Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Campground is beautiful, the site are easily accessible and roomy, we really enjoyed our short stay. Already planning a return trip in the Fall.
Jul 20, 2015
Their was no water pressure, took forever to do dishes and shower. We were told they had two wells but only used one and the park was full.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed with a group of 7 rigs the sites were very comfortable. Great shade and views of the mountains. Staff was helpful. Pool was refreshing on a weekend when the heat index was in excess of 100 degrees
Jul 20, 2015
Luray KOA is a is a very clean and well maintained CG. First time was very impressed with the pools. Only down side no TV reception.
Jul 20, 2015
We were here about five years ago for our anniversary and had a great time but coming back this time was even better. We loved all the updates that have been done and will be returning in three weeks.
Jul 20, 2015
very clean, very nice people
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent facilities and a friendly staff. Thanks for helping us have a safe, fun family weekend.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was clean, neat and in a nice rural setting, while close to the local attractions. We have a 40' rig pulling a 18' trailer and they were able to accomodate us without disconnecting. They have a wonderful new pool. My only issue was the pool rules weren't enforced by mgnt as it waw for 12+ only. Enforce or change the rule.
Jul 20, 2015
the Luray Va. KOA is among the best camping sights I've ever stayed at. Thank u to the staff for there courteousness. thank u Dave Malott, Pasadena md.
Jul 20, 2015
The grpunds were clean and well maintained and the staff was more than helpful. Not a ton of space in the tent sites but overall a great place to stay! With two pools, the family was never without something to do :-)
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful place, atop a hill, among the Shenendoas, nice clean pool and perfect bathroom facilities! What a treasure.
Jul 19, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous campground.
Jul 19, 2015
The yurt that we stayed in was amazing! Very nice campground with two wonderful pools.
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there and would return the next time we are in the area.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2015
We loved the view from our site #29. The grounds were well kept and the staff that we met were very friendly. We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly! Quiet and relaxing. Sites well spaced out.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
A great place to enjoy a view of the mountains! There's enough space between campsites to be comfortable and fire rings are convenient but away from units. Huge pet enclosure with lots of grass and trees.
Jul 17, 2015
Close to Luray Carvans , beautiful sites , great views, great price , very clean, would recommend to everone
Jul 16, 2015
Nice people and clean quiet camp ground
Jul 15, 2015
Love this campground. Been to Maine all the way to Florida. From Delaware to Colorado. This is the best kept secret of the mountains will return.
Jul 15, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay at Luray, VA KOA. Beautiful view of the mountains and nearby farms. Well groomed, clean grassy/gravel sites. Clean bathrooms and laundry room. Most excellent sunsets. Staff was welcoming and friendly.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time in the mountains at KOA in Luray, VA
Jul 14, 2015
The site was fine, had a nice view of the mountains. This one could have been a little cleaner. Mold in bathrooms
Jul 14, 2015
We've been camping here for over 10 years now. It is camping perfection. Looking forward to trying out the new pool on our next visit.
Jul 13, 2015
The campground was very pretty and very quiet. Some sites had a nice view of the valley.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice clean and quiet campground. Well maintained. Plenty to do in the area.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA. In a great location to use as an operating base for all the local attractions. Did not have a big Kamp store or the typical gem/mine play area but these are not always needed.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was fantastic from the people who work at koa and our campsite couldn't of been any better
Jul 13, 2015
Great layout, with lots of space for kids to play and groups to mingle. Poor water pressure the only drawback. Oh, and beautiful new pool!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful Campground but the WiFi was terrible, almost useless. Definitely needs to be fixed our upgraded. I consider that very important.
Jul 13, 2015
Such a wonderful weekend stay. So clean, our dogs loved the Doggie Park, the pool was very very nice, all of the campers were friendly. We will be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
This was only our 2nd outing in our new RV. It was the best experience ever! This KOA was cleaner than any hotel we have ever stayed. And the friendly staff!!! If I could I would just go back there always ! But we are looking forward to other KOA s and great experiences this summer! Highly recommended !!!!!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
well maintained campground, great staff, and beautiful views.We will return many times. Very clean campground
Jul 10, 2015
Enjoyed it very much. would liked to seen more water pressure. Cable TV would be nice.
Jul 10, 2015
Absolutely the best kept campground we have ever stayed in. Beautiful country and manicured grounds beyond belief.
Jul 09, 2015
Kind, courtious, and helpful staff, well maintained campground, and an excellent view of the sun going down below the Shenandoah mountains. We have stayed at the campground at every opportunity for the last 10 years.
Jul 09, 2015
We have been here several times. We have enjoyed everytime. They are making several improvements cant wait to go back when everything is done.
Jul 09, 2015
Very relaxing,quiet spot
Jul 09, 2015
Absolutely beautiful! Very nice accommodations, very clean and well kept! Updated and beautiful pool. A great stay for sure.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Camp was clean and well maintained. Only downside was the new pool was not ready for July 4th
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice and polite associates willing to help whenever they can. They are still working on a few upgrades however we enjoyed ourselves none the less. We will be attending again at some point.
Jul 08, 2015
nice,quiet and clean campground already booked another stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.