Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend, in cabin KL1. The KOA team was very nice and the cabin was perfect for us. Gas grills are provided.
Nov 22, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2016
Stayed in a cabin very nice time. However I was very disappointed when they told me that I could not come back with my RV because it was a 2006 My trailer is in exalent shop yet I can not stay at your campgrounds. I am in the process of purchasing a completely refurbished 1957 Air Streem but again I was told I could not stay at your campgrounds. I think you might be loosing a lot of money
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice West Texas campground ... staff is super friendly and helpful ... cabin is very clean and well maintained ... our second stay here ... would love to stay here again
Oct 27, 2016
My wife, two kids and myself rented a cabin type room at the KOA in Lubbock, TX. We normally tent camp but chose to take a short trip kinda spur of the moment. We checked in with the staff and they were more than helpful, very polite and hospitable! The facility was clean, peaceful and had a great vibe. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this park to any traveler. Thank you KOA Lubbock
Oct 11, 2016
The staff are friendly, restrooms clean.
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly KOA with nice amenities. Laundry could use some upgrade, but staff was always in view if needed, and the garden areas were beautiful additions to the KOA.
Oct 01, 2016
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice , clean bathrooms!
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice sites.
Sep 08, 2016
We LOVE this KOA! The staff is great. I usually give it a five star rating, but the hot tub was down and pool heater was not functioning well. We use a mattress topper on the cabin beds, but this time it didn't help.The mattress feels like it needs to be replaced. Still, this is a family friendly, wonderful KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
Love the cabin. It's perfect for a weekend getaway. Close enough but far enough away from the hustle and bustle.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice people and clean comfortable cabin
Aug 16, 2016
Great time
Aug 15, 2016
This is th e 3 rd time. We. Stayed here and it's b even great every time. This time. We also rented the cabins and they were awesome
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time during our stay. We played golf a the college for 3 days and the KOA was very convenient for us. The cabin was cozy, well maintained, very quiet which you don't get at a hotel. We really enjoyed it!
Aug 08, 2016
The main reason I wouldn't come back to this KOA is the lack of privacy in the ladies' room toilets. The stall doors are so short that the only part of other the women I couldn't see was their faces. Pretty awkward, given they were pooping.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable as well as the park. Staff very helpful as well.
Aug 01, 2016
Thank you
Jul 22, 2016
Great place and quiet very nice had a good time great service
Jul 14, 2016
The location is horrible. Although everyone knows Lubbock has horrible wind and that it is dusty all the time, this KOA is situated across from fields with even worse dust. This KOA is unfortunately in a very bad place. I'm sure the land was cheap but I would never stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
Scorpions in the room. Ac barely worked. Pool closed. Bathrooms were clean and free. Plus.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Pleasant stay. Clean. Pool and hot tub was out of order
Jul 09, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
My only issue with this campground is it's close proximity to railroad tracks, but that can't be helped. It's clean, the employees are polite. I'll def stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
We finally found it, checked in, went to sleep, left really early the next morning. Uneventful.
Jun 26, 2016
They went above and beyond for us. I look forward to returning next year.
Jun 25, 2016
We arrived after office was closed. Map to our Kabin was left in night reservation box, air conditioner was already turned on for us and porch light was lit. Only complaint was trash bin in women's restroom was full and stalls showed use of the day.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Good time had by all
Jun 07, 2016
Had a great time very quiet surroundings and very helpful staff
May 31, 2016
Clean, amazing cabins are so worth the money. Highly recommend this KOA!
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay
May 26, 2016
Love this little cabin ! Cute flowers and a delightful swing..
May 25, 2016
Grounds needed a little care. Staff friendly.
May 25, 2016
I really appreciate the friendly staff and the Cabin was awesome! thanks
May 22, 2016
Great cabin for a one night stay!
May 10, 2016
I e stayed here many times over the last few years. Great location; awesome staff!
May 09, 2016
We visit regularly during football season and this KOA never disappoints. Clean and well maintained with a very friendly staff!
May 05, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfortable accommodations. Would definitely stay again.
May 03, 2016
Very nice pool and clean bathrooms and grounds. The cabin was cute and clean. Only complaint is the tent sites are right by the highway and oh so small!! And no fire rings! Had a grand time though, thanks!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
I really enjoy staying in a cabin at the Lubbock KOA. The people are super friendly. The cabin is clean and well maintained. Unfortunately, the hot tub was under repair and internet reception was very poor. But I enjoyed my stay.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
This is a great place to stay the night. We stayed in the cabin and had tons of fun with a neighboring RV campsite. Everyone was very friendly, and the campsite and cabin were extremely nice and clean. We would recommend them to anyone. We look forward to our stay again.
Apr 18, 2016
Always very pleasant and clean. The staff is very polite and our fellow campers were respectful of the rules. The only problem we have ever have is the water pressure on the lady's side of the bathrooms is very low.
Apr 16, 2016
great place to stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy