Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground! well kept grounds and facilities. Nice mountain views! fellow campers were very friendly. WiFi worked well for me, streamed netflix on my smart TV just fine. Although there is no cable there are plenty of channels on antenna TV that come in very well. All in All Avery nice stay! there is so much to do in the Shenandoah valley.
Aug 29, 2017
Loved the campground! Maintained meticulously-everything spotless! Employees pleasant & very helpful. Beautiful views from campground! Can't say I've watched the sunset or viewed mountains all around from a campsite before as we did at Luray KOA!
Aug 29, 2017
This campground had well maintained spacious sites and the facilities were clean and well laid out. The showers were big enough so a large adult had no problem not bumping into the sides. Each site had a clean stone fire pit, not the typical steel tire rim with left over debris in it. We (and our dogs) particularly appreciated the large dog park.
Aug 29, 2017
I loved how clean and quiet the camp site was. The staff were friendly. However, I wasn't thrilled about the single-lane access road to the camp sites that almost caused my friends and I to get in a head-on collision several times. Additionally, I felt the security was very loose, and didn't like that anyone could come and go without registering their vehicles.
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful CG with ultra helpful and friendly staff. We will be back
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Nice big sites, level, well maintained, awesome views of the farms on all sides and the mountains beyond! Worth the extra bucks.
Aug 29, 2017
This KOA doesn't measure up as a Holiday. I have stayed at 10 KOAs in the past 2 months (6 have been Holiday). They do not have cable, a store, any kind of breakfast/dinner options, extended kids play area like bounce pad, a bath/shower area above standard KOAs, premium sites that include gas bbq, planned activities such as games/hay rides. Not worth the extra cost! Standard KOA for sure.
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful time! Beautiful & clean
Aug 29, 2017
Love Luray KOA. Staff was awesome, grounds were clean and well manicured. Definitely will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
The BEST KOA I have ever stayed at.... Thank you for a quiet, clean, peaceful weekend!
Aug 28, 2017
Our absolute favorite KOA! Beatiful well kept grounds, excellent patio campsites, and great for families. Peaceful mountain views and really easy to get to from our home in Northern Virginia.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Loved your Country Waye..KOA.. A little pricey!!!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Had a great stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful. It is a very nice and clean,rest rooms and showers were excellent.
Aug 26, 2017
Water in bath houses was barely warm too cold to take a shower, I asked other campers and they said the same thing and it wasn't just one day it was like that all the time plus the swimming pool closed at 7 pm that is at least 2 hours too early. Just not a good experience.
Aug 26, 2017
The campground is well laid out and office personnel were friendly and accommodating.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This Campground is awesome!! We were so impressed that we wished we were staying longer. The mountain views are spectacular. It's quiet and serene, very clean and well organized. The pool is just as clean too. I'm not much into public pools but this one was very clean. One complaint, the gal with long blonde hair working at the front desk, she's rude and needs to be more pleasant to people.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Katherine the host who treated us was not friendly. We stayed at Luray two different times. Each time she did not want to give us our requested space. Each time she was short and pushy. The last time we insisted and she gave in. Note none of,the lots seemed level. Our two we not. The location is beautiful. The facility is very nice and well kept. Just get rid of Katherine.
Aug 24, 2017
We have stayed at the Luray KOA several times but this particular stay was interesting. We started out with a wonderful stay. The 2nd day into our stay we started having trouble with our truck. We could not tow our trailer home. We went to the office to explain what happened and clerk at the office (Katherine) helped us get another site and let us keep our trailer there till we came back. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. Some trees, some open places. Just a lovely place to stay. Usually pretty quiet, but there is playground for younger kids. Never had any problems, and if we come this way again we'll definitely stay here.
Aug 23, 2017
This campground is layed out very nicely, nice roomy sites and well maintained. However was disappointed in the bath house, only one bath house w/ two showers and two commodes for entire campground. Twice I experienced clogged and overflowing commodes, they need another bath house with more modern and up to date facilities. Was disappointed there was no cable service and there wifi did not work.
Aug 23, 2017
WE had a very good stay and very relaxing. I think you may have over charged us however. You charged us $65.00 on July 17 and $150.09 on August 21 . Both for the same 3 night stay.. What am I missing? Please call.
Aug 23, 2017
very clean quiet nice people
Aug 23, 2017
Very beautiful campground. very spacious and well laid out. All the sites surround a very large green space. Quiet, away from traffic. Out in the fields with the cows and corn. Highly recommend it.
Aug 22, 2017
Great place for young and old. Relaxed all weekend with no noise an met some great people
Aug 22, 2017
Several members of the Old Dominion Cardinals, a Virginia Good Sam Chapter, enjoyed a lovely weekend. The park is really a nice quiet one, located in the mountains. We were so delighted with the whole experience the club booked reservations for Oct 2018. See you then!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Amazing staff in all aspects of the campground. Friendly, helpful, always willing to answer a question even as they gathered trash! Thank you so much! We will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
Thanks we had a quiet and relaxing weekend. Once again campground was excellent deirdre and tim oconnor.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful campsite and staff willing to help solve any issues. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 22, 2017
The only thing that marred our stay was RAIN.. and You cant control that. The idea of a Friday night social was great !!
Aug 22, 2017
What a beautiful setup - there is ample space for every camper - not the cramped sites you see in some campgrounds. The sites are level with cement patio and separate fire pit patio. The sites are arranged for easy pull-through! The pet playground is huge and very relaxing. The pool is well cared for!
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful location. Roomy sites, fire pits and picnic table. Showers and laundry rooms very clean. Nice pool areas.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful campground with some shady spots and some open areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms were much appreciated.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the campground and the area. Highly recommend
Aug 21, 2017
One of the nicest and well kept RV parks we have visited. Highly recommend for your Shanandoah Valley visit. Camped in 42' MH and the space is wide open.
Aug 21, 2017
We camped there as a Good Sam Chapter with 11 rigs and it was very nice. We had the use of the Yurt for our meals. We have been there 3 other times and plan to go again in October of 2018. The only draw back is they need a refrigerator and microwave in the Yurt and it would be great if the pool were up by the campsites rather than down the hill.
Aug 21, 2017
first time with KOA. We hope all are like this one.. The ice cream social really convinced us!
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful campground , awesome lots and view ! Staff was very friendly and campground very clean ,from bathhouses to sites and the pool !
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome as usual! Our "go to" place. So well maintained and clean. Staff so nice. Beautiful views.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice campground, very quiet.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean, beautiful, peaceful. Electrical hookup was strong and reliable. Excellent customer service and I would love to come visit again!!!
Aug 20, 2017
We belong to a Good Sam RV chapter. We booked the park for about 8 RV units for our August campout. We were very pleased with our stay. Jennifer, did a great job at keeping our group together and allowing us the use of their Yurt for our meetings. The park is beautiful and very nicely maintained. Thanks for a great place to stay.
Aug 20, 2017
Nicely spaced sites with large open area in the middle. Very well maintained. Treated us to an ice cream social on Saturday night. Close to town and Caverns. Would stay again. Stayed in a motor home.
Aug 18, 2017
Lovely, well maintained campground. Very peaceful sleep for our overnight stay.
Aug 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award