Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Very Clean well kept up campground. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in the yurt and it was wonderful. The pool is nice, too. All the facilities were spotless.
Aug 31, 2015
Wow, what you have done for improvements. Can't wait to come back again next year. We just love your campground
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA Luray. We stayed in Cabin 1. The cabin and the camp ground were beautiful and clean. The dog park was also very nice and clean. Would have been nice if breakfast was being served (according to the web site it was), but oh well... still a perfect vacation. We will be back!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Nice,quiet and very well maintained campground. Would be nice if there were a coffee shop too.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to go and relax.
Aug 31, 2015
Very Nice camp ground lots of room very nice and roomy sites and beautiful views
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great tent accommodations for a family trip! Very clean bathrooms and pool. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 31, 2015
Wi-fi was non-existent unless you were right next to the office. Lots of open spots and we were placed right next to the sewer access which made it impossible to spend much time outside. By the time we realized that's what the smell was we were completely set up and it would have been difficult to move.
Aug 31, 2015
This is my favorite campground however I don't think you should have adults only in the pool on Saturdays. Usually that is the only day parents and kids have to swim together when staying for the weekend.
Aug 30, 2015
Great dog park! very quiet and friendly staff. Nice site for 1st time campers.
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Well graveled sites. Staff very friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
We have stayed here on multiple occasions. The camp sites, facilities, and grounds are excellent and we think this is one of the best in the area. We will most definitely be back. Bob and Suzie Barnes
Aug 29, 2015
best camping experience in years! Can't wait to come back and bring friends!
Aug 28, 2015
Extremely clean and quiet KOA. We loved our cabin and the hospitality at the campground. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2015
Nice campground nice staff, wonderful pool and view of the mountains. Best koa that we have stayed at so far
Aug 27, 2015
Nice bathrooms and a mostly quiet place. The only drawback was the tent sites were right next to each other in a grassy field with few trees.
Aug 26, 2015
Wonderful, clean and quiet...we loved country ways before KOA and we love it still. This was our first time here as a KOA but probably our 20th time at the campground. Was nice to see not too many changes, but the changes that have been made are very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Camp Grounds are well maintained and sites with the patio are really nice. WI-FI is advertised as available, however it cannot be accessed in certain areas of the grounds i.e.site 93.
Aug 25, 2015
one of our favorite camp grounds. Nice & quiet.
Aug 25, 2015
Peaceful farm setting, much nicer than the website or map suggests. Deluxe tenting is separated from RVs by a green hillside; nice. My only minus is that if it had rained, I feel the tent sites would have taken on manure-tainted runoff. A drain should be installed to separate farm animal runoff from tent sleeping/ cooking areas.
Aug 24, 2015
Very Relaxing
Aug 24, 2015
This campground was by far the cleanest and most lovely campground I've encountered. Our family is planning to return next year. The pool is beautiful, the staff is friendly and the cabins are a perfect accommodation for those of us who don't have an RV (like me!)...I'm looking forward to next years getaway!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This was our first visit to Luray and we really enjoyed our stay. The view from our site of the mountains was fantastic. The pool was very nice my kids enjoyed it. We definitely will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay! Beautiful location. Clean and very neat park. Well cared for landscapes. Will def return!
Aug 24, 2015
Quiet, nice campground. No activities going on while we were there. Kids can only swim in the smaller pool on Saturday. My kids were a little bummed by that. 8 kids in the small pool equals a crowd while 4-5 adults were in the large one.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay The bathrooms were great except it could be better if they weren't single person bathrooms
Aug 23, 2015
Loved it! The place was well maintained and the staff friendly. I have stayed at lots of campgrounds and this is one of my favorites.
Aug 23, 2015
Really enjoyed the campgrround. Clean and well maintained. The 2 swimming pools were beautiful. Two tips - need cable for TV reception and a stronger WiFi.
Aug 23, 2015
"Coming Soon" at this KOA means "maybe some year"... as the Breakfast Café is not up & running, the Brick Oven Pizza hasn't been used in about 3 years now, and the WIFI is mostly non-existent at the sites...Yes, they added a 2nd bigger pool (love the Adults Only Saturday rule), but we would love the other "coming soon" to become reality. Plus a walking path up/down to the pools & office is needed!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA! Is was very clean and quiet.
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay Luray KOA. It was a quite and relaxing atmosphere,the people were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Clean, well cared for, very friendly staff
Aug 21, 2015
Nicely run KOA,clean pools,and campgrounds.A better onsite store would be great including some Luray Koa magnets and some better necessities but overall great place.
Aug 21, 2015
Extremely clean facilities, great provision of cleaning materials, fantastic pool and very welcoming and helpful staff. Beautiful location with views over the shenandoah park and national forest.
Aug 20, 2015
Outstanding location on hilltop with great scenery, fresh air. New pool is beautiful. Clean bathrooms. This place has everything you could ask for.
Aug 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly at your campground, we had a great stay. Really enjoyed the pool
Aug 18, 2015
Great new pool and fantastic views of the mountains.
Aug 18, 2015
Very well kept grounds
Aug 18, 2015
We had a nice stay, I believe there should be a limit on the number of pets per site. The site beside us had three large dogs. I think that's a bit much!
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome site! We had the deluxe rv pull through site. Gorgeous & everything is close to this Koa. 1 thing- if they could slant the wooden gardens- so you didn't have to make such a wide turn into your pull through spot without the risk of smashing it up! The pull through is a bit tight for an rv longer than 35'. Looks like a newer site- middle of a corn field, pretty, fertilizer smell on and off.
Aug 18, 2015
Great KOA clean, large sites
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time even though it was just for one night. The grounds were clean and the sites, though close together, were nice. Our dogs loved the dog park. We arrived on a Saturday and were disappointed that our children could not use the larger and much nicer pool (we were not told about adults only on Saturdays ahead of time).
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful place. The couple taking care of this KOA are outstanding people. Extremely helpful and caring.
Aug 17, 2015
We love the updates that have been made here. We will be back to this campground in the future.
Aug 17, 2015
THE NICEST/CLEANEST CAMPGROUND THAT I EVER STAYED AT. VERY NICE SURROUNDINGS... NEGATIVES WOULD BE SMALL PLAYGROUND, NO NIGHT ENTERTAINMENT. BUT IN THE END, GREAT, AWESOME, CLEAN, QUIET!!!, FRIENDLY, VERY CLEAN POOL, JUST A GREAT PLACE!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy