Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2014
Bonjour, Notre séjour fut bien agréable. L'accueil est vraiment chaleureux grâce à la Dame de l'accueil. Un aspect à améliorer: l'éclairage du camping pour la nuit qui est inexistant
Apr 08, 2014
We were felt welcomed by the friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2014
nice place to stay
Apr 04, 2014
Easily the best campground we've stayed in. Friendly staff, beautifully maintained, gorgeous setting - A+++++!!! We'll be back (this was our second visit).
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
The entire staff, but especially Ruth were friendly, accommodating, and wonderful. We also liked the new changes especially the dog park.
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great stay! Our host were two of the sweetests people you would ever want to meet! The campground and facilities were clean and well maintained. While there wasn't a whole lot to do (this time of year) the peace and quiet alone was well worth the stay! We'll definitely return when the weather is nicer!
Mar 29, 2014
The weather was cold, and our first morning saw frozen pipes in the bathrooms, which is not good for those of us traveling in a teardrop. No WiFi. The staff was not very knowledgeable about the facility, being that they had only been there for two weeks. We got a little tired of hearing that the owner took off for Switzerland to pick up his wife,and left them with little information or direction
Mar 25, 2014
Great campground - quite and peaceful - large open filed area for kids to play.
Mar 22, 2014
Nov 14, 2013
The staff gave us great tips to enjoy the area. Very clean sites and wonderful open space.
Nov 12, 2013
We love the Luray KOA! Such a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere and the owners go out of their way to make sure everything is taken care of. We will be back as soon as possible.
Nov 12, 2013
Nice, clean, family-friendly, pets welcome campground. So glad to have stayed with you! Thanks
Nov 11, 2013
Beautiful place, nice sites, and friendly owners. Loved it!!
Nov 11, 2013
Very nice place...great views...clean bathroom facilities.
Nov 06, 2013
THE SCENERY WAS BAUTIFUL. SUCH ACLEAN AND NEAT CAMPGROUND. LOVED IT.
Nov 06, 2013
Great place, nice and quiet and close to main highway.
Nov 05, 2013
Beautiful view in every direction surrounded by mountains and farmland.
Nov 05, 2013
We always enjoy this cg
Nov 05, 2013
staff is excellent , we love this beautiful place ... sites are not on top of each other and well manicured
Nov 05, 2013
The scenery from our campsite was beautiful, in November. The campsites are spacious. Only giving four stars because there is only two showers with very little water pressure, and not as hot as I preferred. Luray Caverns and Shenandoah National Park worth seeing. the owner Shulamit was very friendly and we enjoyed talking with her.
Nov 05, 2013
This was my very first camping experience with a brand new trailer. The campground was great as were the campground staff! I look forward to my next camping event! Believe me, I will come back to Luray!
Nov 05, 2013
Pretty campground with open and wooded sites. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and well maintained. A little on the expensive side.
Nov 03, 2013
Enjoyed the quiet, views, and conversing with other travelers; as well as, the clean upkeep of the park.
Oct 31, 2013
My wife and I always enjoyed staying at Luray KOA, even before it was a KOA campground. The campground has always been well maintained and clean. Each year we go back, there are always improvements made to make the campground even more enjoyable.
Oct 31, 2013
Great location! More "elbow room" than most campgrounds....
Oct 30, 2013
Beautiful campground. Great views of the mountains. Will definately stay there again. Staff very friendly. Very clean restrooms & showers. Needs a camp store.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Had a great time at the campground. Plenty of room at the sites, great views, nice people. Campers with kids may not enjoy the campsite because of not having much for them to do and no cable TV, but adults who just want to relax and see the sites will really like it. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 29, 2013
This was our 3rd trip to Luray KOA and once again staff very friendly, campground wonderfully kept, we had a wonderful stay!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Booking the site was easy, the check in was pleasant. Site was level and we had a good view.
Oct 29, 2013
Enjoyed the stay.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Second time we have gone. The nicest campground we have been to.
Oct 24, 2013
We found this campground conveniently laid out and well maintained. The only addition it may need is a camp store.
Oct 24, 2013
very clean and great views of the country side. Rod
Oct 24, 2013
What an amazing site. The beauty of the Shenendoah coupled with an immaculate site led to a fantastic stay. Jaye was a fantastic host and made sure that we found everything we needed. Many around us said that this was their preferred stop on the way south each year. Thanks again for everything. John Midlige
Oct 24, 2013
Nice site very close to 81 but we didn't hear a sound from the road. My wife is very sensitive to noise and she slept like a baby with the windows open. Site was level and clean and had new platform for table. Hosts were very pleasant at checkin and even had someone to guide us to the site and make sure everything was ok.
Oct 23, 2013
This is one of the most well kept campgrounds I have ever seen or used.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great service . The Luray KOA was a well maintained campground and very friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
From our arrival to our departure our stay was enjoyable. The front office staff was very helpful in informing us about events and restaurants in the area. We were with a group and had the use of the Yurk for the weekend. Our group met there for a couple of meals and some games. The grounds, the yurk and the restrooms were very clean. We will return to this KOA.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Nice atmosphere, quiet friendly RVers, Spacious layout with abundant common areas. Great ParK!
Oct 21, 2013
It was so beautiful.We had a wonderful time.We are looking forward to going again!
Oct 21, 2013
Everyone was so nice! The people we meant were such nice people! Best time.... Will be back every year! Clean.....
Oct 21, 2013
The management was very hospitable and helpful in finding things to do in the area. My only complaint is they did not have cable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.