Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
This park was highly recommended by friends and delivered on all counts. A wonderful location, well designed park that is excellently maintained. Truly one of the very few destination campgrounds in the country. Beautiful setting,mwonderful views, and great facilities. Couldn't ask for more...
Jul 01, 2016
Pros and Cons: Pro: Beautiful, the gardens and the pool, the scenery of the mountains. The grounds were immaculate. The staff all very friendly. Nice deluxe tent site pads. Con: Behind the tent sites is a farm, sheep, chickens, and roosters. 4:30am the roosters started sounding off, 5:30am the lambs started bleating. Rv site on the hill or in the yert with a fan you wouldn't hear it.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
website does not do it justice....one of the best we have ever stayed at...xtremely clean
Jun 30, 2016
This is a beautiful, well maintained park. It was quiet and peaceful which was much appreciated. A great get-away!
Jun 30, 2016
Spotlessly clean everywhere. Lots of space between sites. Shade trees are abundant. Pool is cleaned daily and immaculate. New shower house in tent area was beautiful. Crews were mowing, watering, and cleaning fire pits and removing garbage from bins each day we stayed. Laundry facilities were clean and well maintained. Summary: one of the cleanest and most well-run campsites we have been to.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful place, nice clean campsite. Needs better entrance markings off 340, almost missed it. Needs better signage in the campground or have a guide lead you to site first time. Went wrong way at first.
Jun 27, 2016
scenery is to die for. wifi is pitiful and the snack bar was not open on Friday. none of these are reasons to not visit here again. very nice campground. dog park was excellent!
Jun 27, 2016
I would give it 5 stars but the wifi was not adequate. We were in site 64; the views were great and our satellite reception was good
Jun 27, 2016
This is our 3rd time at the Luray KOA! We enjoy the scenery of the mountains and the country side! Luray KOA is always clean and the staff is wonderful. Our grandchildren loved the pool and watching the cows in the field. It is a place to come and just relax! We will be back again very soon!
Jun 27, 2016
Pricey. Pretty. Well-cared for. Stayed for just one night. Everything closed up at 7. Too early.
Jun 25, 2016
Great site, lots to do at the site and in the area.
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful area, but probably won't stay here again. No cable, wifi not working.
Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful setting, friendly staff. Sites were somewhat hard to get into, because the gravel drives are " framed" by lumber, and narrow... Just wid enough for your camper... Not much turning room. Laundry was small but clean. Wifi was almost non existent. They have 2 pools... One new nice sized pool, one very small one. Children are not allowed in the bigger one on weekends, we were told...
Jun 22, 2016
Had a good time.
Jun 21, 2016
Loved it! Sites were large. Bath houses clean. Staff very helpful. Our daughters had a blast!
Jun 21, 2016
Wife and I loved your KOA. We are going to try and return this fall. Want to give a thumbs up to the person who checked us in,Kathryn.
Jun 21, 2016
Campground was very nice and clean. Wifi didn't work unless you went up by the office and we had a lot of sewer smell because our site was too close to the sewer.
Jun 21, 2016
Great views, great employees, awesome time.
Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained camp site. Had a wonderful time.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The campground was nice. Their pool policy stated that Saturdays were adults only. They made an exception for this weekend since it was Fathers day, but normally Saturdays are adults only for the pool. Because of this we probably will not come back again
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was fantastic!!! We will definitely go bZck!
Jun 20, 2016
We loved it! Beautiful sites, very clean, lovely views of the mountain and great staff. We will be returning.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff is very accomodating and the sites are excellent but pricey.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful location and scenery
Jun 20, 2016
The sites were beautiful and the restrooms were always clean. They didn't have a lot of things going on as we've seen in other KOAs but for us that was perfect. We are hoping that we can make it that way again soon!
Jun 20, 2016
We always have such a nice time at KOA Luray! Clean grounds, lovely clean pool, friendly staff, nice campers. So glad that we discovered Mudkat Outfitters for kayaking down the Shenandoah! They pick you up right at KOA - you can canoe, kayak, tube down the river. Such a fun time!!!! Thank you
Jun 20, 2016
Camp ground was very clean and friendly, but activities that were supose to happen were not there, no movie, no icecream social, no pizza. walso my site was suppose to be a back in site but electric and water were on wrong side off site to back in camper had to turn camper after it was on pad.
Jun 20, 2016
Quiet...clean....and beautiful!! Also, close to caverns and to Shenandoah National Park.
Jun 20, 2016
This is our "Go To" KOA. Can't say enough good things about it. They even called the night before to discuss additional site options for our fifth wheel.
Jun 20, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR ALITTLE GETAWAY. VERY PEACEFUL AND RELAXING
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful, beautiful scenery and meticulously maintained grounds and pool. Bathrooms also nice and clean. Not a lot of activities and small playground for the price, but we still loved it and will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Got a spot to camp at the very last minute and they had room and women at counter was extremely nice and friendly. Clean bathrooms and nice big pool and was very pleased with everything.
Jun 18, 2016
Enjoyed the campground... nice an clean an quiet at night time... except for 2 nights when this big group came in an just didn't really show respect but it wasn't the campground fault an they did there best to keep cleaned up after them... I would definitely go back there the staff was friendly an very helpful...
Jun 18, 2016
Quiet, nice views, and lots of space for each RV.
Jun 17, 2016
Great campground. Small, quiet and well kept. But, what's up with no cable TV? This is the 21st century.
Jun 17, 2016
Was very quite an peaceful just the way I like it. You need more. Signage at the entrance to the campground.
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean,wellkept grounds,friendly helpful desk clerk
Jun 16, 2016
We think this is one of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We have come back several times and it has been a positive experience each time. Nice, helpful staff too.
Jun 15, 2016
they gave me the worst spot in the camp.told me all other spots were taken.went to site and new I could not get into it. Saw many(15 to 20 sites) open went back to office and was reluctantly given another site. I am not happy to be LIED to. Those sites were sill open when we left the next day. Lie lie lie Times 15.
Jun 15, 2016
Everything was VERY well kept and clean. Will definitely stay again and would recommend others who are looking to camp in a safe and clean location to check out this KOA!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Best KOA we have been yet! Highly reccomend!!
Jun 14, 2016
Pretty site, great neighboring campers, but had an issue with my electrical 50A service breaker failing. It got addressed, but camp owner was non-chalante when I reported the problem. I would have felt better and more reassured if the gentleman had appologized and expressed certainty that it would be addressed. Turns out, he managed to get an electrician out to make the breaker repair/change.
Jun 14, 2016
We like the camp ground,but the site we had we didn't like I don't like camping beside cows. And they put us on a site to small for our camper.
Jun 14, 2016
Your campground was well maintained and very clean. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Jun 14, 2016
K9 Canyon. Beautiful. What a perfect campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy