Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Luray KOA. The grounds of the campground are well kept and the staff is always helpful and friendly. This KOA is lucky to have Jennifer as their Manager. Jennifer is always helpful and sure keeps the campground running efficiently!!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Campground was up to date and clean the layout a little weird sites hard to get in and out of if you have a big rig
Oct 09, 2016
Love the dog park. Very well kept campground !
Oct 09, 2016
Nice friendly staff, great campground, beautiful setting, had problems with site 51, 42' coach, had problems with drivers side slide and small tree, difficult to get out of drive thru site, had to back out.
Oct 07, 2016
This is the nicest KOA Facility I've ever visited. Beautiful grounds keep immaculate, Easy access & Peaceful. Simply pull In, Light a Fire and Sit back to enjoy the panoramic view aND the Stars after dark.
Oct 07, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have visited, yet. Spacious. Clean. Quiet. Stay for a night or for a week. You will not be disappointed.
Oct 06, 2016
nice
Oct 05, 2016
Short weekend trip. One of the best KOA's I've been in. Clean, well kept, great dog walk. Will use again.
Oct 04, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. The campground is so clean with beautiful landscaping and wide shaded sites. It is the best campground in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent Staff! Close to Shenandoah NP, and downtown Luray. Quiet, Clean, great views of mountains and prairies.
Oct 03, 2016
The layout was great, very nice small camp ground, cant wait to come back.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice clean campground. Showers and bathhouse were clean and tidy. Wifi while present was slow and intermittent. Also no wifi security at all.
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful setting, we had a view of farm land, clean bathrooms and showers, fair Wifi but no cable. I would definitely return to the Luray KOA
Oct 01, 2016
We have been staying at this campground e of times each year for over 10 years Improvements never stop, it just gets better and better. Owner and staff are tops in all regards. The $5 early check in fee was unexpected and unnecessary as our reserved site was open not a justified charge.
Oct 01, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful well maintained campgrounds we have stayed at. You can tell a lot of thought went into its layout. The staff was extremely helpful.
Sep 30, 2016
Always a pleasure. One KOA we visit a few times a year..
Sep 30, 2016
Staff was friendly & grounds were immaculate!
Sep 29, 2016
Extremely clean , quiet . Great dog walk! Camp personnel were very polite and helpful.
Sep 29, 2016
La gentille dame de l'accueil nous a reçus avec un grand sourire et elle s'est fait un plaisir de nous conseiller sur les alentours. Terrain très propre. Sites bien aménagés.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean and quaint. Love the surrounding farm land. Even saw a bear on the last trip. Campground not too big and not too small
Sep 28, 2016
We asked for a pull thru site for 40' diesel pusher towing. They assigned a site we couldn't get out of without unhitching our tow vehicle.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
2nd stay at the Luray KOA this year. Beautiful & peaceful campground. Highly recommended!
Sep 27, 2016
They had a water line break while we were there and they were quick to repair the issue and restore water to the park. Great job.
Sep 26, 2016
This KOA must be the best one because I can't imagine what would make another one better. The site is beautiful, quiet and is maintained to perfection. The sites are arranged perfectly so that you can have as much or as little privacy as you like. This was our second time at this KOA and we plan to return many, many times.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Spacious sites. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Had a great time.
Sep 26, 2016
If you are going to the Shenandoah, this is the place to stay. Convenient to the Thornton Gap and Luray, VA as well. Had a great stay.
Sep 25, 2016
Great
Sep 25, 2016
Nice people, great hometown service. very nice grounds & Sites. Great!!!
Sep 23, 2016
The location was optimum to the center of town. The facility and amenities were excellant
Sep 22, 2016
It was peaceful and well kept
Sep 21, 2016
This place is perfect for a quiet get away. They do not have as many amenities as some other KOAs but sites are level and the view is great.
Sep 21, 2016
The office staff is fantastic. The campground is super clean and well laid out.
Sep 21, 2016
Fantastic campground !!! I've never felt more welcomed than here. It's a beautifully manicured campground that speaks highly of the owners and staff. We plan a return visit next year.
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful campground! Very well maintained. Sites are great. One of the best we have stayed in. Our site was a deluxe with patio and a smaller patio with umbrella, chairs and a nice fire pit. Nice patio furniture on the main concrete pad. Beautiful campground. Surroundings are amazing. Close to luray caverns! This campground is a 5 star!
Sep 20, 2016
A gorgeous RV Park, one of the best we visited this year. But be prepared for country air in fall ;-)
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice stay and campground. Did not give free nights stay with 3 nights stay on weekend that KOA honors that. Said they did not participate with that.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice, maniquered campsite
Sep 19, 2016
The 2nd night we ever spent in our RV. VERY nice place - very well maintained, quiet, beautiful view of the mountains, nice neighbors, nice bathhouse & even a laundry. Enjoyed an evening fire looking out at the Shenandoahs!
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean and quiet for relaxin. Also a beautiful area. Could use more showers but even the bath house was clean! Will definitely go back!
Sep 19, 2016
Your campground is very clean, well kept and well run. We had a great weekend! Thanks, Scott & Pam.
Sep 19, 2016
Perfect! Nicest KOA we have seen, and we have seen many.
Sep 18, 2016
The facilities were great. Our dog really liked your large dog park. The smell from the farm operation next door made us stay in-doors the last day of our stay.
Sep 17, 2016
A very clean, well landscaped campground, quiet. Everyone who worked there was friendly. A large dog park. Would recommend!
Sep 17, 2016
Very well maintained. Great dog park. Only con is the landscaping barriers for the patio sites. It's a nice idea, but should be smaller. They are problematic for big rigs.
Sep 16, 2016
Nice campground, well maintained. Friendly staff. Hope to stay there again.
Sep 15, 2016
Very peaceful, clean, and spacious. Friendly campers and staff. The view of the mountains is fantastic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy