Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
very clean restrooms. very clean campsites. great views of the mountains. Very peaceful and relaxing.
Apr 25, 2016
It was quite. Everyone was very nice. But the campground was a little small but still worth going. I will use them again.
Apr 25, 2016
I thought it was a very nice campground. Everyone was very helpful. They have a very nice little store. It seems they have everything you need. I just feel they are a bit too crampeas far as the sites. I did have trouble with the water and Electricity. A neighbor had to help me. I had to plug in another box.
Apr 24, 2016
The family only stayed one (1) night so we were unable to use much of the campground. What we did use was clean and well taken care of. We may come back to this area in the future,we will be using this campground.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Great campground beautiful sites & friendly people.
Apr 23, 2016
Great Place. Staff is great!
Apr 21, 2016
This is our go to place. It is so relaxing and has beautiful views. It's clean and staff is very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 20, 2016
It was an unusually cold week end for April we thought about cancelling our camping trip with our 5 camping families. We decided to make the best of it, an went. It was a great time with our friends. The manager let us know that the Yurt was available and our whole group could be together in one place it was really a good time.
Apr 19, 2016
We had the best site, what a great idea to have a pull through site beside a large grassy area! Great idea! We loved it! It was like a site with a front yard😊 Would absolutely spend another week there!
Apr 19, 2016
Extremely well maintained grounds, very clean. Also, a very pleasant location.
Apr 18, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Nicely set up campground.
Apr 18, 2016
OUTSTANDING!
Apr 18, 2016
The campground is beautiful - always very clean, well maintained. Nice wide shaded sites. A wonderful campground. Would highly recommend!
Apr 17, 2016
Beautiful setting. Staff was great. Fabulous scenery.
Apr 17, 2016
The campground is in a beautiful setting and the landscaping is perfect and the campground is very very clean.. We particularly loved the dog park -It was the best one we have encountered I.e. Spacious, trees, grass, plentiful seating and we have stayed at many KOA's across the country!
Apr 16, 2016
Beautiful campground, one of the best maintained grounds we have been on. Staff very friendly, will be back again.
Apr 15, 2016
Nicely laid out Campground with lots of open space and very clean. Great location for exploring the attractions in the Shenandoah Valley
Apr 13, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very clean grounds and bath house. A bit lacking on hot water in men's shower. Close to several attractions. Did not have ice at the office.
Apr 12, 2016
Are there plans on building a basketball court?
Apr 12, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. We are very thankful how courteous the staff is. The staff always keeps the grounds clean and manicured. Very peaceful place to stay. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Apr 11, 2016
Wifi not strong. Tv reception poor. Place was neat and clean.
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice and VERY clean. Thank you
Apr 06, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Quiet and wide open. Wonderful views of the mountains. Clean and spacious sites.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
First time campers with a travel trailer. The park was well maintained, friendly and clean. Thanks for taking care of us...
Apr 04, 2016
Peaceful Campground with lots of open space. Just what we needed for a restful weekend.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice location, clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff! My only complaint is for the price there should be a television connection.
Apr 04, 2016
First stay at KOA. Beautiful pastoral setting. Will return here in the future!
Apr 02, 2016
This was a perfect campsite to relax and unwind in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley. We enjoyed the large field to play games in, the deluxe patio site, and the friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Clean, beautiful campground... My only advice would be to have the entry larger as it is hard to get in with a big motorhome
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
The campground came to our campsite and set up a small Easter egg hunt for our son. It was so thoughtful and greatly appreciated!
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time! The campground was immaculate and very well groomed. We always make this our first trip out each year and have never been disappointed!
Mar 28, 2016
We were not there very long.
Mar 27, 2016
We had a very nice stay. As it's been many years since my last stay at a KOA campground, I didn't have anything to compare it with, otherwise it may have gotten a higher rate. thanks
Mar 24, 2016
This campground is just fantastic. We Germasn simply love tidy and neat places. ;) Great mountain view, spacious sites, very clean restrooms and showers, welcoming and friendly staff. One of the best campgrounds we experienced in the US. We'd love to come back on our next visit to America.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and the lots were great. We had no problem getting in with our 36' Class A.
Mar 21, 2016
So very beautiful
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice and clean - hot showers! Very large dog park. Nice views of the mountains, the sheep farm (complete with Alpacas) and the dairy farm fields filled with cows. Plenty of space between sites (have a 24ft Thor Vegas). WiFi and antenna TV worked well. Great place!
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful and so clean.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great stay with family. They were able to put us side by side. We really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 30, 2015
The campground is beautiful, clean and quiet. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The new swimming pool is fabulous!
Nov 30, 2015
This is our get away favorite. As always very nice, quiet, beautiful clean, & well maintained campground. We will be going back in Spring. Can't wait. Friendly staff too!
Nov 22, 2015
Very quiet site.
Nov 14, 2015
This was our favorite RV Park. We have camped there for 20+ years. However, in the past few years we have been very disappointed because they make no attempt to restrict the number of dogs that people can bring bring with them and no one patrols the campground. Thus, some people bring as much as 3 to 6 dogs with them. Every time someone walks past their site, all the dogs bark. Very annoying.
Nov 09, 2015
We have been camping at Country Waye for many years. Always clean and very beautiful!! Very well managed. Only negative we have ever had was this past trip. There was a large group partying at the Yurt and we were close to them and their music was extremely loud Friday and Saturday night until 11:00. Great group of folks but it just kind of spoiled our normal quiet time out by the fire.
Nov 07, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy