Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Absolutely one of the prettiest KOA we have visited!! We have been to 72 others!! Beautiful....
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This campground is in a beautiful setting surrounded by mountains and pastures. The large green space in the center make the sites feel really spacious. Great office staff.
Oct 05, 2015
The yurt we stayed in was great. The bath house was clean and modern and the internet was easy to connect to. All in all a great weekend getaway.
Oct 04, 2015
Beautiful landscaping, peaceful, very clean. Enjoyed our stay, would love to come
Oct 04, 2015
This KOA has a lot of potential. The people in the office where exceptionally helpful and friendly. I understand they have not owned this campground long and plan to renovate it. I look forward to visiting again next year when it is updated bathhouse needed a complete overhaul but that is the only negative. It was clean just outdated.
Oct 04, 2015
Stayed back in end of May. Awesome then and back again. Friendly, accommodating and clean. Called ahead tight getting in with 40 ft rig, but nothing a 3 point turn couldn't fix. Will put on my list for future stays.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice campground. Very clean and taken care of. Wish we would have gotten one of the pull through sites, they were very nice. Do wish there would have been better TV reception, it would have ben good for the rainy days we had. Hope to come again and visit. Thank you for having a very nice campground!
Oct 02, 2015
Our stay was very nice. the campground was very clean and well kept. the only negative i have was we could not get wifi at the site.
Oct 02, 2015
Good except for the weather! Nice area with nice accomodations as to pull thru's and hookup ease.
Sep 30, 2015
Grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Sites are spread apart affording lots of quiet and privacy. Surroundings are mountains and farm fields.
Sep 30, 2015
Great location near the Appalachian Mountains. We were assigned a large pull-thru site. Very well maintained. Excellent for a short stay, Site cost is a little on the high side.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
It was way too expensive for what we got
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Would recommend to friends.
Sep 28, 2015
no cable a little pricey
Sep 28, 2015
The flys hundreds and hundreds made it so we couldn't open our door. We are still killing flys inside our trailer days later. We paid way too much to go through this. Would not stay here again because of the fly problem. We were in site 95 and our neighbors were also complaining!
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first time using our camper . Staff was friendly and very helpful .The camp site was very clean and quiet . Great first time experience .
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground is beautifully landscaped and laid out. It was a great location for access to the Skyline Drive. We would definitely camp here again.
Sep 27, 2015
Our stay was too short
Sep 27, 2015
Great place, super clean, very friendly staff, excellent services except for the wifi signal which is fair but not strong enough for many applications. Overall a 4-5 star rating !!!
Sep 27, 2015
Clean quiet and lots are big Wi-Fi weak but nice to enjoy life without it.
Sep 26, 2015
Great place! We liked it so well we stayed an extra day. Close to Luray Caverns and Shenandoah NP. sites are spacious and well-kept. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Grest open space. Well maintained and clean. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 25, 2015
SHORT BUT AWESOME. WILL COME BACK TO ENJOY THE BEAUTIFUL LOCATION
Sep 23, 2015
Everything was well kept and clean. Everyone was pleasant. Nice sites and facilities. I did not have my dogs with me this time but I will definitely return with them for the wonderful dog park they have!
Sep 23, 2015
Great clean and friendly
Sep 22, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Beautiful setting. Nice campsites. The wifi signal was very weak.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful views, clean well kept campground
Sep 22, 2015
No store Dogs in play area / open field off leash not in dog park
Sep 22, 2015
Great spacious site with very clean facilities. Very close to Our at Caverns, and a short drive to senic Skyline Drive. We stayed here in a motorhome.
Sep 21, 2015
This was a really great campground. The amount of space between sites was wonderful, not like that very often. All workers we very pleasant.
Sep 21, 2015
The only reason for these ratings is the fact that for the price there is limited WiFi and no cable TV. Everything else was great
Sep 21, 2015
Water pressure was low. Bathhouse could be improved. Overall stay was wonderful.great level site EZ in and out. Campground is constantly improving
Sep 21, 2015
Extremely clean, well run and customer oriented. One of the best if not the best KOA we have stayed at
Sep 21, 2015
Very spacious and level sites
Sep 21, 2015
Love it! Nice and quiet! Beautiful scenery! 👍🏻
Sep 21, 2015
Always good there. So quiet, clean and relaxing. We have stayed there at least 4 times and will be going back. Beautiful scenery. So well maintained and spots are roomy and pretty level.
Sep 21, 2015
Like the campground but they really need to change the website. In the 3 years we've camped there still no pizza or breakfast. The playground needs updated & expanded. You never see the staff like in other KOAs. Dog park is the best one we've been to though.
Sep 21, 2015
First time camper and enjoyed it. Restaurants in area were great. Enjoyed caverns.
Sep 21, 2015
This campground is set up perfectly! Nestled in the beautiful foothills of the mountains and only a short drive to Luray Caverns, as well as the famous Skyline Drive over the mountains made this the perfect spot for us! When we arrived at the campground, we weren't disappointed! Friendly, accommodating staff, a beautiful pool and well-maintained grounds were all reasons we highly recommend staying
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
We loved our stay at luray KOA. The staff were very good, and not a bad site in the campground. We will be back here again for sure. Thanks for having us....
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful setting, excellent amenities, clean and comfy. A wonderful stay!
Sep 19, 2015
We had a great time and I hope to return next year with several friends.
Sep 17, 2015
Great quality facility. Well kept, friendly and quiet. Big sites and great views of the mountains in all directions. This was our second stay, there will definitely be more.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy