Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Great location. Helpful staff. Clean showers. Wifi reception good.
Oct 21, 2014
Safe, people and pooch friendly, well kept grounds, great site for our 60' needs. We'll be back.
Oct 21, 2014
We have stayed at the lurray koa twice. Both times were excellent! We love it here and would highly recommend it to everyone.
Oct 20, 2014
Well kept park. Ruth and her husband are wonderful. When in area will stay there again. Evelyn
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful location, quiet, peaceful and best of all, clean level lots.
Oct 20, 2014
Enjoyed our camp site the view was great. However, I was unable to connect to Wifi during my stay and TV stations are very limited
Oct 20, 2014
Pros beautiful scenery, quiet spacious sites well landscaped. Cons WIFI worked well during weekday however overloaded during the weekend. No cable hookup 1 shower didn't have hot water.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was warm and accommodating! The facilities were neat and clean. The setting was lovely and the space we had for our campsite was perfect for our needs. We can't wait for our next visit to Luray KOA!
Oct 20, 2014
Our stay at the Luray,VA KOA was less than enjoyable.. The advertised WIFI was totally unusable from our site. Our neighbor sites (people in large motor homes) were obnoxious and rude. They started large campfires that were extremely smokey. So when the wind shifted their smoke towards us we had to stay inside our trailer and shut all the windows.
Oct 20, 2014
Great property. Returning campers. Disappointed in being relocated from requested and reserved site to a different site at check in.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time and our hosts were very helpful and nice.
Oct 20, 2014
Absolutely lovely! We're repeat visitors... this was our 9th visit to this campground!! Quiet, serene, off the beaten-path. At night, we LOVED hearing the sound of the train passing in the distance.
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful location, nice clean, level sites, welcoming office, nice and quiet. Only downside that the advertised wifi didn't really reach our campsite that well.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Site was level and spacious.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
very clean- sites were not like a parking lot- you had space to spread out
Oct 17, 2014
Great campground. I gave it four stars because you have no cable and very few tv channels.
Oct 16, 2014
nice quite, well kept campground but poor WI-FI and no cable
Oct 16, 2014
Out second time there. Camp site #27 was not what we had expected. The site was small for mtr home and the open field was not into our liking. We only stayed one night (Friday only). Upon staying next time we will be more careful at looking at sites.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Beautiful campground, friendly and helpful staff. We'll come back.
Oct 14, 2014
When this campground was not a KOA, a pull through site meant just that. Stated we were a 40ft. Motor Home with 3 slides. They put us in a spot that was very difficult to get into. Extremely narrow and difficult to park a car on the same spot... They said we needed to request a patio site... Feel like they should have contacted us as this reservation was made 10 months in advance.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We met the sweetest campground managers ever...and hard working! I've never seen cleaner bathrooms! We stayed in peak season with no vacancy and it was so quiet and peaceful :)
Oct 14, 2014
Very disappointed there were no activities or entertainment . Men's bathroom only had hot water in one shower... most of the weekend no hot water in both showers . No camp store. We have stayed here for years but this year very disappointed.
Oct 14, 2014
I have stayed at alot of KOA campgrounds and this was by far one of the best.
Oct 14, 2014
A booking mistake almost ruined our stay but the couple working the campground gave us the last spot available at this KOA. This is a clean and well kept campground that we have visited before and will return to.
Oct 14, 2014
Well run and maintained, friendly staff, restrooms and laundry were spotless. One of the best laid out campgrounds where we have stayed in a long time. Luray KOA is one of the top campgrounds in the franchise.
Oct 12, 2014
1) Ruth at the front desk should be the good-will ambassador for all of KOA, as she is welcoming, helpful, and knowledgeable! 2) Excellent campsites in a park setting.
Oct 11, 2014
The most well laid out campground we have ever visited. Beautifully landscaped!
Oct 11, 2014
Very expensive, but its a beautiful cg.
Oct 11, 2014
Very Nice sites, great views
Oct 11, 2014
Really an outstanding campground. We had a delux pad and loved it. We would definitely go back if in the area in the future. Owners should be proud.
Oct 10, 2014
big rig friendly and very clean. Dog park only has a single gate and someone left a maintenance gate open which resulted in our dog getting out. Otherwise, it is a great stop but check back gate before using dog park.
Oct 10, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay at your lovely , well maintained campground. Deluxe sites are beautiful and the peace and quiet was refreshing. We will be back , in the future
Oct 10, 2014
The facility is perfect. Staff excellent Enjoyed the stay Joke WiFi The toilets/showers were quite a hike from our site. Needed cable TV one night
Oct 10, 2014
GGGRRREEEAAATTT!! Super clean and neat, nice hosts; will be back every time we are in the area. Even the cows are friendly!! LOL.
Oct 09, 2014
A peaceful adult campground !
Oct 09, 2014
We stayed at the Luray KOA several times and have always enjoyed it. No exception this time. And there have been major improvements made to many of the sites.
Oct 08, 2014
Nice large sites. Quiet. Friendly and accomodating. TV reception was poor. No cable.
Oct 07, 2014
We arrived on Saturday and had the last pull through site available--we had reserved ahead of time. The site was so narrow between two trees, we were not able to pull out the awning. Fortunately, we don't have slideouts.
Oct 07, 2014
This is just a wonderful place to stay. The area and campground is so beautiful! We love coming here but I hope they don't make to many permanent sites. One thing I would like to see is a nice camp store, other than that it is just perfect!
Oct 07, 2014
This has got to be one of the best. Will be staying here again.
Oct 07, 2014
First time we have ever stayed at a KOA and we loved it diffantly staying a lot more after the winter is over
Oct 06, 2014
We had a very nice time. We visited Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive, both within close proximity of your campground, making it very convenient. Thank you.
Oct 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.