Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 06, 2015
With all the rain it would be very hard to say anything. The staff was very helpful.
May 05, 2015
The Best Staff. I often go out of my way to stay here. Greta place to stay.
May 04, 2015
The park is in good shape and Dani was great to work with. The maintenance guy at the propane refill tanks was very honest and told me I really didn't need any propane and got me a refund. Good Job and Keep up the good work.
May 04, 2015
The staff were a great and we enjoyed our stay with our grandsons. They really enjoyed he indoor pool
May 03, 2015
Wished it was closer to Plainview.
May 03, 2015
May 02, 2015
Great stay!!
Apr 30, 2015
When I called ahead the host said she would post the Wi-Fi information on the night registration board as we were going to be pulling in after hours so this was helpful. Also, it was convenient to get to. Thanks.
Apr 29, 2015
Laundry had broken machines. Speed limit was abused in campground by folks there long term. Loud party after 10 PM. All things the management could deal with if they wanted to. We'll not stay there again.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
I've alwAys enjoyed staying here in Lubbock! The staff is friendly. The pool and hot tub are amazing!! The yard is always clean!! I'll continue coming here for years to come!!
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
I would have given a higher rating but when we unhooked the next morning we realized the water did not work and we had drained our holding tank and could not refill it! Maybe someone should check those periodically.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
We stayed for 1 night. Everything worked - not more, not less.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice campground. Enjoyed the pool.
Apr 19, 2015
Small sites. Hard to maneuver a large unit with a toad. Grass/ weeds not mowed. Only good thing is the indoor pool.
Apr 11, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campground. Will stay there, again.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice overnight stop. Friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
TRAIN NOISE AND ROAD NOISE WAS AWFUL. Staff was friendly, site was large enough to stay hooked with our 40ft fifth wheel.
Apr 01, 2015
Looked very nice, only stayed one night, but it was clean and looked well maintained.
Mar 30, 2015
A check out time of 1:00 PM is very nice so you can go to town in the morning without rushing back to check out. A little road noise, but acceptable. We will stay there again. Very friendly staff. Close to town.
Mar 29, 2015
Majority of sites were for full-time workers. There store was being renovated and will be nice when they finish. Nice inside pool which was heated. Did not like the "feel" of full-time area workers verses just overnight guest.
Mar 25, 2015
Roads need work especially after snow & rain. Alot of deep ruts & holes on the road ways. Sites are tight for RV's over 36' ours was 40' & only fit the RV in the site. Sites should be refreshed with new granite so there is not so much mud, had requested some granite or pea gravel to soak up the muddy area on our site, were there for over 2 weeks & never did get any, left early due to the conditi
Mar 25, 2015
PEOPLE AND STAFF ARE GREAT TOO CLOSE TO THE RAILROAD, ESPECIALLY AT 4:00 AM
Mar 25, 2015
Loud and muddy. To many permanents living there. I have hard water stains all the way up the side of our RV because of broken sprinklers.I will never stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your bad experience. We have no sprinklers in the park so you may be confusing us with another park you stayed in.
Mar 23, 2015
Well kept
Mar 22, 2015
Great time very friendly hosts would definitely stay there again. The facilities were nice and clean.
Mar 20, 2015
Clean and comfotable
Mar 17, 2015
Good, clean
Mar 17, 2015
An older KOA. Has friendly staff, clean, well maintained sites, good Wifi, but no cable TV. Good value.
Mar 16, 2015
I was only sleeping and showering there so it met my needs. Some other people I met said they didn't stay here because there was no 50 amp available.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff very kind and friendly.
Mar 16, 2015
Wish we hadn't just been passing thru and needed a place to just rest. The campgrounds were clean. I would have liked to use the indoor pool.
Mar 15, 2015
Not very well maintained. Amenities are good, but there was trash left lying on the ground and restrooms need painting and upkeep.
Mar 14, 2015
great one night stop, typical KOA train track and hwy!! but the ease of in and out is why we stop
Mar 09, 2015
This time the Lubbock site was recovering from a heavy mix of rain and snow. I would not see that as typical.
Mar 05, 2015
Very welcoming folks!
Mar 04, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Good place to stop on our journey
Feb 21, 2015
Nice friendly staff. WIFI signal was good, but data downloaded was limited and therefore quite useless. Wife used the laundry and 3 of the machines malfunctioned and would not pump out after the rinse cycle. Another customer said this has been a problem for several week.
Feb 20, 2015
Loud traffic noise and poor internet connection but other than that good place to stay in Lubbock
Feb 18, 2015
Always a pleasure to have Texas hospitality and it even comes in three's. The trio are Uno, Dos, and I will call him Trey which are three working cats that have been adopted by the campground, so if you have a spare can of tuna? Dos will be your buddy for life! Much Appreciated! God Bless! D
Feb 16, 2015
When walking around the campground we noticed some of the sites that the long term guests occupy very messy and unclean.
Feb 15, 2015
Decent place. It was rainning while I was there and the entire sidewalk to the ladies room and showers was flooded. Had to wade thru water ankle deep. Host/clerk was nice.
Feb 15, 2015
We had a very nice stay Thank you
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Potholes everywhere and it rained during our stay and the entire campsite was nothing but mud. The only redeeming factor was the indoor pool and hot tub. But even the hot tub was out of order on the last night of our stay.
Jan 30, 2015
Clean facility, staff very helpful. Noisy trains, good enough for overnite stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals