Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2014
Wonderful stay, beautiful views, loved the dog park. Will visit again.
Nov 18, 2014
We parked our camper at KOA Luray for a month during October and had the best stay. We love the dog park for our Beagle who would run and run and run in the park. Park is very quite and perfect for relaxing.
Nov 17, 2014
Neat little place. Full hook-ups and nice view over the area. Will be back here some other time.
Nov 17, 2014
campground is very nice...office staff nice...owner RUDE....it will be hard to go back ...will not take any rally groups there even if it were free....
Nov 17, 2014
We had a great one night stay. It was the last night of the season and we enjoyed staying at the Luray KOA before winterizing the camper. Can't wait til spring to go back!
Nov 15, 2014
We love this campground--it is very well maintained and the views are fantastic. Every year the owners make additional improvements to the place; this year patio sites. We will come back in the future.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Very clean and friendly campground with beautiful views of the mountains. Very well situated site.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Stayed 4 nights to visit with friends and to get tires repaired on the camper. Very quiet at this time of year. Would have been nice if the food service.
Nov 06, 2014
Convenient, clean, and comfy! We stayed in the small cabin and were pleasantly surprised at the layout, accommodations and amenities included. Having a grill and fire pit was so great! The grounds were super clean and the staff were friendly & helpful. This was our first KOA experience so if this is the norm then we've been missing out! Would recommend highly!
Nov 06, 2014
A very neat, spacious campground with great amenities. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Nov 06, 2014
Excellent WiFi. Well maintained campground and easy to find. Proximity to area attractions was very good (Luray Caverns, Skyline Drive). Easily the most level lot I've camped on in recent memory. The only thin missing is cable TV. Fall visit, so no pool.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Staff were terrific! Grounds and setting very nice .....even in the cold dreary weather when we were there.
Nov 04, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean campsite. Beautiful views!
Nov 03, 2014
Nice quiet weekend retreat spot. Less than 2 hours from our home and easy to get to. Always well groomed grounds and very clean facilities. We've been there twice and will visit again.
Nov 03, 2014
very clean and friendly.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
We had a wonderful and peaceful stay -- we will be returning.
Nov 01, 2014
A very nice, neat campground. Ruth & husband, Jennifer and Courtney all nice and helpful!! Suggestion: Would like to see a few lights throughout campground-is rather dark at nite when walk dogs (which I know we can carry a flashlite)
Nov 01, 2014
This is the most beautiful, well cared for and inviting KOA we have ever stayed in! It should be the one that all of the other park try to use as a model. This KOA park really raised the bar.
Oct 31, 2014
Friendly staff Spacious and clean sites. Will come for sure
Oct 31, 2014
One of the most beautiful campgrounds, especially this time of year with the changing of the leaves. Just gorgeous!!! Every site is nicely landscaped and wonderful views of the mountains!
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Frienldy family-owned park. Very clean.
Oct 29, 2014
Excellent facility. Clean, quiet, responsive hosts. The only downside was we had reserved a back-in space to avoid being surrounded on three sides and have a great view. When we arrived "adjustments" had been made and we were assigned a pull-through. However, the campground was pleasant enough that the change was not an issue. I would highly recommend staying there.
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great time, the campground was very nice, very clean sites and a lot of space per site. We always travel in groups, all my children have families and our camping families! Camping is fun! Thanks for a good weekend.
Oct 28, 2014
ruth and salby are great will help you in any way.super clean and quite .we will be back in 2015 thanks for a great trip
Oct 28, 2014
Nice camp site. Plenty of room between lots.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great stay. Only thing that I would change is the location of the larger cabin. Instead of it facing the back of the smaller cabin, have it facing the other way so the cabins are back to back. It was to much going on once those people checked in. Plus its a little creepy walking between cabins like that at night. Oh and the ceilng fans need repair
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Premium site doesn't have cable, would not be and issue if it were not so expensive. Farm next store has cows and tractors and as would be expected the noise that goes with that.
Oct 27, 2014
Thes camp ground is ine of the nicest campground's we have visited latley. The office personel where verry curtious and helpful.It was a pleasure to visit with you. There was onley one complaint that I had it was that there was no heat in the bathhouses. We will most likley visit with you again. Youres truley Richard Hack.
Oct 27, 2014
I loved the campground...we had camped there maybe 10 years ago so I was amazed at all the improvements. The scenery was awesome with mountains all around. As a square dance club we were all impressed with the Yurt and how well it worked for our club. Thanks!
Oct 27, 2014
Very clean quiet and scenic place. Owners and workers were very nice and hospitable. Beautiful location and grounds are very well kept. Hard to get a bad site since they all have nice views of the mountains. Would be nice to have cable but then again TV isn't so important when you are camping at a beautiful campground. This is the second time we've stayed there and will be back again. 5 stars!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Beautiful setting. But WiFi signal from Country Waye was too weak to connect, and no cable TV connection. You're in the country...
Oct 27, 2014
Campsites were very very close together but well appointed and clean. New bath house was very clean butbcould have used more than two bathrooms (one for men and one for women). Separating the toilet from the shower would be beneficial as well so you don't have to wait for someone showering just to urinate. Campers kitchen with a microwave was a very nice touch. Friendly staff, easy to find.
Oct 27, 2014
Loved the cows. Restrooms were very clean. The sites were close together. Great for groups but a little close for us.
Oct 26, 2014
We have been on the road for 2 months and this is the nicest campground we have stayed in. Many are nice but this one is the nicest. It is the most expensive we have stayed in and kept us from staying longer but it is very nice.
Oct 26, 2014
Nice place-just stayed overnight on way home but it was by far the most expensive. It did not have cable TV like all the others we stayed at on our trip to Tennessee. It was $20 more expensive and I feel very much overpriced!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Friendly and Helpful Staff. Site #36 was a great site with a awesome view and had the local farm cows walk by daily. Very Clean!
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Great campground layout. Person who checked us in went out her way to make sure we ended up in a site with satellite reception and with a smile. Since the campground does not have cable, I would recommend that their brochure clearly states that satellite reception is not available at all sites. Also provide a list of TV stations that are available with a TV antenna.
Oct 24, 2014
extremely clean facility, friend staff and beautiful seating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.