Luray KOA

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
We had a great stay. Only thing that I would change is the location of the larger cabin. Instead of it facing the back of the smaller cabin, have it facing the other way so the cabins are back to back. It was to much going on once those people checked in. Plus its a little creepy walking between cabins like that at night. Oh and the ceilng fans need repair
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Premium site doesn't have cable, would not be and issue if it were not so expensive. Farm next store has cows and tractors and as would be expected the noise that goes with that.
Oct 27, 2014
Thes camp ground is ine of the nicest campground's we have visited latley. The office personel where verry curtious and helpful.It was a pleasure to visit with you. There was onley one complaint that I had it was that there was no heat in the bathhouses. We will most likley visit with you again. Youres truley Richard Hack.
Oct 27, 2014
I loved the campground...we had camped there maybe 10 years ago so I was amazed at all the improvements. The scenery was awesome with mountains all around. As a square dance club we were all impressed with the Yurt and how well it worked for our club. Thanks!
Oct 27, 2014
Very clean quiet and scenic place. Owners and workers were very nice and hospitable. Beautiful location and grounds are very well kept. Hard to get a bad site since they all have nice views of the mountains. Would be nice to have cable but then again TV isn't so important when you are camping at a beautiful campground. This is the second time we've stayed there and will be back again. 5 stars!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Beautiful setting. But WiFi signal from Country Waye was too weak to connect, and no cable TV connection. You're in the country...
Oct 27, 2014
Campsites were very very close together but well appointed and clean. New bath house was very clean butbcould have used more than two bathrooms (one for men and one for women). Separating the toilet from the shower would be beneficial as well so you don't have to wait for someone showering just to urinate. Campers kitchen with a microwave was a very nice touch. Friendly staff, easy to find.
Oct 27, 2014
Loved the cows. Restrooms were very clean. The sites were close together. Great for groups but a little close for us.
Oct 26, 2014
We have been on the road for 2 months and this is the nicest campground we have stayed in. Many are nice but this one is the nicest. It is the most expensive we have stayed in and kept us from staying longer but it is very nice.
Oct 26, 2014
Nice place-just stayed overnight on way home but it was by far the most expensive. It did not have cable TV like all the others we stayed at on our trip to Tennessee. It was $20 more expensive and I feel very much overpriced!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Friendly and Helpful Staff. Site #36 was a great site with a awesome view and had the local farm cows walk by daily. Very Clean!
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Great campground layout. Person who checked us in went out her way to make sure we ended up in a site with satellite reception and with a smile. Since the campground does not have cable, I would recommend that their brochure clearly states that satellite reception is not available at all sites. Also provide a list of TV stations that are available with a TV antenna.
Oct 24, 2014
extremely clean facility, friend staff and beautiful seating.
Oct 23, 2014
Campground has some of the best RV sites I have stay on. Very clean and a friendly staff. Nice lay out. We'll be back.
Oct 23, 2014
I love love this campground. We come here in the spring and again in the fall for our anniversary. The views are absolutely beautiful from every site in the park. But I recommend the back row up by the yurt. You can get an overall view from the vantage point. If there was a well stock store and snack bar on the premises, I would never leave the campground doing my stay.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Had an extremely hard time finding it but once I got there it was fine.
Oct 22, 2014
Very nice -friendly- clean
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Great location. Helpful staff. Clean showers. Wifi reception good.
Oct 22, 2014
Loved this KOA. We stayed in a deluxe site and appreciated the light as we didn't get in until after 9:00 pm. The table was also appreciated! These bathrooms are the cleanest I have seen at a campground and the "Campers Kitchen" is an added bonus! Another bonus are the llamas and sheep that we watched as we cooked dinner over the fire. We will definitely return.
Oct 21, 2014
Safe, people and pooch friendly, well kept grounds, great site for our 60' needs. We'll be back.
Oct 21, 2014
We have stayed at the lurray koa twice. Both times were excellent! We love it here and would highly recommend it to everyone.
Oct 21, 2014
When I arrived I was told that I was booked on a deluxe tent site even though I have a 11' pop up camper. This would not have really been an issue except the site I was booked on had an elevated pad that made it impossible for me to get the camper on the site. In addition the grounds were completely booked so there was no where else for me to go. I set up on a hill side and experience wasn't good.
Oct 20, 2014
Well kept park. Ruth and her husband are wonderful. When in area will stay there again. Evelyn
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful location, quiet, peaceful and best of all, clean level lots.
Oct 20, 2014
Enjoyed our camp site the view was great. However, I was unable to connect to Wifi during my stay and TV stations are very limited
Oct 20, 2014
Pros beautiful scenery, quiet spacious sites well landscaped. Cons WIFI worked well during weekday however overloaded during the weekend. No cable hookup 1 shower didn't have hot water.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was warm and accommodating! The facilities were neat and clean. The setting was lovely and the space we had for our campsite was perfect for our needs. We can't wait for our next visit to Luray KOA!
Oct 20, 2014
It was a really nice camp ground, very clean and the staff was very accommodating and helpful suggesting activities to do around the area.
Oct 20, 2014
Our stay at the Luray,VA KOA was less than enjoyable.. The advertised WIFI was totally unusable from our site. Our neighbor sites (people in large motor homes) were obnoxious and rude. They started large campfires that were extremely smokey. So when the wind shifted their smoke towards us we had to stay inside our trailer and shut all the windows.
Oct 20, 2014
Great property. Returning campers. Disappointed in being relocated from requested and reserved site to a different site at check in.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time and our hosts were very helpful and nice.
Oct 20, 2014
Absolutely lovely! We're repeat visitors... this was our 9th visit to this campground!! Quiet, serene, off the beaten-path. At night, we LOVED hearing the sound of the train passing in the distance.
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful location, nice clean, level sites, welcoming office, nice and quiet. Only downside that the advertised wifi didn't really reach our campsite that well.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Site was level and spacious.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
very clean- sites were not like a parking lot- you had space to spread out
Oct 17, 2014
Great campground. I gave it four stars because you have no cable and very few tv channels.
Oct 16, 2014
nice quite, well kept campground but poor WI-FI and no cable
Oct 16, 2014
Out second time there. Camp site #27 was not what we had expected. The site was small for mtr home and the open field was not into our liking. We only stayed one night (Friday only). Upon staying next time we will be more careful at looking at sites.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Beautiful campground, friendly and helpful staff. We'll come back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.