Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful campground with amazing views of Shenandoah National Park!
Aug 10, 2017
This park is beautiful. Looks like a 4star garden resort wi/out the cement. Don't miss it!
Aug 09, 2017
very nice campground. Close to attractions, quiet and user friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome...your campground was very well kept, had the most beautiful mountain views, relaxing and super location to lots of area attractions like the Skyline Drive, Luray Caverns, etc. We are locals from the Front Royal area and your campground is now number one for a quick, relaxing getaway in a beautiful campground. We will return! Thanks, again.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our second stay at Luray and we'll be going back. A beautiful campground surrounded by mountain vistas
Aug 09, 2017
Peaceful
Aug 08, 2017
Great time thanks tim and deirdre oconnor
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice KOA. Needs more trash cans around the camp ground. Its a mess on Sundays when everyone leaves.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool. Downside bathroom only allows one camper in at a time,and the tent sites are very close to each other so you can hear snoring and get smoked out by neighbor's fires.
Aug 07, 2017
Best campground both state or private we've ever stayed at! The pride shows!
Aug 07, 2017
The campground is very well groomed and maintained . Big spaces and easy to get parked
Aug 07, 2017
It was a wonderful lay out and the pool was great. Plenty of room for the kids to play
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful campsite. Enjoyed the view and the fire pit. So quiet. Everybody we met was so friendly. Had a great time. Close to luray for shopping.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice little campground. Jennifer at desk was extremely helpful when I forgot my gift voucher. She went out of her way to resolve my issue.
Aug 07, 2017
Stay was exactly what we needed. Quiet and peaceful. Bathrooms and other amenities were spot on and clean. Would highly recommend to others to stay at this KOA site. -Tim
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground, the billing system was somewhat confusing but the facility was well created and well maintained. Thanks.
Aug 07, 2017
Perfect! Spacious, clean and well thought out. Loved it!
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful area of the country and great place to stay, peaceful and quiet. Would be nice to have putt-putt golf.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site was clean and bathhouse was also very clean and easily accessible.
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff and beautiful views.
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful grounds, clean, friendly people, awesome dog park, level spacious sites. We will come back.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice, well maintained, clean and lovely landscaped campground! Great dog park! KOA should bring all its operators here to see a well run operation. Only complaint was the wifi was slower than slow - very frustrating.
Aug 05, 2017
Had a great time Luray! Started with a very pleasant check in with very friendly staff and recognition of my veteran status. Perfect spot for the Little Guy I was towing, right across from the bathroom. Facilities were perfectly clean and well maintained. Spent most of our second day hiking and were rewarded with a refreshing swim in the pool. Kids and I had a great time!
Aug 05, 2017
Great family oriented place to stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Pristine environment- nice distance between sites- pleasant hosts - we will definitely be back
Aug 04, 2017
The location is great and the bathroom was always clean. The view from the campground was serene.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool pristine.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice field. Great dog park. BUT: The pools are FREEZING and close at 7:00pm. The smaller, bug-filled pool is all kids can use on Saturdays... Ice cream only sold on Fridays and Saturdays. No store. Strange bathrooms with very low stall doors. Compared to other KOA's, not great for kids/families.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice, quiet and clean!
Aug 03, 2017
The yurt was a terrific camping experience for mid-summer!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
wonderful cmpgrd. clean well represented. hosts went above and beyond in service just wish they had cable.
Aug 02, 2017
This is a well run, very clean campground. I was not traveling with my kids but it felt more geared towards adults rather than families. The yurt was very cool.
Aug 02, 2017
Lovely mountain views, close to attractions, beautiful grounds. Few trees but large umbrellas are at each site and pool area. Cons: I stayed in a cabin & it wasn't as clean as would have liked. Many dirty dishes stored away. 1 towel was literally shredded but was folded & presented as if it was in good condition. The door knob was very loose and wiggly. 2 of the "exit" windows wouldn't stay open
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was great. I wish there was a store on-site, however a convenience store is only a few minutes away. The grounds are well kept!
Aug 01, 2017
I would give 5 stars if cable was supplied. Rained part of our stay and would have been nice to watch something on cable. Other than that, Campground was very clean and property was very scenic!
Aug 01, 2017
Some of the best pull through patio sites you will find anywhere. Second time we stayed here but won't be the last.
Aug 01, 2017
Love the campground great pool. Only problem there is not enough bathrooms and showers for the tent area.
Aug 01, 2017
We loved it here! Very well maintained campground. My kids had a great time too and we will likely return.
Aug 01, 2017
I already recommend this place awesome
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, quiet, and nice scenery.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful campground!! Quiet, excellent restrooms/showers right by the tent sites, excellent laundry/bathrooms up the hill as well, though stairs would be helpful lol Very clean. They do a great job of keeping it clean!! Only complaint was the pool closing way I early to be useful when you sight see all day.
Aug 01, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds that we have stayed in!! Loved the atmosphere and set up of the campgrounds and hope that our travels bring us back through the area again soon!
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!
Jul 31, 2017
Love the area and this KOA. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, friendly staff and beautiful views.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground
Jul 31, 2017
The campground smelled of cow manuare (very strong). Everything for the kids closed at 7:00 - in July. After 7:00 there's no pool, no pool table - nothing. We will stay at the Jellystone down the road next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award