Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
To many people were living in the park. Need to plant grass at the sites
May 12, 2016
Great people. Staff helpful and courteous.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
I e stayed here many times over the last few years. Great location; awesome staff!
May 10, 2016
The facilities are clean and well-maintained. The employees are friendly and except for the trains it is pretty quiet. We have stayed there many times and probably will several more times.
May 09, 2016
We visit regularly during football season and this KOA never disappoints. Clean and well maintained with a very friendly staff!
May 09, 2016
Clean bathroom with hot water shower. nicely kept cite.
May 09, 2016
The bathrooms were very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful but the grounds were kind of trashy and the picnic tables were in bad shape. Close to where we needed to be or would have chosen somewhere else to stay. Noisy from road behind park.
May 08, 2016
Good place for an overnight stay.
May 08, 2016
Great overnight stop.
May 07, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly folks.
May 06, 2016
Friendly staff and hard workings lady staff member was planting flowers at 8pm. Bathrooms were clean. Level site. Recommend that the entrance needs to have better visibility and they may want to paint the speed bump in front of the office.
May 06, 2016
I wish the hot tub was working as that is the reason I picked this RV Camp over others. And the pool closing at 7pm is not good. What about us that want to take a swim after dinner? Otherwise OK.
May 05, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfortable accommodations. Would definitely stay again.
May 05, 2016
Love staying with you when we come to Lubbock to visit family!
May 03, 2016
Very nice pool and clean bathrooms and grounds. The cabin was cute and clean. Only complaint is the tent sites are right by the highway and oh so small!! And no fire rings! Had a grand time though, thanks!
May 02, 2016
It is always nice to stay in Lubbock knowing I can stay at the Lubbock KOA! Older facility that owners take pride in. You can tell they spend time and effort making this a pleasant place to stay.
May 02, 2016
Excellent friendly staff. Wished we could have stayed longer to try a dip in the indoor pool!
May 02, 2016
The woman was rude on the phone and in person, in the way that makes you feel like you should apologize for having asked any question or for bothering her.
May 01, 2016
Always great to stay at this KOA. We arrived and assigned our site for the night. Registration was expeditiously and professionally completed. We always stay here during our travels. The Kampgrounds are clean and easy to get hooked up and then you are able to relax.
May 01, 2016
the picnic tables are in need of sanding and staining. the pool closes early at 7:00pm. the entrance signing needs improving. we drove past and had to turn around.
May 01, 2016
Friendly and courteous KOA personnel. Really nice indoor pool facility - would be nice if the pool remained opened until 9:00 PM. We did enjoy our stay. Thank You!
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Not a bad place to stay...we stayed 2 nights...price is reasonable. We were excited about indoor heated pool and hot tub...pool was not very warm and hot tub didnt work...disappointed...lots are level and just long enough...no cable so be prepared...all in all good campground..
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly.
Apr 21, 2016
Was a great place until the hail came Very nice,clean.nice landscaping.Great employees
Apr 20, 2016
Campground was extremely clean. And all staff were very helpful, kind, and knowledgeable.
Apr 19, 2016
I really enjoy staying in a cabin at the Lubbock KOA. The people are super friendly. The cabin is clean and well maintained. Unfortunately, the hot tub was under repair and internet reception was very poor. But I enjoyed my stay.
Apr 19, 2016
great people- Judy did a great job signing me in and was very welcoming!
Apr 19, 2016
Clean level sites
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Levels sites we gave ever stayed in! Thanks
Apr 18, 2016
This is a great place to stay the night. We stayed in the cabin and had tons of fun with a neighboring RV campsite. Everyone was very friendly, and the campsite and cabin were extremely nice and clean. We would recommend them to anyone. We look forward to our stay again.
Apr 18, 2016
Always very pleasant and clean. The staff is very polite and our fellow campers were respectful of the rules. The only problem we have ever have is the water pressure on the lady's side of the bathrooms is very low.
Apr 16, 2016
great place to stay
Apr 15, 2016
The stay was ok. It had rained in the area and there was standing water everywhere. It appeared to have a big drainage problem
Apr 14, 2016
Unfortunately arrived in a heavy rain, campground was very nice overall, however there were numerous large, deep puddles throughout the roadways. Sites were good, but need to fix up the road drainage.
Apr 13, 2016
Cabin was neat and cosy.
Apr 12, 2016
Small quiet campground on the outskirts of Lubbock. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Always a pleasure to stay! And the indoor pool and hot tub are a huge bonus!
Apr 12, 2016
Fast, friendly and efficient.
Apr 11, 2016
Staff Friendly, and willing to assist as they are able. Grounds are kept in a West Texas Style (wind blown).
Apr 11, 2016
Extremely friendly crew. Nice quiet park. Only drawback , no cable. But other then that great stay
Apr 11, 2016
Cabin was very roomy for one adult, two teen girls, and an infant. Minimal traffic noise. Great AC/heating options.
Apr 10, 2016
Wonderful campground. Extremely friendly owners.
Apr 08, 2016
Drove in with out reservation, very accommodating , nice neat,well groomed facility, easy access, marked in our log to stay again . Thanks Koa in Lubbock, TX .
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice staff. So friendly. Clean sites
Apr 07, 2016
I arrived after the office closed. It would have been nice if there was some way of knowing which site I was supposed to stay in. I got nothing in my email. No phone call. And before arriving I had no idea when the office would be closed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals