Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
This is our 2nd visit to KOA Journey in Lubbock. We appreciate the cleanliness of the grounds and the friendly staff and the quiet atmosphere
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We stay at the Lubbock KOA often the last two years to visit family and we know the owners and staff to be kind, caring, helpful and to meet your specific needs if they possibly can. We do not stay anywhere else.
Oct 03, 2016
My family and I loved our stay at the campgrounds! The lady at check in was very welcoming and hospitable; she made sure we were settled in and that meant a lot to us. We definitely will be back again very soon! Facilities were super clean and we highly recommend this place! The Villarreal's!!
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly KOA with nice amenities. Laundry could use some upgrade, but staff was always in view if needed, and the garden areas were beautiful additions to the KOA.
Oct 01, 2016
We were there only one night but I would not hesitate to stay longer. the facility is first rate and the staff is first rate as well.
Oct 01, 2016
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean.
Oct 01, 2016
Seems like an odd location for a campground; the intersection of two highways, at rain track and an airport. Never slept a wink. The internet does not work well for iPads I was told; well, fix it then...
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice , clean bathrooms!
Sep 29, 2016
Great customer service. The kids park could use an up grade, but other than that the stay was nice.
Sep 28, 2016
Campground a little hard to get to because of major road construction, but the campground itself met the KOA high standards. Campgrounds easy to navigate, ample sites for our motorhome, and as usual, extremely polite and friendly staff. Only stayed here one night on the way to NorthWest. Will stay here again in a heartbeat!
Sep 26, 2016
Quiet nice dog park
Sep 26, 2016
Liked the park. Only wish is that they would have had cable tv. Hospitality was great.
Sep 25, 2016
Extremely friendly, free Internet, love the dog run.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice and clean, easy access, and efficiently run.
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Clean park.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
KOA mGMT WAS not AT ALL CARING ABOUT speeding VEHICLES IN THEIR PARK, EVEN THOUGH THEY HAD speed limit sinage THROUGHOUT THE PARK THAT SHOWED THAT THE POSTED SPEED LIMIT WAS ONLY 5 MPH. tHIS WAS NEVER ENFORCED, EVEN THOUGH I PERSONALLY COMPLAINED ON A FEW OCCASIONS. I HAVE A DUST ALLERGY, AND BEING AT THE FRONT AREA OF THE PARK, I HAD TO BREATHE IN ALL THE DUST CREATED BY THE SPEEDING VEHICLES .
Sep 20, 2016
Nice facility with a play ground and an indoor pool. It's a little tight for big rigs but you can get in and out without too much trouble.
Sep 20, 2016
Trees need to be trimmed - too low for most trailers. Front desk staff was very patient and helpful!
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice sites.
Sep 17, 2016
If you are in a 'big rig' you may have some trouble as the site spaces are kinda small. Also, the check in lady needs to learn to smile. Other then that, quiet, and a decent overnight or maybe a couple
Sep 17, 2016
Kind of messy unhooking after rain due to grounds. Otherwise very nice.
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice campground. Easy in & out.
Sep 14, 2016
Convenient for overnight stops, Older KOA is very well kept, nice fenced dog area.
Sep 12, 2016
There for Dr. visit. Clean, quiet, and very pleasant.
Sep 12, 2016
Level sites with good electricity and water. Sat, friendly. Hosts helpful. Good coffee in the morning.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice, but a little tricky to find entrance because trees blocked sign. Lady in office was pleasant and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
We LOVE this KOA! The staff is great. I usually give it a five star rating, but the hot tub was down and pool heater was not functioning well. We use a mattress topper on the cabin beds, but this time it didn't help.The mattress feels like it needs to be replaced. Still, this is a family friendly, wonderful KOA.
Sep 08, 2016
Always stay here when I'm Lubbock nice to be away from the town!
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed over night in a motorhome. Level pull thru sight, quiet, nice dog park. Camp was clean and some trees for shade.
Sep 06, 2016
This is where we stay when we go out to watch the football games at Texas Tech. It's been a great fit for us.
Sep 06, 2016
Facilities were clean and air conditioned. Did not use the pool but it looked well-kept. We appreciate how pet friendly this location is!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice area, level, trees for shade, easy to get around. Laundry room had a big puddle in it after the rain. Didn't use other facilities, just there overnight.
Sep 06, 2016
3rd stay, due to location. 2 of 3 were not good, due to the immediate highway and constant train noises. This time, my dog and I were nearly attacked twice by some very large and aggressive dogs. The camp hosts had little and no concern and said there were no rules about breeds here. Really? I spotted many other choices for my next trip in the area.
Sep 06, 2016
none
Sep 04, 2016
The facility was very nicely maintained and they accomodated my late arrival, but the proximity to the highway and the train tracks made it hard to get sleep. I was in a tent so maybe in an RV or camper, you would get less of this noise. Other than this, great experience, but would be hard to recommend.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The hot tub wasn't working so we were a bit bummed. I did slip on the steps in the pool. I was holding my grandson & the rail. Maybe add some grip/non/slip footing to the steps! My left foot slipped off the rounded corner. I didn't not report to office. I was ok, busied ego? and a sore toe. thanks for the stay!
Aug 30, 2016
Indoor heated pool quite chilly and spa out of order. Otherwise Great
Aug 29, 2016
Nice facility overall but it does look old and tired. I was very disappointed that the jacuzzi was not working and looked like it hadn't for some time. I feel that should be mentioned either when booking or checking in
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Aug 24, 2016
Extremely helpful staff. Nice level sites. Only drawback is the nearby train.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Whereas our stay a week before was a 10 this time we got shoved into a space too small and almost impossible for us to get out of before requesting the correct accommodations. The new spot was good. We had reservations and they were not considered when we got our first assigned spot - fortunately they were correctable.
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed there for 1 night while passing through and would not hesitate to do so again. The sites were level and had plenty of room between each one.
Aug 23, 2016
The park was clean and the staff was most helpful and friendly. We always stay at the KOA when we are in Lubbock.
Aug 23, 2016
We had trouble with our towing vehicle and unable to arrive on the day we had reservations for. The people were extremely helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Love the cabin. It's perfect for a weekend getaway. Close enough but far enough away from the hustle and bustle.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals