Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Great campground layout. Person who checked us in went out her way to make sure we ended up in a site with satellite reception and with a smile. Since the campground does not have cable, I would recommend that their brochure clearly states that satellite reception is not available at all sites. Also provide a list of TV stations that are available with a TV antenna.
Oct 24, 2014
extremely clean facility, friend staff and beautiful seating.
Oct 23, 2014
Campground has some of the best RV sites I have stay on. Very clean and a friendly staff. Nice lay out. We'll be back.
Oct 23, 2014
I love love this campground. We come here in the spring and again in the fall for our anniversary. The views are absolutely beautiful from every site in the park. But I recommend the back row up by the yurt. You can get an overall view from the vantage point. If there was a well stock store and snack bar on the premises, I would never leave the campground doing my stay.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Had an extremely hard time finding it but once I got there it was fine.
Oct 22, 2014
Very nice -friendly- clean
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Great location. Helpful staff. Clean showers. Wifi reception good.
Oct 22, 2014
Loved this KOA. We stayed in a deluxe site and appreciated the light as we didn't get in until after 9:00 pm. The table was also appreciated! These bathrooms are the cleanest I have seen at a campground and the "Campers Kitchen" is an added bonus! Another bonus are the llamas and sheep that we watched as we cooked dinner over the fire. We will definitely return.
Oct 21, 2014
Safe, people and pooch friendly, well kept grounds, great site for our 60' needs. We'll be back.
Oct 21, 2014
We have stayed at the lurray koa twice. Both times were excellent! We love it here and would highly recommend it to everyone.
Oct 21, 2014
When I arrived I was told that I was booked on a deluxe tent site even though I have a 11' pop up camper. This would not have really been an issue except the site I was booked on had an elevated pad that made it impossible for me to get the camper on the site. In addition the grounds were completely booked so there was no where else for me to go. I set up on a hill side and experience wasn't good.
Oct 20, 2014
Well kept park. Ruth and her husband are wonderful. When in area will stay there again. Evelyn
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful location, quiet, peaceful and best of all, clean level lots.
Oct 20, 2014
Enjoyed our camp site the view was great. However, I was unable to connect to Wifi during my stay and TV stations are very limited
Oct 20, 2014
Pros beautiful scenery, quiet spacious sites well landscaped. Cons WIFI worked well during weekday however overloaded during the weekend. No cable hookup 1 shower didn't have hot water.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was warm and accommodating! The facilities were neat and clean. The setting was lovely and the space we had for our campsite was perfect for our needs. We can't wait for our next visit to Luray KOA!
Oct 20, 2014
It was a really nice camp ground, very clean and the staff was very accommodating and helpful suggesting activities to do around the area.
Oct 20, 2014
Our stay at the Luray,VA KOA was less than enjoyable.. The advertised WIFI was totally unusable from our site. Our neighbor sites (people in large motor homes) were obnoxious and rude. They started large campfires that were extremely smokey. So when the wind shifted their smoke towards us we had to stay inside our trailer and shut all the windows.
Oct 20, 2014
Great property. Returning campers. Disappointed in being relocated from requested and reserved site to a different site at check in.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time and our hosts were very helpful and nice.
Oct 20, 2014
Absolutely lovely! We're repeat visitors... this was our 9th visit to this campground!! Quiet, serene, off the beaten-path. At night, we LOVED hearing the sound of the train passing in the distance.
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful location, nice clean, level sites, welcoming office, nice and quiet. Only downside that the advertised wifi didn't really reach our campsite that well.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Site was level and spacious.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
very clean- sites were not like a parking lot- you had space to spread out
Oct 17, 2014
Great campground. I gave it four stars because you have no cable and very few tv channels.
Oct 16, 2014
nice quite, well kept campground but poor WI-FI and no cable
Oct 16, 2014
Out second time there. Camp site #27 was not what we had expected. The site was small for mtr home and the open field was not into our liking. We only stayed one night (Friday only). Upon staying next time we will be more careful at looking at sites.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Beautiful campground, friendly and helpful staff. We'll come back.
Oct 14, 2014
When this campground was not a KOA, a pull through site meant just that. Stated we were a 40ft. Motor Home with 3 slides. They put us in a spot that was very difficult to get into. Extremely narrow and difficult to park a car on the same spot... They said we needed to request a patio site... Feel like they should have contacted us as this reservation was made 10 months in advance.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We met the sweetest campground managers ever...and hard working! I've never seen cleaner bathrooms! We stayed in peak season with no vacancy and it was so quiet and peaceful :)
Oct 14, 2014
Very disappointed there were no activities or entertainment . Men's bathroom only had hot water in one shower... most of the weekend no hot water in both showers . No camp store. We have stayed here for years but this year very disappointed.
Oct 14, 2014
I have stayed at alot of KOA campgrounds and this was by far one of the best.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
A booking mistake almost ruined our stay but the couple working the campground gave us the last spot available at this KOA. This is a clean and well kept campground that we have visited before and will return to.
Oct 14, 2014
Well run and maintained, friendly staff, restrooms and laundry were spotless. One of the best laid out campgrounds where we have stayed in a long time. Luray KOA is one of the top campgrounds in the franchise.
Oct 12, 2014
1) Ruth at the front desk should be the good-will ambassador for all of KOA, as she is welcoming, helpful, and knowledgeable! 2) Excellent campsites in a park setting.
Oct 11, 2014
Best KOA I've visited to date! Clean, very well maintained, beautiful, quiet setting. Just wonderful!
Oct 11, 2014
The most well laid out campground we have ever visited. Beautifully landscaped!
Oct 11, 2014
Very expensive, but its a beautiful cg.
Oct 11, 2014
Very Nice sites, great views

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.