Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
Great campground clean peaceful staff extremely friendly nothing but great things can happen at this campground. Thanks for a great weekend .
May 22, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was nice but the bedding was not fully washed and the AC had mold. Kind of disappointed no campstore and no trees around to get kindling for the firepit.
May 22, 2017
This KOA is great Location for visiting the area. It is quite, well maintained, has trees. But most of all Jennifer was great very helpful. Well done
May 22, 2017
Beautiful views. Extremely nice campsites and restroom. Nice pool. A little pricey and $8 for add'l adult each night which is high. No cable. One of our favorite campgrounds. Would give it 5 stars if rate was a little more reasonable.
May 22, 2017
This is a great and quite place to stay. Staff and facility were great and we will stay again in the fall.
May 22, 2017
Clean, Spacious Top Notch View. Owners very friendly and accommodating. Arrived after hours and was welcomed just the same. Plan to stay there again and recommend to friends.
May 22, 2017
The campsite was clean. Electric, water and sewage hookup was a breeze.
May 22, 2017
We loved this campground. It is gorgeous, quiet, and clean. All the sites are great. Will definitely keep this one at the top of our list.
May 22, 2017
Beautiful clean well laid out campground. Best dog park we have ever run across in all our years of camping. Wonderful views, wonderful people. Can't say enough good things about it.
May 22, 2017
Perfect in every way but price.
May 22, 2017
The folks in the office were great and helpful. Ran across friends at the camp and got invited to a great Cook out. Camp was very clean and very quite. Just right for a short week-in. My motor home has four slide outs and my space was tight, however, we did just fine.
May 21, 2017
Best KOA and one of the best campgrounds we have been to!
May 19, 2017
Beautiful, clean, well kept campground.
May 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds, beautiful yurt! We had a great time :)
May 17, 2017
As usual,(we've been here many times),clean grounds,cheerful staff,beautiful views. Coming back again in Fall.
May 17, 2017
The most beautiful CG we have ever seen and we have been RVing since 1977. The only possible upgrade would be cable TV. We shall return and recommend you to our friends.
May 16, 2017
The upgrades to the sites will look great once the grass takes hold. The only downfall for this KOA is no kids activities.
May 16, 2017
Very nice campground but disappointed they didn't participate in the KOA Care Camps weekend.
May 16, 2017
great place, level spots, clean,nice !!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Love this campground. Very clean. Beautiful grounds.
May 15, 2017
Well-spaced campsites. Extremely clean and well-maintained campground.
May 15, 2017
A lukewarm shower was the only thing that kept us from assigning 5 stars. A beautiful kampground.
May 15, 2017
This is a beautiful campground! Wide, shaded sites. Beautiful landscaping. Very clean. Quiet. Loved our site with a patio area with red chairs and a great fire ring. Very relaxing.
May 14, 2017
Always clean, nice sites. Beautiful views of the land.
May 14, 2017
We loved this KOA! Quiet, peaceful, beautiful, clean, everyone is friendly. Spacing between sites is great. We can't wait to go back again.
May 12, 2017
Very peaceful and bucolic
May 11, 2017
Very nice and clean campground.
May 11, 2017
Need some activities midweek
May 10, 2017
Wonderful stay. The campground is clean and the staff is great!
May 10, 2017
We only stayed 2 nights in one of the cabins, but we were very comfortable.
May 09, 2017
This is the best, cleanest, camper friendly KOA that we have experienced. SItes were level, wide and long and the hookups well placed. Staff was very friendly.
May 09, 2017
easily the best KOA we've ever stayed at. From the friendly and helpful people working there to the park itself, we would return in a heartbeat. The ONLY knock are the showers, way too small and out of date for such a nice park
May 08, 2017
Very clean!! Sites are well kept & tables are amazing. We actually had a patio table with chairs. We also had a concrete area the table and chairs sat on. And a concrete pad with 2 anorondack chairs right at the fire pit! We are already planning our next trip there! ⛺️
May 08, 2017
We stay at Luray KOA every year. We absolutely love this campground!!
May 08, 2017
Great location and nice grounds
May 05, 2017
Great place with great people !
May 05, 2017
Just gets better and more beautiful each time I visit. Love it here!
May 04, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! We have stayed here 3 times and each time we have encountered friendly staff, and a beautiful clean campground. Sites are immaculate and the surrounding area is a country setting with a gorgeous landscape. We feel so relaxed and very safe here. Staff goes above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect for your stay!!
May 02, 2017
Nice small quiet Campground. We stayed over twice to and from Florida and was easy in and out.
May 02, 2017
Nice area. Very quiet and well kept. Only suggestion would be a more well-stocked store on site.
May 02, 2017
Very clean facility. Sites were level and appear to be new. Nice view.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful, very clean. Really nice pool. I'd love for the bathrooms/ shower areas to be air conditioned. When it gets hot and humid, guests leave the doors open and every bug in the county comes in !
May 01, 2017
Everything was perfect! Thanks again for a great camping experience!! We will be back soon! Jeff and Sherrie
Apr 30, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground. The facilities were superb. The views of the mountains on several sides were stunning. Very nice!
Apr 29, 2017
Very clean , great atmosphere, really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 29, 2017
Great KOA set in amongst the farmland of Virginia. Very clean and extremely well kept. Great internet, super clean washrooms. Highly recommend.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Loved the facility and the amenities! Great views and great location!
Apr 28, 2017
The most beautiful KOA! Gorgeous and very well kept! Definitely one we will return to. Peaceful and scenic.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy