Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Well kept campground. Large sites. We were in a motor home towing a car and the pull through site was guide large. Water Pressure was a little low but it served our needs. As is most KOAs, the price was a little high.
Aug 13, 2015
Upon arrival our sites were moved to the opposite end of the campground dem where we requested 4 months in advance. The other camper in our group had his site given away and wasn't with us even though the campground was over half empty during our stay. There were no notes about where to place trash, placed trash at end of our site we were both yelled at by an employee on golf cart. Never again!!
Aug 13, 2015
One of the very best in the entire KOA system. Great facilities, neat, clean modern and attractive.
Aug 13, 2015
We visited the Luray KOA last weekend with friends and had the most relaxing camping weekend ever. This campground was so quiet and peaceful. The staff were super nice and accommodating. We will definitely visit again!
Aug 13, 2015
had a wonderful time, would come again.
Aug 12, 2015
The campground is in very good condition. on that I would return but its advertized to have a cafe and pizza on the weekends but neither happend. they have both but they don't use them. they need to have some activities.
Aug 11, 2015
Re deluxe cabin was spotless and made me feel at home while camping. The two pools are beautiful and again spotless. This KOA is beautiful and wonderfully manicured.
Aug 11, 2015
Bathroom door on women's bathroom in the tent area did not have a door knob and you could see through the hole in the door to see someone on the toilet. Wifi was weak and I un unuseable in the tent area also.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Cute campground well maintain in VA. Big rig friendly!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful setting, well maintained. If you have kids, there is pretty much only the pool. GREAT GET-AWAY! Very close to the caverns.
Aug 10, 2015
The only KOA we stay at. Well kept park, beautiful location. My only issues are the water pressure being very low and the WiFi seemed to be turned off after 9PM.
Aug 10, 2015
I loved how quiet the campground is, it is far from the hustle and bustle of the city!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time with 4 teenagers. The campground was very clean, quiet, and the people at the office were exceptionally nice and helpful the only thing that I would suggest to make this better is just more space between the tent sites & balls to use for volleyball & ping pong table, the wifi was weak but not a deal breaker for us
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful and easy to work with.
Aug 10, 2015
This was our 4th time there. It is a very nice and quiet campground. So nicely maintained. We are in our 50s and are children are grown but there are 2 nice pools, playground etc for children. Most have shade trees and firepits. We will be going back.
Aug 10, 2015
The Campground was clean and lots of shade sites.
Aug 09, 2015
Tent sites are close together and small for bigger groups.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice KOA. One improvement is to add a wifi repeater for the deluxe sites. I could get no internet on site 93.
Aug 08, 2015
Very well run and clean. Thank you. Pools beautiful. And quiet
Aug 08, 2015
Wonderful experience, quiet settng,extra space with deluxe patio, beautiful landscapong,clean pool and for the campers with dogs; they have a wonderful dog park for them. Overall my family is well happy with this campground.
Aug 07, 2015
Love this RV park. Come here at least once each season. Nice spaces, clean park, beautiful surroundings (farms and mountains). Lots to do in area (close to Skyline Drive and Luray Caverns). Absolutely recommend this park.
Aug 07, 2015
We had an absolute great time we will be back in the fall! Have already recommended you to many friends!!!!
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean and accessible to things in the area. However, with no Wifi and no camp store I will have to put it in the middle of a rating.
Aug 07, 2015
Clean well laid out resort. Wish pizza oven was open on weekends.
Aug 06, 2015
Campground was very nice Enjoyed the back in site View was awesome to look at on eack side of mtns.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Pat and Kathryn were wonderful. They were both very helpful, welcoming and kind. They offered great suggestions on places to go and sights to see. We had a minor hiccup with our fridge cooling properly and Peter took care if the problem in such an efficient manner, he was also very nice and we really enjoyed meeting him. This KOA was so clean and manicured. I'm very impressed.
Aug 05, 2015
This campground was very clean and had a lovely view. I would recommend to others.
Aug 05, 2015
It was nice , but I wish the fire ring could have a metal piece so we could grill some vegetables and meat. Everything else was fine. I had a great time
Aug 04, 2015
Clean,friendly staff,lots of elbow room. A new pool and dog park are great additions. We rate it one of the best in Virginia. Luray has good restaurants, shops, and stuff to see.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful sight - spacious, quiet, great pool, very friendly staff
Aug 04, 2015
This KOA is located minutes from Luray Caverns.The RV sites have FULL hookups(sewer included,not just water & power as many campgrounds advertise as full hookups.) We wanted to change sites and extend our stay, and the staff met our every need with a smile. The patio sites are especially nice and well worth the upgrade.
Aug 03, 2015
great site!! pool is beautiful but some of the amenities need a little tweeking such as a camp store and café.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Really nice campground. The sites were clean, well maintained and nice size.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground is clean and attractive, and the location is superb with quick access to many area attractions and activities. We would have liked to have the pizza oven operational, and some sort of a more comprehensive camp store functioning. Perhaps some in-campground recreational activities would also be nice, e.g., live music/sing along.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground and beautiful views.
Aug 03, 2015
This is by far our favorite destination. The new pool is fabulous. Very clean and gorgeous setting. Friday night there was a group of rowdy and loud kids running around until past 1:30 am so quiet hours might need some work, but other than that PERFECT STAY!
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful campground. Very very beautiful. A ten all the way. So far the best of the best.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was very clean and the employees were all very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the yurt. It was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Our only issue was that the air conditioner could not keep it cool during the day. It would get up to 88 degrees and not cool off until nightfall. We would only stay in the yurt again in the fall or spring, when the temps are not in the 90's.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground, very well kept. Mostly open affording great views of the mountains. Picture perfect sun set and sun rise.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time. Loved staying there!!
Aug 02, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I've seen. However site #23 is horrible. Very hard to get in and out of, there was no Wi-Fi at the site and the adjoining site (#24) is reversed so they face each other awning to awning with only one common fire pit.
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great except the WiFi was not working at our site. Nicely located near the National Park and friendly staff. Will return again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.