Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
I gave this woderful KOA a 4 instead of a 5 because of all the big dogs that got loose and the ones tied up outside and barked and intimidated the other campers. The management should have been on top of this.
Jun 01, 2017
Very clean, spacious campsites. Friendly host
May 31, 2017
We visit the Luray KOA about 5 times a year and always enjoy our stay. Jennifer and the office staff are fantastic and always helpful.
May 31, 2017
Since it was a holiday weekend, some planned activities, bingo or music would have been nice.
May 31, 2017
This was our third time camping at the Luray KOA. It's a clean, meticulously landscaped and managed camp ground. We look forward to going back!
May 31, 2017
The campgound is really nice, lots of green areas for kids and dogs to run around. The camp was maintained very clean. The stuff was nice and made our stay enjoyable.
May 31, 2017
With the exception of a non-existent camp store, there's nothing about this campground we didn't like! It's beautifully maintained, friendly and the sites are great!
May 31, 2017
Beautiful location, nice site. We were in for a quick overnight, so never met the owners but it was clean (bathrooms) and all was well.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Clean facilities. Quiet and relaxing sites. Nice pool and ice cream shop.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful and they treat you like family!!!!
May 30, 2017
Beautiful landscaping and well-groomed sites. Would definitely recommend.
May 30, 2017
Campground was very well kept and sites were very nice. Gravel areas for tables and chairs and many sites with concrete pads.
May 30, 2017
Thankyou it was a great 6 six day stay. Thanks tim and deirdre o'connor.
May 30, 2017
Thanks to Jennifer and the Luray KOA staff for another awesome stay!! Our five days were wonderful thanks to the beautiful sites, the surrounding mountains, Shenandoah National Park, and the very helpful staff!! Shout out to Kathleen and Steve for their help. We really appreciated Steve providing the ladder to help us reunite the baby Robin with its parents in the nest.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
First time staying at KOA, clean bathrooms and campsite!
May 29, 2017
This KOA was very clean and had wonderful views. Most of the staff was great. The only reason I did not give a 5 is we bought ice cream cones at the store, then one of my daughter's dropped a pacifier when my wife went to the office to use the restroom to rinse off the pacifier the employee said management did not want guests or even employees that worked outside to use those restrooms.
May 29, 2017
Cabin was great and was way out of our expectations. We will definitely come back and stay in the cabins.
May 29, 2017
Love camping here. Very quiet. Large spacious campsites. I do not like that the pool is not open to children on Saturdays. We often camp on weekends with our grandchildren and Saturday is the only day they can swim.
May 29, 2017
Close to caverns. Clean, friendly and helpful. Katheran let us stay two hours longer enabling is to see caverns and checkout late.
May 28, 2017
Very clean facilities, great staff, 100% would stay there again.
May 27, 2017
well maintained and well organized. Quiet location next to a pasture. Large, fenced dog run. Overall, no complaints.
May 26, 2017
Cleanest campground we've ever seen. Before memorial day, not much to do. Pool and dog run isolated down a steep hill...older people would need to drive to office and these amenities. Beautiful firepits on deluxe sites but no privacy. The area is beautiful. Friendly staff.
May 25, 2017
Nice campground, level sites.
May 25, 2017
We weren't looking for hiking trails or a lot of kid-oriented activity. We just wanted a place to relax, and this KOA was perfect for that. We enjoyed all the birds this area had singing each morning.
May 24, 2017
Great KOA! One of the best dog park we have found camping!!
May 24, 2017
Wonderful & easy to find. Even basic camping area is worth the price for the spot and views you get!
May 23, 2017
Well maintained and attractive. Only complaint is that sites are a little small.
May 23, 2017
This was the most gorgeous koa I have ever seen! Our site was perfect, the grounds were meticulous, the amenities were phenomenal! We hope to come back next year!
May 23, 2017
Nice campground, a little ways away from the caverns.
May 23, 2017
Clean, well maintained, nice views, friendly staff. We be going back.
May 23, 2017
Outstanding campground! The grounds were very clean, lots were level and a good size, and the staff was friendly. We hope to return here in the near future.
May 22, 2017
Great campground clean peaceful staff extremely friendly nothing but great things can happen at this campground. Thanks for a great weekend .
May 22, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was nice but the bedding was not fully washed and the AC had mold. Kind of disappointed no campstore and no trees around to get kindling for the firepit.
May 22, 2017
This KOA is great Location for visiting the area. It is quite, well maintained, has trees. But most of all Jennifer was great very helpful. Well done
May 22, 2017
Beautiful views. Extremely nice campsites and restroom. Nice pool. A little pricey and $8 for add'l adult each night which is high. No cable. One of our favorite campgrounds. Would give it 5 stars if rate was a little more reasonable.
May 22, 2017
This is a great and quite place to stay. Staff and facility were great and we will stay again in the fall.
May 22, 2017
Clean, Spacious Top Notch View. Owners very friendly and accommodating. Arrived after hours and was welcomed just the same. Plan to stay there again and recommend to friends.
May 22, 2017
The campsite was clean. Electric, water and sewage hookup was a breeze.
May 22, 2017
We loved this campground. It is gorgeous, quiet, and clean. All the sites are great. Will definitely keep this one at the top of our list.
May 22, 2017
Beautiful clean well laid out campground. Best dog park we have ever run across in all our years of camping. Wonderful views, wonderful people. Can't say enough good things about it.
May 22, 2017
Perfect in every way but price.
May 22, 2017
The folks in the office were great and helpful. Ran across friends at the camp and got invited to a great Cook out. Camp was very clean and very quite. Just right for a short week-in. My motor home has four slide outs and my space was tight, however, we did just fine.
May 21, 2017
Best KOA and one of the best campgrounds we have been to!
May 19, 2017
Beautiful, clean, well kept campground.
May 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds, beautiful yurt! We had a great time :)
May 17, 2017
As usual,(we've been here many times),clean grounds,cheerful staff,beautiful views. Coming back again in Fall.
May 17, 2017
The most beautiful CG we have ever seen and we have been RVing since 1977. The only possible upgrade would be cable TV. We shall return and recommend you to our friends.
May 16, 2017
The upgrades to the sites will look great once the grass takes hold. The only downfall for this KOA is no kids activities.
May 16, 2017
Very nice campground but disappointed they didn't participate in the KOA Care Camps weekend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy