Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA sev eral times and it has always been great. I noted several upgrades, all have made our stay better.
Jul 03, 2013
Great people! Kept up and clean. I went for two days and ended up staying for months, that was not in my plans but I happened and I enjoyed my stay. I couldn't see why anyone would have something bad to say about this KOA!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Very good value. Good location. Will stay again when I come to visit my son at school.
Jul 03, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We liked our stay it was fun.nice pool
Jun 27, 2013
As always, the camp was clean, the people were friendly and the rates were super.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
It is a place to stay if you are tired and need to park. Staff was friendly and overall the park was clean.
Jun 25, 2013
Enjoyed our time in Lubbock and the staff was very helpful and everyone so friendly and quick to help if you needed anything!
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Showers were very clean. Pool closes too early for guests returning from tournaments etc. Highly recommend watering your trees!
Jun 24, 2013
Had trouble with my new trailer and they did everything they could to help me. Above and beyond what they needed to. I will always stay there. Just Awesome people there.
Jun 24, 2013
Have stayed in Lubbock Texas KOA almost a dozen times in a span of 20-25 years. This place needs some upkeeping or maybe it is just me. If I was an owner of one I would certainly have grass in the spaces make it more presentable to the customers. The internet is terrible in Lubbock slow, and the last day you are there they cut you off. I wanted some information on rv dealerships and I couldn't g
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
landscaping not kept up. Dead tree branches everywhere. we could not even sit at our picnic table because of the branches. there is no fence around the perimeter of the campground so anyone could come and go. did not feel very safe. worst experience of our 10 day trip!
Jun 23, 2013
Reservations made at this KOA were all messed up, nothing was correct.
Jun 23, 2013
Loud road right next to campground. The most disappointing thing was that my 2 1/2 year old son had to share the pool with about 25 out of control kids that were from town...not campers.
Jun 23, 2013
Was heading home unexpectedly due to the Colorado fires and stayed here on route. Very clean, easy in and out. No complaints at all. Will stay here next year.
Jun 21, 2013
The wind and rain were horrible, but the staff was great and the campsite was fine!
Jun 21, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay in Lubbock. Folks are friendly and campground is quiet. Bathrooms are clean...always a most important consideration.
Jun 20, 2013
Nice little campground, nice indoor pool, friendly staff. Only downside was near highway, but not too bad
Jun 17, 2013
Employes were great!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
We experienced trouble with one slide as we prepared to leave. Don was most helpful in getting us back on the road on a timely basis so we could make our next stop on time which is the Santa Fe KOA. He represents your organization in the best manner possible.
Jun 15, 2013
great place. nice pool
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Nice,clean and friendly place.
Jun 10, 2013
you have some very friendly and helpful people there. You can and got me when I got lost and were GREAT to me and my husband!! Thanks Gene Mathews
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
The owner is extremely nice, however, the campground is sorely in need up upgrading. I realize the drought over the past few years has taken a toll on trees, grass, etc. Constant dust due to unpaved campground streets. Not many choices in Lubbock, but unlikely I'll return.
Jun 03, 2013
Campground was nice enough but we've come to expect a friendly KOA staff and this staff didn't shine.
Jun 03, 2013
The area was clean and well kept. It was quite and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is easy to get to anywhere you need to go around Lubbock. Good stay.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
very quick and short overnight. Did not see pool or store.
Jun 01, 2013
WE love Lubbock KOA. Always an adventure. Great Staff, good facilities. Love the Pool
Jun 01, 2013
Nice and quiet RV park. Not much shade.
May 31, 2013
nice, clean, quiet...cable would be a plus
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
We stay here when visiting our RV repair shop in Lubbock. Have enjoyed each of our stays.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Very good value, the wifi is very limited in speed.
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
This KOA is fine. The people are are nice and the facilities are typical. It is dusty but hey, it's Lubbock. The wifi is virtually useless as seems common at all RV parks.
May 24, 2013
Great friendly staff placed us close to the children's playground, so it was convenient for our kids to play. We wished the pool was open a bit longer so we could use it more. A second sewer receptacle would be handy.
May 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.