Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
The shower and bathroom are outdated. Hot water ran out and temperature not consistent. Expensive for what you actually get unless you want to throw away money.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, wide shaded sites, very clean, nice landscaping. This is our favorite campground!
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful setting, very well maintained, impressive dog park - what's not to like? We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Immaculate grounds - you do an excellent job with maintenance and landscaping. I was disappointed that the larger pool is reserved for adults only on Saturdays (seems like it would be better for the families to have access to the larger pool) but at least there was an option for the kids on a hot afternoon.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground. I had basically a pull in site that was spacious and level. Grounds were well kept and clean. Pool was clean refreshing. This was my second time here and I will return.
Jun 12, 2016
great visit and look forward to returning
Jun 12, 2016
Just a "one nighter" crew was excellent and very helpful...coming back next year for a lot long stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Very peaceful. Only issue was gardener weed waking out in front of our rig early am. But very ice park with LOTS of space.
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful campground and setting. A little more expensive than other KOA's, but well worth it. My only criticism is the degree of "welcoming" we felt at check in. We had originally booked a back in site, but asked if a pull through was available--they accommodated, plenty of sites available, but they seemed a bit put out. I kept apologizing for the inconvenience. I would highly recommend, tho.
Jun 08, 2016
Site and grounds were immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was impressed with cleanliness of the campground
Jun 08, 2016
Campground was really Quiet and peaceful, the camp spaces were roomy and level, I did not have to level my camper from side to side on my site. and the facilities were really clean. I liked the camping kitchens it made cleaning up dishes very easy. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Really nice campground, we will be returning.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Just wish they offered cable tv, trash pick up & show you to your site like most KOA's do.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice but no cable, could not get WiFi and nothing going on . When it rains, it was boring
Jun 06, 2016
Very good stay. Nice people, would definitely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2016
Grounds and bathrooms were clean, inconvenient that there was not much of a store. Poor design in the water hookups, they point up in the air. This causes two problems: a strain on your water supply hose and birds perch on the water valve handle allowing them to drop feces in the mouth of the water spigot causing a potential health problem.
Jun 06, 2016
Enjoyed the stay.We were the only ones at tent sight kind of glad about that bath house small if more campers would have been there.Everything was neat and clean.Everyone was nice and helpfull.
Jun 06, 2016
It was very good.
Jun 06, 2016
This is my first stay at any KOA campground and I thought it was great. Clean facilities, tidy hook-ups, and big spaces for RVs. Thanks!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
This KOA was extremely clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and professional. I highly recommend.
Jun 05, 2016
Wonderful stay. Campground is very well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2016
Awesome place, wish we could have stayed longer. What pride of ownership in the grounds, and very nice ladies in the office.
Jun 04, 2016
Surrounded by farmland. Beautifully maintained property. All level sites. Spotless bathrooms. Not far from attractions. Highly recommend.
Jun 03, 2016
have stayed here several times and really enjoy the quiet
Jun 03, 2016
Clean level site, easy hook up, great views. 👍
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice campground, will definately come back. well maintained grounds, great pool.
Jun 02, 2016
A nice, clean campground with spectacular mountain views.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean bath house - peaceful with beautiful scenery.
Jun 02, 2016
This is the most beautiful KOA! Very clean, sites are immaculate and everyone friendly and helpful. We enjoyed out stat even tho it was a short one. Next time we will be sure to stay longer never.
Jun 01, 2016
Lovely landscaping. Very clean. Awesome site layouts. Pools are very clean. Nestled between two mountain ranges. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Thanks to KOA in Luray for a wonderful stay!!! We will be back!! Sincerely, Janet Omohundro
May 31, 2016
The only good thing about this campground was the view. There wasn't any cable tv and the wi-fi was almost nonexistent. No activities for the kids. They decided that Saturday is adults only in the large pool and every time I looked there were 4 adults at best in the big pool and 10-15 kids and adults in the little pool. no toilet paper in one of the men's bathrooms from 830am-5pm when I called.
May 31, 2016
Had a wonderful time campground is beautifully taken care of only wish it had another bathroom and cable tv
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
My only complaint is to please fix lock on Men's bathroom stall door.
May 31, 2016
very clean. staff very friendly.
May 31, 2016
Love the dog park, spacious sites and field for family games!
May 31, 2016
The campground is amazing along with the wonderful staff !!! I would change nothing
May 31, 2016
It was clean, quiet, and well maintained in a lovely location. 3 pt hookup, pool, dog park,surrounded by farming. We'll be back soon.
May 31, 2016
We really enjoy camping here - the setting is lovely, the views are pretty, and the owners and staff are kind and caring. However, this is the second time we've camped here where we had a problem with the electrical pedestal. Both times they had to replace a faulty breaker. This time, even after the repair, we were still getting a "reverse polarity" reading on our surge protector. Needs upgrading!
May 30, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've been to. Awesome delux patio sites, beautiful center field that is always mowed, pretty landscaping all throughout. We will definitely return
May 29, 2016
Beautiful location and well maintained sites. Best of our trip so far!
May 29, 2016
Your campground is good like all your spots, they are all level, and plenty of shade at all of them.and no pine trees to get sap on your camper or truck.
May 29, 2016
Very clean, quiet and peaceful. Nicely laid out so as not to have campers right on top of each other. Our space offered a lot of privacy. Definitely will return!
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
only stayed 1 night ,but the grounds were kept nicely and the staff was very pleasant
May 26, 2016
All facilities in campground immaculate. Grounds very well manicured. Office staff very helpful and friendly. View of mountains spectacular.
May 25, 2016
Vraiment un camping de luxe. Propre, beau, extraordinaire !
May 23, 2016
Beautiful Campground with spectacular scenery all around. The staff was friendly, attentive and the facilities were clean and top notch. Our group of five stayed in a deluxe cabin and it couldn't have been better. Great Job, LuRay KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy