Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
The stay was wonderful, the site was great, but it seemed a bit pricey.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was friendly and the whole facility was clean and well kept. I especially liked the fact that the site were large and had plenty of room! Large play area for the grandchildren to run and play. Landscaping was also nice.
Aug 15, 2016
We arrived with a dead battery in car we pulled, they went out of their way to jump us and help.
Aug 15, 2016
Sweat Bees and bandwidth. Overall nice, but the wifi needs more bandwidth, 100+ campers on 1 wifi means poor Bandwidth for everyone. do what hotels do, put in 4 or more. Campsite was great other than getting chased inside by sweat bees. Please spray.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Even though it was near 100 degrees. The pool was a big hit. Views, as always, were spectacular. The campground was kept very clean with all the grass cut and trimmed. Keep up the great work. Also liked the river canoe company picked you up at the campground at 10am and returned to campground later in afternoon.
Aug 14, 2016
KOA has the best campsites.
Aug 13, 2016
The campground is clean and pretty. We'd definitely stay there again!
Aug 12, 2016
Quiet hours started at 10 pm, which I believe is too early. !1 pm would be better. And though it didn't affect us or are friends because we were not there on a Saturday, I think it's ridiculous to have the big pool closed to children on Saturdays & make them swim in a VERY SMALL pool next to the large pool! The staff does any excellent job of maintaining a very clean, neat campsites.
Aug 12, 2016
The camping fee is too high! Very nice campground but pool hrs. are restricted, cafe rarely open and $5 hr. to use pool table. Flies and sweat bees are awful!
Aug 12, 2016
This is a very nice, clean and well maintained campground. My only suggestion would be to put a fan in the laundry room. Went to use it in the evening and it was almost too warm to even stay in there.
Aug 11, 2016
Great Place!
Aug 11, 2016
Very beautiful and spacy camping. Clean and nice swimming pools. And fantastic view on the Mountains.
Aug 10, 2016
A lovely yurt in beautiful surroundings.
Aug 10, 2016
One of the best we have stayed at.
Aug 10, 2016
Its true that you meet the niche's people camping at the KOA. Great time had by all of us. Like to say you have a top notch place. only problem I had was our tent was twice as big as the sight we were given. Camp grounds were as clean as clean can be,including the rest rooms. I know when I am camping I won't stay any place else. Thank you for our pleasant time at your camp grounds.. Dave Malott Pa
Aug 09, 2016
Have stayed there quite a few times over the past 3 yrs. Improves each time. Best Dog Park yet!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was super clean and quite. The new pool is great 😊. Very well maintained. The shower room was very clean and maintained 😊. It could be a little bigger 😟. Like more shower rooms☺. The only thing I saw that needs some attention is all the doggie land mines that are all over the place. 😠 But overall the campground was super 😄
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful large sites, beautiful mountain views!
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was very nice. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is the abundance of sweat bees that were around the whole time during my stay. They were VERY annoying. Other than that - very happy and would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
very clean, well laid out, owner was very visable
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very attentive to requests. Well kept campground.. Many nearby attractions..
Aug 07, 2016
Great camp, it had a nice layout there was a good amount of privacy. Enjoyed are stay very much and would highly recommend it
Aug 07, 2016
nice campground very clean
Aug 07, 2016
We had a great time at this campsite and would definitely recommend it very clean and everybody professional .Had a very nice set up for tents and very dog friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful and quiet
Aug 06, 2016
Overpriced, limited amenities.
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful campground! Large spacious sites, nice stone fireplaces, excellent views of mountains and farmlands. Very clean and tidy. Staff couldn't be more friendlier. We will be back!
Aug 05, 2016
Great site, great location, nicest KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean with beautiful surroundings
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and well kept sites! Outstanding dog park! Very pretty campground and surrounding views, Wi-Fi not strong enough to be useful however solid cell coverage as well as digital TV signals. Pools clean and inviting.
Aug 03, 2016
Stay was good. Close to most things we wanted to see. We would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 03, 2016
This was a great campground.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful campground!
Aug 02, 2016
love this campground. beautiful! staff is very nice. this was our 2nd stay here and we will be back.
Aug 02, 2016
One of the best RV parks I have ever stayed at. Well thought out pads, with all connections perfectly located and in good working order. Plenty of space between each pad. I will definitely go again. WiFi did not work.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice mountain views from all directions. It needs more shade.
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 01, 2016
If this was a state park, I would have rated it higher, but for a KOA, only one star. First, looking at the rules, they are not worded like most KOAs--very authoritarian like you "will not" and "do not" things. Next, no cable, their "store" is two shelves about 4' apart. The park is clean, but surrounded by cowl pastures. No onsite trash pick up.
Aug 01, 2016
Love this campground! Quiet, clean, large shaded sites. Staff always friendly. Our benchmark for other campgrounds.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful location. Only real negative was a poor WiFi system but other than that this campground falls in the top 10% of the best campgrounds we have stayed. I am speaking as a senior citizen who is less interested in the amenities favored by children.
Jul 31, 2016
The employees were wonderful. But the stay was not. No fresh towels, no couch to sit on. Thats why we spent the money to stay in a cottage for some luxuries but did not get anything. We could have used a tent. Nothing for the kids to do, no activities.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice but the WIFI was not good
Jul 31, 2016
Very clean campground. Well maintained. We would stay again.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The campsites were larger than any KOA I have stayed at which was nice! It is between a couple of farms and the flies and gnats were bad. However it is very convenient to stores and the Shenandoah national park which was the reason we were there.
Jul 31, 2016
Sorry we could not stay longer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy