Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2013
The staff is very helpfull. This is a very clean and quiet camp, great for pets.
Apr 23, 2013
Stayed here before it was a KOA. Love the park and owners. Wonderful memories. Beautiful area.
Apr 20, 2013
Our stay was brief but the staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were gorgeous and the showers were very nice. Would love to visit again one day!
Apr 18, 2013
Friendly staff, great views, spacious sites
Apr 18, 2013
Lovely campground facing mountains and farmland. It is close to Shenandoah State Park and Lurary Caverns.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Always a nice stay . Accommodating staff, very clean campground and facilities . Quiet, gorgeous views .We are usually not there "in season" so haven't benefited from the activities etc
Apr 15, 2013
Great campground, quiet, magnificent views. Everything you could possibly ask for, (except possibly cable TV which they don't offer).
Apr 09, 2013
Clean, neat and quiet. Very friendly owners. Convenient to downtown Luray and the caverns. Definately recommend this campsite!
Apr 08, 2013
Beautiful place. very peaceful. friendly people and very very clean place all around.
Apr 03, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
The campground was very nice, clean & updated & the owners very friendly & gracious. We had one problem that made our stay somewhat uncomfortable. With night temps dipping into the 20s we were very anxious to take hot showers. The bathrooms had absolutely no heat & the shower temps were luke warm. We have never encountered that at a KOA before. That definitely needs to be addressed For a mtn stay
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Owners are awesome! A fantastic, quiet campground that's minutes away from anything you would want to do from canoeing and rafting to zip lining over the National Forest.
Nov 26, 2012
A fantastic KOA to visit--we will return. This KOA is very well maintained and has great views of the mountains. The sites are extremely nice and the campground is big rig friendly. A great place.
Nov 20, 2012
Had a great time. Pizza was wonderful!!!! Thanks Ken
Nov 16, 2012
We LOVED coming out every weekend. The location is perfect and the owners are AMAZING. HIGHLY suggest everyone go there!!
Nov 16, 2012
Fantastic stay. Wonderful campgrounds!!
Nov 16, 2012
Very clean and well-kept. Wish there was more available such as a supply store, but overall pretty good. I was particularly amazed to see one of the groundskeepers going to each fire pit and emptying the ashes at the end of the weekend. Never expected to see that. : )
Nov 12, 2012
What a wonderful campground and close to Skyline Drive. Will definitely go back with others in our camping group.
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
This is a beautiful location...one of the best Kampgrounds we have visited. We stayed a week and wished we had the time to stay longer. All employees we encountered were very friendly. If ever in this area again, we would want to stay here.
Nov 08, 2012
People were friendly, clean restrooms. Great location and wonderful sites!
Nov 07, 2012
Eric & Shulamit were wonderful to us & our Boston. We've been there twice and we will go back. Spotless, great location.
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
We absolutely love this campground. I'm sad that it will soon be closing for the season. The sites are spacious and level. The bathrooms are very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and the views of the Blue Ridge Mountains can't be beat. We enjoy ourselves every time we stay here.
Nov 04, 2012
The cabin was great. The whole family was happy. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
Liked the spacious sites and ours was fairly level. Services were good and park clean. Only downside was owners reluctance to allow us to cash in reward points.
Nov 03, 2012
This was our first camping trip ever and what a great RV park to start off in, the Country Waye KOA has set the bar very high! The staff is very friendly, the park is very well laid out and the grounds are immaculate! We will be back again next year!
Nov 03, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back! One recomendation, your rating would be 5 stars if you all had cable. Hopefully you are considering it. Thanks again for a great stay!!
Nov 03, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
even though there were many campers , it was such a quiet relaxing stay but cool hope we can return next season ... a little pricy...
Nov 03, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
This was one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at. The facilities were clean and well taken care of. The views spectacular. I would definitely stay again.
Oct 29, 2012
Great time of the year. Campground well kept and clean. We will definitely return in the future and will recomend you to your RVing friends and family. Russ Ameter
Oct 28, 2012
A beautiful, clean, well-kept campgrounds. It was very peaceful and quiet. My only negative is that there is no camp store. We'll be back, for sure!
Oct 28, 2012
great place, this time of year should be a little off full price ---no pool or jazuzzi
Oct 27, 2012
Very relaxing and nice views, staff was very friendly!
Oct 25, 2012
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Our site had excellent views and wasn't too close to our neighbors. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was important to me because of its proximity to Shenandoah National Park. I would definitely stay there again!
Oct 25, 2012
Owners acted very unprofessionally. No recycling. No typical KOA activities. My first unpleasant stay at a KOA camp. Won't visit Luray again. Not at all a typical KOA experience.
Oct 25, 2012
beautiful area, nice campground with large sites, great for big rigs.
Oct 25, 2012
There are not enough superlatives to describe this KOA. Fabulous views, fabulously clean, fabulously large pull thru sites and most thrilling were the fabulous views!! As a KOA Workamper, I would love to work here!!
Oct 24, 2012
The campground is beautiful for fall. Gorgeous mountain scenery on 3 sides. The bath houses are some of the newest and cleanest I have been in. Only issues are that the pool seems small if we were to come during warmer weather and their is no real camp store to speak of.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Very nice to stay at this campsite very clean and easy to enter and exit. Staff again very obliging and helpfull V Coomber
Oct 22, 2012
Second visit. A very nice campground... would have loved to have cable! wifi was spotty. Overall, very nice.
Oct 22, 2012
Very clean. Relaxing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.