Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Our kabin was really beautiful and great. We very like wooden style! The kabin was very comfortable with enough space. Thank you very much for your care!
Sep 28, 2015
Wifi should be better.
Sep 18, 2015
ok for a quick sleep over but that is about it. Deluxe cabins are actually 1/2 deluxe.
Sep 17, 2015
It was good and relaxing.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The cabins were clean and comfortable, and the employees were helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 14, 2015
we are from clovis nm when we come to Lubbock we love to stay here my grandson loves the pool
Sep 07, 2015
No hot water in ladies restroom sinks on 9/5 PM and 9/6 early AM.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
I stayed here for about 5 weeks! Everyone was so friendly and courteous, always checking to see if I needed anything. A great place to stay!!
Aug 25, 2015
Such nice folks
Aug 17, 2015
Wifi is very poor. Impossible to use even for email. With technology being what it is, if you are not going have adequate service, don't advertise and offer the option.
Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed at your location previously and have been happy. But this last visit was disappointing...the rest room was in VERY poor condition and not the standard we expect of KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff. Late check in, very helpful
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was super friendly. Our room was neat and clean. Wish the air conditioning had been turned on before we got there. Since it was so hot, it took a while to cool off.
Aug 07, 2015
Love this park for its great folks and convenient location. I suggest that they replace the mattresses wash the curtains and do an ozone treatment in cabin 44. Stayed there 2 times in the last month and it definitely has a funky smell. The air freshener on the desk isn't working.
Aug 05, 2015
Everything was perfect! Thank you all for being so accommodating!!! Sincerely, The Grays from Dallas :)=)
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Easy to get to and owners were extremely nice. I'm there on my way back through.
Jun 28, 2015
The main issue is the location. There are no near by restaurants and the store offers little in the way of a meal. If you have your own food, however, that's not a problem. If you're traveling light it is somewhat inconvenient.
Jun 28, 2015
The cabin was clean other than the mattresses on the kids bunks. The pool area was very nice and clean. The playground needs updated,some of the equipment is broken and dangerous. The grill outside of the cabin was brand new and worked great. The kids also loved the porch swing.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice stay in one of the cabins during a thunderstorm. This KOA was very clean and welcoming.
Jun 15, 2015
This place is fun clean and comfy thanks for a good time
Jun 15, 2015
Nothing was explained in the internet. Needed swim suited to get in. Door was hard to open. No body to help. All I got was yea its treaky. Easy to switch cabins. Play equipment ran down. 2nd cabin was nice. Did not no we needed sheets blankets and pillows. Beds nice. Need more communication. We should not have to ask every question.
Jun 14, 2015
the lodge was great. Love the indoor plumbing and small refrigerator and air conditioning.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean cabin, was perfect for my needs.
Jun 03, 2015
It was very nice and clean
May 30, 2015
We always stay in the same cabin when we stay at the KOA in Lubbock and I must say the cleanliness of the shower has improved 100%. Love the new shower curtain!!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!
May 26, 2015
May 22, 2015
It was a great experience.
May 18, 2015
KOA cabins are, hands-down, the best deal in lodging. I haven't been to a hotel since I discovered KOA!
May 14, 2015
My only dislike about this koa is its very close proximity to a major road and busy rail road track. Everything else about it is great.
May 12, 2015
Great! The cabin was perfect for our family! Wish we had an RV so we could do more traveling to KOA kamps!
May 11, 2015
The cabin was great. Clean camp grounds. Staff were very helpful
May 04, 2015
nice campground, friendly host.
Apr 26, 2015
The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff made the headaches of our stay easier considering the problems we were having with our employer allowing us to keep extending our reservation 2 days at a time. The only suggestion I could make is that their trash should be emptied alittle more often than once a week.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 14, 2015
This KOA is a bit run down but the folks running it are very nice. It is near a railroad track, so there is some noise during the night. Not many options in Lubbock, and this one is OK.
Apr 10, 2015
We stayed in the cabin with a bathroom and it is a very nice alternative to a hotel. The staff at the KOA were very helpful when we had an issue.
Apr 07, 2015
Great staff. Cabins well maintained. Easy to get to.
Apr 04, 2015
Nice people Great camping cabin at a fair price Extremely satisfied with my stay
Mar 27, 2015
Weather sucked but the cabin was very clean and comfortable
Mar 18, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Great place, great cabin, poor wifi. In this day and time there is no excuse for this. Should be addressed promptly.
Feb 16, 2015
Wonderful as always!
Feb 16, 2015
The DVD player wasn't working, the hottub was out of order, and the porch swing broke!
Feb 16, 2015
I always tell everyone what a great time my husband and I have there. We stayed two nights in the basic cabin and left refreshed and energized. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We love drinking our morning coffee on the porch swing, then soaking in the hot tub. We can do as little or as much as we want. The cost is reasonable. My ONLY complaint would be the Wi-Fi.
Feb 13, 2015
The Cabin was nice, and comfortable. The pool was great. Wifi signal was weak and so....slow. Good location.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.