Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Everything was well kept and clean. Everyone was pleasant. Nice sites and facilities. I did not have my dogs with me this time but I will definitely return with them for the wonderful dog park they have!
Sep 22, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Beautiful setting. Nice campsites. The wifi signal was very weak.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful views, clean well kept campground
Sep 22, 2015
No store Dogs in play area / open field off leash not in dog park
Sep 22, 2015
Great spacious site with very clean facilities. Very close to Our at Caverns, and a short drive to senic Skyline Drive. We stayed here in a motorhome.
Sep 21, 2015
This was a really great campground. The amount of space between sites was wonderful, not like that very often. All workers we very pleasant.
Sep 21, 2015
The only reason for these ratings is the fact that for the price there is limited WiFi and no cable TV. Everything else was great
Sep 21, 2015
Water pressure was low. Bathhouse could be improved. Overall stay was wonderful.great level site EZ in and out. Campground is constantly improving
Sep 21, 2015
Extremely clean, well run and customer oriented. One of the best if not the best KOA we have stayed at
Sep 21, 2015
Very spacious and level sites
Sep 21, 2015
Love it! Nice and quiet! Beautiful scenery! 👍🏻
Sep 21, 2015
Always good there. So quiet, clean and relaxing. We have stayed there at least 4 times and will be going back. Beautiful scenery. So well maintained and spots are roomy and pretty level.
Sep 21, 2015
Like the campground but they really need to change the website. In the 3 years we've camped there still no pizza or breakfast. The playground needs updated & expanded. You never see the staff like in other KOAs. Dog park is the best one we've been to though.
Sep 21, 2015
First time camper and enjoyed it. Restaurants in area were great. Enjoyed caverns.
Sep 21, 2015
This campground is set up perfectly! Nestled in the beautiful foothills of the mountains and only a short drive to Luray Caverns, as well as the famous Skyline Drive over the mountains made this the perfect spot for us! When we arrived at the campground, we weren't disappointed! Friendly, accommodating staff, a beautiful pool and well-maintained grounds were all reasons we highly recommend staying
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
We loved our stay at luray KOA. The staff were very good, and not a bad site in the campground. We will be back here again for sure. Thanks for having us....
Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful setting, excellent amenities, clean and comfy. A wonderful stay!
Sep 19, 2015
We had a great time and I hope to return next year with several friends.
Sep 17, 2015
Great quality facility. Well kept, friendly and quiet. Big sites and great views of the mountains in all directions. This was our second stay, there will definitely be more.
Sep 17, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, and very clean!
Sep 17, 2015
All aspects were great. Katheryn was a remarkable hostess. She directed us to many wonderful places.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Nice place, quite and close to things we wanted to see!
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2015
Loved the campground! Everyone extremely friendly, restrooms always clean and everything well maintained. I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 16, 2015
Overnight stop. Our toad could stay connected in the ample pull-through we had. Well-groomed and level campsites with dramatic views of Blue Ridge mountain range.
Sep 14, 2015
Cozy setting in the foothills and a great quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of work and traffic. Back in sites are very spacious and the views are amazing. I would recommend calling directly to reserve as there were a few issues in our group. Otherwise we will be back!
Sep 14, 2015
One of our favorite KOAs!
Sep 14, 2015
This is a great place to visit every thing is clean and at the réception it is fast and correct' for every visitor who speak just a litle bit in english. Tks for you réception.....
Sep 14, 2015
It is well located, but our site had some pieces of wood around the gravel and this made it not easy to get on the site.
Sep 12, 2015
Great location. Well maintained sites. Beautiful pools. Bathrooms were immaculate. Adequate WiFi. After a rain there was a heavy farm smell, the only down side. At night the stars were incredible.
Sep 11, 2015
The campground is clean and has a new pool. My stay was too short! Also, very pretty countryside.
Sep 10, 2015
Great location, friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Although the campground was completely full, we had plenty of space and the common areas always clean. Great location and amenities. Beautiful sitea.
Sep 09, 2015
The cleanliness and landscaping were excellent. The design and spaciousness well thought out.
Sep 09, 2015
Small and quaint. Access was mid-range on difficulty. No cable available, as very small store items, but friendly staff and a BBQ even (though for cost). Would have liked a more quiet atmosphere (some noisy neighbors and late at night), but mostly nice atmosphere. Neighboring farm seasonal fertilizing was a bit much.
Sep 09, 2015
beautiful
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful campground. One of our favorites. We had a patio site and really enjoyed it.
Sep 08, 2015
This was our 4th stay at Luray KOA this year. We already have another weekend booked for later this fall. The campground is very well kept and the sites are wonderful. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone. Job well done Luray KOA!!
Sep 08, 2015
In the past stays we were told to set our bag of trash out by island and it would be picked up which it has been. It was picked up this weekend until Sunday and a man came around and said they were not picking up trash. Not a major problem at all but would be nice!
Sep 08, 2015
We really like this KOA a lot, beautiful setting. Although, it's the only KOA(& we have stayed in many around the USA) that doesn't have curb side trash pickup through out the day @ your site. Trash cans through out park were constantly full & the dumpsters too, we couldn't put trash anywhere on Monday morning except next to dumpsters. Also, we didn't see KOA workers around the camp at all.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice and quiet campground. lots of space between campsites. I wish KOA would advise the public about the wifi availability at the campsites, not just in the office. We've been on the road for 3 months, and more often than not, we have not been able to access the internet with the free wifi access provided by the campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Great canpground. Extremely clean, friendly staff! Enjoyed our 3 night stay over Labor Day weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
This campground is very hard to beat and one of our all time favorites. Very clean, neat and beautiful views. We camp as a group a couple times a year and always close our season here in November!
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the new pool. We had a great time. We had plenty of space between campers. We will see you again in Nov.
Sep 08, 2015
Suggest that you consider looking at your traffic patterns. Some pull through spots require you to go the wrong way down a one-way road in order to exit the site. Other roads that are labeled two-way are to narrow.
Sep 08, 2015
Good level camp sites. However, No camp store and closes too early. New pool limited to adults saturdays, no kids activities, no hayrides, no air bounce. nothing for kids to do.
Sep 08, 2015
Pros: Very Clean and maintained campground, Large Sites. Great Dog Park. Cons: Surrounded by active farm (smells and Hunting), Kids are not allowed in big pool on Saturday, Staff not visible, No driveway access to pavilion so people drive through your site. Id stay here again if it was the only place available.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy