Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The campgrounds were very well kept, and the sites have large spaces. Thanks KOA!
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean, open areas great for the kids to play. But also very quiet. Love the premium sites. Close to skyline drive.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
A beautiful campground. A lot of hard work is going on. Very friendly staff. If you plan on seeing Luray and camp, this is the perfect place to stay.
Jun 29, 2015
I enjoyed my stay,but was really frustrated that there was only one bathroom for the whole campsite. The customer service was excellent. The campground was clean and peaceful.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful views, nice grassy campsites with gravel or concrete pads. This place is always immaculately maintained. They are completing a very nice larger pool.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This is one of our favorite camping spots! soo relaxing, and so pretty and clean. The owners take pride in always improving, the gardens are beautiful. The dog park is great for our dogs...the mountain views spectacular...Kids having old fashion fun running, playing ball, etc in the huge open field. This is the first time we did a super site and that was like being in a resort!
Jun 28, 2015
clean, friendly staff, nice upgraded campsites, beautiful view. quite, convenient location. only thing was an odor from a hog farm close by. but I know they can't do anything about that at the campground..
Jun 28, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean campsite, nice and quiet, looking forward to next visit.
Jun 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Luray KOA very much! Our dog Archie gives the dog park very high marks - one of the best we have been to. Sites were clean and well maintained. Liked the pool - new one looks to be even better. Only slight drawback was the wifi - very difficult to stay connected and slow when connected. Overall, we loved it!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
beautiful campground..well kept..great friendly staff..still seems to be new so the store isn't stocked yet but I'm sure it will be shortly..I'll be back!
Jun 27, 2015
Nice campground in a peaceful setting. Cabin was very clean. Fire ring with umbrella and chairs was a nice touch.
Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful surroundings clean facility excellent service great atmosphere wish I could have stayed longer very helpful with any questions we had
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice campground - beautiful views, level sites and well kept grounds.
Jun 25, 2015
I stayed here once before, about three years ago, and picked this campground specifically for my most recent stay. Clean, nice vista, quiet and friendly. Very clean and well-maintained. Well worth the expense, which was reasonable.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Loved the location. Close to everything we wanted to see. Very clean quite amazing veiw.
Jun 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at KOA Luray. Clean, quiet and convenient. We will be back!
Jun 25, 2015
This was our first ever camping stay with an rv, and it was fantastic. My girls met some friends right away and they were thick as thieves for the duration. I know that doesn't always happen but from what I read more often than not at KOA
Jun 23, 2015
Loved every minute of it. I only had one issue, I rented a tent with electric and water, however, it had electric but no water at the actual site. I told the lady at the front desk and she can out to the site and she was even baffled that there was no water. Was charged the same also :(. That being said, I still loved the location, it was clean, friendly and just relaxing.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful stay. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will be returning
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
It was a very clean & organized campground. I can't wait to come back this fall. It was the best place next to Disney campground!
Jun 22, 2015
Great open space, lovely views.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful park!
Jun 22, 2015
Super clean and well taken care of.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful as always. One of the best campgrounds we have ever visited.
Jun 22, 2015
This campground is so beautiful and well kept. The Yurt was wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
THE CAMPGROUND WAS MAINTAINED EXCELLENT!!!! THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE. THE SITE WAS BEAUTIFUL. THE FLIES WERE AWFUL PROBABLE DUE TO LOCATION. THE NEW POOL IS REALLY NICE BUT WAS NOT OPEN YET. I KNOW IT IS STANDARD PRACTICE BUT I DO NOT LIKE HOW KOA CHARGES FOR EXTRA PEOPLE OVER 4, ESPECIALLY IF THEY ARE PART OF THE SAME FAMILY.
Jun 22, 2015
This is our second time at this campground and couldn't be happier with our stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Clean. Neat, Quiet, and well done.
Jun 21, 2015
Loved Luray KOA - very clean, great sites
Jun 20, 2015
Staff was friendly - the grounds were extremely well kept and the views are absolutely beautiful
Jun 17, 2015
best KOA I have ever stayed at. Only they advertise pizza on Friday nights (in wood burning oven) which did not happen.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice park.
Jun 17, 2015
Real nice
Jun 17, 2015
Very Clean,Quiet and Relaxing. Would highly recommend this KOA. Staff very helpful also.
Jun 17, 2015
The campground was nice, clean and quiet. One recommendation I would make for the yurt is to place a sun blocking retractable shade over the plastic bubble to keep some of the heat out during the day. It reached 93 degrees in there during the day and the ac could not keep up with it. We will absolutely be back here again soon.
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe yurt and loved it! It met all our needs perfectly.
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was very clean. However, we paid for the deluxe site that offered wifi. We did not have any wifi at our location. The flies were unbelievable. There was not any activities. The snack shop and pizza shop was not opened. However, the website said it was. When we made a complain, it was not addressed until we made another another complaint.
Jun 15, 2015
The cabin was clean and the grounds were well kept. We enjoyed our stay and are likely to return on our next trip to Luray/Shenandoah National Park.
Jun 15, 2015
Awesome clean, quite Koa and they have a beautiful brand new pool. My daughters were playing in softball tournament and they let us keep camper onsite for extra 3 hrs and didn't charge me extra. Second time we have stayed and great campground, stayng here over July 4th weekend as well.
Jun 15, 2015
Too pricy for locals , nice pool and friendly staff
Jun 15, 2015
This campground was extremely well kept and beautiful. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Foul odors coming from septic tank next to site...92F. We recommend the campground but not that site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.