Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Camp Grounds are well maintained and sites with the patio are really nice. WI-FI is advertised as available, however it cannot be accessed in certain areas of the grounds i.e.site 93.
Aug 25, 2015
one of our favorite camp grounds. Nice & quiet.
Aug 25, 2015
Peaceful farm setting, much nicer than the website or map suggests. Deluxe tenting is separated from RVs by a green hillside; nice. My only minus is that if it had rained, I feel the tent sites would have taken on manure-tainted runoff. A drain should be installed to separate farm animal runoff from tent sleeping/ cooking areas.
Aug 24, 2015
Very Relaxing
Aug 24, 2015
This campground was by far the cleanest and most lovely campground I've encountered. Our family is planning to return next year. The pool is beautiful, the staff is friendly and the cabins are a perfect accommodation for those of us who don't have an RV (like me!)...I'm looking forward to next years getaway!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This was our first visit to Luray and we really enjoyed our stay. The view from our site of the mountains was fantastic. The pool was very nice my kids enjoyed it. We definitely will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay! Beautiful location. Clean and very neat park. Well cared for landscapes. Will def return!
Aug 24, 2015
Quiet, nice campground. No activities going on while we were there. Kids can only swim in the smaller pool on Saturday. My kids were a little bummed by that. 8 kids in the small pool equals a crowd while 4-5 adults were in the large one.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay The bathrooms were great except it could be better if they weren't single person bathrooms
Aug 23, 2015
Loved it! The place was well maintained and the staff friendly. I have stayed at lots of campgrounds and this is one of my favorites.
Aug 23, 2015
Really enjoyed the campgrround. Clean and well maintained. The 2 swimming pools were beautiful. Two tips - need cable for TV reception and a stronger WiFi.
Aug 23, 2015
"Coming Soon" at this KOA means "maybe some year"... as the Breakfast Café is not up & running, the Brick Oven Pizza hasn't been used in about 3 years now, and the WIFI is mostly non-existent at the sites...Yes, they added a 2nd bigger pool (love the Adults Only Saturday rule), but we would love the other "coming soon" to become reality. Plus a walking path up/down to the pools & office is needed!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA! Is was very clean and quiet.
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay Luray KOA. It was a quite and relaxing atmosphere,the people were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Clean, well cared for, very friendly staff
Aug 21, 2015
Nicely run KOA,clean pools,and campgrounds.A better onsite store would be great including some Luray Koa magnets and some better necessities but overall great place.
Aug 21, 2015
Extremely clean facilities, great provision of cleaning materials, fantastic pool and very welcoming and helpful staff. Beautiful location with views over the shenandoah park and national forest.
Aug 20, 2015
Outstanding location on hilltop with great scenery, fresh air. New pool is beautiful. Clean bathrooms. This place has everything you could ask for.
Aug 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly at your campground, we had a great stay. Really enjoyed the pool
Aug 18, 2015
Great new pool and fantastic views of the mountains.
Aug 18, 2015
Very well kept grounds
Aug 18, 2015
We had a nice stay, I believe there should be a limit on the number of pets per site. The site beside us had three large dogs. I think that's a bit much!
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome site! We had the deluxe rv pull through site. Gorgeous & everything is close to this Koa. 1 thing- if they could slant the wooden gardens- so you didn't have to make such a wide turn into your pull through spot without the risk of smashing it up! The pull through is a bit tight for an rv longer than 35'. Looks like a newer site- middle of a corn field, pretty, fertilizer smell on and off.
Aug 18, 2015
Great KOA clean, large sites
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time even though it was just for one night. The grounds were clean and the sites, though close together, were nice. Our dogs loved the dog park. We arrived on a Saturday and were disappointed that our children could not use the larger and much nicer pool (we were not told about adults only on Saturdays ahead of time).
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful place. The couple taking care of this KOA are outstanding people. Extremely helpful and caring.
Aug 17, 2015
We love the updates that have been made here. We will be back to this campground in the future.
Aug 17, 2015
THE NICEST/CLEANEST CAMPGROUND THAT I EVER STAYED AT. VERY NICE SURROUNDINGS... NEGATIVES WOULD BE SMALL PLAYGROUND, NO NIGHT ENTERTAINMENT. BUT IN THE END, GREAT, AWESOME, CLEAN, QUIET!!!, FRIENDLY, VERY CLEAN POOL, JUST A GREAT PLACE!!!
Aug 17, 2015
It was great! I'm going again very soon! It was comfortable and very clean.
Aug 17, 2015
we were in a deluxe tent site. The entire campground is very clean and quiet. The bathhouse/camp kitchen was new and kept clean. We enjoyed the new pool too! Close to Luray Caverns and easy to get to off Rt 340.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a perfect stay. It was very quiet. The sites were very well groomed. There was even "curb" trash pick up. The showers and bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was clean. There was almost no one at the pool on Saturday afternoon but was reserved for adults only. There are no programs or activities planned, etc. I understand that staffing the campground was an issue this year. It is clean and nice but dullsville, sorry.
Aug 17, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of this campground. Every morning, I was out around 6:45am jogging or walking the dogs and there was always someone emptying trash cans or tending to the pool. The grounds were maintained daily and the restrooms were detailed on a regular basis. Five stars to the staff that clearly treats this campground like home!
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground. I only stayed one night with the family but wish it was longer. We have been camping for years now and the bathhouse was the best I have ever come across. The pool was very nice and the entire place was well maintained and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will most definitely recommend this campground to all my friends.
Aug 17, 2015
very nice campground with beautiful plants. Really enjoyed watching the butterflies. The only drawback was one day you could smell the nearby farm.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
You must be blessed, waking up every morning with that vieuw! We had a wonderful time, even extended our stay with one night. Thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 15, 2015
The addition of paved two-level patios with table and chairs to my favorite campground took it to a whole new level. Hookups are convenient, landscaping is superior, and maintenance is constant. Near Luray Caverns and Shenandoah National Park is another plus.
Aug 14, 2015
Really nice and very clean. Close to mnt and rivers.
Aug 14, 2015
This is not our first visit to Country Waye. Once again we were very pleased and happy to return after three years. Very nice and quite, with great views.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice park, with views from some lots. Spacious with trees. Very limited wifi still sites, ok reception at office and pool. Quiet park.
Aug 14, 2015
Well kept campground. Large sites. We were in a motor home towing a car and the pull through site was guide large. Water Pressure was a little low but it served our needs. As is most KOAs, the price was a little high.
Aug 13, 2015
Upon arrival our sites were moved to the opposite end of the campground dem where we requested 4 months in advance. The other camper in our group had his site given away and wasn't with us even though the campground was over half empty during our stay. There were no notes about where to place trash, placed trash at end of our site we were both yelled at by an employee on golf cart. Never again!!
Aug 13, 2015
One of the very best in the entire KOA system. Great facilities, neat, clean modern and attractive.
Aug 13, 2015
We visited the Luray KOA last weekend with friends and had the most relaxing camping weekend ever. This campground was so quiet and peaceful. The staff were super nice and accommodating. We will definitely visit again!
Aug 13, 2015
had a wonderful time, would come again.
Aug 12, 2015
The campground is in very good condition. on that I would return but its advertized to have a cafe and pizza on the weekends but neither happend. they have both but they don't use them. they need to have some activities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.