Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The hot tub wasn't working so we were a bit bummed. I did slip on the steps in the pool. I was holding my grandson & the rail. Maybe add some grip/non/slip footing to the steps! My left foot slipped off the rounded corner. I didn't not report to office. I was ok, busied ego? and a sore toe. thanks for the stay!
Aug 30, 2016
Indoor heated pool quite chilly and spa out of order. Otherwise Great
Aug 29, 2016
Nice facility overall but it does look old and tired. I was very disappointed that the jacuzzi was not working and looked like it hadn't for some time. I feel that should be mentioned either when booking or checking in
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Aug 24, 2016
Extremely helpful staff. Nice level sites. Only drawback is the nearby train.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Whereas our stay a week before was a 10 this time we got shoved into a space too small and almost impossible for us to get out of before requesting the correct accommodations. The new spot was good. We had reservations and they were not considered when we got our first assigned spot - fortunately they were correctable.
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed there for 1 night while passing through and would not hesitate to do so again. The sites were level and had plenty of room between each one.
Aug 23, 2016
The park was clean and the staff was most helpful and friendly. We always stay at the KOA when we are in Lubbock.
Aug 23, 2016
We had trouble with our towing vehicle and unable to arrive on the day we had reservations for. The people were extremely helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff great level spots with very nice amenities
Aug 23, 2016
Easy to park rv. Staff pleasant.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA is great for cross country trips. It is a great place after going across Texas, which takes a day. I have stayed several times!
Aug 22, 2016
Great Staff, nice camp area, level sites
Aug 22, 2016
Freeway construction made getting in a little challenging. It will help when that is completed. Otherwise very nice.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice, clean park, friendly staff I have family in the area and will definitely stay again!
Aug 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay in Lubbock
Aug 18, 2016
I would have rated max, but no tv cable was available.
Aug 17, 2016
Good place to stay, just need to upgrade the restrooms.
Aug 17, 2016
Good overnight stop.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean. Nice people. Large sites. Easy in and out.
Aug 14, 2016
level gravel sites, great facilities, and friendly helpful staff. indoor pool and hot tub. only drawback was tight corners for big rigs, though doable.
Aug 14, 2016
Still a good KOA after all these years. Good site, electricity, and water. Road work nearby makes entry a little difficult, but not KOAs fault.
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed the stay
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was friendly the sites were your basic KOA sites but the Restroom and Showers were not the greatest. They old and need repair. I Would rather stay in the Walmart parking lot.
Aug 10, 2016
Easy to maneuver a large coach. Level site. Found plenty of places to walk our dog.
Aug 09, 2016
Very dusty from the roads, but everyone was friendly. Using KOA points IS a problem at this location. :(
Aug 09, 2016
Older park good hook ups and indoor pool was nice because it was very hot!
Aug 09, 2016
Came back after a week in Texas and tried to use my KOA points again. Even following the written directions, they couldn't get it to work. Straightened out the next morning (again). Only location that we had problems using points this trip. OUTSTANDING drive in theater right down the street from here.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice park with friendly operators - wide, level spots; some are shaded. Small dog area that had full waste receptacles (not changed while we were there). Some highway and train noise on the north side of park but not excessive or bothersome. Nice indoor pool and small hot tub. Small store with food and very limited RV supplies (we needed a replacement sewer hose and they only had hose supports
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was somewhat friendly and I had to wake up during the night to switch electricity back on. Very frustrating.
Aug 07, 2016
Very personable and welcoming staff. Nice campground.
Aug 07, 2016
This park is in great shape and has all the usual amenities. Would have received 5 stars except even with 10% discount the price was $8/night higher than any of the comparable, non-KOA parks we use.
Aug 04, 2016
Outstanding place to stay. We have probably stayed here 20 times.
Aug 03, 2016
Great KOA - thank you! We were very pleased and enjoyed our visit.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Staff very friendly and a clean facilities
Aug 01, 2016
This location is not suitable for tent or popup camping. The proximity of the extremely busy train tracks made it impossible to sleep.
Aug 01, 2016
KOA nice & clean but expected better landscaping for a KOA!
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Indoor pool and clean facilities. Would happily stay again.
Jul 31, 2016
one night stay, arrived late left early did not use any facility but the RV location
Jul 31, 2016
Noise of highway and train was disruptive to sleep.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Only an in-and-out. Friendly staff at sign-in. Only problem was difficult access due to construction at the entry. Not the problem of The facility
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The park was not kept very well. The grass was all dead and there were stickers in the grass.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry for the grass. It was a very hot and dry summer up until August when it was cool and wet. Regular watering of entire park is impracticle in this part of the country. You should see it now, all green
Jul 22, 2016
Service in the office was very friendly and it was easy access on and off the highway. Very happy that we had a shade tree.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy