Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
for a one night stay the campground was fine. Probably would have picked a different campground if were were going to stay longer, because lubbock has no cable tv there, and we are spoiled in that way.
Jul 24, 2014
Clean & quiet park. The indoor pool was very nice and refreshing! The laundry was clean and the lowest priced on our whole trip (from CA to DC and back). The only thing we noticed was the taste of the water. We double filter all of our water. Once with a basic filter that hooks up to our water hose and again with a zero filter. Test beforethe zero filter was over 900. Most test between 150-250
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Nice place to spend a hot day in the panhandle. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The campground was fine and the personnel very friendly. Lubbock is well, Lubbock; hot, dry, flat, etc. Thankful for the pool!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA and we had a wonderful time. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 15, 2014
Rather noisy by the highway and train tracks, but otherwise its one of the best KOA's I've been to.
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Camping area clean.
Jul 14, 2014
Although we only stayed overnight (in and out)it was a great. Very clean and well kept!
Jul 13, 2014
Easy in and out, good facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2014
Cabins are so clean and easy to set up to sleep. Highly recommend them!
Jul 12, 2014
When camping bathrooms are EVERYTHING. The Woman's bathroom was not working well while we were there. There was a strong raw sewage odor emanating on both days and the woman's toilets had very low flush power resulting in... The cabin was OK, the A/C worked well.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Trees at entrance need trimming. Entrance narrow because of trees. If you are entering or exiting you must stay in middle which does not leave enough room if meeting another vehicle.
Jul 11, 2014
Sent to spot that was occupied. Next spot had sewer connection higher than desired. Just ok
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very loud. Between the traffic and trains. Clean park, and nice staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The cabin was perfect. My first time staying in a KOA and will now continue. Thanks
Jul 01, 2014
Stayed at 4 KOA's on this past trip and this one is need of serious updates. This KOA is old. WIFI is poor.
Jul 01, 2014
We like to stay here. Always friendly and well maintained. It would be nice to have access to cable TV.
Jun 30, 2014
Stayed in deluxe cabin and was perffect for my grandchild and dogs...Great staff!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
enjoyed the stay, had my 2 younger granddaughters with me, and we had a great time
Jun 28, 2014
Generally like this KOA. Downside of this stay was that the pool floor area was being resurfaced, so the pool wasn't available. Wouldn't have been a problem except we had promised the grandkids a swim after a long day on the road cooped up in their car. "Pick up" bags in fenced dog area were jammed up and couldn't be used, a little frustrating. Nice park, but not "quiet".
Jun 27, 2014
Very convenient, great facilities, will definitely be back.
Jun 25, 2014
Stay was great - the WiFi could be better (I could never get connected). Quiet and peaceful!
Jun 25, 2014
Very well maintained. Wifi doesn't make it all the way to the sites.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice staff!
Jun 23, 2014
The customer service from every single person we encountered here is TOP NOTCH. The cabin was lovely, the amenities are great; this was truly a fantastic stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Overnight stop on a longer trip. Facilities were more than adequate. Pull through 50Amp service which was good.
Jun 22, 2014
Staff very helpful
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
During our 3 day stay we could not connect to Wi-Fi. The staff said they weren't computer savvy and had no explanation. Definitely disappointing.
Jun 19, 2014
It was a clean, friendly park.
Jun 18, 2014
The deluxe cabin is great! Very comfortable and homey! Very nice, friendly, clean KOA! Recommend this one!!!
Jun 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.