Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice staff!
Jun 23, 2014
The customer service from every single person we encountered here is TOP NOTCH. The cabin was lovely, the amenities are great; this was truly a fantastic stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Overnight stop on a longer trip. Facilities were more than adequate. Pull through 50Amp service which was good.
Jun 22, 2014
Staff very helpful
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
During our 3 day stay we could not connect to Wi-Fi. The staff said they weren't computer savvy and had no explanation. Definitely disappointing.
Jun 19, 2014
It was a clean, friendly park.
Jun 18, 2014
The deluxe cabin is great! Very comfortable and homey! Very nice, friendly, clean KOA! Recommend this one!!!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
nice space, very well kept. nice laundry and hot driers, yay. very nice staff.
Jun 13, 2014
They were mowing the dirt ( no grass, just a few weeds) so dust was flying everywhere. We were told when we made our reservations in March that ten pool and hot tub would be open. It wasn't, the the noise from the jackhammer and it's compressor was so loud you couldn't even sit outside or watch tv. On the plus side, the bathrooms were clean. The roads were in poor shape and there were dead trees
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We were looking forward to using the hot tub after our day and found it closed for renovation. They could have done this earlier in the year. Also, the driveway had holes in it filled with water. One of the poorer KOSS we've stayed at, but is in a location where we need to stay
Jun 12, 2014
Disgusting!!!!!
Jun 12, 2014
Much road noise, train horn at 3am, checkin clerk not knowledgable about company policies and smelled strongly of cigarettes.
Jun 11, 2014
Great place to stay quiet and friendly staff and friendly people.
Jun 10, 2014
Not as clean as other KOA's. Disappointed that they did not have cable TV connection. However, office staff very friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
Loved our stay did not want to leave all the people were very nice
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
good,need to trim trees around entrance so you can see sighn
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
we need a pool next time
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Only one complaint, the internet is very poor.
Jun 02, 2014
Wife was sick so we couldn't stay two nights but all the people where very gracious and we will be back.(only if the hot tube is working. Lol.
May 30, 2014
Check in staff could use some customer service reminders, a smile and friendly attitude go a long way. The water pressure in the women's bathroom was low resulting in poor toilet flushes.
May 29, 2014
Pool and hot tub area under construction, no compensation for not having this available. The water outlet at this site we stayed in was underground, I had to dig it out to connect my water line. This can not be very sanitary!
May 29, 2014
Quiet stay, however, disappointed the pool was closed for repairs.
May 27, 2014
We attended our grandson's graduation from Texas Tech. This was a perfect place to stay.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Did not receive the wifi code and staff was gone for the night.
May 26, 2014
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA. Our kids always want to camp so the camping cabin did the trick, they loved it! The only thing that was disappointing is that the pool and hot tub were closed for renovations while we were there.
May 26, 2014
Had a problem with our towed vehicle. Owner volunteered to help me. What else can you ask. LL
May 25, 2014
I was there for graduation and everyone in the office was nice and helpful.
May 25, 2014
The reason for my rating is the entire time we were there it rained hard and allot. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Easy in and easy out. Sites are not paved, there was lots of mud because of the rain.
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
Trees need trimming from all roads and camp sites, nearly tore hole in roof of my (5th wheel)and was not able to negotiate several alternate sites !! Trash (old mattresses) and trimmings left in view. Change of ground cover, from grass/dirt to some kind of drought management. Staff tried to help but without maintenance, choices were limited.
May 21, 2014
Well equipped and courteous staff. Sure could use more ground cover to help manage dust.
May 20, 2014
Great campground, love the owners, facilities are clean, staff friendly - we've been staying there 7 years, HIGHLY recommend!
May 19, 2014
The camp was quiet and very clean. All of the staff which I interacted with were friendly and helpful. There is an old-time drive-in movie theater just down the road. That was a fun thing to do Saturday night.
May 19, 2014
Love the Lubbock KOA, we've stayed here dozens of times over the last 7 years, as both our children attended college at Texas Tech. GREAT PEOPLE, Clean campgrounds, restrooms and cabins.
May 19, 2014
Excellent service
May 19, 2014
We only stayed one night. Didn' get to use any of the amenities. Was quiet and clean.
May 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.