Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We were looking forward to using the hot tub after our day and found it closed for renovation. They could have done this earlier in the year. Also, the driveway had holes in it filled with water. One of the poorer KOSS we've stayed at, but is in a location where we need to stay
Jun 12, 2014
Disgusting!!!!!
Jun 12, 2014
Much road noise, train horn at 3am, checkin clerk not knowledgable about company policies and smelled strongly of cigarettes.
Jun 11, 2014
Great place to stay quiet and friendly staff and friendly people.
Jun 10, 2014
Not as clean as other KOA's. Disappointed that they did not have cable TV connection. However, office staff very friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
Loved our stay did not want to leave all the people were very nice
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
good,need to trim trees around entrance so you can see sighn
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
we need a pool next time
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Only one complaint, the internet is very poor.
Jun 02, 2014
Wife was sick so we couldn't stay two nights but all the people where very gracious and we will be back.(only if the hot tube is working. Lol.
May 30, 2014
Check in staff could use some customer service reminders, a smile and friendly attitude go a long way. The water pressure in the women's bathroom was low resulting in poor toilet flushes.
May 29, 2014
Pool and hot tub area under construction, no compensation for not having this available. The water outlet at this site we stayed in was underground, I had to dig it out to connect my water line. This can not be very sanitary!
May 29, 2014
Quiet stay, however, disappointed the pool was closed for repairs.
May 27, 2014
We attended our grandson's graduation from Texas Tech. This was a perfect place to stay.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Did not receive the wifi code and staff was gone for the night.
May 26, 2014
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA. Our kids always want to camp so the camping cabin did the trick, they loved it! The only thing that was disappointing is that the pool and hot tub were closed for renovations while we were there.
May 26, 2014
Had a problem with our towed vehicle. Owner volunteered to help me. What else can you ask. LL
May 25, 2014
I was there for graduation and everyone in the office was nice and helpful.
May 25, 2014
The reason for my rating is the entire time we were there it rained hard and allot. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Easy in and easy out. Sites are not paved, there was lots of mud because of the rain.
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
Trees need trimming from all roads and camp sites, nearly tore hole in roof of my (5th wheel)and was not able to negotiate several alternate sites !! Trash (old mattresses) and trimmings left in view. Change of ground cover, from grass/dirt to some kind of drought management. Staff tried to help but without maintenance, choices were limited.
May 21, 2014
Well equipped and courteous staff. Sure could use more ground cover to help manage dust.
May 20, 2014
Great campground, love the owners, facilities are clean, staff friendly - we've been staying there 7 years, HIGHLY recommend!
May 19, 2014
The camp was quiet and very clean. All of the staff which I interacted with were friendly and helpful. There is an old-time drive-in movie theater just down the road. That was a fun thing to do Saturday night.
May 19, 2014
Love the Lubbock KOA, we've stayed here dozens of times over the last 7 years, as both our children attended college at Texas Tech. GREAT PEOPLE, Clean campgrounds, restrooms and cabins.
May 19, 2014
Excellent service
May 19, 2014
We only stayed one night. Didn' get to use any of the amenities. Was quiet and clean.
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Road traffic noise and train noise made for a sleepless night.
May 14, 2014
The overall stay was amazing and the people were friendly and very helpful. However, there was an incident on the first night with our tent site neighbors who were drinking and being extremely loud until 4:00 am but the issue was resolved the following morning and early too by the staff members. I would definitely recommend this place in the future and stay again.
May 13, 2014
wonderful!!!!!
May 12, 2014
Good
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
Super stay. Staff is great!!
May 06, 2014
We've stayed at the KOA in Lubbock many times, but I must say that the condition of the Ladies' restroom was very disappointing. At least one if not more of the toilets were full of toilet paper and not flushing. In addition, the light in one of the showers was out and needed to be replaced. Hoping this was just an off time for their maintenance crew...
May 05, 2014
Like the location.
May 04, 2014
The cabin was cute and clean and the bathrooms were very clean!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Me and my friends stayed up late and made noise. I'm surprised nobody complained about us. Just kidding. We loved our tiny little cabin with the porch swing and barbecue. Bathroom/showers were nice. The caretaker was super cool. It was past midnight on Friday when we checked in and I couldn't find my key or cabin and he was more than happy to help.
Apr 27, 2014
Our camping cabin was clean and well maintained, as was the facility in general.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Well organized and clean campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very convenient to Lubbock destinations and shopping.
Apr 22, 2014
Great place to stay, trains are a little noisy sometimes but they quiet down pretty much during the night.
Apr 21, 2014
Facilities are excellent, and staff are VERY friendly and helpful. My ONLY recommendation is to have a common dump station for us with small RVs that normally stay in Water & Electricity only sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.