Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2015
nice campground, friendly host.
May 04, 2015
The park is in good shape and Dani was great to work with. The maintenance guy at the propane refill tanks was very honest and told me I really didn't need any propane and got me a refund. Good Job and Keep up the good work.
May 04, 2015
The staff were a great and we enjoyed our stay with our grandsons. They really enjoyed he indoor pool
May 03, 2015
Wished it was closer to Plainview.
May 03, 2015
May 02, 2015
Great stay!!
Apr 30, 2015
When I called ahead the host said she would post the Wi-Fi information on the night registration board as we were going to be pulling in after hours so this was helpful. Also, it was convenient to get to. Thanks.
Apr 29, 2015
Laundry had broken machines. Speed limit was abused in campground by folks there long term. Loud party after 10 PM. All things the management could deal with if they wanted to. We'll not stay there again.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
I've alwAys enjoyed staying here in Lubbock! The staff is friendly. The pool and hot tub are amazing!! The yard is always clean!! I'll continue coming here for years to come!!
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff made the headaches of our stay easier considering the problems we were having with our employer allowing us to keep extending our reservation 2 days at a time. The only suggestion I could make is that their trash should be emptied alittle more often than once a week.
Apr 26, 2015
I would have given a higher rating but when we unhooked the next morning we realized the water did not work and we had drained our holding tank and could not refill it! Maybe someone should check those periodically.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
We stayed for 1 night. Everything worked - not more, not less.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice campground. Enjoyed the pool.
Apr 19, 2015
Small sites. Hard to maneuver a large unit with a toad. Grass/ weeds not mowed. Only good thing is the indoor pool.
Apr 14, 2015
This KOA is a bit run down but the folks running it are very nice. It is near a railroad track, so there is some noise during the night. Not many options in Lubbock, and this one is OK.
Apr 11, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campground. Will stay there, again.
Apr 10, 2015
We stayed in the cabin with a bathroom and it is a very nice alternative to a hotel. The staff at the KOA were very helpful when we had an issue.
Apr 07, 2015
Great staff. Cabins well maintained. Easy to get to.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice overnight stop. Friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Nice people Great camping cabin at a fair price Extremely satisfied with my stay
Apr 04, 2015
TRAIN NOISE AND ROAD NOISE WAS AWFUL. Staff was friendly, site was large enough to stay hooked with our 40ft fifth wheel.
Apr 01, 2015
Looked very nice, only stayed one night, but it was clean and looked well maintained.
Mar 30, 2015
A check out time of 1:00 PM is very nice so you can go to town in the morning without rushing back to check out. A little road noise, but acceptable. We will stay there again. Very friendly staff. Close to town.
Mar 29, 2015
Majority of sites were for full-time workers. There store was being renovated and will be nice when they finish. Nice inside pool which was heated. Did not like the "feel" of full-time area workers verses just overnight guest.
Mar 27, 2015
Weather sucked but the cabin was very clean and comfortable
Mar 25, 2015
Roads need work especially after snow & rain. Alot of deep ruts & holes on the road ways. Sites are tight for RV's over 36' ours was 40' & only fit the RV in the site. Sites should be refreshed with new granite so there is not so much mud, had requested some granite or pea gravel to soak up the muddy area on our site, were there for over 2 weeks & never did get any, left early due to the conditi
Mar 25, 2015
PEOPLE AND STAFF ARE GREAT TOO CLOSE TO THE RAILROAD, ESPECIALLY AT 4:00 AM
Mar 25, 2015
Loud and muddy. To many permanents living there. I have hard water stains all the way up the side of our RV because of broken sprinklers.I will never stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your bad experience. We have no sprinklers in the park so you may be confusing us with another park you stayed in.
Mar 23, 2015
Well kept
Mar 22, 2015
Great time very friendly hosts would definitely stay there again. The facilities were nice and clean.
Mar 20, 2015
Clean and comfotable
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Good, clean
Mar 17, 2015
An older KOA. Has friendly staff, clean, well maintained sites, good Wifi, but no cable TV. Good value.
Mar 16, 2015
I was only sleeping and showering there so it met my needs. Some other people I met said they didn't stay here because there was no 50 amp available.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff very kind and friendly.
Mar 16, 2015
Wish we hadn't just been passing thru and needed a place to just rest. The campgrounds were clean. I would have liked to use the indoor pool.
Mar 15, 2015
Not very well maintained. Amenities are good, but there was trash left lying on the ground and restrooms need painting and upkeep.
Mar 14, 2015
great one night stop, typical KOA train track and hwy!! but the ease of in and out is why we stop
Mar 09, 2015
This time the Lubbock site was recovering from a heavy mix of rain and snow. I would not see that as typical.
Mar 05, 2015
Very welcoming folks!
Mar 04, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Good place to stop on our journey

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.