Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
This is our 3rd time at the Luray KOA! We enjoy the scenery of the mountains and the country side! Luray KOA is always clean and the staff is wonderful. Our grandchildren loved the pool and watching the cows in the field. It is a place to come and just relax! We will be back again very soon!
Jun 27, 2016
Pricey. Pretty. Well-cared for. Stayed for just one night. Everything closed up at 7. Too early.
Jun 25, 2016
Great site, lots to do at the site and in the area.
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful area, but probably won't stay here again. No cable, wifi not working.
Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful setting, friendly staff. Sites were somewhat hard to get into, because the gravel drives are " framed" by lumber, and narrow... Just wid enough for your camper... Not much turning room. Laundry was small but clean. Wifi was almost non existent. They have 2 pools... One new nice sized pool, one very small one. Children are not allowed in the bigger one on weekends, we were told...
Jun 22, 2016
Had a good time.
Jun 21, 2016
Loved it! Sites were large. Bath houses clean. Staff very helpful. Our daughters had a blast!
Jun 21, 2016
Campground was very nice and clean. Wifi didn't work unless you went up by the office and we had a lot of sewer smell because our site was too close to the sewer.
Jun 21, 2016
Great views, great employees, awesome time.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The campground was nice. Their pool policy stated that Saturdays were adults only. They made an exception for this weekend since it was Fathers day, but normally Saturdays are adults only for the pool. Because of this we probably will not come back again
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was fantastic!!! We will definitely go bZck!
Jun 20, 2016
We loved it! Beautiful sites, very clean, lovely views of the mountain and great staff. We will be returning.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff is very accomodating and the sites are excellent but pricey.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful location and scenery
Jun 20, 2016
The sites were beautiful and the restrooms were always clean. They didn't have a lot of things going on as we've seen in other KOAs but for us that was perfect. We are hoping that we can make it that way again soon!
Jun 20, 2016
We always have such a nice time at KOA Luray! Clean grounds, lovely clean pool, friendly staff, nice campers. So glad that we discovered Mudkat Outfitters for kayaking down the Shenandoah! They pick you up right at KOA - you can canoe, kayak, tube down the river. Such a fun time!!!! Thank you
Jun 20, 2016
Camp ground was very clean and friendly, but activities that were supose to happen were not there, no movie, no icecream social, no pizza. walso my site was suppose to be a back in site but electric and water were on wrong side off site to back in camper had to turn camper after it was on pad.
Jun 20, 2016
Quiet...clean....and beautiful!! Also, close to caverns and to Shenandoah National Park.
Jun 20, 2016
This is our "Go To" KOA. Can't say enough good things about it. They even called the night before to discuss additional site options for our fifth wheel.
Jun 20, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR ALITTLE GETAWAY. VERY PEACEFUL AND RELAXING
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful, beautiful scenery and meticulously maintained grounds and pool. Bathrooms also nice and clean. Not a lot of activities and small playground for the price, but we still loved it and will be back!
Jun 18, 2016
Enjoyed the campground... nice an clean an quiet at night time... except for 2 nights when this big group came in an just didn't really show respect but it wasn't the campground fault an they did there best to keep cleaned up after them... I would definitely go back there the staff was friendly an very helpful...
Jun 18, 2016
Quiet, nice views, and lots of space for each RV.
Jun 17, 2016
Great campground. Small, quiet and well kept. But, what's up with no cable TV? This is the 21st century.
Jun 17, 2016
Was very quite an peaceful just the way I like it. You need more. Signage at the entrance to the campground.
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean,wellkept grounds,friendly helpful desk clerk
Jun 16, 2016
We think this is one of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We have come back several times and it has been a positive experience each time. Nice, helpful staff too.
Jun 15, 2016
they gave me the worst spot in the camp.told me all other spots were taken.went to site and new I could not get into it. Saw many(15 to 20 sites) open went back to office and was reluctantly given another site. I am not happy to be LIED to. Those sites were sill open when we left the next day. Lie lie lie Times 15.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Best KOA we have been yet! Highly reccomend!!
Jun 14, 2016
Pretty site, great neighboring campers, but had an issue with my electrical 50A service breaker failing. It got addressed, but camp owner was non-chalante when I reported the problem. I would have felt better and more reassured if the gentleman had appologized and expressed certainty that it would be addressed. Turns out, he managed to get an electrician out to make the breaker repair/change.
Jun 14, 2016
We like the camp ground,but the site we had we didn't like I don't like camping beside cows. And they put us on a site to small for our camper.
Jun 14, 2016
Your campground was well maintained and very clean. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Jun 14, 2016
K9 Canyon. Beautiful. What a perfect campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Very Nice campground. Super friendly staff
Jun 13, 2016
Nice clean, friendly campground. If there was one drawback, it would be the lack of cable television access. I would also recommend more than the one ceiling fan in the Yurt. Air movement was non-existent.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great! It was quiet, good open spaces, dark for star gazing, and well kept.
Jun 13, 2016
The shower and bathroom are outdated. Hot water ran out and temperature not consistent. Expensive for what you actually get unless you want to throw away money.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, wide shaded sites, very clean, nice landscaping. This is our favorite campground!
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful setting, very well maintained, impressive dog park - what's not to like? We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Immaculate grounds - you do an excellent job with maintenance and landscaping. I was disappointed that the larger pool is reserved for adults only on Saturdays (seems like it would be better for the families to have access to the larger pool) but at least there was an option for the kids on a hot afternoon.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground. I had basically a pull in site that was spacious and level. Grounds were well kept and clean. Pool was clean refreshing. This was my second time here and I will return.
Jun 12, 2016
great visit and look forward to returning
Jun 12, 2016
Just a "one nighter" crew was excellent and very helpful...coming back next year for a lot long stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Very peaceful. Only issue was gardener weed waking out in front of our rig early am. But very ice park with LOTS of space.
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful campground and setting. A little more expensive than other KOA's, but well worth it. My only criticism is the degree of "welcoming" we felt at check in. We had originally booked a back in site, but asked if a pull through was available--they accommodated, plenty of sites available, but they seemed a bit put out. I kept apologizing for the inconvenience. I would highly recommend, tho.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy