Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Good location, clean, friendly staff. The only negative...When they cut the grass, they blew grass clippings all over our set up. Aim the discharge chute away from the sites.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The cabin was nice...but with no store, no water small pool. Clean area but not sure we would return..
Jun 21, 2013
My camp site was ready when I got there. Everything clean, well maintained and plenty of space between sites. Quiet and very peaceful. Reservations and check in were a breeze and we were set up with a site that we requested (near the showers). This is one of the few Kampgrounds that we will highly recommend to our friends.
Jun 19, 2013
Campground is great and beautiful. However there are none of the extras that I have seen at other KOAs like breakfasts or escort to site.
Jun 19, 2013
No major issues.
Jun 18, 2013
The campground was very clean and the views were beautiful.
Jun 18, 2013
This was a very clean and well run KOA.
Jun 18, 2013
Wife and I stayed for a weekend and just kept thinking. what a Beautiful campground! you can truly see the owner cares and it shows everywhere! One of the nicest campgrounds I've seen! Extremely kid friendly too! We also loved the pizza night. Cant wait to go back
Jun 18, 2013
Great place, great views of the Valley, close to home;
Jun 17, 2013
The BEST! The staff was awesome. The Best Ever Dog park!!!! It was clean, easily accessible Love it and the staff. The staff was out and about and helpful. Give them a prize!!!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
One of the nicest and cleanest campgrounds ever visited.
Jun 15, 2013
The most magnificent view of Skyland! Loved watching the mountain change with the weather. Nice campground. Very clean.
Jun 15, 2013
This is our 2nd time at this campground and we will continue to come back frequently. Check-in is quick and efficient; the staff is welcoming; our dog loves the 2 acre dog park; everything works (water. sewer, electric); the grounds are immaculate as our the restrooms; and the views are breath-taking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is what we're all about! Thanks!
Jun 14, 2013
Luray KOA campground is located in a rural area with magnificent mountain views & no road noise. Their sites are level, roomy & meticulously maintained (along with the rest of the campground). Conveniently located near Skyline Drive and many beautiful caves (Luray Caverns, Shenandoah Caverns & more.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. It was well maintained and has nice level lots and the veiw of the mountains were breathtaking. We can't wait to return for another visit
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Because it was Memorial Day weekend and busy, the KOA staff had a little trouble keeping the bathroom clean and operational. But it was still a good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry. There were a few troublesome kids that were hard to keep up with. You must have been right behind them. Other bathroom reviews for the same days say our bathrooms were spotless. We were in and out cleaning about 5 times a day over Memorial Day weekend.
Jun 04, 2013
Very Clean. We were in a tent & bathrooms were spotless. We shared Site #11 & it was so nice to set up tent on grass rather than rocks.
Jun 04, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Excellent bath house also very clean.
Jun 03, 2013
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. THE DOG PARK WAS A BIG HIT WITH BELLA.THE CAMPGROUND IS VERY PRETTY AND WELL MAINTAINED. WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN WE HAVE THE CHANCE. THE MOUNTAIN VIEWS ARE AWESOME!!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
This is a beautifully designed and very well maintained campground with magnificent mountain views. The sites are far enough apart to afford privacy. We will keep coming back, even though we live only 30 minutes away. Life's worries disappear here.
Jun 03, 2013
great scenery..clean...will be back..
Jun 03, 2013
Wonderful place. Very clean and staff was great.
Jun 03, 2013
Very clean campground, bathrooms and showers very nice. Quiet campground...we were in site 69 overlooking the tent area, which was beautiful. Even thought it was very hot (90 degrees), there was always a breeze on the hill. Check-in was easy. We went into Luray for shopping and lunch on Saturday, which we enjoyed. We will definetly return!
Jun 03, 2013
Was great campgrounds was realy nice
Jun 02, 2013
Great campground. Lots of sites for big rigs. Lots of open space and grass. Quiet location with views of farmland and mountains.
Jun 02, 2013
absolutely perfect from the cleanliness of the restrooms to the top notch customer service and overall employee attitude was excellent. a wonderful place with breath taking views. Plus the brick oven pizza was loved by the kids so we will b back again so thanx for a wonderful uneventfull vacation. AAA GREAT JOB.THE SOUSA FAMILY VIRGINIA BEACH.
Jun 02, 2013
May 31, 2013
Roads a little tight for backing up into site. The grounds were well kept.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Great campground except very poor water pressure. We had to use water from our fresh water tank to take showers and wash clothes and dishes. Not acceptable at premium prices.
May 29, 2013
Beautiful campground with lots of activities to do in the area.
May 29, 2013
This is one of the cleanest nicest campgrounds around. Always friendly and every site is well maintained.
May 29, 2013
Been camping at Country Way Luray since 1995 and love it there. Love the views. Staff very friendly and helpful. Look forward to the new improvements and additions they make every year.
May 28, 2013
The campsite was immaculately maintained. It is located in the picturesque Shenandoah Valley with spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains to the East and West from every campsite. A large groomed central grass field was a draw for families to sit around their campfires all facing in or for throwing frisbies. Easy access to the Shenandoah River and Skyline Drive add to this KoA's ambiance.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The view is just beautiful and the campground is clean and spacious. The bathrooms are well kept and the grounds nicely manicured! The host, Jaye and John were very friendly and accommodating! We already have made our return reservations for next week!
May 28, 2013
Great location. Friendly people. Good hookups. Excellent grounds. Loved the dog park.
May 28, 2013
Our new favorite campground!
May 28, 2013
We really enjoy this campground. We love the open space inthe middle of the sites for all to use for frisbee, football, baseball, etc. We did find it strange that their was not a lot of campground host traveling around the campground as they used to. Also the wi-fi was almost non existent. Very difficult to connect and stay online. This is one of the features that almost all of the koa's have
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great facility, everything was clean, freshly painted and worked like it was supposed to. Sites were spacious and well maintained.
May 28, 2013
Beautiful campground. Nice big sites, plenty of shade, very clean. Staff very friendly. Wonderful new dog run. Our favorite campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.