Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2017
Nice enough. Decent price.
Apr 11, 2017
Staff person checking us in was untrained as she didn't know how to access reservations and had to keep asking for help. Then manager tried to place us in a occupied space. Train and road sounds are loud. Wind stirred up lots of dust.
Apr 10, 2017
The help at the front office is outstanding!
Apr 10, 2017
Loved it! Will definitely be back!
Apr 10, 2017
Paid for a pull thru site yet was not able to exit forward. Had to back out of the site. Trees on each side of site 5 kept me from being able to exit forward.
Apr 10, 2017
Only issue encountered was very slow and often disconnecting wifi. Impossible to stream anything.
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice staff! Had a very pleasurable stay and good experience with our RV as to this is all new to us this is just the second time to use it. Would highly recommend this location. 🙂 Thank you.
Apr 10, 2017
Very well kept. Clean dog friendly We will vist again
Apr 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, they are very friendly and helpful. The site was clean, areas were mowed, even the pet area was well maintained. Only draw back was pool and hot tub closed at 7pm. We do sightseeing during the day and like relaxing in the evening. The hot tub would have been perfect ending of day at 7:00 to 9:00 pm. We did enjoy the strong WIFI connection and cable channels. We will retur
Apr 07, 2017
This was my first stay in a KOA cabin. I will check at other KOAs in the future for cabins. The Lubbock KOA was very clean and everyone was friendly. Loved all the flowers that were planted.
Apr 07, 2017
Overnight stay. Space was level. Park was clean and office staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 06, 2017
Noisy under construction freeway and railroad within 100 ft. Bad parking and trees.
Apr 06, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities!
Apr 05, 2017
We visit Lubbock TX almost every month and KOA is our place of choice. It is clean and well taken care of. The biggest Asset is Lola. She is friendly, knowledge and really cares for the customers. A joy to visit with.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Felt it was a little run down and needs better shower and restroom facilities. One shower and bathroom in pool area that closes at 7pm doesn't cut it.
Apr 03, 2017
Clean park and very courteous staff
Apr 03, 2017
We were going to stay 2 nights but weather was bad. The lady who checked us was awesome! Super friendly! Great Place! Did not realize Lubbock had KOA. So glad my son got to have his 7th birthday here. Great memories! Pool was great.
Apr 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Apr 02, 2017
Circumstances beyond the control of the hosts, the only thing available was a 30/20 amp site. But unfortunately the site was 20 feet from a busy road. The noise was terrible. And the cable didn't work with not much sympathy from the office staff. And no we won't return.
Mar 31, 2017
Nice, smaller location, but very welcoming and right off the highway . Easy to find. Indoor pool was nice after a long haul
Mar 30, 2017
Nice place to stay. Have stayed there numerous times and hope to in the future.
Mar 28, 2017
The crew there is wonderful! Love the cable!
Mar 28, 2017
It was a nice stay for us, staff are very friendly
Mar 27, 2017
Very friendly service.
Mar 27, 2017
Very pleasant. Clean place.
Mar 23, 2017
Enjoyed the indoor pool.
Mar 23, 2017
The managers keep improving the Camp Ground. They do need a larger sign before you get right where you need to turn off on US 84. Little further down the road would be nice. I will stay there again in the future.
Mar 21, 2017
We stay at this koa everytime we are in lubbock. The staff is great. Always friendly and willing to help
Mar 20, 2017
Except for the dusty roads, we hade a great stay Karol and Lola were very nice.
Mar 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly, campgrounds were very clean. Would definitely stay here again. Kids loved the playground and indoor pool.
Mar 18, 2017
It was good, everything was close and easy to get to. The Wi-Fi was slow, most of the time we were there, and the beds are really hard but other than that, it was good.
Mar 16, 2017
We love this place and the people are friendly!
Mar 16, 2017
WE have stayed here off and on for the last year or so. We really like it and now my parents stay there also.
Mar 10, 2017
My cabin was very comfortable. The bathrooms and showers were in good clean condition and the staff was friendly.
Mar 09, 2017
Thank you for the late check in. We didn't really get to use much of the facilities because we left early the next morning. Looks like a nice place,
Mar 08, 2017
We were just passing through and wanted to stay hooked up. No problem. Campground was all dirt. Showers were very nice.
Mar 04, 2017
Great facilities and location near central Lubbock. However, there was significant plane/train/highway noise.
Mar 02, 2017
I arrived after a long day of driving and was very happy to arrive on time, get into a very cosy rustic cabin, and enjoy some TV and internet. Bathrooms were clean and well climate controlled. I enjoyed my stay.
Mar 02, 2017
This is the best KOA that we have stayed in. The whole place is clean and very comfortable. Sites have plenty of room, each with a tree and picnic table. But the best part are the people, they are the nicest! Im sorry to say that I don't remember her name, but the lady in the office was so friendly! We needed a late check-out and she was so nice about it. Thank You!
Feb 28, 2017
The facility has great WIFI. The campground is fine and a close drive to anything you need.
Feb 27, 2017
I just think the pool hours should be longer especially on weekends. Maybe til 10. Kids were disappointed that it closed so early. Other than that it was a nice facility and my family will be back.
Feb 21, 2017
We have stayed here three times now on brief trips to Lubbock, twice in a deluxe cabin and once in a basic cabin. The staff have always been friendly and called us to confirm our late arrival and give instructions. If we ever travel this way with our RV, we will be sure to stay here. The pull through sites looked very nice.
Feb 21, 2017
We have stayed here several times. The staff have always gone above and beyond. Restrooms and swimming pool are very clean. One of the best KOA facilities we have stayed at.
Feb 20, 2017
I love this campground. The staff is fantastic. The amenities are well kept and clean. And it's convenience to Tech and my child make it perfect place to hang out.
Feb 19, 2017
There were no laundry facilities available since January. This could have been mentioned in your website.
Feb 13, 2017
Wonderful staff and owners
Feb 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay enroute AZ. Good bathrooms, large sites, didn't use indoor pool but it looked great, good camp store, good cable & wi-fi, propane refill on site was priced right, employees very helpful. If in the area again, will definitely stay here. We travel with two dogs in a 25' class A Winnebago Via 25P, tow a Ford Fiesta.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals