Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
It was a very clean & organized campground. I can't wait to come back this fall. It was the best place next to Disney campground!
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful park!
Jun 22, 2015
Super clean and well taken care of.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful as always. One of the best campgrounds we have ever visited.
Jun 22, 2015
THE CAMPGROUND WAS MAINTAINED EXCELLENT!!!! THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE. THE SITE WAS BEAUTIFUL. THE FLIES WERE AWFUL PROBABLE DUE TO LOCATION. THE NEW POOL IS REALLY NICE BUT WAS NOT OPEN YET. I KNOW IT IS STANDARD PRACTICE BUT I DO NOT LIKE HOW KOA CHARGES FOR EXTRA PEOPLE OVER 4, ESPECIALLY IF THEY ARE PART OF THE SAME FAMILY.
Jun 22, 2015
This is our second time at this campground and couldn't be happier with our stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Clean. Neat, Quiet, and well done.
Jun 21, 2015
Loved Luray KOA - very clean, great sites
Jun 20, 2015
Staff was friendly - the grounds were extremely well kept and the views are absolutely beautiful
Jun 17, 2015
best KOA I have ever stayed at. Only they advertise pizza on Friday nights (in wood burning oven) which did not happen.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice park.
Jun 17, 2015
Real nice
Jun 17, 2015
Very Clean,Quiet and Relaxing. Would highly recommend this KOA. Staff very helpful also.
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was very clean. However, we paid for the deluxe site that offered wifi. We did not have any wifi at our location. The flies were unbelievable. There was not any activities. The snack shop and pizza shop was not opened. However, the website said it was. When we made a complain, it was not addressed until we made another another complaint.
Jun 15, 2015
Awesome clean, quite Koa and they have a beautiful brand new pool. My daughters were playing in softball tournament and they let us keep camper onsite for extra 3 hrs and didn't charge me extra. Second time we have stayed and great campground, stayng here over July 4th weekend as well.
Jun 15, 2015
Too pricy for locals , nice pool and friendly staff
Jun 15, 2015
This campground was extremely well kept and beautiful. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Foul odors coming from septic tank next to site...92F. We recommend the campground but not that site.
Jun 13, 2015
This is a typical clean and friendly KOA. Lots to do in the area.
Jun 12, 2015
Stayed Memorial day weekend & only activity was a quitar player Saturday night.No wheelchair access to activity deck. Never saw cg mngrs. Cg was laid out nice with a large grass area in the middle for kids to play. Campsite was ok, level,but no cable.
Jun 12, 2015
Clean and nicely landscaped. Easy drive into surrounding community for activities, site seeing, etc.
Jun 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay,it was clean and quiet, but the flies were a problem.
Jun 08, 2015
Great views, great hosts, great place for peace and quiet. Should spray for flies/gnats.
Jun 08, 2015
This is such a nice and relaxing KOA, Love the fire pits and the beautiful views of the mountains. Trash bins could be bigger for each area.
Jun 08, 2015
Its clean, quiet and well maintained. Plenty of trees for shade. Employees were very nice. Lots extremely level. Would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2015
Extremely clean and spacious grounds. The bathrooms were clean as well and the laundromat had several clean machines. Great dog park! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 08, 2015
No security. No camp store. No social activities (pancake breakfast, ice cream social, etc). Well maintained and clean restrooms and camp sites. This campground lacks the amenities that are standards in all KOA campgrounds. We hope this campground will grow to become a valued KOA campground.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Quiet. Exactly what we needed.
Jun 08, 2015
What a peaceful, beautiful setting! Very well-kept campground, with very clean bathrooms. Our dog loved the doggie park. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2015
The campsites are large and great for a family. I especially liked how they opened out into the large play area for kids to have fun. The facilities were clean and well kept. Just wish the store had a few more items.
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice campground.Liked it very much
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Great location - close to Luray Caverns and Shenandoah National Park.
Jun 05, 2015
Camping très bien tenu situé en campagne avec vue sur les montagnes environnantes. Un des meilleurs terrains de camping KOA où nous avons séjourné. De plus, le propriétaire parle français!
Jun 02, 2015
The odor from the cows was very bad. We've stayed before and never noticed the odor. I am disappointed there are no horseshoe pits. Really need to put horseshoe pits in.
Jun 02, 2015
REALLY ENOJOYED OUR STAY. SOOO CLEAN AND LOVED THE HERB GARDEN AND AMENTITIES. Looking forward to a return visit.
Jun 02, 2015
no problems, nice place good location.
Jun 01, 2015
My only compliant is the wifi doesn't reach the back sites in 102 and 103.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Bad odors- not just manure- from farm nearby
Jun 01, 2015
We'll be back!
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, well cared for, beautiful views and landscaping, pleasant staff, and we truly enjoyed our stay...thank you
Jun 01, 2015
Wonderful park. Stayed here before it was a KOA and it was good, now even better. Beautiful location, quiet and well laid out.
Jun 01, 2015
It's great for adults. But needs a small store on site.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Large pool should be finished and open soon. Polite staff and beautiful grounds.
May 31, 2015
The site was simple and clean with good facilities. No particular charm, but wide open spaces. We were early in the season and the pool wasn't open yet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.