Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Beautiful scenery. Needs a camp store though.
Apr 14, 2017
Very clean and easily accessible sites. With 2 young kids I wish the wifi was as accessible. Fire rings could have been positioned better within the sites but overall a good, relaxing mountain getaway.
Apr 12, 2017
Some of the sites were a bit difficult to get into, but it is a beautiful campground. The bathrooms were very clean as well.
Apr 12, 2017
Beautiful campground very peaceful very pretty Super clean
Apr 12, 2017
I have stayed here twice and both times enjoyed time. Staff was more than helpful.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
The management and staff are great. However the person who decided to edge the campsites with treated lumber (making the site too narrow to easily enter) should get a better tape measure or have the job of parking all trailers over 25 feet long.
Apr 11, 2017
While the camp was kept up the people were not friendly. The bathrooms had lukewarm water for a shower and we were placed next to sheep. Literally smelled poop all night. Man watching me fill my tire suggest I go to the store vs doing it at the camp site. Just not my best experience with KOA.
Apr 10, 2017
Peacefull. And quiet. Seemed busy the two nights we were there.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a great time and loved how clean fresh looking their campsite in Luray was!!! We will definitely be returning!
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice campground, restrooms are very clean.
Apr 09, 2017
Beautiful property. Facilities (laundry room, bathrooms, extremely clean. We followed the directions management gave us instead of gps directions and everything went great, coming and going.
Apr 07, 2017
Great grounds. Terrific staff. Beautiful scenery. Only downside is no cable. That should be prominently posted on your website. We love camping but we do not want to be totally removed from the world when doing so.
Apr 07, 2017
Beautifully maintained and well planned sites. I'm almost afraid to speak too highly about this wonderful KOA because I'd like to have a site available next time I'm in the area! Why can't they all be like this?
Apr 06, 2017
extremely clean. Nice and friendly camp hosts.
Apr 05, 2017
Our favorite spot. Clean, well maintained, nice staff, quiet, and beautiful views.
Apr 04, 2017
It was amazing! The campground had a different feel because it was on a farm and I really enjoyed that! The animals were fun to be around! Our tent was right infront of a pasture of sheep and a lama and we thoroughly enjoyed that! Great place to stay, nice staff, and awesome location if your heading to the caverns!
Apr 04, 2017
Very clean and very courteous staff beautiful scenery
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
great weekend!
Apr 03, 2017
Quiet campground with few amenities. One of the nicest dog parks at a KOA. Had a sewer smell while there almost the entire time. Site 47 has 3 sewer lids and the electrical posts right in the yard - with no one else in the park, wondered why they stick us in this spot.
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean. Not a lot of amenities this time of year but beautiful views
Apr 02, 2017
Beautiful quiet location.
Apr 01, 2017
While we were only able to stay one night THIS TIME, we will be back in Sept. Bath house was VERY clean. Check in was easy and she was cheerful and helpful. The awful rain made it difficult to walk around, but we will be back!!
Apr 01, 2017
campsite was excellent. very helpful ,courteous and professional staff. One improvement (cable tv access) would make stay even better.
Apr 01, 2017
Beautiful campground in the Shenandoah Valley with friendly people that watch out for one another.
Mar 28, 2017
very nice and clean.alot of upgrades since our last stay.the only thing that is a downer for us is the amount of seasonal campers,alot of the prefered site are taken by them not allowing the weekenders use of those sites and the rates are a bit pricey
Mar 27, 2017
Love this campground!
Mar 20, 2017
Very clean campground. The site is very accommodating. Would recommend this for all families. The staff is very friendly and very informative. We very exceptionally pleased with our visit.
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great launching point for activities in Luray and Shenandoah Valley.
Mar 20, 2017
The facilities were nice - the cabin was great. However, the campground is surrounded on 3 sides by cattle pasture. The odor factor is constant.
Jan 08, 2017
Enjoyed premium view site
Nov 22, 2016
Had a premium site, with fabulous views of the Shenandoah Mts! Simply stunning!
Nov 20, 2016
Love this campground! Friendly staff, very clean, convenient to the national park. Can't wait to return !
Nov 19, 2016
We will be back. Very nice.
Nov 19, 2016
Beautiful camp ground and location. Staff professional and friendly. Cabin was clean and well equipped with everything you need except food. We had a great stay. Definately will be back
Nov 18, 2016
Outstanding KOA campground.
Nov 17, 2016
WOW!!! This place is perched on a hill with a 360° mountain vista. Lots of good stuff to do nearby. Site was clean, spacious and laid out well. Will return.
Nov 16, 2016
This was the best KOA campground that we've ever stayed at. The grounds were impeccably kept with lots of space between each site. The deluxe sites were wonderful. Concrete patio, bricked patio with two Adirondack chairs surrounded the brick fire pit. And the stars are amazing at night.
Nov 16, 2016
Nice quiet campground with a wonderful view of the mountains. The facilities are immaculate. This is my go-to campground in the area.
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice campground - facilities are very nice and location is great for Shenandoah National Park
Nov 15, 2016
Awesome. Our go to place. Staff is so nice. Campground is very well maintained.
Nov 15, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds I have stayed in and I have been to many. Very peaceful and love the dog park
Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful campground and outstanding staff. There was a customer who placed his tent near my area which stopped us from using our fire pit. The staff provided a portable fire pit with wood! They remedied situation above standard. If you stay here, you will not regret it.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The only drawback to our stay was a 630AM wake up on Friday morning to construction being done on some sites they were converting to patio sites. This was reported to the office which dismissed our claim and said it wasn't possible because they weren't suppose to start until 9.
Nov 14, 2016
I'm a Disabled Veteran with 32 years of service trying to spend a quiet Veterans Day in the mountains. On the morning of Veteran's Day campground construction crews began banging and sawing at 6:30 AM followed by noisy cement truck traffic. No answer on the office phone and was told later that since the office wasn't open no work began. Nice campground but no respect for Vets on Veterans Day.
Nov 14, 2016
Great campsite! Lots around to do! Clean grounds. Helpful staff!
Nov 14, 2016
We had an excellent stay. Camp site was roomy. Beautiful view. Very Cozy. Short distance to Luray Caverns and Blue Ridge Mountain.
Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful views from every place around the campsite. For a KOA there isn't a whole lot for kids here. Very clean campground. Enjoyed the stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy