Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Probably the cleanest, well kept camping I've been to
Jul 05, 2017
Definitely a very well taken care of KOA with beautiful views of the Shenandoah Valley. The prices are way too high though (stayed in cabin). Not sure if July 4th weekend prices, but for $220+/night you can get a good hotel with a view and pool.
Jun 30, 2017
Have stayed before so I knew what to expect. Only downside, I became ill, unrelated to our stay so I left a day early.
Jun 14, 2017
Great cabin. The pool should stay open as long as the sun shines.
Jun 05, 2017
The cleanest KOA I've ever stayed at. Incredible customer service too. Will be back.
May 29, 2017
This KOA was very clean and had wonderful views. Most of the staff was great. The only reason I did not give a 5 is we bought ice cream cones at the store, then one of my daughter's dropped a pacifier when my wife went to the office to use the restroom to rinse off the pacifier the employee said management did not want guests or even employees that worked outside to use those restrooms.
May 29, 2017
Cabin was great and was way out of our expectations. We will definitely come back and stay in the cabins.
May 22, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was nice but the bedding was not fully washed and the AC had mold. Kind of disappointed no campstore and no trees around to get kindling for the firepit.
May 15, 2017
May 10, 2017
We only stayed 2 nights in one of the cabins, but we were very comfortable.
Apr 26, 2017
Deluxe cabin was well furnished and had everything we needed, grill, firepit, porch, etc. The campgrounds as a whole was well maintained with beautiful views!
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful setup -- clean cabin and a friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean Quiet Staffs were kind Overall, very satisfied
Mar 20, 2017
The facilities were nice - the cabin was great. However, the campground is surrounded on 3 sides by cattle pasture. The odor factor is constant.
Nov 19, 2016
Beautiful camp ground and location. Staff professional and friendly. Cabin was clean and well equipped with everything you need except food. We had a great stay. Definately will be back
Oct 25, 2016
clean well manicured campground with wonderful views
Oct 17, 2016
It was great
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and neat, grounds are tidy and pretty.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful and peaceful property! Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 06, 2016
I loved my stay at the Luray VA KOA. The campground was extremely clean and quiet. The cabin we stayed in was fantastic and all the accommodations over the top . The only negative to the experience is that the mattress on the bed was awful and we had a difficult time sleeping on it.
Sep 04, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs ever! Everything is so clean, fresh and well kept. Pools are particularly nice. We will definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful location! Grounds are well maintained and we absolutely loved the cabin. The pool was very clean too. Thank you for a great vacation!
Aug 16, 2016
cabin and yurt very nice. really good for family stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful and quiet
Jul 31, 2016
The employees were wonderful. But the stay was not. No fresh towels, no couch to sit on. Thats why we spent the money to stay in a cottage for some luxuries but did not get anything. We could have used a tent. Nothing for the kids to do, no activities.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great pool and green commons!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great stay. The cabin was very clean and well stocked.
Jul 11, 2016
As always - great campground. Beautiful grounds, great facility.
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin was very well equipped. New, very clean, comfortable, roomy, spacious bathroom. I would highly recommend it!
Jun 21, 2016
Wife and I loved your KOA. We are going to try and return this fall. Want to give a thumbs up to the person who checked us in,Kathryn.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean bath house - peaceful with beautiful scenery.
May 23, 2016
Beautiful Campground with spectacular scenery all around. The staff was friendly, attentive and the facilities were clean and top notch. Our group of five stayed in a deluxe cabin and it couldn't have been better. Great Job, LuRay KOA!
May 02, 2016
Love the deluxe 2 bedroom cabin. Hate that the owner didn't spring for a couch. Family movie night from the kitchen chairs doesn't say "deluxe" to us.
Apr 30, 2016
our favorite reunion site
Apr 27, 2016
Was a great cabin, very clean. You really should not advertise wifi you can connect but not strong enough to do anything which is minor when you are camping anyway. Biggest problem we were taking over by ants in the main bedroom. I believe the hotwater tank is under a counter in the bedroom and we had to leave all our clothes in the car so we didn't have to shake the ants out every morning.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was very neat, well-organized, the camping cabin and pet play area were awesome. I am sorry that we had to leave early due to a family emergency.
Nov 14, 2015
Super setting and friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2015
Loved the cabin and the firepits. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Oct 27, 2015
Place was fabulous!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy