Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Everyone was very nice & helpful. Park was very well kept. Restrooms & showers very clean.
Nov 18, 2013
Great campground, great amenities and great staff. I'll be back!!
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Very friendly staff, and a great indoor pool...grounds could use some work.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Overnight stop. Good WIFI and great showers.
Nov 11, 2013
I think the overall campground is great and has great amenities, but we stayed in a tent site and it was too close to the freeway which meant a lot of traffic noise at night. I would recommend having some tent sites at the back of the campground away from the highway. Customer service was great and facilities were clean.
Nov 10, 2013
We stayed there for the kc tech football game. Although it was for one night the staff (Dianna & one other lady ) where great. Dianna gave me exact directions when i called from lubbock. great park and wished i could have time to use the pool
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Sewer full - had slow to no draining when we left on Sunday. People are great and fix whatever is wrong quickly.
Nov 04, 2013
convenient, affordable, clean, bathrooms and showers always clean.
Nov 04, 2013
As always my stay was hassle free. The staff at the store are always friendly and helpful. I always stay here when I come to Lubbock.
Nov 04, 2013
Overall stay was good. Our particular site was on north side next to highway and was very noisy with traffic at night.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Great stay! Cabin was clean and everything worked well.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
The heated pool was especially nice, better than the indoor pool at some hotels we've been to!
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Staff was helpful. Enjoyed my stsy in the Ksbin
Oct 22, 2013
The need a place for RV's that don't stay in the full hook ups to have a place to dump.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
This is the 3rd time we've stayed at this KOA. The customer service is always excellent and the facilities are always clean and in working order. Thank you!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Nice enough park but WIFI is horrible. Unable to even et to websites without WIFI timing out.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
It was great nice staff
Oct 16, 2013
Had a great stay, but I live in the country and am not used to the highway noise, or the train noise.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
This was our third year of coming to visit our daughter. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the fenced pet area. Cocoa and Packer say THANK YOU! We had the BEST visit ever. Enjoyed relaxing in the pool and hot tub. Look forward to next year.
Oct 15, 2013
Convenient location. Friendly office staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Good location, friendly office staff. Not much time to take advantage of amenities. Drive in movie close by.......pay attention to weather in the area.
Oct 15, 2013
Easy in....easy out....always accommodating . Have recommended to many friends.
Oct 15, 2013
The staff is very friendly and nice. There is SO much noise from highway AND train tracks is my main issue. The picnic tables could use a fresh coat of paint. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Oct 14, 2013
Always a joyful place to stay. Thanks again!
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very clean and friendly. A little highway noise but I find that is common with most KOA's. BUT, it was conveniently located and easy in/out.
Oct 07, 2013
People were great, service was great. Only complaint was they could have watered their grass more, trimmed their trees up a little. A little paving would have helped. The place was very dusty and my dogs brought stickers back into the RV and were very dusty and dirty after a walk. I am very glad it didn't rain, or it would have been a muddy mess. Pool was great. Thanks for the dog run.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Great Campground and wonderful staff!
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
everything was fantastic! the prices at the store were great. very nice place to stay would totally recommend
Sep 30, 2013
Trees hang low and rub or scrape my motor home. Sewer dump at my site was plugged and did not drain well. The wireless Internet is a lie. You should not advertise it if it isn't usefull. The staff was very nice. I will stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.