Luray KOA

Open March 13 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Yurt

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
"Coming Soon" at this KOA means "maybe some year"... as the Breakfast Café is not up & running, the Brick Oven Pizza hasn't been used in about 3 years now, and the WIFI is mostly non-existent at the sites...Yes, they added a 2nd bigger pool (love the Adults Only Saturday rule), but we would love the other "coming soon" to become reality. Plus a walking path up/down to the pools & office is needed!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA! Is was very clean and quiet.
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay Luray KOA. It was a quite and relaxing atmosphere,the people were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Nicely run KOA,clean pools,and campgrounds.A better onsite store would be great including some Luray Koa magnets and some better necessities but overall great place.
Aug 20, 2015
Outstanding location on hilltop with great scenery, fresh air. New pool is beautiful. Clean bathrooms. This place has everything you could ask for.
Aug 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly at your campground, we had a great stay. Really enjoyed the pool
Aug 18, 2015
Great new pool and fantastic views of the mountains.
Aug 18, 2015
Very well kept grounds
Aug 18, 2015
We had a nice stay, I believe there should be a limit on the number of pets per site. The site beside us had three large dogs. I think that's a bit much!
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome site! We had the deluxe rv pull through site. Gorgeous & everything is close to this Koa. 1 thing- if they could slant the wooden gardens- so you didn't have to make such a wide turn into your pull through spot without the risk of smashing it up! The pull through is a bit tight for an rv longer than 35'. Looks like a newer site- middle of a corn field, pretty, fertilizer smell on and off.
Aug 18, 2015
Great KOA clean, large sites
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time even though it was just for one night. The grounds were clean and the sites, though close together, were nice. Our dogs loved the dog park. We arrived on a Saturday and were disappointed that our children could not use the larger and much nicer pool (we were not told about adults only on Saturdays ahead of time).
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful place. The couple taking care of this KOA are outstanding people. Extremely helpful and caring.
Aug 17, 2015
THE NICEST/CLEANEST CAMPGROUND THAT I EVER STAYED AT. VERY NICE SURROUNDINGS... NEGATIVES WOULD BE SMALL PLAYGROUND, NO NIGHT ENTERTAINMENT. BUT IN THE END, GREAT, AWESOME, CLEAN, QUIET!!!, FRIENDLY, VERY CLEAN POOL, JUST A GREAT PLACE!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a perfect stay. It was very quiet. The sites were very well groomed. There was even "curb" trash pick up. The showers and bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was clean. There was almost no one at the pool on Saturday afternoon but was reserved for adults only. There are no programs or activities planned, etc. I understand that staffing the campground was an issue this year. It is clean and nice but dullsville, sorry.
Aug 17, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of this campground. Every morning, I was out around 6:45am jogging or walking the dogs and there was always someone emptying trash cans or tending to the pool. The grounds were maintained daily and the restrooms were detailed on a regular basis. Five stars to the staff that clearly treats this campground like home!
Aug 17, 2015
very nice campground with beautiful plants. Really enjoyed watching the butterflies. The only drawback was one day you could smell the nearby farm.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The addition of paved two-level patios with table and chairs to my favorite campground took it to a whole new level. Hookups are convenient, landscaping is superior, and maintenance is constant. Near Luray Caverns and Shenandoah National Park is another plus.
Aug 14, 2015
Really nice and very clean. Close to mnt and rivers.
Aug 14, 2015
This is not our first visit to Country Waye. Once again we were very pleased and happy to return after three years. Very nice and quite, with great views.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice park, with views from some lots. Spacious with trees. Very limited wifi still sites, ok reception at office and pool. Quiet park.
Aug 14, 2015
Well kept campground. Large sites. We were in a motor home towing a car and the pull through site was guide large. Water Pressure was a little low but it served our needs. As is most KOAs, the price was a little high.
Aug 13, 2015
Upon arrival our sites were moved to the opposite end of the campground dem where we requested 4 months in advance. The other camper in our group had his site given away and wasn't with us even though the campground was over half empty during our stay. There were no notes about where to place trash, placed trash at end of our site we were both yelled at by an employee on golf cart. Never again!!
Aug 13, 2015
We visited the Luray KOA last weekend with friends and had the most relaxing camping weekend ever. This campground was so quiet and peaceful. The staff were super nice and accommodating. We will definitely visit again!
Aug 13, 2015
had a wonderful time, would come again.
Aug 12, 2015
The campground is in very good condition. on that I would return but its advertized to have a cafe and pizza on the weekends but neither happend. they have both but they don't use them. they need to have some activities.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Cute campground well maintain in VA. Big rig friendly!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful setting, well maintained. If you have kids, there is pretty much only the pool. GREAT GET-AWAY! Very close to the caverns.
Aug 10, 2015
The only KOA we stay at. Well kept park, beautiful location. My only issues are the water pressure being very low and the WiFi seemed to be turned off after 9PM.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful and easy to work with.
Aug 10, 2015
This was our 4th time there. It is a very nice and quiet campground. So nicely maintained. We are in our 50s and are children are grown but there are 2 nice pools, playground etc for children. Most have shade trees and firepits. We will be going back.
Aug 10, 2015
The Campground was clean and lots of shade sites.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice KOA. One improvement is to add a wifi repeater for the deluxe sites. I could get no internet on site 93.
Aug 08, 2015
Very well run and clean. Thank you. Pools beautiful. And quiet
Aug 08, 2015
Wonderful experience, quiet settng,extra space with deluxe patio, beautiful landscapong,clean pool and for the campers with dogs; they have a wonderful dog park for them. Overall my family is well happy with this campground.
Aug 07, 2015
Love this RV park. Come here at least once each season. Nice spaces, clean park, beautiful surroundings (farms and mountains). Lots to do in area (close to Skyline Drive and Luray Caverns). Absolutely recommend this park.
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean and accessible to things in the area. However, with no Wifi and no camp store I will have to put it in the middle of a rating.
Aug 07, 2015
Clean well laid out resort. Wish pizza oven was open on weekends.
Aug 06, 2015
Campground was very nice Enjoyed the back in site View was awesome to look at on eack side of mtns.
Aug 05, 2015
This campground was very clean and had a lovely view. I would recommend to others.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean,friendly staff,lots of elbow room. A new pool and dog park are great additions. We rate it one of the best in Virginia. Luray has good restaurants, shops, and stuff to see.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful sight - spacious, quiet, great pool, very friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals