Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Very relaxing,quiet spot
Jul 09, 2015
Absolutely beautiful! Very nice accommodations, very clean and well kept! Updated and beautiful pool. A great stay for sure.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Camp was clean and well maintained. Only downside was the new pool was not ready for July 4th
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice and polite associates willing to help whenever they can. They are still working on a few upgrades however we enjoyed ourselves none the less. We will be attending again at some point.
Jul 08, 2015
nice,quiet and clean campground already booked another stay
Jul 08, 2015
Surprised by the beuatiful campground a few miles from the river and skyline drive. Well maintained, and looks to offer additonal benefits to the campers, with the new pool and snack facilty going in. Looking forward to coming back.
Jul 08, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed at. The pictures on the site don't do it justice. From excellent customer service to peace and tranquility, this KOA is one of the nicest. We camped during the 4th of July weekend and even though it was sold out, it was quiet and tranquil. Love the setup of this KOA.
Jul 08, 2015
I got double billed for one day and it hasn't been taken off my credit card yet. I felt the price to stay was too expensive compared to the other RV camping sites in the area. There is a RV resort in Front Royal with more ammenities for @ $15 less a night. The campground and the facilities were very clean. The area is secluded therefore very quiet which is a plus.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice, peaceful campground. Well maintained but flies are bad.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Outstanding dog park, very large. Nice clean facilities in a beautiful setting. We will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
The Luray KOA was a very nice camping spot for our family. There's lots of room for the kids to play, and we were fortunate to find several other friendly families to interact with. It was clean, peaceful and quiet at night, and there were many things in the area to do. It was very nice! We'll be back.
Jul 07, 2015
Great physicality now will be excellent when the new pool opens.
Jul 07, 2015
Very Clean, well maintained campground. Great Dog park! Once the new pool is open it will be even better!
Jul 07, 2015
Super nice sites! Wonderful facility! Quiet, family atmosphere!
Jul 06, 2015
Lovely campground and set up, my only complaint is the lack of water pressure. That was not only a pain when it came to showers, but flashing tanks was horrible.
Jul 06, 2015
Clean, quiet little campground and we love staying there when in Luray.
Jul 06, 2015
The sites were level and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would come again.
Jul 06, 2015
great place to stay; seem to always be making improvements
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground. Beware that not all sites will pick up your satellite. We have a dome on top of camper and we could not get reception. Stay away from Lot 19. Other sites that were on the outside didn't have the same problem. Dog park was fenced in and out dogs enjoyed it. We will be back
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent facilities. Friendly staff. Will return.
Jul 06, 2015
Very well kept. Some of the deluxe pull thru like ours was a bit tight to exit if the sites beside you are occupied. We will come back again.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Big sites. Looks like the new pool will be nice once it is opened. K9 park is nice. Maybe just a few more things to do like a few activities a basketball court etc..and I would rate this 5 stars. But I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful location, large and level patio site, and friendly owners will keep us coming back.
Jul 06, 2015
The wifi was terrible. KOA needs to figure this out. We have stayed a 3 KOAs this year and all of them had extremely poor connection. This might have been acceptable 10 years ago. But in 2015? More and more are going to want to download. Had to use my wifi in my GM tow vehicle.
Jul 06, 2015
The facility was very clean, friendly staff, and beautiful scenery. The only recommendation I would have would be to spread the tent sites out a little more-we were very close to our neighbors.
Jul 03, 2015
We had a great stay. The cabin was awesome and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Will certainly stay there again.
Jul 03, 2015
efficiently run by a friendly Very convenient to skyline drive and luray caverns
Jul 02, 2015
in joyed our stay, the lot size good level lots
Jul 01, 2015
Beautiful, level large spots, very pleasant staff!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The campgrounds were very well kept, and the sites have large spaces. Thanks KOA!
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean, open areas great for the kids to play. But also very quiet. Love the premium sites. Close to skyline drive.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
A beautiful campground. A lot of hard work is going on. Very friendly staff. If you plan on seeing Luray and camp, this is the perfect place to stay.
Jun 29, 2015
I enjoyed my stay,but was really frustrated that there was only one bathroom for the whole campsite. The customer service was excellent. The campground was clean and peaceful.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful views, nice grassy campsites with gravel or concrete pads. This place is always immaculately maintained. They are completing a very nice larger pool.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This is one of our favorite camping spots! soo relaxing, and so pretty and clean. The owners take pride in always improving, the gardens are beautiful. The dog park is great for our dogs...the mountain views spectacular...Kids having old fashion fun running, playing ball, etc in the huge open field. This is the first time we did a super site and that was like being in a resort!
Jun 28, 2015
clean, friendly staff, nice upgraded campsites, beautiful view. quite, convenient location. only thing was an odor from a hog farm close by. but I know they can't do anything about that at the campground..
Jun 28, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean campsite, nice and quiet, looking forward to next visit.
Jun 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Luray KOA very much! Our dog Archie gives the dog park very high marks - one of the best we have been to. Sites were clean and well maintained. Liked the pool - new one looks to be even better. Only slight drawback was the wifi - very difficult to stay connected and slow when connected. Overall, we loved it!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
beautiful campground..well kept..great friendly staff..still seems to be new so the store isn't stocked yet but I'm sure it will be shortly..I'll be back!
Jun 27, 2015
Nice campground in a peaceful setting. Cabin was very clean. Fire ring with umbrella and chairs was a nice touch.
Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful surroundings clean facility excellent service great atmosphere wish I could have stayed longer very helpful with any questions we had
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice campground - beautiful views, level sites and well kept grounds.
Jun 25, 2015
I stayed here once before, about three years ago, and picked this campground specifically for my most recent stay. Clean, nice vista, quiet and friendly. Very clean and well-maintained. Well worth the expense, which was reasonable.
Jun 25, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.