Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Love the view.
Apr 06, 2015
Layout is nice, clean, and friendly but very windy with all the farm fields around.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Tho early in the season, all was picked up and neat. Our cabin was clean & all worked as it should. Have a great year.
Mar 30, 2015
Pros- very nice staff, beautiful scenery, strong wi-fi, good Verizon cell service. Cons- my site wasn't quite level, some of men's room toilets were out of order (This may have been due to the extremely cold weather that we were having). Otherwise I enjoyed my stay and will return some day.
Mar 30, 2015
Nice views, but several issues. The sewer top was not glued in at the site (thankfully no mishap), and there was NO WATER. Yes, it was unusually cold temperatures for the end of March, but no one came to see us or left us a note that they had turned the water off. There was no one in the office the entire time we were there. No heat in restrooms when we took our showers. Definitely below par.
Mar 29, 2015
Beautiful, clean, neat and super friendly staff. A must stay for a quiet get away.
Mar 29, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Neat, tidy and well equipped campground with beautiful mountain views.
Mar 28, 2015
I view from site 70 was great. The place is clean and neat
Nov 27, 2014
No cable TV is the down fall..
Nov 22, 2014
Lovely campground in a majestic area. I would give it a 5 star if the water pressure was better and the wifi better too.
Nov 22, 2014
Campground very clean and personnel friendly. Need better phone and TV reception. Enjoyed the animals next to campground.
Nov 19, 2014
Wonderful stay, beautiful views, loved the dog park. Will visit again.
Nov 18, 2014
We parked our camper at KOA Luray for a month during October and had the best stay. We love the dog park for our Beagle who would run and run and run in the park. Park is very quite and perfect for relaxing.
Nov 17, 2014
Neat little place. Full hook-ups and nice view over the area. Will be back here some other time.
Nov 17, 2014
campground is very nice...office staff nice...owner RUDE....it will be hard to go back ...will not take any rally groups there even if it were free....
Nov 17, 2014
We had a great one night stay. It was the last night of the season and we enjoyed staying at the Luray KOA before winterizing the camper. Can't wait til spring to go back!
Nov 15, 2014
We love this campground--it is very well maintained and the views are fantastic. Every year the owners make additional improvements to the place; this year patio sites. We will come back in the future.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Very clean and friendly campground with beautiful views of the mountains. Very well situated site.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Stayed 4 nights to visit with friends and to get tires repaired on the camper. Very quiet at this time of year. Would have been nice if the food service.
Nov 06, 2014
Convenient, clean, and comfy! We stayed in the small cabin and were pleasantly surprised at the layout, accommodations and amenities included. Having a grill and fire pit was so great! The grounds were super clean and the staff were friendly & helpful. This was our first KOA experience so if this is the norm then we've been missing out! Would recommend highly!
Nov 06, 2014
A very neat, spacious campground with great amenities. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Nov 06, 2014
Excellent WiFi. Well maintained campground and easy to find. Proximity to area attractions was very good (Luray Caverns, Skyline Drive). Easily the most level lot I've camped on in recent memory. The only thin missing is cable TV. Fall visit, so no pool.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Staff were terrific! Grounds and setting very nice .....even in the cold dreary weather when we were there.
Nov 04, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean campsite. Beautiful views!
Nov 03, 2014
Nice quiet weekend retreat spot. Less than 2 hours from our home and easy to get to. Always well groomed grounds and very clean facilities. We've been there twice and will visit again.
Nov 03, 2014
very clean and friendly.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
We had a wonderful and peaceful stay -- we will be returning.
Nov 01, 2014
A very nice, neat campground. Ruth & husband, Jennifer and Courtney all nice and helpful!! Suggestion: Would like to see a few lights throughout campground-is rather dark at nite when walk dogs (which I know we can carry a flashlite)
Nov 01, 2014
This is the most beautiful, well cared for and inviting KOA we have ever stayed in! It should be the one that all of the other park try to use as a model. This KOA park really raised the bar.
Oct 31, 2014
Friendly staff Spacious and clean sites. Will come for sure
Oct 31, 2014
One of the most beautiful campgrounds, especially this time of year with the changing of the leaves. Just gorgeous!!! Every site is nicely landscaped and wonderful views of the mountains!
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Frienldy family-owned park. Very clean.
Oct 29, 2014
Excellent facility. Clean, quiet, responsive hosts. The only downside was we had reserved a back-in space to avoid being surrounded on three sides and have a great view. When we arrived "adjustments" had been made and we were assigned a pull-through. However, the campground was pleasant enough that the change was not an issue. I would highly recommend staying there.
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great time, the campground was very nice, very clean sites and a lot of space per site. We always travel in groups, all my children have families and our camping families! Camping is fun! Thanks for a good weekend.
Oct 28, 2014
ruth and salby are great will help you in any way.super clean and quite .we will be back in 2015 thanks for a great trip
Oct 28, 2014
Nice camp site. Plenty of room between lots.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great stay. Only thing that I would change is the location of the larger cabin. Instead of it facing the back of the smaller cabin, have it facing the other way so the cabins are back to back. It was to much going on once those people checked in. Plus its a little creepy walking between cabins like that at night. Oh and the ceilng fans need repair
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Premium site doesn't have cable, would not be and issue if it were not so expensive. Farm next store has cows and tractors and as would be expected the noise that goes with that.
Oct 27, 2014
Thes camp ground is ine of the nicest campground's we have visited latley. The office personel where verry curtious and helpful.It was a pleasure to visit with you. There was onley one complaint that I had it was that there was no heat in the bathhouses. We will most likley visit with you again. Youres truley Richard Hack.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy