Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Excellent campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Me and my boys had a good time. This isn't the greatest place if you're just tent camping. Site was very small and tight area next to other campers. The farm with sheep, lama and loud rooster that will wake you all hours of the night. There was a pool and a billiards room you have to pay five dollars for each hour. There was no other activities at campground like other KOA campgrounds have.
Jul 23, 2016
Theligibility campground is super ckean. Nice bathhouse with camper kitchen. The deluxe tent sites are a little to close together. We only had neighbors one night but they were right besides us when the other 4 spots were open. More info about the breakfast would be nice. A playground closer to the deluxe tent sites would make the stay pwrfect. The play set needs updating as it was in disrepair.
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed in the yurt. Very comfortable, more like hotel room than a tent. Right by the sheep and llama too
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This was my first time staying with a KOA. And it was great! I love all the amenities. The kids loved the pool. We spent the whole time there.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great location out in farmland. Smooth late-night check-in.
Jul 02, 2016
Views are gorgeous-what a sunset. Tent sites are perfect and well maintained. The premium tent sites were the best I have seen. Very clean, new bath house. Nice pools. Not crowded. Excellent customer service. The very close abutting farms are fun to look at especially for kids. The roosters and sheep will join the natural alarm clock of bird chirping that you get when tent camping! :)
Jul 01, 2016
Pros and Cons: Pro: Beautiful, the gardens and the pool, the scenery of the mountains. The grounds were immaculate. The staff all very friendly. Nice deluxe tent site pads. Con: Behind the tent sites is a farm, sheep, chickens, and roosters. 4:30am the roosters started sounding off, 5:30am the lambs started bleating. Rv site on the hill or in the yert with a fan you wouldn't hear it.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Spotlessly clean everywhere. Lots of space between sites. Shade trees are abundant. Pool is cleaned daily and immaculate. New shower house in tent area was beautiful. Crews were mowing, watering, and cleaning fire pits and removing garbage from bins each day we stayed. Laundry facilities were clean and well maintained. Summary: one of the cleanest and most well-run campsites we have been to.
Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained camp site. Had a wonderful time.
Jun 20, 2016
Got a spot to camp at the very last minute and they had room and women at counter was extremely nice and friendly. Clean bathrooms and nice big pool and was very pleased with everything.
Jun 15, 2016
Everything was VERY well kept and clean. Will definitely stay again and would recommend others who are looking to camp in a safe and clean location to check out this KOA!
Jun 06, 2016
Enjoyed the stay.We were the only ones at tent sight kind of glad about that bath house small if more campers would have been there.Everything was neat and clean.Everyone was nice and helpfull.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
This KOA was extremely clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and professional. I highly recommend.
May 27, 2016
May 23, 2016
we had such a great time. we loved the Yurt and we will be coming back to see you again. thank you for a great time.
May 23, 2016
The campground is very well taken care of and even has a dog park. The bathrooms were extremely clean and they even have a small laundry room
May 18, 2016
Was a nice stay. We were in the middle of may so plenty of space.
May 17, 2016
It is an awesome place, beautiful, quiet, super clean! I brought a group of 20 from Church and everyone had a great time, the fire ring in camping area was set up with seats all around the helped make a classic camp experience. There was even a cooking area with a MICROWAVE and double sinks which made cooking for 20 easy. The mountains all around were perfect, thanks KOA and blessings to you!
Apr 18, 2016
There was a lot of hospitality and the staff was extremely friendly. My family and I were treated very nice. The bathroom is extremely clean and the trash upkeep was splendid. However, the setup for the tent campground isn't very functional. The deluxe campsite was right next to the no hook-up one and it got crowded very quick. Other than space, there's really nothing separating each campsite.
Mar 31, 2016
Super clean. Beautifully maintained grounds. And super-nice and helpful staff. Thanks for a great family vacation!
Mar 27, 2016
We stayed in the yurt in the tent camping area. The campground is nice and while the sites provide lots of amenities, the tent sites are very tight and have no privacy. Still, the people were friendly and I would camp there again!
Mar 21, 2016
Dec 02, 2015
We stayed in the yurt, it was like a hotel room in a tent! It was extremely clean and very comfortable. We were impressed beyond measure. The campground is immaculate and so beautiful in the fall. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We decided this will be an annual tradition.
Nov 30, 2015
We make an effort to go camping with KOA as much as possible - every site we've been to has been wonderful and we plan to camp the for many years to come!
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in the yurt. Very nice and clean. I would stay there again.
Oct 19, 2015
Great service. Very nice yert but campsites are too close together.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Stayed at this KOA because Skyline Drive camp grounds were full. It was clean and well kept with lots of "extras" compared to the more rustic campground I had planned to stay in. Sheep and roosters at the farm next door were very "talkative" late at night and early in the morning.
Oct 12, 2015
First time staying in a KOA. It was a great camping trip with plenty of things to do. The only thing that would of made it better is if the tent area wasnt backed up to a field of very vocal sheep. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone looking to stay in the area.
Oct 10, 2015
The bathroom were extremely clean! Probably the cleanest I've ever been to but the price was alittle high.
Oct 05, 2015
The yurt we stayed in was great. The bath house was clean and modern and the internet was easy to connect to. All in all a great weekend getaway.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Would recommend to friends.
Sep 23, 2015
Great clean and friendly
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Great place to stay with family. Everything is new and well maintained. We definitely coming back. We rented the Yurt, a lovely accommodation and the kids loved.
Sep 09, 2015
Absolutely fantastic from beginning to end! The reservation process, the personal attention, the location, the ammenities, all top notch. We cant wait to stay here again.
Sep 03, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in the yurt and it was wonderful. The pool is nice, too. All the facilities were spotless.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice,quiet and very well maintained campground. Would be nice if there were a coffee shop too.
Aug 31, 2015
Great tent accommodations for a family trip! Very clean bathrooms and pool. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice bathrooms and a mostly quiet place. The only drawback was the tent sites were right next to each other in a grassy field with few trees.
Aug 25, 2015
Peaceful farm setting, much nicer than the website or map suggests. Deluxe tenting is separated from RVs by a green hillside; nice. My only minus is that if it had rained, I feel the tent sites would have taken on manure-tainted runoff. A drain should be installed to separate farm animal runoff from tent sleeping/ cooking areas.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay The bathrooms were great except it could be better if they weren't single person bathrooms
Aug 21, 2015
Extremely clean facilities, great provision of cleaning materials, fantastic pool and very welcoming and helpful staff. Beautiful location with views over the shenandoah park and national forest.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy