Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Cute campground well maintain in VA. Big rig friendly!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful setting, well maintained. If you have kids, there is pretty much only the pool. GREAT GET-AWAY! Very close to the caverns.
Aug 10, 2015
The only KOA we stay at. Well kept park, beautiful location. My only issues are the water pressure being very low and the WiFi seemed to be turned off after 9PM.
Aug 10, 2015
I loved how quiet the campground is, it is far from the hustle and bustle of the city!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time with 4 teenagers. The campground was very clean, quiet, and the people at the office were exceptionally nice and helpful the only thing that I would suggest to make this better is just more space between the tent sites & balls to use for volleyball & ping pong table, the wifi was weak but not a deal breaker for us
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful and easy to work with.
Aug 10, 2015
This was our 4th time there. It is a very nice and quiet campground. So nicely maintained. We are in our 50s and are children are grown but there are 2 nice pools, playground etc for children. Most have shade trees and firepits. We will be going back.
Aug 10, 2015
The Campground was clean and lots of shade sites.
Aug 09, 2015
Tent sites are close together and small for bigger groups.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice KOA. One improvement is to add a wifi repeater for the deluxe sites. I could get no internet on site 93.
Aug 08, 2015
Very well run and clean. Thank you. Pools beautiful. And quiet
Aug 08, 2015
Wonderful experience, quiet settng,extra space with deluxe patio, beautiful landscapong,clean pool and for the campers with dogs; they have a wonderful dog park for them. Overall my family is well happy with this campground.
Aug 07, 2015
Love this RV park. Come here at least once each season. Nice spaces, clean park, beautiful surroundings (farms and mountains). Lots to do in area (close to Skyline Drive and Luray Caverns). Absolutely recommend this park.
Aug 07, 2015
We had an absolute great time we will be back in the fall! Have already recommended you to many friends!!!!
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean and accessible to things in the area. However, with no Wifi and no camp store I will have to put it in the middle of a rating.
Aug 07, 2015
Clean well laid out resort. Wish pizza oven was open on weekends.
Aug 06, 2015
Campground was very nice Enjoyed the back in site View was awesome to look at on eack side of mtns.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Pat and Kathryn were wonderful. They were both very helpful, welcoming and kind. They offered great suggestions on places to go and sights to see. We had a minor hiccup with our fridge cooling properly and Peter took care if the problem in such an efficient manner, he was also very nice and we really enjoyed meeting him. This KOA was so clean and manicured. I'm very impressed.
Aug 05, 2015
This campground was very clean and had a lovely view. I would recommend to others.
Aug 05, 2015
It was nice , but I wish the fire ring could have a metal piece so we could grill some vegetables and meat. Everything else was fine. I had a great time
Aug 04, 2015
Clean,friendly staff,lots of elbow room. A new pool and dog park are great additions. We rate it one of the best in Virginia. Luray has good restaurants, shops, and stuff to see.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful sight - spacious, quiet, great pool, very friendly staff
Aug 04, 2015
This KOA is located minutes from Luray Caverns.The RV sites have FULL hookups(sewer included,not just water & power as many campgrounds advertise as full hookups.) We wanted to change sites and extend our stay, and the staff met our every need with a smile. The patio sites are especially nice and well worth the upgrade.
Aug 03, 2015
great site!! pool is beautiful but some of the amenities need a little tweeking such as a camp store and café.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Really nice campground. The sites were clean, well maintained and nice size.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground is clean and attractive, and the location is superb with quick access to many area attractions and activities. We would have liked to have the pizza oven operational, and some sort of a more comprehensive camp store functioning. Perhaps some in-campground recreational activities would also be nice, e.g., live music/sing along.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground and beautiful views.
Aug 03, 2015
This is by far our favorite destination. The new pool is fabulous. Very clean and gorgeous setting. Friday night there was a group of rowdy and loud kids running around until past 1:30 am so quiet hours might need some work, but other than that PERFECT STAY!
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful campground. Very very beautiful. A ten all the way. So far the best of the best.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was very clean and the employees were all very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the yurt. It was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Our only issue was that the air conditioner could not keep it cool during the day. It would get up to 88 degrees and not cool off until nightfall. We would only stay in the yurt again in the fall or spring, when the temps are not in the 90's.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground, very well kept. Mostly open affording great views of the mountains. Picture perfect sun set and sun rise.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time. Loved staying there!!
Aug 02, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I've seen. However site #23 is horrible. Very hard to get in and out of, there was no Wi-Fi at the site and the adjoining site (#24) is reversed so they face each other awning to awning with only one common fire pit.
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great except the WiFi was not working at our site. Nicely located near the National Park and friendly staff. Will return again
Aug 01, 2015
LOVED the cabin!! The pool was excellent, the grounds were clean, it was overall great. (I do wish the wifi was better though.)
Jul 31, 2015
Préférable de ne pas prendre la route 211 comme recommandé dans le livre des KOA mais plutôt la 340. Route 211 très difficile.
Jul 31, 2015
This camp was almost like home away from home. They have plants and flowers through out the sites. They have a huge area for walking or ball playing and every so often they have two colorful chairs with flowers and bushes. Loved the view of the mountains and how close it was to the sites we wanted to see. The care and upkeep of this campground showed in everything we saw.
Jul 31, 2015
It was too expensive, no wifi that worked and no television. For $54/night you should have some services.
Jul 30, 2015
It was perfect. We thought We We enjoyed our stay. We (grandparents) and our 13 yr old granddaughter really enjoyed the pool. The sites were great.
Jul 29, 2015
we had one of the best camping trips ever. The layout of the campground is so family friendly. we had family camping in sites on both sides of us. we loved it and are planned to come back next year
Jul 29, 2015
Great resort. Very clean. Great owners.
Jul 28, 2015
Loved it! One of the nicer KOAs we have been in! Normally we are so close to other sites we can't even open our awning! This one was very nice and bigger sites for privacy
Jul 28, 2015
Very spacious, quiet, friendly. Would have liked a restaurant and/or store, but not a priority for this lovely spot. Also noticed odors, don't know if it was from the neighboring fields or waste hookups.
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful campground. Others should copy your sites.
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA was extremely clean and well kept, from the grounds to the pool. I would recommend this campground to all of my camping friends.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy