Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
Overnight stop on a longer trip. Facilities were more than adequate. Pull through 50Amp service which was good.
Jun 22, 2014
Staff very helpful
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
During our 3 day stay we could not connect to Wi-Fi. The staff said they weren't computer savvy and had no explanation. Definitely disappointing.
Jun 19, 2014
It was a clean, friendly park.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
nice space, very well kept. nice laundry and hot driers, yay. very nice staff.
Jun 13, 2014
They were mowing the dirt ( no grass, just a few weeds) so dust was flying everywhere. We were told when we made our reservations in March that ten pool and hot tub would be open. It wasn't, the the noise from the jackhammer and it's compressor was so loud you couldn't even sit outside or watch tv. On the plus side, the bathrooms were clean. The roads were in poor shape and there were dead trees
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We were looking forward to using the hot tub after our day and found it closed for renovation. They could have done this earlier in the year. Also, the driveway had holes in it filled with water. One of the poorer KOSS we've stayed at, but is in a location where we need to stay
Jun 12, 2014
Disgusting!!!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Not as clean as other KOA's. Disappointed that they did not have cable TV connection. However, office staff very friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
good,need to trim trees around entrance so you can see sighn
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
we need a pool next time
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Only one complaint, the internet is very poor.
May 30, 2014
Check in staff could use some customer service reminders, a smile and friendly attitude go a long way. The water pressure in the women's bathroom was low resulting in poor toilet flushes.
May 29, 2014
Pool and hot tub area under construction, no compensation for not having this available. The water outlet at this site we stayed in was underground, I had to dig it out to connect my water line. This can not be very sanitary!
May 29, 2014
Quiet stay, however, disappointed the pool was closed for repairs.
May 27, 2014
We attended our grandson's graduation from Texas Tech. This was a perfect place to stay.
May 27, 2014
Did not receive the wifi code and staff was gone for the night.
May 26, 2014
Had a problem with our towed vehicle. Owner volunteered to help me. What else can you ask. LL
May 25, 2014
I was there for graduation and everyone in the office was nice and helpful.
May 25, 2014
The reason for my rating is the entire time we were there it rained hard and allot. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Easy in and easy out. Sites are not paved, there was lots of mud because of the rain.
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
Trees need trimming from all roads and camp sites, nearly tore hole in roof of my (5th wheel)and was not able to negotiate several alternate sites !! Trash (old mattresses) and trimmings left in view. Change of ground cover, from grass/dirt to some kind of drought management. Staff tried to help but without maintenance, choices were limited.
May 21, 2014
Well equipped and courteous staff. Sure could use more ground cover to help manage dust.
May 19, 2014
The camp was quiet and very clean. All of the staff which I interacted with were friendly and helpful. There is an old-time drive-in movie theater just down the road. That was a fun thing to do Saturday night.
May 19, 2014
Excellent service
May 19, 2014
We only stayed one night. Didn' get to use any of the amenities. Was quiet and clean.
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Road traffic noise and train noise made for a sleepless night.
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
Super stay. Staff is great!!
May 06, 2014
We've stayed at the KOA in Lubbock many times, but I must say that the condition of the Ladies' restroom was very disappointing. At least one if not more of the toilets were full of toilet paper and not flushing. In addition, the light in one of the showers was out and needed to be replaced. Hoping this was just an off time for their maintenance crew...
May 05, 2014
Like the location.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Well organized and clean campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very convenient to Lubbock destinations and shopping.
Apr 22, 2014
Great place to stay, trains are a little noisy sometimes but they quiet down pretty much during the night.
Apr 21, 2014
Facilities are excellent, and staff are VERY friendly and helpful. My ONLY recommendation is to have a common dump station for us with small RVs that normally stay in Water & Electricity only sites.
Apr 21, 2014
Even with the prolonged drought, the staff were working to make the kampground as nice as it possibly could. Very nice and helpful staff.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Nice campground...Didn't see much of it as we were merely passing through; we got in late then packed up and left the next morning.
Apr 16, 2014
Just OK due to location . A lot of dirt and gravel on site. Very dirty and drags into motorhome especially if it rains .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.