Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great stay, convenient
Jun 29, 2017
In town for a race, KOA was close to the packet pick up, team dinner and awards. Pool was overrun with 9 children being watched by 1 person. Uncomfortable for 2 adults.
Jun 28, 2017
I have to admit, I had low expectations about our KOA Cabin stay. Imagine my surprise when I saw the beautiful, a/c cooled, CLEAN and cozy cottage we reserved. We're from Colorado and sensitive to the sauna-like heat but the campground was shaded by trees, the swimming pool was refreshing, the gift shop/grocery was pleasantly cold and the staff were kind and more than accommodating.
Jun 27, 2017
Great overnight stop on the way from Texas to NM/CO. Cabins are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful, store is well stocked for a quick purchase on the way out of town.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
The staff were all terrific and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and help us in any way. The Cabin was great, everything was new and worked. I used the propane grill to cook and we had a truly restful time.
May 30, 2017
Clean, super freindly staff, everything you need right there. We had a blast! Will be going again.
May 27, 2017
Excellent
May 23, 2017
Love the deck & swing. Bunk room w/ window works great. Lubbock mornings & evenings are so pleasant! Everyone was so nice & friendly - we loved it! Thanks! :)=)
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
We loved our stay. We are a family of 5 the cabin was clean and comfortable.
May 22, 2017
May 15, 2017
Noisy at night with train and car traffic. Need to control pet policy more. Patrons letting dogs relieve themselves next to kids playground and around empty tent sites.
May 15, 2017
Our favorite KOA owners and staff are the best
May 01, 2017
awesome blossom
Apr 27, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Clean cabin very friendly staff and clean campground overall. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others and.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Only issue encountered was very slow and often disconnecting wifi. Impossible to stream anything.
Apr 07, 2017
This was my first stay in a KOA cabin. I will check at other KOAs in the future for cabins. The Lubbock KOA was very clean and everyone was friendly. Loved all the flowers that were planted.
Mar 18, 2017
It was good, everything was close and easy to get to. The Wi-Fi was slow, most of the time we were there, and the beds are really hard but other than that, it was good.
Mar 10, 2017
My cabin was very comfortable. The bathrooms and showers were in good clean condition and the staff was friendly.
Mar 02, 2017
I arrived after a long day of driving and was very happy to arrive on time, get into a very cosy rustic cabin, and enjoy some TV and internet. Bathrooms were clean and well climate controlled. I enjoyed my stay.
Feb 21, 2017
We have stayed here three times now on brief trips to Lubbock, twice in a deluxe cabin and once in a basic cabin. The staff have always been friendly and called us to confirm our late arrival and give instructions. If we ever travel this way with our RV, we will be sure to stay here. The pull through sites looked very nice.
Feb 20, 2017
I love this campground. The staff is fantastic. The amenities are well kept and clean. And it's convenience to Tech and my child make it perfect place to hang out.
Feb 13, 2017
Wonderful staff and owners
Feb 06, 2017
All was great. Thank you!
Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful staff treat you like family
Jan 10, 2017
If you are questioning staying here, question no more! Very clean, family friendly, fun environment that left us ready to go back! Excellent customer service...couldn't get any friendlier! Ready to go back!
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
Management is super nice and very accommadating. Love this location
Dec 21, 2016
Clean and comfortable !
Dec 13, 2016
Thank you for the many years of stays at our home away from home.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend, in cabin KL1. The KOA team was very nice and the cabin was perfect for us. Gas grills are provided.
Nov 22, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2016
Stayed in a cabin very nice time. However I was very disappointed when they told me that I could not come back with my RV because it was a 2006 My trailer is in exalent shop yet I can not stay at your campgrounds. I am in the process of purchasing a completely refurbished 1957 Air Streem but again I was told I could not stay at your campgrounds. I think you might be loosing a lot of money
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice West Texas campground ... staff is super friendly and helpful ... cabin is very clean and well maintained ... our second stay here ... would love to stay here again
Oct 27, 2016
My wife, two kids and myself rented a cabin type room at the KOA in Lubbock, TX. We normally tent camp but chose to take a short trip kinda spur of the moment. We checked in with the staff and they were more than helpful, very polite and hospitable! The facility was clean, peaceful and had a great vibe. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this park to any traveler. Thank you KOA Lubbock
Oct 11, 2016
The staff are friendly, restrooms clean.
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly KOA with nice amenities. Laundry could use some upgrade, but staff was always in view if needed, and the garden areas were beautiful additions to the KOA.
Oct 01, 2016
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice , clean bathrooms!
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice sites.
Sep 08, 2016
We LOVE this KOA! The staff is great. I usually give it a five star rating, but the hot tub was down and pool heater was not functioning well. We use a mattress topper on the cabin beds, but this time it didn't help.The mattress feels like it needs to be replaced. Still, this is a family friendly, wonderful KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
Love the cabin. It's perfect for a weekend getaway. Close enough but far enough away from the hustle and bustle.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice people and clean comfortable cabin
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals