Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very clean and friendly. A little highway noise but I find that is common with most KOA's. BUT, it was conveniently located and easy in/out.
Oct 07, 2013
People were great, service was great. Only complaint was they could have watered their grass more, trimmed their trees up a little. A little paving would have helped. The place was very dusty and my dogs brought stickers back into the RV and were very dusty and dirty after a walk. I am very glad it didn't rain, or it would have been a muddy mess. Pool was great. Thanks for the dog run.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Great Campground and wonderful staff!
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
everything was fantastic! the prices at the store were great. very nice place to stay would totally recommend
Sep 30, 2013
Trees hang low and rub or scrape my motor home. Sewer dump at my site was plugged and did not drain well. The wireless Internet is a lie. You should not advertise it if it isn't usefull. The staff was very nice. I will stay here again.
Sep 27, 2013
Beautiful park, wonderful staff. Useless Wifi.
Sep 26, 2013
Stayed 1 night at a site next to the highway and railroad tracks. Great site! Trucks didn't bother us and loved hearing the trains go through. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder I guess. Nice, clean dog park and very friendly staff also.
Sep 26, 2013
Great stay! Helpful & friendly staff, can't wait till we can come back. Loved the pool and hot tub. Koa lodge way better than a hotel
Sep 26, 2013
Stayed here 2 weeks ago and now again on our way home. Front desk staff extremely helpful. She called the local RV dealer about a part I needed for my trailer. Verified the item was in stock and even got several price quotes for me. She went "above and beyond" for me which was greatly appreciated.
Sep 24, 2013
We love staying at the Lubbock KOA! Great campground...clean bathrooms, nice RV spaces, wonderful pool, and friendly employees! Our only disappointment was the Wi-Fi...just not very strong!! We will be back...soon!!
Sep 24, 2013
Not the prettiest KOA by a long shot, but great location for visiting Tech, reasonable rates, clean restrooms. The most helpful and friendly staff of any KOA we have visited.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Neat and clean, they where ready for us though we arrived late
Sep 23, 2013
Great people!
Sep 23, 2013
The Lubbock KOA is a great place to stay while visiting our son at Texas Tech. If space is available, we will either camp in our 5th wheel or stay in one of the camping cabins every time we visit him. Friendliness and cleanliness is what we like. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2013
I don't have anything bad to say about this KOA. The park is extremely clean, the staff is extremely friendly and the park is usually very quiet. That is, unless it is after a Texas Tech football game and we have our tailgating group there!!! As for that, we apologize and we try to keep it down as much as possible.
Sep 23, 2013
Stayed the weekend to go to the goat dog trials at the fair. Found the park to be very clean and staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We love staying at this camp ground as it's like our home away from home. The only issue I have is there are two huge pot holes in the middle of the drive next to the main building that have been there going on 1 1/2 years and need to be filled! Other than that staff is great and very accomidating.
Sep 23, 2013
I love it there everyone is so friendly and helpful. Will continue to go there
Sep 22, 2013
We have camped here many times in the past and always find just what we are looking for. Thanks...
Sep 20, 2013
Nice, clean, and large dog walk area. Campground is clean, small but nice. A little loud because it is near the highway but okay. Shade trees and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean campground. Laundry facilities were very nice. The best part? The owners were wonderful! Very helpful, very friendly. It was also a relief to have internet that actually works. A lot of KOAs list that they have WiFi and then it doesn't work. This is a KOA that I would gladly go to again.
Sep 15, 2013
Great park. Friendly people. Very clean everything! I know Lubbock is dusty. But some grass would be nice. We couldn't open the windows because every time a car drove by the dirt would fly. Other than that it was great.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
I will be back next weekend! That says it all!
Sep 14, 2013
Friendly staff,park could use a bit more maintenance.
Sep 14, 2013
Easy check-in and upgrade was just as easy. Clean restrooms and clean grounds. Just stayed one night but it brought back lots of memories of camping at KOA's in the past.
Sep 12, 2013
the floors in our cabin were gritty and had a sticky spot. everything else was okay.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Really like the new fenced in dog area!
Sep 09, 2013
My wife and I love to stay at lubbock KOA camp grounds. It's so clean, and the staff so friendly. We bring our camper to all the home football game of Texas tech. John from Paris Texas
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Except for the fact the sites are not paved, we found little to not like about this KOA. The owners were very helpful and friendly and made it a pleasant stay.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
site #7 is having a problem with 50 amp service and 30 amp breaker keep triping, 50amp sied one leg was out breakers need to be replaced as they are weak,
Sep 03, 2013
Staff were friendly & helpful! KOA was clean & nice. Will stay again.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
My cabin was located next to the tent camping area. A group of seven 20 year olds partied all night long 2 feet from my cabin. No security anywhere ever. The kids lit a fire in the middle of their picnic table at one point. I came to town for a wedding so I wasn't there to 'camp'. Although the place was packed, I rarely saw any other people. They all stayed in their RV's. TONS of flies!
Sep 02, 2013
This KOA is RIGHT off the highway and couldn't be noisier. I made the mistake of not researching this before making a reservation. There was almost constant road noise, and not toyota priuses I'll have you know. Semi trucks, big pick ups and harleys were the norm. Perhaps if you were sleeping in a completely sound-proof RV it might have been passable. The amenities seemed decent and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.