Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Close to Luray Carvans , beautiful sites , great views, great price , very clean, would recommend to everone
Jul 16, 2015
Nice people and clean quiet camp ground
Jul 15, 2015
Love this campground. Been to Maine all the way to Florida. From Delaware to Colorado. This is the best kept secret of the mountains will return.
Jul 15, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay at Luray, VA KOA. Beautiful view of the mountains and nearby farms. Well groomed, clean grassy/gravel sites. Clean bathrooms and laundry room. Most excellent sunsets. Staff was welcoming and friendly.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time in the mountains at KOA in Luray, VA
Jul 14, 2015
The site was fine, had a nice view of the mountains. This one could have been a little cleaner. Mold in bathrooms
Jul 14, 2015
We've been camping here for over 10 years now. It is camping perfection. Looking forward to trying out the new pool on our next visit.
Jul 13, 2015
The campground was very pretty and very quiet. Some sites had a nice view of the valley.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice clean and quiet campground. Well maintained. Plenty to do in the area.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA. In a great location to use as an operating base for all the local attractions. Did not have a big Kamp store or the typical gem/mine play area but these are not always needed.
Jul 13, 2015
Great layout, with lots of space for kids to play and groups to mingle. Poor water pressure the only drawback. Oh, and beautiful new pool!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful Campground but the WiFi was terrible, almost useless. Definitely needs to be fixed our upgraded. I consider that very important.
Jul 13, 2015
Such a wonderful weekend stay. So clean, our dogs loved the Doggie Park, the pool was very very nice, all of the campers were friendly. We will be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
This was only our 2nd outing in our new RV. It was the best experience ever! This KOA was cleaner than any hotel we have ever stayed. And the friendly staff!!! If I could I would just go back there always ! But we are looking forward to other KOA s and great experiences this summer! Highly recommended !!!!!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
well maintained campground, great staff, and beautiful views.We will return many times. Very clean campground
Jul 10, 2015
Enjoyed it very much. would liked to seen more water pressure. Cable TV would be nice.
Jul 10, 2015
Absolutely the best kept campground we have ever stayed in. Beautiful country and manicured grounds beyond belief.
Jul 09, 2015
Kind, courtious, and helpful staff, well maintained campground, and an excellent view of the sun going down below the Shenandoah mountains. We have stayed at the campground at every opportunity for the last 10 years.
Jul 09, 2015
We have been here several times. We have enjoyed everytime. They are making several improvements cant wait to go back when everything is done.
Jul 09, 2015
Very relaxing,quiet spot
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Camp was clean and well maintained. Only downside was the new pool was not ready for July 4th
Jul 08, 2015
nice,quiet and clean campground already booked another stay
Jul 08, 2015
Surprised by the beuatiful campground a few miles from the river and skyline drive. Well maintained, and looks to offer additonal benefits to the campers, with the new pool and snack facilty going in. Looking forward to coming back.
Jul 08, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed at. The pictures on the site don't do it justice. From excellent customer service to peace and tranquility, this KOA is one of the nicest. We camped during the 4th of July weekend and even though it was sold out, it was quiet and tranquil. Love the setup of this KOA.
Jul 08, 2015
I got double billed for one day and it hasn't been taken off my credit card yet. I felt the price to stay was too expensive compared to the other RV camping sites in the area. There is a RV resort in Front Royal with more ammenities for @ $15 less a night. The campground and the facilities were very clean. The area is secluded therefore very quiet which is a plus.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice, peaceful campground. Well maintained but flies are bad.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Outstanding dog park, very large. Nice clean facilities in a beautiful setting. We will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
The Luray KOA was a very nice camping spot for our family. There's lots of room for the kids to play, and we were fortunate to find several other friendly families to interact with. It was clean, peaceful and quiet at night, and there were many things in the area to do. It was very nice! We'll be back.
Jul 07, 2015
Great physicality now will be excellent when the new pool opens.
Jul 07, 2015
Very Clean, well maintained campground. Great Dog park! Once the new pool is open it will be even better!
Jul 07, 2015
Super nice sites! Wonderful facility! Quiet, family atmosphere!
Jul 06, 2015
Lovely campground and set up, my only complaint is the lack of water pressure. That was not only a pain when it came to showers, but flashing tanks was horrible.
Jul 06, 2015
Clean, quiet little campground and we love staying there when in Luray.
Jul 06, 2015
The sites were level and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would come again.
Jul 06, 2015
great place to stay; seem to always be making improvements
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground. Beware that not all sites will pick up your satellite. We have a dome on top of camper and we could not get reception. Stay away from Lot 19. Other sites that were on the outside didn't have the same problem. Dog park was fenced in and out dogs enjoyed it. We will be back
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent facilities. Friendly staff. Will return.
Jul 06, 2015
Very well kept. Some of the deluxe pull thru like ours was a bit tight to exit if the sites beside you are occupied. We will come back again.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Big sites. Looks like the new pool will be nice once it is opened. K9 park is nice. Maybe just a few more things to do like a few activities a basketball court etc..and I would rate this 5 stars. But I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful location, large and level patio site, and friendly owners will keep us coming back.
Jul 06, 2015
The wifi was terrible. KOA needs to figure this out. We have stayed a 3 KOAs this year and all of them had extremely poor connection. This might have been acceptable 10 years ago. But in 2015? More and more are going to want to download. Had to use my wifi in my GM tow vehicle.
Jul 03, 2015
efficiently run by a friendly Very convenient to skyline drive and luray caverns
Jul 02, 2015
in joyed our stay, the lot size good level lots
Jul 01, 2015
Beautiful, level large spots, very pleasant staff!!!
Jun 30, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.