Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms need a major overhaul.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Both the male and female restrooms were dirty. I visited the female restroom twice, once for a shower, and two of the three were full of feces. The sewer line was highe than our trailer and there was no one to take us to the trailer. This wasn't a big there because there was only one person working there when we arrived. The lady who helped use was very nice and willing to help us .
Jul 22, 2013
The indoor pool and playground were great!
Jul 21, 2013
Nice place for us to get away to. Courteous staff working hard to make customers enjoy their stay.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
When we arrived at the KOA, The staff member was helping another couple who was not very happy. I think it was Missy. She did a great job in dealing with the situation. The next day she helped me get a hold of my wife. The day we left, I wanted to tell her "thanks" but she was not working. That is the attitude we have found at all the KOA's we have stayed at. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2013
People were very friendly, check-in and reservations went smoothly. Entrance to the park was poorly visiable until you were right at the entrance. The most objectional was lack of cable TV and very slow internet. It was adaquent for an overnight stay.
Jul 18, 2013
Access from the Loop is NOT marked and is very difficult after dark. Another visit with the highway dept. is suggested!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We have stayed there many times and have never been disappointed with the facilities or staff.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
Nice park great rates, great staff.
Jul 16, 2013
Nice campground.
Jul 15, 2013
I was disappointed when we took our children to kamp that weekend. I don't know if its policy for all KOA's to do this, but they had rented out the pool for a birthday party. The party was not for someone who was staying at the KOA, so it was so packed. Not wanting to disappoint my grandchildren, we went ahead and got in. After a few minutes in the pool I found feces floating around in the pool.
Jul 14, 2013
Lubbock KOA is the best. We love it.
Jul 14, 2013
The grounds are in need of rain. Most of the trees are dying which causes a loss in shade. The staff was very courteous and helpful. It's a close place, so we will be back. The pool area is great.
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice. Clean Restrooms and showers.
Jul 13, 2013
Thanks Carol, Claire, Jerry for the hospitlity we always enjoy here. Hope to see y'all in the fall. Tom O'Neill.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
We had a long day of driving, so when we arrived we were greeted with smiles. It was a relaxing stay and were given a perfect campsite.
Jul 11, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Thanks for the Lemonade!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
great customer service, spa( I had driven 517 miles to get there and the spa did me well)Great pizza and wings, I wish all KOA had these. My fist stay here a couple of weeks before caused me to change from two campgrounds too KOA's on my return trip. Thank you
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We stay here at least twice each year as we make an annual trip through Lubbock. The staff were friendly and helpful as they usually are. The facilities are clean and attractive. We look forward to the next ti,e we pass through Lubbock and stay here. Thanks!!!!
Jul 05, 2013
Great! Cable would be nice though.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA sev eral times and it has always been great. I noted several upgrades, all have made our stay better.
Jul 03, 2013
Great people! Kept up and clean. I went for two days and ended up staying for months, that was not in my plans but I happened and I enjoyed my stay. I couldn't see why anyone would have something bad to say about this KOA!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Very good value. Good location. Will stay again when I come to visit my son at school.
Jul 03, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We liked our stay it was fun.nice pool
Jun 27, 2013
As always, the camp was clean, the people were friendly and the rates were super.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
It is a place to stay if you are tired and need to park. Staff was friendly and overall the park was clean.
Jun 25, 2013
Enjoyed our time in Lubbock and the staff was very helpful and everyone so friendly and quick to help if you needed anything!
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Showers were very clean. Pool closes too early for guests returning from tournaments etc. Highly recommend watering your trees!
Jun 24, 2013
Had trouble with my new trailer and they did everything they could to help me. Above and beyond what they needed to. I will always stay there. Just Awesome people there.
Jun 24, 2013
Have stayed in Lubbock Texas KOA almost a dozen times in a span of 20-25 years. This place needs some upkeeping or maybe it is just me. If I was an owner of one I would certainly have grass in the spaces make it more presentable to the customers. The internet is terrible in Lubbock slow, and the last day you are there they cut you off. I wanted some information on rv dealerships and I couldn't g
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
landscaping not kept up. Dead tree branches everywhere. we could not even sit at our picnic table because of the branches. there is no fence around the perimeter of the campground so anyone could come and go. did not feel very safe. worst experience of our 10 day trip!
Jun 23, 2013
Reservations made at this KOA were all messed up, nothing was correct.
Jun 23, 2013
Loud road right next to campground. The most disappointing thing was that my 2 1/2 year old son had to share the pool with about 25 out of control kids that were from town...not campers.
Jun 23, 2013
Was heading home unexpectedly due to the Colorado fires and stayed here on route. Very clean, easy in and out. No complaints at all. Will stay here next year.
Jun 21, 2013
The wind and rain were horrible, but the staff was great and the campsite was fine!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.