Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
very clean- sites were not like a parking lot- you had space to spread out
Oct 17, 2014
Great campground. I gave it four stars because you have no cable and very few tv channels.
Oct 16, 2014
nice quite, well kept campground but poor WI-FI and no cable
Oct 16, 2014
Out second time there. Camp site #27 was not what we had expected. The site was small for mtr home and the open field was not into our liking. We only stayed one night (Friday only). Upon staying next time we will be more careful at looking at sites.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Beautiful campground, friendly and helpful staff. We'll come back.
Oct 14, 2014
When this campground was not a KOA, a pull through site meant just that. Stated we were a 40ft. Motor Home with 3 slides. They put us in a spot that was very difficult to get into. Extremely narrow and difficult to park a car on the same spot... They said we needed to request a patio site... Feel like they should have contacted us as this reservation was made 10 months in advance.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We met the sweetest campground managers ever...and hard working! I've never seen cleaner bathrooms! We stayed in peak season with no vacancy and it was so quiet and peaceful :)
Oct 14, 2014
Very disappointed there were no activities or entertainment . Men's bathroom only had hot water in one shower... most of the weekend no hot water in both showers . No camp store. We have stayed here for years but this year very disappointed.
Oct 14, 2014
I have stayed at alot of KOA campgrounds and this was by far one of the best.
Oct 14, 2014
A booking mistake almost ruined our stay but the couple working the campground gave us the last spot available at this KOA. This is a clean and well kept campground that we have visited before and will return to.
Oct 14, 2014
Well run and maintained, friendly staff, restrooms and laundry were spotless. One of the best laid out campgrounds where we have stayed in a long time. Luray KOA is one of the top campgrounds in the franchise.
Oct 12, 2014
1) Ruth at the front desk should be the good-will ambassador for all of KOA, as she is welcoming, helpful, and knowledgeable! 2) Excellent campsites in a park setting.
Oct 11, 2014
The most well laid out campground we have ever visited. Beautifully landscaped!
Oct 11, 2014
Very expensive, but its a beautiful cg.
Oct 11, 2014
Very Nice sites, great views
Oct 11, 2014
Really an outstanding campground. We had a delux pad and loved it. We would definitely go back if in the area in the future. Owners should be proud.
Oct 10, 2014
big rig friendly and very clean. Dog park only has a single gate and someone left a maintenance gate open which resulted in our dog getting out. Otherwise, it is a great stop but check back gate before using dog park.
Oct 10, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay at your lovely , well maintained campground. Deluxe sites are beautiful and the peace and quiet was refreshing. We will be back , in the future
Oct 10, 2014
The facility is perfect. Staff excellent Enjoyed the stay Joke WiFi The toilets/showers were quite a hike from our site. Needed cable TV one night
Oct 10, 2014
GGGRRREEEAAATTT!! Super clean and neat, nice hosts; will be back every time we are in the area. Even the cows are friendly!! LOL.
Oct 09, 2014
A peaceful adult campground !
Oct 09, 2014
We stayed at the Luray KOA several times and have always enjoyed it. No exception this time. And there have been major improvements made to many of the sites.
Oct 08, 2014
Nice large sites. Quiet. Friendly and accomodating. TV reception was poor. No cable.
Oct 07, 2014
We arrived on Saturday and had the last pull through site available--we had reserved ahead of time. The site was so narrow between two trees, we were not able to pull out the awning. Fortunately, we don't have slideouts.
Oct 07, 2014
This is just a wonderful place to stay. The area and campground is so beautiful! We love coming here but I hope they don't make to many permanent sites. One thing I would like to see is a nice camp store, other than that it is just perfect!
Oct 07, 2014
This has got to be one of the best. Will be staying here again.
Oct 07, 2014
First time we have ever stayed at a KOA and we loved it diffantly staying a lot more after the winter is over
Oct 06, 2014
We had a very nice time. We visited Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive, both within close proximity of your campground, making it very convenient. Thank you.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
The staff was friendly, and the grounds were well taken care off.Very Peaceful.My only complaint...the over-sized bush right outside my camper door.It blocked the view of the campground.We didn't sit outside on the patio because the bush made us feel closed in, and the patio wasnt inviting because of that.The bush WAS trimmed and taken care of, BUT was about 7' tall and almost as wide
Oct 02, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful area. I don't need a lot of amenities, just a clean quiet location to relax. This campground fits the bill.
Oct 01, 2014
Great staff, spacious and clean bathrooms and laundry room, beautifully landscaped and laid out campground.
Sep 30, 2014
Enjoyable! Grounds are well maintained and the sites are laid out in a very well thought out fashion. Beautiful surroundings and most of all, quite!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Views were excellent; facilities very clean. Excellent campground overall.
Sep 30, 2014
Beautiful area and the campground and sites are clean and well kept. Our initial site change was handled promptly and with the utmost of courtesy. Highly recommended.
Sep 29, 2014
We have been coming to this campground for years--before it was a KOA. It is spotlessly clean, scenic, quiet, and friendly. However, we were extremely surprised to find the cost per site has become so expensive. That will make us reconsider next time we camp.
Sep 29, 2014
We loved our stay at this pristine campground. The private patios and firepits are nothing short of beautiful! Thanks for a very relaxing weekend!
Sep 29, 2014
Ruth is a great administrator, thanks for all, Ruth
Sep 29, 2014
very nice place, very nice people, very clean. absolutely nothing to complain. close to Skyline drive via route 211.
Sep 29, 2014
The campground was nice but pricey. We were next to a farm with cows literally right behind us so there was an odor.
Sep 29, 2014
First time staying in the mountains at Luray. Absolutely beautiful.....great place tucked away with beautiful views
Sep 29, 2014
great time but miss the weekend entertainment.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Bon accueil ! Paisible - à recommander
Sep 24, 2014
Easy access,friendly staff, tidy campground, well landscaped, flat sites and spotless bathroom.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.