Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Just a overnight stay. The personal were very helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff. Late check in, very helpful
Aug 16, 2015
The stay was like a trailer park instead of a camping atmosphere What happened to the old days of campers getting together and enjoying a cookout or just sit ten and talkin I guess too much workers staying and people scared to mingle Loved the indoor pool and hot tub Staff were people friendly Yes we will come again
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Well kept.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent stay,very friendly staff
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was super friendly. Our room was neat and clean. Wish the air conditioning had been turned on before we got there. Since it was so hot, it took a while to cool off.
Aug 10, 2015
We appreciate your flexiblity on moving us to a different site to accommodate our second car and utility trailer.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Don't go in the summer time! Miserably hot!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Love this park for its great folks and convenient location. I suggest that they replace the mattresses wash the curtains and do an ozone treatment in cabin 44. Stayed there 2 times in the last month and it definitely has a funky smell. The air freshener on the desk isn't working.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
very polite front desk, restrooms clean as a whistle. Dog park clean park was quiet and well kept Grounds keeper (Don) helpful and always with a smile... we will be back. Kaethe & Frank, Ruidoso, New Mexico
Aug 05, 2015
Everything was perfect! Thank you all for being so accommodating!!! Sincerely, The Grays from Dallas :)=)
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
The host were very helpful and nice. The pool and park were clean and picked up. ......................................................................................................................................"....................."...................................................................................
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. We'll stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
just passing through the area and this KOA is a perfect location for a trip to Colorado
Aug 02, 2015
Really enjoyed my time at this camp ground.
Aug 02, 2015
The KOA was ok. The staff was great, store was nice, but the playground could use some TLC. The site is right next to the railroad tracks, so they sound their horn ALL NIGHT LONG.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The train was really loud. If train wasn't an issue it would be a 4 or 5.
Jul 30, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and attentive. Park site fairly level with 50 amp; after office hours, breaker tripped using TV, AC, lap top with wifi; changed lap top and wifi to battery and ok; attendant came over to check amperage and acceptable level. Saw indoor pool; did not use it or showers. Park seemed old; picnic table & BBQ pit are at site end rather than mid site.
Jul 28, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly and easy to get in and out.
Jul 27, 2015
Areas were kept nice and clean. Well maintained. Would like to see a fence that separates the campground from the highway, to offer a bit more protection and privacy there on the east side of the campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Quiet campground. Bathrooms were clean but could use a makeover.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice KOA!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Pool closed to early.
Jul 25, 2015
It was a nice clean camp, but too close to a noisy highway. They had a nice dog park.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice KOA for our 1 night stay. Didn't use the restroom facilities. We stay here every time we go to New Mexico.
Jul 22, 2015
This place is cared for and clean. It is likely that I would use it again when I Lubbock.
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was great and grounds well maintained
Jul 21, 2015
cable tv is standard in most quality campgrounds today, but not here
Jul 21, 2015
I arrived late and my site was ready !
Jul 18, 2015
It was brief, my wife and i were very tired. The staff was more than helpful. i appreciate the Lubbock KOA..
Jul 18, 2015
Only stayed one night but we loved this park, convienent, great people and easy in and out.
Jul 17, 2015
The place was clean, convenient and affordable. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Wonderful stay as always! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2015
Wish I knew about the train.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Love this park!
Jul 13, 2015
It was very relaxing with pool and hot tub. thanks for giving extra time for checking out.
Jul 10, 2015
Easy to get to and owners were extremely nice. I'm there on my way back through.
Jul 08, 2015
Bad electricity at my site. Moved three times to different site. Was paying monthly and was charged for electricity. Don't know what it did to my motorhome, guess we will see.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great stay. The weather was really bad but your campgrounds were very nice.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice level area for parking RV. Close to everything.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals