Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2016
Wonderful campground. Extremely friendly owners.
Apr 08, 2016
Drove in with out reservation, very accommodating , nice neat,well groomed facility, easy access, marked in our log to stay again . Thanks Koa in Lubbock, TX .
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice staff. So friendly. Clean sites
Apr 07, 2016
I arrived after the office closed. It would have been nice if there was some way of knowing which site I was supposed to stay in. I got nothing in my email. No phone call. And before arriving I had no idea when the office would be closed.
Apr 06, 2016
If you are DEAF, stay here. I requested a quiet site and was give the one closest to the road with trucks zipping by at 75 mph and a double set of active train tracks with non stop blowing whistles. We did not sleep for 2 nights due to the LOUD noise. I would not complain if I had not asked for a quiet site when I made online reservations. It was windy and trash was caught all around the trees
Apr 05, 2016
We have stayed at this campground several times. It is always consistent in its cleanliness, quietness, and friendliness? We will be back.
Apr 05, 2016
Perfect accommodation and reasonably priced that included everything we desired. Above all was the friendly and helpful people we dealt with during our stay
Apr 04, 2016
This is a small older campground but had everything we needed for our overnight stay coming and going to our destination.
Apr 01, 2016
Need to fix hot tub
Mar 31, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The real draw is the large, heated indoor pool and hot tub. Lots of tables and books and puzzles. Also table tennis
Mar 28, 2016
The camp grounds were well maintained, the bathrooms sparkled and in spite of being nearly at capacity it was quiet
Mar 28, 2016
Front desk staff were the best and the campground was clean and inviting. Thanks for making our short stay a great one:)
Mar 27, 2016
Very nice KOA, clean bathrooms and well stocked store.
Mar 26, 2016
Arrived late left early. Staff was very courteous and kind. I stayed in the fifth wheel on site number eight near the playground in the dog park.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
The koa was very nice and clean I only stayed for the night but I think the loud train and road noise would bother me during a longer stay.
Mar 21, 2016
nice campground
Mar 21, 2016
Nice, level site. Friendly staff. Indoor pool nicer than expected. Older facilities, but very pleasant stay.
Mar 21, 2016
The lady that checked me in was nice enough, however the restrooms were gross and every trash can I saw was overflowing with garbage. The dish-washing area was also so grimy I didn't even want to wash my few items there.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Our stay in the deluxe cabin was wonderful. The grounds were neat and clean and the staff was very helpful. The only downer was that the indoor pool closed too early; however, we did enjoy ourselves.
Mar 20, 2016
It was a very nice & clean. The staff were friendly & helpful.
Mar 18, 2016
Best KOA WiFi I've encountered. Online site incorrectly showing lowest priced sites as unavailable. Garmin GPS leads you astray if you choose KOA Lubbock & simply cannot find the listed County Road 6300 address.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
It doesn't seem like a campground,but a homestead.it seems like most of the folks there are long time residents in a por,hot dry dusty area.
Mar 15, 2016
Great stay except the pool closes to early
Mar 15, 2016
The employees were so nice and helpful. It was quite at night there is a train that goes by but it didn't bother us. The indoor pool was nice.
Mar 14, 2016
Facilities were clean and functional and the staff were friendly. Lots of train noise but if you're like me and can sleep through a hurricane, you'll be fine. Great place!
Mar 13, 2016
Awesome place, friendly people. A very nice place to get away for just a little while.
Mar 12, 2016
nice friendly staff.
Mar 11, 2016
Very clean. Beautiful flowers and landscaping. A great experience.
Mar 11, 2016
Bathrooms/showers very clean; easy access; train may be distracting to some at night;
Mar 10, 2016
Staff was non caring, traffic very load, camp site short. Overall, forgettable.
Mar 10, 2016
Great staff! Great pool! Great level campsites!
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Friendly staff, nice for one night stay
Mar 02, 2016
Love the staff and the park. Very nice place to stay!
Mar 02, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Loved the hot tub and pool. Clean. Easy to get to. Friendly
Feb 27, 2016
not out in the country as we thought.
Feb 24, 2016
I wish that beautiful pool was open past 7. Very
Feb 22, 2016
When we come to visit our son at Texas Tech for the weekend, we always try to rent a cabin if there's one available. Always enjoy it.
Feb 18, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Nice cabin. Highway noise. Train. Uncomfortable mattress's.
Feb 16, 2016
The Staff is always friendly, and we always have a great time!
Feb 14, 2016
We always love coming to the KOA.
Feb 08, 2016
Quiet, clean, friendly folks, perfect place to stop if in Lubbock or passing through
Feb 06, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
No cable at these prices. I wish I would have known. Nothing special people your typical KOA high prices, no ammeneties. Not just a KOA pool but a public pool, several local families in at once. Office staff was not friendly. Would not recommend to anyone.
Jan 30, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Nice people, very clean, utilities were in good order, and had a great indoor pool. It was very quiet as well. The best KOA we have stayed at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals