Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Nov 06, 2014
Convenient, clean, and comfy! We stayed in the small cabin and were pleasantly surprised at the layout, accommodations and amenities included. Having a grill and fire pit was so great! The grounds were super clean and the staff were friendly & helpful. This was our first KOA experience so if this is the norm then we've been missing out! Would recommend highly!
Nov 01, 2014
A very nice, neat campground. Ruth & husband, Jennifer and Courtney all nice and helpful!! Suggestion: Would like to see a few lights throughout campground-is rather dark at nite when walk dogs (which I know we can carry a flashlite)
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great stay. Only thing that I would change is the location of the larger cabin. Instead of it facing the back of the smaller cabin, have it facing the other way so the cabins are back to back. It was to much going on once those people checked in. Plus its a little creepy walking between cabins like that at night. Oh and the ceilng fans need repair
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Best KOA I've visited to date! Clean, very well maintained, beautiful, quiet setting. Just wonderful!
Oct 06, 2014
Loved it, beautiful setting. Needed info when checking out early where to turn in cabin key.
Sep 30, 2014
We loved the view of the mountains. The cabin was clean and very nice. The main problem I had with the camp ground is they charge additional $15.00 per child per night. So that was like 60 dollars extra on top of the nightly stay of $143.00. What is the point of renting a 6 person cabin when you have to pay extra for each child per night. What a rip off. Never again.
Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful cabin, beautiful campgrounds, will come back again!
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful owners, eager to make our stay enjoyable. Cabin was well stocked and very clean. Linens freshly washed and very appreciated! Thank you. Definitely recommend! Enjoy!
Aug 18, 2014
We had a very nice stay in Cabin 2 and were very comfortable. The only thing I would change would be to remove the towel rack in the bathroom so the door doesn't hit it each time it opens.
Aug 18, 2014
The pool was very small. Like a big hot tub that was cool.The cabin served our purpose and we enjoyed our campfire in the evening
Aug 14, 2014
Very pleasant, every staff member was very accommodating.
Aug 11, 2014
This is a very beautiful campground. The views were spectacular and the campground immaculate. The only problem I had was the bed let me down on the last night. Was a surprise!! Keep up the good work!
Aug 07, 2014
Wet bed not compleatly dry no tv wouldn't pick up no internet wouldn't pick up but very nice people
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great & clean cabin. Nice playground & pool. However, a man who was likely the owner was very rude to us at the end of our stay, and it dampened our enthusiasm for the place. Sir, if you don't want kids in your billiard room, you need to amend the sign on the door to say so. Our kids were not damaging property & they were being supervised. Your unkind manner was upsetting & unnecessary.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This was my first stay at KOA. Other than the 1 day of no TV we had a great time.The staff was great and camp well maintained.
Jun 16, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The dog park was a great addition for letting our puppy get out some energy! Our cabin was clean and well-stocked with everything we needed for a weekend getaway. Thanks for a great stay!
May 23, 2014
un lugar excelente, muy familiar, tranquilo y gente muy amable. paisajes espectaculares. gracias.
May 02, 2014
Beautiful cabin, great scenery, very friendly staff, will be coming back for sure!
Apr 21, 2014
the campground and cabin were very clean. The staff was very knowledgeable. My sister and I had a good time. We will come back again.
Apr 15, 2014
We did not realize this location was in farm country and not in the woods like other KOAs in the area. The entire park was very clean, cabin was comfortable and spacious. The facilities and people were all very nice and accommodating and we did enjoy our stay.
Apr 15, 2014
Shelby and his wife are FANTASTIC!!! They made our stay wonderful and the views from our cabin were outta sight!! I hope we come back soon!!!
Apr 08, 2014
We loved Ruth and her husband, they made us feel so welcomed and was always willing to help. This location is beautiful but take a lot of games, no much around other than luray caverns.
Nov 12, 2013
very nice accomodations. very helpful clerk when I checked in. could not find anywhere to leave my key when I left at around 8a.m. looked all over for a key box at the office. finally left the key on a nail on the front door.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Beautiful property; very well-maintained and located for our activities within Shenandoah NP. Staff & owners SUPER friendly and helpful, cabin was the nicest we've stayed at. Quite & peaceful. Only thing not much to do for kids but we knew that going in--campground more geared toward older adults with no children. I believe that's what the "Holiday" designation represents.
Sep 30, 2013
very friendly owners and very clean. well taken care of and beautiful. A plus rating!!!!!!!!!!!{:
Sep 23, 2013
I cannot say enough good things about this KOA. The physical location is beautiful (set in the valley with views of the mountains). The park is EXTREMELY WELL taken care of, and all of the staff really worked hard to make us feel welcome (thanks Jaye, Peter, and Shula)! Do yourself a favor and check this one out!!!
Sep 16, 2013
Cabin was fantastic, pizza night was very convenient.
Sep 09, 2013
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was very helpful and made sure we had what we needed. The facility was nice and one of the best well kept KOA's we have been too. Keep up the good work and we hope to come back again. I would tell anyone to go and they will have a great time...by the way the pizza on Friday night was delicious.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
My husband and I always camped at Country Waye when we were fulltimers. When my husband passed away several years ago I still wanted to camp but was not the primary driver of our '43 foot RV, so I sold it and live in a home in Tucson. My grandchildren live less than 2 hours away from Luray and this was a perfect opportunity to see them and be in the campground. The KOA cabins-super!
Aug 05, 2013
The campground was very clean and the staff friendly. The cabins were beautiful and we loved the back deck on the cabin with the grill and outdoor eating space! I only wish they had a larger playground for the kids or more kid activities. But overall, it was great and we are planning on staying here again next year!
Jul 30, 2013
absolutely amazing weekend! the staff at KOA was very nice, cabin was extremely clean, well supplied and the beds were very comfy! it was just me and 2 of my friends so it was perfect for the 3 of us. wish we could have stayed a little longer!! only complaint we had was that the water pressure in the shower was kind of low, but that is to be expected in the mountains.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
it was our first time camping and were thinking about getting in to and tested the waters with the cabin stay. It was a great time and the campground was very clean and everyone on the grounds love this koa compared to others. we are going to come back in the fall and going to look into buying a camper
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Stayed in the two bedroom cabin which was brand new and immaculate! Love the country setting and the mountain views. Jaye and John were available for everything we needed and helped us plan things to do with the small children. Great park! Clearly they know what they're doing here at this little gem!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our happy campers! Makes it all worth it for us. Thanks for the nice words and we hope to see you again soon.
Jul 01, 2013
The Staff, The Campgrounds - perfect!!
Jun 24, 2013
extremly clean, breathtaking views. I cant wait to go back.
Jun 21, 2013
The cabin was nice...but with no store, no water small pool. Clean area but not sure we would return..
Jun 02, 2013
May 13, 2013
Wonderful campground - very relaxing and located close to Luray, VA. There is a lot to see and do in the area or you can choose to just plain relax and enjoy the wonderful view of the mountains!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.