Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Great canpground. Extremely clean, friendly staff! Enjoyed our 3 night stay over Labor Day weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
This campground is very hard to beat and one of our all time favorites. Very clean, neat and beautiful views. We camp as a group a couple times a year and always close our season here in November!
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the new pool. We had a great time. We had plenty of space between campers. We will see you again in Nov.
Sep 08, 2015
Suggest that you consider looking at your traffic patterns. Some pull through spots require you to go the wrong way down a one-way road in order to exit the site. Other roads that are labeled two-way are to narrow.
Sep 08, 2015
Good level camp sites. However, No camp store and closes too early. New pool limited to adults saturdays, no kids activities, no hayrides, no air bounce. nothing for kids to do.
Sep 08, 2015
Pros: Very Clean and maintained campground, Large Sites. Great Dog Park. Cons: Surrounded by active farm (smells and Hunting), Kids are not allowed in big pool on Saturday, Staff not visible, No driveway access to pavilion so people drive through your site. Id stay here again if it was the only place available.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice, clean and quiet! Site size was okay with room to breathe between us and our neighbors! Great base camp location for activities in the Luray/Shenandoah National Park area.
Sep 08, 2015
the bathhouse could be a little bit more cleaner, maybe a check thru the campsite to make sure everyone is following the rules and not being noisey until 3 in the morning.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great site (27) facing the mountains. This is a very clean and relaxing KOA. The new pools are beautiful! We will be back in Oct 2015.
Sep 08, 2015
Well maintained and a great location. We especially enjoyed the open spaces.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The campground itself is layed out very nice. The staff are nice. But they do not have a camping store or evening a soda machine. No activities besides the pool. The pool is very nice also. No cable or internet either. Dont really care about the internet. But would be nice to get cable.We would probably go back again sometime in the future.Just would like to see a camping store to buy stuff to eat
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great except the hook up for the camper were on the same side as where the entrance to the camper is. I literally stepped on and crushed my septic line because it was in the way. The camp site I had was so small and the fire pit/picnic tbl were pretty much in my neighbors area.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very quiet, very clean, beautiful pool, friendly employees, and super nice restrooms!
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful campground...maybe the nicest KOA we've stayed at. Big sites and good roads, clean facilities and a new pool, friendly accommodating staff. What more do you need!
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice park. Enjoyed the large central lawn area. Dogs loved the dog park.
Sep 01, 2015
Great spot close to our home. Will be visiting frequently. Spacious lots. Friendly staff. Quiet setting.
Sep 01, 2015
It was very nice
Sep 01, 2015
On aimerais une piscine chauffer ou un spas , merci
Sep 01, 2015
Very Clean well kept up campground. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in the yurt and it was wonderful. The pool is nice, too. All the facilities were spotless.
Aug 31, 2015
Wow, what you have done for improvements. Can't wait to come back again next year. We just love your campground
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA Luray. We stayed in Cabin 1. The cabin and the camp ground were beautiful and clean. The dog park was also very nice and clean. Would have been nice if breakfast was being served (according to the web site it was), but oh well... still a perfect vacation. We will be back!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Nice,quiet and very well maintained campground. Would be nice if there were a coffee shop too.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to go and relax.
Aug 31, 2015
Very Nice camp ground lots of room very nice and roomy sites and beautiful views
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great tent accommodations for a family trip! Very clean bathrooms and pool. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 31, 2015
Wi-fi was non-existent unless you were right next to the office. Lots of open spots and we were placed right next to the sewer access which made it impossible to spend much time outside. By the time we realized that's what the smell was we were completely set up and it would have been difficult to move.
Aug 31, 2015
This is my favorite campground however I don't think you should have adults only in the pool on Saturdays. Usually that is the only day parents and kids have to swim together when staying for the weekend.
Aug 30, 2015
Great dog park! very quiet and friendly staff. Nice site for 1st time campers.
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Well graveled sites. Staff very friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
We have stayed here on multiple occasions. The camp sites, facilities, and grounds are excellent and we think this is one of the best in the area. We will most definitely be back. Bob and Suzie Barnes
Aug 29, 2015
best camping experience in years! Can't wait to come back and bring friends!
Aug 28, 2015
Extremely clean and quiet KOA. We loved our cabin and the hospitality at the campground. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2015
Nice campground nice staff, wonderful pool and view of the mountains. Best koa that we have stayed at so far
Aug 27, 2015
Nice bathrooms and a mostly quiet place. The only drawback was the tent sites were right next to each other in a grassy field with few trees.
Aug 26, 2015
Wonderful, clean and quiet...we loved country ways before KOA and we love it still. This was our first time here as a KOA but probably our 20th time at the campground. Was nice to see not too many changes, but the changes that have been made are very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Camp Grounds are well maintained and sites with the patio are really nice. WI-FI is advertised as available, however it cannot be accessed in certain areas of the grounds i.e.site 93.
Aug 25, 2015
one of our favorite camp grounds. Nice & quiet.
Aug 25, 2015
Peaceful farm setting, much nicer than the website or map suggests. Deluxe tenting is separated from RVs by a green hillside; nice. My only minus is that if it had rained, I feel the tent sites would have taken on manure-tainted runoff. A drain should be installed to separate farm animal runoff from tent sleeping/ cooking areas.
Aug 24, 2015
Very Relaxing
Aug 24, 2015
This campground was by far the cleanest and most lovely campground I've encountered. Our family is planning to return next year. The pool is beautiful, the staff is friendly and the cabins are a perfect accommodation for those of us who don't have an RV (like me!)...I'm looking forward to next years getaway!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This was our first visit to Luray and we really enjoyed our stay. The view from our site of the mountains was fantastic. The pool was very nice my kids enjoyed it. We definitely will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay! Beautiful location. Clean and very neat park. Well cared for landscapes. Will def return!
Aug 24, 2015
Quiet, nice campground. No activities going on while we were there. Kids can only swim in the smaller pool on Saturday. My kids were a little bummed by that. 8 kids in the small pool equals a crowd while 4-5 adults were in the large one.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay The bathrooms were great except it could be better if they weren't single person bathrooms
Aug 23, 2015
Loved it! The place was well maintained and the staff friendly. I have stayed at lots of campgrounds and this is one of my favorites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy