Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2015
An older KOA. Has friendly staff, clean, well maintained sites, good Wifi, but no cable TV. Good value.
Mar 16, 2015
I was only sleeping and showering there so it met my needs. Some other people I met said they didn't stay here because there was no 50 amp available.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff very kind and friendly.
Mar 16, 2015
Wish we hadn't just been passing thru and needed a place to just rest. The campgrounds were clean. I would have liked to use the indoor pool.
Mar 15, 2015
Not very well maintained. Amenities are good, but there was trash left lying on the ground and restrooms need painting and upkeep.
Mar 14, 2015
great one night stop, typical KOA train track and hwy!! but the ease of in and out is why we stop
Mar 09, 2015
This time the Lubbock site was recovering from a heavy mix of rain and snow. I would not see that as typical.
Mar 05, 2015
Very welcoming folks!
Mar 04, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Good place to stop on our journey
Feb 23, 2015
Great place, great cabin, poor wifi. In this day and time there is no excuse for this. Should be addressed promptly.
Feb 21, 2015
Nice friendly staff. WIFI signal was good, but data downloaded was limited and therefore quite useless. Wife used the laundry and 3 of the machines malfunctioned and would not pump out after the rinse cycle. Another customer said this has been a problem for several week.
Feb 20, 2015
Loud traffic noise and poor internet connection but other than that good place to stay in Lubbock
Feb 18, 2015
Always a pleasure to have Texas hospitality and it even comes in three's. The trio are Uno, Dos, and I will call him Trey which are three working cats that have been adopted by the campground, so if you have a spare can of tuna? Dos will be your buddy for life! Much Appreciated! God Bless! D
Feb 16, 2015
Wonderful as always!
Feb 16, 2015
The DVD player wasn't working, the hottub was out of order, and the porch swing broke!
Feb 16, 2015
When walking around the campground we noticed some of the sites that the long term guests occupy very messy and unclean.
Feb 16, 2015
I always tell everyone what a great time my husband and I have there. We stayed two nights in the basic cabin and left refreshed and energized. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We love drinking our morning coffee on the porch swing, then soaking in the hot tub. We can do as little or as much as we want. The cost is reasonable. My ONLY complaint would be the Wi-Fi.
Feb 15, 2015
Decent place. It was rainning while I was there and the entire sidewalk to the ladies room and showers was flooded. Had to wade thru water ankle deep. Host/clerk was nice.
Feb 15, 2015
We had a very nice stay Thank you
Feb 13, 2015
The Cabin was nice, and comfortable. The pool was great. Wifi signal was weak and so....slow. Good location.
Feb 10, 2015
Staff was Awesome Only issue was the noisy traffic and train noise.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Potholes everywhere and it rained during our stay and the entire campsite was nothing but mud. The only redeeming factor was the indoor pool and hot tub. But even the hot tub was out of order on the last night of our stay.
Feb 02, 2015
Cabin is perfect! Wifi is lacking and staying with kids on a rainy day or just in the evening, streaming movies or shows is really not possible. With today's technology this is very sub-par.
Jan 30, 2015
Clean facility, staff very helpful. Noisy trains, good enough for overnite stay.
Jan 20, 2015
Clean and flexible arrangements
Jan 17, 2015
This was the 5th time we have stayed @ this KOA, but the first time since our camper was totaled so we stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was perfect for what we needed & was very comfortable. Due to the weather, there were some issues with the water but as soon as we called the office, they were taken care of without delay. The ONLY negative was an advertised TV/DVD but the DVD wasn't working.
Jan 13, 2015
All showers were either closed or out of order during our stay.
Jan 12, 2015
I've stayed in these kabins in warmer months with the only problems being that the counter clerk smelled like an ashtray and the restrooms didn't require a code for entry. In the winter, however, the kabin is like an oversized tent - drafty and freezing, and loud, due to the road noise. The internet didn't work and I felt unsafe tucked in a dark, woody corner of the park.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Everything was pretty good but I ran out of hot water every day after about 15 minutes of showering so I'm not sure how this cabin would support 4 people (there are beds for 4). And the WiFi was very slow when it allowed me to connect, which stopped working entirely about 1/2 way through my week long stay. Maybe this was all related to the very cold weather we experienced the week I stayed.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Staff great and the only thing I could suggest is perhaps giving thought to putting in a handicap bathroom with a little more space and safety bars. Other than that, this KOA and the staff were GREAT !!
Dec 30, 2014
Nice spot for short stay. Sites a little too tight for my preference.
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
Good facilities and a friendly staff.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
I arrived for my grandsons wedding & expected to leave the 2nd day. However I was overcome by severe Bronchitis & was not able to travel for 4 more days of bed rest. The staff was so helpful & accommodating during my illness. They delivered food to my door when I was ill & loaned me an iron for my evening dress on the Wedding Day. They were very gracious hosts. Thanks so much!
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Lots of flies in the cabin. The thermostat in the living room didn't operate the heater, apparently. The thermostat was actually in the bathroom. Nobody informed me of that, so we woke up cold.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
The woman who checked me in was so friendly and helpful!
Dec 01, 2014
The bathrooms very dirty
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Just need a one night stay while on the road. Got a great, easy to get in and out pull thru spot at the last minute. Staff was great to work with.
Nov 23, 2014
No complaints
Nov 20, 2014
Pretty good. Couldn't lock on to the Wi-Fi though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.