neighbor's fires.
Aug 07, 2017
Stay was exactly what we needed. Quiet and peaceful. Bathrooms and other amenities were spot on and clean. Would highly recommend to others to stay at this KOA site. -Tim
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground, the billing system was somewhat confusing but the facility was well created and well maintained. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site was clean and bathhouse was also very clean and easily accessible.
Aug 03, 2017
The yurt was a terrific camping experience for mid-summer!
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was great. I wish there was a store on-site, however a convenience store is only a few minutes away. The grounds are well kept!
Aug 01, 2017
Love the campground great pool. Only problem there is not enough bathrooms and showers for the tent area.
Aug 01, 2017
I already recommend this place awesome
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, quiet, and nice scenery.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful campground!! Quiet, excellent restrooms/showers right by the tent sites, excellent laundry/bathrooms up the hill as well, though stairs would be helpful lol Very clean. They do a great job of keeping it clean!! Only complaint was the pool closing way I early to be useful when you sight see all day.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, friendly staff and beautiful views.
Jul 27, 2017
This was the first time I had been camping since I was a kid (now 54), and the first time I took my teenage daughters and two of their friends camping. The staff was fantastic, and a special shout out to Kathryn.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is clean and the people who work there are very nice. However the sites are super close together, parking is not that great, and the tent site only has one bathroom and shower for , that was a horrible experience.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and well run - we LOVED the yurt!! You should get more of them :)
Jul 24, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The KOA was very well cared for and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 17, 2017
As a first timer at a KOA, I was beyond thrilled with my experience. Between the tent area, amenities, and friendly service, I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in the future.
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed in the tenting camping area. The bathrooms were very clean. The camp kitchen sinks were conveniently placed behind the bathhouses. Campsite #1 is large, however there is very little shade. The kids really enjoyed the pool. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Katherine suggested kid friendly hikes in the National park. Great stay!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean, maintained. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Very accommodating, made our reservation an hour before & then allowed us to switch to a site we picked when we arrived. Nice, clean & well maintained area, plus large & clean bathhouse.
Jul 10, 2017
it was a last minute stop at closing time and they were able to find me a tent spot. from my short stay, i saw a very nicely maintained and clean facility. i'll be back for a longer stay. thank you.
Jul 06, 2017
camp ground has no shade at all it was so hot humid we left earlier.
Jul 06, 2017
We really enjoyed this camp ground and staff was very very nice
Jul 03, 2017
We had a family emergency and had to leave early, however, I would highly recommend this campground and will be going back there again!!
Jun 28, 2017
My second time staying here. This is the cleanest facility I have ever enjoyed, and the spotless pools are wonderful at the end of a long day of riding. Peaceful and serene location, and small enough that it won't appeal to younger rowdy campers. My favorite KOA!
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful Campground. Very clean. Peaceful and relaxing in Farm & Country environment. Beautiful pool. The only problem was the roosters. They start crowing at 5:30 in the morning and keep going for hours. And they are right next to the tent campsites. This isn a real problem and needs to be solved to make this a great campground. Not sure I would return or recommend because of that.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was beautifully maintained, convenient, the staff was amazing and friendly. The pool was luxurious, very clean bathrooms. Tent pads were nice and flat and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again for a laid back relaxing camping experience.
Jun 20, 2017
Cleanest and nicest campground I have every been to.
Jun 19, 2017
My tent backed to an Alpaca. I love the views. The bath house was updated and VERY clean! BONUS!
Jun 19, 2017
This camp is so clean, I was expecting to be able to forage for my firewood. Instead I had to buy it.
Jun 12, 2017
The KOA was extremely clean and the staff were friendly. We enjoyed our camp site and the pool.
Jun 12, 2017
We. Like it!!
Jun 08, 2017
Very pleasant staff, good facilities
Jun 07, 2017
Excellent campground. Grounds were immaculately kept and well manicured. The bathhouse by the deluxe tent site was pristine!
Jun 06, 2017
The grounds, bathrooms and pool were all clean and inviting. Check-in was a breeze. However, we stayed at a tent site which had no protection from the sun, and the sites are so close together it provided no privacy. Unfortunately, there is only one bathroom for the males and one for the females, so in the morning there was a delay in our travels as we had to wait our turn to shower.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
First time staying at KOA, clean bathrooms and campsite!
May 28, 2017
Very clean facilities, great staff, 100% would stay there again.
May 24, 2017
Wonderful & easy to find. Even basic camping area is worth the price for the spot and views you get!
May 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds, beautiful yurt! We had a great time :)
May 01, 2017
Everything was perfect! Thanks again for a great camping experience!! We will be back soon! Jeff and Sherrie
Apr 23, 2017
It was a very clean campground with kind employees!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy