Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. It was well maintained and has nice level lots and the veiw of the mountains were breathtaking. We can't wait to return for another visit
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Because it was Memorial Day weekend and busy, the KOA staff had a little trouble keeping the bathroom clean and operational. But it was still a good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry. There were a few troublesome kids that were hard to keep up with. You must have been right behind them. Other bathroom reviews for the same days say our bathrooms were spotless. We were in and out cleaning about 5 times a day over Memorial Day weekend.
Jun 04, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Excellent bath house also very clean.
Jun 03, 2013
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. THE DOG PARK WAS A BIG HIT WITH BELLA.THE CAMPGROUND IS VERY PRETTY AND WELL MAINTAINED. WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN WE HAVE THE CHANCE. THE MOUNTAIN VIEWS ARE AWESOME!!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
This is a beautifully designed and very well maintained campground with magnificent mountain views. The sites are far enough apart to afford privacy. We will keep coming back, even though we live only 30 minutes away. Life's worries disappear here.
Jun 03, 2013
great scenery..clean...will be back..
Jun 03, 2013
Wonderful place. Very clean and staff was great.
Jun 03, 2013
Very clean campground, bathrooms and showers very nice. Quiet campground...we were in site 69 overlooking the tent area, which was beautiful. Even thought it was very hot (90 degrees), there was always a breeze on the hill. Check-in was easy. We went into Luray for shopping and lunch on Saturday, which we enjoyed. We will definetly return!
Jun 03, 2013
Was great campgrounds was realy nice
Jun 02, 2013
Great campground. Lots of sites for big rigs. Lots of open space and grass. Quiet location with views of farmland and mountains.
May 31, 2013
Roads a little tight for backing up into site. The grounds were well kept.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Great campground except very poor water pressure. We had to use water from our fresh water tank to take showers and wash clothes and dishes. Not acceptable at premium prices.
May 29, 2013
Beautiful campground with lots of activities to do in the area.
May 29, 2013
This is one of the cleanest nicest campgrounds around. Always friendly and every site is well maintained.
May 29, 2013
Been camping at Country Way Luray since 1995 and love it there. Love the views. Staff very friendly and helpful. Look forward to the new improvements and additions they make every year.
May 28, 2013
The campsite was immaculately maintained. It is located in the picturesque Shenandoah Valley with spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains to the East and West from every campsite. A large groomed central grass field was a draw for families to sit around their campfires all facing in or for throwing frisbies. Easy access to the Shenandoah River and Skyline Drive add to this KoA's ambiance.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The view is just beautiful and the campground is clean and spacious. The bathrooms are well kept and the grounds nicely manicured! The host, Jaye and John were very friendly and accommodating! We already have made our return reservations for next week!
May 28, 2013
Great location. Friendly people. Good hookups. Excellent grounds. Loved the dog park.
May 28, 2013
Our new favorite campground!
May 28, 2013
We really enjoy this campground. We love the open space inthe middle of the sites for all to use for frisbee, football, baseball, etc. We did find it strange that their was not a lot of campground host traveling around the campground as they used to. Also the wi-fi was almost non existent. Very difficult to connect and stay online. This is one of the features that almost all of the koa's have
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great facility, everything was clean, freshly painted and worked like it was supposed to. Sites were spacious and well maintained.
May 28, 2013
Beautiful campground. Nice big sites, plenty of shade, very clean. Staff very friendly. Wonderful new dog run. Our favorite campground!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 26, 2013
Very nice level sites. WiFi was so weak, we decided to use our phones on 3G as hotspots.
May 26, 2013
Could drop the price a bit!!
May 24, 2013
Campground was clean and quiet with large grass area for play. Bathroom facilities were extremely clean.
May 24, 2013
May 21, 2013
We love Country Waye, Luray KOA. It's so clean and quiet. Each year the owners add new amenities and this year it's the wonderful dog park. If you are looking for a quiet stay with the most beautiful mountain views anywhere, Luray KOA is the spot.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Installations impeccables, vue fantastique et propriétaires charmants et chaleureux.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Translation: Impeccable facilities, fantastic and charming and friendly owners
May 20, 2013
It was very nice. Campground was nice, clean and kept up. Employees were very nice and helpful.
May 20, 2013
Very nice campground. Level spaces, clean restrooms and nice staff.
May 20, 2013
We have never stayed at a more beautiful KOA. The grounds were immaculate and the view was awesome. EVERYTHING was clean and neat. We will definitely be back.
May 18, 2013
What a great relaxing, quiet stay! We've stayed here several times and will definitely be back! Great new doggie park.
May 18, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
This was one of the nicest kampgrounds we have ever stayed at. The host were very kind and keep the grounds in perfect condition!
May 15, 2013
If we were staying in the area this would be a nice place to stay. But on the KOA map it appears to be an easy off easy on park from I 81 which it is not.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Clearly there needs to be a better managment of the sites and communications with staff so as not interfer with persons staying individually or as a group. This campground needs to be more sensitive to folks with handicaps needs and follow thru when they are mentioned especially when it comes to site location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This group intentionally parked in sites other than those assigned to them on a full weekend. We did the best we could.
May 13, 2013
Very nice campground good price on the BOGO weekend little high compared to others in the area on other weekends. Very clean and quite. Not many activites for kids though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.