Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653


5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
It doesn't seem like a campground,but a seems like most of the folks there are long time residents in a por,hot dry dusty area.
Mar 15, 2016
Great stay except the pool closes to early
Mar 15, 2016
The employees were so nice and helpful. It was quite at night there is a train that goes by but it didn't bother us. The indoor pool was nice.
Mar 14, 2016
Facilities were clean and functional and the staff were friendly. Lots of train noise but if you're like me and can sleep through a hurricane, you'll be fine. Great place!
Mar 13, 2016
Awesome place, friendly people. A very nice place to get away for just a little while.
Mar 12, 2016
nice friendly staff.
Mar 11, 2016
Very clean. Beautiful flowers and landscaping. A great experience.
Mar 11, 2016
Bathrooms/showers very clean; easy access; train may be distracting to some at night;
Mar 10, 2016
Staff was non caring, traffic very load, camp site short. Overall, forgettable.
Mar 10, 2016
Great staff! Great pool! Great level campsites!
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Friendly staff, nice for one night stay
Mar 02, 2016
Love the staff and the park. Very nice place to stay!
Mar 02, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Loved the hot tub and pool. Clean. Easy to get to. Friendly
Feb 27, 2016
not out in the country as we thought.
Feb 24, 2016
I wish that beautiful pool was open past 7. Very
Feb 22, 2016
When we come to visit our son at Texas Tech for the weekend, we always try to rent a cabin if there's one available. Always enjoy it.
Feb 18, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Nice cabin. Highway noise. Train. Uncomfortable mattress's.
Feb 16, 2016
The Staff is always friendly, and we always have a great time!
Feb 14, 2016
We always love coming to the KOA.
Feb 08, 2016
Quiet, clean, friendly folks, perfect place to stop if in Lubbock or passing through
Feb 06, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
No cable at these prices. I wish I would have known. Nothing special people your typical KOA high prices, no ammeneties. Not just a KOA pool but a public pool, several local families in at once. Office staff was not friendly. Would not recommend to anyone.
Jan 30, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Nice people, very clean, utilities were in good order, and had a great indoor pool. It was very quiet as well. The best KOA we have stayed at.
Jan 15, 2016
Very Nice owners. Had no problems here at all..
Jan 12, 2016
No wifi & the shower curtain didnt keep water off the ground. Also, we were given nasty toilet paper roll that looked like it was eatten by rats. Ew. Dont recommend.
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
The park just received a snow storm. The main lanes of the park should have been cleared of ice and snow. It was horrible to exit the park. Makes you wonder what else is not a concern of their customers. Plus No Cable during football season. Wow.
Jan 03, 2016
Dec 28, 2015
This KOA has easy access, close to medical center, Texas Tech and Airport. Folks are very nice, pull through spots, indoor pool. We have stopped here many times.
Dec 23, 2015
Lot of train traffic near by
Dec 22, 2015
I only wish the internet was better. Nice folks.
Dec 17, 2015
This was our 5th year of staying @ the Lubbock KOA while visiting our son in college @ Tech & I'm sorry to say our last since he has now graduated...the owners & staff have always gone above & beyond to make sure our yearly 8-10 day stay was as perfect as possible...always neat & clean accommodations...always great & friendly staff...thanks for 5 great years!!!
Dec 02, 2015
The accomidations here are clean, orderly, and as advertised. I would stay again for sure. The bath house was nice and is very well lit. Thanks for a good Lubbock stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly
Dec 01, 2015
Special thanks to Danielle. She was super helpful while we were delayed by the USPS. Will be back here as this is one of our favorite campgrounds. Host and staff have always been fantastic. Thanks again Danielle for all your help.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff and clean campground. The reason I only gave it 4 stars is the space is pretty tight if you're in a larger RV. We have a 40 ft with toad and the exit turns and number of camp full timers parked in the drive lanes made for a unpleasant departure.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We chose this KOA for its indoor heated pool. But the pool closes at 7PM. By the time we arrived, set up, ate, and returned, the pool was closed.
Nov 30, 2015
Only had 1 problem with the water not turning on. The maintenance man (?) came right over & he & I fixed the problem. We stayed in a 40' m/h for 1 night & would stay again.
Nov 30, 2015
Arrived late and left early. Site was marked for us and no issues. Bathroom was clean.
Nov 16, 2015
great access in and out of the sites. indoor swimming pool. great staff.
Nov 10, 2015
Love visiting Lubbock and staying at KOA. My son goes to Tech, so we stay with you several times a year. Please replace light bulbs in cabin. The same light bulbs were out in August and they are still out. It makes it very hard to read at night.
Nov 10, 2015
We were interested in the hot tub so we asked twice whether it was up and running. We got up to use it Sun. morning and it was cold. Very disappointing.
Nov 06, 2015
The stay was great, although the farmers harvesting their field across the street at night was annoying.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy