Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 30, 2016
We have stayed at this excellent campground many times over the years - prior to its' becoming a KOA, do to its proximity to the Skyline Dr. The camp is beautiful and well maintained. However, we were TOTALLY IN SHOCK at your OUTRAGEOUSLY EXPENSIVE CHARGES per night when reserving this year. We were shocked that a senior citizen discount was not offered. TOO $$$$$$$$$ ! Disappointing.
Oct 29, 2016
We found this campground in 2005, we keep coming back. It's just the right size, very clean and the only one we have been to in the last few years, where every dog was leached or cabled as they should be. Our dog has been charged at (by a small dog) while be walked. Very friendly staff. Pride. Clean. Respect.
Oct 28, 2016
Well maintained campground with beautiful views. We had some confusion regarding our campsite we reserved but was upgraded without additional charge. Staff was kind and helpful.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Quiet, clean & very nice.
Oct 26, 2016
This is nicest KOA I've stayed at.
Oct 26, 2016
Beautiful campground. Spacious sites. Large dog park was a bonus for us and our dog. Staff delightful.
Oct 25, 2016
This campground is beautifully maintained.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
had a great stay will be back very clean campground staff A1
Oct 25, 2016
We have traveled all over the country and this rates in our top ten. Outstanding!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Campground is very well kept and neat. Great views of surrounding mountains. Not to big and not too small. Super sites are nice to enjoy a fire and take in the views. Very quiet at night.
Oct 24, 2016
Loved your campground
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice quiet and clean campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
too expensive for what you get! felt really ripped off. very difficult to get into spot-poorly arranged. WAY too much money--wouldn't have stayed but stuck for a spot
Oct 23, 2016
We love this location, especially our spot up on the hillside overlooking the tent area and farm. It is quiet and clean here. And the dogs loved the dog park. We'll definitely be coming back!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Clean-well kept campground. Expensive!
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Nice campground. Scenic views. Nice sites.Expensive for what was offered. No store on site.
Oct 22, 2016
Nice looking grounds in the Shenandoah Valley with nice clientele, there were a few issues: difficult connecting by telephone and discussion not passed along so issues renewing KOA at check in, unstable 50amp and when we went to leave the sewer line was clogged [we use only high grade RV products]. Leaving - called the resort, promised a call back from the owner which we never received.
Oct 21, 2016
Love love the Campground. Beautifully kept. It's peaceful and serene. We always stay on the ridge. We'll be back in the spring.
Oct 20, 2016
Truly enjoyed the get away and it is on our list to attend again in the new year. Thank you.
Oct 19, 2016
This is my favorite KOA of all time; we will return and will recommend it to all of our RV buddies. Well maintained campground with an excellent staff that pays attention to the small details. mw
Oct 18, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained campground. The staff did an excellent job keeping everything neat as a pin!
Oct 18, 2016
Very well kept campground. Fire pit for every space. Clean bath houses
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice park, clean and very well organized.
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great time with you too 👍🏿
Oct 18, 2016
Disappointed that there was no cable TV! At $70.00 per night facility should have a premium TV package
Oct 17, 2016
Loved the mountain views! Sites are well spaced apart. Staff was very helpful with area information.
Oct 17, 2016
It's in a cow pasture but close to park way. Staff is useless. This camp sucks.
Oct 17, 2016
This is a 5 star KOA if the back in site had been easier to get into. Massive boulder was blocking turn. Other than that simply beautiful and quiet. We'll be back!! Great views and best KOA we've been to.
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful campground. One of the best we have stayed in.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Campground was extremely clean and well maintained. It is nicely positioned between all the attraction in Luray.
Oct 17, 2016
This is a great camp ground. It is so very peaceful and clean. We will definitely be going back here again.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The best of any not just KOA the place is wonderful it's like a park with RVS all around . Quite and very very clean plus the staff are great too
Oct 16, 2016
Very beautiful. Very clean. Sites layout terrific! Lots of room. Deluxe sites beautiful! We'll be back.
Oct 16, 2016
The campground were wonderful, but the water in the shower house was cold and so were the shower houses.
Oct 16, 2016
Great stay! Loved the site w/chairs umbrella, cushions, large grassy area and it was very clean!
Oct 14, 2016
Loved the site and restrooms were very clean! Road in was a little narrow . We went in October so there were not too busy if it was packed they only had one bathhouse containing three toilets and two showers , might be a wait . very nice property well kept . Two great big pools they were closed in October but they looked nice.
Oct 13, 2016
extremely clean, and well laid out, views are breathtaking!!
Oct 13, 2016
We love the views of the mountains in every directions. Campground is beautifully kept. Great place to stay!
Oct 12, 2016
We have stayed in many a KOA over the last three years, from Maine to Montana, this is the best one. Plenty of room, privacy, huge K9 park. A little more expensive, but a great park.
Oct 12, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained park, spectacular setting. The parallel parking sites were somewhat difficult to get into with our big fifth wheel.
Oct 11, 2016
The space itself was fin for our 60' rig however I don't believe we could have put in if we were the last people to show up. In our case we pull through other spots to get into ours. Otherwise a very nice facility.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy