Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
I cannot say enough good things about this KOA. The physical location is beautiful (set in the valley with views of the mountains). The park is EXTREMELY WELL taken care of, and all of the staff really worked hard to make us feel welcome (thanks Jaye, Peter, and Shula)! Do yourself a favor and check this one out!!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The campground is absolutely gorgeous. However, if I have one complaint, it is that although the campground advertises WIFI you cannot access it at the camp sites. Also, it would be nice to have cable.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
my husband and I had a great stay at luray. campground ia very clean and well kept. staff was very nelpful
Sep 22, 2013
Beautifully, well kept camp- ground.
Sep 21, 2013
This was one of the nicest campgrounds that we've stayed at. Very clean, the grounds were well-maintained, the people were friendly, and the view was gorgeous!
Sep 20, 2013
site # 47 with garbage cans there not the best pick as people tend to cut thru the site to get to garbage drop off. we would pick a different site number next time. sites are excellent size & level. campground laid out really good.
Sep 20, 2013
Most beautiful KOA we have ever been in. Great hosts. But, if it is important, poor WI-FI
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Campground was beautiful, quiet, and pristine, with friendly managers. Only drawback was no cable TV.
Sep 20, 2013
People in the office were very helpful, campsite could have been a bit wider, I was worried that our neighbor would have a campfire that might be too close to our camper in the fire pit.
Sep 19, 2013
This was a great campground and the owneres wewre greate. The KOA was 300 miles from my home, but I will go back.,
Sep 19, 2013
Very beautiful setting, outstanding site placements, and management very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 17, 2013
Clean, well kept campground, with great gravel roads, and a friendly atmosphere. Great views, too.
Sep 16, 2013
I've already done a review on the Luray KOA website - please check it out.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Luray KOA. This was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. The host went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We really appreciated being able to use the pool during a few hot days last week. The pizza buffet was excellent. We are looking forward to coming back again for a stay next year with the "Sunny Rovers camping club.
Sep 16, 2013
Super clean and neat. Super friendly and helpful hosts. When did a CG host take the time to explain attractions to the group
Sep 16, 2013
Very accommodating owner and staff.
Sep 16, 2013
Splendid. Beautiful. Superb. Wonderful. Delightful. Outstanding.
Sep 16, 2013
Cabin was fantastic, pizza night was very convenient.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Clean, friendly, lovely area, I would stay again in the future.
Sep 15, 2013
The campground was immaculately manicured. The facilities were clean and the environment was peaceful.
Sep 14, 2013
Beautiful site, excellent friendly service - what more could you ask for? :)
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Extremely nice facility. Very well kept.
Sep 12, 2013
Best KOA we have ever visited!
Sep 11, 2013
THE BEST Campground period. Friendly staff, immaculate grounds, and a great place to let my four legged babies run around and play. We can't wait to go back in October!
Sep 11, 2013
Great place; nice spots have been there many times beautiful surroundings
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
This campground was one of the most beautiful places we have stayed in with mountain views and plenty of beautiful landscaping. We will definitely go back, especially when the leaves change in the fall.....can't wait!
Sep 09, 2013
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was very helpful and made sure we had what we needed. The facility was nice and one of the best well kept KOA's we have been too. Keep up the good work and we hope to come back again. I would tell anyone to go and they will have a great time...by the way the pizza on Friday night was delicious.
Sep 09, 2013
Quiet, clean and relaxing
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful! Especially Jaye and John! Exceptional customer service!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks. (Blush. Blush.) We always enjoy seeing your smiling face light up the campground. Please hurry back.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Beautiful campground, well kept,people friendly. One of the best. We will come back.
Sep 08, 2013
WE HAVE STAYED AT LURAY KOA SEVERAL TIMES. THE REASON FOR THIS IS THAT WITHOUT A DOUBT, IT IS AN EXCEPTIONAL CAMPGROUND. IMACULATE, SPACIOUS, LOVELY "DOG PARK" TO LET YOUR DOGS ROMP AND PLAY, AND FRIENDLY STAFF. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS KOA AS AAA+ IN EVERY WAY! ANN & BRAD KESNER

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We try to make all our special guests feel this way. Please come back soon because we LOVE happy campers. You make it all worthwhile. Thanks again.
Sep 07, 2013
I had a wonderful experience at your camp. It was very clean and well maintained. The people who helped at the desk were both friendly and accommodating. They where able to accommodate me with handicap needs. Thank you very much, I will be back.
Sep 06, 2013
We were disappointed on arrival to find out we were not able to join in for pizza as advertised on the website. In addition, on arrival we found out that you have to pay 5.00 per hour to play pool. The pool hall was advertised on the website but there was no mention of a fee. Our third disappointment was the WIFI. It was so bad, we just gave up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were so confused about our amenities and activities. Each site confirmation email clearly states to reserve pizza tickets before arriving. It would have been nice if you had mentioned the other problems as you kept renewing everyday.
Sep 05, 2013
Friendly,Clean,Well Lanscaped
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Campground was neat and clean. Friendly check-in. Yummy pizza. Lovely campground.
Sep 03, 2013
I enjoyed my stay greatly. Thank you
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed the peacefulness of this KOA and nice sites. Our dog loved the dog park. It does not have a camp store, although firewood and ice is available for purchase. The office also closed at 7, which was inconvenient if you needed more firewood. There were no planned children's activities which would be nice, but there's many near by attractions and Walmart is a few miles away for supplies.
Sep 03, 2013
Great clean campground.We love it !!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.