Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
This one is older but ok. The store did not have much for food especially meat(none). We had to go to Wal-mart.
Oct 17, 2016
Great place for us to stay for Tech football game weekends!
Oct 17, 2016
A very pleasant and affordable stay for a gameday weekend. Very quiet and accommodating. Looking forward to next gameday weekend!
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Great swimming pool. Level sites.
Oct 17, 2016
This campground exceeded my expectations. I wish I had the time to stay more than just the weekend. Not only were the facilities clean and well taken care of, the staff were great as well. Fresh coffee offered in the morning, an indoor pool and hot tub with a ping pong table and an assortment of board games this is hands down a place I wouldn't hesitate to come back to. Not to mention, affordable!
Oct 17, 2016
Staff is very helpful. Good facilities. Bigger and more highway signs would help in finding the site.
Oct 16, 2016
Friendly Staff! Sites were level and we didn't need to unhook our 5th wheel as we just stayed overnight. Facilities were clean and dog run area had lights for night walks. Stayed in a 40' 5th wheel first week of October.
Oct 16, 2016
Nice campground. A little road noise, but for one night, I'd stay again.
Oct 15, 2016
We stayed here twice within 5 weeks and the improvement of the access roads was amazing. This is a great campground and lives up to the KOA reputation. We camped in a motorhome.
Oct 15, 2016
Very friendly staff!! Clean facilities and wifi worked fairly well.
Oct 13, 2016
While there I went to sit next to my wife at the campground table and it flipped over throwing us both to the ground. When reported to the staff they seem unconcerned stating that had happened before. If someone breaks their neck maybe then they will care enough to weld stabilizer bar on the tables. This is a real concern and needs to be fixed before someone get seriously hurt.
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly staff- good layout - organized and clean
Oct 13, 2016
Nice KOA,looks like they have done some great work since our last stay about 7 weeks ago. However 7 weeks ago the jacuzzi was out of service and it still is. What gives with that,very disappointing.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice st up and helpful people
Oct 12, 2016
We were just there one night, very convenient easy off and on!
Oct 12, 2016
One of the cleanest well run KOAs we have visited!
Oct 11, 2016
Thanks for the accommodations for our group in September 2016. We felt very comfortable in your campsite. Barnes
Oct 11, 2016
Very helpful in our need for a longer drive thru. Was accommodated immediately. Thanks for your help.
Oct 11, 2016
The staff are friendly, restrooms clean.
Oct 10, 2016
The good - employees very friendly. The pool and hot tub very clean and nice. Sites were level. The bad - unpaved roads so dusty, no cable, wifi signal weak, playground clean but outdated. Showers outdated as well. Not much for children to do.
Oct 09, 2016
I've stayed here many times and as always my stay was nice. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice park. Friendly and accommodating. Only problem. Very noisey. Hey 84 and train track right next to it.
Oct 08, 2016
We overnighted here and it was great for that. Bathrooms were very clean!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
The road thru rv sites need to have the holes and low spots filled in, they hold water when it rains and our truck and trailer get dirty.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
This would be a very nice park, but the laundry is horrible. There are not enough machines for the size of the park and the floor floods apparently due to drainage problems.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
This is our 2nd visit to KOA Journey in Lubbock. We appreciate the cleanliness of the grounds and the friendly staff and the quiet atmosphere
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We stay at the Lubbock KOA often the last two years to visit family and we know the owners and staff to be kind, caring, helpful and to meet your specific needs if they possibly can. We do not stay anywhere else.
Oct 03, 2016
My family and I loved our stay at the campgrounds! The lady at check in was very welcoming and hospitable; she made sure we were settled in and that meant a lot to us. We definitely will be back again very soon! Facilities were super clean and we highly recommend this place! The Villarreal's!!
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly KOA with nice amenities. Laundry could use some upgrade, but staff was always in view if needed, and the garden areas were beautiful additions to the KOA.
Oct 01, 2016
We were there only one night but I would not hesitate to stay longer. the facility is first rate and the staff is first rate as well.
Oct 01, 2016
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean.
Oct 01, 2016
Seems like an odd location for a campground; the intersection of two highways, at rain track and an airport. Never slept a wink. The internet does not work well for iPads I was told; well, fix it then...
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice , clean bathrooms!
Sep 29, 2016
Great customer service. The kids park could use an up grade, but other than that the stay was nice.
Sep 28, 2016
Campground a little hard to get to because of major road construction, but the campground itself met the KOA high standards. Campgrounds easy to navigate, ample sites for our motorhome, and as usual, extremely polite and friendly staff. Only stayed here one night on the way to NorthWest. Will stay here again in a heartbeat!
Sep 26, 2016
Quiet nice dog park
Sep 26, 2016
Liked the park. Only wish is that they would have had cable tv. Hospitality was great.
Sep 25, 2016
Extremely friendly, free Internet, love the dog run.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice and clean, easy access, and efficiently run.
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Clean park.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
KOA mGMT WAS not AT ALL CARING ABOUT speeding VEHICLES IN THEIR PARK, EVEN THOUGH THEY HAD speed limit sinage THROUGHOUT THE PARK THAT SHOWED THAT THE POSTED SPEED LIMIT WAS ONLY 5 MPH. tHIS WAS NEVER ENFORCED, EVEN THOUGH I PERSONALLY COMPLAINED ON A FEW OCCASIONS. I HAVE A DUST ALLERGY, AND BEING AT THE FRONT AREA OF THE PARK, I HAD TO BREATHE IN ALL THE DUST CREATED BY THE SPEEDING VEHICLES .
Sep 20, 2016
Nice facility with a play ground and an indoor pool. It's a little tight for big rigs but you can get in and out without too much trouble.
Sep 20, 2016
Trees need to be trimmed - too low for most trailers. Front desk staff was very patient and helpful!
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy