Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653


5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
Could not use the dump fixture at my site (#17, I think) because it was higher that the dump outlet on my Airstream 25 foot travel trailer.


Very sorry for the inconvenience. Perhaps the person in the site before you left an adapter on the port? All our septic ports are flush with the ground or within an inch. We will check the site. Thank you.
Jun 06, 2015
need to upgrade mens shower
Jun 06, 2015
Spent 4 nights and everything worked. The attendant at the desk was fast and efficient. Relatively quite KOA when compared to some next to interstates.
Jun 06, 2015
Very clean park, close to everything even a big drive in theater! Nice level gravel , trees, easy in & out we had a fifth wheel , very nice indoor pool , the camp employees very nice & accommodating would stay again
Jun 04, 2015
Just an overnite stay Kamp in great condition
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great stay here. Our second time here because web have family here. Courteous stay very helpful! Would stay here again!
Jun 01, 2015
Older KOA, but very well kept. I would stay there again.
May 31, 2015
May 29, 2015
Very nice and clean bathrooms, staff very friendly and great pool and hot tub!
May 28, 2015
The address listed for the KOA wound not be accepted by my GPS. Called the grounds to get good address. The address given took me 20 miles from the location. Finally got GPS coordinates. Drove 40 miles out of my way to find. Used the KOA app to find site. Suggest you include GPS coordinates for all your facilities in you KOA app.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great weekend..
May 24, 2015
Loved our stay over night --staff was great very friendly & everything ready for us when we got there
May 22, 2015
Noisy train at night and below average receptionist. Worst Koa I've stayed in
May 21, 2015
everything went perfect
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Very poor FYI
May 20, 2015
May 18, 2015
They were very helpful in changing our reservations and making room for us. Due to the weather the park And dog run was really muddy with large puddles.
May 17, 2015
Very disappointing campground. The hot tub and pool were filthy, the interior roads dusty, too many full time spaces, extremely weak wifi. Would not stay again.
May 16, 2015
We were visiting our daughter at Texas Tech. It was convenient to campus, staff was friendly, the sites well kept, and very reasonable in price.
May 15, 2015
It wasn't quite up to the standards that I remember from previous stays. E.G. overflowing trash cans.
May 15, 2015
Enjoyed the employees, facilities were great, stopping back thru next week
May 15, 2015
A true KOA with large sites, friendly peoples and everythins clean. Thanks.
May 13, 2015
Very pleasurable.
May 13, 2015
Well kept sites. Not very big. Nice dog walk and pen. Pool was a little cool and hot tub jets not blowing hard but enjoyed it.
May 12, 2015
Wasn't told there was going to be a party next to my space but I got used to it and slept well. This was just a short stay. Staff very friendly and professional.
May 11, 2015
Mud puddles everywhere. Poor drainage. Tree limbs hanging low making it hard to maneuver big rigs.
May 11, 2015
May 09, 2015
The park was nice and looked very clean but you couldn't see the entrance. They need to trim the trees or bushes. It was also noisy.
May 09, 2015
We were traveling with two dogs & requested to be close to the dog park. They put us next to the dog park. The previous rains made the park a bit muddy but overall it was a nice one night stay.
May 07, 2015
This KOA is clean and neat, nice store and pool. But, the area is very, very noisey and the rest/bath rooms needs updating. Will try to stay in a quieter railroads, no 4 lane hwys, etc. People were nice however.
May 06, 2015
With all the rain it would be very hard to say anything. The staff was very helpful.
May 05, 2015
The Best Staff. I often go out of my way to stay here. Greta place to stay.
May 04, 2015
The park is in good shape and Dani was great to work with. The maintenance guy at the propane refill tanks was very honest and told me I really didn't need any propane and got me a refund. Good Job and Keep up the good work.
May 04, 2015
The staff were a great and we enjoyed our stay with our grandsons. They really enjoyed he indoor pool
May 03, 2015
Wished it was closer to Plainview.
May 03, 2015
May 02, 2015
Great stay!!
Apr 30, 2015
When I called ahead the host said she would post the Wi-Fi information on the night registration board as we were going to be pulling in after hours so this was helpful. Also, it was convenient to get to. Thanks.
Apr 29, 2015
Laundry had broken machines. Speed limit was abused in campground by folks there long term. Loud party after 10 PM. All things the management could deal with if they wanted to. We'll not stay there again.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
I've alwAys enjoyed staying here in Lubbock! The staff is friendly. The pool and hot tub are amazing!! The yard is always clean!! I'll continue coming here for years to come!!
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
I would have given a higher rating but when we unhooked the next morning we realized the water did not work and we had drained our holding tank and could not refill it! Maybe someone should check those periodically.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
We stayed for 1 night. Everything worked - not more, not less.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice campground. Enjoyed the pool.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy