Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
It was brief, my wife and i were very tired. The staff was more than helpful. i appreciate the Lubbock KOA..
Jul 18, 2015
Only stayed one night but we loved this park, convienent, great people and easy in and out.
Jul 17, 2015
The place was clean, convenient and affordable. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Wonderful stay as always! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2015
Wish I knew about the train.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Love this park!
Jul 13, 2015
It was very relaxing with pool and hot tub. thanks for giving extra time for checking out.
Jul 10, 2015
Easy to get to and owners were extremely nice. I'm there on my way back through.
Jul 08, 2015
Bad electricity at my site. Moved three times to different site. Was paying monthly and was charged for electricity. Don't know what it did to my motorhome, guess we will see.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great stay. The weather was really bad but your campgrounds were very nice.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice level area for parking RV. Close to everything.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is near a drive-in and an amusement park. The indoor pool was a relief from the hot sun. I gave this KOA 3 stars because the tent sites are very close to a busy road, so we heard cars all night long.
Jul 05, 2015
Had a circuit breaker go out after office hours , called and very nice young man came and replaced it.
Jul 05, 2015
Staff was helpful. Sites were long and level. Dog park needed some mowing. A good place to stay overnight.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice quiet stay. Pet and kid friendly. Had no problems with stay. Grounds needed to be mowed but they were working on it the day we left. Overall good place.
Jul 03, 2015
Convenient location to Tech and BBQ Shack. Dusty with unpaved pads and streets, made worse by most drivers going much faster than posted 5mph. Unkempt areas with grass needing mowing. Pool used by others besides guests. Overall, could be better, could be worse. Restroom was clean, staff friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
For some reason, I could not get on the wifi even with the code. This made it difficult to make the arrangements to have my wheel bearing replaced, but overall the stay was, as always, great.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice park. Good amount of space between neighbors. Lots of nice shade trees.
Jul 02, 2015
Staff friendly and we very much enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Altough we made a reservation in water/electric tent site, we couldn't use water. Except that we satisfied everything. lovely and kind staffs.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The staff were friendly, the camp sites were clean, comfortable, quiet and secure. If were to return to Lubbock, there's no question that this KOA will be are first choice.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to stay
Jun 30, 2015
Had a great time seeing the museums, Palo Duro Canyon and wineries. Met some wonderful people at the campground. Enjoyed the pool immensely!
Jun 29, 2015
We stop both ways whenever we vacation in the west. Always clean and quiet.
Jun 29, 2015
Would have been a better stay if there had been a better selection of camp sites. Most of the camp sites (over half) were taken by long term campers.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
The main issue is the location. There are no near by restaurants and the store offers little in the way of a meal. If you have your own food, however, that's not a problem. If you're traveling light it is somewhat inconvenient.
Jun 28, 2015
The cabin was clean other than the mattresses on the kids bunks. The pool area was very nice and clean. The playground needs updated,some of the equipment is broken and dangerous. The grill outside of the cabin was brand new and worked great. The kids also loved the porch swing.
Jun 26, 2015
nice pool.
Jun 26, 2015
nice pool, store. fun to hear train whistles at night.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice place for our overnight stay ... Nice dog run but needed mowing. Could use new tables.
Jun 26, 2015
It was a short overnight stay on a long journey. Campground was very clean and quiet.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was clean, laundry and other facilities were fine. The sites, expensive and way too close together. The host yelled at us for parking in the wrong place. Overall it was not a great experience.
Jun 24, 2015
The campground itself was very quiet (minus the noise of traffic from the highway) and enjoyable!
Jun 24, 2015
Nice indoor pool and hot tub, grandsons loved it.
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2015
The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a good place to stay and our ONLY complaint is the noise from the highway and the passing trains.
Jun 20, 2015
Decent overnight. Not a lot of shade. Drive aisles need work.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
This KOA is difficult to enter and manuever with a big unit. It needs another exit from the park. Also no cable and the wi-fi is very spotty. and the signal dropped frequently.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice stay in one of the cabins during a thunderstorm. This KOA was very clean and welcoming.
Jun 15, 2015
This place is fun clean and comfy thanks for a good time
Jun 15, 2015
Nothing was explained in the internet. Needed swim suited to get in. Door was hard to open. No body to help. All I got was yea its treaky. Easy to switch cabins. Play equipment ran down. 2nd cabin was nice. Did not no we needed sheets blankets and pillows. Beds nice. Need more communication. We should not have to ask every question.
Jun 15, 2015
It lacks upkeep,beautification,and improvements (gravel in driveways). It appears to be mostly full-time residents with lots of "stuff" sitting around". There are better alternatives in Lubbock!
Jun 14, 2015
While this KOA has an exceptionally friendly staff the camp needs better facility maintenance. Sites are marked with aged or missing rail cross ties. The pool area needs to be updated. While normally dry the roadways are a series of huge puddles to wade when exiting. Lastly, more and more sites appear to be long term residents with RVs that have not moved in a long time. Hope this KOA improves
Jun 14, 2015
the lodge was great. Love the indoor plumbing and small refrigerator and air conditioning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.