Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Foul odors coming from septic tank next to site...92F. We recommend the campground but not that site.
Jun 13, 2015
This is a typical clean and friendly KOA. Lots to do in the area.
Jun 12, 2015
Stayed Memorial day weekend & only activity was a quitar player Saturday night.No wheelchair access to activity deck. Never saw cg mngrs. Cg was laid out nice with a large grass area in the middle for kids to play. Campsite was ok, level,but no cable.
Jun 12, 2015
Clean and nicely landscaped. Easy drive into surrounding community for activities, site seeing, etc.
Jun 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay,it was clean and quiet, but the flies were a problem.
Jun 08, 2015
Great views, great hosts, great place for peace and quiet. Should spray for flies/gnats.
Jun 08, 2015
This is such a nice and relaxing KOA, Love the fire pits and the beautiful views of the mountains. Trash bins could be bigger for each area.
Jun 08, 2015
Its clean, quiet and well maintained. Plenty of trees for shade. Employees were very nice. Lots extremely level. Would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2015
Extremely clean and spacious grounds. The bathrooms were clean as well and the laundromat had several clean machines. Great dog park! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 08, 2015
It was great time that my family could spend convenient times at Luray KOA. It would be better that the indication of camping area is bigger than now in order to find well.
Jun 08, 2015
The facilities were excellent, and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We have a group that visits the area every year, and this will definitely be my first call when I start making plans for next year.
Jun 08, 2015
No security. No camp store. No social activities (pancake breakfast, ice cream social, etc). Well maintained and clean restrooms and camp sites. This campground lacks the amenities that are standards in all KOA campgrounds. We hope this campground will grow to become a valued KOA campground.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Quiet. Exactly what we needed.
Jun 08, 2015
What a peaceful, beautiful setting! Very well-kept campground, with very clean bathrooms. Our dog loved the doggie park. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2015
The campsites are large and great for a family. I especially liked how they opened out into the large play area for kids to have fun. The facilities were clean and well kept. Just wish the store had a few more items.
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice campground.Liked it very much
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Great location - close to Luray Caverns and Shenandoah National Park.
Jun 05, 2015
Camping très bien tenu situé en campagne avec vue sur les montagnes environnantes. Un des meilleurs terrains de camping KOA où nous avons séjourné. De plus, le propriétaire parle français!
Jun 02, 2015
The odor from the cows was very bad. We've stayed before and never noticed the odor. I am disappointed there are no horseshoe pits. Really need to put horseshoe pits in.
Jun 02, 2015
REALLY ENOJOYED OUR STAY. SOOO CLEAN AND LOVED THE HERB GARDEN AND AMENTITIES. Looking forward to a return visit.
Jun 02, 2015
no problems, nice place good location.
Jun 01, 2015
My only compliant is the wifi doesn't reach the back sites in 102 and 103.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Bad odors- not just manure- from farm nearby
Jun 01, 2015
Everything was great. Site was nice and the staff were wonderful. Only thing I had problems with is other campers allowing their kids to run around screaming at 5:45 a.m. Everything else was just great. Thank you
Jun 01, 2015
We'll be back!
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, well cared for, beautiful views and landscaping, pleasant staff, and we truly enjoyed our stay...thank you
Jun 01, 2015
Wonderful park. Stayed here before it was a KOA and it was good, now even better. Beautiful location, quiet and well laid out.
Jun 01, 2015
It's great for adults. But needs a small store on site.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Large pool should be finished and open soon. Polite staff and beautiful grounds.
May 31, 2015
The site was simple and clean with good facilities. No particular charm, but wide open spaces. We were early in the season and the pool wasn't open yet.
May 30, 2015
Most beautiful I have seen
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Quiet and beautiful county setting. A herd of cows came to the fence at our campsite to say hello every evening!
May 28, 2015
Although a short visit, we did enjoy your spot. The views are amazing.
May 27, 2015
Awesome! Really appreciated an entertainer on Saturday night. Open field was great for kids to run off and play in different areas but within our sight.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Loved the layout of sites around the field.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Was very disappointed that I was bumped out of the site I reserved back in march. Whats worse is that the office assistant that checked me in was very rude and short. She even tried to tell me there was no record of me asking for a specific site, yet it was on my receipt from march. In the past when they wanted me to move to another site, I was called and asked if it was ok. Hope this gets fixed.
May 26, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Huge sites, friendly staff and campers, and great view from our site #28. Thank you KOA Luray.
May 26, 2015
We stayed here in a 40' motorhome. It is big rig friendly. The grounds are attractive and very well maintained. It is one of the best campgrounds in the area and definitely one of the best KOA campgrounds. The large dog bark is a great addition since our last trip a couple of years ago. The large open field in the center is a great place for kids to play. Can't wait to return in October.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and accomadating, the sites were spacious and the grounds very well kept. The scenery was amazing. We will be back!
May 26, 2015
We stayed at a deluxe camping site. The sites were very close to each other. Not much privacy at all. Staff was friendly, and bathrooms were very clean. Our site stated a water hookup, but there was not one. There was a campers kitchen not too far away, however.
May 26, 2015
KOA was very well-maintained and the staff was friendly. Great location. I was a little disappointed by the number of ticks we found in the campsite area due to the risk of Lyme disease. We also had really loud neighbors our last night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy