Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Camp ground was very clean and friendly, but activities that were supose to happen were not there, no movie, no icecream social, no pizza. walso my site was suppose to be a back in site but electric and water were on wrong side off site to back in camper had to turn camper after it was on pad.
Jun 20, 2016
Quiet...clean....and beautiful!! Also, close to caverns and to Shenandoah National Park.
Jun 20, 2016
This is our "Go To" KOA. Can't say enough good things about it. They even called the night before to discuss additional site options for our fifth wheel.
Jun 20, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR ALITTLE GETAWAY. VERY PEACEFUL AND RELAXING
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful, beautiful scenery and meticulously maintained grounds and pool. Bathrooms also nice and clean. Not a lot of activities and small playground for the price, but we still loved it and will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Got a spot to camp at the very last minute and they had room and women at counter was extremely nice and friendly. Clean bathrooms and nice big pool and was very pleased with everything.
Jun 18, 2016
Enjoyed the campground... nice an clean an quiet at night time... except for 2 nights when this big group came in an just didn't really show respect but it wasn't the campground fault an they did there best to keep cleaned up after them... I would definitely go back there the staff was friendly an very helpful...
Jun 18, 2016
Quiet, nice views, and lots of space for each RV.
Jun 17, 2016
Great campground. Small, quiet and well kept. But, what's up with no cable TV? This is the 21st century.
Jun 17, 2016
Was very quite an peaceful just the way I like it. You need more. Signage at the entrance to the campground.
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean,wellkept grounds,friendly helpful desk clerk
Jun 16, 2016
We think this is one of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We have come back several times and it has been a positive experience each time. Nice, helpful staff too.
Jun 15, 2016
they gave me the worst spot in the camp.told me all other spots were taken.went to site and new I could not get into it. Saw many(15 to 20 sites) open went back to office and was reluctantly given another site. I am not happy to be LIED to. Those sites were sill open when we left the next day. Lie lie lie Times 15.
Jun 15, 2016
Everything was VERY well kept and clean. Will definitely stay again and would recommend others who are looking to camp in a safe and clean location to check out this KOA!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Best KOA we have been yet! Highly reccomend!!
Jun 14, 2016
Pretty site, great neighboring campers, but had an issue with my electrical 50A service breaker failing. It got addressed, but camp owner was non-chalante when I reported the problem. I would have felt better and more reassured if the gentleman had appologized and expressed certainty that it would be addressed. Turns out, he managed to get an electrician out to make the breaker repair/change.
Jun 14, 2016
We like the camp ground,but the site we had we didn't like I don't like camping beside cows. And they put us on a site to small for our camper.
Jun 14, 2016
Your campground was well maintained and very clean. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Jun 14, 2016
K9 Canyon. Beautiful. What a perfect campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Very Nice campground. Super friendly staff
Jun 13, 2016
Nice clean, friendly campground. If there was one drawback, it would be the lack of cable television access. I would also recommend more than the one ceiling fan in the Yurt. Air movement was non-existent.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great! It was quiet, good open spaces, dark for star gazing, and well kept.
Jun 13, 2016
The shower and bathroom are outdated. Hot water ran out and temperature not consistent. Expensive for what you actually get unless you want to throw away money.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, wide shaded sites, very clean, nice landscaping. This is our favorite campground!
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful setting, very well maintained, impressive dog park - what's not to like? We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Immaculate grounds - you do an excellent job with maintenance and landscaping. I was disappointed that the larger pool is reserved for adults only on Saturdays (seems like it would be better for the families to have access to the larger pool) but at least there was an option for the kids on a hot afternoon.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground. I had basically a pull in site that was spacious and level. Grounds were well kept and clean. Pool was clean refreshing. This was my second time here and I will return.
Jun 12, 2016
great visit and look forward to returning
Jun 12, 2016
Just a "one nighter" crew was excellent and very helpful...coming back next year for a lot long stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Very peaceful. Only issue was gardener weed waking out in front of our rig early am. But very ice park with LOTS of space.
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful campground and setting. A little more expensive than other KOA's, but well worth it. My only criticism is the degree of "welcoming" we felt at check in. We had originally booked a back in site, but asked if a pull through was available--they accommodated, plenty of sites available, but they seemed a bit put out. I kept apologizing for the inconvenience. I would highly recommend, tho.
Jun 08, 2016
Site and grounds were immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was impressed with cleanliness of the campground
Jun 08, 2016
Campground was really Quiet and peaceful, the camp spaces were roomy and level, I did not have to level my camper from side to side on my site. and the facilities were really clean. I liked the camping kitchens it made cleaning up dishes very easy. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Really nice campground, we will be returning.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Just wish they offered cable tv, trash pick up & show you to your site like most KOA's do.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice but no cable, could not get WiFi and nothing going on . When it rains, it was boring
Jun 06, 2016
Very good stay. Nice people, would definitely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2016
Grounds and bathrooms were clean, inconvenient that there was not much of a store. Poor design in the water hookups, they point up in the air. This causes two problems: a strain on your water supply hose and birds perch on the water valve handle allowing them to drop feces in the mouth of the water spigot causing a potential health problem.
Jun 06, 2016
Enjoyed the stay.We were the only ones at tent sight kind of glad about that bath house small if more campers would have been there.Everything was neat and clean.Everyone was nice and helpfull.
Jun 06, 2016
It was very good.
Jun 06, 2016
This is my first stay at any KOA campground and I thought it was great. Clean facilities, tidy hook-ups, and big spaces for RVs. Thanks!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
This KOA was extremely clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and professional. I highly recommend.
Jun 05, 2016
Wonderful stay. Campground is very well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2016
Awesome place, wish we could have stayed longer. What pride of ownership in the grounds, and very nice ladies in the office.
Jun 04, 2016
Surrounded by farmland. Beautifully maintained property. All level sites. Spotless bathrooms. Not far from attractions. Highly recommend.
Jun 03, 2016
have stayed here several times and really enjoy the quiet
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy