Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 21, 2015
Large sites, nice and quiet, dark at night to see the stars! Yeah we'll be back.
May 20, 2015
One of the loveliest KOA campgrounds we have been too. Sites are generously spaced . Facilities were clean.
May 19, 2015
Very nice campground. I suggest they place people with dogs together so they can listen to each other's dogs barking and leave the non-dog campers together in peace. Was next to people with 3 dogs barking inside their trailer and outside. Very annoying. I want peace and quiet when camping, not hearing barking dogs.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful campground, spacious sites, great views, very clean facilities and nice landscaping! One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in!
May 19, 2015
This peaceful KOA looking at the beautiful mountains with the landscaping too beautiful for words is a great place to relax. We love it each time we come here. The staff take such great care and are so nice. We will be back!
May 18, 2015
This is the most appealing RV campground I have ever stayed in.
May 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. It's a beautiful campground, peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely be back. A 10 in our book.
May 18, 2015
This was our second stay at the Luray KOA in the last few weeks. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is excellent. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone!! Great job Luray KOA Staff!!
May 18, 2015
Incredible views nice campsite good amenities very clean Great location peaceful setting super hosts
May 18, 2015
Beautiful campground! The only thing that this campground lacks is cable tv hook-ups.
May 18, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were extremely clean and in excellent condition.
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
It was our first KOA experience and you have set the bar extremely high!! Thank you.
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
Beautiful, clean, RV Park. Sites are roomy and the vistas are lovely. All facilities were perfect. Definitely worth the stay.
May 15, 2015
Well maintained, clean place. Site so level. Beautiful views. Definitely going back. Quiet too.
May 13, 2015
The first 4 nights we stayed were perfect. Gorgeous spot, well behaved campers. Night 5 was a busy Friday. Unleashed dogs, neighbors fought and left late, sites too close together to enjoy that last night. Nights 1-4 were 5*. Night 5 was a 1*.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Very neat, clean and friendly RV resort. It was advertised that there was WiFi available, but we couldn't get online. Not good. We paid for full hook ups, but there was no TV cable, not a deal breaker, but we assumed that was part of full hook ups. I would returnand bring a DVD
May 12, 2015
It was very quite. We enjoyed our stay.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful, clean and relaxing campground. Close to numerous attractions.
May 11, 2015
spacious campsites, beaurtiful grounds.
May 11, 2015
Your campground is probably the best KOA we have ever stayed with! We will definitely recommend it to others and will be returning ourselves. Thank you so very much for all you do to keep your camp looking so lovely. It's a true park setting! :)
May 11, 2015
What a great place. I have been coming here for the past 10 plus years.
May 11, 2015
Great campground! Very clean, quite, and family friendly. My only complaint is the turn into the campground is very tight for long trailers.
May 11, 2015
A beautiful park! Nicely spaced lots, great scenery.
May 10, 2015
We were quite satisfied with your KOA and would recommend it. Your restrooms and laundry were very clean. Ron
May 05, 2015
As always great stay, great KOA. Recommend more/larger trash/dumpsters.
May 05, 2015
We had a great time! Nice and peaceful. Very clean bathrooms! We loved it!!
May 05, 2015
Very nice RV camping sites with all services at the site. Good room between RV sites. Driveways good and level...didn't need to level the RV.
May 04, 2015
very relaxing
May 04, 2015
This is an exceptional campground. Very clean and always stays that way. We had a wonderful time.
May 03, 2015
Avec koa pas de surprise propre et entretenu
May 02, 2015
Very nice
May 01, 2015
Very friendly people working there. Sites very clean & well manicured. Loved it!
May 01, 2015
No complaints
Apr 30, 2015
It was very peaceful, although early in the season. Cable TV would be nice, as there was limited digital reception. Beautiful view of the mountains. Very convenient to the caverns.
Apr 29, 2015
This is our second time here and we love it! The only recommendation I would have is to make the deluxe sites more access friendly for the longer (40 ft +) rigs. If someone is in the site next to you and they have a tow vehicle, it can be a bit of a challenge maneuvering your rig in and out if they don't move their vehicle (which they generally do). Outside of this, we had a good time!
Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful campground! We will definitely return!
Apr 27, 2015
One of my fave KOAs. The kids have a blast here!
Apr 27, 2015
This campground is like a hidden jewel. The grounds are very well kept with beautiful scenery from all areas of the campground. We are already planning a return trip. Great job Luray KOA!!
Apr 26, 2015
This is the best KOA campground that I have every stayed at. It is one of the best campgrounds where I have stayed. It's clean and well landscaped. The staff was friendly. My site was level and required no additional set up. Hook ups were convenient. Everything look new. Very fine job. Well done.
Apr 23, 2015
Beautiful site with nice, basic facilities.
Apr 21, 2015
A lovely KOA in the Shenandoah Mts. with great RV sites. The only problem is the very tight turn from the highway onto the side road leading to the campground. Scared the heck out of me.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice place! Jennifer was very helpful. I was surprised and disappointed that I was charged an extra fee for my 6 year old grandson. Why?? Not one other campground on our trip had this fee. Like I said, nice stay, but pricey.
Apr 20, 2015
Great staff and facilities. This is the best maintained campground in which I have ever stayed.
Apr 20, 2015
Second time staying here. Such a beautiful campground. Will be back again very soon.
Apr 20, 2015
We arrived in the dark. In the A.M. we awoke to beauty. We enjoyed our stay in a great a great campground!
Apr 17, 2015
This is our 2nd stay here. We love how close it is to everything. Had a back in this time & wifi seemed to work much better than last time. I would like to see them offer recycling & trash pick up at the site. Also a store would be nice. Never did see the pancake breakfast or the pizza the book talks about.
Apr 17, 2015
The reason I won't tell my friends as I don't think they will be visiting Luray. Too far off the beaten path. The grounds are beautiful but pricey compared to others.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.