Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Spacious and clean. All campsites were thoroughly thought out with plenty of room. Great stay just a little damp!
Oct 14, 2013
Need to work on the Wi-Fi. If you advertise having Wi-Fi it should be working all over the campground, not just the laundry room.
Oct 14, 2013
We have been coming here for years and are always impressed with the cleanliness and attention to detail. Unfortunately it rained during our stay, and we couldn't see the beautiful mountains. Guess that's a great reason to make another trip before winter hits!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great time in spite of the rain. Great place to stay.
Oct 14, 2013
We stay in pop-up camper and the campsite where very well kept. The staff were very helpful and pleasent. The weather did not do as well, but I must say even with heavy rains the site stayed in very good condition. The only thing I notice was the water pressure was low in showers. The rest rooms were very very clean. We enjoy our stay there dispite of very wet weather. We will be back in spring.
Oct 13, 2013
We stayed here before it became KOA. I was happy to see that nothing has changed. The staff is friendly. It is quiet at night and the mountain views are beautiful.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Beautiful sunrises and sunsets, view was awesome, could use an alternate spot to eat (pavilion) when it rains. The improvements are wonderful including Kamp K9. Well worth the trip however pricey. People are very friendly.
Oct 11, 2013
needs cable tv
Oct 10, 2013
We were impressed by the well-kept grounds and the friendliness of the owner (she is delightful).
Oct 07, 2013
Very clean and neat campground. The views were spectacular and the setting very peaceful.
Oct 07, 2013
very clean! beautiful views! Close to many activities and stores
Oct 07, 2013
The location was amazing, very clean, will be back. Jaye was a terrific campground hostess
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The campground was well run and the people were friendly. I enjoyed the sheep and llamas. There were two things I disliked though; the closeness of the campsites to each other and the only bathroom was up a fairly steep hill. Not a problem during the day but at night proved tricky. I had two 80 yr olds with me who were not able to make this climb. They did end up driving up twice in the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We mention in our tenting area description that there is a hill to climb to get to the restrooms, so children and the elderly may have problems with it. We are correcting this by adding restrooms in the tenting area in the near future.
Oct 07, 2013
The campgrounds are outstanding. No problems at, clean and attractive. The problem is I drove down to Luray, 2 1/2 hrs to spend the weekend and they tell me "Oh we are ful and do not have a spot for you". I called before we started out and the owner took my name and said, " come down we have a spot for you" Needless to say how upset I was. Finally told me the computer was down, all worked out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry the computer outage occurred during your arrival. We always recommend reservations during the Fall weekends because of foliage followers.
Oct 06, 2013
Quiet, beautiful view of the Blue Ridge Mts. We always stay at a KOA if there is one in the area where we are traveling. They are well maintained, cleaner and quieter than any state park, and most private campgrounds.
Oct 06, 2013
Beautiful campground, however, wireless was very very minimal.
Oct 06, 2013
Absolutely great! The campground is beautiful, facilities top notch. Best we have ever stayed in. Staff best ever.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
It is always. Pleasure to stay at this cg. the views are beautiful and the people are so nice. we love Daryl who owns the property next door. He is so nice to visit with.
Oct 05, 2013
Not your typical KOA. Deluxe sites were super nice. Beautiful quiet setting and hosts were awesome! We will be back!
Oct 03, 2013
What a beautiful campground and superbly maintained. The owners and hosts were just great. If all KOA's were like this one, they would be the only campgrounds we would stay in.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
nice dog park.
Oct 02, 2013
This campground is wonderful! The pull-thru sites are large and the grounds are meticulously groomed. The owners and staff were very accomodating and helpful.
Oct 02, 2013
We stayed here with 4 other couples and all said that this was one of the best campgrounds that they have stayed at. Already planning for a weekend next year.
Oct 02, 2013
very well maintained and run campground, facilities were spotless and clean. Owners and Staff were helpful and friendly. A great place to visit
Oct 02, 2013
Our stay was great. The camp grounds were well keep, views around were beautiful,bathrooms clean and hot showers! The owners & staff were friendly & helpful. We plan to return next year!
Oct 01, 2013
Beautiful property; very well-maintained and located for our activities within Shenandoah NP. Staff & owners SUPER friendly and helpful, cabin was the nicest we've stayed at. Quite & peaceful. Only thing not much to do for kids but we knew that going in--campground more geared toward older adults with no children. I believe that's what the "Holiday" designation represents.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
People were great, campground was very clean and well kept. LOVE the camp K-9, I think all campgrounds should have one. Excellently kept and maintained. Great Job!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Awesome! Clean, peaceful, friendly and relaxing! We will be back! Mel & Anne Fisher
Sep 30, 2013
very friendly owners and very clean. well taken care of and beautiful. A plus rating!!!!!!!!!!!{:
Sep 30, 2013
nice place ,staff not only profesional but VERY FRIENDLY
Sep 30, 2013
We have been going to this campground for 20 years. Since Erich & Shulamit took ownership we have watched them transform it into a first class campground. They take a lot of pride and it shows. One trip there and you will return again and again.
Sep 29, 2013
Always the loveliest campground we stay in.
Sep 28, 2013
Very clean,well taken care of.The staff is friendly and outgoing. It has large level spots, with great scenery .We will stay here again
Sep 25, 2013
Excellent campground. Very clean and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2013
Wonderful, secluded campground for a quiet visit with scenic vistas!
Sep 25, 2013
Beautiful. Clean. Sites level. Need stronger Wi-Fi and cable to go along with premium rates.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The campground was in excellent shape and in a very nice location. We had a great time and enjoyed the pizza Friday night. Our dogs enjoyed the great dog run too.
Sep 23, 2013
We have stayed at this campground many times in the past. The staff are wonderful, it is a beautiful park, the yert works great (it rained and we stayed dry). They have many butterfly bushes and there are many photo opportunities. They are also near lots of attractions in the area.
Sep 23, 2013
I cannot say enough good things about this KOA. The physical location is beautiful (set in the valley with views of the mountains). The park is EXTREMELY WELL taken care of, and all of the staff really worked hard to make us feel welcome (thanks Jaye, Peter, and Shula)! Do yourself a favor and check this one out!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.