Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
my wife & i have only been camping for about 3 years. we camp at last once a month from march - november 3 other couples. we all like going to new places so we try not to camp at the same places. there is only a hand full of campgrounds we have stayed more than once. while we were there this weekend we started making plans to stay there in the fall of 2017. this is now on my top 3 favorites list.
Sep 06, 2016
Great KOA with a wonderful dog park!
Sep 06, 2016
At check in, I was given site 41. This is a very poor site with hook ups positioned wrong. I asked for and was given a different site. Sites not reserved? After setting up, everything else was great. Nice time.....
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA. It was very clean and we met a lot of friendly people. Our son had a great time playing with other kids at the playground.
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome campground! We have been staying there since 2011. The owners constantly add features and ensure the grounds are meticulously groomed. Plus, it is sited adjacent to Shenandoah National Park and the Shenandoah River offering phenomenonal vistas, hiking, water sports, local outfitters, and wildlife opportunities.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay. Except the staff on one day of our shift where curt and appeared to bothered by any interaction.
Sep 06, 2016
We just spent 3 days at Luray KOA. We loved to layout of the park, spaces are large and offer privacy from your neighbors. The roads were nice and easy to maneuver. We had a beautiful patio site and they even provided a free bluegrass concert for the holiday.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful campground. There's not a bad site in the campground
Sep 03, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Excellent.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice park - well maintained, extra large sites, staff very cordial and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
Everything was clean. The location was just too remote, and the pools were not conveniently located.
Aug 29, 2016
Very pretty campground with Great views and many nice sites. Clean , well kept and near lots of fun attractions.
Aug 29, 2016
Great camp ground but the expenses is to high for the area.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Not too much going on though. There is a lap pool and kiddie pool. No camp store or activities. About 7 miles from downtown Luray where everything is so you have to drive. Would recommend for a stop over or to relax.
Aug 28, 2016
a beautiful, well kept, KOA. One of the best we've ever stayed at. Convenient to local sights and Skyline drive. lovely clean facilities. A real gem.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean and quiet site with a good sized pitch. Pool area was impeccable. 10 mins from Walmart and Luray Caverns.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean and relax
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful location! Mountains all around and the campground is impeccable!
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful park, clean, quiet and near the fascinating town of Luray and its caverns and charming museums and bell tower concerts.
Aug 25, 2016
Love this place!!! Nice piece and quiet! Beautiful scenery!!
Aug 25, 2016
This is a beautiful campground, you can tell its is well taken care of, Thank-You. I will recommend this KOA to anyone traveling through the area.
Aug 24, 2016
One of the best KOA campground. It was our third time to this campground.Magnificent sunset, near the blue ridge for cycling enthusiast.
Aug 24, 2016
This is a very nice campground. It is nice to see some trees and greenery. The surroundings are beautiful. The pool was AWESOME and the bathrooms were also excellent. The billiards room is very nice but we were shocked that they do NOT have a store. Very nice staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Good location Lacking in amenities for onsite activity
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at. Large, excellent sites! Will be back!! Very friendly & will recommend!
Aug 23, 2016
Outstanding campground. Excellent facilities. Would highly recommend this campground for your visit to the Luray area.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, beautifully landscaped, nice large sites, would come again if in the area
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean campground. Grass was nicely cut, RV spots were level, everything was clean and look well-maintained. Would definetly come back again A+++++
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice Campground very clean and quiet almost too quiet.nice pools only problem is the big pool is closed to kids on Saturday.so you had a small pool with 25+ kids and some adults in it and then the huge brand new pool with 3-5 adults at it.seems to me could be the other way around and yes we asked and we're told that's the way the owner wants it,not very cooperative,overall nice place
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to go camping!
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful and well kept grounds! Very nice pools, clean bathrooms and the scenery is breath taking!
Aug 22, 2016
This was by far the most thought out and best campground we have ever stayed at! From aethetics to organized and friendly I just can't say enough and can't wait to return!!
Aug 21, 2016
Great country location with panaramic views. Would definitely stay here again
Aug 20, 2016
Our first time at a KOA campsite. Very clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. Located close to Luray Caverns - and skyline drive. Highly recommend!
Aug 20, 2016
A very nice, clean and neat RV park, one of the nicest parks I've ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
If there was a greater rating we would give it! One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in...clean, beautiful,roomy sites,great views...could have stronger WiFi and cable if that is a concern....loved it!
Aug 18, 2016
The Luray KOA is quiet and clean. It's a nice place to go for a quick weekend trip. The grounds are well maintained and everyone was friendly. The only issue was poor WiFi connections and no cable tv to hook into.
Aug 18, 2016
Our stay was just overnight, but the grounds were immaculate and the view beautiful. This would be a most pleasant place for a multi night stay. Even the picnic table was clean and did not require a cloth.
Aug 18, 2016
Personne bête a l'accueil. Elle nous assigne emplacement sur une feuille nous indique comment nous rendres. Ont s'installe vers l'heure du souper une autre cliente arrive et dit que c'est son terrain on lui montre notre papier qui dit bon terrain. La personne de l'accueil vient nous voir et nous dit bettement qu'est-ce qu'on fait la!!! Ont lui montre le papier qu'elle nous a donné elle qu'on es pa
Aug 17, 2016
Too basic for us otherwise nice.
Aug 17, 2016
every thing at this park is excellent
Aug 17, 2016
This park is a gem. We were amazed at the number of staff working to maintain the grounds, pool and bathrooms. What a peaceful place to stay with mountains and cornfields all around. Our space had a concrete pad with a table and four chairs as well as a paver patio with bright red adirondack chairs, a fire pit, and an umbrella. We will stay here again!
Aug 17, 2016
Fantastic Pool! Was very impressed on how clean the campground was. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2016
I really enjoyed the 'no kids in the pool on Saturday' policy.
Aug 16, 2016
A wounderfull clean campground with comfortable space at the site. There is much to do and beautiful vistas.
Aug 16, 2016
One of our favorites KOA's!
Aug 16, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy