Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!
Jul 31, 2017
Love the area and this KOA. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground
Jul 31, 2017
The campground smelled of cow manuare (very strong). Everything for the kids closed at 7:00 - in July. After 7:00 there's no pool, no pool table - nothing. We will stay at the Jellystone down the road next time.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was clean and well-maintained. The deluxe patio site was convenient with amazing views over the neighboring farm. Close to local attractions.
Jul 29, 2017
Great people and a great campground!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
In women's bathroom, second shower stall had awful shower head with wide spray and no pressure. Impossible to rinse hair. Black flies were terrible. It is right beside cow pasture, likely the issue. Nice pool and camp sites.
Jul 27, 2017
The staff when we entered didn't even say hello. This park is nice but way overpriced.
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Will return again. Very nice.
Jul 27, 2017
Very beautiful campground with friendly staff. They have a great campground layout that is very easy to get in and out of sites. Very nice dog park and great pool. We had a very relaxing stay.
Jul 26, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful area.
Jul 26, 2017
If you stay in 1 of 4 sites that are cemented you are in luck,otherwise if it rains you are in a mess.The site that we stayed at was partially under water and the rest was very muddy.We have dogs there wasn't a decent place to walk the dogs.For 1 nite it's ok but for an extended stay unless you are in a paved site,out of the question.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice and super clean campground with excellent management and hosts will stay again in future
Jul 25, 2017
very nice and pretty.
Jul 25, 2017
Poor cell reception, pitiful wi-fi, our club was too spread out
Jul 25, 2017
No cable
Jul 25, 2017
The campground was well kept. Clean restrooms and showers. Quiet with well planned sites that were easy to get into. Enjoyed the pools, very refreshing.
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent KOA. The campground was set up well, with plenty of room on sites, the pool was excellent, We will definitely return.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly and well maintained, alittle too far away from highway.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was nice the arrangement of needs, pool, access roads and building use made it hard on a group and the price was way out of line we will not be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great. The sites were very spacious and had table and chairs provided. Very quiet campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful accommodations, clean facility, absolute top notch all the way. Had a wonderful stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean small bathhouse
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay ,it was nice and clean as well as quiet.We wished the store and pool would have stayed open longer.
Jul 24, 2017
Well kept, nice sites, great staff
Jul 24, 2017
Great !!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Impeccable campground. We stayed at #96. Was a little difficult to maneuver our 40' bus around the flower-island "curb." Love the setting & especially liked the darkness at night...no street lights to contend with so we could sleep & enjoy the fireflies! Will definitely return next time we are in the area.
Jul 24, 2017
We were so impressed with our first time out in our RV. Very clean, upkept place. We will be do state parks in the future only because we are looking for more nature and hiking trails. None of that here as it is set right on the middle of farm country. But none the less, they do have a swimming pool, billiards room, other things to do. We met amazing people and totally enjoyed our visit.
Jul 24, 2017
Have camped from Florida to Colorado but have not stayed at a KOA in years. What a pleasant surprise! Clean, we'll laid out & beautiful grounds with little extras like attractive patio furniture and freshly painted picnic tables. A huge dog park and sparkling clean swimming pools. Cost a little more but worth it in this case. We may try another KOA as we head north to Maine.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice campground but could use a second bath house on other end of property. Also, the 30 amp circuit breaker did not work and we had to move to another site. Power "poles" should be checked before guests arrive.
Jul 23, 2017
A wonderful KOA! Beautiful scenery, very clean and well maintained. Peaceful and quiet surroundings. We loved it and plan to return.
Jul 23, 2017
One of the best campgrounds in the country and we have visited a lot of them.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. The staff was very friendly
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful, quiet campground!
Jul 21, 2017
This is one of the smallest KOA's we have ever stayed at, basically one loop. It is a beautifully manicured place with really nice level and clean sites. The pool is one of the nicest we have seen. Unfortunately if you have children there isn't much for them to do. There is no store, no cable TV (just UHF) and the Wifi was pretty bad, atleast at our site. Café and Pizza hut never opened.
Jul 21, 2017
Overall campground is in over-the-top condition! Facilities are immaculate including pool area. Staff was very pleasant, except for promising one site, and making a change without letting us know.
Jul 21, 2017
Awesome park and staff! Very clean sites; beautiful views and close to everything. This is one that we will visit again.
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the pools. Very clean through out. Many shaded sites.
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained, great dog park, very clean pool/showers and super staff!
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean and well manicured campground. Campground conveniently located near Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice sites. We got a free upgrade to a patio site that was not far from the wonderful pool. A little tricky to get to the location...do not follow GPS route. The KOA site explains how to get to their location and avoid RV unfriendly roads! Take that advice.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the staff. Camp K-9 was the best we have ever seen. The Pool was wonderful. So refreshing. Absolutely crystal clear. Great location. Great campground layout.
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed here several times and the sites are clean, level, and well-maintained. The staff is friendly, and the bathrooms are very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award