Lubbock KOA

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Nice quiet stay. Pet and kid friendly. Had no problems with stay. Grounds needed to be mowed but they were working on it the day we left. Overall good place.
Jul 03, 2015
Convenient location to Tech and BBQ Shack. Dusty with unpaved pads and streets, made worse by most drivers going much faster than posted 5mph. Unkempt areas with grass needing mowing. Pool used by others besides guests. Overall, could be better, could be worse. Restroom was clean, staff friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
For some reason, I could not get on the wifi even with the code. This made it difficult to make the arrangements to have my wheel bearing replaced, but overall the stay was, as always, great.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice park. Good amount of space between neighbors. Lots of nice shade trees.
Jul 02, 2015
Staff friendly and we very much enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Altough we made a reservation in water/electric tent site, we couldn't use water. Except that we satisfied everything. lovely and kind staffs.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The staff were friendly, the camp sites were clean, comfortable, quiet and secure. If were to return to Lubbock, there's no question that this KOA will be are first choice.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to stay
Jun 30, 2015
Had a great time seeing the museums, Palo Duro Canyon and wineries. Met some wonderful people at the campground. Enjoyed the pool immensely!
Jun 29, 2015
We stop both ways whenever we vacation in the west. Always clean and quiet.
Jun 29, 2015
Would have been a better stay if there had been a better selection of camp sites. Most of the camp sites (over half) were taken by long term campers.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
The main issue is the location. There are no near by restaurants and the store offers little in the way of a meal. If you have your own food, however, that's not a problem. If you're traveling light it is somewhat inconvenient.
Jun 28, 2015
The cabin was clean other than the mattresses on the kids bunks. The pool area was very nice and clean. The playground needs updated,some of the equipment is broken and dangerous. The grill outside of the cabin was brand new and worked great. The kids also loved the porch swing.
Jun 26, 2015
nice pool.
Jun 26, 2015
nice pool, store. fun to hear train whistles at night.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice place for our overnight stay ... Nice dog run but needed mowing. Could use new tables.
Jun 26, 2015
It was a short overnight stay on a long journey. Campground was very clean and quiet.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was clean, laundry and other facilities were fine. The sites, expensive and way too close together. The host yelled at us for parking in the wrong place. Overall it was not a great experience.
Jun 24, 2015
The campground itself was very quiet (minus the noise of traffic from the highway) and enjoyable!
Jun 24, 2015
Nice indoor pool and hot tub, grandsons loved it.
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2015
The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a good place to stay and our ONLY complaint is the noise from the highway and the passing trains.
Jun 20, 2015
Decent overnight. Not a lot of shade. Drive aisles need work.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
This KOA is difficult to enter and manuever with a big unit. It needs another exit from the park. Also no cable and the wi-fi is very spotty. and the signal dropped frequently.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice stay in one of the cabins during a thunderstorm. This KOA was very clean and welcoming.
Jun 15, 2015
This place is fun clean and comfy thanks for a good time
Jun 15, 2015
Nothing was explained in the internet. Needed swim suited to get in. Door was hard to open. No body to help. All I got was yea its treaky. Easy to switch cabins. Play equipment ran down. 2nd cabin was nice. Did not no we needed sheets blankets and pillows. Beds nice. Need more communication. We should not have to ask every question.
Jun 15, 2015
It lacks upkeep,beautification,and improvements (gravel in driveways). It appears to be mostly full-time residents with lots of "stuff" sitting around". There are better alternatives in Lubbock!
Jun 14, 2015
While this KOA has an exceptionally friendly staff the camp needs better facility maintenance. Sites are marked with aged or missing rail cross ties. The pool area needs to be updated. While normally dry the roadways are a series of huge puddles to wade when exiting. Lastly, more and more sites appear to be long term residents with RVs that have not moved in a long time. Hope this KOA improves
Jun 14, 2015
the lodge was great. Love the indoor plumbing and small refrigerator and air conditioning.
Jun 14, 2015
Nice KOA for its age.
Jun 14, 2015
Right next to Highway and busy side street. Seemed like the some passing by on side road enjoyed making extra noise passing by.
Jun 12, 2015
The hosts (Owners?) do not enforce quiet hours. Campers pulled in next to us after midnight and turned kids loose in the playground. I like the sounds of kids having fun, in its place. After midnight in a campground is not the place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear you were disturbed at such a late hour. We do our best to enforce all park rules including quiet hours. When we know of a problem we correct it.
Jun 09, 2015
Could not use the dump fixture at my site (#17, I think) because it was higher that the dump outlet on my Airstream 25 foot travel trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry for the inconvenience. Perhaps the person in the site before you left an adapter on the port? All our septic ports are flush with the ground or within an inch. We will check the site. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean cabin, was perfect for my needs.
Jun 06, 2015
need to upgrade mens shower
Jun 06, 2015
Spent 4 nights and everything worked. The attendant at the desk was fast and efficient. Relatively quite KOA when compared to some next to interstates.
Jun 06, 2015
Very clean park, close to everything even a big drive in theater! Nice level gravel , trees, easy in & out we had a fifth wheel , very nice indoor pool , the camp employees very nice & accommodating would stay again
Jun 04, 2015
Just an overnite stay Kamp in great condition
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
It was very nice and clean
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great stay here. Our second time here because web have family here. Courteous stay very helpful! Would stay here again!
Jun 01, 2015
Older KOA, but very well kept. I would stay there again.
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
We always stay in the same cabin when we stay at the KOA in Lubbock and I must say the cleanliness of the shower has improved 100%. Love the new shower curtain!!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!
May 29, 2015
Very nice and clean bathrooms, staff very friendly and great pool and hot tub!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.