Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
My husband and I had a lovely and Relaxing time at the Country Waye KOA. We had stayed there a few years ago and was amazed by the upgrades that were done. The setting is spectacular and very restful With the farms next door. The downtown do Luray is a five minute Drive with it's shops and Cafés. It is by far the prettiest and cleanest Campground that we encountered On our entire tri
Jun 02, 2014
The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The campground is clean and very well kept. The only things I would complain about would be the hill you have to climb to access the restroom from the tent area, and the playground could use an update. Other than that, the place is lovely!
Jun 02, 2014
Wonderful staff supporting this campground. Ruth and her husband made the entire stay - from reservations in early Spring to check-in so easy and straight-forward. The grounds and facilities were extremely organized, neat, in good order that our friends would all come back for another visit! Thanks again!!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We love the pastoral setting of this campground, and its layout. Our premium site was splendid! We will be back often!
Jun 02, 2014
It was, as always, enjoyable with the exception of the women on desk duty when we arrived its a long story so cannot elaborate but she needs lessons in customer relations
Jun 02, 2014
We did not come to visit this campground. We just wanted a place to stay while visiting the caverns!!! $65 a night is way to much for overnight. Make an area where folks that do NOT want to use your facilities can overnight!!!! This is a MAJOR reason I do NOT normally stay at KOA's!!!!
Jun 02, 2014
We stayed there last year and have noticed so many improvements since that time. I might recommend a bath house at the tent sites so the folks won't need to continually climb the hill just to use the facilities. Also, you should install a 2nd safety gate at the dog park. That way you can enter or exit without having to worry about other pets breaching the gates unattended.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
This was our first experience at an RV campground. It was wonderful, we are spoiled. Will make a return trip soon.
May 31, 2014
This is a hidden jewel in Central Viginia. Owner and staff extremely customer oriented. The deluxe sites are well worth the extraa $$$$
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
This Park does not enforce a pet policy. One camper next to us had 6 dogs and another had 4 dogs. Several had 3 dogs. Lots of barking dogs. We had our 1 dog with us. They have no control of people entering the Park, day or night. No Vehicle Pass.
May 30, 2014
Wonderful 3 night stay! Our site was on top of the hill with great views. Friendly staff. Hope to come back soon.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
nice, clean place but too expensive!
May 28, 2014
love this campground one complaint and that is the water pressure was almost non-existent during this holiday weekend. Actually flushed the commode one morning and got mostly air.
May 27, 2014
in general, very clean and well kept. bathrooms not the cleanest.
May 27, 2014
best koa we ever stayed at we have stayed all over usa
May 27, 2014
Bath house was not very clean Sat afternoon-Sun afternoon. Other than that, very clean, friendly staff and beautiful camp ground!! Loved the views and nearby farms. Only disappointment was that we were unable to reserve for next Memorial Day before leaving.
May 27, 2014
Beautiful views, clean campground. Quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed out stay. I would recommend a few suggestions. There were no campground planned events for kids considering you pay extra for kids and the weekend we stayed was Memorial Day weekend.
May 27, 2014
Rosie, our dog loved the K9 park. We always look for campgrounds with K9 parks and we are glad that many of the KOAs are putting them in now.
May 27, 2014
I liked how the camp sites were a little more spread out. We have camped at several KOA's and it felt as if we were jammed packed in. We were actually able to use our awning at this one. Beautiful countryside!
May 27, 2014
Sparkling clean grounds and bathhouse. Love the effective use of the open green space in the center of the campground. Patio sites are perfect.
May 27, 2014
Beautiful location, nearby to Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive. Campsites nestled on a hill surrounded by farmers fields. Sites are generously sized and there is a fantastic large open field in the center that was great for the kids. Restroom was always clean and the pool was nice although a bit small. Very nice camping resort.
May 27, 2014
This is the only KOA where the owner comes around to all the campsites and speaks to there guests. This is also one of the cleanest KOA that i have ever been to. I have been to this KOA before and every time it is clean and the owner comes around. This Koa should be the KOA campground of the year. Gary
May 27, 2014
Very clean place, however we were placed in site 48 next to the sewer cover, so we would get sewer gas once in a while.We have camped here before and plan on going back. The views are beautiful and we went kayaking in the Shenandoah River.
May 27, 2014
this site isn't good for tent campers. to access restroom and water is bad to tent campers. privecy isn't good
May 27, 2014
Great weekend, thank you
May 27, 2014
beautiful campground. Never seen so many nice sites, all level. However campground was lacking activities, and a store. staff very nice.
May 27, 2014
needs more things to do on weekends,we miss the icecream,wagon rides,pizza oven
May 27, 2014
The campground is beautiful with full hookups on all sites. There have been many improvements over the last couple of years. Our only suggestion would be to install a roll-up solar cover on the pool to warm the water naturally. Just cover pool at night.
May 27, 2014
We have stayed here many times in the past and loved it. This trip two 4 week old stray kittens showed up at our site and the response from the camp host was almost hostile. I simply asked if some one could take the little guys to the local shelter but I was met with we are not animal lovers like you and it is not our job! These little guys were starving and only a few weeks old.Very disappointed!
May 27, 2014
I stayed in a basic tent site. I am not used to camping in a open field with you tent neighbor less then 10 feet away.This place highly lacks privacy. Clean but expensive and lacking. However the grass field made for easy cleanup. The thing i cannot absolutely look over was the fact that the first day we went out when we returned our tent was wide open meaning someone went it in when we were gone
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Exceptionally well maintained, beautiful, quiet, very friendly hosts and employees.
May 24, 2014
Fantastic KOA. Big, beautiful, nicely mown common area that campground goes around. Would've stayed longer but for a commitment. Will be back though.
May 23, 2014
un lugar excelente, muy familiar, tranquilo y gente muy amable. paisajes espectaculares. gracias.
May 21, 2014
Extremely clean and well kept facility throughout. Beautiful views. Have been here several times in the past and will be back for more of the serenity, cleanliness and countryside here. One of the best campgrounds we have visited.
May 21, 2014
Très beau camping, les sites sont bien emménagés pour permettre à chacun de profiter du décors magnifique de la région. On le recommande à tous.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Beautiful, well maintained, and peaceful. Will return in September.
May 20, 2014
Nice quiet Loved the cows in the pasture Great fire rings
May 20, 2014
First time visit for us. We found the campground clean and quiet. The staff were friendly.Will return in the fall.
May 19, 2014
Ruth was fantastic! What a customer-oriented employee!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great campground! The host lady from Lousiana was very friendly and helpful!
May 19, 2014
THIS WAS A LOVELY CAMPGROUND WITH LOTS OF SPACE AND GREEN AREA. IT WAS QUIET, CLEAN AND THE GREETERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY. A GREAT RETREAT!
May 15, 2014
Picturesque views of Shenandoah Mtn tops. Well-maintained campground- lots of grass (especially at sites), clean, clean,clean. Spacious pull-throughs. Friendly staff.
May 15, 2014
This is the most visually stunning KOA I've ever stayed at. Grounds are incredible. Facilities are great; playground for my grandson, and a gorgeous dog park for our dogs. Fabulous. Nice people. I will stay here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.