Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 26, 2012
A fantastic KOA to visit--we will return. This KOA is very well maintained and has great views of the mountains. The sites are extremely nice and the campground is big rig friendly. A great place.
Nov 20, 2012
Had a great time. Pizza was wonderful!!!! Thanks Ken
Nov 16, 2012
We LOVED coming out every weekend. The location is perfect and the owners are AMAZING. HIGHLY suggest everyone go there!!
Nov 16, 2012
Fantastic stay. Wonderful campgrounds!!
Nov 16, 2012
Very clean and well-kept. Wish there was more available such as a supply store, but overall pretty good. I was particularly amazed to see one of the groundskeepers going to each fire pit and emptying the ashes at the end of the weekend. Never expected to see that. : )
Nov 12, 2012
What a wonderful campground and close to Skyline Drive. Will definitely go back with others in our camping group.
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
This is a beautiful location...one of the best Kampgrounds we have visited. We stayed a week and wished we had the time to stay longer. All employees we encountered were very friendly. If ever in this area again, we would want to stay here.
Nov 08, 2012
People were friendly, clean restrooms. Great location and wonderful sites!
Nov 07, 2012
Eric & Shulamit were wonderful to us & our Boston. We've been there twice and we will go back. Spotless, great location.
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
We absolutely love this campground. I'm sad that it will soon be closing for the season. The sites are spacious and level. The bathrooms are very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and the views of the Blue Ridge Mountains can't be beat. We enjoy ourselves every time we stay here.
Nov 04, 2012
The cabin was great. The whole family was happy. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
Liked the spacious sites and ours was fairly level. Services were good and park clean. Only downside was owners reluctance to allow us to cash in reward points.
Nov 03, 2012
This was our first camping trip ever and what a great RV park to start off in, the Country Waye KOA has set the bar very high! The staff is very friendly, the park is very well laid out and the grounds are immaculate! We will be back again next year!
Nov 03, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back! One recomendation, your rating would be 5 stars if you all had cable. Hopefully you are considering it. Thanks again for a great stay!!
Nov 03, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
even though there were many campers , it was such a quiet relaxing stay but cool hope we can return next season ... a little pricy...
Nov 03, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
This was one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at. The facilities were clean and well taken care of. The views spectacular. I would definitely stay again.
Oct 29, 2012
Great time of the year. Campground well kept and clean. We will definitely return in the future and will recomend you to your RVing friends and family. Russ Ameter
Oct 28, 2012
A beautiful, clean, well-kept campgrounds. It was very peaceful and quiet. My only negative is that there is no camp store. We'll be back, for sure!
Oct 28, 2012
great place, this time of year should be a little off full price ---no pool or jazuzzi
Oct 27, 2012
Very relaxing and nice views, staff was very friendly!
Oct 25, 2012
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Our site had excellent views and wasn't too close to our neighbors. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was important to me because of its proximity to Shenandoah National Park. I would definitely stay there again!
Oct 25, 2012
Owners acted very unprofessionally. No recycling. No typical KOA activities. My first unpleasant stay at a KOA camp. Won't visit Luray again. Not at all a typical KOA experience.
Oct 25, 2012
beautiful area, nice campground with large sites, great for big rigs.
Oct 25, 2012
There are not enough superlatives to describe this KOA. Fabulous views, fabulously clean, fabulously large pull thru sites and most thrilling were the fabulous views!! As a KOA Workamper, I would love to work here!!
Oct 24, 2012
The campground is beautiful for fall. Gorgeous mountain scenery on 3 sides. The bath houses are some of the newest and cleanest I have been in. Only issues are that the pool seems small if we were to come during warmer weather and their is no real camp store to speak of.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Very nice to stay at this campsite very clean and easy to enter and exit. Staff again very obliging and helpfull V Coomber
Oct 22, 2012
Second visit. A very nice campground... would have loved to have cable! wifi was spotty. Overall, very nice.
Oct 22, 2012
Very clean. Relaxing.
Oct 22, 2012
The Luray KOA is a beautifully maintained campground with spacious, well spaced sites. The satgaff is friendly and helpful. We stayed a week in our 28 ft travel trailer. Duncan & Karin Bell Virginia Beach,VA
Oct 21, 2012
This was our third stay at Country Waye and we enjoyed it just as much as the first two times. This is a well laid out campground with top notch facilities and beautiful sunsets. They have the largest dog park we've ever come across, perfect for all size dogs.
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
We loved the KOA in Luray! It was one of the best KOAs we have ever been too. The landscaping was great! The RV spaces were very spacious and far apart. We also loved the deluxe cabin that we rented for our son and his family. We highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 18, 2012
Great people and a great campground!
Oct 17, 2012
Well cared for camp sites, beautiful scenery, kind people, good food and the most rejuvenating vacation I've ever had camping.
Oct 16, 2012
We absolutely loved this KOA. It was beautifully landscaped and very clean. We had a very spacious RV site and we also rented the large deluxe cabin for our son and his family. They loved it. It was Ikea decorated and so comfortable. We loved Luray and this was one of the best KOA's that we have ever been to. The owners were wonderful and very friendly. We would love to visit again!!!
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We have visited the past 2 years in October for the changing of the leaves & love ir here. Beautiful views, clean &u friendly. Plan to come back every year!!
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
This is our favorite rv kamp we always have a great time here.
Oct 11, 2012
Campground is very clean and well maintained. Pleasant stay. However, there is no camp store and the office closes very early. Office representative was very curt and unfriendly, both while trying to buy firewood and check out. This is a good pass through campground if you don't need family events or camping supplies. Probably would only stop there again for one night on a long trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.