Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2014
Doesn't get any better than this place. Beeautiful setting in farm land with cows mooing and chickens crowing. Great views to the Blue Ridge. Imaculate grounds - carefully mowed lawns, level sites. Wow.
May 03, 2014
This is our favorite campground to date. Beautiful scenery, clean and inviting grounds and sites, wonderful dog park, clean bath house. The personnel are warm and friendly. Great location for visiting the area.
May 03, 2014
Clean and beautifully manicured campground. Panoramic view of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Staff was friendly and accommodating.Very nice and peaceful stay. Loved it.
May 03, 2014
Received a phone call telling me where my paperwork would be IF I was arriving after the office closed. I did, and it was, directing me to my site. Which I had no problems finding. Just loved the huge K-9 kamp, as didn't my 2 large dogs. Next AM, check out was simple. Really appreciate having traveling with an RV so easy.
May 02, 2014
Beautiful cabin, great scenery, very friendly staff, will be coming back for sure!
Apr 30, 2014
Everything was orderly and clean Very quiet. Greatscenary
Apr 30, 2014
We had a wonderfully relaxing stay at the Luray KOA. The campground is so beautiful and extremely clean and well kept. Staff is super friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Everything was very well kept, yards manicured, clean tidy & we loved the buddy space we had. we will be coming back. The lady that checked us in was very nice & made us feel very welcome. we even saw the owner walking the camping area each day, made you feel she really cared about what happened at the campground
Apr 28, 2014
The grounds were the best kept of all the KOA's we have stayed. Love the little animal farm we were backed up to. Only annoyance was the campers behind us. Left their dog in the camper all day and it barked ALL day, and when they were at the campsite they had the dog on a run that it allowed the dog to wander all over our site. Not everyone are dog lovers.
Apr 28, 2014
We loved this campground. It's the best one we have seen so far. The attendants were very courteous and very friendly.The view is awesome. The sunsets are to be always remembered. A peaceful heaven on earth. We had a great time there. We will definitely recommend it to our friends.
Apr 28, 2014
Friendly, clean, awesome views of the surrounding rolling hills, and just down the road from Luray Caverns and other recommend activities / attractions. Hope to return very soon.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
This is our "Go To" campground. It's quiet, clean, and has some great views of the surrounding mountains. The only "slight" drawback is there is currently no cable.
Apr 27, 2014
The campground was very impressive as were the views. We enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it to others but would not recommend coming in from I-81 from the south;route 340 was much better from Front Royal. Great campground to remember!
Apr 27, 2014
Generous site space, large open center space with activities, beautiful mountains on each side, wonderful area. Loved it - best KOA we've been to.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Top notch KOA! Very clean, friendly staff, nice dog run, great facilities.
Apr 23, 2014
Very clean and friendly
Apr 23, 2014
One of my favorite KOA's! Just a beautiful setting and attractive sites. No cable TV.
Apr 23, 2014
Very friendly clean camp ground, sites very level & not to close to the next site.Lots to do in the area,Skyline drive, Luray Caverns,Copper Fox Distillery & numerous wineries.
Apr 23, 2014
Stayed there to visit luray caverns.very clean and well kept.people very nice
Apr 22, 2014
Late arrival, info was on the board, site was very big - as were all the sites, and a great view - had a back-in overlooking the tent site.
Apr 22, 2014
Very clean facilities. Nice view. Convenient location.
Apr 22, 2014
By far the best KOA ever! Loved site 25 so much that we reserved it for Mother's Day weekend!
Apr 22, 2014
Très bonne. Accueille chaleureuse. Vue panoramique.
Apr 22, 2014
Very,Very Nice and Clean Place..Super..
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
One of the best KOA's that we have every stayed in. Loved the view.
Apr 21, 2014
the campground and cabin were very clean. The staff was very knowledgeable. My sister and I had a good time. We will come back again.
Apr 21, 2014
I felt like I was staying with family -- everyone was so nice! The place is convenient to Skyline Drive and Luray Caverns and quite beautiful! Don't miss the sunset there!
Apr 21, 2014
Awesome!!!
Apr 21, 2014
Excellent campground. Friendly employees, well kept facilities. Could use larger Bathhouse.
Apr 21, 2014
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed in. The sites are spacious and laid out with easy access and the hookups are properly placed. Beautiful scenery and peaceful!! Can't wait to return.
Apr 21, 2014
This campground was the nicest I have stay in. Best set up, best maintained and beautiful scenery. I loved the birds the bunny that visited our site and the cattle. Beautiful country.
Apr 18, 2014
This campground was great. Very clean. The bathrooms were the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars is that the bathrooms need to be closer to the tent campers, instead of the RV campers. That is quite a big hill to go up in the middle of the night to get to the bathrooms. Otherwise, everything was fantastic. I would stay there agai
Apr 16, 2014
Friendly, quiet, clean, great view, best campground I've ever stayed in. Weak internet signal.
Apr 16, 2014
Quiet and nice views on Shenandoah.
Apr 15, 2014
We did not realize this location was in farm country and not in the woods like other KOAs in the area. The entire park was very clean, cabin was comfortable and spacious. The facilities and people were all very nice and accommodating and we did enjoy our stay.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Shelby and his wife are FANTASTIC!!! They made our stay wonderful and the views from our cabin were outta sight!! I hope we come back soon!!!
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Bonjour, Notre séjour fut bien agréable. L'accueil est vraiment chaleureux grâce à la Dame de l'accueil. Un aspect à améliorer: l'éclairage du camping pour la nuit qui est inexistant
Apr 08, 2014
We were felt welcomed by the friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2014
We loved Ruth and her husband, they made us feel so welcomed and was always willing to help. This location is beautiful but take a lot of games, no much around other than luray caverns.
Apr 07, 2014
nice place to stay
Apr 04, 2014
Easily the best campground we've stayed in. Friendly staff, beautifully maintained, gorgeous setting - A+++++!!! We'll be back (this was our second visit).
Apr 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.