Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Wife and I loved your KOA. We are going to try and return this fall. Want to give a thumbs up to the person who checked us in,Kathryn.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean bath house - peaceful with beautiful scenery.
May 23, 2016
Beautiful Campground with spectacular scenery all around. The staff was friendly, attentive and the facilities were clean and top notch. Our group of five stayed in a deluxe cabin and it couldn't have been better. Great Job, LuRay KOA!
May 02, 2016
Love the deluxe 2 bedroom cabin. Hate that the owner didn't spring for a couch. Family movie night from the kitchen chairs doesn't say "deluxe" to us.
Apr 30, 2016
our favorite reunion site
Apr 27, 2016
Was a great cabin, very clean. You really should not advertise wifi you can connect but not strong enough to do anything which is minor when you are camping anyway. Biggest problem we were taking over by ants in the main bedroom. I believe the hotwater tank is under a counter in the bedroom and we had to leave all our clothes in the car so we didn't have to shake the ants out every morning.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was very neat, well-organized, the camping cabin and pet play area were awesome. I am sorry that we had to leave early due to a family emergency.
Nov 14, 2015
Super setting and friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2015
Loved the cabin and the firepits. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Oct 27, 2015
Place was fabulous!
Oct 13, 2015
The staff and the fellow campers were all good, friendly, kind people. A very pleasant stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA Luray. We stayed in Cabin 1. The cabin and the camp ground were beautiful and clean. The dog park was also very nice and clean. Would have been nice if breakfast was being served (according to the web site it was), but oh well... still a perfect vacation. We will be back!!!
Aug 28, 2015
Extremely clean and quiet KOA. We loved our cabin and the hospitality at the campground. Thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
This campground was by far the cleanest and most lovely campground I've encountered. Our family is planning to return next year. The pool is beautiful, the staff is friendly and the cabins are a perfect accommodation for those of us who don't have an RV (like me!)...I'm looking forward to next years getaway!
Aug 23, 2015
Loved it! The place was well maintained and the staff friendly. I have stayed at lots of campgrounds and this is one of my favorites.
Aug 21, 2015
Clean, well cared for, very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2015
You must be blessed, waking up every morning with that vieuw! We had a wonderful time, even extended our stay with one night. Thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 13, 2015
One of the very best in the entire KOA system. Great facilities, neat, clean modern and attractive.
Aug 11, 2015
Re deluxe cabin was spotless and made me feel at home while camping. The two pools are beautiful and again spotless. This KOA is beautiful and wonderfully manicured.
Aug 07, 2015
We had an absolute great time we will be back in the fall! Have already recommended you to many friends!!!!
Aug 06, 2015
Pat and Kathryn were wonderful. They were both very helpful, welcoming and kind. They offered great suggestions on places to go and sights to see. We had a minor hiccup with our fridge cooling properly and Peter took care if the problem in such an efficient manner, he was also very nice and we really enjoyed meeting him. This KOA was so clean and manicured. I'm very impressed.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time. Loved staying there!!
Aug 01, 2015
LOVED the cabin!! The pool was excellent, the grounds were clean, it was overall great. (I do wish the wifi was better though.)
Jul 03, 2015
We had a great stay. The cabin was awesome and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Will certainly stay there again.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice campground in a peaceful setting. Cabin was very clean. Fire ring with umbrella and chairs was a nice touch.
Jun 15, 2015
The cabin was clean and the grounds were well kept. We enjoyed our stay and are likely to return on our next trip to Luray/Shenandoah National Park.
Jun 08, 2015
It was great time that my family could spend convenient times at Luray KOA. It would be better that the indication of camping area is bigger than now in order to find well.
Jun 01, 2015
May 28, 2015
May 20, 2015
Très propre et les gens sont gentils et serviables.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful scenery, pleasant staff, cleanliness was superb. The amenities in the cabin was beyond belief I was very pleased, slept like a baby in the comfy bed as well, just wish there would have been better sitting for watching tv
Apr 19, 2015
Excellent except for the wifi that needs definetly an upgrade
Apr 12, 2015
We stayed one night in the deluxe cabin at KOA Luray and absolutely loved it! We hope to come back soon. The staff was very helpful and friendly, there was not a long list of rules to follow, and the cabin itself was super cute and with all the comforts of a nice hotel. I only wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 01, 2015
Tho early in the season, all was picked up and neat. Our cabin was clean & all worked as it should. Have a great year.
Nov 06, 2014
Convenient, clean, and comfy! We stayed in the small cabin and were pleasantly surprised at the layout, accommodations and amenities included. Having a grill and fire pit was so great! The grounds were super clean and the staff were friendly & helpful. This was our first KOA experience so if this is the norm then we've been missing out! Would recommend highly!
Nov 01, 2014
A very nice, neat campground. Ruth & husband, Jennifer and Courtney all nice and helpful!! Suggestion: Would like to see a few lights throughout campground-is rather dark at nite when walk dogs (which I know we can carry a flashlite)
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great stay. Only thing that I would change is the location of the larger cabin. Instead of it facing the back of the smaller cabin, have it facing the other way so the cabins are back to back. It was to much going on once those people checked in. Plus its a little creepy walking between cabins like that at night. Oh and the ceilng fans need repair
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Best KOA I've visited to date! Clean, very well maintained, beautiful, quiet setting. Just wonderful!
Oct 06, 2014
Loved it, beautiful setting. Needed info when checking out early where to turn in cabin key.
Sep 30, 2014
We loved the view of the mountains. The cabin was clean and very nice. The main problem I had with the camp ground is they charge additional $15.00 per child per night. So that was like 60 dollars extra on top of the nightly stay of $143.00. What is the point of renting a 6 person cabin when you have to pay extra for each child per night. What a rip off. Never again.
Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful cabin, beautiful campgrounds, will come back again!
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful owners, eager to make our stay enjoyable. Cabin was well stocked and very clean. Linens freshly washed and very appreciated! Thank you. Definitely recommend! Enjoy!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy