Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
It was great
Oct 16, 2016
Very beautiful. Very clean. Sites layout terrific! Lots of room. Deluxe sites beautiful! We'll be back.
Oct 16, 2016
Not enough showers for tenters.
Oct 16, 2016
The campground were wonderful, but the water in the shower house was cold and so were the shower houses.
Oct 16, 2016
Great stay! Loved the site w/chairs umbrella, cushions, large grassy area and it was very clean!
Oct 14, 2016
Loved the site and restrooms were very clean! Road in was a little narrow . We went in October so there were not too busy if it was packed they only had one bathhouse containing three toilets and two showers , might be a wait . very nice property well kept . Two great big pools they were closed in October but they looked nice.
Oct 13, 2016
extremely clean, and well laid out, views are breathtaking!!
Oct 13, 2016
We love the views of the mountains in every directions. Campground is beautifully kept. Great place to stay!
Oct 12, 2016
We have stayed in many a KOA over the last three years, from Maine to Montana, this is the best one. Plenty of room, privacy, huge K9 park. A little more expensive, but a great park.
Oct 12, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained park, spectacular setting. The parallel parking sites were somewhat difficult to get into with our big fifth wheel.
Oct 11, 2016
The space itself was fin for our 60' rig however I don't believe we could have put in if we were the last people to show up. In our case we pull through other spots to get into ours. Otherwise a very nice facility.
Oct 11, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Luray KOA. The grounds of the campground are well kept and the staff is always helpful and friendly. This KOA is lucky to have Jennifer as their Manager. Jennifer is always helpful and sure keeps the campground running efficiently!!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Campground was up to date and clean the layout a little weird sites hard to get in and out of if you have a big rig
Oct 10, 2016
Loved the yurt! Grounds were lovely, including ping pong and playground. Very friendly office staff. We were very happy.
Oct 09, 2016
Love the dog park. Very well kept campground !
Oct 09, 2016
Nice friendly staff, great campground, beautiful setting, had problems with site 51, 42' coach, had problems with drivers side slide and small tree, difficult to get out of drive thru site, had to back out.
Oct 07, 2016
This is the nicest KOA Facility I've ever visited. Beautiful grounds keep immaculate, Easy access & Peaceful. Simply pull In, Light a Fire and Sit back to enjoy the panoramic view aND the Stars after dark.
Oct 07, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have visited, yet. Spacious. Clean. Quiet. Stay for a night or for a week. You will not be disappointed.
Oct 06, 2016
nice
Oct 06, 2016
Luray is on the pricy side, but it's really nice and clean. The only thing is that I got wake up 5 or 6am by the chicken and couldn't fall back in sleep at my tent spot. But I love my staying beside that and the reception ladies are super nice.
Oct 05, 2016
Short weekend trip. One of the best KOA's I've been in. Clean, well kept, great dog walk. Will use again.
Oct 04, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. The campground is so clean with beautiful landscaping and wide shaded sites. It is the best campground in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent Staff! Close to Shenandoah NP, and downtown Luray. Quiet, Clean, great views of mountains and prairies.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice, very welcoming tent pad area was too small for our tent we had to build it behind it
Oct 03, 2016
The layout was great, very nice small camp ground, cant wait to come back.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice clean campground. Showers and bathhouse were clean and tidy. Wifi while present was slow and intermittent. Also no wifi security at all.
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful setting, we had a view of farm land, clean bathrooms and showers, fair Wifi but no cable. I would definitely return to the Luray KOA
Oct 01, 2016
We have been staying at this campground e of times each year for over 10 years Improvements never stop, it just gets better and better. Owner and staff are tops in all regards. The $5 early check in fee was unexpected and unnecessary as our reserved site was open not a justified charge.
Oct 01, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful well maintained campgrounds we have stayed at. You can tell a lot of thought went into its layout. The staff was extremely helpful.
Sep 30, 2016
We absolutely loved staying at this KOA! It's one of our most favorite KOAs that we have been to. The yurt was absolutely fantastic and I highly recommend it to everyone.
Sep 30, 2016
Always a pleasure. One KOA we visit a few times a year..
Sep 30, 2016
Staff was friendly & grounds were immaculate!
Sep 29, 2016
Extremely clean , quiet . Great dog walk! Camp personnel were very polite and helpful.
Sep 29, 2016
La gentille dame de l'accueil nous a reçus avec un grand sourire et elle s'est fait un plaisir de nous conseiller sur les alentours. Terrain très propre. Sites bien aménagés.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean and quaint. Love the surrounding farm land. Even saw a bear on the last trip. Campground not too big and not too small
Sep 28, 2016
We asked for a pull thru site for 40' diesel pusher towing. They assigned a site we couldn't get out of without unhitching our tow vehicle.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
2nd stay at the Luray KOA this year. Beautiful & peaceful campground. Highly recommended!
Sep 27, 2016
They had a water line break while we were there and they were quick to repair the issue and restore water to the park. Great job.
Sep 26, 2016
This KOA must be the best one because I can't imagine what would make another one better. The site is beautiful, quiet and is maintained to perfection. The sites are arranged perfectly so that you can have as much or as little privacy as you like. This was our second time at this KOA and we plan to return many, many times.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Spacious sites. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Had a great time.
Sep 26, 2016
If you are going to the Shenandoah, this is the place to stay. Convenient to the Thornton Gap and Luray, VA as well. Had a great stay.
Sep 25, 2016
Great
Sep 25, 2016
The campsite was clean and well taken care of. The office staff was helpful in planning offsite activities and the pool was a perk. We had an excellent weekend!
Sep 25, 2016
Nice people, great hometown service. very nice grounds & Sites. Great!!!
Sep 23, 2016
The location was optimum to the center of town. The facility and amenities were excellant
Sep 22, 2016
It was peaceful and well kept
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy