Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
friendly staff and clean campground
Jul 07, 2016
nice park would come back again
Jul 06, 2016
Easy for big rigs to maneuver. The pool was ok, not great. Friendly service.
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out.
Jul 02, 2016
From the staff that checked us in, helped us with questions and checked us out, they were professional but very friendly. I would recommend this park.
Jul 02, 2016
WEvelyn were passing back through town and needed a place to stay for the night. It was a bit out of our way but was quiet and clean.
Jul 02, 2016
Tammy was very helpful. The hot tub was not in service, we were sad about that. The pool was nice and we enjoyed swimming.
Jul 02, 2016
Good stay and close to the local site. It was clean and we felt safe. Trees could use some trimming so big rigs don't get caught trying to get out.
Jun 30, 2016
nice clean campground nice hosts would go again
Jun 30, 2016
My only issue with this campground is it's close proximity to railroad tracks, but that can't be helped. It's clean, the employees are polite. I'll def stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
Sites are wide and level, with plenty of shade in the back-in area. Only drawback is the proximity to US 84, but the noise wasn't too bad. This was our first stay at this brand and I'm guessing that all KOAs are more family oriented. Being two old curmudgeons, we probably wouldn't stay here again, but for a family with children, it seems ideal, with pool and playground.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We always stay here when I Lubbock. Never really have any issues and almost always enjoy the stay. But this time we were disappointed to find trash cans not emptied at the main entrance and in the ladies bathroom. Toilet paper not restocked even after cleaning. Little things that leave an impression.
Jun 27, 2016
We would recommend this KOA. The ease of checking in and then the site that was assigned to us was awesome. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We finally found it, checked in, went to sleep, left really early the next morning. Uneventful.
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice. We arrived late and all paperwork with instructions were waiting for us.
Jun 26, 2016
They went above and beyond for us. I look forward to returning next year.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground with friendly helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2016
We arrived after office was closed. Map to our Kabin was left in night reservation box, air conditioner was already turned on for us and porch light was lit. Only complaint was trash bin in women's restroom was full and stalls showed use of the day.
Jun 24, 2016
Grass had been cut but no weed eating had been performed around anything. Dog Run was over grown with several piles of dog droppings. Appeared there was no effort to keep the campground neat and well kept. Several RV spots had grass growing on the site. The use of a weed trimmer and some Roundup would have gone a long way.
Jun 21, 2016
the quiet time was not inforced. Very noisy til about 3am.
Jun 20, 2016
Overall a decent stay, appropriate facilities, distance to restrooms, etc however I believe a better job could have been done to the upkeep. Bathroom trash was overflowing midday, potholes in the entrance to the campgrounds and 2 of the 4 washing machines was out of order.
Jun 20, 2016
Very helpful and courteous. Stayed during a softball tournament restrooms and showers were clean and sites were all kept clean. Will stay again and recommend to all that are in the area
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent park. Enjoyed the pool. Our second time to visit this park.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful; and the facilities were clean and well kept. A very pleasant experience!
Jun 19, 2016
The staff were friendly and very helpful. The indoor pool was a nice change especially with the hot weather this summer.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean bathrooms and the grounds were very well kept.
Jun 13, 2016
Our spot was reserved as expected and the campground was clean. We stayed only long enough to get some sleep and leave early in the morning. We were nearly parked in by a later arrivee, but the park hose wouldn't have been able to catch this.
Jun 13, 2016
Great location and nice pull through campsites for 5th wheelers! Have stayed many times throughout the past eight years or more.
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Roads were ok pool was not clean had hair floating in it stuff at the bottom and the hot tub was broke but all in all not to bad
Jun 13, 2016
Very well maintained property. The indoor pool area was gorgeous. We will stay here again.
Jun 09, 2016
Good time had by all
Jun 09, 2016
We called ahead, they had everything ready, sign and park, then hit the pool.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Everything was great except for the inordinately close trains that come through and blow their horns all through the night. We did not get much sleep.
Jun 07, 2016
Had a great time very quiet surroundings and very helpful staff
Jun 07, 2016
It definitely wasn't worth the money. We stayed there for the location and so the kids would have something to do at the campground. We were very disappointed that the pool closed 30 minutes after we arrived. The play ground was decent, but overall, not worth the price just for the kids to play at the playground. The sites were small, barely enough room to disconnect, reach the hook ups, and park.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Not fancy, but was good for a one night travel day stop. The office help was very nice.
Jun 06, 2016
The Pool was extremely dirty there was long black hair in it and a bandaid floating around. Our site had not been cleaned there were 5+ beer bottle caps scattered around and ashes in the grill.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place. my second time here. this time i did the tent site , was nice with a grass padding. it is close to the highway, so there is a little highway noise. park needs a new paint job , slide is metal, so watch out kids , your butt may get burned . other than that stuff, was a great stay. will stay again. staff is super nice and helpful.. laundry is cheap too!!
Jun 04, 2016
Reception staff was friendly. Had to wade through water to get to the front desk. It was raining. Need to address standing water problems throughout the grounds (many holes to drive through).
Jun 04, 2016
We all loved it & will definitely be back!!
Jun 04, 2016
It was ok but needed to fix the roads. Our RV could hardly get out of there for a the deep holes in the road. Als Need some kind of locks or combination locks for bathrooms. All was clean though. Some of the trailers in there we pretty ragged and junky around them. Staff was very nice. We would change our rating if they get the roads repaired and have campers cleanup there sites.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean, beautiful flowers, nice amenities
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy