Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
I read so many great reviews and I can say that I agree with all of them! What a lovely site. It's clean and well maintained; just a lovely place to spend a few days in the Shenandoah Valley.
Jul 12, 2016
I booked a pull through site and the person in front of my site wasn't pulled up in their site far enough. I went to the office to ask what to do and they suggested I move to 24. It is a buddy site but assured me that no one would be in the site( awning to awning). Guess what... They put someone there. So, we got to camp with strangers!! I went to the office to complain and Pat just blamed others.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean campground and swimming pool, little disappointed when unable to connect to the WiFi.Close to area attractions.
Jul 11, 2016
Family oriented. Very clean. Nice sites. Staff was great. This is our 3rd year going to Luray and hope to go again this year. Would recommend it to all campers.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful Campsite. Very convenient to attractions and shopping. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definetly stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
As always - great campground. Beautiful grounds, great facility.
Jul 11, 2016
We booked this campground after another one in the area refused to allow our well mannered dog. It was meant to be. The staff is extremely friend. The pool is wonderful, the site (31) was a primo spot, easy to park, beautiful views. We were not disappointed. Fellow campers were friendly and courteous. Probably the best campground he have ever stayed.
Jul 11, 2016
Great camp. Excellent management. Only negative is WIFI .
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in our Pop Up Camper. We had a Deluxe Patio site which was great. The site was spacious and had chairs and a table provided.My 2 and 3 year old kids loved the Octagon pool, it was never crowded and the water was clean and refreshing. We visited Luray, and Luray Caverns during our stay. The town was minutes away, and the Caverns were less than 10 minutes. Very enjoyable trip.
Jul 11, 2016
Vary clean
Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful setting. We will be back.
Jul 10, 2016
We were initially assigned a "pull-through" (site 24). We had to drive on the grass & avoid a tree to get into site. We were crooked and had to unhook our toad to straighten RV and keep from dragging toad over timbers when we left. 50A breaker didn't work and we were assigned another site. Tire marks on the timbers show others had problems with this pulling through
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice campground. We loved our stay and will come back again.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a very nice deluxe site with patio furniture, a separate concrete pad with a firepit, 2 nicely painted Anirondak chairs and an umbrella. It was nicely landscaped with plants and we'll drained. Our biggest disappointment was no cable/WIFI and no real view of the mountains.
Jul 08, 2016
Great little campground. Clean and very well maintained.
Jul 08, 2016
This place was AMAZING!!! Clean, quiet& relaxing.We had the most relaxing stay! Enjoyed all the scenery of the surrounding farm. Staff was very helpful with information on the area. A trip we will remember for a lifetime. Really hated to go back home. One of the nicest campgrounds we stayed at.
Jul 08, 2016
Wifi didn't work in the campground. I needed to go to the office to do simple tasks like simple emails. USA can put a man on the moon but can't provide acceptable wifi in koa campgrounds.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The pool and staff was nice. it was a bit off the beaten path but was nice
Jul 07, 2016
Check in documentation state pool closed at 8pm and pool was closed by staff at 7pm. Recommend later pool hours for those of us that arrive late and would like to use the amenities, I think 10pm is fair especially since its swim at own risk anyhow. Other than that no complaints. Clean property, spacious sites.
Jul 06, 2016
Awesome campground. Very clean with accommodating staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! The only negative thing was the five large barking dogs next-door to us.&
Jul 06, 2016
.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice grounds and camp sites, Internet did not work , cable tv would be a plus
Jul 06, 2016
Really liked the campground. We will definitely be back. Great sites
Jul 06, 2016
This is the nicest KOA that I have stayed at. The staff is very friendly and helpful as we as the sites are spacious and clean. Walking around the campground I couldn't find a site that I wouldn't have stayed in.
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin was very well equipped. New, very clean, comfortable, roomy, spacious bathroom. I would highly recommend it!
Jul 06, 2016
The entire campground is immaculate and well cared for. Everything looks new. The sites are all really nice. This campground was perfect in my opinion and is what I would consider my ideal campground. There are views of the blue ridge montains, neighboring farms and fields.
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic!!!! The entire staff is helpful, friendly and very professional!!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
We were very happy with out stay in Luray. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities. I especially liked the huge grassy field right in the middle of the campground. Perfect for games and kids. It is in a beautiful area and is quite peaceful. We will be back to try out a premium site.
Jul 05, 2016
Office associate upon check in was very professional, courteous and friendly. She made us feel welcome. Beautiful KOA. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely return.
Jul 05, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stated at
Jul 05, 2016
I have been camping for well over 30 years, and I would highly recommend this KOA!! It is well maintained, very family oriented, and run by a friendly staff!! We camp with a large group and it can be difficult to satisfy everyone, but not in this case, we camped here over Memorial Day weekend and we ALL returned for the 4th of July!!! We actually added a trailer, making us 9 sites in a
Jul 05, 2016
Enjoyed the site, didn't feel crowded at all. Pool was great and the arts and crafts for the kids on Sunday was fun for our grandson! Easy burn firewood was also a plus!
Jul 05, 2016
Great in every way Thank you for a great weekend.
Jul 05, 2016
WE LIKED IT VERY MUCH COULD OF BEEN MORE TO DO. MORE THINGS IN YOUR CHEK IN STORE
Jul 05, 2016
Great location out in farmland. Smooth late-night check-in.
Jul 04, 2016
Nicest campground we have ever been in
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and well-kept. Very nice option having two pools. It was a little pricey but maybe that was from the holiday weekend we stayed. Overall very nice KOA
Jul 02, 2016
Views are gorgeous-what a sunset. Tent sites are perfect and well maintained. The premium tent sites were the best I have seen. Very clean, new bath house. Nice pools. Not crowded. Excellent customer service. The very close abutting farms are fun to look at especially for kids. The roosters and sheep will join the natural alarm clock of bird chirping that you get when tent camping! :)
Jul 01, 2016
This park was highly recommended by friends and delivered on all counts. A wonderful location, well designed park that is excellently maintained. Truly one of the very few destination campgrounds in the country. Beautiful setting,mwonderful views, and great facilities. Couldn't ask for more...
Jul 01, 2016
Pros and Cons: Pro: Beautiful, the gardens and the pool, the scenery of the mountains. The grounds were immaculate. The staff all very friendly. Nice deluxe tent site pads. Con: Behind the tent sites is a farm, sheep, chickens, and roosters. 4:30am the roosters started sounding off, 5:30am the lambs started bleating. Rv site on the hill or in the yert with a fan you wouldn't hear it.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
website does not do it justice....one of the best we have ever stayed at...xtremely clean
Jun 30, 2016
This is a beautiful, well maintained park. It was quiet and peaceful which was much appreciated. A great get-away!
Jun 30, 2016
Spotlessly clean everywhere. Lots of space between sites. Shade trees are abundant. Pool is cleaned daily and immaculate. New shower house in tent area was beautiful. Crews were mowing, watering, and cleaning fire pits and removing garbage from bins each day we stayed. Laundry facilities were clean and well maintained. Summary: one of the cleanest and most well-run campsites we have been to.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful place, nice clean campsite. Needs better entrance markings off 340, almost missed it. Needs better signage in the campground or have a guide lead you to site first time. Went wrong way at first.
Jun 27, 2016
scenery is to die for. wifi is pitiful and the snack bar was not open on Friday. none of these are reasons to not visit here again. very nice campground. dog park was excellent!
Jun 27, 2016
I would give it 5 stars but the wifi was not adequate. We were in site 64; the views were great and our satellite reception was good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy