Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 10, 2015
Easy to get to and owners were extremely nice. I'm there on my way back through.
Jun 28, 2015
The main issue is the location. There are no near by restaurants and the store offers little in the way of a meal. If you have your own food, however, that's not a problem. If you're traveling light it is somewhat inconvenient.
Jun 28, 2015
The cabin was clean other than the mattresses on the kids bunks. The pool area was very nice and clean. The playground needs updated,some of the equipment is broken and dangerous. The grill outside of the cabin was brand new and worked great. The kids also loved the porch swing.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice stay in one of the cabins during a thunderstorm. This KOA was very clean and welcoming.
Jun 15, 2015
This place is fun clean and comfy thanks for a good time
Jun 15, 2015
Nothing was explained in the internet. Needed swim suited to get in. Door was hard to open. No body to help. All I got was yea its treaky. Easy to switch cabins. Play equipment ran down. 2nd cabin was nice. Did not no we needed sheets blankets and pillows. Beds nice. Need more communication. We should not have to ask every question.
Jun 14, 2015
the lodge was great. Love the indoor plumbing and small refrigerator and air conditioning.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean cabin, was perfect for my needs.
Jun 03, 2015
It was very nice and clean
May 30, 2015
We always stay in the same cabin when we stay at the KOA in Lubbock and I must say the cleanliness of the shower has improved 100%. Love the new shower curtain!!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!
May 26, 2015
May 22, 2015
It was a great experience.
May 18, 2015
KOA cabins are, hands-down, the best deal in lodging. I haven't been to a hotel since I discovered KOA!
May 14, 2015
My only dislike about this koa is its very close proximity to a major road and busy rail road track. Everything else about it is great.
May 12, 2015
Great! The cabin was perfect for our family! Wish we had an RV so we could do more traveling to KOA kamps!
May 11, 2015
The cabin was great. Clean camp grounds. Staff were very helpful
May 04, 2015
nice campground, friendly host.
Apr 26, 2015
The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff made the headaches of our stay easier considering the problems we were having with our employer allowing us to keep extending our reservation 2 days at a time. The only suggestion I could make is that their trash should be emptied alittle more often than once a week.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 14, 2015
This KOA is a bit run down but the folks running it are very nice. It is near a railroad track, so there is some noise during the night. Not many options in Lubbock, and this one is OK.
Apr 10, 2015
We stayed in the cabin with a bathroom and it is a very nice alternative to a hotel. The staff at the KOA were very helpful when we had an issue.
Apr 07, 2015
Great staff. Cabins well maintained. Easy to get to.
Apr 04, 2015
Nice people Great camping cabin at a fair price Extremely satisfied with my stay
Mar 27, 2015
Weather sucked but the cabin was very clean and comfortable
Mar 18, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Great place, great cabin, poor wifi. In this day and time there is no excuse for this. Should be addressed promptly.
Feb 16, 2015
Wonderful as always!
Feb 16, 2015
The DVD player wasn't working, the hottub was out of order, and the porch swing broke!
Feb 16, 2015
I always tell everyone what a great time my husband and I have there. We stayed two nights in the basic cabin and left refreshed and energized. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We love drinking our morning coffee on the porch swing, then soaking in the hot tub. We can do as little or as much as we want. The cost is reasonable. My ONLY complaint would be the Wi-Fi.
Feb 13, 2015
The Cabin was nice, and comfortable. The pool was great. Wifi signal was weak and so....slow. Good location.
Feb 10, 2015
Staff was Awesome Only issue was the noisy traffic and train noise.
Feb 02, 2015
Cabin is perfect! Wifi is lacking and staying with kids on a rainy day or just in the evening, streaming movies or shows is really not possible. With today's technology this is very sub-par.
Jan 20, 2015
Clean and flexible arrangements
Jan 17, 2015
This was the 5th time we have stayed @ this KOA, but the first time since our camper was totaled so we stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was perfect for what we needed & was very comfortable. Due to the weather, there were some issues with the water but as soon as we called the office, they were taken care of without delay. The ONLY negative was an advertised TV/DVD but the DVD wasn't working.
Jan 12, 2015
I've stayed in these kabins in warmer months with the only problems being that the counter clerk smelled like an ashtray and the restrooms didn't require a code for entry. In the winter, however, the kabin is like an oversized tent - drafty and freezing, and loud, due to the road noise. The internet didn't work and I felt unsafe tucked in a dark, woody corner of the park.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Everything was pretty good but I ran out of hot water every day after about 15 minutes of showering so I'm not sure how this cabin would support 4 people (there are beds for 4). And the WiFi was very slow when it allowed me to connect, which stopped working entirely about 1/2 way through my week long stay. Maybe this was all related to the very cold weather we experienced the week I stayed.
Dec 10, 2014
I arrived for my grandsons wedding & expected to leave the 2nd day. However I was overcome by severe Bronchitis & was not able to travel for 4 more days of bed rest. The staff was so helpful & accommodating during my illness. They delivered food to my door when I was ill & loaned me an iron for my evening dress on the Wedding Day. They were very gracious hosts. Thanks so much!
Dec 01, 2014
Lots of flies in the cabin. The thermostat in the living room didn't operate the heater, apparently. The thermostat was actually in the bathroom. Nobody informed me of that, so we woke up cold.
Dec 01, 2014
The woman who checked me in was so friendly and helpful!
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
No complaints
Nov 17, 2014
You left the heat on for us - thank you! We would have ha a miserable night if you hadn't. Clean as always. Thank you for your service this year!
Nov 07, 2014
Special thanks to the crew for finding and sending my ear rings back. Appreciated it a lot! Bev
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
The cabin was great. The staff was wonderful.
Oct 27, 2014
We were so pleased to have a mini reunion with our Tech Freshman at KOA Lubbock. The cabin was clean and comfy and the AC worked great. We enjoyed the porch swing immensely. Couldn't have been a better weekend stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.