Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Bon accueil ! Paisible - à recommander
Sep 24, 2014
Easy access,friendly staff, tidy campground, well landscaped, flat sites and spotless bathroom.
Sep 24, 2014
This is our favorite RV park--well kept, spacious sites, beautiful view, quiet, and peaceful. We go there to completely relax. The owners are very nice. We love this place.
Sep 23, 2014
Very clean and well kept bathhouse. Staff was friendly. Our site on ridge had a soft breeze all day and fantastic views. Very convenient to Lurray and New Market. Planning on return trip in spring to do some kayaking.
Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful cabin, beautiful campgrounds, will come back again!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful campground
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful campground with nice views. Staff is great. Tough to tent camp with train noise at night. If staying in an RV, I think this would be a great location.
Sep 22, 2014
The staff were very nice and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. The issue is with the "Deluxe" tent sites. They are so cramped together that it felt more likea tailgate party. The tent next to us had to park 6 feet from our fire ring. The gravel tent pads were mostly sharp edged rocks. It's also on a farm with no wooded area. A rooster crowed from ~2am to ~8am along with the barking dogs.
Sep 21, 2014
The large green space in the middle is awesome makes you feel like your site is much bigger. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2014
This was our first camping trip. We had so much fun we've decided to buy an RV instead of renting and come back. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly.
Sep 19, 2014
This is by far one of the most beautiful settings for a campground we've ever seen - and we have traveled to all 49 states! The employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative comment is that the water pressure was low (but by using our internal pump all was well). Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2014
Two things would change from an 8 and 3 stars to a top rating. Either a cable hookup and adequate water pressure (I had 25 lbs) or lowering of rates to reflect the absence of them. The grounds were very nice and the staff were superb! I will use again but would like to be able to rate higher when I return.
Sep 18, 2014
The campsite was wonderful- big, easy to access, etc. The water pressure was very low making it difficult to shower it really needs some improvement.The 50 am power cut off once as the park began to fill up. Dog park is largest I've ever seen. Will plan to stay there again. C
Sep 18, 2014
Great enjoyed the stay very much. very nice campground.
Sep 16, 2014
Beautiful site with friendly staff. The views of the Blue Ridge mountains were spectacular.
Sep 16, 2014
No Events. Hardly any children. No Fire Brick Oven Pizza as advertised. For the Money should have gone down the road to Yogi Bear Campground. Claimed they won the KOA Presidents Award in 2014. Very Sad....KOAs are usually above expectations, not this time.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Campsites and facilities were clean; personnel friendly and very helpful. This was our first campout in tents - we'll be back!
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice camp site, spacious and quiet, the Wi-Fi was slow and no cable. We will stay here again when in the area
Sep 15, 2014
Loved the campground! The staff was extremely nice!
Sep 14, 2014
Only comment is I was disappointed in no "store" not groceries or other local things to buy, never been in one where they didn't have both; but campground BEAUTIFUL AND WELL MAINTAINED
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
My wife and I arrived as they were closing the office for the day. They were very nice and rebooted the computers and set us up with a great little site and firewood. We had a great overnight stay.
Sep 08, 2014
I gave Luray 5 stars even though they had no cable tv. The campground was clean and well kept and the bathrooms were sparkling. We hated to leave and will come back for sure when we are in the area.
Sep 08, 2014
One complain - when we called the campground to make our reservation, we were told there was only one spot left which was totally untrue most of the place was empty. What's with that?
Sep 07, 2014
One of the prettiest KOA's we have stayed in with mountain views and landscaping is marvelous!
Sep 06, 2014
some sites for camper's are small and tight to get into.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We have stayed here about 10 times and will be back again. Clean, quiet and friendly! Only suggestion is that the playground be upgraded a bit.
Sep 04, 2014
Thiis was our third time at the Luray KOA. It's well maintained and in beautiful surroundings.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
For the most part everything was great, stayed in the tent camping area and the bathhouse was still under construction and had to go to the RV bathhouse. But was assured it will be ready soon!
Sep 03, 2014
Great secluded and well maintained scenic location. First KOA I have ever been to with no propane, no store and only 1 set of showers and bathrooms for the entire campground. That should be upgraded in my opinion for a truly exceptional experience.
Sep 03, 2014
Ruthie and Shelby were fabulous! Best hospitality I have ever seen,they are naturals at customer service! The bathrooms were clean continuously, and everyone we met were truly friendly. The kids always had something to do, pool, playground, and "neighborhood" baseball. The town of Luray,Va.was completely charming,the shop called Rainbow Hill is a must see and Uncle Buck's Restaurant was fabulous.
Sep 02, 2014
Labor Day weekend stay; nice, clean, quiet campground. Visited some local Luray sites. Will definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds we have visited - especially for the price. Everything was very well kept, sites were great, and the views were outstanding. Didn't get a chance to try out the pool, but it looked great. We will definitely be coming back soon!!!
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in a super site and the only issue we had were the large bushes blocking the view when we sat under our awning. I would strongly recommend trimming or eliminating the bushes in the middle of the patio area. That was our only frustration!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful owners, eager to make our stay enjoyable. Cabin was well stocked and very clean. Linens freshly washed and very appreciated! Thank you. Definitely recommend! Enjoy!
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful campground, well maintained. Would love if they had a camp store. We will stay again.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Our second time staying at this KOA and we love the large open lots.
Sep 02, 2014
Small, quiet and peaceful.
Sep 02, 2014
The weekend was fabulous, we have camping there for many years but KOA still has a problem with there wi-fi and this I give no stars!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.