Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2014
Only one complaint, the internet is very poor.
May 30, 2014
Check in staff could use some customer service reminders, a smile and friendly attitude go a long way. The water pressure in the women's bathroom was low resulting in poor toilet flushes.
May 29, 2014
Pool and hot tub area under construction, no compensation for not having this available. The water outlet at this site we stayed in was underground, I had to dig it out to connect my water line. This can not be very sanitary!
May 29, 2014
Quiet stay, however, disappointed the pool was closed for repairs.
May 27, 2014
We attended our grandson's graduation from Texas Tech. This was a perfect place to stay.
May 27, 2014
Did not receive the wifi code and staff was gone for the night.
May 26, 2014
Had a problem with our towed vehicle. Owner volunteered to help me. What else can you ask. LL
May 25, 2014
I was there for graduation and everyone in the office was nice and helpful.
May 25, 2014
The reason for my rating is the entire time we were there it rained hard and allot. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Easy in and easy out. Sites are not paved, there was lots of mud because of the rain.
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
Trees need trimming from all roads and camp sites, nearly tore hole in roof of my (5th wheel)and was not able to negotiate several alternate sites !! Trash (old mattresses) and trimmings left in view. Change of ground cover, from grass/dirt to some kind of drought management. Staff tried to help but without maintenance, choices were limited.
May 21, 2014
Well equipped and courteous staff. Sure could use more ground cover to help manage dust.
May 19, 2014
The camp was quiet and very clean. All of the staff which I interacted with were friendly and helpful. There is an old-time drive-in movie theater just down the road. That was a fun thing to do Saturday night.
May 19, 2014
Excellent service
May 19, 2014
We only stayed one night. Didn' get to use any of the amenities. Was quiet and clean.
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Road traffic noise and train noise made for a sleepless night.
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
Super stay. Staff is great!!
May 06, 2014
We've stayed at the KOA in Lubbock many times, but I must say that the condition of the Ladies' restroom was very disappointing. At least one if not more of the toilets were full of toilet paper and not flushing. In addition, the light in one of the showers was out and needed to be replaced. Hoping this was just an off time for their maintenance crew...
May 05, 2014
Like the location.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Well organized and clean campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very convenient to Lubbock destinations and shopping.
Apr 22, 2014
Great place to stay, trains are a little noisy sometimes but they quiet down pretty much during the night.
Apr 21, 2014
Facilities are excellent, and staff are VERY friendly and helpful. My ONLY recommendation is to have a common dump station for us with small RVs that normally stay in Water & Electricity only sites.
Apr 21, 2014
Even with the prolonged drought, the staff were working to make the kampground as nice as it possibly could. Very nice and helpful staff.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Nice campground...Didn't see much of it as we were merely passing through; we got in late then packed up and left the next morning.
Apr 16, 2014
Just OK due to location . A lot of dirt and gravel on site. Very dirty and drags into motorhome especially if it rains .
Apr 14, 2014
Clean and friendly, but close to a highway and railway.
Apr 12, 2014
The internet speed was terrible. We couldn't even load reduced size picture on FB. Won't be back there.
Apr 10, 2014
Owners did not seem to have a handle on their park. Our truck kept being blocked in by another guest; couldn't get out of our space. We repeatedly complained to the office but nothing was done. Very unhappy!!!
Apr 08, 2014
Trains run all. Night with their horrns blaring. I had to use ear plugs to sleep. I will say the park is clean and friendly
Apr 06, 2014
we had to do some repairs on the rv and they had no problem. bathrooms and accomodations were clean and well lit.
Apr 04, 2014
Staff was excellent. Campground was small and there was no place to sit outside because campsites were narrow. Hot tub was not working.
Apr 03, 2014
all was great but the water valve leaked so could not hook up to water. They were to fix the morning we left.
Apr 02, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Stay was great as usual. Only one drawback though, the spa was out of order.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
this koa was the most run down koa we have ever seen all the long term campers made the place look very junkie needed a lot of up dating I done think koa should have permanent residents
Mar 25, 2014
This KOA is the greatest. The staff is super and the service is fantastic.
Mar 23, 2014
The staff was great but the facilities are very dated.
Mar 23, 2014
Water valve leaking and could not report problem as office closes to early Very poor internet
Mar 20, 2014
alwats have a good time at this koa
Mar 19, 2014
very, very NOISY location beside a major road and railroad. Lots of comings and goings all night long in the park.
Mar 17, 2014
The people who staffed this site were fantastic. I really appreciated the accommodation of my special requests! They could not have made it any easier for me! Thanks :)
Mar 17, 2014
Our stay was short but great. We did swim but the pool was too cold. I have arthritis and was looking forward to the indoor pool thinking it would be warm
Mar 14, 2014
Had everything we needed. Did not use many of the amenities. We gone most of the time sightseeing. Very helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.