Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2013
Great place, nice and quiet and close to main highway.
Nov 05, 2013
Beautiful view in every direction surrounded by mountains and farmland.
Nov 05, 2013
We always enjoy this cg
Nov 05, 2013
staff is excellent , we love this beautiful place ... sites are not on top of each other and well manicured
Nov 05, 2013
The scenery from our campsite was beautiful, in November. The campsites are spacious. Only giving four stars because there is only two showers with very little water pressure, and not as hot as I preferred. Luray Caverns and Shenandoah National Park worth seeing. the owner Shulamit was very friendly and we enjoyed talking with her.
Nov 05, 2013
This was my very first camping experience with a brand new trailer. The campground was great as were the campground staff! I look forward to my next camping event! Believe me, I will come back to Luray!
Nov 05, 2013
Pretty campground with open and wooded sites. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and well maintained. A little on the expensive side.
Nov 03, 2013
Enjoyed the quiet, views, and conversing with other travelers; as well as, the clean upkeep of the park.
Oct 31, 2013
My wife and I always enjoyed staying at Luray KOA, even before it was a KOA campground. The campground has always been well maintained and clean. Each year we go back, there are always improvements made to make the campground even more enjoyable.
Oct 31, 2013
Great location! More "elbow room" than most campgrounds....
Oct 30, 2013
Beautiful campground. Great views of the mountains. Will definately stay there again. Staff very friendly. Very clean restrooms & showers. Needs a camp store.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Had a great time at the campground. Plenty of room at the sites, great views, nice people. Campers with kids may not enjoy the campsite because of not having much for them to do and no cable TV, but adults who just want to relax and see the sites will really like it. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 29, 2013
This was our 3rd trip to Luray KOA and once again staff very friendly, campground wonderfully kept, we had a wonderful stay!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Booking the site was easy, the check in was pleasant. Site was level and we had a good view.
Oct 29, 2013
Enjoyed the stay.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Second time we have gone. The nicest campground we have been to.
Oct 24, 2013
We found this campground conveniently laid out and well maintained. The only addition it may need is a camp store.
Oct 24, 2013
very clean and great views of the country side. Rod
Oct 24, 2013
What an amazing site. The beauty of the Shenendoah coupled with an immaculate site led to a fantastic stay. Jaye was a fantastic host and made sure that we found everything we needed. Many around us said that this was their preferred stop on the way south each year. Thanks again for everything. John Midlige
Oct 24, 2013
Nice site very close to 81 but we didn't hear a sound from the road. My wife is very sensitive to noise and she slept like a baby with the windows open. Site was level and clean and had new platform for table. Hosts were very pleasant at checkin and even had someone to guide us to the site and make sure everything was ok.
Oct 23, 2013
This is one of the most well kept campgrounds I have ever seen or used.
Oct 23, 2013
We will definitely be coming back here again. The staff was so friendly, bathrooms clean, and we loved that you could choose to set up your tent on the ground or on the gravel pad. Such a nice getaway, and a well-kept campground. Thank you for a GREAT stay!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great service . The Luray KOA was a well maintained campground and very friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
From our arrival to our departure our stay was enjoyable. The front office staff was very helpful in informing us about events and restaurants in the area. We were with a group and had the use of the Yurk for the weekend. Our group met there for a couple of meals and some games. The grounds, the yurk and the restrooms were very clean. We will return to this KOA.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Nice atmosphere, quiet friendly RVers, Spacious layout with abundant common areas. Great ParK!
Oct 21, 2013
It was so beautiful.We had a wonderful time.We are looking forward to going again!
Oct 21, 2013
Everyone was so nice! The people we meant were such nice people! Best time.... Will be back every year! Clean.....
Oct 21, 2013
The management was very hospitable and helpful in finding things to do in the area. My only complaint is they did not have cable.
Oct 21, 2013
Campground is attractive and well maintained. Campground does lack camp store and TV cable hook ups.
Oct 21, 2013
All I can say is that was is a breathtaking experience. Very clean and spacious campsite.
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed on site 104 and really enjoyed our weekend! Very nice sites all with nice mountain views. Well maintained and clean throughout. Was impressed with the peace and quiet in the evenings. They have very nice cabins for rent also. The upgraded sites have nice views and concrete patios. Would be nice to haves well stcked campground store. Pool looked a little small. Great time though!'
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Nice level pull thru
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
It rained the entire weekend so it wasn't as fun as usual and we missed the brick oven pizza. Hopefully you'll find a new person to make it for next year. Otherwise, the campground was in its usual clean and neat condition. The new dog park was neat and the new tent area was really nice.
Oct 16, 2013
Excellent support and service. Yurt was a big help with rain every day
Oct 16, 2013
Five days of liquid sunshine and the government shutdown didn't detract from our camping weekend at KOA Luray. The dogs loved the oversized K-9 campground (dog run) and we do to as the weather prevented us from our usual bounty of hiking. Friendly hosts, great campers, and lovely scenic landscapes made our visit just that much more enjoyable.
Oct 16, 2013
We stayed here in Oct, 2013, so didn't have the full experience as some activities were shut down for the year. But, it was obvious this was a very nice, and quiet KOA. KOA hostesses were very very nice and helpful.
Oct 16, 2013
No wifi available and no cable hookup. The grounds and sites were great, amenities were great. Recommend this KOA site, well kept.
Oct 16, 2013
Very, very friendly people and extremely helpfull, 2 beautifull places so all in all a very nice stay!
Oct 16, 2013
Rain tried to put a damper on our trip, but alas camper's and staff make our 29th anniversary a welcomed and unexpected experience. We loved the separation of the sights and the overall country feel of this KOA. We will be back and are looking forward to visiting with the staff and fellow camper's.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.