Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Please add the bouncy pillow for kids a bigger playground and maybe a sand pit. O/w the camp facilities are very nice and clean.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
It was the prettiest Koa I have stayed at
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, only problem we had was the "Gyspy Party" @ the tent area on Friday evening. Cars were not removed, they were loud and lurking around the by our campground. My neighbor alerted that he suspected they were preparing to steal my cooler. At that point, I contacted the police.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice hosts, really nice pool, great sites, beautiful views, and lots to do in the area...we'll be back when we can stay longer!
Sep 10, 2016
Great campground. Beautiful views, well maintained. Great location with lots of easily accessible activities. The caverns, Skyline Drive, Luray shopping and restaurants all add to the amenities of this campground. Andrew, one of the maintence workers, was especially helpful in that this was a maiden voyage for a new tow vehicle. He was so helpful with hitching on a frustratingly hot morning.
Sep 10, 2016
Only stayed overnight while passing thru. Would definitely come back. Nice facilities and views
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice tranquil campground.
Sep 09, 2016
Crew were great,needed help because my RV needed repairs and they helped me get a good mechanic, also helped me with a cabin because my slide outs did not work. They were caring and helpful something you don't get to often. Wold not hesitate to recommend or stay here again. Clean and very good sites. You
Sep 08, 2016
Kathryn is a superb staff member. It was a real pleasure interacting with her.
Sep 08, 2016
Great location and well kept campground.
Sep 08, 2016
This is probably my favorite KOA campground. Beautiful campground, not packed in like sardines. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
The lady in charge is rude. Would not come to site after 3 calls to adress a concern I had..finally had to go find her, and she was very rude..this was my first outing, and it will ne my last at the Luray KOA
Sep 07, 2016
Outstanding place to camp.
Sep 07, 2016
Way over priced for the area. No cable tv! Really? Not a lot of events for families scheduled. But it is pretty up there so I guess you're paying for the view. Nice pool has been added so I guess that's what you're paying for. I doubt that we will return.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a short and sweet visit as we were travelling on to Washington. The executive site for our RV was well put together and incredibly spacious having a lookout over the camp's central field . The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Thank you KOA
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful and well taken care of. A lovely place.
Sep 06, 2016
We always enjoy our visits to the Luray KOA. The staff, especially Jennifer, is always kind, courteous and very helpful. The campground is consistently well maintained and the campsites easily accommodate our 43' motorhome. We will continue camping at the Luray KOA as often as we can.
Sep 06, 2016
This has to be one of the quietest and clean campgrounds you could possible stay at.Had a great time with friends and am going back in Oct.
Sep 06, 2016
my wife & i have only been camping for about 3 years. we camp at last once a month from march - november 3 other couples. we all like going to new places so we try not to camp at the same places. there is only a hand full of campgrounds we have stayed more than once. while we were there this weekend we started making plans to stay there in the fall of 2017. this is now on my top 3 favorites list.
Sep 06, 2016
Great KOA with a wonderful dog park!
Sep 06, 2016
At check in, I was given site 41. This is a very poor site with hook ups positioned wrong. I asked for and was given a different site. Sites not reserved? After setting up, everything else was great. Nice time.....
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA. It was very clean and we met a lot of friendly people. Our son had a great time playing with other kids at the playground.
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome campground! We have been staying there since 2011. The owners constantly add features and ensure the grounds are meticulously groomed. Plus, it is sited adjacent to Shenandoah National Park and the Shenandoah River offering phenomenonal vistas, hiking, water sports, local outfitters, and wildlife opportunities.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay. Except the staff on one day of our shift where curt and appeared to bothered by any interaction.
Sep 06, 2016
We just spent 3 days at Luray KOA. We loved to layout of the park, spaces are large and offer privacy from your neighbors. The roads were nice and easy to maneuver. We had a beautiful patio site and they even provided a free bluegrass concert for the holiday.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful campground. There's not a bad site in the campground
Sep 03, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Excellent.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice park - well maintained, extra large sites, staff very cordial and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
Everything was clean. The location was just too remote, and the pools were not conveniently located.
Aug 29, 2016
Very pretty campground with Great views and many nice sites. Clean , well kept and near lots of fun attractions.
Aug 29, 2016
Great camp ground but the expenses is to high for the area.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Not too much going on though. There is a lap pool and kiddie pool. No camp store or activities. About 7 miles from downtown Luray where everything is so you have to drive. Would recommend for a stop over or to relax.
Aug 28, 2016
a beautiful, well kept, KOA. One of the best we've ever stayed at. Convenient to local sights and Skyline drive. lovely clean facilities. A real gem.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean and quiet site with a good sized pitch. Pool area was impeccable. 10 mins from Walmart and Luray Caverns.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean and relax
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful location! Mountains all around and the campground is impeccable!
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful park, clean, quiet and near the fascinating town of Luray and its caverns and charming museums and bell tower concerts.
Aug 25, 2016
Love this place!!! Nice piece and quiet! Beautiful scenery!!
Aug 25, 2016
This is a beautiful campground, you can tell its is well taken care of, Thank-You. I will recommend this KOA to anyone traveling through the area.
Aug 24, 2016
One of the best KOA campground. It was our third time to this campground.Magnificent sunset, near the blue ridge for cycling enthusiast.
Aug 24, 2016
This is a very nice campground. It is nice to see some trees and greenery. The surroundings are beautiful. The pool was AWESOME and the bathrooms were also excellent. The billiards room is very nice but we were shocked that they do NOT have a store. Very nice staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Good location Lacking in amenities for onsite activity
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at. Large, excellent sites! Will be back!! Very friendly & will recommend!
Aug 23, 2016
Outstanding campground. Excellent facilities. Would highly recommend this campground for your visit to the Luray area.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, beautifully landscaped, nice large sites, would come again if in the area
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean campground. Grass was nicely cut, RV spots were level, everything was clean and look well-maintained. Would definetly come back again A+++++
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice Campground very clean and quiet almost too quiet.nice pools only problem is the big pool is closed to kids on Saturday.so you had a small pool with 25+ kids and some adults in it and then the huge brand new pool with 3-5 adults at it.seems to me could be the other way around and yes we asked and we're told that's the way the owner wants it,not very cooperative,overall nice place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy