Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
This was our first time using our camper . Staff was friendly and very helpful .The camp site was very clean and quiet . Great first time experience .
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground is beautifully landscaped and laid out. It was a great location for access to the Skyline Drive. We would definitely camp here again.
Sep 27, 2015
Our stay was too short
Sep 27, 2015
Great place, super clean, very friendly staff, excellent services except for the wifi signal which is fair but not strong enough for many applications. Overall a 4-5 star rating !!!
Sep 27, 2015
Clean quiet and lots are big Wi-Fi weak but nice to enjoy life without it.
Sep 26, 2015
Great place! We liked it so well we stayed an extra day. Close to Luray Caverns and Shenandoah NP. sites are spacious and well-kept. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Grest open space. Well maintained and clean. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 25, 2015
SHORT BUT AWESOME. WILL COME BACK TO ENJOY THE BEAUTIFUL LOCATION
Sep 23, 2015
Everything was well kept and clean. Everyone was pleasant. Nice sites and facilities. I did not have my dogs with me this time but I will definitely return with them for the wonderful dog park they have!
Sep 23, 2015
Great clean and friendly
Sep 22, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Beautiful setting. Nice campsites. The wifi signal was very weak.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful views, clean well kept campground
Sep 22, 2015
No store Dogs in play area / open field off leash not in dog park
Sep 22, 2015
Great spacious site with very clean facilities. Very close to Our at Caverns, and a short drive to senic Skyline Drive. We stayed here in a motorhome.
Sep 21, 2015
This was a really great campground. The amount of space between sites was wonderful, not like that very often. All workers we very pleasant.
Sep 21, 2015
The only reason for these ratings is the fact that for the price there is limited WiFi and no cable TV. Everything else was great
Sep 21, 2015
Water pressure was low. Bathhouse could be improved. Overall stay was wonderful.great level site EZ in and out. Campground is constantly improving
Sep 21, 2015
Extremely clean, well run and customer oriented. One of the best if not the best KOA we have stayed at
Sep 21, 2015
Very spacious and level sites
Sep 21, 2015
Love it! Nice and quiet! Beautiful scenery! 👍🏻
Sep 21, 2015
Always good there. So quiet, clean and relaxing. We have stayed there at least 4 times and will be going back. Beautiful scenery. So well maintained and spots are roomy and pretty level.
Sep 21, 2015
Like the campground but they really need to change the website. In the 3 years we've camped there still no pizza or breakfast. The playground needs updated & expanded. You never see the staff like in other KOAs. Dog park is the best one we've been to though.
Sep 21, 2015
First time camper and enjoyed it. Restaurants in area were great. Enjoyed caverns.
Sep 21, 2015
This campground is set up perfectly! Nestled in the beautiful foothills of the mountains and only a short drive to Luray Caverns, as well as the famous Skyline Drive over the mountains made this the perfect spot for us! When we arrived at the campground, we weren't disappointed! Friendly, accommodating staff, a beautiful pool and well-maintained grounds were all reasons we highly recommend staying
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
We loved our stay at luray KOA. The staff were very good, and not a bad site in the campground. We will be back here again for sure. Thanks for having us....
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful setting, excellent amenities, clean and comfy. A wonderful stay!
Sep 19, 2015
We had a great time and I hope to return next year with several friends.
Sep 17, 2015
Great quality facility. Well kept, friendly and quiet. Big sites and great views of the mountains in all directions. This was our second stay, there will definitely be more.
Sep 17, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, and very clean!
Sep 17, 2015
All aspects were great. Katheryn was a remarkable hostess. She directed us to many wonderful places.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Nice place, quite and close to things we wanted to see!
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2015
Loved the campground! Everyone extremely friendly, restrooms always clean and everything well maintained. I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 16, 2015
Overnight stop. Our toad could stay connected in the ample pull-through we had. Well-groomed and level campsites with dramatic views of Blue Ridge mountain range.
Sep 15, 2015
Great place to stay with family. Everything is new and well maintained. We definitely coming back. We rented the Yurt, a lovely accommodation and the kids loved.
Sep 14, 2015
Cozy setting in the foothills and a great quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of work and traffic. Back in sites are very spacious and the views are amazing. I would recommend calling directly to reserve as there were a few issues in our group. Otherwise we will be back!
Sep 14, 2015
One of our favorite KOAs!
Sep 14, 2015
This is a great place to visit every thing is clean and at the réception it is fast and correct' for every visitor who speak just a litle bit in english. Tks for you réception.....
Sep 14, 2015
It is well located, but our site had some pieces of wood around the gravel and this made it not easy to get on the site.
Sep 12, 2015
Great location. Well maintained sites. Beautiful pools. Bathrooms were immaculate. Adequate WiFi. After a rain there was a heavy farm smell, the only down side. At night the stars were incredible.
Sep 11, 2015
The campground is clean and has a new pool. My stay was too short! Also, very pretty countryside.
Sep 10, 2015
Great location, friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Although the campground was completely full, we had plenty of space and the common areas always clean. Great location and amenities. Beautiful sitea.
Sep 09, 2015
The cleanliness and landscaping were excellent. The design and spaciousness well thought out.
Sep 09, 2015
Absolutely fantastic from beginning to end! The reservation process, the personal attention, the location, the ammenities, all top notch. We cant wait to stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy