Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 05, 2016
The management was very friendly and the grounds were wonderful, with great spacing between sites. The mountain views are also awesome!
Nov 05, 2016
They have put us on one of the most expensive sites although we mentioned not to need any services. There have been lots of free and cheaper sites available but we realised to late.
Nov 04, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for two nights in a travel trailer. It was so convenient to Shenandoah National Park which we enjoyed. The campground was extremely quiet. We loved the rural location and being surrounded by cows! The only negative was the unfriendly staff at checking. They were simply not friendly and seemed indifferent as to whether we stayed at their campground or not.
Nov 03, 2016
This KOA is clean and well maintained. The sites are well spaced. Some other KOA's cost the same and are not half as good. Would give five stars if cable was available. Have stayed here twice and will be back!
Nov 03, 2016
Week date rates are almost twice as high as near by yogy bear campground,also Yogy bear has cable.
Nov 02, 2016
As always, this small, peaceful campground does not disappoint. It is perfect for the campers who want a quiet place with beautiful scenery. We love to come here to relax!
Nov 02, 2016
Excellent. Very well kept! Great location. Friendly owners. Will go back...
Nov 01, 2016
Lovely campground with a large K9 Kamp. We booked for next weekend on our way out and are bringing our dogs on our return visit. The concrete pad sites had a great table and chairs we used all weekend. The sites were level and large. Looking forward to our return trip.
Nov 01, 2016
Well maintained campground, friendly staff, very nice dog park. Awesome views, great location, very quiet.
Oct 31, 2016
For a KOA, it's barely average. Fredericksburg has better restrooms, and Harper's Ferry has better rec facilities/activities. Borrring.
Oct 31, 2016
This is our second year staying at KOA in the same sight and we love it. The staff is great very helpful. We had a few issues with our camper and Jennifer gave us the name and number of Naked Bear owner Brian who came out and worked on our RV he was great and did a great job. The only problem we saw is people not tieing their dogs up.GREAT CAMP SIGHT Bob and Kathy Thanks STAFF
Oct 31, 2016
Loved this campground, location was great, beautiful views of the mountains, the dog park was fantastic, the people who run the place are very nice, very nicely maintained. Loved it, will definitely be back!
Oct 31, 2016
Another beautiful weekend in Luray VA at this meticulously kept campground!!! You can be in Shenandoah National Park in 20 minutes, be paddling down the Shenandoah River in 15 minutes, shop in 15 minutes, or just kick back at your site and gaze in any direction at the awesome mountains and farms!
Oct 31, 2016
Loved the campground, office staff was confused.
Oct 31, 2016
Excellent facilities, clean restrooms, helpful management.
Oct 30, 2016
We have stayed at this excellent campground many times over the years - prior to its' becoming a KOA, do to its proximity to the Skyline Dr. The camp is beautiful and well maintained. However, we were TOTALLY IN SHOCK at your OUTRAGEOUSLY EXPENSIVE CHARGES per night when reserving this year. We were shocked that a senior citizen discount was not offered. TOO $$$$$$$$$ ! Disappointing.
Oct 29, 2016
We found this campground in 2005, we keep coming back. It's just the right size, very clean and the only one we have been to in the last few years, where every dog was leached or cabled as they should be. Our dog has been charged at (by a small dog) while be walked. Very friendly staff. Pride. Clean. Respect.
Oct 28, 2016
Well maintained campground with beautiful views. We had some confusion regarding our campsite we reserved but was upgraded without additional charge. Staff was kind and helpful.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Quiet, clean & very nice.
Oct 26, 2016
This is nicest KOA I've stayed at.
Oct 26, 2016
Beautiful campground. Spacious sites. Large dog park was a bonus for us and our dog. Staff delightful.
Oct 25, 2016
This campground is beautifully maintained.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
had a great stay will be back very clean campground staff A1
Oct 25, 2016
We have traveled all over the country and this rates in our top ten. Outstanding!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Campground is very well kept and neat. Great views of surrounding mountains. Not to big and not too small. Super sites are nice to enjoy a fire and take in the views. Very quiet at night.
Oct 24, 2016
Loved your campground
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice quiet and clean campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
too expensive for what you get! felt really ripped off. very difficult to get into spot-poorly arranged. WAY too much money--wouldn't have stayed but stuck for a spot
Oct 23, 2016
We love this location, especially our spot up on the hillside overlooking the tent area and farm. It is quiet and clean here. And the dogs loved the dog park. We'll definitely be coming back!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Clean-well kept campground. Expensive!
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Nice campground. Scenic views. Nice sites.Expensive for what was offered. No store on site.
Oct 22, 2016
Nice looking grounds in the Shenandoah Valley with nice clientele, there were a few issues: difficult connecting by telephone and discussion not passed along so issues renewing KOA at check in, unstable 50amp and when we went to leave the sewer line was clogged [we use only high grade RV products]. Leaving - called the resort, promised a call back from the owner which we never received.
Oct 21, 2016
Love love the Campground. Beautifully kept. It's peaceful and serene. We always stay on the ridge. We'll be back in the spring.
Oct 20, 2016
Truly enjoyed the get away and it is on our list to attend again in the new year. Thank you.
Oct 19, 2016
This is my favorite KOA of all time; we will return and will recommend it to all of our RV buddies. Well maintained campground with an excellent staff that pays attention to the small details. mw
Oct 18, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained campground. The staff did an excellent job keeping everything neat as a pin!
Oct 18, 2016
Very well kept campground. Fire pit for every space. Clean bath houses
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice park, clean and very well organized.
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great time with you too 👍🏿
Oct 18, 2016
Disappointed that there was no cable TV! At $70.00 per night facility should have a premium TV package
Oct 17, 2016
Loved the mountain views! Sites are well spaced apart. Staff was very helpful with area information.
Oct 17, 2016
It's in a cow pasture but close to park way. Staff is useless. This camp sucks.
Oct 17, 2016
This is a 5 star KOA if the back in site had been easier to get into. Massive boulder was blocking turn. Other than that simply beautiful and quiet. We'll be back!! Great views and best KOA we've been to.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy