Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 22, 2016
Had a premium site, with fabulous views of the Shenandoah Mts! Simply stunning!
Nov 20, 2016
Love this campground! Friendly staff, very clean, convenient to the national park. Can't wait to return !
Nov 19, 2016
We will be back. Very nice.
Nov 17, 2016
WOW!!! This place is perched on a hill with a 360° mountain vista. Lots of good stuff to do nearby. Site was clean, spacious and laid out well. Will return.
Nov 16, 2016
This was the best KOA campground that we've ever stayed at. The grounds were impeccably kept with lots of space between each site. The deluxe sites were wonderful. Concrete patio, bricked patio with two Adirondack chairs surrounded the brick fire pit. And the stars are amazing at night.
Nov 16, 2016
Nice quiet campground with a wonderful view of the mountains. The facilities are immaculate. This is my go-to campground in the area.
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice campground - facilities are very nice and location is great for Shenandoah National Park
Nov 15, 2016
Awesome. Our go to place. Staff is so nice. Campground is very well maintained.
Nov 15, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds I have stayed in and I have been to many. Very peaceful and love the dog park
Nov 14, 2016
The only drawback to our stay was a 630AM wake up on Friday morning to construction being done on some sites they were converting to patio sites. This was reported to the office which dismissed our claim and said it wasn't possible because they weren't suppose to start until 9.
Nov 14, 2016
I'm a Disabled Veteran with 32 years of service trying to spend a quiet Veterans Day in the mountains. On the morning of Veteran's Day campground construction crews began banging and sawing at 6:30 AM followed by noisy cement truck traffic. No answer on the office phone and was told later that since the office wasn't open no work began. Nice campground but no respect for Vets on Veterans Day.
Nov 14, 2016
Great campsite! Lots around to do! Clean grounds. Helpful staff!
Nov 14, 2016
We had an excellent stay. Camp site was roomy. Beautiful view. Very Cozy. Short distance to Luray Caverns and Blue Ridge Mountain.
Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful views from every place around the campsite. For a KOA there isn't a whole lot for kids here. Very clean campground. Enjoyed the stay.
Nov 14, 2016
The View was amazing! We got there late but they left our check in paper for us. They don't have cable.. but with that view.. most probably don't care. I like my TV on at night though.
Nov 13, 2016
Love this KOA, clean, quiet and a great place to disconnect from the every day struggle
Nov 13, 2016
Beautifully landscaped.
Nov 12, 2016
Very nice campground. Great layout and we had a great site. Would definitely play a stay in the future.
Nov 12, 2016
Awesome! Very clean with a friendly staff.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
very nice campground,need to add some type of tv service
Nov 08, 2016
Best RV Campground we have experienced to date! Great views, dog park, and staff. We enjoyed the quiet park and the serene setting as well as the stars. We stayed at a site with a view of a meadow. It was early fall so some tree colors were coming out. We will return.
Nov 08, 2016
First time and it was great. Awesome campground.
Nov 08, 2016
We had a good time and the campground and facilities were very good.
Nov 08, 2016
The nicest KOA we have stayed at. Wonderful location, near lots of outdoors activities. Stunning views just from the campground alone.
Nov 08, 2016
Wonderful family campground. Beautiful setting surrounded by mountains, very clean and helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 08, 2016
We loved our stay even though it was cut short by a night. The office ladies did all they could do to help us find a vet for our Now deceased dog and even refunded our last night because we had to leave early to drive to a 24 hr vet an hour away. They were genuinely concerned for our pet and went out of their way for us. Thank you all for all you did. We will be back soon.
Nov 07, 2016
Love this campground
Nov 07, 2016
Great place with friendly staff, clean common areas, large lots, great views, and space for the kids and dogs to play!
Nov 07, 2016
VERY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. QUIET WHEN NEEDED TO BE.
Nov 07, 2016
We have a Class A motorhome and had requested a deluxe view site and boy, were we ever pleased. It was by far the prettiest, roomiest and most picturesque site we have ever stayed at. The staff is very friendly and most helpful. If you travel with dogs (we have 2 labs) the dog park is at least 2x larger than any other we have stayed. We definitely recommend this KOA and will return again.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
It was nice, clean, and quiet and quite relaxing.
Nov 05, 2016
Very nice, quiet campground. Alot of things to do nearby.
Nov 05, 2016
The management was very friendly and the grounds were wonderful, with great spacing between sites. The mountain views are also awesome!
Nov 05, 2016
They have put us on one of the most expensive sites although we mentioned not to need any services. There have been lots of free and cheaper sites available but we realised to late.
Nov 04, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for two nights in a travel trailer. It was so convenient to Shenandoah National Park which we enjoyed. The campground was extremely quiet. We loved the rural location and being surrounded by cows! The only negative was the unfriendly staff at checking. They were simply not friendly and seemed indifferent as to whether we stayed at their campground or not.
Nov 03, 2016
This KOA is clean and well maintained. The sites are well spaced. Some other KOA's cost the same and are not half as good. Would give five stars if cable was available. Have stayed here twice and will be back!
Nov 03, 2016
Week date rates are almost twice as high as near by yogy bear campground,also Yogy bear has cable.
Nov 02, 2016
As always, this small, peaceful campground does not disappoint. It is perfect for the campers who want a quiet place with beautiful scenery. We love to come here to relax!
Nov 02, 2016
Excellent. Very well kept! Great location. Friendly owners. Will go back...
Nov 01, 2016
Lovely campground with a large K9 Kamp. We booked for next weekend on our way out and are bringing our dogs on our return visit. The concrete pad sites had a great table and chairs we used all weekend. The sites were level and large. Looking forward to our return trip.
Nov 01, 2016
Well maintained campground, friendly staff, very nice dog park. Awesome views, great location, very quiet.
Oct 31, 2016
For a KOA, it's barely average. Fredericksburg has better restrooms, and Harper's Ferry has better rec facilities/activities. Borrring.
Oct 31, 2016
This is our second year staying at KOA in the same sight and we love it. The staff is great very helpful. We had a few issues with our camper and Jennifer gave us the name and number of Naked Bear owner Brian who came out and worked on our RV he was great and did a great job. The only problem we saw is people not tieing their dogs up.GREAT CAMP SIGHT Bob and Kathy Thanks STAFF
Oct 31, 2016
Loved this campground, location was great, beautiful views of the mountains, the dog park was fantastic, the people who run the place are very nice, very nicely maintained. Loved it, will definitely be back!
Oct 31, 2016
Another beautiful weekend in Luray VA at this meticulously kept campground!!! You can be in Shenandoah National Park in 20 minutes, be paddling down the Shenandoah River in 15 minutes, shop in 15 minutes, or just kick back at your site and gaze in any direction at the awesome mountains and farms!
Oct 31, 2016
Loved the campground, office staff was confused.
Oct 31, 2016
Excellent facilities, clean restrooms, helpful management.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy