Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Friendly Staff.
Jul 15, 2014
The campground is very pretty. It is well-kept. Very clean. Great dog park. However, there is no cable TV, water pressure is low, and the Wi-Fi is so spotty as to be useless. Even so the park itself is very relaxing and it has a great family atmosphere and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is very quiet being off the beaten path. The sites are level but very hard to get into.
Jul 14, 2014
Extremely nice/clean campground. Beautiful mountain views! Staff was helpful and very nice. Will recommend to friends!
Jul 14, 2014
Great, well maintained camp site with beautiful sites with view over the blue ridge mountains.
Jul 14, 2014
This is the only KOA campground we stay at, having stayed here before it was a KOA. Beautiful campground, well maintained and surrounded by the mountains. Would be even better if the WIFI was better and if it had cable for the TV. We will probably return again next year
Jul 14, 2014
Three couples planned and had a great weekend at Luray KOA, again. We like the campground, the views, and its location. We were looking for a quiet get-away and definitely found one. Very clean; friendly staff, especially Ruth and her husband from LA.
Jul 14, 2014
Ruth's friendly and very helpful assistance made our stay the best it could be. She is a tremendous asset for KOA.
Jul 14, 2014
It was excellent plus. It is the best campground in America
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Love this KOA. Best campground to go to for rest and to enjoys God's natural Blessing.
Jul 14, 2014
very helpful staff; gorgeous views; bathhouse shower floors dangerous as had no drains near showers and floor was like standing on an ice rink. Walked into bath house after cleaning,entire floor was wet and there were no "wet floor" signs anywhere. Appreciated the renovations in progress and cleanliness.
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice, clean KOA. Very friendly staff too!
Jul 14, 2014
excellent only one problem they can't do anything about because of the location next to a Dairy Farm; FLIES were terrible. Very nice, clean, quiet campground, easy check in with good people:
Jul 14, 2014
Lovely country setting well manicured. We were worried about not having concrete pads and gravel/rock was a little soft but jacks were ok. Staff very enthusiastic and friendly.
Jul 14, 2014
We were very happy to stay here. The shower houses were clean and the entire campground was very neat as well. The fact that it located in a rural setting made it a very restful and relaxing place to spend the night. We would definitely consider staying here if we pass through the area in the future. Thank you for your cordial hospitality.
Jul 12, 2014
Nice place no cable and couldn't get any signal on my ant. For the price of one night they should have a sat. dish or cable? would not go back.
Jul 09, 2014
Nice clean park. Friendly service. Did not see a supply store available when we were there midweek.
Jul 09, 2014
wonderful place, wonderful hosts! Thank you Ruth!!!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
This campground was without a doubt the nicest one I have ever stayed at. The sites were large and nicely set up for large campers. The premium sites were the nicest I have ever seen. I would HIGHLY recommend this campgroud to EVERYONE.
Jul 03, 2014
Outstanding KOA, probably the cleanest we stayed at. Large level sites, good power and water, sewer hook up worked fine and had snap shut lids. We had a pull thru but next time we will try a patio site.
Jul 02, 2014
My dog thanks you for his wonderful romps in your grassy, shady 2 acre dog park, equipped with fresh water, doggie bags & benches for his owners. We thank you for the beauty of your camp which is meticulously clean with everything in working order. Amazing sunsets - bunnies frolicking in the pastures at dusk - a quiet, peaceful paradise.
Jul 01, 2014
The flies were horrible but everything else was great . My dogs loved the dog area.
Jul 01, 2014
Excellent facility, clean environment, and friendly staff. It was indeed a pleasurable stay!
Jun 30, 2014
The campground is clean, quiet and close to attractions. There is a pool near the entrance and a nice area for your dog to roam freely. If you are looking for a quiet spot to pull in and relax - this is the place! The campground is surrounded by farm land and of course the beautiful mountains. Just one thing negative - the flies can be pesky - bring a fly swatter!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Very quiet campground
Jun 30, 2014
Best campground we have ever had the pleasure to stay in the past six years of camping!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Only thing I don't like is that the bathrooms in the bathhouse do not have full walls. Otherwise it is perfect , clean , well kept, quiet and a great location
Jun 27, 2014
Been going here for a couple of years. Each year they have made improvements. Once the trees mature the new sites on the hill will be perfect.
Jun 27, 2014
We were given a back-in site that was inappropriate for our 39 ft. RV. When it became clear to staff that it was impossible to achieve they moved us to another site, BUT..not before our truck got overheated and cooked the transmission! The owner was not nice or helpful. Tow truck driver that came told us that he has pulled big rigs out of there a lot that get put in inappropriate places!!
Jun 27, 2014
The park is immaculate, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, it's quiet,and spacious. Perfect campground for beautiful star filled nights.
Jun 26, 2014
Nice dog park
Jun 26, 2014
Good pizza night, beautiful site but no cable and wifi was very weak
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The camp was neat and well kept. Employees were very courteous and helpful. The reason I gave 4 stars was the camp site we had. It was too far off level to correctly set the camper. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and the dog loved the K9 pen.
Jun 25, 2014
Very attractive campground, very well maintained, sites are easy to enter, and "Ruth", the office person could not have been more helpful.
Jun 25, 2014
Everything was nice and clean. Everyone was polite and campground was quiet. Lots of flies on site 69. More than normal.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Spur of the moment stay with a broken frig we needed electric vs staying on the mountain. Ruth at the main desk - very pleasant, extremely helpful. Campgorund very clean, well kept - sites are spacious and pretty level. Quiet atmosphere. Highly recommend and plan on returning.
Jun 24, 2014
Owners were friendly and helpful. Beautiful area. Well maintained. Loved the dog park. Clean laundry and bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful campground, beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, very nice folks working there. One of the nicest campgrounds we have had the pleasure of staying at.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was well maintained, but campers should be made aware there is no cable service and limited tv reception
Jun 23, 2014
Very clean and quite park, very nice view of the mountains.
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.