Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Was a great camping location and everything was very well kept. Bathrooms were very clean and in good working order. My only complaint was that we were told it was a "pull thru" site but it was not so our front door to the site was facing the utilities and could not set up our awning and such.......over all was good.
Oct 18, 2015
We were first time campers and KOA at Luray was the greatest. The camp sight was clean the staff was very friendly and help answer any questions we had Jennifer and Catherine were so great and helpful. We met several nice campers while walking around. One family we met said out of all the KOA they stayed at yours was by far the best of the best and we agree. We plan on visiting again in the spring
Oct 16, 2015
They run a first rate camping Kampground four stars from us, Thank you Luray VA The Funks.
Oct 15, 2015
Would be perfect if had cable TV for rainy or cold days.
Oct 15, 2015
Great stay! Beautiful and well-kept lawns. The playground could be better, but overall, an excellent stay.
Oct 14, 2015
The following reason is why we did not give better ratings. Made our reservation in May for a specific site#. Checked in at office upon arrival and set up at the requested site. After completely set up, KOA Staff member showed up and told us we needed to move to another site. Owner had given our reserved site to a friend of his!! Spoke with the owner about this and he could have cared less!
Oct 14, 2015
Wonderful RV park. The best laid out RV park we have seen--not just KOAs!
Oct 14, 2015
The best around, Clean,Roomy,and near a charming little town.
Oct 13, 2015
If I had one complaint, it would be that the sight was not level when trying to park near the concrete pad. Had to place boards under our left rear tire to keep the wheel from coming off the ground. We have a self leveling system and stayed on site 95.
Oct 13, 2015
Excellent campground and we will be back soon, Erik and his staff, specifically Jennifer at the front desk, are always focused on customer service and do an excellent job making us feel welcome. One of our favorite campgrounds
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful views, nice sites, staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
What a beautiful campground! It is extremely clean and well kept up. Staff is so friendly and very willing to make your stay enjoyable! There is lots of room between campsites and the landscaping is just beautiful. I love everything about it!
Oct 13, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful.
Oct 13, 2015
Very Nice Place and Very Friendly Staff!!!
Oct 13, 2015
We love this quiet, clean, and picturesque campground. We appreciate the owners' initiative to create a canine area, which we and our dogs gladly use. For this reason, and it's friendly and helpful staff, specifically Peter, that we return season after season.
Oct 13, 2015
The staff and the fellow campers were all good, friendly, kind people. A very pleasant stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean and family friendly. Conveniently located to Luray area. WiFi does not cover all of the campsites.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Stayed at this KOA because Skyline Drive camp grounds were full. It was clean and well kept with lots of "extras" compared to the more rustic campground I had planned to stay in. Sheep and roosters at the farm next door were very "talkative" late at night and early in the morning.
Oct 12, 2015
It was our first time in this area. The KOA was geographically situated great...easy access to SNP and Luray activities. It would have been nice to have a store at the KOA.
Oct 12, 2015
Very beautiful setting, spacious and clean sites, friendly staff. Will stay there again when in the area.
Oct 12, 2015
First time staying in a KOA. It was a great camping trip with plenty of things to do. The only thing that would of made it better is if the tent area wasnt backed up to a field of very vocal sheep. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone looking to stay in the area.
Oct 11, 2015
A beautiful campground, well maintained & well kept clean grounds. Staff was friendly & helpful. Had A GREAT stay!
Oct 11, 2015
Maybe not for older kids, but a great, clean, campground.
Oct 11, 2015
Nice grounds well kept;not much of a camp store.
Oct 11, 2015
Jennifer found us a site, on a Holiday weekend, at the last minute. She waived the 3 day min. as we only needed it for one night. We were on our way home from a 2 wk vacation. Very well kept KOA, friendly staff, huge K9 park. We would stay again!
Oct 10, 2015
The best KOA sites in Virginia!
Oct 10, 2015
Lovely campground very clean owner and staff very friendly
Oct 10, 2015
Stayed here ding the last several days. It would be hard to find a campground that is more well maintained than this one. Sites are great and almost every one has a view of the mountains in the area. Very nice place to relax and enjoy the scenery. Will be going back more in the future.
Oct 10, 2015
The bathroom were extremely clean! Probably the cleanest I've ever been to but the price was alittle high.
Oct 09, 2015
Despite the rainiest weather in 1000 years, our site was well drained, quiet and lovely country views.
Oct 09, 2015
nice, clean and well kept.
Oct 08, 2015
Absolutely one of the prettiest KOA we have visited!! We have been to 72 others!! Beautiful....
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This campground is in a beautiful setting surrounded by mountains and pastures. The large green space in the center make the sites feel really spacious. Great office staff.
Oct 05, 2015
The yurt we stayed in was great. The bath house was clean and modern and the internet was easy to connect to. All in all a great weekend getaway.
Oct 04, 2015
Beautiful landscaping, peaceful, very clean. Enjoyed our stay, would love to come
Oct 04, 2015
This KOA has a lot of potential. The people in the office where exceptionally helpful and friendly. I understand they have not owned this campground long and plan to renovate it. I look forward to visiting again next year when it is updated bathhouse needed a complete overhaul but that is the only negative. It was clean just outdated.
Oct 04, 2015
Stayed back in end of May. Awesome then and back again. Friendly, accommodating and clean. Called ahead tight getting in with 40 ft rig, but nothing a 3 point turn couldn't fix. Will put on my list for future stays.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice campground. Very clean and taken care of. Wish we would have gotten one of the pull through sites, they were very nice. Do wish there would have been better TV reception, it would have ben good for the rainy days we had. Hope to come again and visit. Thank you for having a very nice campground!
Oct 02, 2015
Our stay was very nice. the campground was very clean and well kept. the only negative i have was we could not get wifi at the site.
Oct 02, 2015
Good except for the weather! Nice area with nice accomodations as to pull thru's and hookup ease.
Sep 30, 2015
Grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Sites are spread apart affording lots of quiet and privacy. Surroundings are mountains and farm fields.
Sep 30, 2015
Great location near the Appalachian Mountains. We were assigned a large pull-thru site. Very well maintained. Excellent for a short stay, Site cost is a little on the high side.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
It was way too expensive for what we got
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Would recommend to friends.
Sep 28, 2015
no cable a little pricey
Sep 28, 2015
The flys hundreds and hundreds made it so we couldn't open our door. We are still killing flys inside our trailer days later. We paid way too much to go through this. Would not stay here again because of the fly problem. We were in site 95 and our neighbors were also complaining!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy