Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful campsite with great views of mountains all around and farms on all sides. Very clean, loved the herb garden. Facilities very well maintained and clean. Level sites. Pool looked wonderful although we didn't bring our suits. Loved the take a book leave a book library. We were very pleased, no disappointments at all. We will definitely be back
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Love this campground! Great location, quiet and peaceful. It's a regular for us once or twice a year.
Jun 20, 2017
Rates where a little high for this KOA , view was beautiful but other than that and the pool not too much to do..
Jun 20, 2017
This campground had everything we needed. So clean, beautiful views, very relaxing and near by to all the places we were visiting.
Jun 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities.are great and the concept of camp sites surrounding and facing a "drill field" where children.and parents can play is very interesting.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful and well appointed campground.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent facility
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean and nicely appointed sites.Bathrooms very nice. The 2 pools are clean with very lovely umbrellas. quiet and comfortable
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean, with decent size sites. Friendly staff and beautiful scenery!
Jun 19, 2017
May be the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Unbelievably clean, quiet superb facilities.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly & accommodating.
Jun 19, 2017
great place Very clean
Jun 18, 2017
Pristine setting, immaculate facilities, quiet neighbors. Our fellow campers were much more the peaceful type than the party type.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean, quiet, nice folks and beautiful pool. Need to stock some supplies, a small cafe/restaurant would be awesome.
Jun 16, 2017
Some of the sites are hard to get a unit 30' or longer into due to the angle of the pad to the road but te park is clean, quite and convenient to everything.
Jun 16, 2017
Can't say enough good things about this campground. It is our "go to" campground. Its so well maintained. Staff is so nice. Beautiful area and views. 2 nice pools. Nice dog park. Nice grassy area for kids to run and play. God's country!
Jun 15, 2017
My wife and I were on our way back home coming from PA back to Nashville, TN. We enjoyed our one night in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley.
Jun 15, 2017
Returning later in the fall. We love this place
Jun 15, 2017
This was the best place we have ever stayed while traveling. An impeccably maintained piece of heaven! What a beautiful, peaceful setting! Planning to come back in the Fall for a longer stay. Thank you, Luray KOA!
Jun 14, 2017
One Problem. The previous tenant at site 45(our site) burned something bad in the fire pit, and we could not use it. The General Services person cleaned it out nicely, but we were afraid to use it because it still had some odor in the fire ring. It is a shame campers are idiots sometimes.
Jun 14, 2017
We loved it!!!so well maintained and landscaped will be back!!
Jun 14, 2017
Well maintained and clean facilities. Close to Shenandoah National Park. Great location.
Jun 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. VERY well maintained and nice mountain views. Only negative was that the wifi was slow. Normally not a huge issue for us, but needed to address some work issues and internet was too slow.
Jun 14, 2017
This was our first camping trip my wife and I and our three dogs loved it! Everything is nice and clean, we will be back.
Jun 13, 2017
Great adult and pet friendly camping experience. The Lots are spacious and well landscaped. The whole area is extremely clean and maintenance is kept up on everything.
Jun 13, 2017
We stayed two days, and took a tour of Luray Caverns. Your daily rate was a bit high compared to other KOA's that I have stayed in the Virginia. I know it is probably just because you are so closely located to a tourist site like Luray Caverns.
Jun 12, 2017
Grounds were clean and well maintained. The staff were very professional and friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
very clean and nice and quiet everybody is very friendly
Jun 12, 2017
Quiet place to stay a little expensive. Not much for kids to do. But overall beautiful location
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Lovely campground and very helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2017
This was one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have ever stayed.
Jun 09, 2017
This was my first stay at Luray KOA. I would put it in my top 10 of motorhome parks that I have seen in the last 10 years.
Jun 09, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. Very nicely maintained. And awesome staff and owner. Our go to place. There were a lot of dogs Memorial Weekend. Dog owners need to properly secure their dogs and obey rules and let their dogs run in the dog park not where kids play!
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful personnel at all levels. A gorgeous setting, extremely well-maintained grounds and property, nicely laid out, excellent amenities. Look forward to our next visit.
Jun 08, 2017
the best of all campgrounds I have stayed in...Grounds and personel could not have been better.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean, quiet, beautiful campground!
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean campground. People are very nice. Wish there was more activities for campers to do at campsite. Was there for Memorial day, nothing going on.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful campground with views of mountains on all directions. Well maintained and clean. Best of all quiet and relaxing. Great staff.
Jun 05, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds. The staff is very friendly and the campgrounds, bathrooms and showers are kept spotless. We plan to go there again later this season.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful campground!!! Well manicured and in pristine condition. The campsites were quite large beautiful level very nice. The staff were very friendly very helpful awesome customer service. Wi-Fi was a little spotty kept dropping but was OK . No cable few channels you could get on air. Will definitely return.
Jun 05, 2017
We love staying here. Everything was clean. The only issue was being downwind from the cow farm..a little stinky.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Our favorite KOA in the entire KOA system. We continue to come back to this KOA with beautiful mountain views, great customer service, and exceptionally well maintained grounds. The price is a little high but well worth it. mw
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Awesome place to stay. People who worked there were extremely helpful. The place was immaculate. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 01, 2017
Jennifer and Katheryn were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2017
Well taken care of, small, quiet, and very nice campground. A little expensive for the area, but overall a pleasant experience.
Jun 01, 2017
Very well keep KOA, clean and the views were wonderful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy