Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
One of the best we have stayed at.
Aug 09, 2016
Have stayed there quite a few times over the past 3 yrs. Improves each time. Best Dog Park yet!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was super clean and quite. The new pool is great 😊. Very well maintained. The shower room was very clean and maintained 😊. It could be a little bigger 😟. Like more shower rooms☺. The only thing I saw that needs some attention is all the doggie land mines that are all over the place. 😠 But overall the campground was super 😄
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful large sites, beautiful mountain views!
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was very nice. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is the abundance of sweat bees that were around the whole time during my stay. They were VERY annoying. Other than that - very happy and would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
very clean, well laid out, owner was very visable
Aug 07, 2016
Very attentive to requests. Well kept campground.. Many nearby attractions..
Aug 07, 2016
Great camp, it had a nice layout there was a good amount of privacy. Enjoyed are stay very much and would highly recommend it
Aug 07, 2016
nice campground very clean
Aug 06, 2016
Overpriced, limited amenities.
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful campground! Large spacious sites, nice stone fireplaces, excellent views of mountains and farmlands. Very clean and tidy. Staff couldn't be more friendlier. We will be back!
Aug 05, 2016
Great site, great location, nicest KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean with beautiful surroundings
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and well kept sites! Outstanding dog park! Very pretty campground and surrounding views, Wi-Fi not strong enough to be useful however solid cell coverage as well as digital TV signals. Pools clean and inviting.
Aug 03, 2016
Stay was good. Close to most things we wanted to see. We would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 03, 2016
This was a great campground.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful campground!
Aug 02, 2016
love this campground. beautiful! staff is very nice. this was our 2nd stay here and we will be back.
Aug 02, 2016
One of the best RV parks I have ever stayed at. Well thought out pads, with all connections perfectly located and in good working order. Plenty of space between each pad. I will definitely go again. WiFi did not work.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice mountain views from all directions. It needs more shade.
Aug 01, 2016
If this was a state park, I would have rated it higher, but for a KOA, only one star. First, looking at the rules, they are not worded like most KOAs--very authoritarian like you "will not" and "do not" things. Next, no cable, their "store" is two shelves about 4' apart. The park is clean, but surrounded by cowl pastures. No onsite trash pick up.
Aug 01, 2016
Love this campground! Quiet, clean, large shaded sites. Staff always friendly. Our benchmark for other campgrounds.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful location. Only real negative was a poor WiFi system but other than that this campground falls in the top 10% of the best campgrounds we have stayed. I am speaking as a senior citizen who is less interested in the amenities favored by children.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice but the WIFI was not good
Jul 31, 2016
Very clean campground. Well maintained. We would stay again.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The campsites were larger than any KOA I have stayed at which was nice! It is between a couple of farms and the flies and gnats were bad. However it is very convenient to stores and the Shenandoah national park which was the reason we were there.
Jul 31, 2016
Sorry we could not stay longer.
Jul 30, 2016
If you're looking for a campground with serene views with beautiful green foliage, then this is definitely the place! HOWEVER, it is located in the center of a farm, and you WILL be inundated with flies! We began our stay on lots 27 & 28, and had to request a move after just 2 days (or our 7). The flies were so bad that we couldn't even walk out of our campers without being swarmed!!
Jul 29, 2016
It was great. Campground is kept up nicely. Pools were clean. Our deluxe site with Adirondack chairs was worth it. Dogs like the dog park but a small pool/pond in there would be nice. It was HOT in VA during our stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Such a nice quiet, relaxing place to stay. Staff is so nice. The entire place is clean and well maintained. Lots are so close to being level. Our go to place!
Jul 29, 2016
Most enjoyable,thank you.We would come back again if in the area
Jul 29, 2016
We only stayed one night,but we were happy with our short stay.The park was very clean and well organized. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Looks beautiful. That's it. First were the flies, thousands of them. Took 3 days to get all of them from the coach. 2 showers& 2 toilets for all the men in the campground . Wifi doesn't work in the campground , only near the office. Something else but fortunately I forget what it was. Will never go back.
Jul 27, 2016
The owners of this KOA have done an excellent job not creating an overcrowded campground. Each site is very spacious and the grounds are absolutely meticulous. The staff actually clean the pool chairs every morning. I was very impressed with this place. The only drawback is the amount of flies by my campsite. They were incredible. I think this is due to the extensive heat and dairy farm
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff, extremely clean, beautiful surroundings! Our only complaint was the extreme heat and the flies, but we will take that up with Mother Nature!
Jul 27, 2016
Been going there for years because of the wonderful Schumackers love them and there campground
Jul 26, 2016
None of usual KOA services, but very expensive. Sites are lovely, but why no KOA people around. Office staff very unfriendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Starting point for riding on Skyline Drive and visiting surrounding areas.,nice facility. Too bad no cable.
Jul 26, 2016
The bathhouse facilities were very limited--only 2 women's showers for the entire campground & the ventilation was poor. Also, the rule about no children in the pool on Saturdays is not family-friendly and if we camp in the area again,I might seek a more family friendly campground. Having a cow pasture next to our camp sites was not pleasant due to the flies it brought.
Jul 26, 2016
The campground was well maintained with a very friendly staff. The only issue was the flies. This campground had more flies than I have ever seen anywhere.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Clean, well kept grounds and facilities. We had one of the best weeks ever, even talked about a seasonal site at this location! Thanks for a great time!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean campground. Spacious lots
Jul 25, 2016
This campground is very nice but overpriced. It is well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is very well maintained. The pool and bath house were very clean, also.
Jul 25, 2016
We love staying here and visit every year
Jul 25, 2016
Wifi did not work-but there was plenty to do besides using the electronic devices. We loved our stay at Luray KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy