Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Our second time staying at this KOA and we love the large open lots.
Sep 02, 2014
Small, quiet and peaceful.
Sep 02, 2014
The weekend was fabulous, we have camping there for many years but KOA still has a problem with there wi-fi and this I give no stars!
Sep 02, 2014
I enjoyed 3 wonderful days and nights. Please edit your KOA Catolog write-up.
Sep 01, 2014
Loved the large size of my site!
Sep 01, 2014
We loved it and will be back!
Aug 30, 2014
Beautiful place. Friendly and helpful staff. Very well maintained. Only complaint is when coming down from the north a bigger sign is needed with more warning about turn off. I plan on going back next year!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Very quiet Koa with beautiful scenery. Ruth & Shelby were very welcoming & friendly. Only negative is it needs a camp store (town is approximately 5 miles away).
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
This is by far the best campground we have every visited. Our fourth time at the Luray KOA and it just keeps getting better - the patio sites are the best!
Aug 25, 2014
The Deluxe sites were narrow. Ours had an overgrown bush that did not allow us to get into our lower bays. And it was right out in the sun with no shade. No recycling of trash. Not a campground for children. Pool was very cold. Lots of flies from the close by cattle. Not worth the extra costs.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice campground. Will most definitely be coming again and telling my friends about it.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean and quiet!!
Aug 22, 2014
Have been going here for years, well before it was a KOA. Still impeccable! Just wish for the price there would be cable/satellite TV and that the tent area bathhouse would get completed, its taking well over a year..
Aug 22, 2014
Their premier sites are truly premier. Beautiful view of the mountains.
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice campground, can't wait for the bathrooms to be renovated by the tent sites!
Aug 21, 2014
The Staff was very pleasant and the entire campground is pristine and landscaped like a park - all of the butterfly bushes are beautiful!! Very quiet at night, and 10 minutes from the Thornton Gap entrance of the Shenandoah Park! Also, the best dog park we've seen yet at at campground.
Aug 20, 2014
Outstanding, extremely clean and friendly campground with fantastic views.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
First thing here is this is a beautiful campground. The bathrooms were sparkling clean. The dog park is one of the best dog parks I have ever seen at a campground or even anywhere. There was only one thing that stopped me from making this a 5 star and that was the water pressure was not so good and there is no TV hookup. Other than that I would and will stay here again.
Aug 19, 2014
Very clean, quiet campground nestled in the Blue Ridge. Very convenient to everything the Luray area has to offer, and the hosts are so nice! Does not have a big camp store, but that is ok if you're planful :) We will be staying here again!!!
Aug 19, 2014
It was the best KOA we ever stay at. Thanks Don
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed the stay and the campground was clean and well kept. I like the timbers that defined the sites. I did not know I was in a buddy site until we arrived. Not crazy about that but it worked out ok as the other campers were nice and we were not there much at the same time.
Aug 19, 2014
Best KOA we have visited.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Stay was terrific! The staff there were so nice and helpful. We had a tremendous time and look forward to a return visit.
Aug 19, 2014
Stayed first part of August 2014. The campround is well located and is immaculate. Sites are well spaced and exceptionally maintained. Good rates, only drawback is poor WiFi. Would love to stay again.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a very nice stay in Cabin 2 and were very comfortable. The only thing I would change would be to remove the towel rack in the bathroom so the door doesn't hit it each time it opens.
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent campground, well kept and laid out. Pleasure to stay there. Please upgrade the WiFi though. Sometimes we have to keep in touch in with home and WiFi is important. But like I said before you have an excellent campground. If I come to Luray again I will stay at this campground.
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed on one of the deluxe sites and really enjoyed the cement deck with table & chairs and cement pad with fire pit patio umbrella and chairs
Aug 18, 2014
It was absolutely wonderful
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful and well maintained. Peaceful. We loved it. One of our favorite campgrounds. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Can't wait to return. Wish we could have stayed longer. Bonnie & Art
Aug 18, 2014
Good, level sites, great views, easy to maneuver my Class A 36' Winnie.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It is spectacularly clean, very friendly staff and great pull thrus. For first time RVers it was a perfect spot
Aug 18, 2014
The pool was very small. Like a big hot tub that was cool.The cabin served our purpose and we enjoyed our campfire in the evening
Aug 17, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 16, 2014
beautiful and very neat and quiet campground
Aug 16, 2014
We had a great stay! The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful! The grounds were beautifully taken care of. Most of all the shower/bath was clean and well maintained!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at in four years of RVing.
Aug 15, 2014
Absolutely beautiful! We had one of the premiere sites with a large cement pad, nice patio furniture, and even chair pads in a small deck box! And there were 2 red Adirondack chairs off the pad with a fire ring and an umbrella. Each site was landscaped with flowers and shrubs. Not your "typical" KOA by a long shot!
Aug 14, 2014
Very pleasant, every staff member was very accommodating.
Aug 14, 2014
The view from campsite was spectacular. Campground was nicely laid out, clean and well taken care of. Enjoyed every minute at Luray KOA.
Aug 13, 2014
We were with a big group, 11 RV's and 2 cabins. Had exclusive use of the Yert! It was great. The only thing we didn't like was all the flies.
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, it is located close to sight seeing attractions.My wife needs a wheelchair to get around, the bordewr around the picnic table area made it very difficult to use that area

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.