Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Largest dog park I have evr seen. Mountain view is spectacular. Premium pull thus excellent.
Apr 21, 2017
Perfect. Except. Kids on golf carts constantly driving around the site, all day. Also , there was a drone buzzing around.
Apr 21, 2017
Great views everywhere. Very clean.
Apr 20, 2017
Kathryn was really great! She was friendly and very helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Great personal in office very helpful. Only issue I had was having to pay for 3 days when only spending two nights. But not a deal breaker
Apr 20, 2017
Lovely campground, nice people.
Apr 20, 2017
Beautiful spot. Friendly people there. Lots are laid out very strangely, but would work. Lots for pull throughs are very narrow, but workable.
Apr 19, 2017
What a wonderful campground! From the first phone call to make the reservation through our entire stay the service was top notch. The staff did a fabulous job keeping the bath house spotless. Our view from our campsite was simply amazing.
Apr 19, 2017
Love this place
Apr 19, 2017
Spacious campground with beautiful scenery. All facilities are clean and maintained. The extra activities for Easter were well planned and executed. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you.
Apr 19, 2017
We had a lovely, peaceful stay. The campground was very well-kept and we loved the setting. The yurt was great! It was all the best parts of tent camping but we got to sleep in real beds! And shower in the morning. My family of four had a great time. Highly recommended.
Apr 19, 2017
I loved it.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Paradise in the middle of farms
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful setup -- clean cabin and a friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful well maintained camp ground. Friendly staff!
Apr 17, 2017
This is our second stay at the Luray KOA. We thoroughly enjoy this kampg puns and this latest stay was no different. Very nice lot layout and the kampground always appears well maintained. We have stayed at a few other KOAs, but this is by far our favorite. We will definitely go back. Skyline Drive and Luray Caverns are a plus.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
very nice campground far in the mountain, but it's deserved to be seen!
Apr 15, 2017
Narrow sites,difficult to get into, some not very level, while doing a walk around. No staff available after 7pm for late arrivals or even when you first arrive, other KOA guide you to your site then helpful you get in. Not very personable. Nice vie and well maintained.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean Quiet Staffs were kind Overall, very satisfied
Apr 15, 2017
This place looks brand spanking new. So we'll manicured and cared for.
Apr 14, 2017
Great campground. Clean and quiet. Great location. Deluxe pull through sites were very nice.
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice, clean. Clean showers and cool cows close by.
Apr 14, 2017
Beautiful location close to town. The only thing that would have made it better is if the site had a convenience store on site like I have seen at other KOA sites.
Apr 14, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Beautiful scenery. Needs a camp store though.
Apr 14, 2017
Very clean and easily accessible sites. With 2 young kids I wish the wifi was as accessible. Fire rings could have been positioned better within the sites but overall a good, relaxing mountain getaway.
Apr 12, 2017
Some of the sites were a bit difficult to get into, but it is a beautiful campground. The bathrooms were very clean as well.
Apr 12, 2017
Beautiful campground very peaceful very pretty Super clean
Apr 12, 2017
I have stayed here twice and both times enjoyed time. Staff was more than helpful.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
The management and staff are great. However the person who decided to edge the campsites with treated lumber (making the site too narrow to easily enter) should get a better tape measure or have the job of parking all trailers over 25 feet long.
Apr 11, 2017
While the camp was kept up the people were not friendly. The bathrooms had lukewarm water for a shower and we were placed next to sheep. Literally smelled poop all night. Man watching me fill my tire suggest I go to the store vs doing it at the camp site. Just not my best experience with KOA.
Apr 10, 2017
Peacefull. And quiet. Seemed busy the two nights we were there.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a great time and loved how clean fresh looking their campsite in Luray was!!! We will definitely be returning!
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice campground, restrooms are very clean.
Apr 09, 2017
Beautiful property. Facilities (laundry room, bathrooms, extremely clean. We followed the directions management gave us instead of gps directions and everything went great, coming and going.
Apr 07, 2017
Great grounds. Terrific staff. Beautiful scenery. Only downside is no cable. That should be prominently posted on your website. We love camping but we do not want to be totally removed from the world when doing so.
Apr 07, 2017
Beautifully maintained and well planned sites. I'm almost afraid to speak too highly about this wonderful KOA because I'd like to have a site available next time I'm in the area! Why can't they all be like this?
Apr 06, 2017
extremely clean. Nice and friendly camp hosts.
Apr 05, 2017
Our favorite spot. Clean, well maintained, nice staff, quiet, and beautiful views.
Apr 04, 2017
It was amazing! The campground had a different feel because it was on a farm and I really enjoyed that! The animals were fun to be around! Our tent was right infront of a pasture of sheep and a lama and we thoroughly enjoyed that! Great place to stay, nice staff, and awesome location if your heading to the caverns!
Apr 04, 2017
Very clean and very courteous staff beautiful scenery
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
great weekend!
Apr 03, 2017
Quiet campground with few amenities. One of the nicest dog parks at a KOA. Had a sewer smell while there almost the entire time. Site 47 has 3 sewer lids and the electrical posts right in the yard - with no one else in the park, wondered why they stick us in this spot.
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean. Not a lot of amenities this time of year but beautiful views
Apr 02, 2017
Beautiful quiet location.
Apr 01, 2017
While we were only able to stay one night THIS TIME, we will be back in Sept. Bath house was VERY clean. Check in was easy and she was cheerful and helpful. The awful rain made it difficult to walk around, but we will be back!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy