Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Premium site doesn't have cable, would not be and issue if it were not so expensive. Farm next store has cows and tractors and as would be expected the noise that goes with that.
Oct 27, 2014
Thes camp ground is ine of the nicest campground's we have visited latley. The office personel where verry curtious and helpful.It was a pleasure to visit with you. There was onley one complaint that I had it was that there was no heat in the bathhouses. We will most likley visit with you again. Youres truley Richard Hack.
Oct 27, 2014
I loved the campground...we had camped there maybe 10 years ago so I was amazed at all the improvements. The scenery was awesome with mountains all around. As a square dance club we were all impressed with the Yurt and how well it worked for our club. Thanks!
Oct 27, 2014
Very clean quiet and scenic place. Owners and workers were very nice and hospitable. Beautiful location and grounds are very well kept. Hard to get a bad site since they all have nice views of the mountains. Would be nice to have cable but then again TV isn't so important when you are camping at a beautiful campground. This is the second time we've stayed there and will be back again. 5 stars!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Beautiful setting. But WiFi signal from Country Waye was too weak to connect, and no cable TV connection. You're in the country...
Oct 27, 2014
Loved the cows. Restrooms were very clean. The sites were close together. Great for groups but a little close for us.
Oct 26, 2014
We have been on the road for 2 months and this is the nicest campground we have stayed in. Many are nice but this one is the nicest. It is the most expensive we have stayed in and kept us from staying longer but it is very nice.
Oct 26, 2014
Nice place-just stayed overnight on way home but it was by far the most expensive. It did not have cable TV like all the others we stayed at on our trip to Tennessee. It was $20 more expensive and I feel very much overpriced!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Friendly and Helpful Staff. Site #36 was a great site with a awesome view and had the local farm cows walk by daily. Very Clean!
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Great campground layout. Person who checked us in went out her way to make sure we ended up in a site with satellite reception and with a smile. Since the campground does not have cable, I would recommend that their brochure clearly states that satellite reception is not available at all sites. Also provide a list of TV stations that are available with a TV antenna.
Oct 24, 2014
extremely clean facility, friend staff and beautiful seating.
Oct 23, 2014
Campground has some of the best RV sites I have stay on. Very clean and a friendly staff. Nice lay out. We'll be back.
Oct 23, 2014
I love love this campground. We come here in the spring and again in the fall for our anniversary. The views are absolutely beautiful from every site in the park. But I recommend the back row up by the yurt. You can get an overall view from the vantage point. If there was a well stock store and snack bar on the premises, I would never leave the campground doing my stay.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Very nice -friendly- clean
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Great location. Helpful staff. Clean showers. Wifi reception good.
Oct 21, 2014
Safe, people and pooch friendly, well kept grounds, great site for our 60' needs. We'll be back.
Oct 21, 2014
We have stayed at the lurray koa twice. Both times were excellent! We love it here and would highly recommend it to everyone.
Oct 20, 2014
Well kept park. Ruth and her husband are wonderful. When in area will stay there again. Evelyn
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful location, quiet, peaceful and best of all, clean level lots.
Oct 20, 2014
Enjoyed our camp site the view was great. However, I was unable to connect to Wifi during my stay and TV stations are very limited
Oct 20, 2014
Pros beautiful scenery, quiet spacious sites well landscaped. Cons WIFI worked well during weekday however overloaded during the weekend. No cable hookup 1 shower didn't have hot water.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was warm and accommodating! The facilities were neat and clean. The setting was lovely and the space we had for our campsite was perfect for our needs. We can't wait for our next visit to Luray KOA!
Oct 20, 2014
Our stay at the Luray,VA KOA was less than enjoyable.. The advertised WIFI was totally unusable from our site. Our neighbor sites (people in large motor homes) were obnoxious and rude. They started large campfires that were extremely smokey. So when the wind shifted their smoke towards us we had to stay inside our trailer and shut all the windows.
Oct 20, 2014
Great property. Returning campers. Disappointed in being relocated from requested and reserved site to a different site at check in.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time and our hosts were very helpful and nice.
Oct 20, 2014
Absolutely lovely! We're repeat visitors... this was our 9th visit to this campground!! Quiet, serene, off the beaten-path. At night, we LOVED hearing the sound of the train passing in the distance.
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful location, nice clean, level sites, welcoming office, nice and quiet. Only downside that the advertised wifi didn't really reach our campsite that well.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Site was level and spacious.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
very clean- sites were not like a parking lot- you had space to spread out
Oct 17, 2014
Great campground. I gave it four stars because you have no cable and very few tv channels.
Oct 16, 2014
nice quite, well kept campground but poor WI-FI and no cable
Oct 16, 2014
Out second time there. Camp site #27 was not what we had expected. The site was small for mtr home and the open field was not into our liking. We only stayed one night (Friday only). Upon staying next time we will be more careful at looking at sites.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Beautiful campground, friendly and helpful staff. We'll come back.
Oct 14, 2014
When this campground was not a KOA, a pull through site meant just that. Stated we were a 40ft. Motor Home with 3 slides. They put us in a spot that was very difficult to get into. Extremely narrow and difficult to park a car on the same spot... They said we needed to request a patio site... Feel like they should have contacted us as this reservation was made 10 months in advance.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We met the sweetest campground managers ever...and hard working! I've never seen cleaner bathrooms! We stayed in peak season with no vacancy and it was so quiet and peaceful :)
Oct 14, 2014
Very disappointed there were no activities or entertainment . Men's bathroom only had hot water in one shower... most of the weekend no hot water in both showers . No camp store. We have stayed here for years but this year very disappointed.
Oct 14, 2014
I have stayed at alot of KOA campgrounds and this was by far one of the best.
Oct 14, 2014
A booking mistake almost ruined our stay but the couple working the campground gave us the last spot available at this KOA. This is a clean and well kept campground that we have visited before and will return to.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.