Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
We love staying here and visit every year
Jul 25, 2016
Wifi did not work-but there was plenty to do besides using the electronic devices. We loved our stay at Luray KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
One of the best campgrounds ever. Super clean, great staff, incredible views. Loved it.
Jul 22, 2016
Thank you for a very enjoyable stay at your facility. The site we had was flat, and reasonable distance from the sites on either side. The views of the mountains was very pleasing, along with the cleanliness of the campground. All folks associated with the campground where very pleasent, informative and professional. Thank you
Jul 22, 2016
Lovely scenery, close to Caverns and Shenandoah National Park. Our dog loved the dog park and made friends with the farm animals in the neighborhood.
Jul 22, 2016
Well maintained with level sites. Lack of cable tv is a minus. Friendly staff. Convenient to Luray caverns.
Jul 22, 2016
I loved the fact that it was a very quiet and peaceful camping experience. My family is getting tired of the party atmosphere of the various 'camp resorts' with the water park and the whole nine yards. It was nice to stay a simple but well maintained campground.
Jul 21, 2016
One of the nicest, neatest, cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at. Well maintained with people working to improve the grounds both days we were there. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The pool was awesome and not crowded. One of the few campgrounds where the showers were clean enough to use. The only drawback was we had only warm water at 9 pm. Had to wait until 10:30 to shower. No big deal
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Quiet and peaceful. New pool is awesome.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice clean campground.All sites are beautiful.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice setting with wide lots. Nice pool and dog park. Internet access was sporadic to non-existent, similar to the days of dial-up services with dropped signals; absolutely no bandwidth so if multiple users attempted to gain access the service slowed to virtually unusable.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground, clean, quiet, large sites, people there were very helpful and nice. Would good back again.
Jul 18, 2016
Very pretty as it is set up. Also, friendly staff. One of the nicest campgrounds that I haved stayed.
Jul 18, 2016
It is beautiful. Did not give us a pull thru as reserved but was easy to back in. Pool closed at 8 and we arrived at 7:15. Very clean spot.
Jul 18, 2016
We have been in different RV campgrounds up and down the east coast and this is absolutely a favorite! It is beautifully maintained, sites are just perfect with tress at each one, great fire pit, friendly office staff. Will certainly return!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic, view was awesome and staff very friendly
Jul 18, 2016
I initially was disappointed that there was no TV hookup. We actually had a great time without any TV to distract us
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect for a quiet getaway. Nice open green space, but not alot to do for teenaged kids.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campgroind and campsite. Only one minor complaint, no cable. The antenna worked fine, but could not get the channel we liked.
Jul 16, 2016
This was our first stay at the KOA Luray and we enjoyed it immensely. The views of the mountains in the morning was an added bonus. The campsite was well maintained and it was clear the staff took pride in that. It was quite and the power, water, electric, and sewage connections were all in good order. Overall, a very nice experience and we would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent!! Best of everything!! Best KOA I've ever stayed at. We will be back!!
Jul 15, 2016
Nice park but too expensive for what and where it is
Jul 12, 2016
This is an excellent KOA and we always enjoy staying there. However, what made this stay so extraordinary was the extremely friendly and helpful staff. Kathryn and her coworker are superb! We experienced a serious equipment failure and they went far above and beyond their duties to assist us. We are eternally grateful! They represented the best any KOA could offer.
Jul 12, 2016
Love love love this koa. Super nice staff, very clean and very quiet! Will definitely be coming back.
Jul 12, 2016
I read so many great reviews and I can say that I agree with all of them! What a lovely site. It's clean and well maintained; just a lovely place to spend a few days in the Shenandoah Valley.
Jul 12, 2016
I booked a pull through site and the person in front of my site wasn't pulled up in their site far enough. I went to the office to ask what to do and they suggested I move to 24. It is a buddy site but assured me that no one would be in the site( awning to awning). Guess what... They put someone there. So, we got to camp with strangers!! I went to the office to complain and Pat just blamed others.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean campground and swimming pool, little disappointed when unable to connect to the WiFi.Close to area attractions.
Jul 11, 2016
Family oriented. Very clean. Nice sites. Staff was great. This is our 3rd year going to Luray and hope to go again this year. Would recommend it to all campers.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful Campsite. Very convenient to attractions and shopping. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definetly stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
We booked this campground after another one in the area refused to allow our well mannered dog. It was meant to be. The staff is extremely friend. The pool is wonderful, the site (31) was a primo spot, easy to park, beautiful views. We were not disappointed. Fellow campers were friendly and courteous. Probably the best campground he have ever stayed.
Jul 11, 2016
Great camp. Excellent management. Only negative is WIFI .
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in our Pop Up Camper. We had a Deluxe Patio site which was great. The site was spacious and had chairs and a table provided.My 2 and 3 year old kids loved the Octagon pool, it was never crowded and the water was clean and refreshing. We visited Luray, and Luray Caverns during our stay. The town was minutes away, and the Caverns were less than 10 minutes. Very enjoyable trip.
Jul 11, 2016
Vary clean
Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful setting. We will be back.
Jul 10, 2016
We were initially assigned a "pull-through" (site 24). We had to drive on the grass & avoid a tree to get into site. We were crooked and had to unhook our toad to straighten RV and keep from dragging toad over timbers when we left. 50A breaker didn't work and we were assigned another site. Tire marks on the timbers show others had problems with this pulling through
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice campground. We loved our stay and will come back again.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a very nice deluxe site with patio furniture, a separate concrete pad with a firepit, 2 nicely painted Anirondak chairs and an umbrella. It was nicely landscaped with plants and we'll drained. Our biggest disappointment was no cable/WIFI and no real view of the mountains.
Jul 08, 2016
Great little campground. Clean and very well maintained.
Jul 08, 2016
This place was AMAZING!!! Clean, quiet& relaxing.We had the most relaxing stay! Enjoyed all the scenery of the surrounding farm. Staff was very helpful with information on the area. A trip we will remember for a lifetime. Really hated to go back home. One of the nicest campgrounds we stayed at.
Jul 08, 2016
Wifi didn't work in the campground. I needed to go to the office to do simple tasks like simple emails. USA can put a man on the moon but can't provide acceptable wifi in koa campgrounds.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The pool and staff was nice. it was a bit off the beaten path but was nice
Jul 07, 2016
Check in documentation state pool closed at 8pm and pool was closed by staff at 7pm. Recommend later pool hours for those of us that arrive late and would like to use the amenities, I think 10pm is fair especially since its swim at own risk anyhow. Other than that no complaints. Clean property, spacious sites.
Jul 06, 2016
Awesome campground. Very clean with accommodating staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! The only negative thing was the five large barking dogs next-door to us.&
Jul 06, 2016
.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice grounds and camp sites, Internet did not work , cable tv would be a plus
Jul 06, 2016
Really liked the campground. We will definitely be back. Great sites
Jul 06, 2016
This is the nicest KOA that I have stayed at. The staff is very friendly and helpful as we as the sites are spacious and clean. Walking around the campground I couldn't find a site that I wouldn't have stayed in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy