Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
It is spectacularly clean, very friendly staff and great pull thrus. For first time RVers it was a perfect spot
Aug 17, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 16, 2014
beautiful and very neat and quiet campground
Aug 16, 2014
We had a great stay! The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful! The grounds were beautifully taken care of. Most of all the shower/bath was clean and well maintained!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at in four years of RVing.
Aug 15, 2014
Absolutely beautiful! We had one of the premiere sites with a large cement pad, nice patio furniture, and even chair pads in a small deck box! And there were 2 red Adirondack chairs off the pad with a fire ring and an umbrella. Each site was landscaped with flowers and shrubs. Not your "typical" KOA by a long shot!
Aug 14, 2014
The view from campsite was spectacular. Campground was nicely laid out, clean and well taken care of. Enjoyed every minute at Luray KOA.
Aug 13, 2014
We were with a big group, 11 RV's and 2 cabins. Had exclusive use of the Yert! It was great. The only thing we didn't like was all the flies.
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, it is located close to sight seeing attractions.My wife needs a wheelchair to get around, the bordewr around the picnic table area made it very difficult to use that area
Aug 12, 2014
very clean and quiet--large sites- beautiful
Aug 12, 2014
Advertise various amenities they did not have--brick oven pizza and movie night are examples. Not able to get TV unless you have a satellite antenna.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a wonderful time and all the employees and the people at the camp site were very welcoming and friendly.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This is a beautiful, quiet, immaculate campground, my favorite in VA.
Aug 10, 2014
Bushes on super site need to be trimmed. Wifi never works - we expect the service to work for the price they charge to camp.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
A beautiful campground. Eric has a wonderful place. Everything is clean, neat, well laid out. The staff is friendly and helpful, especially Ruth and Shelby. They were so helpful, friendly, outgoing. Stopped by the yute with our large group to see if we needed anything. Our large group of 9 RV's and two cabin rentals really enjoyed our stay. Only negative would be the flies.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The reason we hesitate to tell our friends about this KOA is because we love it SO much that we don't want to share! LOL! We love the peacefulness, the mountains, bald eagles, hawks, bunnies, sunsets, morning glories, and everything else that makes this place so special to us. Will DEFINITELY be back!!! (P.S. Please bring pizza Fridays back!!!!!) Ruth and Shelby are awesome, too!
Aug 06, 2014
Wonderful sites. One of the best we have had. Only negative was the poor WiFi.
Aug 05, 2014
Very enjoyable. Excellent facility.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We used this campground as a base for a week while we hiked in Shenandoah Natl Park and did some sightseeing in the area. We found this campground to be excellent. View from our site was spectacular, overlooking beautiful country side with mountains in the distance. Campgrounds were immaculate. Sites have gravel beds and well marked. We will definitely come back!
Aug 05, 2014
Clean bathrooms and nice grounds. Need a playground for kids.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
What's not to love about it?!
Aug 04, 2014
Price is only complaint - too high. For that price would expect cable TV.
Aug 04, 2014
In the last 2 months I have stayed at the Luray KOA 3 times. Each time I make the reservation for a site when I arrive I find that I have been moved to a different site than what I reserved.I do not think I will stay at the Luray KOA for quite sometime now. The staff blames it on new hires and does there best to find a site that suit my needs Ruth does her best with what she has.
Aug 04, 2014
Super clean and nice campground and most of all super easy check in very. Ice people. A+++++++
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Beautiful facility. Miss Ruth was great at the front desk.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice quiet place. Nice framed photos in office and bath house - unique, and it shows the class of the owners. Negatives - needs retail store badly. U cant even buy kids an ice cream! Apparently owners dont want a store. Also needs professional grade playground apparatus.
Aug 03, 2014
Beautiful setting and very clean/quiet. Had lots of difficulty getting into pull-through with 5th wheel without running over landscape ties, due to very narrow roads. Bathhouse was clean but in real need of upgrade with more commercial-type fixtures.
Aug 02, 2014
This park is in a great area with great sites one of the best we have visited. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. The rate per night is one of the highest we have seen, however, there is a lot offered for the price especially for families with children. Entry from New Market is via a steep winding mountain road best to enter from Front Royal via US 340.
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly staff and beautiful campground. I felt like I was in a beautiful park.
Aug 02, 2014
Very beautiful RV park well maintained, well spaced sites, friendly staff. Cable hookup would be a nice addition.
Aug 01, 2014
very quiet and clean. A lot of flies.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Great welcoming from Ruth, husband, and Jennefer, spacious site and clean wash and laundry room, we like your place pretty much, KEEP GOING!!
Jul 30, 2014
This KOA was perfect for us older folk w/out kids - very quiet/peaceful. For tent campers, some of the sites are at the bottom of a big hill so campers need to be physically fit to go up the hill to the restrooms/showers/laundry. Pool & dog park are downhill too. We had our dogs with us & the dog park is huge, but we were not able to do the hill w/our dogs. No camp store, but we loved our stay!
Jul 29, 2014
Neat to stay in farmland area. Staff friendly and willing to assist as needed
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice place. Our spot was great, but fell in love the the premium spaces with patio etc. Next time in the area I think we'll try one of those.
Jul 29, 2014
OUTSTANDING
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
NO STORE (I'm sorry, but the shelf with 10-12 really useless items does not make a store. We like to be able to get ice cream for one thing.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nous avons été agréablement surpris de se faire recevoir en français. Le terrain était très propre ainsi que les installations. Une expérience tout a fait agréable. Merci a Ruth et son conjoint.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great clean well kept park. Loved the wide spots, never felt you were crammed in. The office and pool close early. But in all a great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.