Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Clean. Nice people. Large sites. Easy in and out.
Aug 15, 2016
This is th e 3 rd time. We. Stayed here and it's b even great every time. This time. We also rented the cabins and they were awesome
Aug 14, 2016
level gravel sites, great facilities, and friendly helpful staff. indoor pool and hot tub. only drawback was tight corners for big rigs, though doable.
Aug 14, 2016
Still a good KOA after all these years. Good site, electricity, and water. Road work nearby makes entry a little difficult, but not KOAs fault.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time during our stay. We played golf a the college for 3 days and the KOA was very convenient for us. The cabin was cozy, well maintained, very quiet which you don't get at a hotel. We really enjoyed it!
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed the stay
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was friendly the sites were your basic KOA sites but the Restroom and Showers were not the greatest. They old and need repair. I Would rather stay in the Walmart parking lot.
Aug 10, 2016
Easy to maneuver a large coach. Level site. Found plenty of places to walk our dog.
Aug 09, 2016
Very dusty from the roads, but everyone was friendly. Using KOA points IS a problem at this location. :(
Aug 09, 2016
Older park good hook ups and indoor pool was nice because it was very hot!
Aug 09, 2016
Came back after a week in Texas and tried to use my KOA points again. Even following the written directions, they couldn't get it to work. Straightened out the next morning (again). Only location that we had problems using points this trip. OUTSTANDING drive in theater right down the street from here.
Aug 08, 2016
The main reason I wouldn't come back to this KOA is the lack of privacy in the ladies' room toilets. The stall doors are so short that the only part of other the women I couldn't see was their faces. Pretty awkward, given they were pooping.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Nice park with friendly operators - wide, level spots; some are shaded. Small dog area that had full waste receptacles (not changed while we were there). Some highway and train noise on the north side of park but not excessive or bothersome. Nice indoor pool and small hot tub. Small store with food and very limited RV supplies (we needed a replacement sewer hose and they only had hose supports
Aug 08, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable as well as the park. Staff very helpful as well.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was somewhat friendly and I had to wake up during the night to switch electricity back on. Very frustrating.
Aug 07, 2016
Very personable and welcoming staff. Nice campground.
Aug 07, 2016
This park is in great shape and has all the usual amenities. Would have received 5 stars except even with 10% discount the price was $8/night higher than any of the comparable, non-KOA parks we use.
Aug 04, 2016
Outstanding place to stay. We have probably stayed here 20 times.
Aug 03, 2016
Great KOA - thank you! We were very pleased and enjoyed our visit.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Staff very friendly and a clean facilities
Aug 01, 2016
This location is not suitable for tent or popup camping. The proximity of the extremely busy train tracks made it impossible to sleep.
Aug 01, 2016
Thank you
Aug 01, 2016
KOA nice & clean but expected better landscaping for a KOA!
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Indoor pool and clean facilities. Would happily stay again.
Jul 31, 2016
one night stay, arrived late left early did not use any facility but the RV location
Jul 31, 2016
Noise of highway and train was disruptive to sleep.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Only an in-and-out. Friendly staff at sign-in. Only problem was difficult access due to construction at the entry. Not the problem of The facility
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The park was not kept very well. The grass was all dead and there were stickers in the grass.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry for the grass. It was a very hot and dry summer up until August when it was cool and wet. Regular watering of entire park is impracticle in this part of the country. You should see it now, all green
Jul 22, 2016
Service in the office was very friendly and it was easy access on and off the highway. Very happy that we had a shade tree.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful campground and even more wonderful people! Enjoyed it so much.
Jul 22, 2016
Great place and quiet very nice had a good time great service
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground. The space we were assigned was a bit short for our 35' 5th wheel and truck.
Jul 19, 2016
Arrived later than planned, reservation in outdoor box was great, easy to figure out. I wish the pool was open later.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean restrooms and grounds area. Staff Friendly. Negative - Lots of speeding, not by nightly visitors, but "permanent" residents. Also very disappointed swimming pool closes so early (8) on a summers night with hour and half of daylight left.
Jul 19, 2016
The only bad part was when the tree attacked my TV Antani when I forgot to crank it down! Bad tree Bad tree!! Weather was a hair dryer on high! This KOA campsite ROCKS and gives Mimitary discounts. I'll be back with my 35' Bounder and a new antani !🚌👴🏼👵🏽🐶🐶👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👍🏼
Jul 18, 2016
Nice place
Jul 18, 2016
This was our 3rd koa on this trip..most dated and in need of attn. Pool was to murky/smelly to swim Sunday morning. No changing table in bathroom. Center toilet in women's room full of paper both Sat and Sun. Arcing when we plugged trailer in indicated it needed to be replaced. Will consider other options in the future if no updates made.
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff - clean facilities. Shower stall was a little confined, but I have never had a hotter shower with that much water pressure from any campground. Would recommend and stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place. The staff was really friendly, bathrooms and showers -clean. We had a spacious back-in site. Free coffee in the morning, board games to play and quick and reliable wi-fi. If we pass through Lubbock again, we'd definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved our stay here. Very clean and quiet. The bathrooms were very well kept. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice KOA
Jul 17, 2016
Good friendly staff with an easy check in. The turns were a little tight for a big rig.
Jul 17, 2016
My elderly parents and we pulled into sites 17 and 18 at 9:00 pm, dark. My mother stepped in dog poop next to their sewer and electric hookups, tracking it into their trailer. Three adult male campers traipsed through my parents site on the way to the showers, inches from their trailer steps. Told the owner, who was unapologetic and became defensive, not offering to try to make things right.
Jul 17, 2016
Only stayed overnight on way back to Austin from Colorado. Very clean campground.
Jul 16, 2016
East access to the main road. Service was good. Could use more shaded area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy