Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
The camp was neat and well kept. Employees were very courteous and helpful. The reason I gave 4 stars was the camp site we had. It was too far off level to correctly set the camper. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and the dog loved the K9 pen.
Jun 25, 2014
Very attractive campground, very well maintained, sites are easy to enter, and "Ruth", the office person could not have been more helpful.
Jun 25, 2014
Everything was nice and clean. Everyone was polite and campground was quiet. Lots of flies on site 69. More than normal.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Spur of the moment stay with a broken frig we needed electric vs staying on the mountain. Ruth at the main desk - very pleasant, extremely helpful. Campgorund very clean, well kept - sites are spacious and pretty level. Quiet atmosphere. Highly recommend and plan on returning.
Jun 24, 2014
Owners were friendly and helpful. Beautiful area. Well maintained. Loved the dog park. Clean laundry and bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful campground, beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, very nice folks working there. One of the nicest campgrounds we have had the pleasure of staying at.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was well maintained, but campers should be made aware there is no cable service and limited tv reception
Jun 23, 2014
Very clean and quite park, very nice view of the mountains.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
LURAY KOA IS GREAT. SITES ARE BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN. STAFF IS VERY NICE.
Jun 23, 2014
Very quiet and spacious campground with friendly and helpful staff. Well-thought-out layout makes it easy to manage larger rigs and toads so you don't feel squeezed in.
Jun 23, 2014
This is a very nice campground. Loved it. Would have given it five stars but the campground was attacked by swarms of flys. It was horrible. We will be back. Hope the fly problem is taken care of by then.
Jun 23, 2014
Your Kampground was very nice and everything was easy from the ground being level to the hookups being well located. The staff was very friendly. The one thing we did not like was the infestation of flies. They were horrible. We had them on the ceiling, on the walls, just everywhere in our camper. I don't know that we would return because of that. It made our stay miserable.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean and well kept. Great scenery.
Jun 21, 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay. Very clean campground.
Jun 20, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities and amazing views!
Jun 20, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Level sites. Limited TV reception, but great wifi.
Jun 18, 2014
I gave the campground itself two stars because the staff was kind and helpful and the campground was nice. Be I will not return because on your website which is your url it stated children stay free on fathers day and it wasn't the case when I paid. I don't return to campgrounds that charge me for my kids. I camp for my family not to be charged for them. Another reason to avoid KOA
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The grounds were very well kept and the workers in the office were super friendly. The only issue was the volleyball/ping pong area didn't have the proper equipment so that we could actually play. But, overall no complaints!! Thanks, we plan to come again:)
Jun 17, 2014
Large and clean sites - very peaceful and relaxing.
Jun 17, 2014
Everything about our site and our support were wonderful.
Jun 17, 2014
Liked the grassy areas and clean bathrooms. The site services worked fine.
Jun 16, 2014
The wifi did not work and is always a problem at this campground.
Jun 16, 2014
This was my first stay at KOA. Other than the 1 day of no TV we had a great time.The staff was great and camp well maintained.
Jun 16, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The dog park was a great addition for letting our puppy get out some energy! Our cabin was clean and well-stocked with everything we needed for a weekend getaway. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Loved our spot outside Luray. Beautiful countryside. Close to getting up into Shenandoah N.P. The nearby Luray Caverns appear very commercial on the outside but taking the tour is awesome. We heard it is 3 times the size of other area caverns.
Jun 15, 2014
It is attractive, green, and level, bluestone sites for RVs and some deluxe sites for tents. There is nice shade and a grassy meadow. It is surrounded by farming, cattle and sheep in the fields, the latter with a llama. The laundry and restrooms are clean. Although the wifi was quite spotty, my cellphone worked. The wifi spottiness is what prompted the 4 star rating.
Jun 13, 2014
Very lovely setting, extremely clean and well-kept facility. Close to Skyline Drive and Luray Caverns
Jun 12, 2014
We have been camping for thirty years and this is the best KOA Kampground that we have ever stayed at. The owner works right with his staff to make sure that the entire campground to include the pool and landscaping are kept in perfect condition. Very peaceful.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
This is the best KOA in which I have stayed. Beautiful grounds with lots of room and a huge dog park. A great setting surrounded by farm fields with a great view of the mountains.
Jun 11, 2014
Second time here. Site, staff, facilities all excellent, views from our pitch wonderful. Hope we will be able to return.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Attractive, clean, spacious (unlevel stone) sites and campground. Friendly staff. Surrounded by farmland and was quiet, but had very strong manure/fertilizer odor. Conveniently close to Luray Caverns.
Jun 09, 2014
Great place very clean quit and plan on going back!! I would recommend they try to add a couple items maybe a jump pillow and maybe one kid activitie on the weekend. I know Yogi is just down the street but it is very over priced camping @yogi. Had a great time!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
We love your KOA- the best one we have ever stayed at & we have stayed at many KOA's. Beautiful landscaping; breathtaking views of the mountains; and our dog loves your 2 acre dog park. All hookups are easily accessible & work. The employees are helpful & friendly. We'll be back!
Jun 07, 2014
Not your average KOA! Extremely well maintained and clean park. We were very relaxed here. Never been to this part of VA before but we will definitely be back. Originally we were doing a stop over for one night but extended to two after talking with the camp hosts. Very impressed with the whole place. Nice layout design with sites facing towards fields and the mountains.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Beautiful view, easy access, convenient to Shenandoah NP, friendly staff, quiet.
Jun 03, 2014
My husband and I had a lovely and Relaxing time at the Country Waye KOA. We had stayed there a few years ago and was amazed by the upgrades that were done. The setting is spectacular and very restful With the farms next door. The downtown do Luray is a five minute Drive with it's shops and Caf├ęs. It is by far the prettiest and cleanest Campground that we encountered On our entire tri
Jun 02, 2014
The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The campground is clean and very well kept. The only things I would complain about would be the hill you have to climb to access the restroom from the tent area, and the playground could use an update. Other than that, the place is lovely!
Jun 02, 2014
Wonderful staff supporting this campground. Ruth and her husband made the entire stay - from reservations in early Spring to check-in so easy and straight-forward. The grounds and facilities were extremely organized, neat, in good order that our friends would all come back for another visit! Thanks again!!
Jun 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.