Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Nicest campground we have ever stayed in (30 years of camping). CLEAN, neat, orderly, professional and friendly staff. Thank you, we will be back. Mike & Christy H., Boone, NC
Jun 29, 2017
This is a very pristine park. Beautiful view from the valley to the mountains. Spotless facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Cleanest campground I've ever been to. Also very quiet.
Jun 29, 2017
Very very clean. Great staff. Lacking some amenities but would definitely stay again
Jun 29, 2017
Excellent, beautiful grounds, pristine campground. Friendly and quick to resolve issues. Only negative extremely poor Wi-Fi, like DialUp speed. If you need the Wi-Fi look elsewhere Overall I'll stay there anytime.
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Totally relaxing atmosphere for a long weekend. Close enough for little Day trips to area attractions. Great place!
Jun 28, 2017
My second time staying here. This is the cleanest facility I have ever enjoyed, and the spotless pools are wonderful at the end of a long day of riding. Peaceful and serene location, and small enough that it won't appeal to younger rowdy campers. My favorite KOA!
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice sites.Well maintained campground.Nice pool.Only negative is there is not much of a camp store.Over all very good.
Jun 28, 2017
The camp ground and facilities were very clean and the staff were very friendly!
Jun 27, 2017
I stay at KOA because I have kids. But this one had virtuallly no activities or games for the kids other than ping pong (for an extra fee) or to swim in the pool. Expected a little more. Lovely spot though and convenient to the Caverns.
Jun 27, 2017
This Kampground was beautiful, well-maintained, and very clean. The bathrooms were spotless, and the camp kitchen was a nice amenity. The RV sites were spaced well apart, so you didn't feel you were right on top of each other. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Thank you again for offering such a nice KOA.
Jun 27, 2017
Very well maintained quite country KOA. Helpful pleasant staff. Nice clean pool
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful, clean sites. Everything was well maintained. Nice bath/laundry facilities and the pools were fantastic. We loved the ice cream shop by the pool! Best koa experience to date!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Amazing large sites with beautiful views. Staff was very friendly and the campground was well maintained, modern and very clean. We will definitely come back to visit. The best KOA we have stayed at yet.
Jun 27, 2017
There's not much in the way of group activities, and there's no store, but we love this KOA for a place to get away from it all and relax. It's a beautiful location with spacious sites and a lot of open space. And it's pretty quiet, so a perfect place to relax and unwind.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful Campground. Very clean. Peaceful and relaxing in Farm & Country environment. Beautiful pool. The only problem was the roosters. They start crowing at 5:30 in the morning and keep going for hours. And they are right next to the tent campsites. This isn a real problem and needs to be solved to make this a great campground. Not sure I would return or recommend because of that.
Jun 26, 2017
The campgrounds are very nice. Impeccable landscaping. The only thing that would make me not want to stay hear again is the flies. There is a serious problem with flies. We had to go indoors more than once because the flies were really bad.
Jun 26, 2017
Picturesque setting. Many long sites. Well spaced apart. TV reception via your own dish or antenna.
Jun 26, 2017
Lovely campground. Very clean. Near the attractions we wanted to visit.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent location, extremely well maintained. I am planning my next stay now.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was beautifully maintained, convenient, the staff was amazing and friendly. The pool was luxurious, very clean bathrooms. Tent pads were nice and flat and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again for a laid back relaxing camping experience.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was very quiet and the restrooms were clean. I am very Claustrophobic and I was pleasantly surprised to find the large shower. We would stay again.
Jun 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our trip. We spent a lot of time at the campground and it was beautiful. Ample amount of shade trees, a lovely open field, beautiful pool and the grounds are so well kept. Friendly staff who are always working to keep the campground so nice. Quite a few travelers seemed to spend a day to three days and the staff quickly prepared the site for the next camper.
Jun 25, 2017
Bucolic setting with great mountain views near town for quick shopping... and the Luray Caverns were "other" world.
Jun 25, 2017
Very well maintained!! Nice people, no complaints!! Love the red chairs!!
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and accommodations could not have been better!
Jun 24, 2017
Great facility and location to shopping in Luray
Jun 24, 2017
everything great except no air conditioning in bathrooms
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very clean. Nice patio sites.
Jun 23, 2017
everyone was very helpful and nice. The place was very clean. will be back every year
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice KOA. Quiet, well maintained, nice people.
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful, friendly
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful campsite with great views of mountains all around and farms on all sides. Very clean, loved the herb garden. Facilities very well maintained and clean. Level sites. Pool looked wonderful although we didn't bring our suits. Loved the take a book leave a book library. We were very pleased, no disappointments at all. We will definitely be back
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Love this campground! Great location, quiet and peaceful. It's a regular for us once or twice a year.
Jun 20, 2017
Rates where a little high for this KOA , view was beautiful but other than that and the pool not too much to do..
Jun 20, 2017
This campground had everything we needed. So clean, beautiful views, very relaxing and near by to all the places we were visiting.
Jun 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities.are great and the concept of camp sites surrounding and facing a "drill field" where children.and parents can play is very interesting.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful and well appointed campground.
Jun 20, 2017
Cleanest and nicest campground I have every been to.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent facility
Jun 19, 2017
My tent backed to an Alpaca. I love the views. The bath house was updated and VERY clean! BONUS!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean and nicely appointed sites.Bathrooms very nice. The 2 pools are clean with very lovely umbrellas. quiet and comfortable
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean, with decent size sites. Friendly staff and beautiful scenery!
Jun 19, 2017
May be the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Unbelievably clean, quiet superb facilities.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly & accommodating.
Jun 19, 2017
great place Very clean
Jun 19, 2017
This camp is so clean, I was expecting to be able to forage for my firewood. Instead I had to buy it.
Jun 18, 2017
Pristine setting, immaculate facilities, quiet neighbors. Our fellow campers were much more the peaceful type than the party type.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean, quiet, nice folks and beautiful pool. Need to stock some supplies, a small cafe/restaurant would be awesome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy