Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Mar 18, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Great place, great cabin, poor wifi. In this day and time there is no excuse for this. Should be addressed promptly.
Feb 16, 2015
Wonderful as always!
Feb 16, 2015
The DVD player wasn't working, the hottub was out of order, and the porch swing broke!
Feb 16, 2015
I always tell everyone what a great time my husband and I have there. We stayed two nights in the basic cabin and left refreshed and energized. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We love drinking our morning coffee on the porch swing, then soaking in the hot tub. We can do as little or as much as we want. The cost is reasonable. My ONLY complaint would be the Wi-Fi.
Feb 13, 2015
The Cabin was nice, and comfortable. The pool was great. Wifi signal was weak and so....slow. Good location.
Feb 10, 2015
Staff was Awesome Only issue was the noisy traffic and train noise.
Feb 02, 2015
Cabin is perfect! Wifi is lacking and staying with kids on a rainy day or just in the evening, streaming movies or shows is really not possible. With today's technology this is very sub-par.
Jan 20, 2015
Clean and flexible arrangements
Jan 17, 2015
This was the 5th time we have stayed @ this KOA, but the first time since our camper was totaled so we stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was perfect for what we needed & was very comfortable. Due to the weather, there were some issues with the water but as soon as we called the office, they were taken care of without delay. The ONLY negative was an advertised TV/DVD but the DVD wasn't working.
Jan 12, 2015
I've stayed in these kabins in warmer months with the only problems being that the counter clerk smelled like an ashtray and the restrooms didn't require a code for entry. In the winter, however, the kabin is like an oversized tent - drafty and freezing, and loud, due to the road noise. The internet didn't work and I felt unsafe tucked in a dark, woody corner of the park.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Everything was pretty good but I ran out of hot water every day after about 15 minutes of showering so I'm not sure how this cabin would support 4 people (there are beds for 4). And the WiFi was very slow when it allowed me to connect, which stopped working entirely about 1/2 way through my week long stay. Maybe this was all related to the very cold weather we experienced the week I stayed.
Dec 10, 2014
I arrived for my grandsons wedding & expected to leave the 2nd day. However I was overcome by severe Bronchitis & was not able to travel for 4 more days of bed rest. The staff was so helpful & accommodating during my illness. They delivered food to my door when I was ill & loaned me an iron for my evening dress on the Wedding Day. They were very gracious hosts. Thanks so much!
Dec 01, 2014
Lots of flies in the cabin. The thermostat in the living room didn't operate the heater, apparently. The thermostat was actually in the bathroom. Nobody informed me of that, so we woke up cold.
Dec 01, 2014
The woman who checked me in was so friendly and helpful!
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
No complaints
Nov 17, 2014
You left the heat on for us - thank you! We would have ha a miserable night if you hadn't. Clean as always. Thank you for your service this year!
Nov 07, 2014
Special thanks to the crew for finding and sending my ear rings back. Appreciated it a lot! Bev
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
The cabin was great. The staff was wonderful.
Oct 27, 2014
We were so pleased to have a mini reunion with our Tech Freshman at KOA Lubbock. The cabin was clean and comfy and the AC worked great. We enjoyed the porch swing immensely. Couldn't have been a better weekend stay.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin and it was perfect for us. It was cool over the weekend and the heater worked great. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 09, 2014
We love staying here!!! Our son loves the bunk beds too!!! The only thing we were NOT happy with was the shower was dirty and the shower curtain is old and wore out and needs to be replaced. But will continue to stay here and recommend it.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
We had the best time! Our grandkids really enjoyed the pool. Our cabins were very nice.
Sep 16, 2014
See you next month.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff at the Lubbock KOA are always very friendly. Example: I had asked for 3 nights in a cabin but only 2 were available, so I reserved a tent spot instead for the 3rd night. On the day that I checked in, there was a cancellation in a cabin, so Tammy remembered my request and immediately booked me in the cabin for my 3rd night. That was great customer service!
Sep 07, 2014
very friendly staff. clean cabin. easy check in and check out. very convenient location
Sep 02, 2014
Great, as usual.
Sep 02, 2014
Cozy and cool (AC and a ceiling fan) little cabin. We plan on returning five more times this fall.
Aug 31, 2014
The road and train noise was unbearable!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Could not access the internet..may have been the weather. Loved the cabin and location!
Aug 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful experience! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. The cabin was beautiful, the park was clean and everyone was so friendly. The restrooms were cleaner than most restaurant restrooms. The pool was lots of fun and really relaxing. The staff was amazing. We will be staying here again.
Aug 04, 2014
The lady who checked us in was very nice and let kept the pool and spa open a little longer for us because we got in just before was scheduled to close.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Facility needs some updating. Showers are used heavily by hunters. Very busy. The whole thing felt crowded and in need of some TLC. Solid but unremarkable.
Jul 15, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA and we had a wonderful time. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2014
Cabins are so clean and easy to set up to sleep. Highly recommend them!
Jul 12, 2014
When camping bathrooms are EVERYTHING. The Woman's bathroom was not working well while we were there. There was a strong raw sewage odor emanating on both days and the woman's toilets had very low flush power resulting in... The cabin was OK, the A/C worked well.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The cabin was perfect. My first time staying in a KOA and will now continue. Thanks
Jun 30, 2014
Stayed in deluxe cabin and was perffect for my grandchild and dogs...Great staff!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
enjoyed the stay, had my 2 younger granddaughters with me, and we had a great time
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.