Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2017
We heard of them, just never stayed. We will definitely start traveling more, beautiful and everything you could need.
May 29, 2017
Very clean and the folks were very helpful.
May 29, 2017
This has to be one of the best places I've stayed. My arriving and leaving arrangements were a little trickey but they worked with me and were so respectful and kind. Even the people staying we're really nice. A +++ for me and my family
May 27, 2017
Excellent
May 27, 2017
Nice facility, enjoyed our stay here;however the spa needs attention---dirty
May 27, 2017
Tent and popup campers are a little close to the highway. Had to listen to vehicles but it did quiet down late in the evening. Very nice place.
May 26, 2017
We are retired folks with modest means and have daughters in three states. we are full time r/vers.Our grandaughter graduated from Texas Tech with her law degree was the reason we visited. We had some issues and the front desk was very helpful in directing us to the right people to help us. The basic amenities and rates suited us just right. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
May 26, 2017
It's a nice campground. Our only complaint is the road noise from the highway running right behind our site was annoying. Thankfully it was much less at night so sleeping was not interrupted.
May 26, 2017
Excellent site drainage after heavy rains. Clean. Good park infrastructure. Nice place!
May 24, 2017
Love those folks!!
May 24, 2017
Little Noisy from the street side
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Love the deck & swing. Bunk room w/ window works great. Lubbock mornings & evenings are so pleasant! Everyone was so nice & friendly - we loved it! Thanks! :)=)
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
nearby train tracks and hwy noise were loud. My little dog (on a leash) was attacked by another dog (not on a leash) while we were walking her. Staff was very courteous
May 22, 2017
Tree was rubbing against front of motorhome because of winds. We asked two men to trim and their reaction was great. They trimmed tree and were so very nice! Thank you!
May 22, 2017
Nice campground, spaces are a little short for longer RVs, but worked out OK.
May 22, 2017
Staff is fantastic and grounds were clean but this KOA desperately needs a new location and updating. Staff seems to be functioning with what they have to work with. Did not like the fact that close to half of the campers were long term, that should be a safety issue for those with children or young adults. Staff gets 5 stars!!!!!!!
May 22, 2017
We loved our stay. We are a family of 5 the cabin was clean and comfortable.
May 22, 2017
We arrived late at night and were able to get a site for overnight. The place was very nice and clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Although we were close to the freeway, the noise didn't disturb us. We slept very comfortable.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great overnight stop. Staff extremely helpful.
May 21, 2017
Perfect place! Had everything we needed!
May 21, 2017
Look forward to coming once a month.
May 20, 2017
Restrooms are need of upgrade
May 19, 2017
This is the first KOA I've visited that had well landscaped, grass covered tent sites.
May 17, 2017
Just a quick over nighter.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff, pleasant surroundings, clean restrooms/showers .... very pleasant stay!
May 16, 2017
I was somewhat disappointed. Mostly weeds in the sites and very little grass. Water went off for aperiod and the water pressure was up and down. I suspect a pump problem Staff was great. Office and pool very nice
May 15, 2017
Noisy at night with train and car traffic. Need to control pet policy more. Patrons letting dogs relieve themselves next to kids playground and around empty tent sites.
May 15, 2017
it was fine.
May 15, 2017
Our favorite KOA owners and staff are the best
May 15, 2017
We had a quick stay just over night. Staff was helpfull and camp ground quiet
May 10, 2017
Not up to KOA standards - little to no grass and overgrown with stickers, gravel pads/road rather than cement, trees with low branches, no nice landscaping generally run down with many long term residents
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
I was nice and clean.
May 07, 2017
Spouse says bathroom suckie. I liked the super attitude of the staff. The location was very good for us.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Campground was clean but very noisy. Right next to highway and railway. Noisy all night long!
May 06, 2017
Just overnighted so not much to say. Park was clean and staff was friendly. Did not use it but it has a nice indoor pool
May 04, 2017
great to have an easy access pull through after a long day of driving with the tow car.
May 03, 2017
May 01, 2017
Owners and staff are wonderful very caring and treat us like family. Highly recommended this location.
May 01, 2017
awesome blossom
May 01, 2017
Our stay was fine and you provided us with a great thunderstorm in the middle of the night!
Apr 30, 2017
Very friendly. Sites are nice. Wi-Fi needs to be stronger.
Apr 28, 2017
Overall our stay was comfortable and the staff were courteous. This location has good amenities although the campground is obviously aged and could use some thorough upgrading (the picnic tables for example). We were in a small site near the restrooms but close to the adjacent highway which made for a higher than typical noise level. The perimeter lacks a security fence along that same highway.
Apr 27, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Clean cabin very friendly staff and clean campground overall. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others and.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy