Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
After being on the road for 500+ miles we were checked in quickly. This lady made getting parked and Set up as easy as possible for us. They have a lovely indoor pool w/ hot tub. It had rained hard an hour before we arrived so there were a lot of muddy ruts that need to be filled in, but there was evidence that this was a project underway here. We would stop here again.
Aug 28, 2014
on my way to anywhere north or west, a good overnight stop
Aug 26, 2014
So glad you have a doggie park
Aug 26, 2014
NICE QUIET PLACE TO STAY.
Aug 25, 2014
Great location on north side of Lubbock. Unfortunately it is gravel and very dusty. Overnight travelers are placed in front and permanent residents do not abide by speed thus more dust. Need speed control to hold down dust. Employees very friendly. We will stay here again when travel to new mexico.
Aug 24, 2014
Really well maintained and nice people. Campground is to close to a highway and train tracks. I can accept that kids are up passed quite hours yelling and having fun. I also get the extreme heat, it's Texas what do you want? But every hour when I feel like my tent is going to collapse and I can't hear myself think because a train is about to roll into my tent I have to say, "Don't stay here"
Aug 23, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the campground was not well maintained. One night here is enough! I have clearly marked this as a NO in my book of great places to stay.
Aug 22, 2014
It is a shame the people here are very friendly, just their infrastructure is horrible. The pool however was fantastic.
Aug 22, 2014
I like the Texas friendly staff & convenient location. Have stayed overnight 3 times.
Aug 21, 2014
This KOA is great. It is located really close to my son's college, so we visit many times a year. The only complaint I have about our latest visit was that the family next to us was extremely loud. They had a RV site a few sites down for the adults and the small kids stayed in a tent next to us. They had no supervision and were up until after midnight yelling and laughing. Very annoying!
Aug 21, 2014
This KOA is absolutly the best!!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Though short, it was great!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great place to stay! We did not use many of the amenities but it completely meet our needs for a one night stay. Love the check out time and will definitely be booking again.
Aug 18, 2014
The pool was nice and clean and the bathrooms were nice and clean as well. I love that there are fountain drinks in the office. I wish we could have swam a little later than 8p.m. but other than that it was a nice stay. We stay here everytime we visit Lubbock.
Aug 17, 2014
Could not access the internet..may have been the weather. Loved the cabin and location!
Aug 15, 2014
Just an overnight stay with an late arrival. Didn't talk to anyone nor did I use any facilities other than the site. Site was fine and everything worked.
Aug 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful experience! Thank you!
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice place to stay
Aug 15, 2014
Noisy with freight trains.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We loved it!
Aug 14, 2014
This is a nice clean park with great amenities including an indoor pool. Unfortunately this KOA is a victim of poor location. A highway runs right past it and the train horns don't stop. Good luck getting a good night sleep.
Aug 12, 2014
A bit hard to find but good facilities when you get there.
Aug 12, 2014
The train is awfully load but did not come by often
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. The cabin was beautiful, the park was clean and everyone was so friendly. The restrooms were cleaner than most restaurant restrooms. The pool was lots of fun and really relaxing. The staff was amazing. We will be staying here again.
Aug 10, 2014
Nice folks great flat sites nice to have indoor pool and hot tub after long drive
Aug 04, 2014
The lady who checked us in was very nice and let kept the pool and spa open a little longer for us because we got in just before was scheduled to close.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice KOA and well kept. I had trouble with my electric power connector on my rig and the KOA Maintenance guy was very helpful by furnishing his voltmeter and help locate the problem on my rig. The personnel were very friendly.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
What a great place. Made to feel extremely welcome by the lovely ladies at this KOA. Would highly recommend and would stay there again
Jul 31, 2014
too noisy
Jul 31, 2014
Constant strong sewer smell & obvious evidence of multiple back ups & sewer overflows. Not a healthy place to be.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Clean facility, nice people, easy in and out. It is by a railroad and you will hear some trains but that's the only negative. Kids and wife loved the indoor pool - nice break during the summer!!
Jul 29, 2014
Facility needs some updating. Showers are used heavily by hunters. Very busy. The whole thing felt crowded and in need of some TLC. Solid but unremarkable.
Jul 29, 2014
Lubbock KOA is a frequent layover along the way to our favorite destinations. Has everything we've come to expect in other campgrounds but few deliver. Warm hosts, looong pull throughs with adequate power, nice indoor pool, and baths that sparkle!
Jul 29, 2014
Ok for one night. Not many campers. More like a trailer park . Very noisy with traffic and trains.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
sites are too small,showers are not clean enough, if blea is not being used daily you have mold. I will say though that the 2 KOA's we stayed in, AR were so bad that we had to bathe I our little pop up
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
for a one night stay the campground was fine. Probably would have picked a different campground if were were going to stay longer, because lubbock has no cable tv there, and we are spoiled in that way.
Jul 24, 2014
Clean & quiet park. The indoor pool was very nice and refreshing! The laundry was clean and the lowest priced on our whole trip (from CA to DC and back). The only thing we noticed was the taste of the water. We double filter all of our water. Once with a basic filter that hooks up to our water hose and again with a zero filter. Test beforethe zero filter was over 900. Most test between 150-250
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Nice place to spend a hot day in the panhandle. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.