Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2014
We loved this campground. It's the best one we have seen so far. The attendants were very courteous and very friendly.The view is awesome. The sunsets are to be always remembered. A peaceful heaven on earth. We had a great time there. We will definitely recommend it to our friends.
Apr 28, 2014
Friendly, clean, awesome views of the surrounding rolling hills, and just down the road from Luray Caverns and other recommend activities / attractions. Hope to return very soon.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
This is our "Go To" campground. It's quiet, clean, and has some great views of the surrounding mountains. The only "slight" drawback is there is currently no cable.
Apr 27, 2014
The campground was very impressive as were the views. We enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it to others but would not recommend coming in from I-81 from the south;route 340 was much better from Front Royal. Great campground to remember!
Apr 27, 2014
Generous site space, large open center space with activities, beautiful mountains on each side, wonderful area. Loved it - best KOA we've been to.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Top notch KOA! Very clean, friendly staff, nice dog run, great facilities.
Apr 23, 2014
Very clean and friendly
Apr 23, 2014
One of my favorite KOA's! Just a beautiful setting and attractive sites. No cable TV.
Apr 23, 2014
Very friendly clean camp ground, sites very level & not to close to the next site.Lots to do in the area,Skyline drive, Luray Caverns,Copper Fox Distillery & numerous wineries.
Apr 23, 2014
Stayed there to visit luray caverns.very clean and well kept.people very nice
Apr 22, 2014
Late arrival, info was on the board, site was very big - as were all the sites, and a great view - had a back-in overlooking the tent site.
Apr 22, 2014
Very clean facilities. Nice view. Convenient location.
Apr 22, 2014
By far the best KOA ever! Loved site 25 so much that we reserved it for Mother's Day weekend!
Apr 22, 2014
Très bonne. Accueille chaleureuse. Vue panoramique.
Apr 22, 2014
Very,Very Nice and Clean Place..Super..
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
One of the best KOA's that we have every stayed in. Loved the view.
Apr 21, 2014
the campground and cabin were very clean. The staff was very knowledgeable. My sister and I had a good time. We will come back again.
Apr 21, 2014
I felt like I was staying with family -- everyone was so nice! The place is convenient to Skyline Drive and Luray Caverns and quite beautiful! Don't miss the sunset there!
Apr 21, 2014
Awesome!!!
Apr 21, 2014
Excellent campground. Friendly employees, well kept facilities. Could use larger Bathhouse.
Apr 21, 2014
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed in. The sites are spacious and laid out with easy access and the hookups are properly placed. Beautiful scenery and peaceful!! Can't wait to return.
Apr 21, 2014
This campground was the nicest I have stay in. Best set up, best maintained and beautiful scenery. I loved the birds the bunny that visited our site and the cattle. Beautiful country.
Apr 18, 2014
This campground was great. Very clean. The bathrooms were the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars is that the bathrooms need to be closer to the tent campers, instead of the RV campers. That is quite a big hill to go up in the middle of the night to get to the bathrooms. Otherwise, everything was fantastic. I would stay there agai
Apr 16, 2014
Friendly, quiet, clean, great view, best campground I've ever stayed in. Weak internet signal.
Apr 16, 2014
Quiet and nice views on Shenandoah.
Apr 15, 2014
We did not realize this location was in farm country and not in the woods like other KOAs in the area. The entire park was very clean, cabin was comfortable and spacious. The facilities and people were all very nice and accommodating and we did enjoy our stay.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Shelby and his wife are FANTASTIC!!! They made our stay wonderful and the views from our cabin were outta sight!! I hope we come back soon!!!
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Bonjour, Notre séjour fut bien agréable. L'accueil est vraiment chaleureux grâce à la Dame de l'accueil. Un aspect à améliorer: l'éclairage du camping pour la nuit qui est inexistant
Apr 08, 2014
We were felt welcomed by the friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2014
We loved Ruth and her husband, they made us feel so welcomed and was always willing to help. This location is beautiful but take a lot of games, no much around other than luray caverns.
Apr 07, 2014
nice place to stay
Apr 04, 2014
Easily the best campground we've stayed in. Friendly staff, beautifully maintained, gorgeous setting - A+++++!!! We'll be back (this was our second visit).
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
The entire staff, but especially Ruth were friendly, accommodating, and wonderful. We also liked the new changes especially the dog park.
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great stay! Our host were two of the sweetests people you would ever want to meet! The campground and facilities were clean and well maintained. While there wasn't a whole lot to do (this time of year) the peace and quiet alone was well worth the stay! We'll definitely return when the weather is nicer!
Mar 29, 2014
The weather was cold, and our first morning saw frozen pipes in the bathrooms, which is not good for those of us traveling in a teardrop. No WiFi. The staff was not very knowledgeable about the facility, being that they had only been there for two weeks. We got a little tired of hearing that the owner took off for Switzerland to pick up his wife,and left them with little information or direction
Mar 27, 2014
We absolutely loved everything about the camp site. It's a gorgeous location. The staff was terrific and very helpful. We will be returning soon. Thank you for helping make our anniversary trip a memorable one.
Mar 25, 2014
Great campground - quite and peaceful - large open filed area for kids to play.
Mar 22, 2014
Nov 14, 2013
The staff gave us great tips to enjoy the area. Very clean sites and wonderful open space.
Nov 13, 2013
very nice place! beautiful mountain views! very clean and well taken care of, plus clean bathrooms!
Nov 12, 2013
We love the Luray KOA! Such a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere and the owners go out of their way to make sure everything is taken care of. We will be back as soon as possible.
Nov 12, 2013
very nice accomodations. very helpful clerk when I checked in. could not find anywhere to leave my key when I left at around 8a.m. looked all over for a key box at the office. finally left the key on a nail on the front door.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.