Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Very well run and clean. Thank you. Pools beautiful. And quiet
Aug 08, 2015
Wonderful experience, quiet settng,extra space with deluxe patio, beautiful landscapong,clean pool and for the campers with dogs; they have a wonderful dog park for them. Overall my family is well happy with this campground.
Aug 07, 2015
Love this RV park. Come here at least once each season. Nice spaces, clean park, beautiful surroundings (farms and mountains). Lots to do in area (close to Skyline Drive and Luray Caverns). Absolutely recommend this park.
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean and accessible to things in the area. However, with no Wifi and no camp store I will have to put it in the middle of a rating.
Aug 07, 2015
Clean well laid out resort. Wish pizza oven was open on weekends.
Aug 06, 2015
Campground was very nice Enjoyed the back in site View was awesome to look at on eack side of mtns.
Aug 05, 2015
This campground was very clean and had a lovely view. I would recommend to others.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean,friendly staff,lots of elbow room. A new pool and dog park are great additions. We rate it one of the best in Virginia. Luray has good restaurants, shops, and stuff to see.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful sight - spacious, quiet, great pool, very friendly staff
Aug 04, 2015
This KOA is located minutes from Luray Caverns.The RV sites have FULL hookups(sewer included,not just water & power as many campgrounds advertise as full hookups.) We wanted to change sites and extend our stay, and the staff met our every need with a smile. The patio sites are especially nice and well worth the upgrade.
Aug 03, 2015
great site!! pool is beautiful but some of the amenities need a little tweeking such as a camp store and café.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Really nice campground. The sites were clean, well maintained and nice size.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground is clean and attractive, and the location is superb with quick access to many area attractions and activities. We would have liked to have the pizza oven operational, and some sort of a more comprehensive camp store functioning. Perhaps some in-campground recreational activities would also be nice, e.g., live music/sing along.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground and beautiful views.
Aug 03, 2015
This is by far our favorite destination. The new pool is fabulous. Very clean and gorgeous setting. Friday night there was a group of rowdy and loud kids running around until past 1:30 am so quiet hours might need some work, but other than that PERFECT STAY!
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful campground. Very very beautiful. A ten all the way. So far the best of the best.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground, very well kept. Mostly open affording great views of the mountains. Picture perfect sun set and sun rise.
Aug 02, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I've seen. However site #23 is horrible. Very hard to get in and out of, there was no Wi-Fi at the site and the adjoining site (#24) is reversed so they face each other awning to awning with only one common fire pit.
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great except the WiFi was not working at our site. Nicely located near the National Park and friendly staff. Will return again
Jul 31, 2015
Préférable de ne pas prendre la route 211 comme recommandé dans le livre des KOA mais plutôt la 340. Route 211 très difficile.
Jul 31, 2015
This camp was almost like home away from home. They have plants and flowers through out the sites. They have a huge area for walking or ball playing and every so often they have two colorful chairs with flowers and bushes. Loved the view of the mountains and how close it was to the sites we wanted to see. The care and upkeep of this campground showed in everything we saw.
Jul 31, 2015
It was too expensive, no wifi that worked and no television. For $54/night you should have some services.
Jul 30, 2015
It was perfect. We thought We We enjoyed our stay. We (grandparents) and our 13 yr old granddaughter really enjoyed the pool. The sites were great.
Jul 29, 2015
we had one of the best camping trips ever. The layout of the campground is so family friendly. we had family camping in sites on both sides of us. we loved it and are planned to come back next year
Jul 29, 2015
Great resort. Very clean. Great owners.
Jul 28, 2015
Loved it! One of the nicer KOAs we have been in! Normally we are so close to other sites we can't even open our awning! This one was very nice and bigger sites for privacy
Jul 28, 2015
Very spacious, quiet, friendly. Would have liked a restaurant and/or store, but not a priority for this lovely spot. Also noticed odors, don't know if it was from the neighboring fields or waste hookups.
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful campground. Others should copy your sites.
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA was extremely clean and well kept, from the grounds to the pool. I would recommend this campground to all of my camping friends.
Jul 27, 2015
In the area to visit Luray Caverns and chose this KOA to stay at. Excellent well maintained and clean campground. We will return here again!
Jul 27, 2015
Some level of activity planning would have been helpful. I would have also enjoyed the option of the luncheon area and pizza oven but they were not operational. But the facility was very nice!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice dog friendly, new pool great for the kids, nice shaded area to camp, nice loop(drive way) to walk dogs on with trash cans at every bend for discard from dogs.
Jul 27, 2015
The only things keeping Luray from being the best KOA I've used is limited bath facilities and very poor Internet. Clean, beautiful, and spacious! Could use a small store too.
Jul 27, 2015
Great facility. Clean, neat and QUIET. Very pet friendly and most say that the four legged friends were very impressed with the k-9 park. Look forward to our next opportunity to visit.
Jul 27, 2015
We are new to RV camping and decided to try a KOA in the mountains. The facility is very nicely maintained and the people were friendly. The beautiful scenery didn't hurt either. We are already planning on going back.
Jul 27, 2015
The wifi doesnt work and its a major problem. Have stayed 3 times over the course of as many months no wifi even when they claim when onsite to have it they dont.
Jul 27, 2015
Love this KOA
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice and clean facility. Would definitely come back in the near future! I have one suggestion. In the bath houses I would recommend putting in a box fan to move some air around. It was very hot in there after showering.
Jul 26, 2015
beautiful campground, very friendly people, very big sites
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Thisis a really pretty, wellmaintained campground however, they advertise "free" wifi which we could never get on from our PREMIUM site!!!??? 3 days and the owner didn't seem too concerned about fixing it. They repeatedly said "we reset it and that's all we can do". I would rather spend money on wifi and know it will work than be jerked around for 3 days.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Everything was excellent
Jul 24, 2015
The staff not very friendly and office looked like hospital waiting room. The pool is located away from any camper who might actually want to use it. Was ok for overnight.
Jul 24, 2015
very peaceful beautiful location
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed at this beautiful campground 5 years ago. It still is as clean and beautiful as it was then. We love the new pool and the very friendly staff!!! Keep up the good work. We tell everyone how wonderful it was!!! :)
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean spacious sites. Nice pool and dog area. Would definetely stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.