Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 19, 2016
Beautiful camp ground and location. Staff professional and friendly. Cabin was clean and well equipped with everything you need except food. We had a great stay. Definately will be back
Oct 25, 2016
clean well manicured campground with wonderful views
Oct 17, 2016
It was great
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and neat, grounds are tidy and pretty.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful and peaceful property! Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 06, 2016
I loved my stay at the Luray VA KOA. The campground was extremely clean and quiet. The cabin we stayed in was fantastic and all the accommodations over the top . The only negative to the experience is that the mattress on the bed was awful and we had a difficult time sleeping on it.
Sep 04, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs ever! Everything is so clean, fresh and well kept. Pools are particularly nice. We will definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful location! Grounds are well maintained and we absolutely loved the cabin. The pool was very clean too. Thank you for a great vacation!
Aug 16, 2016
cabin and yurt very nice. really good for family stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful and quiet
Jul 31, 2016
The employees were wonderful. But the stay was not. No fresh towels, no couch to sit on. Thats why we spent the money to stay in a cottage for some luxuries but did not get anything. We could have used a tent. Nothing for the kids to do, no activities.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great pool and green commons!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great stay. The cabin was very clean and well stocked.
Jul 11, 2016
As always - great campground. Beautiful grounds, great facility.
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin was very well equipped. New, very clean, comfortable, roomy, spacious bathroom. I would highly recommend it!
Jun 21, 2016
Wife and I loved your KOA. We are going to try and return this fall. Want to give a thumbs up to the person who checked us in,Kathryn.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean bath house - peaceful with beautiful scenery.
May 23, 2016
Beautiful Campground with spectacular scenery all around. The staff was friendly, attentive and the facilities were clean and top notch. Our group of five stayed in a deluxe cabin and it couldn't have been better. Great Job, LuRay KOA!
May 02, 2016
Love the deluxe 2 bedroom cabin. Hate that the owner didn't spring for a couch. Family movie night from the kitchen chairs doesn't say "deluxe" to us.
Apr 30, 2016
our favorite reunion site
Apr 27, 2016
Was a great cabin, very clean. You really should not advertise wifi you can connect but not strong enough to do anything which is minor when you are camping anyway. Biggest problem we were taking over by ants in the main bedroom. I believe the hotwater tank is under a counter in the bedroom and we had to leave all our clothes in the car so we didn't have to shake the ants out every morning.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was very neat, well-organized, the camping cabin and pet play area were awesome. I am sorry that we had to leave early due to a family emergency.
Nov 14, 2015
Super setting and friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2015
Loved the cabin and the firepits. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Oct 27, 2015
Place was fabulous!
Oct 13, 2015
The staff and the fellow campers were all good, friendly, kind people. A very pleasant stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA Luray. We stayed in Cabin 1. The cabin and the camp ground were beautiful and clean. The dog park was also very nice and clean. Would have been nice if breakfast was being served (according to the web site it was), but oh well... still a perfect vacation. We will be back!!!
Aug 28, 2015
Extremely clean and quiet KOA. We loved our cabin and the hospitality at the campground. Thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
This campground was by far the cleanest and most lovely campground I've encountered. Our family is planning to return next year. The pool is beautiful, the staff is friendly and the cabins are a perfect accommodation for those of us who don't have an RV (like me!)...I'm looking forward to next years getaway!
Aug 23, 2015
Loved it! The place was well maintained and the staff friendly. I have stayed at lots of campgrounds and this is one of my favorites.
Aug 21, 2015
Clean, well cared for, very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2015
You must be blessed, waking up every morning with that vieuw! We had a wonderful time, even extended our stay with one night. Thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 13, 2015
One of the very best in the entire KOA system. Great facilities, neat, clean modern and attractive.
Aug 11, 2015
Re deluxe cabin was spotless and made me feel at home while camping. The two pools are beautiful and again spotless. This KOA is beautiful and wonderfully manicured.
Aug 07, 2015
We had an absolute great time we will be back in the fall! Have already recommended you to many friends!!!!
Aug 06, 2015
Pat and Kathryn were wonderful. They were both very helpful, welcoming and kind. They offered great suggestions on places to go and sights to see. We had a minor hiccup with our fridge cooling properly and Peter took care if the problem in such an efficient manner, he was also very nice and we really enjoyed meeting him. This KOA was so clean and manicured. I'm very impressed.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time. Loved staying there!!
Aug 01, 2015
LOVED the cabin!! The pool was excellent, the grounds were clean, it was overall great. (I do wish the wifi was better though.)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy