Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
We stayed here in a 40' motorhome. It is big rig friendly. The grounds are attractive and very well maintained. It is one of the best campgrounds in the area and definitely one of the best KOA campgrounds. The large dog bark is a great addition since our last trip a couple of years ago. The large open field in the center is a great place for kids to play. Can't wait to return in October.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and accomadating, the sites were spacious and the grounds very well kept. The scenery was amazing. We will be back!
May 26, 2015
We stayed at a deluxe camping site. The sites were very close to each other. Not much privacy at all. Staff was friendly, and bathrooms were very clean. Our site stated a water hookup, but there was not one. There was a campers kitchen not too far away, however.
May 26, 2015
KOA was very well-maintained and the staff was friendly. Great location. I was a little disappointed by the number of ticks we found in the campsite area due to the risk of Lyme disease. We also had really loud neighbors our last night.
May 26, 2015
Beautiful setting and beautifully maintained. Wifi is weak for those who care about that. I would stay here again.
May 25, 2015
Very nice place to stay
May 21, 2015
It was a great time and the people that work there & run it were very outgoing and friendly. Only negative (and not much of one) is there is no campground store like all others that I have stayed at.
May 21, 2015
Large sites, nice and quiet, dark at night to see the stars! Yeah we'll be back.
May 20, 2015
Très propre et les gens sont gentils et serviables.
May 20, 2015
One of the loveliest KOA campgrounds we have been too. Sites are generously spaced . Facilities were clean.
May 19, 2015
Very nice campground. I suggest they place people with dogs together so they can listen to each other's dogs barking and leave the non-dog campers together in peace. Was next to people with 3 dogs barking inside their trailer and outside. Very annoying. I want peace and quiet when camping, not hearing barking dogs.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful campground, spacious sites, great views, very clean facilities and nice landscaping! One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in!
May 19, 2015
This peaceful KOA looking at the beautiful mountains with the landscaping too beautiful for words is a great place to relax. We love it each time we come here. The staff take such great care and are so nice. We will be back!
May 18, 2015
This is the most appealing RV campground I have ever stayed in.
May 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. It's a beautiful campground, peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely be back. A 10 in our book.
May 18, 2015
This was our second stay at the Luray KOA in the last few weeks. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is excellent. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone!! Great job Luray KOA Staff!!
May 18, 2015
Incredible views nice campsite good amenities very clean Great location peaceful setting super hosts
May 18, 2015
Beautiful campground! The only thing that this campground lacks is cable tv hook-ups.
May 18, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were extremely clean and in excellent condition.
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
It was our first KOA experience and you have set the bar extremely high!! Thank you.
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
Beautiful, clean, RV Park. Sites are roomy and the vistas are lovely. All facilities were perfect. Definitely worth the stay.
May 15, 2015
Well maintained, clean place. Site so level. Beautiful views. Definitely going back. Quiet too.
May 15, 2015
Wonderful, friendly staff that goes out of their way to make your trip better. They switched my and my wife's campsite just so we could have a little more room. I highly recommend!
May 13, 2015
The first 4 nights we stayed were perfect. Gorgeous spot, well behaved campers. Night 5 was a busy Friday. Unleashed dogs, neighbors fought and left late, sites too close together to enjoy that last night. Nights 1-4 were 5*. Night 5 was a 1*.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Very neat, clean and friendly RV resort. It was advertised that there was WiFi available, but we couldn't get online. Not good. We paid for full hook ups, but there was no TV cable, not a deal breaker, but we assumed that was part of full hook ups. I would returnand bring a DVD
May 12, 2015
It was very quite. We enjoyed our stay.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful, clean and relaxing campground. Close to numerous attractions.
May 11, 2015
spacious campsites, beaurtiful grounds.
May 11, 2015
Your campground is probably the best KOA we have ever stayed with! We will definitely recommend it to others and will be returning ourselves. Thank you so very much for all you do to keep your camp looking so lovely. It's a true park setting! :)
May 11, 2015
What a great place. I have been coming here for the past 10 plus years.
May 11, 2015
Great campground! Very clean, quite, and family friendly. My only complaint is the turn into the campground is very tight for long trailers.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful scenery, pleasant staff, cleanliness was superb. The amenities in the cabin was beyond belief I was very pleased, slept like a baby in the comfy bed as well, just wish there would have been better sitting for watching tv
May 11, 2015
A beautiful park! Nicely spaced lots, great scenery.
May 10, 2015
We were quite satisfied with your KOA and would recommend it. Your restrooms and laundry were very clean. Ron
May 09, 2015
The campground is basically in the middle of a farm right off the main road. If you have a large RV and can't get into the nearby (10min away) national park then this may be only option... otherwise I highly suggest the parks along skyline drive for less than half the costs of this. $40 tent spot by the animal building on a farm, 5 ft from the next tent spot, and doesn't include firewood.
May 05, 2015
As always great stay, great KOA. Recommend more/larger trash/dumpsters.
May 05, 2015
We had a great time! Nice and peaceful. Very clean bathrooms! We loved it!!
May 05, 2015
Very nice RV camping sites with all services at the site. Good room between RV sites. Driveways good and level...didn't need to level the RV.
May 04, 2015
very relaxing
May 04, 2015
This is an exceptional campground. Very clean and always stays that way. We had a wonderful time.
May 03, 2015
Avec koa pas de surprise propre et entretenu
May 02, 2015
Very nice
May 01, 2015
Very friendly people working there. Sites very clean & well manicured. Loved it!
May 01, 2015
No complaints
Apr 30, 2015
It was very peaceful, although early in the season. Cable TV would be nice, as there was limited digital reception. Beautiful view of the mountains. Very convenient to the caverns.
Apr 29, 2015
This is our second time here and we love it! The only recommendation I would have is to make the deluxe sites more access friendly for the longer (40 ft +) rigs. If someone is in the site next to you and they have a tow vehicle, it can be a bit of a challenge maneuvering your rig in and out if they don't move their vehicle (which they generally do). Outside of this, we had a good time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.