Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Very clean and quaint. Love the surrounding farm land. Even saw a bear on the last trip. Campground not too big and not too small
Sep 28, 2016
We asked for a pull thru site for 40' diesel pusher towing. They assigned a site we couldn't get out of without unhitching our tow vehicle.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
2nd stay at the Luray KOA this year. Beautiful & peaceful campground. Highly recommended!
Sep 27, 2016
They had a water line break while we were there and they were quick to repair the issue and restore water to the park. Great job.
Sep 26, 2016
This KOA must be the best one because I can't imagine what would make another one better. The site is beautiful, quiet and is maintained to perfection. The sites are arranged perfectly so that you can have as much or as little privacy as you like. This was our second time at this KOA and we plan to return many, many times.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Spacious sites. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Had a great time.
Sep 26, 2016
If you are going to the Shenandoah, this is the place to stay. Convenient to the Thornton Gap and Luray, VA as well. Had a great stay.
Sep 25, 2016
Great
Sep 25, 2016
The campsite was clean and well taken care of. The office staff was helpful in planning offsite activities and the pool was a perk. We had an excellent weekend!
Sep 25, 2016
Nice people, great hometown service. very nice grounds & Sites. Great!!!
Sep 23, 2016
The location was optimum to the center of town. The facility and amenities were excellant
Sep 22, 2016
It was peaceful and well kept
Sep 21, 2016
This place is perfect for a quiet get away. They do not have as many amenities as some other KOAs but sites are level and the view is great.
Sep 21, 2016
The office staff is fantastic. The campground is super clean and well laid out.
Sep 21, 2016
Fantastic campground !!! I've never felt more welcomed than here. It's a beautifully manicured campground that speaks highly of the owners and staff. We plan a return visit next year.
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful campground! Very well maintained. Sites are great. One of the best we have stayed in. Our site was a deluxe with patio and a smaller patio with umbrella, chairs and a nice fire pit. Nice patio furniture on the main concrete pad. Beautiful campground. Surroundings are amazing. Close to luray caverns! This campground is a 5 star!
Sep 20, 2016
A gorgeous RV Park, one of the best we visited this year. But be prepared for country air in fall ;-)
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice stay and campground. Did not give free nights stay with 3 nights stay on weekend that KOA honors that. Said they did not participate with that.
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and neat, grounds are tidy and pretty.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice, maniquered campsite
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful and peaceful property! Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 19, 2016
The 2nd night we ever spent in our RV. VERY nice place - very well maintained, quiet, beautiful view of the mountains, nice neighbors, nice bathhouse & even a laundry. Enjoyed an evening fire looking out at the Shenandoahs!
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean and quiet for relaxin. Also a beautiful area. Could use more showers but even the bath house was clean! Will definitely go back!
Sep 19, 2016
Your campground is very clean, well kept and well run. We had a great weekend! Thanks, Scott & Pam.
Sep 19, 2016
Perfect! Nicest KOA we have seen, and we have seen many.
Sep 18, 2016
The facilities were great. Our dog really liked your large dog park. The smell from the farm operation next door made us stay in-doors the last day of our stay.
Sep 18, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. Staff were, polite, helpful, pleasant, kind. We felt welcome and safe. We enjoyed the pool, fire pit, and picnic tables. We rented a yurt. It was also clean and well maintained. We were disappointed that the yurt was not more private and further away from the tent camping, perhaps surrounded by trees.
Sep 17, 2016
A very clean, well landscaped campground, quiet. Everyone who worked there was friendly. A large dog park. Would recommend!
Sep 17, 2016
Very well maintained. Great dog park. Only con is the landscaping barriers for the patio sites. It's a nice idea, but should be smaller. They are problematic for big rigs.
Sep 16, 2016
Nice campground, well maintained. Friendly staff. Hope to stay there again.
Sep 15, 2016
Very peaceful, clean, and spacious. Friendly campers and staff. The view of the mountains is fantastic.
Sep 13, 2016
Please add the bouncy pillow for kids a bigger playground and maybe a sand pit. O/w the camp facilities are very nice and clean.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
It was the prettiest Koa I have stayed at
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, only problem we had was the "Gyspy Party" @ the tent area on Friday evening. Cars were not removed, they were loud and lurking around the by our campground. My neighbor alerted that he suspected they were preparing to steal my cooler. At that point, I contacted the police.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice hosts, really nice pool, great sites, beautiful views, and lots to do in the area...we'll be back when we can stay longer!
Sep 10, 2016
Great campground. Beautiful views, well maintained. Great location with lots of easily accessible activities. The caverns, Skyline Drive, Luray shopping and restaurants all add to the amenities of this campground. Andrew, one of the maintence workers, was especially helpful in that this was a maiden voyage for a new tow vehicle. He was so helpful with hitching on a frustratingly hot morning.
Sep 10, 2016
Only stayed overnight while passing thru. Would definitely come back. Nice facilities and views
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice tranquil campground.
Sep 09, 2016
Crew were great,needed help because my RV needed repairs and they helped me get a good mechanic, also helped me with a cabin because my slide outs did not work. They were caring and helpful something you don't get to often. Wold not hesitate to recommend or stay here again. Clean and very good sites. You
Sep 08, 2016
Kathryn is a superb staff member. It was a real pleasure interacting with her.
Sep 08, 2016
Great location and well kept campground.
Sep 08, 2016
This is probably my favorite KOA campground. Beautiful campground, not packed in like sardines. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
The lady in charge is rude. Would not come to site after 3 calls to adress a concern I had..finally had to go find her, and she was very rude..this was my first outing, and it will ne my last at the Luray KOA
Sep 07, 2016
Outstanding place to camp.
Sep 07, 2016
Way over priced for the area. No cable tv! Really? Not a lot of events for families scheduled. But it is pretty up there so I guess you're paying for the view. Nice pool has been added so I guess that's what you're paying for. I doubt that we will return.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a short and sweet visit as we were travelling on to Washington. The executive site for our RV was well put together and incredibly spacious having a lookout over the camp's central field . The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Thank you KOA
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful and well taken care of. A lovely place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy