Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2014
Really an outstanding campground. We had a delux pad and loved it. We would definitely go back if in the area in the future. Owners should be proud.
Oct 10, 2014
big rig friendly and very clean. Dog park only has a single gate and someone left a maintenance gate open which resulted in our dog getting out. Otherwise, it is a great stop but check back gate before using dog park.
Oct 10, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay at your lovely , well maintained campground. Deluxe sites are beautiful and the peace and quiet was refreshing. We will be back , in the future
Oct 10, 2014
The facility is perfect. Staff excellent Enjoyed the stay Joke WiFi The toilets/showers were quite a hike from our site. Needed cable TV one night
Oct 10, 2014
GGGRRREEEAAATTT!! Super clean and neat, nice hosts; will be back every time we are in the area. Even the cows are friendly!! LOL.
Oct 09, 2014
A peaceful adult campground !
Oct 09, 2014
We stayed at the Luray KOA several times and have always enjoyed it. No exception this time. And there have been major improvements made to many of the sites.
Oct 08, 2014
Nice large sites. Quiet. Friendly and accomodating. TV reception was poor. No cable.
Oct 07, 2014
We arrived on Saturday and had the last pull through site available--we had reserved ahead of time. The site was so narrow between two trees, we were not able to pull out the awning. Fortunately, we don't have slideouts.
Oct 07, 2014
This is just a wonderful place to stay. The area and campground is so beautiful! We love coming here but I hope they don't make to many permanent sites. One thing I would like to see is a nice camp store, other than that it is just perfect!
Oct 07, 2014
This has got to be one of the best. Will be staying here again.
Oct 07, 2014
First time we have ever stayed at a KOA and we loved it diffantly staying a lot more after the winter is over
Oct 06, 2014
We had a very nice time. We visited Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive, both within close proximity of your campground, making it very convenient. Thank you.
Oct 06, 2014
Loved it, beautiful setting. Needed info when checking out early where to turn in cabin key.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
The staff was friendly, and the grounds were well taken care off.Very Peaceful.My only complaint...the over-sized bush right outside my camper door.It blocked the view of the campground.We didn't sit outside on the patio because the bush made us feel closed in, and the patio wasnt inviting because of that.The bush WAS trimmed and taken care of, BUT was about 7' tall and almost as wide
Oct 02, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful area. I don't need a lot of amenities, just a clean quiet location to relax. This campground fits the bill.
Oct 01, 2014
Great staff, spacious and clean bathrooms and laundry room, beautifully landscaped and laid out campground.
Sep 30, 2014
Enjoyable! Grounds are well maintained and the sites are laid out in a very well thought out fashion. Beautiful surroundings and most of all, quite!
Sep 30, 2014
We loved the view of the mountains. The cabin was clean and very nice. The main problem I had with the camp ground is they charge additional $15.00 per child per night. So that was like 60 dollars extra on top of the nightly stay of $143.00. What is the point of renting a 6 person cabin when you have to pay extra for each child per night. What a rip off. Never again.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Beautiful scenery. Very clean and well kept. Only complaint is the rooster. He wakes up just a bit earlier than we would have liked.
Sep 30, 2014
Views were excellent; facilities very clean. Excellent campground overall.
Sep 30, 2014
Beautiful area and the campground and sites are clean and well kept. Our initial site change was handled promptly and with the utmost of courtesy. Highly recommended.
Sep 29, 2014
We have been coming to this campground for years--before it was a KOA. It is spotlessly clean, scenic, quiet, and friendly. However, we were extremely surprised to find the cost per site has become so expensive. That will make us reconsider next time we camp.
Sep 29, 2014
We loved our stay at this pristine campground. The private patios and firepits are nothing short of beautiful! Thanks for a very relaxing weekend!
Sep 29, 2014
Ruth is a great administrator, thanks for all, Ruth
Sep 29, 2014
very nice place, very nice people, very clean. absolutely nothing to complain. close to Skyline drive via route 211.
Sep 29, 2014
The campground was nice but pricey. We were next to a farm with cows literally right behind us so there was an odor.
Sep 29, 2014
First time staying in the mountains at Luray. Absolutely beautiful.....great place tucked away with beautiful views
Sep 29, 2014
great time but miss the weekend entertainment.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Bon accueil ! Paisible - à recommander
Sep 24, 2014
Easy access,friendly staff, tidy campground, well landscaped, flat sites and spotless bathroom.
Sep 24, 2014
This is our favorite RV park--well kept, spacious sites, beautiful view, quiet, and peaceful. We go there to completely relax. The owners are very nice. We love this place.
Sep 23, 2014
Very clean and well kept bathhouse. Staff was friendly. Our site on ridge had a soft breeze all day and fantastic views. Very convenient to Lurray and New Market. Planning on return trip in spring to do some kayaking.
Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful cabin, beautiful campgrounds, will come back again!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful campground
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful campground with nice views. Staff is great. Tough to tent camp with train noise at night. If staying in an RV, I think this would be a great location.
Sep 22, 2014
The staff were very nice and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. The issue is with the "Deluxe" tent sites. They are so cramped together that it felt more likea tailgate party. The tent next to us had to park 6 feet from our fire ring. The gravel tent pads were mostly sharp edged rocks. It's also on a farm with no wooded area. A rooster crowed from ~2am to ~8am along with the barking dogs.
Sep 21, 2014
The large green space in the middle is awesome makes you feel like your site is much bigger. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2014
This was our first camping trip. We had so much fun we've decided to buy an RV instead of renting and come back. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly.
Sep 19, 2014
This is by far one of the most beautiful settings for a campground we've ever seen - and we have traveled to all 49 states! The employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative comment is that the water pressure was low (but by using our internal pump all was well). Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2014
Two things would change from an 8 and 3 stars to a top rating. Either a cable hookup and adequate water pressure (I had 25 lbs) or lowering of rates to reflect the absence of them. The grounds were very nice and the staff were superb! I will use again but would like to be able to rate higher when I return.
Sep 18, 2014
The campsite was wonderful- big, easy to access, etc. The water pressure was very low making it difficult to shower it really needs some improvement.The 50 am power cut off once as the park began to fill up. Dog park is largest I've ever seen. Will plan to stay there again. C
Sep 18, 2014
Great enjoyed the stay very much. very nice campground.
Sep 16, 2014
Beautiful site with friendly staff. The views of the Blue Ridge mountains were spectacular.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.