Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2017
Enjoyed the indoor pool.
Mar 23, 2017
The managers keep improving the Camp Ground. They do need a larger sign before you get right where you need to turn off on US 84. Little further down the road would be nice. I will stay there again in the future.
Mar 21, 2017
We stay at this koa everytime we are in lubbock. The staff is great. Always friendly and willing to help
Mar 20, 2017
Except for the dusty roads, we hade a great stay Karol and Lola were very nice.
Mar 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly, campgrounds were very clean. Would definitely stay here again. Kids loved the playground and indoor pool.
Mar 18, 2017
It was good, everything was close and easy to get to. The Wi-Fi was slow, most of the time we were there, and the beds are really hard but other than that, it was good.
Mar 16, 2017
We love this place and the people are friendly!
Mar 16, 2017
WE have stayed here off and on for the last year or so. We really like it and now my parents stay there also.
Mar 10, 2017
My cabin was very comfortable. The bathrooms and showers were in good clean condition and the staff was friendly.
Mar 09, 2017
Thank you for the late check in. We didn't really get to use much of the facilities because we left early the next morning. Looks like a nice place,
Mar 08, 2017
We were just passing through and wanted to stay hooked up. No problem. Campground was all dirt. Showers were very nice.
Mar 04, 2017
Great facilities and location near central Lubbock. However, there was significant plane/train/highway noise.
Mar 02, 2017
I arrived after a long day of driving and was very happy to arrive on time, get into a very cosy rustic cabin, and enjoy some TV and internet. Bathrooms were clean and well climate controlled. I enjoyed my stay.
Mar 02, 2017
This is the best KOA that we have stayed in. The whole place is clean and very comfortable. Sites have plenty of room, each with a tree and picnic table. But the best part are the people, they are the nicest! Im sorry to say that I don't remember her name, but the lady in the office was so friendly! We needed a late check-out and she was so nice about it. Thank You!
Feb 28, 2017
The facility has great WIFI. The campground is fine and a close drive to anything you need.
Feb 27, 2017
I just think the pool hours should be longer especially on weekends. Maybe til 10. Kids were disappointed that it closed so early. Other than that it was a nice facility and my family will be back.
Feb 21, 2017
We have stayed here three times now on brief trips to Lubbock, twice in a deluxe cabin and once in a basic cabin. The staff have always been friendly and called us to confirm our late arrival and give instructions. If we ever travel this way with our RV, we will be sure to stay here. The pull through sites looked very nice.
Feb 21, 2017
We have stayed here several times. The staff have always gone above and beyond. Restrooms and swimming pool are very clean. One of the best KOA facilities we have stayed at.
Feb 20, 2017
I love this campground. The staff is fantastic. The amenities are well kept and clean. And it's convenience to Tech and my child make it perfect place to hang out.
Feb 19, 2017
There were no laundry facilities available since January. This could have been mentioned in your website.
Feb 13, 2017
Wonderful staff and owners
Feb 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay enroute AZ. Good bathrooms, large sites, didn't use indoor pool but it looked great, good camp store, good cable & wi-fi, propane refill on site was priced right, employees very helpful. If in the area again, will definitely stay here. We travel with two dogs in a 25' class A Winnebago Via 25P, tow a Ford Fiesta.
Feb 06, 2017
All was great. Thank you!
Jan 31, 2017
It was a place to overnight. Bordered with the highway with only trees to separate and no fence. The dog area was not clean. Other dog owners did not clean up after their pets and much of it looked as if it had been there awhile.
Jan 31, 2017
Love this place!
Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful staff treat you like family
Jan 10, 2017
If you are questioning staying here, question no more! Very clean, family friendly, fun environment that left us ready to go back! Excellent customer service...couldn't get any friendlier! Ready to go back!
Jan 05, 2017
Meh...
Jan 04, 2017
Great indoor pool. Sweet staff. Small old school playground but still fun.
Jan 03, 2017
Visited this campground recently. Compared to other KOA facilities this just doesn't make the cut. Restrooms/showers are outdated, not cleaned regularly and sometimes lack soap at the sinks, and doors are not controlled by use of codes. The grounds are spatious but not in any way inviting. The staff was friendly but the general atmosphere is a bummer. Not up to KOA standards.
Jan 02, 2017
A gem. An oasis in the middle of many hard miles of driving. Very clean and organized, extremely nice and helpful people. I will definitely stay here again.
Jan 02, 2017
Very Clean and close to a Walmart
Dec 30, 2016
The staff and facilities were terrific! We did not get to explore the whole campground, but the doggie park was equipped with toys and was very clean. Our cable worked great and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground very clean they came around frequently to pick up the trash at your campsite. Every campsite had fruit trees that you could pick the fruit from and the fruit was very delicious can't wait to stay there again hopefully for a longer stay next time.
Dec 28, 2016
I stay at the Lubbock KOA frequently, and it is always a good experience. I've never had a problem there, at all.
Dec 25, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff. No water pressure.
Dec 23, 2016
Very quiet campground, indoor pool, clean, with level spaces. Wasn't exactly greeted with the warmest welcome... but it was overall a good KOA on our stop over.
Dec 21, 2016
Management is super nice and very accommadating. Love this location
Dec 21, 2016
Clean and comfortable !
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 18, 2016
More gravel in the sites would be nice.
Dec 13, 2016
Thank you for the many years of stays at our home away from home.
Dec 09, 2016
it was an ok place would stay again
Dec 06, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice spaces, great indoor swimming pool, playground, and restroom/shower facilities. Highway noise very close, but we are not bothered by it.
Dec 03, 2016
Great place in the outer limits of the city of Lubbock Texas for camping with a heated pool to boot, nice level gravel pull throu's and store that sells Propane too. Thank you KOA of Lubbock
Dec 02, 2016
Great place to stay and the staff are wonderful!
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Every time they are pleasant and helpful. Son and daughter stayed and we were able to be in adjoinging spots. Group is always great to visit with and helpful with needs. I stay 10-12 times a year at this location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals