Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Very clean, easy access.
Sep 10, 2015
Located out in the middle of nowhere. It was OK for one night, which is all we stayed en route to our next destination.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.....clean facilities!! Great place!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground
Sep 08, 2015
Not the cleanest KOA I have stayed at.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed one night. Park is clean. Sites are small and pull-throughs are short but it worked great. I'd stay again for an overnight but not sure about long term.
Sep 07, 2015
No hot water in ladies restroom sinks on 9/5 PM and 9/6 early AM.
Sep 07, 2015
No hot water in the ladies room sinks, AC in the men's restroom is not cooling properly. Toilet in ladies restroom not flushing properly.
Sep 07, 2015
Danni, Front Desk person was vey nice and very helpful. Next week we came back, and different lady who was rude, and not helpful at all! Site was to small and had to un-hook!
Sep 07, 2015
The front desk lady, Danni was very nice. We had issues with the 1st site due to size being small. She politely moved us to another site. We came back for a 2nd visit, and the older lady working that day wasn't very nice! She never smiled, and never explained any of the services/times, etc. She was rude even the next day as well!
Sep 07, 2015
Although there is no good place for the trash dumpster, it should be empty before a holiday weekend. The tent campsites are right by the dumpster and it reeked! Hard to sleep in a tent by the trash.
Sep 04, 2015
Stayed one night to have RV work done. Convenient to friends in Anton. Good spot with afternoon tree shade. Friendly woman in office
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The grounds were just OK. Too much traffic in and out kicking up dust. Some monthlys that obviously work in the area had no respect for other campers. They would walk through other's sites for short cuts.live-inworkers that stay
Aug 30, 2015
nice place and staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice enough park. Needs better signage at entrance.
Aug 30, 2015
No TV hookup and sewer connection in pull throughs is too far back for motorhomes with tow cars. You either have to unhook or backup to dump.
Aug 30, 2015
Have stayed overnight 3 years consequently. Site is convenient on US 84 but appears that no maintenance is being done...the grounds look bad. Night staff is very cooperative. Reservations clerk did not honor request to be on quieter side away from tracks & hiway.
Aug 29, 2015
Always great folks.
Aug 28, 2015
I stayed here for about 5 weeks! Everyone was so friendly and courteous, always checking to see if I needed anything. A great place to stay!!
Aug 26, 2015
We stay at this KOA site frequently. Employees are friendly and the grounds are always clean. Our dogs love the enclosed area.
Aug 26, 2015
Handy to the Clovis Hwy. because we are always headed West.
Aug 25, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Lubbock KOA.
Aug 25, 2015
women bathroom air conditioner not working. some trees for big rigs need trimming
Aug 25, 2015
Such nice folks
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
no tv hookup.
Aug 20, 2015
We had tow car trouble and needed a place to stay until car was repaired. Great spot and great workers.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Well kept. Nice reception. Campers do not adhere to 5 mph, and without gravel, the fast drivers make it very dusty. Internet was non-existent; would not stay connected more than a couple of minutes at a time.
Aug 17, 2015
Wifi is very poor. Impossible to use even for email. With technology being what it is, if you are not going have adequate service, don't advertise and offer the option.
Aug 17, 2015
Easy access and great dog pen. Wifi would not work for us though. Tried many times on several devices.
Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed at your location previously and have been happy. But this last visit was disappointing...the rest room was in VERY poor condition and not the standard we expect of KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Just a overnight stay. The personal were very helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff. Late check in, very helpful
Aug 16, 2015
The stay was like a trailer park instead of a camping atmosphere What happened to the old days of campers getting together and enjoying a cookout or just sit ten and talkin I guess too much workers staying and people scared to mingle Loved the indoor pool and hot tub Staff were people friendly Yes we will come again
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Well kept.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent stay,very friendly staff
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was super friendly. Our room was neat and clean. Wish the air conditioning had been turned on before we got there. Since it was so hot, it took a while to cool off.
Aug 10, 2015
We appreciate your flexiblity on moving us to a different site to accommodate our second car and utility trailer.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Don't go in the summer time! Miserably hot!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Love this park for its great folks and convenient location. I suggest that they replace the mattresses wash the curtains and do an ozone treatment in cabin 44. Stayed there 2 times in the last month and it definitely has a funky smell. The air freshener on the desk isn't working.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
very polite front desk, restrooms clean as a whistle. Dog park clean park was quiet and well kept Grounds keeper (Don) helpful and always with a smile... we will be back. Kaethe & Frank, Ruidoso, New Mexico
Aug 05, 2015
Everything was perfect! Thank you all for being so accommodating!!! Sincerely, The Grays from Dallas :)=)
Aug 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals