Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Great physicality now will be excellent when the new pool opens.
Jul 07, 2015
Very Clean, well maintained campground. Great Dog park! Once the new pool is open it will be even better!
Jul 07, 2015
Super nice sites! Wonderful facility! Quiet, family atmosphere!
Jul 06, 2015
Lovely campground and set up, my only complaint is the lack of water pressure. That was not only a pain when it came to showers, but flashing tanks was horrible.
Jul 06, 2015
Clean, quiet little campground and we love staying there when in Luray.
Jul 06, 2015
The sites were level and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would come again.
Jul 06, 2015
great place to stay; seem to always be making improvements
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground. Beware that not all sites will pick up your satellite. We have a dome on top of camper and we could not get reception. Stay away from Lot 19. Other sites that were on the outside didn't have the same problem. Dog park was fenced in and out dogs enjoyed it. We will be back
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent facilities. Friendly staff. Will return.
Jul 06, 2015
Very well kept. Some of the deluxe pull thru like ours was a bit tight to exit if the sites beside you are occupied. We will come back again.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Big sites. Looks like the new pool will be nice once it is opened. K9 park is nice. Maybe just a few more things to do like a few activities a basketball court etc..and I would rate this 5 stars. But I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful location, large and level patio site, and friendly owners will keep us coming back.
Jul 06, 2015
The wifi was terrible. KOA needs to figure this out. We have stayed a 3 KOAs this year and all of them had extremely poor connection. This might have been acceptable 10 years ago. But in 2015? More and more are going to want to download. Had to use my wifi in my GM tow vehicle.
Jul 03, 2015
efficiently run by a friendly Very convenient to skyline drive and luray caverns
Jul 02, 2015
in joyed our stay, the lot size good level lots
Jul 01, 2015
Beautiful, level large spots, very pleasant staff!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The campgrounds were very well kept, and the sites have large spaces. Thanks KOA!
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean, open areas great for the kids to play. But also very quiet. Love the premium sites. Close to skyline drive.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
A beautiful campground. A lot of hard work is going on. Very friendly staff. If you plan on seeing Luray and camp, this is the perfect place to stay.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful views, nice grassy campsites with gravel or concrete pads. This place is always immaculately maintained. They are completing a very nice larger pool.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This is one of our favorite camping spots! soo relaxing, and so pretty and clean. The owners take pride in always improving, the gardens are beautiful. The dog park is great for our dogs...the mountain views spectacular...Kids having old fashion fun running, playing ball, etc in the huge open field. This is the first time we did a super site and that was like being in a resort!
Jun 28, 2015
clean, friendly staff, nice upgraded campsites, beautiful view. quite, convenient location. only thing was an odor from a hog farm close by. but I know they can't do anything about that at the campground..
Jun 28, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean campsite, nice and quiet, looking forward to next visit.
Jun 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Luray KOA very much! Our dog Archie gives the dog park very high marks - one of the best we have been to. Sites were clean and well maintained. Liked the pool - new one looks to be even better. Only slight drawback was the wifi - very difficult to stay connected and slow when connected. Overall, we loved it!
Jun 27, 2015
beautiful campground..well kept..great friendly staff..still seems to be new so the store isn't stocked yet but I'm sure it will be shortly..I'll be back!
Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful surroundings clean facility excellent service great atmosphere wish I could have stayed longer very helpful with any questions we had
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice campground - beautiful views, level sites and well kept grounds.
Jun 25, 2015
I stayed here once before, about three years ago, and picked this campground specifically for my most recent stay. Clean, nice vista, quiet and friendly. Very clean and well-maintained. Well worth the expense, which was reasonable.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Loved the location. Close to everything we wanted to see. Very clean quite amazing veiw.
Jun 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at KOA Luray. Clean, quiet and convenient. We will be back!
Jun 25, 2015
This was our first ever camping stay with an rv, and it was fantastic. My girls met some friends right away and they were thick as thieves for the duration. I know that doesn't always happen but from what I read more often than not at KOA
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful stay. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will be returning
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
It was a very clean & organized campground. I can't wait to come back this fall. It was the best place next to Disney campground!
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful park!
Jun 22, 2015
Super clean and well taken care of.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful as always. One of the best campgrounds we have ever visited.
Jun 22, 2015
THE CAMPGROUND WAS MAINTAINED EXCELLENT!!!! THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE. THE SITE WAS BEAUTIFUL. THE FLIES WERE AWFUL PROBABLE DUE TO LOCATION. THE NEW POOL IS REALLY NICE BUT WAS NOT OPEN YET. I KNOW IT IS STANDARD PRACTICE BUT I DO NOT LIKE HOW KOA CHARGES FOR EXTRA PEOPLE OVER 4, ESPECIALLY IF THEY ARE PART OF THE SAME FAMILY.
Jun 22, 2015
This is our second time at this campground and couldn't be happier with our stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Clean. Neat, Quiet, and well done.
Jun 21, 2015
Loved Luray KOA - very clean, great sites
Jun 20, 2015
Staff was friendly - the grounds were extremely well kept and the views are absolutely beautiful
Jun 17, 2015
best KOA I have ever stayed at. Only they advertise pizza on Friday nights (in wood burning oven) which did not happen.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice park.
Jun 17, 2015
Real nice

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.