Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Great place to go camping!
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful and well kept grounds! Very nice pools, clean bathrooms and the scenery is breath taking!
Aug 22, 2016
This was by far the most thought out and best campground we have ever stayed at! From aethetics to organized and friendly I just can't say enough and can't wait to return!!
Aug 21, 2016
Great country location with panaramic views. Would definitely stay here again
Aug 20, 2016
Our first time at a KOA campsite. Very clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. Located close to Luray Caverns - and skyline drive. Highly recommend!
Aug 20, 2016
A very nice, clean and neat RV park, one of the nicest parks I've ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
If there was a greater rating we would give it! One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in...clean, beautiful,roomy sites,great views...could have stronger WiFi and cable if that is a concern....loved it!
Aug 18, 2016
The Luray KOA is quiet and clean. It's a nice place to go for a quick weekend trip. The grounds are well maintained and everyone was friendly. The only issue was poor WiFi connections and no cable tv to hook into.
Aug 18, 2016
Our stay was just overnight, but the grounds were immaculate and the view beautiful. This would be a most pleasant place for a multi night stay. Even the picnic table was clean and did not require a cloth.
Aug 18, 2016
Personne bête a l'accueil. Elle nous assigne emplacement sur une feuille nous indique comment nous rendres. Ont s'installe vers l'heure du souper une autre cliente arrive et dit que c'est son terrain on lui montre notre papier qui dit bon terrain. La personne de l'accueil vient nous voir et nous dit bettement qu'est-ce qu'on fait la!!! Ont lui montre le papier qu'elle nous a donné elle qu'on es pa
Aug 17, 2016
Too basic for us otherwise nice.
Aug 17, 2016
every thing at this park is excellent
Aug 17, 2016
This park is a gem. We were amazed at the number of staff working to maintain the grounds, pool and bathrooms. What a peaceful place to stay with mountains and cornfields all around. Our space had a concrete pad with a table and four chairs as well as a paver patio with bright red adirondack chairs, a fire pit, and an umbrella. We will stay here again!
Aug 17, 2016
Fantastic Pool! Was very impressed on how clean the campground was. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2016
I really enjoyed the 'no kids in the pool on Saturday' policy.
Aug 16, 2016
A wounderfull clean campground with comfortable space at the site. There is much to do and beautiful vistas.
Aug 16, 2016
One of our favorites KOA's!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The stay was wonderful, the site was great, but it seemed a bit pricey.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was friendly and the whole facility was clean and well kept. I especially liked the fact that the site were large and had plenty of room! Large play area for the grandchildren to run and play. Landscaping was also nice.
Aug 15, 2016
We arrived with a dead battery in car we pulled, they went out of their way to jump us and help.
Aug 15, 2016
Sweat Bees and bandwidth. Overall nice, but the wifi needs more bandwidth, 100+ campers on 1 wifi means poor Bandwidth for everyone. do what hotels do, put in 4 or more. Campsite was great other than getting chased inside by sweat bees. Please spray.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Even though it was near 100 degrees. The pool was a big hit. Views, as always, were spectacular. The campground was kept very clean with all the grass cut and trimmed. Keep up the great work. Also liked the river canoe company picked you up at the campground at 10am and returned to campground later in afternoon.
Aug 14, 2016
KOA has the best campsites.
Aug 13, 2016
The campground is clean and pretty. We'd definitely stay there again!
Aug 12, 2016
Quiet hours started at 10 pm, which I believe is too early. !1 pm would be better. And though it didn't affect us or are friends because we were not there on a Saturday, I think it's ridiculous to have the big pool closed to children on Saturdays & make them swim in a VERY SMALL pool next to the large pool! The staff does any excellent job of maintaining a very clean, neat campsites.
Aug 12, 2016
The camping fee is too high! Very nice campground but pool hrs. are restricted, cafe rarely open and $5 hr. to use pool table. Flies and sweat bees are awful!
Aug 12, 2016
This is a very nice, clean and well maintained campground. My only suggestion would be to put a fan in the laundry room. Went to use it in the evening and it was almost too warm to even stay in there.
Aug 11, 2016
Great Place!
Aug 11, 2016
Very beautiful and spacy camping. Clean and nice swimming pools. And fantastic view on the Mountains.
Aug 10, 2016
One of the best we have stayed at.
Aug 09, 2016
Have stayed there quite a few times over the past 3 yrs. Improves each time. Best Dog Park yet!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was super clean and quite. The new pool is great 😊. Very well maintained. The shower room was very clean and maintained 😊. It could be a little bigger 😟. Like more shower rooms☺. The only thing I saw that needs some attention is all the doggie land mines that are all over the place. 😠 But overall the campground was super 😄
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful large sites, beautiful mountain views!
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was very nice. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is the abundance of sweat bees that were around the whole time during my stay. They were VERY annoying. Other than that - very happy and would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
very clean, well laid out, owner was very visable
Aug 07, 2016
Very attentive to requests. Well kept campground.. Many nearby attractions..
Aug 07, 2016
Great camp, it had a nice layout there was a good amount of privacy. Enjoyed are stay very much and would highly recommend it
Aug 07, 2016
nice campground very clean
Aug 06, 2016
Overpriced, limited amenities.
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful campground! Large spacious sites, nice stone fireplaces, excellent views of mountains and farmlands. Very clean and tidy. Staff couldn't be more friendlier. We will be back!
Aug 05, 2016
Great site, great location, nicest KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean with beautiful surroundings
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and well kept sites! Outstanding dog park! Very pretty campground and surrounding views, Wi-Fi not strong enough to be useful however solid cell coverage as well as digital TV signals. Pools clean and inviting.
Aug 03, 2016
Stay was good. Close to most things we wanted to see. We would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 03, 2016
This was a great campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy