Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Small and quaint. Access was mid-range on difficulty. No cable available, as very small store items, but friendly staff and a BBQ even (though for cost). Would have liked a more quiet atmosphere (some noisy neighbors and late at night), but mostly nice atmosphere. Neighboring farm seasonal fertilizing was a bit much.
Sep 09, 2015
beautiful
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful campground. One of our favorites. We had a patio site and really enjoyed it.
Sep 08, 2015
This was our 4th stay at Luray KOA this year. We already have another weekend booked for later this fall. The campground is very well kept and the sites are wonderful. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone. Job well done Luray KOA!!
Sep 08, 2015
In the past stays we were told to set our bag of trash out by island and it would be picked up which it has been. It was picked up this weekend until Sunday and a man came around and said they were not picking up trash. Not a major problem at all but would be nice!
Sep 08, 2015
We really like this KOA a lot, beautiful setting. Although, it's the only KOA(& we have stayed in many around the USA) that doesn't have curb side trash pickup through out the day @ your site. Trash cans through out park were constantly full & the dumpsters too, we couldn't put trash anywhere on Monday morning except next to dumpsters. Also, we didn't see KOA workers around the camp at all.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice and quiet campground. lots of space between campsites. I wish KOA would advise the public about the wifi availability at the campsites, not just in the office. We've been on the road for 3 months, and more often than not, we have not been able to access the internet with the free wifi access provided by the campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Great canpground. Extremely clean, friendly staff! Enjoyed our 3 night stay over Labor Day weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
This campground is very hard to beat and one of our all time favorites. Very clean, neat and beautiful views. We camp as a group a couple times a year and always close our season here in November!
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the new pool. We had a great time. We had plenty of space between campers. We will see you again in Nov.
Sep 08, 2015
Suggest that you consider looking at your traffic patterns. Some pull through spots require you to go the wrong way down a one-way road in order to exit the site. Other roads that are labeled two-way are to narrow.
Sep 08, 2015
Good level camp sites. However, No camp store and closes too early. New pool limited to adults saturdays, no kids activities, no hayrides, no air bounce. nothing for kids to do.
Sep 08, 2015
Pros: Very Clean and maintained campground, Large Sites. Great Dog Park. Cons: Surrounded by active farm (smells and Hunting), Kids are not allowed in big pool on Saturday, Staff not visible, No driveway access to pavilion so people drive through your site. Id stay here again if it was the only place available.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice, clean and quiet! Site size was okay with room to breathe between us and our neighbors! Great base camp location for activities in the Luray/Shenandoah National Park area.
Sep 08, 2015
the bathhouse could be a little bit more cleaner, maybe a check thru the campsite to make sure everyone is following the rules and not being noisey until 3 in the morning.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great site (27) facing the mountains. This is a very clean and relaxing KOA. The new pools are beautiful! We will be back in Oct 2015.
Sep 08, 2015
Well maintained and a great location. We especially enjoyed the open spaces.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The campground itself is layed out very nice. The staff are nice. But they do not have a camping store or evening a soda machine. No activities besides the pool. The pool is very nice also. No cable or internet either. Dont really care about the internet. But would be nice to get cable.We would probably go back again sometime in the future.Just would like to see a camping store to buy stuff to eat
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great except the hook up for the camper were on the same side as where the entrance to the camper is. I literally stepped on and crushed my septic line because it was in the way. The camp site I had was so small and the fire pit/picnic tbl were pretty much in my neighbors area.
Sep 02, 2015
Very quiet, very clean, beautiful pool, friendly employees, and super nice restrooms!
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful campground...maybe the nicest KOA we've stayed at. Big sites and good roads, clean facilities and a new pool, friendly accommodating staff. What more do you need!
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice park. Enjoyed the large central lawn area. Dogs loved the dog park.
Sep 01, 2015
Great spot close to our home. Will be visiting frequently. Spacious lots. Friendly staff. Quiet setting.
Sep 01, 2015
It was very nice
Sep 01, 2015
On aimerais une piscine chauffer ou un spas , merci
Sep 01, 2015
Very Clean well kept up campground. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2015
Wow, what you have done for improvements. Can't wait to come back again next year. We just love your campground
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to go and relax.
Aug 31, 2015
Very Nice camp ground lots of room very nice and roomy sites and beautiful views
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Wi-fi was non-existent unless you were right next to the office. Lots of open spots and we were placed right next to the sewer access which made it impossible to spend much time outside. By the time we realized that's what the smell was we were completely set up and it would have been difficult to move.
Aug 31, 2015
This is my favorite campground however I don't think you should have adults only in the pool on Saturdays. Usually that is the only day parents and kids have to swim together when staying for the weekend.
Aug 30, 2015
Great dog park! very quiet and friendly staff. Nice site for 1st time campers.
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Well graveled sites. Staff very friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
We have stayed here on multiple occasions. The camp sites, facilities, and grounds are excellent and we think this is one of the best in the area. We will most definitely be back. Bob and Suzie Barnes
Aug 29, 2015
best camping experience in years! Can't wait to come back and bring friends!
Aug 28, 2015
Nice campground nice staff, wonderful pool and view of the mountains. Best koa that we have stayed at so far
Aug 26, 2015
Wonderful, clean and quiet...we loved country ways before KOA and we love it still. This was our first time here as a KOA but probably our 20th time at the campground. Was nice to see not too many changes, but the changes that have been made are very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Camp Grounds are well maintained and sites with the patio are really nice. WI-FI is advertised as available, however it cannot be accessed in certain areas of the grounds i.e.site 93.
Aug 25, 2015
one of our favorite camp grounds. Nice & quiet.
Aug 24, 2015
Very Relaxing
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This was our first visit to Luray and we really enjoyed our stay. The view from our site of the mountains was fantastic. The pool was very nice my kids enjoyed it. We definitely will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay! Beautiful location. Clean and very neat park. Well cared for landscapes. Will def return!
Aug 24, 2015
Quiet, nice campground. No activities going on while we were there. Kids can only swim in the smaller pool on Saturday. My kids were a little bummed by that. 8 kids in the small pool equals a crowd while 4-5 adults were in the large one.
Aug 23, 2015
Really enjoyed the campgrround. Clean and well maintained. The 2 swimming pools were beautiful. Two tips - need cable for TV reception and a stronger WiFi.
Aug 23, 2015
"Coming Soon" at this KOA means "maybe some year"... as the Breakfast Café is not up & running, the Brick Oven Pizza hasn't been used in about 3 years now, and the WIFI is mostly non-existent at the sites...Yes, they added a 2nd bigger pool (love the Adults Only Saturday rule), but we would love the other "coming soon" to become reality. Plus a walking path up/down to the pools & office is needed!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA! Is was very clean and quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy