Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The road were full of potholes and standing water, and in need of repair. The parking spots were both too short and way to narrow
Sep 16, 2014
See you next month.
Sep 16, 2014
It was good. However, with all the rain you need to have more pavement. Too many low spots with mud and sand to track in camper. Great staff, especially Mr. Don. See ya next month !! The Caudle's
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff at the Lubbock KOA are always very friendly. Example: I had asked for 3 nights in a cabin but only 2 were available, so I reserved a tent spot instead for the 3rd night. On the day that I checked in, there was a cancellation in a cabin, so Tammy remembered my request and immediately booked me in the cabin for my 3rd night. That was great customer service!
Sep 15, 2014
I love this campground. It's clean, bathrooms and showers are clean. May not be the fanciest, but the staff is extremely friendly and it feels like home.
Sep 15, 2014
Clean grounds and friendly staff. Our back-in site was quite close to HWY 84 which meant traffic noise all night.
Sep 15, 2014
Very muddy when it rains. Unfortunately I did not realize there was no sewer hook up for the back in sites. That was disappointing after a long day of driving.
Sep 14, 2014
Wet and cold, but glad we made reservation and had a spot.
Sep 13, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds need some work. The trees are in sad shape and need replacing. The grass is in terrible shape and needs much work. The indoor pool is great. With some minor cosmetic help this could be a. Outstanding campground.
Sep 13, 2014
Not bad once we got used to the trains. Then the RAIN! No fault of the park though. we would return if in the area again.
Sep 12, 2014
Trash strewn about. No one seemed to be picking up. My dog did not want to use the dog area because people were not picking up after their pets and campground did not either.
Sep 12, 2014
Wifi completely useless. Nice site otherwise.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Nice indoor pool.
Sep 09, 2014
A good night sleep and my wife lived the indoor pool.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We rented a campsite. the only problem was you could hear the traffic until 5:00a.m. I am not sure if anything can be done about this. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This was a nice clean KOA it all went well & would stay here again. only issue, if you come in at night & don't know area it'll be a hard time finding it I suggest a lrg sign or better mapping on site page. Evening check in I was told an envelope would be up at window w/name on it,it wasn't had no idea where our spot was I found it in the middle of a grassy area far from our spot that was a hassl
Sep 08, 2014
Nice KOA..nice people..average..at least they have a fenced in dog area!!
Sep 07, 2014
As always. Stay was outstanding. No Issues. Usually stay at Lubbock KOA a couple times a year.
Sep 07, 2014
very friendly staff. clean cabin. easy check in and check out. very convenient location
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Camp was clean and fairly quiet except for the occasional train.Wi-fi was non-existant at the site I had. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Clean, neat. Nice people.
Sep 02, 2014
Great, as usual.
Sep 02, 2014
Cozy and cool (AC and a ceiling fan) little cabin. We plan on returning five more times this fall.
Sep 02, 2014
The air conditioner was removed from the men's bathroom on Friday and not replaced while we were on-site. It was extremely uncomfortable to shower and use the facilities. In addition there are huge holes in the roads that need to be fixed. They have been that way for 3 years now. Please address!!
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was friendly, grounds were in good shape, like the pull through sites
Sep 02, 2014
The traffic on 84 was non stop all night...and the security light shined right in our tent, again all night!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Great owners! Very helpful! We couldnt unhitch and they did not hesitate to help us not only unhitch but hitch us the next day. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 01, 2014
This is a nice clean park ran by helpful folks. Spaces are wide and level. Utilities are well placed. We enjoyed our 2 day stay.
Sep 01, 2014
Friendly staff, very accomodating
Aug 31, 2014
The road and train noise was unbearable!
Aug 30, 2014
After being on the road for 500+ miles we were checked in quickly. This lady made getting parked and Set up as easy as possible for us. They have a lovely indoor pool w/ hot tub. It had rained hard an hour before we arrived so there were a lot of muddy ruts that need to be filled in, but there was evidence that this was a project underway here. We would stop here again.
Aug 28, 2014
on my way to anywhere north or west, a good overnight stop
Aug 26, 2014
So glad you have a doggie park
Aug 26, 2014
NICE QUIET PLACE TO STAY.
Aug 25, 2014
Great location on north side of Lubbock. Unfortunately it is gravel and very dusty. Overnight travelers are placed in front and permanent residents do not abide by speed thus more dust. Need speed control to hold down dust. Employees very friendly. We will stay here again when travel to new mexico.
Aug 24, 2014
Really well maintained and nice people. Campground is to close to a highway and train tracks. I can accept that kids are up passed quite hours yelling and having fun. I also get the extreme heat, it's Texas what do you want? But every hour when I feel like my tent is going to collapse and I can't hear myself think because a train is about to roll into my tent I have to say, "Don't stay here"
Aug 23, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the campground was not well maintained. One night here is enough! I have clearly marked this as a NO in my book of great places to stay.
Aug 22, 2014
It is a shame the people here are very friendly, just their infrastructure is horrible. The pool however was fantastic.
Aug 22, 2014
I like the Texas friendly staff & convenient location. Have stayed overnight 3 times.
Aug 21, 2014
This KOA is great. It is located really close to my son's college, so we visit many times a year. The only complaint I have about our latest visit was that the family next to us was extremely loud. They had a RV site a few sites down for the adults and the small kids stayed in a tent next to us. They had no supervision and were up until after midnight yelling and laughing. Very annoying!
Aug 21, 2014
This KOA is absolutly the best!!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Though short, it was great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.