Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
beautiful campground..well kept..great friendly staff..still seems to be new so the store isn't stocked yet but I'm sure it will be shortly..I'll be back!
Jun 27, 2015
Nice campground in a peaceful setting. Cabin was very clean. Fire ring with umbrella and chairs was a nice touch.
Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful surroundings clean facility excellent service great atmosphere wish I could have stayed longer very helpful with any questions we had
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice campground - beautiful views, level sites and well kept grounds.
Jun 25, 2015
I stayed here once before, about three years ago, and picked this campground specifically for my most recent stay. Clean, nice vista, quiet and friendly. Very clean and well-maintained. Well worth the expense, which was reasonable.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Loved the location. Close to everything we wanted to see. Very clean quite amazing veiw.
Jun 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at KOA Luray. Clean, quiet and convenient. We will be back!
Jun 25, 2015
This was our first ever camping stay with an rv, and it was fantastic. My girls met some friends right away and they were thick as thieves for the duration. I know that doesn't always happen but from what I read more often than not at KOA
Jun 23, 2015
Loved every minute of it. I only had one issue, I rented a tent with electric and water, however, it had electric but no water at the actual site. I told the lady at the front desk and she can out to the site and she was even baffled that there was no water. Was charged the same also :(. That being said, I still loved the location, it was clean, friendly and just relaxing.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful stay. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will be returning
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
It was a very clean & organized campground. I can't wait to come back this fall. It was the best place next to Disney campground!
Jun 22, 2015
Great open space, lovely views.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful park!
Jun 22, 2015
Super clean and well taken care of.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful as always. One of the best campgrounds we have ever visited.
Jun 22, 2015
This campground is so beautiful and well kept. The Yurt was wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
THE CAMPGROUND WAS MAINTAINED EXCELLENT!!!! THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE. THE SITE WAS BEAUTIFUL. THE FLIES WERE AWFUL PROBABLE DUE TO LOCATION. THE NEW POOL IS REALLY NICE BUT WAS NOT OPEN YET. I KNOW IT IS STANDARD PRACTICE BUT I DO NOT LIKE HOW KOA CHARGES FOR EXTRA PEOPLE OVER 4, ESPECIALLY IF THEY ARE PART OF THE SAME FAMILY.
Jun 22, 2015
This is our second time at this campground and couldn't be happier with our stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Clean. Neat, Quiet, and well done.
Jun 21, 2015
Loved Luray KOA - very clean, great sites
Jun 20, 2015
Staff was friendly - the grounds were extremely well kept and the views are absolutely beautiful
Jun 17, 2015
best KOA I have ever stayed at. Only they advertise pizza on Friday nights (in wood burning oven) which did not happen.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice park.
Jun 17, 2015
Real nice
Jun 17, 2015
Very Clean,Quiet and Relaxing. Would highly recommend this KOA. Staff very helpful also.
Jun 17, 2015
The campground was nice, clean and quiet. One recommendation I would make for the yurt is to place a sun blocking retractable shade over the plastic bubble to keep some of the heat out during the day. It reached 93 degrees in there during the day and the ac could not keep up with it. We will absolutely be back here again soon.
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe yurt and loved it! It met all our needs perfectly.
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was very clean. However, we paid for the deluxe site that offered wifi. We did not have any wifi at our location. The flies were unbelievable. There was not any activities. The snack shop and pizza shop was not opened. However, the website said it was. When we made a complain, it was not addressed until we made another another complaint.
Jun 15, 2015
The cabin was clean and the grounds were well kept. We enjoyed our stay and are likely to return on our next trip to Luray/Shenandoah National Park.
Jun 15, 2015
Awesome clean, quite Koa and they have a beautiful brand new pool. My daughters were playing in softball tournament and they let us keep camper onsite for extra 3 hrs and didn't charge me extra. Second time we have stayed and great campground, stayng here over July 4th weekend as well.
Jun 15, 2015
Too pricy for locals , nice pool and friendly staff
Jun 15, 2015
This campground was extremely well kept and beautiful. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Foul odors coming from septic tank next to site...92F. We recommend the campground but not that site.
Jun 13, 2015
This is a typical clean and friendly KOA. Lots to do in the area.
Jun 12, 2015
Stayed Memorial day weekend & only activity was a quitar player Saturday night.No wheelchair access to activity deck. Never saw cg mngrs. Cg was laid out nice with a large grass area in the middle for kids to play. Campsite was ok, level,but no cable.
Jun 12, 2015
Clean and nicely landscaped. Easy drive into surrounding community for activities, site seeing, etc.
Jun 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay,it was clean and quiet, but the flies were a problem.
Jun 08, 2015
Great views, great hosts, great place for peace and quiet. Should spray for flies/gnats.
Jun 08, 2015
This is such a nice and relaxing KOA, Love the fire pits and the beautiful views of the mountains. Trash bins could be bigger for each area.
Jun 08, 2015
Its clean, quiet and well maintained. Plenty of trees for shade. Employees were very nice. Lots extremely level. Would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2015
Extremely clean and spacious grounds. The bathrooms were clean as well and the laundromat had several clean machines. Great dog park! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 08, 2015
It was great time that my family could spend convenient times at Luray KOA. It would be better that the indication of camping area is bigger than now in order to find well.
Jun 08, 2015
The facilities were excellent, and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We have a group that visits the area every year, and this will definitely be my first call when I start making plans for next year.
Jun 08, 2015
No security. No camp store. No social activities (pancake breakfast, ice cream social, etc). Well maintained and clean restrooms and camp sites. This campground lacks the amenities that are standards in all KOA campgrounds. We hope this campground will grow to become a valued KOA campground.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Quiet. Exactly what we needed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.