Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
We had a very nice time. We visited Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive, both within close proximity of your campground, making it very convenient. Thank you.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
The staff was friendly, and the grounds were well taken care off.Very Peaceful.My only complaint...the over-sized bush right outside my camper door.It blocked the view of the campground.We didn't sit outside on the patio because the bush made us feel closed in, and the patio wasnt inviting because of that.The bush WAS trimmed and taken care of, BUT was about 7' tall and almost as wide
Oct 02, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful area. I don't need a lot of amenities, just a clean quiet location to relax. This campground fits the bill.
Oct 01, 2014
Great staff, spacious and clean bathrooms and laundry room, beautifully landscaped and laid out campground.
Sep 30, 2014
Enjoyable! Grounds are well maintained and the sites are laid out in a very well thought out fashion. Beautiful surroundings and most of all, quite!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Views were excellent; facilities very clean. Excellent campground overall.
Sep 30, 2014
Beautiful area and the campground and sites are clean and well kept. Our initial site change was handled promptly and with the utmost of courtesy. Highly recommended.
Sep 29, 2014
We have been coming to this campground for years--before it was a KOA. It is spotlessly clean, scenic, quiet, and friendly. However, we were extremely surprised to find the cost per site has become so expensive. That will make us reconsider next time we camp.
Sep 29, 2014
We loved our stay at this pristine campground. The private patios and firepits are nothing short of beautiful! Thanks for a very relaxing weekend!
Sep 29, 2014
Ruth is a great administrator, thanks for all, Ruth
Sep 29, 2014
very nice place, very nice people, very clean. absolutely nothing to complain. close to Skyline drive via route 211.
Sep 29, 2014
The campground was nice but pricey. We were next to a farm with cows literally right behind us so there was an odor.
Sep 29, 2014
First time staying in the mountains at Luray. Absolutely beautiful.....great place tucked away with beautiful views
Sep 29, 2014
great time but miss the weekend entertainment.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Bon accueil ! Paisible - à recommander
Sep 24, 2014
Easy access,friendly staff, tidy campground, well landscaped, flat sites and spotless bathroom.
Sep 24, 2014
This is our favorite RV park--well kept, spacious sites, beautiful view, quiet, and peaceful. We go there to completely relax. The owners are very nice. We love this place.
Sep 23, 2014
Very clean and well kept bathhouse. Staff was friendly. Our site on ridge had a soft breeze all day and fantastic views. Very convenient to Lurray and New Market. Planning on return trip in spring to do some kayaking.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful campground
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful campground with nice views. Staff is great. Tough to tent camp with train noise at night. If staying in an RV, I think this would be a great location.
Sep 21, 2014
The large green space in the middle is awesome makes you feel like your site is much bigger. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2014
This was our first camping trip. We had so much fun we've decided to buy an RV instead of renting and come back. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly.
Sep 19, 2014
This is by far one of the most beautiful settings for a campground we've ever seen - and we have traveled to all 49 states! The employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative comment is that the water pressure was low (but by using our internal pump all was well). Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2014
Two things would change from an 8 and 3 stars to a top rating. Either a cable hookup and adequate water pressure (I had 25 lbs) or lowering of rates to reflect the absence of them. The grounds were very nice and the staff were superb! I will use again but would like to be able to rate higher when I return.
Sep 18, 2014
The campsite was wonderful- big, easy to access, etc. The water pressure was very low making it difficult to shower it really needs some improvement.The 50 am power cut off once as the park began to fill up. Dog park is largest I've ever seen. Will plan to stay there again. C
Sep 18, 2014
Great enjoyed the stay very much. very nice campground.
Sep 16, 2014
Beautiful site with friendly staff. The views of the Blue Ridge mountains were spectacular.
Sep 16, 2014
No Events. Hardly any children. No Fire Brick Oven Pizza as advertised. For the Money should have gone down the road to Yogi Bear Campground. Claimed they won the KOA Presidents Award in 2014. Very Sad....KOAs are usually above expectations, not this time.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Campsites and facilities were clean; personnel friendly and very helpful. This was our first campout in tents - we'll be back!
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice camp site, spacious and quiet, the Wi-Fi was slow and no cable. We will stay here again when in the area
Sep 15, 2014
Loved the campground! The staff was extremely nice!
Sep 14, 2014
Only comment is I was disappointed in no "store" not groceries or other local things to buy, never been in one where they didn't have both; but campground BEAUTIFUL AND WELL MAINTAINED
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I gave Luray 5 stars even though they had no cable tv. The campground was clean and well kept and the bathrooms were sparkling. We hated to leave and will come back for sure when we are in the area.
Sep 08, 2014
One complain - when we called the campground to make our reservation, we were told there was only one spot left which was totally untrue most of the place was empty. What's with that?
Sep 07, 2014
One of the prettiest KOA's we have stayed in with mountain views and landscaping is marvelous!
Sep 06, 2014
some sites for camper's are small and tight to get into.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We have stayed here about 10 times and will be back again. Clean, quiet and friendly! Only suggestion is that the playground be upgraded a bit.
Sep 04, 2014
Thiis was our third time at the Luray KOA. It's well maintained and in beautiful surroundings.
Sep 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.