Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 04, 2015
very relaxing
May 04, 2015
This is an exceptional campground. Very clean and always stays that way. We had a wonderful time.
May 03, 2015
Avec koa pas de surprise propre et entretenu
May 02, 2015
Very nice
May 01, 2015
Very friendly people working there. Sites very clean & well manicured. Loved it!
May 01, 2015
No complaints
Apr 30, 2015
It was very peaceful, although early in the season. Cable TV would be nice, as there was limited digital reception. Beautiful view of the mountains. Very convenient to the caverns.
Apr 29, 2015
This is our second time here and we love it! The only recommendation I would have is to make the deluxe sites more access friendly for the longer (40 ft +) rigs. If someone is in the site next to you and they have a tow vehicle, it can be a bit of a challenge maneuvering your rig in and out if they don't move their vehicle (which they generally do). Outside of this, we had a good time!
Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful campground! We will definitely return!
Apr 27, 2015
One of my fave KOAs. The kids have a blast here!
Apr 27, 2015
This campground is like a hidden jewel. The grounds are very well kept with beautiful scenery from all areas of the campground. We are already planning a return trip. Great job Luray KOA!!
Apr 26, 2015
This is the best KOA campground that I have every stayed at. It is one of the best campgrounds where I have stayed. It's clean and well landscaped. The staff was friendly. My site was level and required no additional set up. Hook ups were convenient. Everything look new. Very fine job. Well done.
Apr 23, 2015
Beautiful site with nice, basic facilities.
Apr 21, 2015
A lovely KOA in the Shenandoah Mts. with great RV sites. The only problem is the very tight turn from the highway onto the side road leading to the campground. Scared the heck out of me.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice place! Jennifer was very helpful. I was surprised and disappointed that I was charged an extra fee for my 6 year old grandson. Why?? Not one other campground on our trip had this fee. Like I said, nice stay, but pricey.
Apr 20, 2015
Great staff and facilities. This is the best maintained campground in which I have ever stayed.
Apr 20, 2015
Second time staying here. Such a beautiful campground. Will be back again very soon.
Apr 20, 2015
We arrived in the dark. In the A.M. we awoke to beauty. We enjoyed our stay in a great a great campground!
Apr 17, 2015
This is our 2nd stay here. We love how close it is to everything. Had a back in this time & wifi seemed to work much better than last time. I would like to see them offer recycling & trash pick up at the site. Also a store would be nice. Never did see the pancake breakfast or the pizza the book talks about.
Apr 17, 2015
The reason I won't tell my friends as I don't think they will be visiting Luray. Too far off the beaten path. The grounds are beautiful but pricey compared to others.
Apr 16, 2015
Great place. I enjoyed very much the environment and the courtesy of the person in charge. I definitely recommend it to everybody
Apr 14, 2015
Best KOA we've found in 42 states traveled.
Apr 14, 2015
I love Luray KOA. Its beautiful and quiet, but the cost is a lot for the campground. This is why my wife and I only come once a year for a short trip.
Apr 13, 2015
Our RV club stays here every year because it is such a beautiful, clean and well run place. We love the pull thru sites but think that every site is a good one! Response to any concern is immediate and always feel we are taken care of very well.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Wonderful campground with great upgrade sites for class As
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice place with nice patio sites and great views! Jennifer was extremely helpful and thorough in helping me book 3 sites together and then upgrading them as the patio sites became available. Beautiful grounds, well kept bathrooms and peaceful quiet nights. A great place to get away and relax!
Apr 13, 2015
This is a great KOA. You have a great view of the mountains and the Skyline Drive is a short drive away. In addition the atmosphere is tranquil and serene.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
This is a quiet and lovely campground nestled in the mountains. Extremely clean, nice sites, pleasant and helpful staff. A stones throw away from the amazingly beautiful Skyline Drive. Full hook-ups but no cable. Wi-fi included.
Apr 11, 2015
Very narrow and steep entry road, especially for big rigs. Water pressure was very low, around 30 PSI, not comfortable for showers.
Apr 10, 2015
Great location where an evening serenade by the 'Cow Chorus' was worth the trip alone! Clean restrooms, friendly staff top it off.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
We had stayed one night there. The campground and facility's where great.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Love the view.
Apr 06, 2015
Layout is nice, clean, and friendly but very windy with all the farm fields around.
Apr 03, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Pros- very nice staff, beautiful scenery, strong wi-fi, good Verizon cell service. Cons- my site wasn't quite level, some of men's room toilets were out of order (This may have been due to the extremely cold weather that we were having). Otherwise I enjoyed my stay and will return some day.
Mar 30, 2015
Nice views, but several issues. The sewer top was not glued in at the site (thankfully no mishap), and there was NO WATER. Yes, it was unusually cold temperatures for the end of March, but no one came to see us or left us a note that they had turned the water off. There was no one in the office the entire time we were there. No heat in restrooms when we took our showers. Definitely below par.
Mar 29, 2015
Beautiful, clean, neat and super friendly staff. A must stay for a quiet get away.
Mar 29, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Neat, tidy and well equipped campground with beautiful mountain views.
Mar 28, 2015
I view from site 70 was great. The place is clean and neat
Nov 27, 2014
No cable TV is the down fall..
Nov 22, 2014
Lovely campground in a majestic area. I would give it a 5 star if the water pressure was better and the wifi better too.
Nov 22, 2014
Campground very clean and personnel friendly. Need better phone and TV reception. Enjoyed the animals next to campground.
Nov 19, 2014
Wonderful stay, beautiful views, loved the dog park. Will visit again.
Nov 18, 2014
We parked our camper at KOA Luray for a month during October and had the best stay. We love the dog park for our Beagle who would run and run and run in the park. Park is very quite and perfect for relaxing.
Nov 17, 2014
Neat little place. Full hook-ups and nice view over the area. Will be back here some other time.
Nov 17, 2014
campground is very nice...office staff nice...owner RUDE....it will be hard to go back ...will not take any rally groups there even if it were free....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.