Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
The flies were horrible but everything else was great . My dogs loved the dog area.
Jul 01, 2014
Clean bathrooms! they are always picking up trash etc. Delux tent sites nice as are the sheep and roosters but there are a few extra flys... but they don't bite! More breeze up at the camper sites than down at the tent sites - it was 82 and very warm in the sun. Trees gave some shade but at times you had to look for shade, setting sun etc. - we will be back - oh, not over crowded and noisy like yo
Jul 01, 2014
The campground was very well kept and nice to walk around. The facilities were a hike to get to if you were in tents. Along with the sheep pen being in such close proximity. The animal noise at night was a disappointment along with a higher amount of flies and insects due to being so close to the live animals. Otherwise it was an enjoyable experiance.
Jul 01, 2014
Excellent facility, clean environment, and friendly staff. It was indeed a pleasurable stay!
Jun 30, 2014
The campground is clean, quiet and close to attractions. There is a pool near the entrance and a nice area for your dog to roam freely. If you are looking for a quiet spot to pull in and relax - this is the place! The campground is surrounded by farm land and of course the beautiful mountains. Just one thing negative - the flies can be pesky - bring a fly swatter!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Very quiet campground
Jun 30, 2014
Best campground we have ever had the pleasure to stay in the past six years of camping!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I think it needs to be clear bathroom and water are not at tent sites. Additionally no store on site. Loved the pizza and Ruth and fidencia, we're great. But others not as friendly. Man came to get garbage no hello or general pleasant words. Our tire blew he drove past at least 2xs, never even offered any assistance. Didn't feel the love overall at this koa
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Only thing I don't like is that the bathrooms in the bathhouse do not have full walls. Otherwise it is perfect , clean , well kept, quiet and a great location
Jun 27, 2014
Been going here for a couple of years. Each year they have made improvements. Once the trees mature the new sites on the hill will be perfect.
Jun 27, 2014
We were given a back-in site that was inappropriate for our 39 ft. RV. When it became clear to staff that it was impossible to achieve they moved us to another site, BUT..not before our truck got overheated and cooked the transmission! The owner was not nice or helpful. Tow truck driver that came told us that he has pulled big rigs out of there a lot that get put in inappropriate places!!
Jun 27, 2014
The park is immaculate, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, it's quiet,and spacious. Perfect campground for beautiful star filled nights.
Jun 26, 2014
Nice dog park
Jun 26, 2014
Good pizza night, beautiful site but no cable and wifi was very weak
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The camp was neat and well kept. Employees were very courteous and helpful. The reason I gave 4 stars was the camp site we had. It was too far off level to correctly set the camper. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and the dog loved the K9 pen.
Jun 25, 2014
Very attractive campground, very well maintained, sites are easy to enter, and "Ruth", the office person could not have been more helpful.
Jun 25, 2014
Everything was nice and clean. Everyone was polite and campground was quiet. Lots of flies on site 69. More than normal.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Spur of the moment stay with a broken frig we needed electric vs staying on the mountain. Ruth at the main desk - very pleasant, extremely helpful. Campgorund very clean, well kept - sites are spacious and pretty level. Quiet atmosphere. Highly recommend and plan on returning.
Jun 24, 2014
Owners were friendly and helpful. Beautiful area. Well maintained. Loved the dog park. Clean laundry and bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful campground, beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, very nice folks working there. One of the nicest campgrounds we have had the pleasure of staying at.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was well maintained, but campers should be made aware there is no cable service and limited tv reception
Jun 23, 2014
Very clean and quite park, very nice view of the mountains.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
LURAY KOA IS GREAT. SITES ARE BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN. STAFF IS VERY NICE.
Jun 23, 2014
Very quiet and spacious campground with friendly and helpful staff. Well-thought-out layout makes it easy to manage larger rigs and toads so you don't feel squeezed in.
Jun 23, 2014
This is a very nice campground. Loved it. Would have given it five stars but the campground was attacked by swarms of flys. It was horrible. We will be back. Hope the fly problem is taken care of by then.
Jun 23, 2014
Your Kampground was very nice and everything was easy from the ground being level to the hookups being well located. The staff was very friendly. The one thing we did not like was the infestation of flies. They were horrible. We had them on the ceiling, on the walls, just everywhere in our camper. I don't know that we would return because of that. It made our stay miserable.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean and well kept. Great scenery.
Jun 21, 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay. Very clean campground.
Jun 20, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities and amazing views!
Jun 20, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Level sites. Limited TV reception, but great wifi.
Jun 18, 2014
I gave the campground itself two stars because the staff was kind and helpful and the campground was nice. Be I will not return because on your website which is your url it stated children stay free on fathers day and it wasn't the case when I paid. I don't return to campgrounds that charge me for my kids. I camp for my family not to be charged for them. Another reason to avoid KOA
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The grounds were very well kept and the workers in the office were super friendly. The only issue was the volleyball/ping pong area didn't have the proper equipment so that we could actually play. But, overall no complaints!! Thanks, we plan to come again:)
Jun 17, 2014
Large and clean sites - very peaceful and relaxing.
Jun 17, 2014
Everything about our site and our support were wonderful.
Jun 17, 2014
Liked the grassy areas and clean bathrooms. The site services worked fine.
Jun 16, 2014
The wifi did not work and is always a problem at this campground.
Jun 16, 2014
This was my first stay at KOA. Other than the 1 day of no TV we had a great time.The staff was great and camp well maintained.
Jun 16, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The dog park was a great addition for letting our puppy get out some energy! Our cabin was clean and well-stocked with everything we needed for a weekend getaway. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Loved our spot outside Luray. Beautiful countryside. Close to getting up into Shenandoah N.P. The nearby Luray Caverns appear very commercial on the outside but taking the tour is awesome. We heard it is 3 times the size of other area caverns.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.