Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
It was great. Campground is kept up nicely. Pools were clean. Our deluxe site with Adirondack chairs was worth it. Dogs like the dog park but a small pool/pond in there would be nice. It was HOT in VA during our stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Such a nice quiet, relaxing place to stay. Staff is so nice. The entire place is clean and well maintained. Lots are so close to being level. Our go to place!
Jul 29, 2016
Most enjoyable,thank you.We would come back again if in the area
Jul 29, 2016
We only stayed one night,but we were happy with our short stay.The park was very clean and well organized. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Looks beautiful. That's it. First were the flies, thousands of them. Took 3 days to get all of them from the coach. 2 showers& 2 toilets for all the men in the campground . Wifi doesn't work in the campground , only near the office. Something else but fortunately I forget what it was. Will never go back.
Jul 27, 2016
The owners of this KOA have done an excellent job not creating an overcrowded campground. Each site is very spacious and the grounds are absolutely meticulous. The staff actually clean the pool chairs every morning. I was very impressed with this place. The only drawback is the amount of flies by my campsite. They were incredible. I think this is due to the extensive heat and dairy farm
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff, extremely clean, beautiful surroundings! Our only complaint was the extreme heat and the flies, but we will take that up with Mother Nature!
Jul 27, 2016
Been going there for years because of the wonderful Schumackers love them and there campground
Jul 26, 2016
None of usual KOA services, but very expensive. Sites are lovely, but why no KOA people around. Office staff very unfriendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Starting point for riding on Skyline Drive and visiting surrounding areas.,nice facility. Too bad no cable.
Jul 26, 2016
The bathhouse facilities were very limited--only 2 women's showers for the entire campground & the ventilation was poor. Also, the rule about no children in the pool on Saturdays is not family-friendly and if we camp in the area again,I might seek a more family friendly campground. Having a cow pasture next to our camp sites was not pleasant due to the flies it brought.
Jul 26, 2016
The campground was well maintained with a very friendly staff. The only issue was the flies. This campground had more flies than I have ever seen anywhere.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Clean, well kept grounds and facilities. We had one of the best weeks ever, even talked about a seasonal site at this location! Thanks for a great time!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean campground. Spacious lots
Jul 25, 2016
This campground is very nice but overpriced. It is well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent campground.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is very well maintained. The pool and bath house were very clean, also.
Jul 25, 2016
We love staying here and visit every year
Jul 25, 2016
Me and my boys had a good time. This isn't the greatest place if you're just tent camping. Site was very small and tight area next to other campers. The farm with sheep, lama and loud rooster that will wake you all hours of the night. There was a pool and a billiards room you have to pay five dollars for each hour. There was no other activities at campground like other KOA campgrounds have.
Jul 25, 2016
Wifi did not work-but there was plenty to do besides using the electronic devices. We loved our stay at Luray KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
One of the best campgrounds ever. Super clean, great staff, incredible views. Loved it.
Jul 23, 2016
Theligibility campground is super ckean. Nice bathhouse with camper kitchen. The deluxe tent sites are a little to close together. We only had neighbors one night but they were right besides us when the other 4 spots were open. More info about the breakfast would be nice. A playground closer to the deluxe tent sites would make the stay pwrfect. The play set needs updating as it was in disrepair.
Jul 22, 2016
Thank you for a very enjoyable stay at your facility. The site we had was flat, and reasonable distance from the sites on either side. The views of the mountains was very pleasing, along with the cleanliness of the campground. All folks associated with the campground where very pleasent, informative and professional. Thank you
Jul 22, 2016
Lovely scenery, close to Caverns and Shenandoah National Park. Our dog loved the dog park and made friends with the farm animals in the neighborhood.
Jul 22, 2016
Well maintained with level sites. Lack of cable tv is a minus. Friendly staff. Convenient to Luray caverns.
Jul 22, 2016
I loved the fact that it was a very quiet and peaceful camping experience. My family is getting tired of the party atmosphere of the various 'camp resorts' with the water park and the whole nine yards. It was nice to stay a simple but well maintained campground.
Jul 21, 2016
One of the nicest, neatest, cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at. Well maintained with people working to improve the grounds both days we were there. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The pool was awesome and not crowded. One of the few campgrounds where the showers were clean enough to use. The only drawback was we had only warm water at 9 pm. Had to wait until 10:30 to shower. No big deal
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Quiet and peaceful. New pool is awesome.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice clean campground.All sites are beautiful.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice setting with wide lots. Nice pool and dog park. Internet access was sporadic to non-existent, similar to the days of dial-up services with dropped signals; absolutely no bandwidth so if multiple users attempted to gain access the service slowed to virtually unusable.
Jul 18, 2016
Great pool and green commons!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground, clean, quiet, large sites, people there were very helpful and nice. Would good back again.
Jul 18, 2016
Very pretty as it is set up. Also, friendly staff. One of the nicest campgrounds that I haved stayed.
Jul 18, 2016
It is beautiful. Did not give us a pull thru as reserved but was easy to back in. Pool closed at 8 and we arrived at 7:15. Very clean spot.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great stay. The cabin was very clean and well stocked.
Jul 18, 2016
We have been in different RV campgrounds up and down the east coast and this is absolutely a favorite! It is beautifully maintained, sites are just perfect with tress at each one, great fire pit, friendly office staff. Will certainly return!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic, view was awesome and staff very friendly
Jul 18, 2016
I initially was disappointed that there was no TV hookup. We actually had a great time without any TV to distract us
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect for a quiet getaway. Nice open green space, but not alot to do for teenaged kids.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campgroind and campsite. Only one minor complaint, no cable. The antenna worked fine, but could not get the channel we liked.
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed in the yurt. Very comfortable, more like hotel room than a tent. Right by the sheep and llama too
Jul 16, 2016
This was our first stay at the KOA Luray and we enjoyed it immensely. The views of the mountains in the morning was an added bonus. The campsite was well maintained and it was clear the staff took pride in that. It was quite and the power, water, electric, and sewage connections were all in good order. Overall, a very nice experience and we would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent!! Best of everything!! Best KOA I've ever stayed at. We will be back!!
Jul 15, 2016
Nice park but too expensive for what and where it is
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This is an excellent KOA and we always enjoy staying there. However, what made this stay so extraordinary was the extremely friendly and helpful staff. Kathryn and her coworker are superb! We experienced a serious equipment failure and they went far above and beyond their duties to assist us. We are eternally grateful! They represented the best any KOA could offer.
Jul 12, 2016
Love love love this koa. Super nice staff, very clean and very quiet! Will definitely be coming back.
Jul 12, 2016
This was my first time staying with a KOA. And it was great! I love all the amenities. The kids loved the pool. We spent the whole time there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy