Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly folks and a great place to stay.
Oct 12, 2015
This is got to be one of the poorest (worst) places we have stayed KOA should re-evaluate being associated with these people Place needs serious help People need to be trained Do I need to go on?
Oct 12, 2015
Another great place to stay. We have stayed there numbers times.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 11, 2015
Really a 4.5 star rating. Friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub, adequate and clean shower area.
Oct 09, 2015
Tent camp sites advertised as water/elec had no water outlet at site and elec outlets were exterior and unprotected (really stupid to use these with the rainy weather we had!). My site was next to dumpster for park, and had a dog feces station located area. Sites were not private from each other or from surrounding residences. Pet rules were not enforced (dogs allowed off leash and untended)
Oct 08, 2015
Lovely place!
Oct 07, 2015
Very unfriendly office person. There was a pickup parked in our space an was not able to get in office person did not seem to interested in getting them out.
Oct 06, 2015
Our kabin was really beautiful and great. We very like wooden style! The kabin was very comfortable with enough space. Thank you very much for your care!
Oct 05, 2015
This was my 4th stay at this KOA. It was just an overniter on my way south to Livingston TX to visit family. The facilities were clean and the spaces were well kept.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was fine. The staff was friendly and the park was clean. The issue that prevents me from rating the campground higher was the Wifi. It didn't work well. My intention was to listen to a high school football game that was very important to me, so I asked if the campground had Wifi. I was told it did,and technically it does, but the connection from my campsite was too sporadic to enjoy.
Oct 05, 2015
We got in late at night, around 11pm, and someone had parked their truck in our spot. Had to call the emergency number to have the park manager try to find us a different spot which he was able to do. It's just annoying after being on the road all day. He said it w as a common problem. If that's true then they need to start towing people. Otherwise grounds were nice.
Oct 04, 2015
Clean but rustic. Spaces are hard to get out of, we even had to back out of the pull thru in a 42ft coach without a toad. VERY tight. Friendly but a tad pricey for the quality.
Oct 01, 2015
Very friendly staff. Easy access to Tech.
Oct 01, 2015
great people. very clean facility. just a great place to stay
Sep 30, 2015
Easiest check in ever. Attendant was very helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
great campground,clean,well laid out,friendly staff, lots of trees
Sep 28, 2015
Wifi should be better.
Sep 28, 2015
This property needs to be updated! Holes in the gravel streets and need to be filled as they are full of water. There are too many sites dedicated to long term campers. This year the price per night has increased and yet the only improvements are dog stations and lights in the dog park. Bathrooms need new bigger toilets.
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very accommodating.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean facilities. Didn't stay long enough to try out any other amenities.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, nice sites, exceptional staff. Were there to check us in afterhours and even opened the store so I could get some vital supplies (ice).
Sep 28, 2015
The noise of the busy highway and train track made this not our favorite. Not the management's fault, but the water was busted and unavailable the morning of check-out. They were kind and sent us over to another part of the park and were gracious about our late check out. Thanks!
Sep 28, 2015
We love staying here. Our only problem is the wifi strength.
Sep 28, 2015
First time here, camping on a Tech game weekend. We've already reserved our next weekend in October. Great campground.
Sep 26, 2015
Great campground with friendly staff. Really appreciated the recommendation of Cagle Steakhouse-the food was outstanding!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Our second visit within 5 weeks and it was easy in and out for an overnight. The staff was very friendly and helpful!!!
Sep 18, 2015
ok for a quick sleep over but that is about it. Deluxe cabins are actually 1/2 deluxe.
Sep 17, 2015
Easy check in and great staff. Windy, but ok. Cat loved walking around park.
Sep 17, 2015
It was good and relaxing.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Crowded spaces, dead grass not place to go outdoors after a long day traveling
Sep 14, 2015
The cabins were clean and comfortable, and the employees were helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 14, 2015
Great People and Staff. Thanks for another great time...
Sep 14, 2015
we are from clovis nm when we come to Lubbock we love to stay here my grandson loves the pool
Sep 13, 2015
This is a noisy KOA because of the railroad and highway. We had a problem with a barking dog the first night and the problem was addressed promptly and effectively by the owners.
Sep 12, 2015
Good but WIFi password did not work.
Sep 11, 2015
Great place to stay . Like the indoor pool. Nice service . Very helpful in front office .
Sep 11, 2015
Very clean, easy access.
Sep 10, 2015
Located out in the middle of nowhere. It was OK for one night, which is all we stayed en route to our next destination.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.....clean facilities!! Great place!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground
Sep 08, 2015
Not the cleanest KOA I have stayed at.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed one night. Park is clean. Sites are small and pull-throughs are short but it worked great. I'd stay again for an overnight but not sure about long term.
Sep 07, 2015
No hot water in ladies restroom sinks on 9/5 PM and 9/6 early AM.
Sep 07, 2015
No hot water in the ladies room sinks, AC in the men's restroom is not cooling properly. Toilet in ladies restroom not flushing properly.
Sep 07, 2015
Danni, Front Desk person was vey nice and very helpful. Next week we came back, and different lady who was rude, and not helpful at all! Site was to small and had to un-hook!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals