Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
Campground is clean and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
Sep 23, 2017
This was our first trip in our new 5th wheel and tow vehicle. Because of the beautiful Luray KOA Campgrounds, we are hoping to return to your campground many times in the future. We enjoyed our view of the mountains and talking with the friendly staff. The campgrounds are kept neat and enjoyable to walk though meeting many friendly camping neighbors. We plan to return for a longer stay soon.
Sep 23, 2017
Hard to believe no cable option! Camp store a joke! Pool closed too early in season! Camping areas need more trees. And place definitely needs to restrict traffic to campers only....VERY lax on security! Otherwise clean and well maintained.
Sep 22, 2017
This CG is truly awesome. The staff is even better. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and the mountain views are great. Luray is a cute little town with plenty to do. Skyline Drive and the Shenandoah river are close by. We definitely will return.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Lovely small campground. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice location. The deluxe sites at 3 o'clock position feels like your camped out in a field over looking the mountains
Sep 21, 2017
Great 2 nights. Our site was very clean, level and just right for our MH. The entire campground was well done and the restroom and laundry was more than expected. After 80 plus nights on the road this was our favorite campground.
Sep 21, 2017
Very neat clean campground. The gravel pull through sites are very level. All grassy areas were mowed. Even though pool was closed for season it looked lovely. Sites with patios and furniture were extremely attractive. Peacefully surrounded by corn fields and cow pastures. No more than 10 minutes from caverns and close to Thornton Gap entrance to skyline drive.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great facility. Manager was efficient and helpful. The grounds were spacious and clean.
Sep 20, 2017
Nicest campground we have ever stayed at Spectacular!!!
Sep 19, 2017
beautiful sites. The staff was exceptional!!!
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground, however wish they had a light at the dog walk area for night visits. Very clean.
Sep 19, 2017
The site, backing up to the field, was awesome and playground access couldn't have been better since we have small kiddos. Camp store was lacking many basic camping necessities. More dogi-pots throughout would nice, however dog park was the best I've seen yet!
Sep 19, 2017
Nicest KOA we have been to. Very clean and spacious sites. Friendly staff. Had a very good time. The aroma from the surrounding farms might bother some people.
Sep 18, 2017
Our first KOA and we will be back! This is a beautiful, quiet campground. Loved having the sheep and llamas close by. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
No activities at this camp ground. Very disappointed at the camp store's level of goods. Also, slipped and fell on a 3x5 landscape timber on the site when it rained one day. It should not be there between the drive and the picnic table area. Bath house very well kept. Grounds clean but fire rings too close to vehicles on a small campsite. Not recomended.
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful Park. Best maintained facility we have ever stayed in to RV. The views are incredible and stars , stars and stars!
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful campground, employees were great at check in.
Sep 18, 2017
Beautifully maintained, quiet, spacious, surrounded by mountains. PERFECT!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great place.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very Clean and great location for fishing, plays, caving, etc.
Sep 18, 2017
Such a great place. We will be back. We camped at a new deluxe site with unobstructed views of the mountains. It was beautiful. The site was well maintained and quiet. Perfect weekend getaway. ðð»ðð»
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
It was another successful stay at this site. Brought a first hiker and she was comfortable with the amenities. Good place and good vibes!
Sep 16, 2017
Campground was clean and had a friendly staff
Sep 15, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at...this is our second visit. Once in a camper, once in a cabin. It is clean and immaculate, beautiful scenery, and the biggest and best dog park we've ever seen. Keep up the great work!
Sep 15, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks for the recommendation on site 36! The cows made delightful neighbors! We'll be back!
Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful setting. The grounds and site were well maintained. Loved the large dog park with plenty of space for the dogs to run around.
Sep 13, 2017
Probably the nicest campground I've ever been to, clean, quiet and friendly folks.
Sep 13, 2017
This is the third time we've stayed at this KOA and have enjoyed it each time. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and the campground is very well maintained.
Sep 12, 2017
camp ground is the best. i didn't like when the lady on the phone told me it would be 5.00 an hour for every hour we checked in early see you nexr year. stan
Sep 12, 2017
This was, perhaps, the best campground we have ever stayed at. Clean, nicely landscaped, beautiful views, spread out lots, great facilities. Our only suggestion is to have a few more items available in the camp store for urgent needs (e.g. RV toilet paper). The location is awesome too.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice...pleasant stay...
Sep 11, 2017
I can't wait to come back again! The Luray site made us excited to visit more KOA locations and even plan camping trips throughout our honeymoon at the end of the year at KOA sites!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Last night of a two-week camping road trip. Sites and amenities were nice. Would have liked to have seen a better stocked camp store.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Awesome views, friendly, very clean. Easy drive to the National Park.
Sep 10, 2017
An excellent campground that is very clean and tidy. The layout is very good and the staff who run it are friendly and polite. I highly recommend this campground.
Sep 08, 2017
This camp site was perfect for us. We love how quiet it was, even through labor day. The sites are spacious. The pool was wonderful. If you like your privacy and being close to everything, this KOA is for you!
Sep 08, 2017
We only stayed one night but this is probably the best KOA we have ever been at. It has been recently paved, blue gravel and retaining timbers on each site. Very well maintained and wide open.
Sep 07, 2017
Jennifer and Kathryn were very helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We love it there! We are always able to get our same spot each year that we love! The KOA is always clean and staff is helpful! The place is so quite and beautiful surroundings. Will be back real soon!
Sep 06, 2017
This KOA was excellent. Very clean. Checking in was a breeze and Jennifer quite helpful. My husband gives the bathhouse a 5 star rating. Landscaping beautiful and sites spacious. Loved the open space in center of campground and so peaceful there. Conveniently located to many things to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award