Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Best KOA we have visited.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Stay was terrific! The staff there were so nice and helpful. We had a tremendous time and look forward to a return visit.
Aug 19, 2014
Stayed first part of August 2014. The campround is well located and is immaculate. Sites are well spaced and exceptionally maintained. Good rates, only drawback is poor WiFi. Would love to stay again.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a very nice stay in Cabin 2 and were very comfortable. The only thing I would change would be to remove the towel rack in the bathroom so the door doesn't hit it each time it opens.
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent campground, well kept and laid out. Pleasure to stay there. Please upgrade the WiFi though. Sometimes we have to keep in touch in with home and WiFi is important. But like I said before you have an excellent campground. If I come to Luray again I will stay at this campground.
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed on one of the deluxe sites and really enjoyed the cement deck with table & chairs and cement pad with fire pit patio umbrella and chairs
Aug 18, 2014
It was absolutely wonderful
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful and well maintained. Peaceful. We loved it. One of our favorite campgrounds. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Can't wait to return. Wish we could have stayed longer. Bonnie & Art
Aug 18, 2014
Good, level sites, great views, easy to maneuver my Class A 36' Winnie.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It is spectacularly clean, very friendly staff and great pull thrus. For first time RVers it was a perfect spot
Aug 18, 2014
The pool was very small. Like a big hot tub that was cool.The cabin served our purpose and we enjoyed our campfire in the evening
Aug 17, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 16, 2014
beautiful and very neat and quiet campground
Aug 16, 2014
We had a great stay! The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful! The grounds were beautifully taken care of. Most of all the shower/bath was clean and well maintained!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at in four years of RVing.
Aug 15, 2014
Absolutely beautiful! We had one of the premiere sites with a large cement pad, nice patio furniture, and even chair pads in a small deck box! And there were 2 red Adirondack chairs off the pad with a fire ring and an umbrella. Each site was landscaped with flowers and shrubs. Not your "typical" KOA by a long shot!
Aug 14, 2014
Very pleasant, every staff member was very accommodating.
Aug 14, 2014
The view from campsite was spectacular. Campground was nicely laid out, clean and well taken care of. Enjoyed every minute at Luray KOA.
Aug 13, 2014
We were with a big group, 11 RV's and 2 cabins. Had exclusive use of the Yert! It was great. The only thing we didn't like was all the flies.
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, it is located close to sight seeing attractions.My wife needs a wheelchair to get around, the bordewr around the picnic table area made it very difficult to use that area
Aug 12, 2014
very clean and quiet--large sites- beautiful
Aug 12, 2014
Advertise various amenities they did not have--brick oven pizza and movie night are examples. Not able to get TV unless you have a satellite antenna.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a wonderful time and all the employees and the people at the camp site were very welcoming and friendly.
Aug 11, 2014
This is a very beautiful campground. The views were spectacular and the campground immaculate. The only problem I had was the bed let me down on the last night. Was a surprise!! Keep up the good work!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed the Luray KOA very much! The deluxe tent sites were really comfortable and well shaded. When the new bathroom is complete, then it will be perfect!
Aug 11, 2014
This is a beautiful, quiet, immaculate campground, my favorite in VA.
Aug 10, 2014
THE FLIES. We camped deep in the forest before here and did not have this problem. The young man at the desk was wonderful, helpful, friendly. Very clean site despite flies.
Aug 10, 2014
Bushes on super site need to be trimmed. Wifi never works - we expect the service to work for the price they charge to camp.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Convenient location but if you are tenting the sites are a fishbowl and you have to walk up a big hill to get to bathrooms. Tent sites are just makeshift side-by-side. Overpriced for what you get. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2014
A beautiful campground. Eric has a wonderful place. Everything is clean, neat, well laid out. The staff is friendly and helpful, especially Ruth and Shelby. They were so helpful, friendly, outgoing. Stopped by the yute with our large group to see if we needed anything. Our large group of 9 RV's and two cabin rentals really enjoyed our stay. Only negative would be the flies.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The reason we hesitate to tell our friends about this KOA is because we love it SO much that we don't want to share! LOL! We love the peacefulness, the mountains, bald eagles, hawks, bunnies, sunsets, morning glories, and everything else that makes this place so special to us. Will DEFINITELY be back!!! (P.S. Please bring pizza Fridays back!!!!!) Ruth and Shelby are awesome, too!
Aug 07, 2014
Wet bed not compleatly dry no tv wouldn't pick up no internet wouldn't pick up but very nice people
Aug 06, 2014
Wonderful sites. One of the best we have had. Only negative was the poor WiFi.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very enjoyable. Excellent facility.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We used this campground as a base for a week while we hiked in Shenandoah Natl Park and did some sightseeing in the area. We found this campground to be excellent. View from our site was spectacular, overlooking beautiful country side with mountains in the distance. Campgrounds were immaculate. Sites have gravel beds and well marked. We will definitely come back!
Aug 05, 2014
Clean bathrooms and nice grounds. Need a playground for kids.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
What's not to love about it?!
Aug 04, 2014
A few things that were disappointing to us: 1)based on website: wood fire pizzas on Friday evenings and pancake breakfast on the weekend. This was not the case. As a result, we had to go out to eat for these 2 meals (increasing $$$). 2) RV site for my in-laws was changed which made our tent site much further away 3) Bathrooms far with kids. I understand new ones are under construction.
Aug 04, 2014
Price is only complaint - too high. For that price would expect cable TV.
Aug 04, 2014
In the last 2 months I have stayed at the Luray KOA 3 times. Each time I make the reservation for a site when I arrive I find that I have been moved to a different site than what I reserved.I do not think I will stay at the Luray KOA for quite sometime now. The staff blames it on new hires and does there best to find a site that suit my needs Ruth does her best with what she has.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.