Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Nous avons été agréablement surpris de se faire recevoir en français. Le terrain était très propre ainsi que les installations. Une expérience tout a fait agréable. Merci a Ruth et son conjoint.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great clean well kept park. Loved the wide spots, never felt you were crammed in. The office and pool close early. But in all a great stay.
Jul 28, 2014
This was one of the nicest, cleanest campgrounds I have stayed at. The views are beautiful, and the hosts (Ruby and Shelby) always had a smile and a hello. Our family will be back to this site again. Great dog park!
Jul 28, 2014
Ruth and Shelby were outstanding. They were everywhere working very hard.
Jul 28, 2014
We loved the dog park! It was a great surprise for our German Shepherd. The grounds were well maintained and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
One of the very very best. Great campground great hodts.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice clean campground...Quiet...we were in the back & had a few issues getting wifi to work all the time but other than that very happy.
Jul 27, 2014
Loved our stay. It was a great place to set up camp for exploring the Shenandoah Valley. Beautiful, well maintained campground and great staff!
Jul 26, 2014
One of our favorite campgrounds. We were disappointed this time that there was a charge for our 2 grandsons (ages 6 and 8. This was their first trip with us. We checked other KOAs and they were free. Also, we recommend a basketball goal to be added to the playground. We always enjoy seeing Eric and Shulamit. We will be back, maybe this year.
Jul 25, 2014
Easy access. Nice location. Nice facilities
Jul 25, 2014
Very well maintained, clean campground. Frustrations with check in but was accommodated for problems and encouraged to return for another stay with preference of site. First time out with our new camper and very pleased with our stay.
Jul 24, 2014
Level, shadey sites with good facilities. Clean and quiet.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very Spacious...Didnt feel closed it.
Jul 23, 2014
What an awesome place to stay.the staff was so friendly and welcoming. We can't wait to come back. What a beautiful campground.
Jul 23, 2014
We were left our site paperwork where we could easily get it even though we came in WAY after office closing time. Excellent and clean facilities. Fast check out. One recommendation - paint the site numbers on your posts in flourescent paint. It was a little hard without pointing your vehicle head lights on the area and disturbing other campers. Otherwise great time, beautiful and peaceful place.
Jul 23, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, this campground is not currently the best place for tent campers. The bathrooms are quite a distance away from the tent area (up a large hill) & they aren't air conditioned. They are in the process of building closer bathhouses. The deluxe tent sites are the only ones with cooking grates on the fire rings. The flies were also horrible.
Jul 22, 2014
sites were very nice.no actitivies,cable,camp store.pool was freezing.when i inquired they sent the owner to my site&he told me "we have a walmart" very rudely.1 bathhouse.the dog park was bigger than the pool&playground put together.he turned part of his farm into the park&the flies were uncontrolable because of the animals.roosters crowing at 6am,if you have a dog&love flies it's the place to go
Jul 22, 2014
This was the cleanest campground that we have ever stayed in...It was so peaceful and quiet....The setting in the valley looking out at the mountains was breathtaking....God's beauty...The staff was wonderful and so personable...We plan to return in the fall...
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time visiting the caverns and enjoying the campsite. The dog park is terrific.
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean bathrooms. Herd of smelly sheep 10 feet from our tent. platform for tent barely big enough. Backhoe digging up tree stump 20 feet from our site at 7am. Would write more specifics, but not enough characters allowed.
Jul 22, 2014
Very well kept campground... the staff is Amazing! I look forward to staying here again
Jul 21, 2014
Upgraded site was great, large patio with chairs/table, cute patio with umbrella and fire pit in grass.
Jul 21, 2014
Clean,quiet, well kept campground. Only thing missing was cable.
Jul 20, 2014
Very quiet and well kept. Friendly staff. Best K9 dog park I have ever seen!
Jul 20, 2014
Amazing campground,great people,very clean and well cared for.Hope to be back again Thank You
Jul 20, 2014
All aspects of the your park are in top shape, great location for taking in all the attractions in Page Co. A camp store would be a good addition. We were looking forward to pizza from your brick oven. Hope you can get it up and running again.
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful place. Bathrooms a bit sparse
Jul 20, 2014
We are giving the campground a low rating due to the water pressure it was AWFUL! REALLY AWFUL!! The pool was all the way at the campground entrance with a uphill hike to get back to the camper. The lounge chairs for the pool were on the outside of the pool fence twenty feet away. Over all the campground was clean. We were certainly disappointed.
Jul 19, 2014
The park was fantastic, clean, large sites and beautiful views. Friendly staff and close to sight seeing.
Jul 18, 2014
Very quiet place and peacefull
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Friendly Staff.
Jul 15, 2014
The campground is very pretty. It is well-kept. Very clean. Great dog park. However, there is no cable TV, water pressure is low, and the Wi-Fi is so spotty as to be useless. Even so the park itself is very relaxing and it has a great family atmosphere and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is very quiet being off the beaten path. The sites are level but very hard to get into.
Jul 14, 2014
Extremely nice/clean campground. Beautiful mountain views! Staff was helpful and very nice. Will recommend to friends!
Jul 14, 2014
Great, well maintained camp site with beautiful sites with view over the blue ridge mountains.
Jul 14, 2014
This is the only KOA campground we stay at, having stayed here before it was a KOA. Beautiful campground, well maintained and surrounded by the mountains. Would be even better if the WIFI was better and if it had cable for the TV. We will probably return again next year
Jul 14, 2014
Three couples planned and had a great weekend at Luray KOA, again. We like the campground, the views, and its location. We were looking for a quiet get-away and definitely found one. Very clean; friendly staff, especially Ruth and her husband from LA.
Jul 14, 2014
Great & clean cabin. Nice playground & pool. However, a man who was likely the owner was very rude to us at the end of our stay, and it dampened our enthusiasm for the place. Sir, if you don't want kids in your billiard room, you need to amend the sign on the door to say so. Our kids were not damaging property & they were being supervised. Your unkind manner was upsetting & unnecessary.
Jul 14, 2014
Ruth's friendly and very helpful assistance made our stay the best it could be. She is a tremendous asset for KOA.
Jul 14, 2014
It was excellent plus. It is the best campground in America
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Love this KOA. Best campground to go to for rest and to enjoys God's natural Blessing.
Jul 14, 2014
very helpful staff; gorgeous views; bathhouse shower floors dangerous as had no drains near showers and floor was like standing on an ice rink. Walked into bath house after cleaning,entire floor was wet and there were no "wet floor" signs anywhere. Appreciated the renovations in progress and cleanliness.
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice, clean KOA. Very friendly staff too!
Jul 14, 2014
excellent only one problem they can't do anything about because of the location next to a Dairy Farm; FLIES were terrible. Very nice, clean, quiet campground, easy check in with good people:
Jul 14, 2014
Lovely country setting well manicured. We were worried about not having concrete pads and gravel/rock was a little soft but jacks were ok. Staff very enthusiastic and friendly.
Jul 14, 2014
We were very happy to stay here. The shower houses were clean and the entire campground was very neat as well. The fact that it located in a rural setting made it a very restful and relaxing place to spend the night. We would definitely consider staying here if we pass through the area in the future. Thank you for your cordial hospitality.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.