Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
My wife and I arrived as they were closing the office for the day. They were very nice and rebooted the computers and set us up with a great little site and firewood. We had a great overnight stay.
Sep 08, 2014
I gave Luray 5 stars even though they had no cable tv. The campground was clean and well kept and the bathrooms were sparkling. We hated to leave and will come back for sure when we are in the area.
Sep 08, 2014
One complain - when we called the campground to make our reservation, we were told there was only one spot left which was totally untrue most of the place was empty. What's with that?
Sep 07, 2014
One of the prettiest KOA's we have stayed in with mountain views and landscaping is marvelous!
Sep 06, 2014
some sites for camper's are small and tight to get into.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We have stayed here about 10 times and will be back again. Clean, quiet and friendly! Only suggestion is that the playground be upgraded a bit.
Sep 04, 2014
Thiis was our third time at the Luray KOA. It's well maintained and in beautiful surroundings.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
For the most part everything was great, stayed in the tent camping area and the bathhouse was still under construction and had to go to the RV bathhouse. But was assured it will be ready soon!
Sep 03, 2014
Great secluded and well maintained scenic location. First KOA I have ever been to with no propane, no store and only 1 set of showers and bathrooms for the entire campground. That should be upgraded in my opinion for a truly exceptional experience.
Sep 03, 2014
Ruthie and Shelby were fabulous! Best hospitality I have ever seen,they are naturals at customer service! The bathrooms were clean continuously, and everyone we met were truly friendly. The kids always had something to do, pool, playground, and "neighborhood" baseball. The town of Luray,Va.was completely charming,the shop called Rainbow Hill is a must see and Uncle Buck's Restaurant was fabulous.
Sep 02, 2014
Labor Day weekend stay; nice, clean, quiet campground. Visited some local Luray sites. Will definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds we have visited - especially for the price. Everything was very well kept, sites were great, and the views were outstanding. Didn't get a chance to try out the pool, but it looked great. We will definitely be coming back soon!!!
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in a super site and the only issue we had were the large bushes blocking the view when we sat under our awning. I would strongly recommend trimming or eliminating the bushes in the middle of the patio area. That was our only frustration!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful owners, eager to make our stay enjoyable. Cabin was well stocked and very clean. Linens freshly washed and very appreciated! Thank you. Definitely recommend! Enjoy!
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful campground, well maintained. Would love if they had a camp store. We will stay again.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Our second time staying at this KOA and we love the large open lots.
Sep 02, 2014
Small, quiet and peaceful.
Sep 02, 2014
The weekend was fabulous, we have camping there for many years but KOA still has a problem with there wi-fi and this I give no stars!
Sep 02, 2014
I enjoyed 3 wonderful days and nights. Please edit your KOA Catolog write-up.
Sep 01, 2014
Loved the large size of my site!
Sep 01, 2014
We loved it and will be back!
Aug 30, 2014
Beautiful place. Friendly and helpful staff. Very well maintained. Only complaint is when coming down from the north a bigger sign is needed with more warning about turn off. I plan on going back next year!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Very quiet Koa with beautiful scenery. Ruth & Shelby were very welcoming & friendly. Only negative is it needs a camp store (town is approximately 5 miles away).
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
This is by far the best campground we have every visited. Our fourth time at the Luray KOA and it just keeps getting better - the patio sites are the best!
Aug 25, 2014
The Deluxe sites were narrow. Ours had an overgrown bush that did not allow us to get into our lower bays. And it was right out in the sun with no shade. No recycling of trash. Not a campground for children. Pool was very cold. Lots of flies from the close by cattle. Not worth the extra costs.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice campground. Will most definitely be coming again and telling my friends about it.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean and quiet!!
Aug 22, 2014
Have been going here for years, well before it was a KOA. Still impeccable! Just wish for the price there would be cable/satellite TV and that the tent area bathhouse would get completed, its taking well over a year..
Aug 22, 2014
Their premier sites are truly premier. Beautiful view of the mountains.
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice campground, can't wait for the bathrooms to be renovated by the tent sites!
Aug 21, 2014
The Staff was very pleasant and the entire campground is pristine and landscaped like a park - all of the butterfly bushes are beautiful!! Very quiet at night, and 10 minutes from the Thornton Gap entrance of the Shenandoah Park! Also, the best dog park we've seen yet at at campground.
Aug 20, 2014
Outstanding, extremely clean and friendly campground with fantastic views.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
First thing here is this is a beautiful campground. The bathrooms were sparkling clean. The dog park is one of the best dog parks I have ever seen at a campground or even anywhere. There was only one thing that stopped me from making this a 5 star and that was the water pressure was not so good and there is no TV hookup. Other than that I would and will stay here again.
Aug 19, 2014
Very clean, quiet campground nestled in the Blue Ridge. Very convenient to everything the Luray area has to offer, and the hosts are so nice! Does not have a big camp store, but that is ok if you're planful :) We will be staying here again!!!
Aug 19, 2014
It was the best KOA we ever stay at. Thanks Don
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed the stay and the campground was clean and well kept. I like the timbers that defined the sites. I did not know I was in a buddy site until we arrived. Not crazy about that but it worked out ok as the other campers were nice and we were not there much at the same time.
Aug 19, 2014
Best KOA we have visited.
Aug 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.