Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 16

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
Beautiful Campground with spectacular scenery all around. The staff was friendly, attentive and the facilities were clean and top notch. Our group of five stayed in a deluxe cabin and it couldn't have been better. Great Job, LuRay KOA!
May 23, 2016
Site great. Staff Great. Worst Internet, or excuse thereof, have ever experienced at a campground. Fix it.
May 23, 2016
we had such a great time. we loved the Yurt and we will be coming back to see you again. thank you for a great time.
May 23, 2016
Great place. Awesome staff!
May 23, 2016
Restful campground with lots of birds and the best dog park we've seen. Not a lot for the kids though.
May 23, 2016
The campground is very well taken care of and even has a dog park. The bathrooms were extremely clean and they even have a small laundry room
May 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Sites were large and beautifully maintained. Loved that the fire pits in the back of site so smoke not blow in windows
May 21, 2016
OMG, this campground has to be seen to believe. Absolutely beautiful setting with a huge, shaded dog park. Although I had an RV I noticed the sites were outstanding with gravel pads, covered tables, lights and phone charger. They were next to the part of the farm with sheep, llama, chickens, rabbits, etc. The landscaping was also unbelievable.
May 21, 2016
Beautiful, quiet, and staffed with friendly people. Could only stay just one night, but had a most relaxing night and slept so soundly! We will return and take advantage of the areas attractions.
May 20, 2016
Personnel accueillant, camping très bien entretenu, endroit bucolique, toilettes à la propreté impeccable , tranquillité assurée...bravo!
May 20, 2016
This is, by far, the best KOA I have been to. Spotlessly clean, quiet. Peaceful, beautiful area. The owners are doing a great job representing KOA. It is obvious they care for their property. I wish all KOA's were as nice as this property. Highly recommended!
May 19, 2016
Très belle localisation. Grands espaces verts autre du camping
May 18, 2016
The owner visited our group of campers and thanked us for using the facility. The campground is very clean and well maintained.
May 18, 2016
Excellent RV park. Clean, quiet, great location.
May 18, 2016
Wifi didn't work well no cable tv very expensive
May 18, 2016
Was a nice stay. We were in the middle of may so plenty of space.
May 18, 2016
plush location!great people!
May 17, 2016
The campground was great, the staff was friendly. The only drawback was the price of nearly $60 per night. That price will keep a lot of people from enjoying camping as much as they would like.
May 17, 2016
Great venue with fantastic facilities. Very user friendly
May 17, 2016
It was great.
May 17, 2016
Newmar Kountry Klub RV Rally with 14 couples had a wonderful time. Facilities are great!!
May 17, 2016
It is an awesome place, beautiful, quiet, super clean! I brought a group of 20 from Church and everyone had a great time, the fire ring in camping area was set up with seats all around the helped make a classic camp experience. There was even a cooking area with a MICROWAVE and double sinks which made cooking for 20 easy. The mountains all around were perfect, thanks KOA and blessings to you!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
great staff,very clean bathrooms, well kept campsites Looking forward to returning to this KOA
May 16, 2016
Need to work on your WiFi. Strong network, no internet.
May 16, 2016
We thought is was kind of high price, but very nice
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This was our first camping experience. But It was great. We loved the staff here and the people that were there. As new campers we were given help when we had issues and they were great. The facilities were clean and my Children were able to play and I was not worried about them. We will return.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
In most Campgrounds, the term "full hookups" includes cable as well. Not here.
May 15, 2016
Beautiful view, great sites, and clean restrooms.
May 12, 2016
Again, our stay in Luray was wonderful. Everything from clean bathhouses to manicured lawns, our stay was once again lovely. It's the perfect spot for a quiet weekend for renewal of your spirit in the beauty of God's magnificent Blue Ridge Mountains.
May 11, 2016
The park was well maintained and generally in good condition. The entrance is a bit narrow for larger rv's. We have a 44 ft 5er. The spaces are big enough but a bit tight for ingress and egress. There is no cable but, wifi is minimally available. Didn't use the restroom or laundry. I think it's nicer than most KOA locations.
May 10, 2016
Love the campground! Always well kept, friendly staff, and beautiful scenery. Wide, level sites with nice fire pit. Great campground!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
This was one of the cleanest campgrounds I have stayed at. The restrooms were immaculate! Kudos to the staff.
May 09, 2016
Excellent campground. Friendly and knowledgable staff. Beautiful views.
May 09, 2016
The location was great, the site was great, the landscaping was appropriate, the facilities were clean and in good repair.
May 08, 2016
Very beautiful surroundings. Spotless grounds.p
May 06, 2016
Beautiful views, Nice campground, for this price point the Internet wi-fi should be better!! Too slow and spotty. Certainly placed a damper on our stay.
May 06, 2016
I only have one issue, they need to have lot 47 where we were closed as a site with the trash and the poop tanks. This site smelled really badly
May 06, 2016
Pretty Location. Nice grounds and facilities. Nice staff. Big rig friendly. Turn into and out of driveway a little tough for big rigs.
May 04, 2016
Great place, but rained all weekend. Unable to take advantage of what they had to offer. Nice, friendly staff.
May 03, 2016
we had the best time, and plan on a yearly event.
May 03, 2016
Clean but no WIFI or Cable. The only TV station we could get was Lawrence Welk on PBS 3. Not worth the almost $60.00 a night price tag.
May 02, 2016
#91-92-93, nice sites, grounds maintained well, wifi work good,Cable would be a plus. Only negative would be certain times of the year farm field smell next door.
May 02, 2016
Love the deluxe 2 bedroom cabin. Hate that the owner didn't spring for a couch. Family movie night from the kitchen chairs doesn't say "deluxe" to us.
May 01, 2016
Great staff, beautiful grounds, very clean and nice bathrooms. Very close to the Shenandoah National Park. I would definitely stay there again.
May 01, 2016
KOA is extremely lucky to have this property and we hope it will be used as a benchmark for any of their other properties. Extremely well maintained, great sites, great views and awesome staff. Can't wait to come back! Thank you!
May 01, 2016
Easy to find, and close to Luray Caverns. Too bad you don't offer cable TV. That is important to us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy