Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Love the cabin. It's perfect for a weekend getaway. Close enough but far enough away from the hustle and bustle.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice people and clean comfortable cabin
Aug 16, 2016
Great time
Aug 15, 2016
This is th e 3 rd time. We. Stayed here and it's b even great every time. This time. We also rented the cabins and they were awesome
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time during our stay. We played golf a the college for 3 days and the KOA was very convenient for us. The cabin was cozy, well maintained, very quiet which you don't get at a hotel. We really enjoyed it!
Aug 08, 2016
The main reason I wouldn't come back to this KOA is the lack of privacy in the ladies' room toilets. The stall doors are so short that the only part of other the women I couldn't see was their faces. Pretty awkward, given they were pooping.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable as well as the park. Staff very helpful as well.
Aug 01, 2016
Thank you
Jul 22, 2016
Great place and quiet very nice had a good time great service
Jul 14, 2016
The location is horrible. Although everyone knows Lubbock has horrible wind and that it is dusty all the time, this KOA is situated across from fields with even worse dust. This KOA is unfortunately in a very bad place. I'm sure the land was cheap but I would never stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
Scorpions in the room. Ac barely worked. Pool closed. Bathrooms were clean and free. Plus.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Pleasant stay. Clean. Pool and hot tub was out of order
Jul 09, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
My only issue with this campground is it's close proximity to railroad tracks, but that can't be helped. It's clean, the employees are polite. I'll def stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
We finally found it, checked in, went to sleep, left really early the next morning. Uneventful.
Jun 26, 2016
They went above and beyond for us. I look forward to returning next year.
Jun 25, 2016
We arrived after office was closed. Map to our Kabin was left in night reservation box, air conditioner was already turned on for us and porch light was lit. Only complaint was trash bin in women's restroom was full and stalls showed use of the day.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Good time had by all
Jun 07, 2016
Had a great time very quiet surroundings and very helpful staff
May 31, 2016
Clean, amazing cabins are so worth the money. Highly recommend this KOA!
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay
May 26, 2016
Love this little cabin ! Cute flowers and a delightful swing..
May 25, 2016
Grounds needed a little care. Staff friendly.
May 25, 2016
I really appreciate the friendly staff and the Cabin was awesome! thanks
May 22, 2016
Great cabin for a one night stay!
May 10, 2016
I e stayed here many times over the last few years. Great location; awesome staff!
May 09, 2016
We visit regularly during football season and this KOA never disappoints. Clean and well maintained with a very friendly staff!
May 05, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfortable accommodations. Would definitely stay again.
May 03, 2016
Very nice pool and clean bathrooms and grounds. The cabin was cute and clean. Only complaint is the tent sites are right by the highway and oh so small!! And no fire rings! Had a grand time though, thanks!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
I really enjoy staying in a cabin at the Lubbock KOA. The people are super friendly. The cabin is clean and well maintained. Unfortunately, the hot tub was under repair and internet reception was very poor. But I enjoyed my stay.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
This is a great place to stay the night. We stayed in the cabin and had tons of fun with a neighboring RV campsite. Everyone was very friendly, and the campsite and cabin were extremely nice and clean. We would recommend them to anyone. We look forward to our stay again.
Apr 18, 2016
Always very pleasant and clean. The staff is very polite and our fellow campers were respectful of the rules. The only problem we have ever have is the water pressure on the lady's side of the bathrooms is very low.
Apr 16, 2016
great place to stay
Apr 13, 2016
Cabin was neat and cosy.
Apr 11, 2016
Cabin was very roomy for one adult, two teen girls, and an infant. Minimal traffic noise. Great AC/heating options.
Apr 01, 2016
Need to fix hot tub
Mar 28, 2016
Front desk staff were the best and the campground was clean and inviting. Thanks for making our short stay a great one:)
Mar 20, 2016
Our stay in the deluxe cabin was wonderful. The grounds were neat and clean and the staff was very helpful. The only downer was that the indoor pool closed too early; however, we did enjoy ourselves.
Mar 13, 2016
Awesome place, friendly people. A very nice place to get away for just a little while.
Mar 11, 2016
Very clean. Beautiful flowers and landscaping. A great experience.
Feb 22, 2016
When we come to visit our son at Texas Tech for the weekend, we always try to rent a cabin if there's one available. Always enjoy it.
Feb 16, 2016
The Staff is always friendly, and we always have a great time!
Jan 30, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
No wifi & the shower curtain didnt keep water off the ground. Also, we were given nasty toilet paper roll that looked like it was eatten by rats. Ew. Dont recommend.
Jan 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals