Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2013
Not your typical KOA. Deluxe sites were super nice. Beautiful quiet setting and hosts were awesome! We will be back!
Oct 03, 2013
What a beautiful campground and superbly maintained. The owners and hosts were just great. If all KOA's were like this one, they would be the only campgrounds we would stay in.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
nice dog park.
Oct 02, 2013
This campground is wonderful! The pull-thru sites are large and the grounds are meticulously groomed. The owners and staff were very accomodating and helpful.
Oct 02, 2013
We stayed here with 4 other couples and all said that this was one of the best campgrounds that they have stayed at. Already planning for a weekend next year.
Oct 02, 2013
very well maintained and run campground, facilities were spotless and clean. Owners and Staff were helpful and friendly. A great place to visit
Oct 02, 2013
Our stay was great. The camp grounds were well keep, views around were beautiful,bathrooms clean and hot showers! The owners & staff were friendly & helpful. We plan to return next year!
Oct 01, 2013
Beautiful property; very well-maintained and located for our activities within Shenandoah NP. Staff & owners SUPER friendly and helpful, cabin was the nicest we've stayed at. Quite & peaceful. Only thing not much to do for kids but we knew that going in--campground more geared toward older adults with no children. I believe that's what the "Holiday" designation represents.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
People were great, campground was very clean and well kept. LOVE the camp K-9, I think all campgrounds should have one. Excellently kept and maintained. Great Job!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Awesome! Clean, peaceful, friendly and relaxing! We will be back! Mel & Anne Fisher
Sep 30, 2013
very friendly owners and very clean. well taken care of and beautiful. A plus rating!!!!!!!!!!!{:
Sep 30, 2013
nice place ,staff not only profesional but VERY FRIENDLY
Sep 30, 2013
We have been going to this campground for 20 years. Since Erich & Shulamit took ownership we have watched them transform it into a first class campground. They take a lot of pride and it shows. One trip there and you will return again and again.
Sep 29, 2013
Always the loveliest campground we stay in.
Sep 28, 2013
Very clean,well taken care of.The staff is friendly and outgoing. It has large level spots, with great scenery .We will stay here again
Sep 25, 2013
Excellent campground. Very clean and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2013
Wonderful, secluded campground for a quiet visit with scenic vistas!
Sep 25, 2013
Beautiful. Clean. Sites level. Need stronger Wi-Fi and cable to go along with premium rates.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The campground was in excellent shape and in a very nice location. We had a great time and enjoyed the pizza Friday night. Our dogs enjoyed the great dog run too.
Sep 23, 2013
We have stayed at this campground many times in the past. The staff are wonderful, it is a beautiful park, the yert works great (it rained and we stayed dry). They have many butterfly bushes and there are many photo opportunities. They are also near lots of attractions in the area.
Sep 23, 2013
I cannot say enough good things about this KOA. The physical location is beautiful (set in the valley with views of the mountains). The park is EXTREMELY WELL taken care of, and all of the staff really worked hard to make us feel welcome (thanks Jaye, Peter, and Shula)! Do yourself a favor and check this one out!!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The campground is absolutely gorgeous. However, if I have one complaint, it is that although the campground advertises WIFI you cannot access it at the camp sites. Also, it would be nice to have cable.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
my husband and I had a great stay at luray. campground ia very clean and well kept. staff was very nelpful
Sep 22, 2013
Beautifully, well kept camp- ground.
Sep 21, 2013
This was one of the nicest campgrounds that we've stayed at. Very clean, the grounds were well-maintained, the people were friendly, and the view was gorgeous!
Sep 20, 2013
site # 47 with garbage cans there not the best pick as people tend to cut thru the site to get to garbage drop off. we would pick a different site number next time. sites are excellent size & level. campground laid out really good.
Sep 20, 2013
Most beautiful KOA we have ever been in. Great hosts. But, if it is important, poor WI-FI
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Campground was beautiful, quiet, and pristine, with friendly managers. Only drawback was no cable TV.
Sep 20, 2013
People in the office were very helpful, campsite could have been a bit wider, I was worried that our neighbor would have a campfire that might be too close to our camper in the fire pit.
Sep 19, 2013
This was a great campground and the owneres wewre greate. The KOA was 300 miles from my home, but I will go back.,
Sep 19, 2013
Very beautiful setting, outstanding site placements, and management very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 17, 2013
Clean, well kept campground, with great gravel roads, and a friendly atmosphere. Great views, too.
Sep 16, 2013
I've already done a review on the Luray KOA website - please check it out.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Luray KOA. This was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. The host went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We really appreciated being able to use the pool during a few hot days last week. The pizza buffet was excellent. We are looking forward to coming back again for a stay next year with the "Sunny Rovers camping club.
Sep 16, 2013
Super clean and neat. Super friendly and helpful hosts. When did a CG host take the time to explain attractions to the group
Sep 16, 2013
Very accommodating owner and staff.
Sep 16, 2013
Splendid. Beautiful. Superb. Wonderful. Delightful. Outstanding.
Sep 16, 2013
Cabin was fantastic, pizza night was very convenient.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.