Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Dec 15, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
I arrived for my grandsons wedding & expected to leave the 2nd day. However I was overcome by severe Bronchitis & was not able to travel for 4 more days of bed rest. The staff was so helpful & accommodating during my illness. They delivered food to my door when I was ill & loaned me an iron for my evening dress on the Wedding Day. They were very gracious hosts. Thanks so much!
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Lots of flies in the cabin. The thermostat in the living room didn't operate the heater, apparently. The thermostat was actually in the bathroom. Nobody informed me of that, so we woke up cold.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
The woman who checked me in was so friendly and helpful!
Dec 01, 2014
The bathrooms very dirty
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Just need a one night stay while on the road. Got a great, easy to get in and out pull thru spot at the last minute. Staff was great to work with.
Nov 23, 2014
No complaints
Nov 20, 2014
Pretty good. Couldn't lock on to the Wi-Fi though.
Nov 17, 2014
You left the heat on for us - thank you! We would have ha a miserable night if you hadn't. Clean as always. Thank you for your service this year!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Stop here every year going and returning from Florida. Clean, friendly, convenient campground. Missed getting to use the hot tub this year.
Nov 07, 2014
Special thanks to the crew for finding and sending my ear rings back. Appreciated it a lot! Bev
Nov 05, 2014
Great staff, enjoyed my two nights at the kamp. See you at another Kampground soon.
Nov 04, 2014
Wonderful place to stay while in Lubbock. Quiet, except for trains and trucks at night. Gives you that old time feeling of motels along busy highways in the 60s...yep I am that old! Friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Close proximity to highway and train tracks make for a noisy night of sleep.
Nov 03, 2014
Thanks!!Great friendly staff
Nov 03, 2014
This is a great RV park. Very handy for going to the Texas Tech games. Clean sites, very nice hosts.
Nov 03, 2014
a good place to stay if you want to be outside the city and don't need cable tv
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
The cabin was great. The staff was wonderful.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We were so pleased to have a mini reunion with our Tech Freshman at KOA Lubbock. The cabin was clean and comfy and the AC worked great. We enjoyed the porch swing immensely. Couldn't have been a better weekend stay.
Oct 27, 2014
The staff is easy to work with, the grounds are well-kept and it was quiet. We didn't spend much time there this trip, but have been there many times before. It is always consistentlygood.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Sorry folks,our stay was not good. No TV, no water pressure,Very Very noisy. The folks behind us, came in at 11pm and acted like they were at a football game, loud. Put up a tent and then removed it at 1am? Better off at Wally World!!!
Oct 19, 2014
clerk thought that they did not have any full hookup sites left. After checking, they did. This was lengthy and unnecesary. Also, internet never worked.
Oct 17, 2014
GREAT HELP THERE . when i travel that way .. I always stay there .
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
All KOA folks are nice, and these are no exception. But, this facility is worse than most. The trees are overgrown everywhere. The Campground sign is hidden by bushy trees. I missed it and had to go back. Then my motorhome hit limbs everywhere I drove in the park. There is a 4 inch tall speed bump at a BAD angle to the entrance. I crawled over it at 1/2 MPH and unloaded all the dishes.
Oct 14, 2014
The internet wouldn't work and 20 Amp 120V GFI would not stay active. But other than that, we've always been pleased with this campground.
Oct 14, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed everything about the camp except that our space was near a busy highway. We had requested that our space be on the other side of the camp. I'm sure we got the best available. The backins do not have sewer but the pull throughs do. I enjoyed listening to the train go by. The Kamp is only about an 11 minute drive from the Texas Tech campus. We will go there again.
Oct 14, 2014
TV channels were a joke. Only received 1 of the 5 channels. Internet was a joke. After logging online, it lasted about 2 minutes.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin and it was perfect for us. It was cool over the weekend and the heater worked great. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 13, 2014
Very friendly. Clean restrooms. A little noisy next to highway and train tracks.
Oct 13, 2014
Stayed for 2 night while visiting for Tech game - parent/family weekend. Grounds are nice, clean and close to campus! We enjoyed some great family time with our daughter!
Oct 13, 2014
The facilities at this KOA are outstanding. Pool and hot tub are always in good working order. Staff is very friendly. Only drawback is highway/train noise, but it's worth it for the convenience to town and the Tech campus.
Oct 13, 2014
Clean and neat, staff friendly; everything you need! Road noise a little load.
Oct 13, 2014
Forget all those high dollar hotels. Throw your tent in the trunk and head out!
Oct 13, 2014
The KOA's location is close to both train and highway traffic which makes for a lot of noise during the night.
Oct 13, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.