Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 18, 2017
It was good, everything was close and easy to get to. The Wi-Fi was slow, most of the time we were there, and the beds are really hard but other than that, it was good.
Mar 10, 2017
My cabin was very comfortable. The bathrooms and showers were in good clean condition and the staff was friendly.
Mar 02, 2017
I arrived after a long day of driving and was very happy to arrive on time, get into a very cosy rustic cabin, and enjoy some TV and internet. Bathrooms were clean and well climate controlled. I enjoyed my stay.
Feb 21, 2017
We have stayed here three times now on brief trips to Lubbock, twice in a deluxe cabin and once in a basic cabin. The staff have always been friendly and called us to confirm our late arrival and give instructions. If we ever travel this way with our RV, we will be sure to stay here. The pull through sites looked very nice.
Feb 20, 2017
I love this campground. The staff is fantastic. The amenities are well kept and clean. And it's convenience to Tech and my child make it perfect place to hang out.
Feb 13, 2017
Wonderful staff and owners
Feb 06, 2017
All was great. Thank you!
Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful staff treat you like family
Jan 10, 2017
If you are questioning staying here, question no more! Very clean, family friendly, fun environment that left us ready to go back! Excellent customer service...couldn't get any friendlier! Ready to go back!
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
Management is super nice and very accommadating. Love this location
Dec 21, 2016
Clean and comfortable !
Dec 13, 2016
Thank you for the many years of stays at our home away from home.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend, in cabin KL1. The KOA team was very nice and the cabin was perfect for us. Gas grills are provided.
Nov 22, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2016
Stayed in a cabin very nice time. However I was very disappointed when they told me that I could not come back with my RV because it was a 2006 My trailer is in exalent shop yet I can not stay at your campgrounds. I am in the process of purchasing a completely refurbished 1957 Air Streem but again I was told I could not stay at your campgrounds. I think you might be loosing a lot of money
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice West Texas campground ... staff is super friendly and helpful ... cabin is very clean and well maintained ... our second stay here ... would love to stay here again
Oct 27, 2016
My wife, two kids and myself rented a cabin type room at the KOA in Lubbock, TX. We normally tent camp but chose to take a short trip kinda spur of the moment. We checked in with the staff and they were more than helpful, very polite and hospitable! The facility was clean, peaceful and had a great vibe. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this park to any traveler. Thank you KOA Lubbock
Oct 11, 2016
The staff are friendly, restrooms clean.
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly KOA with nice amenities. Laundry could use some upgrade, but staff was always in view if needed, and the garden areas were beautiful additions to the KOA.
Oct 01, 2016
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice , clean bathrooms!
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice sites.
Sep 08, 2016
We LOVE this KOA! The staff is great. I usually give it a five star rating, but the hot tub was down and pool heater was not functioning well. We use a mattress topper on the cabin beds, but this time it didn't help.The mattress feels like it needs to be replaced. Still, this is a family friendly, wonderful KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
Love the cabin. It's perfect for a weekend getaway. Close enough but far enough away from the hustle and bustle.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice people and clean comfortable cabin
Aug 16, 2016
Great time
Aug 15, 2016
This is th e 3 rd time. We. Stayed here and it's b even great every time. This time. We also rented the cabins and they were awesome
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time during our stay. We played golf a the college for 3 days and the KOA was very convenient for us. The cabin was cozy, well maintained, very quiet which you don't get at a hotel. We really enjoyed it!
Aug 08, 2016
The main reason I wouldn't come back to this KOA is the lack of privacy in the ladies' room toilets. The stall doors are so short that the only part of other the women I couldn't see was their faces. Pretty awkward, given they were pooping.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable as well as the park. Staff very helpful as well.
Aug 01, 2016
Thank you
Jul 22, 2016
Great place and quiet very nice had a good time great service
Jul 14, 2016
The location is horrible. Although everyone knows Lubbock has horrible wind and that it is dusty all the time, this KOA is situated across from fields with even worse dust. This KOA is unfortunately in a very bad place. I'm sure the land was cheap but I would never stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
Scorpions in the room. Ac barely worked. Pool closed. Bathrooms were clean and free. Plus.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Pleasant stay. Clean. Pool and hot tub was out of order
Jul 09, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
My only issue with this campground is it's close proximity to railroad tracks, but that can't be helped. It's clean, the employees are polite. I'll def stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
We finally found it, checked in, went to sleep, left really early the next morning. Uneventful.
Jun 26, 2016
They went above and beyond for us. I look forward to returning next year.
Jun 25, 2016
We arrived after office was closed. Map to our Kabin was left in night reservation box, air conditioner was already turned on for us and porch light was lit. Only complaint was trash bin in women's restroom was full and stalls showed use of the day.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Good time had by all
Jun 07, 2016
Had a great time very quiet surroundings and very helpful staff
May 31, 2016
Clean, amazing cabins are so worth the money. Highly recommend this KOA!
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay
May 26, 2016
Love this little cabin ! Cute flowers and a delightful swing..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals