Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean bath house - peaceful with beautiful scenery.
Jun 02, 2016
This is the most beautiful KOA! Very clean, sites are immaculate and everyone friendly and helpful. We enjoyed out stat even tho it was a short one. Next time we will be sure to stay longer never.
Jun 01, 2016
Lovely landscaping. Very clean. Awesome site layouts. Pools are very clean. Nestled between two mountain ranges. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Thanks to KOA in Luray for a wonderful stay!!! We will be back!! Sincerely, Janet Omohundro
May 31, 2016
The only good thing about this campground was the view. There wasn't any cable tv and the wi-fi was almost nonexistent. No activities for the kids. They decided that Saturday is adults only in the large pool and every time I looked there were 4 adults at best in the big pool and 10-15 kids and adults in the little pool. no toilet paper in one of the men's bathrooms from 830am-5pm when I called.
May 31, 2016
Had a wonderful time campground is beautifully taken care of only wish it had another bathroom and cable tv
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
My only complaint is to please fix lock on Men's bathroom stall door.
May 31, 2016
very clean. staff very friendly.
May 31, 2016
Love the dog park, spacious sites and field for family games!
May 31, 2016
The campground is amazing along with the wonderful staff !!! I would change nothing
May 31, 2016
It was clean, quiet, and well maintained in a lovely location. 3 pt hookup, pool, dog park,surrounded by farming. We'll be back soon.
May 31, 2016
We really enjoy camping here - the setting is lovely, the views are pretty, and the owners and staff are kind and caring. However, this is the second time we've camped here where we had a problem with the electrical pedestal. Both times they had to replace a faulty breaker. This time, even after the repair, we were still getting a "reverse polarity" reading on our surge protector. Needs upgrading!
May 30, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've been to. Awesome delux patio sites, beautiful center field that is always mowed, pretty landscaping all throughout. We will definitely return
May 29, 2016
Beautiful location and well maintained sites. Best of our trip so far!
May 29, 2016
Your campground is good like all your spots, they are all level, and plenty of shade at all of them.and no pine trees to get sap on your camper or truck.
May 29, 2016
Very clean, quiet and peaceful. Nicely laid out so as not to have campers right on top of each other. Our space offered a lot of privacy. Definitely will return!
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
only stayed 1 night ,but the grounds were kept nicely and the staff was very pleasant
May 26, 2016
All facilities in campground immaculate. Grounds very well manicured. Office staff very helpful and friendly. View of mountains spectacular.
May 25, 2016
Vraiment un camping de luxe. Propre, beau, extraordinaire !
May 23, 2016
Beautiful Campground with spectacular scenery all around. The staff was friendly, attentive and the facilities were clean and top notch. Our group of five stayed in a deluxe cabin and it couldn't have been better. Great Job, LuRay KOA!
May 23, 2016
Site great. Staff Great. Worst Internet, or excuse thereof, have ever experienced at a campground. Fix it.
May 23, 2016
we had such a great time. we loved the Yurt and we will be coming back to see you again. thank you for a great time.
May 23, 2016
Great place. Awesome staff!
May 23, 2016
Restful campground with lots of birds and the best dog park we've seen. Not a lot for the kids though.
May 23, 2016
The campground is very well taken care of and even has a dog park. The bathrooms were extremely clean and they even have a small laundry room
May 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Sites were large and beautifully maintained. Loved that the fire pits in the back of site so smoke not blow in windows
May 21, 2016
OMG, this campground has to be seen to believe. Absolutely beautiful setting with a huge, shaded dog park. Although I had an RV I noticed the sites were outstanding with gravel pads, covered tables, lights and phone charger. They were next to the part of the farm with sheep, llama, chickens, rabbits, etc. The landscaping was also unbelievable.
May 21, 2016
Beautiful, quiet, and staffed with friendly people. Could only stay just one night, but had a most relaxing night and slept so soundly! We will return and take advantage of the areas attractions.
May 20, 2016
Personnel accueillant, camping très bien entretenu, endroit bucolique, toilettes à la propreté impeccable , tranquillité assurée...bravo!
May 20, 2016
This is, by far, the best KOA I have been to. Spotlessly clean, quiet. Peaceful, beautiful area. The owners are doing a great job representing KOA. It is obvious they care for their property. I wish all KOA's were as nice as this property. Highly recommended!
May 19, 2016
Très belle localisation. Grands espaces verts autre du camping
May 18, 2016
The owner visited our group of campers and thanked us for using the facility. The campground is very clean and well maintained.
May 18, 2016
Excellent RV park. Clean, quiet, great location.
May 18, 2016
Wifi didn't work well no cable tv very expensive
May 18, 2016
Was a nice stay. We were in the middle of may so plenty of space.
May 18, 2016
plush location!great people!
May 17, 2016
The campground was great, the staff was friendly. The only drawback was the price of nearly $60 per night. That price will keep a lot of people from enjoying camping as much as they would like.
May 17, 2016
Great venue with fantastic facilities. Very user friendly
May 17, 2016
It was great.
May 17, 2016
Newmar Kountry Klub RV Rally with 14 couples had a wonderful time. Facilities are great!!
May 17, 2016
It is an awesome place, beautiful, quiet, super clean! I brought a group of 20 from Church and everyone had a great time, the fire ring in camping area was set up with seats all around the helped make a classic camp experience. There was even a cooking area with a MICROWAVE and double sinks which made cooking for 20 easy. The mountains all around were perfect, thanks KOA and blessings to you!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
great staff,very clean bathrooms, well kept campsites Looking forward to returning to this KOA
May 16, 2016
Need to work on your WiFi. Strong network, no internet.
May 16, 2016
We thought is was kind of high price, but very nice
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This was our first camping experience. But It was great. We loved the staff here and the people that were there. As new campers we were given help when we had issues and they were great. The facilities were clean and my Children were able to play and I was not worried about them. We will return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy