Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
The odor from the cows was very bad. We've stayed before and never noticed the odor. I am disappointed there are no horseshoe pits. Really need to put horseshoe pits in.
Jun 02, 2015
REALLY ENOJOYED OUR STAY. SOOO CLEAN AND LOVED THE HERB GARDEN AND AMENTITIES. Looking forward to a return visit.
Jun 02, 2015
no problems, nice place good location.
Jun 01, 2015
My only compliant is the wifi doesn't reach the back sites in 102 and 103.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Bad odors- not just manure- from farm nearby
Jun 01, 2015
We'll be back!
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, well cared for, beautiful views and landscaping, pleasant staff, and we truly enjoyed our stay...thank you
Jun 01, 2015
Wonderful park. Stayed here before it was a KOA and it was good, now even better. Beautiful location, quiet and well laid out.
Jun 01, 2015
It's great for adults. But needs a small store on site.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Large pool should be finished and open soon. Polite staff and beautiful grounds.
May 31, 2015
The site was simple and clean with good facilities. No particular charm, but wide open spaces. We were early in the season and the pool wasn't open yet.
May 30, 2015
Most beautiful I have seen
May 28, 2015
Quiet and beautiful county setting. A herd of cows came to the fence at our campsite to say hello every evening!
May 28, 2015
Although a short visit, we did enjoy your spot. The views are amazing.
May 27, 2015
Awesome! Really appreciated an entertainer on Saturday night. Open field was great for kids to run off and play in different areas but within our sight.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Loved the layout of sites around the field.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Was very disappointed that I was bumped out of the site I reserved back in march. Whats worse is that the office assistant that checked me in was very rude and short. She even tried to tell me there was no record of me asking for a specific site, yet it was on my receipt from march. In the past when they wanted me to move to another site, I was called and asked if it was ok. Hope this gets fixed.
May 26, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Huge sites, friendly staff and campers, and great view from our site #28. Thank you KOA Luray.
May 26, 2015
We stayed here in a 40' motorhome. It is big rig friendly. The grounds are attractive and very well maintained. It is one of the best campgrounds in the area and definitely one of the best KOA campgrounds. The large dog bark is a great addition since our last trip a couple of years ago. The large open field in the center is a great place for kids to play. Can't wait to return in October.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and accomadating, the sites were spacious and the grounds very well kept. The scenery was amazing. We will be back!
May 26, 2015
Beautiful setting and beautifully maintained. Wifi is weak for those who care about that. I would stay here again.
May 25, 2015
Very nice place to stay
May 21, 2015
Large sites, nice and quiet, dark at night to see the stars! Yeah we'll be back.
May 20, 2015
One of the loveliest KOA campgrounds we have been too. Sites are generously spaced . Facilities were clean.
May 19, 2015
Very nice campground. I suggest they place people with dogs together so they can listen to each other's dogs barking and leave the non-dog campers together in peace. Was next to people with 3 dogs barking inside their trailer and outside. Very annoying. I want peace and quiet when camping, not hearing barking dogs.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful campground, spacious sites, great views, very clean facilities and nice landscaping! One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in!
May 19, 2015
This peaceful KOA looking at the beautiful mountains with the landscaping too beautiful for words is a great place to relax. We love it each time we come here. The staff take such great care and are so nice. We will be back!
May 18, 2015
This is the most appealing RV campground I have ever stayed in.
May 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. It's a beautiful campground, peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely be back. A 10 in our book.
May 18, 2015
This was our second stay at the Luray KOA in the last few weeks. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is excellent. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone!! Great job Luray KOA Staff!!
May 18, 2015
Incredible views nice campsite good amenities very clean Great location peaceful setting super hosts
May 18, 2015
Beautiful campground! The only thing that this campground lacks is cable tv hook-ups.
May 18, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were extremely clean and in excellent condition.
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
It was our first KOA experience and you have set the bar extremely high!! Thank you.
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
Beautiful, clean, RV Park. Sites are roomy and the vistas are lovely. All facilities were perfect. Definitely worth the stay.
May 15, 2015
Well maintained, clean place. Site so level. Beautiful views. Definitely going back. Quiet too.
May 13, 2015
The first 4 nights we stayed were perfect. Gorgeous spot, well behaved campers. Night 5 was a busy Friday. Unleashed dogs, neighbors fought and left late, sites too close together to enjoy that last night. Nights 1-4 were 5*. Night 5 was a 1*.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Very neat, clean and friendly RV resort. It was advertised that there was WiFi available, but we couldn't get online. Not good. We paid for full hook ups, but there was no TV cable, not a deal breaker, but we assumed that was part of full hook ups. I would returnand bring a DVD
May 12, 2015
It was very quite. We enjoyed our stay.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful, clean and relaxing campground. Close to numerous attractions.
May 11, 2015
spacious campsites, beaurtiful grounds.
May 11, 2015
Your campground is probably the best KOA we have ever stayed with! We will definitely recommend it to others and will be returning ourselves. Thank you so very much for all you do to keep your camp looking so lovely. It's a true park setting! :)
May 11, 2015
What a great place. I have been coming here for the past 10 plus years.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.