Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
People were great, campground was very clean and well kept. LOVE the camp K-9, I think all campgrounds should have one. Excellently kept and maintained. Great Job!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Awesome! Clean, peaceful, friendly and relaxing! We will be back! Mel & Anne Fisher
Sep 30, 2013
nice place ,staff not only profesional but VERY FRIENDLY
Sep 30, 2013
We have been going to this campground for 20 years. Since Erich & Shulamit took ownership we have watched them transform it into a first class campground. They take a lot of pride and it shows. One trip there and you will return again and again.
Sep 29, 2013
Always the loveliest campground we stay in.
Sep 28, 2013
Very clean,well taken care of.The staff is friendly and outgoing. It has large level spots, with great scenery .We will stay here again
Sep 25, 2013
Excellent campground. Very clean and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2013
Wonderful, secluded campground for a quiet visit with scenic vistas!
Sep 25, 2013
Beautiful. Clean. Sites level. Need stronger Wi-Fi and cable to go along with premium rates.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The campground was in excellent shape and in a very nice location. We had a great time and enjoyed the pizza Friday night. Our dogs enjoyed the great dog run too.
Sep 23, 2013
We have stayed at this campground many times in the past. The staff are wonderful, it is a beautiful park, the yert works great (it rained and we stayed dry). They have many butterfly bushes and there are many photo opportunities. They are also near lots of attractions in the area.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The campground is absolutely gorgeous. However, if I have one complaint, it is that although the campground advertises WIFI you cannot access it at the camp sites. Also, it would be nice to have cable.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
my husband and I had a great stay at luray. campground ia very clean and well kept. staff was very nelpful
Sep 22, 2013
Beautifully, well kept camp- ground.
Sep 20, 2013
site # 47 with garbage cans there not the best pick as people tend to cut thru the site to get to garbage drop off. we would pick a different site number next time. sites are excellent size & level. campground laid out really good.
Sep 20, 2013
Most beautiful KOA we have ever been in. Great hosts. But, if it is important, poor WI-FI
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Campground was beautiful, quiet, and pristine, with friendly managers. Only drawback was no cable TV.
Sep 20, 2013
People in the office were very helpful, campsite could have been a bit wider, I was worried that our neighbor would have a campfire that might be too close to our camper in the fire pit.
Sep 19, 2013
This was a great campground and the owneres wewre greate. The KOA was 300 miles from my home, but I will go back.,
Sep 19, 2013
Very beautiful setting, outstanding site placements, and management very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 17, 2013
Clean, well kept campground, with great gravel roads, and a friendly atmosphere. Great views, too.
Sep 16, 2013
I've already done a review on the Luray KOA website - please check it out.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Luray KOA. This was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. The host went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We really appreciated being able to use the pool during a few hot days last week. The pizza buffet was excellent. We are looking forward to coming back again for a stay next year with the "Sunny Rovers camping club.
Sep 16, 2013
Super clean and neat. Super friendly and helpful hosts. When did a CG host take the time to explain attractions to the group
Sep 16, 2013
Very accommodating owner and staff.
Sep 16, 2013
Splendid. Beautiful. Superb. Wonderful. Delightful. Outstanding.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Clean, friendly, lovely area, I would stay again in the future.
Sep 15, 2013
The campground was immaculately manicured. The facilities were clean and the environment was peaceful.
Sep 14, 2013
Beautiful site, excellent friendly service - what more could you ask for? :)
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Extremely nice facility. Very well kept.
Sep 12, 2013
Best KOA we have ever visited!
Sep 11, 2013
THE BEST Campground period. Friendly staff, immaculate grounds, and a great place to let my four legged babies run around and play. We can't wait to go back in October!
Sep 11, 2013
Great place; nice spots have been there many times beautiful surroundings
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
This campground was one of the most beautiful places we have stayed in with mountain views and plenty of beautiful landscaping. We will definitely go back, especially when the leaves change in the fall.....can't wait!
Sep 09, 2013
Quiet, clean and relaxing
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful! Especially Jaye and John! Exceptional customer service!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks. (Blush. Blush.) We always enjoy seeing your smiling face light up the campground. Please hurry back.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Beautiful campground, well kept,people friendly. One of the best. We will come back.
Sep 08, 2013
WE HAVE STAYED AT LURAY KOA SEVERAL TIMES. THE REASON FOR THIS IS THAT WITHOUT A DOUBT, IT IS AN EXCEPTIONAL CAMPGROUND. IMACULATE, SPACIOUS, LOVELY "DOG PARK" TO LET YOUR DOGS ROMP AND PLAY, AND FRIENDLY STAFF. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS KOA AS AAA+ IN EVERY WAY! ANN & BRAD KESNER

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We try to make all our special guests feel this way. Please come back soon because we LOVE happy campers. You make it all worthwhile. Thanks again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.