Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and the lots were great. We had no problem getting in with our 36' Class A.
Mar 21, 2016
So very beautiful
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice and clean - hot showers! Very large dog park. Nice views of the mountains, the sheep farm (complete with Alpacas) and the dairy farm fields filled with cows. Plenty of space between sites (have a 24ft Thor Vegas). WiFi and antenna TV worked well. Great place!
Dec 02, 2015
We stayed in the yurt, it was like a hotel room in a tent! It was extremely clean and very comfortable. We were impressed beyond measure. The campground is immaculate and so beautiful in the fall. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We decided this will be an annual tradition.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful and so clean.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great stay with family. They were able to put us side by side. We really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 30, 2015
The campground is beautiful, clean and quiet. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The new swimming pool is fabulous!
Nov 30, 2015
This is our get away favorite. As always very nice, quiet, beautiful clean, & well maintained campground. We will be going back in Spring. Can't wait. Friendly staff too!
Nov 30, 2015
We make an effort to go camping with KOA as much as possible - every site we've been to has been wonderful and we plan to camp the for many years to come!
Nov 22, 2015
Very quiet site.
Nov 14, 2015
This was our favorite RV Park. We have camped there for 20+ years. However, in the past few years we have been very disappointed because they make no attempt to restrict the number of dogs that people can bring bring with them and no one patrols the campground. Thus, some people bring as much as 3 to 6 dogs with them. Every time someone walks past their site, all the dogs bark. Very annoying.
Nov 14, 2015
Super setting and friendly staff.
Nov 09, 2015
We have been camping at Country Waye for many years. Always clean and very beautiful!! Very well managed. Only negative we have ever had was this past trip. There was a large group partying at the Yurt and we were close to them and their music was extremely loud Friday and Saturday night until 11:00. Great group of folks but it just kind of spoiled our normal quiet time out by the fire.
Nov 08, 2015
Loved the cabin and the firepits. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
It was wonderful. I loved my site and the entire club said they will be coming back.
Nov 04, 2015
We absolutely loved your campground.
Nov 04, 2015
attendants were REALLY GREAT & HELPFUL..... BUT NO CABEL !!!!!!!
Nov 04, 2015
Scenic and beautiful; however, campground allowed large group to stay and host an event. Lots of loud music. They even had a very loud party in the yurt with a DJ (heard all over campground) that lasted until midnight. Were informed that owner was at the party & allowed group to exceed the 10PM quiet hours because of the pending time change - very disrespectful to other campers. Will not return
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in the yurt. Very nice and clean. I would stay there again.
Nov 02, 2015
The campground is clean, the sites are large and comfortable, and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will surely return. :-)
Nov 02, 2015
A beautiful fall day at a very warm and friendly camp ground In Luray Va. This was a great experence.
Nov 02, 2015
The only thing I have a problem with is, no cable television! Overall it's nice and clean.
Nov 02, 2015
Had a great weekend, quiet, no golf carts running around non stop, great dog park,
Nov 02, 2015
Need to have cable available. Your Wi-Fi is terrible had a very hard time getting on then it kept dropping off. Need to do something with that.
Nov 02, 2015
This is our "GO TO" campground! Eric and Shulamit have made this an awesome place to stay with great sites and grounds that are meticulously kept. Plus, the Luray area offers gorgeous mountain vistas wth the adjacent Shenandoah National Park and River! Make sure you book early for holidays. Enjoy!
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean, beautiful setting, and great doggy park.
Nov 02, 2015
This campground has some of the best views of the surrounding mountains, is laid out nicely and extremely clean! I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the spaces. I am coming back for sure
Nov 01, 2015
The views from the campground are beautiful. The dog park is large with a nice fence and plenty of grass. All of the sites are well maintained.
Nov 01, 2015
The campground itself is beautiful, but the pull throughs really does not accommodate coaches over 42 feet with pull behind autos due to owner placing landscaping timbers around the hookups. I did over $100 in scratches damage trying to leave. Advised owner upon return trip, showed him damage, nothing.
Oct 30, 2015
It was a very nice campground but it rained most of our stay. We enjoyed the colorful leaves and the shops in and around Luray, Va.
Oct 30, 2015
absolutely beautiful, clean campground...people very friendly
Oct 28, 2015
It was clean well taken care of the staff was friendly and our family had a nice relaxing time.
Oct 28, 2015
Most camp sites much too close together. No cable. WiFi is useless. Beautiful location, though.
Oct 28, 2015
the campsites at the top of the hill # 66 & 67 are too close to the building for a camper over 25 feet,and you can't see the site because of the hill. you have to have someone guide you in!
Oct 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful property, very friendly staff!
Oct 28, 2015
Pull throughs are easy to enter and exit. Lots to do in the area. We will try to come back.
Oct 27, 2015
it's just hard to find a camp ground better than this one.
Oct 27, 2015
Great place to stay! We love the campground and always have a great time there!
Oct 27, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA. The people were very friendly and kind. The campground was very clean and quiet.
Oct 27, 2015
very nice every thing was clean and well maintained our site was a little awkward getting on but very spacious and a beautiful scenery we are defiantly going back
Oct 27, 2015
I USE TO GO TO YOGI CAMPGROUND ALL THE TIME,HOWEVER WITH THE PRICES THE CHARGE I WONT BE GOING BACK!I AM AND FOREVER WILL BE A FAN OF OUR LOCAL KOA IN LURAY,VA! THANK YOU FOR YOUR ABOVE AND BEYOND CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Oct 27, 2015
Place was fabulous!
Oct 26, 2015
This was our second year to visit and we are already sure we will be back next year. This is a beautiful, clean and friendly place to stay. we have a group of family and friends that we camp with and needless to say I made a mistake on the dates of 2 sites, even though they were sold out they managed to accommodate us, Thanks
Oct 26, 2015
This campground is the most well run, pleasant campground we have patronized. This was our third trip and can't wait until the next one.
Oct 26, 2015
We were only in town to visit out of state family and it was turning colder so we didn't have a chance to take advantage of all the resort had to offer but everything was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. They answered my questions and got me renewed on my membership. They have a great location and is pretty easy to find and get in and out of.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice and clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy