Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2016
Good place for an overnight stay.
May 08, 2016
Great overnight stop.
May 07, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly folks.
May 06, 2016
Friendly staff and hard workings lady staff member was planting flowers at 8pm. Bathrooms were clean. Level site. Recommend that the entrance needs to have better visibility and they may want to paint the speed bump in front of the office.
May 06, 2016
I wish the hot tub was working as that is the reason I picked this RV Camp over others. And the pool closing at 7pm is not good. What about us that want to take a swim after dinner? Otherwise OK.
May 05, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfortable accommodations. Would definitely stay again.
May 05, 2016
Love staying with you when we come to Lubbock to visit family!
May 03, 2016
Very nice pool and clean bathrooms and grounds. The cabin was cute and clean. Only complaint is the tent sites are right by the highway and oh so small!! And no fire rings! Had a grand time though, thanks!
May 02, 2016
It is always nice to stay in Lubbock knowing I can stay at the Lubbock KOA! Older facility that owners take pride in. You can tell they spend time and effort making this a pleasant place to stay.
May 02, 2016
Excellent friendly staff. Wished we could have stayed longer to try a dip in the indoor pool!
May 02, 2016
The woman was rude on the phone and in person, in the way that makes you feel like you should apologize for having asked any question or for bothering her.
May 01, 2016
Always great to stay at this KOA. We arrived and assigned our site for the night. Registration was expeditiously and professionally completed. We always stay here during our travels. The Kampgrounds are clean and easy to get hooked up and then you are able to relax.
May 01, 2016
the picnic tables are in need of sanding and staining. the pool closes early at 7:00pm. the entrance signing needs improving. we drove past and had to turn around.
May 01, 2016
Friendly and courteous KOA personnel. Really nice indoor pool facility - would be nice if the pool remained opened until 9:00 PM. We did enjoy our stay. Thank You!
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Not a bad place to stay...we stayed 2 nights...price is reasonable. We were excited about indoor heated pool and hot tub...pool was not very warm and hot tub didnt work...disappointed...lots are level and just long enough...no cable so be prepared...all in all good campground..
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly.
Apr 21, 2016
Was a great place until the hail came Very nice,clean.nice landscaping.Great employees
Apr 20, 2016
Campground was extremely clean. And all staff were very helpful, kind, and knowledgeable.
Apr 19, 2016
I really enjoy staying in a cabin at the Lubbock KOA. The people are super friendly. The cabin is clean and well maintained. Unfortunately, the hot tub was under repair and internet reception was very poor. But I enjoyed my stay.
Apr 19, 2016
great people- Judy did a great job signing me in and was very welcoming!
Apr 19, 2016
Clean level sites
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Levels sites we gave ever stayed in! Thanks
Apr 18, 2016
This is a great place to stay the night. We stayed in the cabin and had tons of fun with a neighboring RV campsite. Everyone was very friendly, and the campsite and cabin were extremely nice and clean. We would recommend them to anyone. We look forward to our stay again.
Apr 18, 2016
Always very pleasant and clean. The staff is very polite and our fellow campers were respectful of the rules. The only problem we have ever have is the water pressure on the lady's side of the bathrooms is very low.
Apr 16, 2016
great place to stay
Apr 15, 2016
The stay was ok. It had rained in the area and there was standing water everywhere. It appeared to have a big drainage problem
Apr 14, 2016
Unfortunately arrived in a heavy rain, campground was very nice overall, however there were numerous large, deep puddles throughout the roadways. Sites were good, but need to fix up the road drainage.
Apr 13, 2016
Cabin was neat and cosy.
Apr 12, 2016
Small quiet campground on the outskirts of Lubbock. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Always a pleasure to stay! And the indoor pool and hot tub are a huge bonus!
Apr 12, 2016
Fast, friendly and efficient.
Apr 11, 2016
Staff Friendly, and willing to assist as they are able. Grounds are kept in a West Texas Style (wind blown).
Apr 11, 2016
Extremely friendly crew. Nice quiet park. Only drawback , no cable. But other then that great stay
Apr 11, 2016
Cabin was very roomy for one adult, two teen girls, and an infant. Minimal traffic noise. Great AC/heating options.
Apr 10, 2016
Wonderful campground. Extremely friendly owners.
Apr 08, 2016
Drove in with out reservation, very accommodating , nice neat,well groomed facility, easy access, marked in our log to stay again . Thanks Koa in Lubbock, TX .
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice staff. So friendly. Clean sites
Apr 07, 2016
I arrived after the office closed. It would have been nice if there was some way of knowing which site I was supposed to stay in. I got nothing in my email. No phone call. And before arriving I had no idea when the office would be closed.
Apr 06, 2016
If you are DEAF, stay here. I requested a quiet site and was give the one closest to the road with trucks zipping by at 75 mph and a double set of active train tracks with non stop blowing whistles. We did not sleep for 2 nights due to the LOUD noise. I would not complain if I had not asked for a quiet site when I made online reservations. It was windy and trash was caught all around the trees
Apr 05, 2016
We have stayed at this campground several times. It is always consistent in its cleanliness, quietness, and friendliness? We will be back.
Apr 05, 2016
Perfect accommodation and reasonably priced that included everything we desired. Above all was the friendly and helpful people we dealt with during our stay
Apr 04, 2016
This is a small older campground but had everything we needed for our overnight stay coming and going to our destination.
Apr 01, 2016
Need to fix hot tub
Mar 31, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The real draw is the large, heated indoor pool and hot tub. Lots of tables and books and puzzles. Also table tennis
Mar 28, 2016
The camp grounds were well maintained, the bathrooms sparkled and in spite of being nearly at capacity it was quiet
Mar 28, 2016
Front desk staff were the best and the campground was clean and inviting. Thanks for making our short stay a great one:)
Mar 27, 2016
Very nice KOA, clean bathrooms and well stocked store.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy