Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Great KOA clean, large sites
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time even though it was just for one night. The grounds were clean and the sites, though close together, were nice. Our dogs loved the dog park. We arrived on a Saturday and were disappointed that our children could not use the larger and much nicer pool (we were not told about adults only on Saturdays ahead of time).
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful place. The couple taking care of this KOA are outstanding people. Extremely helpful and caring.
Aug 17, 2015
THE NICEST/CLEANEST CAMPGROUND THAT I EVER STAYED AT. VERY NICE SURROUNDINGS... NEGATIVES WOULD BE SMALL PLAYGROUND, NO NIGHT ENTERTAINMENT. BUT IN THE END, GREAT, AWESOME, CLEAN, QUIET!!!, FRIENDLY, VERY CLEAN POOL, JUST A GREAT PLACE!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a perfect stay. It was very quiet. The sites were very well groomed. There was even "curb" trash pick up. The showers and bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was clean. There was almost no one at the pool on Saturday afternoon but was reserved for adults only. There are no programs or activities planned, etc. I understand that staffing the campground was an issue this year. It is clean and nice but dullsville, sorry.
Aug 17, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of this campground. Every morning, I was out around 6:45am jogging or walking the dogs and there was always someone emptying trash cans or tending to the pool. The grounds were maintained daily and the restrooms were detailed on a regular basis. Five stars to the staff that clearly treats this campground like home!
Aug 17, 2015
very nice campground with beautiful plants. Really enjoyed watching the butterflies. The only drawback was one day you could smell the nearby farm.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The addition of paved two-level patios with table and chairs to my favorite campground took it to a whole new level. Hookups are convenient, landscaping is superior, and maintenance is constant. Near Luray Caverns and Shenandoah National Park is another plus.
Aug 14, 2015
Really nice and very clean. Close to mnt and rivers.
Aug 14, 2015
This is not our first visit to Country Waye. Once again we were very pleased and happy to return after three years. Very nice and quite, with great views.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice park, with views from some lots. Spacious with trees. Very limited wifi still sites, ok reception at office and pool. Quiet park.
Aug 14, 2015
Well kept campground. Large sites. We were in a motor home towing a car and the pull through site was guide large. Water Pressure was a little low but it served our needs. As is most KOAs, the price was a little high.
Aug 13, 2015
Upon arrival our sites were moved to the opposite end of the campground dem where we requested 4 months in advance. The other camper in our group had his site given away and wasn't with us even though the campground was over half empty during our stay. There were no notes about where to place trash, placed trash at end of our site we were both yelled at by an employee on golf cart. Never again!!
Aug 13, 2015
We visited the Luray KOA last weekend with friends and had the most relaxing camping weekend ever. This campground was so quiet and peaceful. The staff were super nice and accommodating. We will definitely visit again!
Aug 13, 2015
had a wonderful time, would come again.
Aug 12, 2015
The campground is in very good condition. on that I would return but its advertized to have a cafe and pizza on the weekends but neither happend. they have both but they don't use them. they need to have some activities.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Cute campground well maintain in VA. Big rig friendly!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful setting, well maintained. If you have kids, there is pretty much only the pool. GREAT GET-AWAY! Very close to the caverns.
Aug 10, 2015
The only KOA we stay at. Well kept park, beautiful location. My only issues are the water pressure being very low and the WiFi seemed to be turned off after 9PM.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful and easy to work with.
Aug 10, 2015
This was our 4th time there. It is a very nice and quiet campground. So nicely maintained. We are in our 50s and are children are grown but there are 2 nice pools, playground etc for children. Most have shade trees and firepits. We will be going back.
Aug 10, 2015
The Campground was clean and lots of shade sites.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice KOA. One improvement is to add a wifi repeater for the deluxe sites. I could get no internet on site 93.
Aug 08, 2015
Very well run and clean. Thank you. Pools beautiful. And quiet
Aug 08, 2015
Wonderful experience, quiet settng,extra space with deluxe patio, beautiful landscapong,clean pool and for the campers with dogs; they have a wonderful dog park for them. Overall my family is well happy with this campground.
Aug 07, 2015
Love this RV park. Come here at least once each season. Nice spaces, clean park, beautiful surroundings (farms and mountains). Lots to do in area (close to Skyline Drive and Luray Caverns). Absolutely recommend this park.
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean and accessible to things in the area. However, with no Wifi and no camp store I will have to put it in the middle of a rating.
Aug 07, 2015
Clean well laid out resort. Wish pizza oven was open on weekends.
Aug 06, 2015
Campground was very nice Enjoyed the back in site View was awesome to look at on eack side of mtns.
Aug 05, 2015
This campground was very clean and had a lovely view. I would recommend to others.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean,friendly staff,lots of elbow room. A new pool and dog park are great additions. We rate it one of the best in Virginia. Luray has good restaurants, shops, and stuff to see.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful sight - spacious, quiet, great pool, very friendly staff
Aug 04, 2015
This KOA is located minutes from Luray Caverns.The RV sites have FULL hookups(sewer included,not just water & power as many campgrounds advertise as full hookups.) We wanted to change sites and extend our stay, and the staff met our every need with a smile. The patio sites are especially nice and well worth the upgrade.
Aug 03, 2015
great site!! pool is beautiful but some of the amenities need a little tweeking such as a camp store and café.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Really nice campground. The sites were clean, well maintained and nice size.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground is clean and attractive, and the location is superb with quick access to many area attractions and activities. We would have liked to have the pizza oven operational, and some sort of a more comprehensive camp store functioning. Perhaps some in-campground recreational activities would also be nice, e.g., live music/sing along.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground and beautiful views.
Aug 03, 2015
This is by far our favorite destination. The new pool is fabulous. Very clean and gorgeous setting. Friday night there was a group of rowdy and loud kids running around until past 1:30 am so quiet hours might need some work, but other than that PERFECT STAY!
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful campground. Very very beautiful. A ten all the way. So far the best of the best.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground, very well kept. Mostly open affording great views of the mountains. Picture perfect sun set and sun rise.
Aug 02, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I've seen. However site #23 is horrible. Very hard to get in and out of, there was no Wi-Fi at the site and the adjoining site (#24) is reversed so they face each other awning to awning with only one common fire pit.
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great except the WiFi was not working at our site. Nicely located near the National Park and friendly staff. Will return again
Jul 31, 2015
Préférable de ne pas prendre la route 211 comme recommandé dans le livre des KOA mais plutôt la 340. Route 211 très difficile.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy