Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2015
Super setting and friendly staff.
Nov 09, 2015
We have been camping at Country Waye for many years. Always clean and very beautiful!! Very well managed. Only negative we have ever had was this past trip. There was a large group partying at the Yurt and we were close to them and their music was extremely loud Friday and Saturday night until 11:00. Great group of folks but it just kind of spoiled our normal quiet time out by the fire.
Nov 08, 2015
Loved the cabin and the firepits. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
It was wonderful. I loved my site and the entire club said they will be coming back.
Nov 04, 2015
We absolutely loved your campground.
Nov 04, 2015
attendants were REALLY GREAT & HELPFUL..... BUT NO CABEL !!!!!!!
Nov 04, 2015
Scenic and beautiful; however, campground allowed large group to stay and host an event. Lots of loud music. They even had a very loud party in the yurt with a DJ (heard all over campground) that lasted until midnight. Were informed that owner was at the party & allowed group to exceed the 10PM quiet hours because of the pending time change - very disrespectful to other campers. Will not return
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in the yurt. Very nice and clean. I would stay there again.
Nov 02, 2015
The campground is clean, the sites are large and comfortable, and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will surely return. :-)
Nov 02, 2015
A beautiful fall day at a very warm and friendly camp ground In Luray Va. This was a great experence.
Nov 02, 2015
The only thing I have a problem with is, no cable television! Overall it's nice and clean.
Nov 02, 2015
Had a great weekend, quiet, no golf carts running around non stop, great dog park,
Nov 02, 2015
Need to have cable available. Your Wi-Fi is terrible had a very hard time getting on then it kept dropping off. Need to do something with that.
Nov 02, 2015
This is our "GO TO" campground! Eric and Shulamit have made this an awesome place to stay with great sites and grounds that are meticulously kept. Plus, the Luray area offers gorgeous mountain vistas wth the adjacent Shenandoah National Park and River! Make sure you book early for holidays. Enjoy!
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean, beautiful setting, and great doggy park.
Nov 02, 2015
This campground has some of the best views of the surrounding mountains, is laid out nicely and extremely clean! I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the spaces. I am coming back for sure
Nov 01, 2015
The views from the campground are beautiful. The dog park is large with a nice fence and plenty of grass. All of the sites are well maintained.
Nov 01, 2015
The campground itself is beautiful, but the pull throughs really does not accommodate coaches over 42 feet with pull behind autos due to owner placing landscaping timbers around the hookups. I did over $100 in scratches damage trying to leave. Advised owner upon return trip, showed him damage, nothing.
Oct 30, 2015
It was a very nice campground but it rained most of our stay. We enjoyed the colorful leaves and the shops in and around Luray, Va.
Oct 30, 2015
absolutely beautiful, clean campground...people very friendly
Oct 28, 2015
It was clean well taken care of the staff was friendly and our family had a nice relaxing time.
Oct 28, 2015
Most camp sites much too close together. No cable. WiFi is useless. Beautiful location, though.
Oct 28, 2015
the campsites at the top of the hill # 66 & 67 are too close to the building for a camper over 25 feet,and you can't see the site because of the hill. you have to have someone guide you in!
Oct 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful property, very friendly staff!
Oct 28, 2015
Pull throughs are easy to enter and exit. Lots to do in the area. We will try to come back.
Oct 27, 2015
it's just hard to find a camp ground better than this one.
Oct 27, 2015
Great place to stay! We love the campground and always have a great time there!
Oct 27, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA. The people were very friendly and kind. The campground was very clean and quiet.
Oct 27, 2015
very nice every thing was clean and well maintained our site was a little awkward getting on but very spacious and a beautiful scenery we are defiantly going back
Oct 27, 2015
I USE TO GO TO YOGI CAMPGROUND ALL THE TIME,HOWEVER WITH THE PRICES THE CHARGE I WONT BE GOING BACK!I AM AND FOREVER WILL BE A FAN OF OUR LOCAL KOA IN LURAY,VA! THANK YOU FOR YOUR ABOVE AND BEYOND CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Oct 27, 2015
Place was fabulous!
Oct 26, 2015
This was our second year to visit and we are already sure we will be back next year. This is a beautiful, clean and friendly place to stay. we have a group of family and friends that we camp with and needless to say I made a mistake on the dates of 2 sites, even though they were sold out they managed to accommodate us, Thanks
Oct 26, 2015
This campground is the most well run, pleasant campground we have patronized. This was our third trip and can't wait until the next one.
Oct 26, 2015
We were only in town to visit out of state family and it was turning colder so we didn't have a chance to take advantage of all the resort had to offer but everything was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. They answered my questions and got me renewed on my membership. They have a great location and is pretty easy to find and get in and out of.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice and clean.
Oct 26, 2015
Not flexible if you want to change sites. Otherwise a good place to stay.
Oct 26, 2015
Great stay in Luray. Very well kept campground, quiet and the dog park is awesome!
Oct 26, 2015
Clean, small, and simple! We will be back.
Oct 26, 2015
Very well kept camp, it was good for my wife and I but if our grandchildren came along there would have been little to do, there was no cable and poor Internet connection
Oct 26, 2015
This was my family's first camping trip. We just bought our camper about 1 month ago. We loved it here. Very quiet, clean and a lot of friendly people. We will definitely come again.
Oct 26, 2015
We loved the campgrounds, but were somewhat disappointed by the shower facilities.
Oct 25, 2015
We were only there for one night but I didn't feel very welcomed when we arrived. I had a confirmation that said we had a pull-thru site and we were given a back-in. I couldn't remember what I had reserved so I questioned the site. I was told there was a glitch when I reserved and they don't allow one night reservations on the weekend. It made us feel unwelcomed.
Oct 25, 2015
We did not like the layout of the deluxe patio sites. Wild come again and stay in a different type of site. This campground needs a camp store
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful views, great location, and quiet atmosphere. Will return.
Oct 24, 2015
Great stay - large clean sites, everything working, everybody friendly
Oct 24, 2015
It was convenient for our Skyline Drive access and the facilities were great.
Oct 23, 2015
Great campground. Beautiful view of the mountains. Would stay again.
Oct 22, 2015
It is a little pricey for a small campground. It is very clean
Oct 21, 2015
Great location and access to several Luray attractions. We happened to visit Luray Caverns during this visit and the Shenandoah Nat'l Parkway on this trip. Very well kept grounds in a beautiful setting surrounded by cattle pastures and great mountain views all around you. The only negative was the showerhouse for me. We stayed on a cold weekend in October and I felt it could have more equipped for
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy