Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2016
we had the best time, and plan on a yearly event.
May 03, 2016
Clean but no WIFI or Cable. The only TV station we could get was Lawrence Welk on PBS 3. Not worth the almost $60.00 a night price tag.
May 02, 2016
#91-92-93, nice sites, grounds maintained well, wifi work good,Cable would be a plus. Only negative would be certain times of the year farm field smell next door.
May 02, 2016
Love the deluxe 2 bedroom cabin. Hate that the owner didn't spring for a couch. Family movie night from the kitchen chairs doesn't say "deluxe" to us.
May 01, 2016
Great staff, beautiful grounds, very clean and nice bathrooms. Very close to the Shenandoah National Park. I would definitely stay there again.
May 01, 2016
KOA is extremely lucky to have this property and we hope it will be used as a benchmark for any of their other properties. Extremely well maintained, great sites, great views and awesome staff. Can't wait to come back! Thank you!
May 01, 2016
Easy to find, and close to Luray Caverns. Too bad you don't offer cable TV. That is important to us.
Apr 30, 2016
Excellent upkeep of property. Staff more than helpful. Allowed our group to use pavilion for rainy days activities. Peter always cheerful and helpful.
Apr 30, 2016
our favorite reunion site
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Wi-Fi pas très bon. Tarif très élevé pour hors saison. Séparateur de bois sur les terrains dangereux.
Apr 27, 2016
Was a great cabin, very clean. You really should not advertise wifi you can connect but not strong enough to do anything which is minor when you are camping anyway. Biggest problem we were taking over by ants in the main bedroom. I believe the hotwater tank is under a counter in the bedroom and we had to leave all our clothes in the car so we didn't have to shake the ants out every morning.
Apr 26, 2016
Pristine and VERY WELL maintained campground, not the least of which is the bathhouse. The staff is awesome. Natural beauty abounds! Blue Ridge Mts. to the east. Shenandoah Mt. to the west. And you're nestled right in between! What great views! It's in the middle of farm county with sheep and cows not far from sight. This will be our go-to place when we return to tour skyline drive & hike the mts.
Apr 26, 2016
So beautiful! So clean! Patio sites are lovely.
Apr 26, 2016
For anyone traveling on I-81, it's a bit further than desirable to the campground and across a steep mountain road. No one in the office at 6 PM even though the hours posted said it was open till 7. Nice campsites and area though, but a bit pricey considering there is no cable TV.
Apr 25, 2016
Our first trip ever in our new RV and couldn't have picked a better place. Easy in and out and site was wonderful with a concrete patio as well as a paver patio with fire pit and Adirondack chairs. Peaceful and scenic.
Apr 25, 2016
The only negative thing about this stay was on the day we were leaving. The maintenance crew mowing kept circling our vehicle and trailer which was blowing dirt and grass into our trailer and throwing rocks against the vehicles. We finally asked them to mow somewhere else while we were finishing up. The entire campground still had to be done but they wouldn't move away from us.
Apr 25, 2016
very clean restrooms. very clean campsites. great views of the mountains. Very peaceful and relaxing.
Apr 25, 2016
It was quite. Everyone was very nice. But the campground was a little small but still worth going. I will use them again.
Apr 25, 2016
I thought it was a very nice campground. Everyone was very helpful. They have a very nice little store. It seems they have everything you need. I just feel they are a bit too crampeas far as the sites. I did have trouble with the water and Electricity. A neighbor had to help me. I had to plug in another box.
Apr 24, 2016
The family only stayed one (1) night so we were unable to use much of the campground. What we did use was clean and well taken care of. We may come back to this area in the future,we will be using this campground.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Great campground beautiful sites & friendly people.
Apr 23, 2016
Great Place. Staff is great!
Apr 21, 2016
This is our go to place. It is so relaxing and has beautiful views. It's clean and staff is very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 20, 2016
It was an unusually cold week end for April we thought about cancelling our camping trip with our 5 camping families. We decided to make the best of it, an went. It was a great time with our friends. The manager let us know that the Yurt was available and our whole group could be together in one place it was really a good time.
Apr 19, 2016
We had the best site, what a great idea to have a pull through site beside a large grassy area! Great idea! We loved it! It was like a site with a front yard😊 Would absolutely spend another week there!
Apr 19, 2016
Extremely well maintained grounds, very clean. Also, a very pleasant location.
Apr 18, 2016
There was a lot of hospitality and the staff was extremely friendly. My family and I were treated very nice. The bathroom is extremely clean and the trash upkeep was splendid. However, the setup for the tent campground isn't very functional. The deluxe campsite was right next to the no hook-up one and it got crowded very quick. Other than space, there's really nothing separating each campsite.
Apr 18, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Nicely set up campground.
Apr 18, 2016
OUTSTANDING!
Apr 18, 2016
The campground is beautiful - always very clean, well maintained. Nice wide shaded sites. A wonderful campground. Would highly recommend!
Apr 17, 2016
Beautiful setting. Staff was great. Fabulous scenery.
Apr 17, 2016
The campground is in a beautiful setting and the landscaping is perfect and the campground is very very clean.. We particularly loved the dog park -It was the best one we have encountered I.e. Spacious, trees, grass, plentiful seating and we have stayed at many KOA's across the country!
Apr 16, 2016
Beautiful campground, one of the best maintained grounds we have been on. Staff very friendly, will be back again.
Apr 15, 2016
Nicely laid out Campground with lots of open space and very clean. Great location for exploring the attractions in the Shenandoah Valley
Apr 13, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very clean grounds and bath house. A bit lacking on hot water in men's shower. Close to several attractions. Did not have ice at the office.
Apr 12, 2016
Are there plans on building a basketball court?
Apr 12, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. We are very thankful how courteous the staff is. The staff always keeps the grounds clean and manicured. Very peaceful place to stay. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Apr 11, 2016
Wifi not strong. Tv reception poor. Place was neat and clean.
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice and VERY clean. Thank you
Apr 06, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Quiet and wide open. Wonderful views of the mountains. Clean and spacious sites.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was very neat, well-organized, the camping cabin and pet play area were awesome. I am sorry that we had to leave early due to a family emergency.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
First time campers with a travel trailer. The park was well maintained, friendly and clean. Thanks for taking care of us...
Apr 04, 2016
Peaceful Campground with lots of open space. Just what we needed for a restful weekend.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice location, clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff! My only complaint is for the price there should be a television connection.
Apr 04, 2016
First stay at KOA. Beautiful pastoral setting. Will return here in the future!
Apr 02, 2016
This was a perfect campsite to relax and unwind in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley. We enjoyed the large field to play games in, the deluxe patio site, and the friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Clean, beautiful campground... My only advice would be to have the entry larger as it is hard to get in with a big motorhome
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy