Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
This was my family's first camping trip. We just bought our camper about 1 month ago. We loved it here. Very quiet, clean and a lot of friendly people. We will definitely come again.
Oct 26, 2015
We loved the campgrounds, but were somewhat disappointed by the shower facilities.
Oct 25, 2015
We were only there for one night but I didn't feel very welcomed when we arrived. I had a confirmation that said we had a pull-thru site and we were given a back-in. I couldn't remember what I had reserved so I questioned the site. I was told there was a glitch when I reserved and they don't allow one night reservations on the weekend. It made us feel unwelcomed.
Oct 25, 2015
We did not like the layout of the deluxe patio sites. Wild come again and stay in a different type of site. This campground needs a camp store
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful views, great location, and quiet atmosphere. Will return.
Oct 24, 2015
Great stay - large clean sites, everything working, everybody friendly
Oct 24, 2015
It was convenient for our Skyline Drive access and the facilities were great.
Oct 23, 2015
Great campground. Beautiful view of the mountains. Would stay again.
Oct 22, 2015
It is a little pricey for a small campground. It is very clean
Oct 21, 2015
Great location and access to several Luray attractions. We happened to visit Luray Caverns during this visit and the Shenandoah Nat'l Parkway on this trip. Very well kept grounds in a beautiful setting surrounded by cattle pastures and great mountain views all around you. The only negative was the showerhouse for me. We stayed on a cold weekend in October and I felt it could have more equipped for
Oct 21, 2015
Our stay was great. Everything was what we wanted in a campground except on Saturday afternoon & evening the internet access was not available to us. All other times it was fine but during that time (possibly campground was full?).
Oct 20, 2015
A beautiful campground. We will not use it again because I Could not use the WiFi and there was no television.
Oct 20, 2015
Great campground, beautiful views and friendly staff. Will stay there again.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Nice & quiet with level sites. Beautiful setting surrounded by the mountains & a farm.
Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful location and clean. Just disappointed there were no onsite activities. No Halloween stuff, hayrides, crafts, etc. like other campgrounds and KOAs. Still charged $3.00 per night per kid even though there was nothing to do.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great service. Very nice yert but campsites are too close together.
Oct 19, 2015
For 5he price and holiday status of this c.g., there should be propane on site. Also the WiFi was very weak and there was no TV service.
Oct 19, 2015
I don't believe there is anywhere on earth as beautiful as the Blue Ridge mountains of Virginia in October. We made our annual camping visit to KOA Country Waye in Luray and it was wonderful as always. Even being completely filled the nights were quiet and the days filled with natural beauty and great accommodations. It's our number # 1 camping spot for a wonderful couple's weekend(with dogs)!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Got to the park after dark. Missed the office because there was no Stop here, go into the office, and register signs I have seen at other KOAs.
Oct 19, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful on events in the area. Planning on coming back this summer.
Oct 19, 2015
Was a great camping location and everything was very well kept. Bathrooms were very clean and in good working order. My only complaint was that we were told it was a "pull thru" site but it was not so our front door to the site was facing the utilities and could not set up our awning and such.......over all was good.
Oct 18, 2015
We were first time campers and KOA at Luray was the greatest. The camp sight was clean the staff was very friendly and help answer any questions we had Jennifer and Catherine were so great and helpful. We met several nice campers while walking around. One family we met said out of all the KOA they stayed at yours was by far the best of the best and we agree. We plan on visiting again in the spring
Oct 16, 2015
They run a first rate camping Kampground four stars from us, Thank you Luray VA The Funks.
Oct 15, 2015
Would be perfect if had cable TV for rainy or cold days.
Oct 15, 2015
Great stay! Beautiful and well-kept lawns. The playground could be better, but overall, an excellent stay.
Oct 14, 2015
The following reason is why we did not give better ratings. Made our reservation in May for a specific site#. Checked in at office upon arrival and set up at the requested site. After completely set up, KOA Staff member showed up and told us we needed to move to another site. Owner had given our reserved site to a friend of his!! Spoke with the owner about this and he could have cared less!
Oct 14, 2015
Wonderful RV park. The best laid out RV park we have seen--not just KOAs!
Oct 14, 2015
The best around, Clean,Roomy,and near a charming little town.
Oct 13, 2015
If I had one complaint, it would be that the sight was not level when trying to park near the concrete pad. Had to place boards under our left rear tire to keep the wheel from coming off the ground. We have a self leveling system and stayed on site 95.
Oct 13, 2015
Excellent campground and we will be back soon, Erik and his staff, specifically Jennifer at the front desk, are always focused on customer service and do an excellent job making us feel welcome. One of our favorite campgrounds
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful views, nice sites, staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
What a beautiful campground! It is extremely clean and well kept up. Staff is so friendly and very willing to make your stay enjoyable! There is lots of room between campsites and the landscaping is just beautiful. I love everything about it!
Oct 13, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful.
Oct 13, 2015
Very Nice Place and Very Friendly Staff!!!
Oct 13, 2015
We love this quiet, clean, and picturesque campground. We appreciate the owners' initiative to create a canine area, which we and our dogs gladly use. For this reason, and it's friendly and helpful staff, specifically Peter, that we return season after season.
Oct 13, 2015
The staff and the fellow campers were all good, friendly, kind people. A very pleasant stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean and family friendly. Conveniently located to Luray area. WiFi does not cover all of the campsites.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Stayed at this KOA because Skyline Drive camp grounds were full. It was clean and well kept with lots of "extras" compared to the more rustic campground I had planned to stay in. Sheep and roosters at the farm next door were very "talkative" late at night and early in the morning.
Oct 12, 2015
It was our first time in this area. The KOA was geographically situated great...easy access to SNP and Luray activities. It would have been nice to have a store at the KOA.
Oct 12, 2015
Very beautiful setting, spacious and clean sites, friendly staff. Will stay there again when in the area.
Oct 12, 2015
First time staying in a KOA. It was a great camping trip with plenty of things to do. The only thing that would of made it better is if the tent area wasnt backed up to a field of very vocal sheep. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone looking to stay in the area.
Oct 11, 2015
A beautiful campground, well maintained & well kept clean grounds. Staff was friendly & helpful. Had A GREAT stay!
Oct 11, 2015
Maybe not for older kids, but a great, clean, campground.
Oct 11, 2015
Nice grounds well kept;not much of a camp store.
Oct 11, 2015
Jennifer found us a site, on a Holiday weekend, at the last minute. She waived the 3 day min. as we only needed it for one night. We were on our way home from a 2 wk vacation. Very well kept KOA, friendly staff, huge K9 park. We would stay again!
Oct 10, 2015
The best KOA sites in Virginia!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy