Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
The office personnel were very friendly and helpful. We brought our kayaks along so they recommended spots to put in and take out. They also helped us decide where to go on the Skyline drive. The campground was quiet and relaxing. The bathroom stalls were a little revealing but sufficient.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean, quite, comfortable and accommodating
Jul 13, 2017
Luray KOA is the best KOA that we've ever stayed in and we've been in a lot of KOA's!
Jul 12, 2017
We liked the open spaces with plenty of room to exercise our dog. This is an excellent campground!
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful site, very clean, lovely pool, great people. We will definitely return.
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was extremely clean and well kept. This was our first camping trip and I don't think we could have picked a better camp ground for it.
Jul 11, 2017
This is an excellent park, clean and beautiful with a nice pool and other facilities (including a campers herb garden for fresh herbs!) awesome!!!
Jul 11, 2017
People don't know how to clean up after their dogs...there was dog poop in our site and on the roads to the restrooms...don't walk that way after dark.
Jul 10, 2017
The only problem we had was that we thought we were going to be in the shade, but for some reason they had to change our site and we were in the sun and facing the sun in the evening which is what we had wanted to avoid. they just need to plant a tree here and there to shade the West facing sites. Not a huge deal because the campground is very very nice and the folks there are great.
Jul 10, 2017
Great little KOA tucked in the mountains. The campground is laid out very well and it is not too large and/or busy. Nice that it had a 2nd pool, for us family campers with small energetic children, who hate to impose on other swimmers. This KOA is definitely our favorite so far!
Jul 10, 2017
very nice, clean , only disappointment was that the pool closed so early
Jul 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time--great camp ground, and helpful staff! Even though we arrived late, after the office was closed, we were given very clear instructions to find our campsite. Great location, near the Appalachian Trail, SNP, and the caverns!
Jul 10, 2017
We had never been to the Luray Koa before and were extremely happy with it. We will definitely be back. It was so clean and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful campground! Well maintained with a very nice large dog park that our dogs really enjoyed. One of the nicest koas we've stayed at.
Jul 10, 2017
It was a breif sraf (2 days) but all was enjoyable.
Jul 10, 2017
An immaculately clean and well engineered camp. Sites were level with ease of access. Absolutely outstanding scenery and a totally helpful staff. To any RV camper, this has my highest recommendation. vr/Bill Marshall
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing location and scenery. Campground is very clean; staff friendly. Would like a few more activities for kids on-site, but there's plenty to do in the area (caves, hiking, water activities, etc). Will definitely return!
Jul 10, 2017
I am a little OCD & this place was perfectly clean. It was quiet & peaceful for us to relax. Our neighbors were friendly. We will be back again.
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and scenic park just outside of Luray. Hosts were nice and accommodating. Grounds are very well kept.
Jul 08, 2017
This was our first trip to this campground but it won't be our last!! The views are spectacular and all of the facilities are very well attended to. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We've already booked another long weekend!
Jul 07, 2017
Luray KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. Jennifer and the staff are extremely polite and take the extra step to care for the campers. The campground is beautiful with a great view of the Shenandoah Mountains. We already have reservations for September and October.
Jul 07, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean and well kept grounds. Easy access great views. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 07, 2017
It was a crowded and full holiday weekend. We called and you were full, but were kind enough to take our phone number...and called back with a last minute opening, which we snatched up. Thanks for making our day, and holiday.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful, shady, very very clean. Nuff said.
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed because it was recommended to us by RVFTA (RV Family Travel Atlas) and it was better than we expected. My girls were in the pool for hours. There really isn't a bad spot in the camp. We had cows come right up to the fence one evening. Bathrooms were super clean. We loved the dog park, lots of trees for shade. No camp store but Walmart is 3 minutes away. Ice on site.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here over the July 4th holiday weekend. Its very clean, quiet and beautiful here! I loved having the large dog park for our dog too. We will definitely return for another stay soon!
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Very nice pool!,
Jul 05, 2017
our second time here - would come back again
Jul 05, 2017
Place was very nice and clean. Pool was nice as well. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 05, 2017
Well kept campground. Great view of mountains. Will come back, but need to book in advance for premier sites.
Jul 05, 2017
So far, in our journey of camping and staying at KOA's, this was by far the best, most beautiful, clean, open, relaxing and quiet ones so far. and breathtaking views as well.
Jul 04, 2017
Love it here! Really beautiful, peaceful and quiet. Will definitely be returning! Had one of the workers come over to our lot right away to fill in a hole in the gravel driveway. Awesome service and great customer service!
Jul 04, 2017
Very impressed with the beauty of the campgrounds! Water was clean, the people are very nice! Loved the pull through convenience. Although there is internet, it dinner come through at site 91. Every now and then I would receive a signal, but when I tried to access, it was very slow. We were ther for one night, and longed for more time!
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean, fun, nice layout, beautiful camp area,
Jul 03, 2017
Well maintained, very clean. Level and spacious sites. Beautiful scenery. Friendly staff. Stayed for a week and loved it. Relaxing and quiet.
Jul 03, 2017
The campgrounds and facilities were very spacious and well kept. My only recommendation for improvement would be to have a fan or some type of cooling system in the restrooms/shower building.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground very relaxing very clean very nice people
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground. Can't think of anything you need to do.
Jul 01, 2017
Wonderful staff and very clean. Loved the guests and the pool.
Jun 30, 2017
Outstanding campground, sites are level, scenery is spectacular, restrooms and shower excellent and new pool is a positive. This is our second visit and we will return!
Jun 30, 2017
Nicest campground we have ever stayed in (30 years of camping). CLEAN, neat, orderly, professional and friendly staff. Thank you, we will be back. Mike & Christy H., Boone, NC
Jun 29, 2017
This is a very pristine park. Beautiful view from the valley to the mountains. Spotless facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Cleanest campground I've ever been to. Also very quiet.
Jun 29, 2017
Very very clean. Great staff. Lacking some amenities but would definitely stay again
Jun 29, 2017
Excellent, beautiful grounds, pristine campground. Friendly and quick to resolve issues. Only negative extremely poor Wi-Fi, like DialUp speed. If you need the Wi-Fi look elsewhere Overall I'll stay there anytime.
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Totally relaxing atmosphere for a long weekend. Close enough for little Day trips to area attractions. Great place!
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice sites.Well maintained campground.Nice pool.Only negative is there is not much of a camp store.Over all very good.
Jun 28, 2017
The camp ground and facilities were very clean and the staff were very friendly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy