Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2016
Not the nicest KOA.
May 26, 2016
Love this little cabin ! Cute flowers and a delightful swing..
May 25, 2016
Very nice park. Friendly people especially Dani who did us a great favor. Flat and clean sites. A few trees.
May 25, 2016
Grounds needed a little care. Staff friendly.
May 25, 2016
I really appreciate the friendly staff and the Cabin was awesome! thanks
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
The only thing is that they have to collect the trash more often, the trash cans were full and we have to take it with us.
May 23, 2016
No cable. Had to change sites because of 50 power difficulties.
May 23, 2016
Stayed there to let my grand kids swim. Had all the locals kids there they were very loud and disrespectful went inside and told the lady behind the desk and she said they would leave at six then we could swim after that
May 23, 2016
We had a great time staying at this KOA! The staff was great the facility was clean and well maintained and the amenities they offer are excellent!
May 23, 2016
Park was clean and pleasant. There were lovely flowers and nice shade trees. Streets were gravel, and lots of rain had puddled in low spots that needed to have been re-traveled. Trains ran close by, but then r.v. Parks are often adjacent to train Tracks!
May 23, 2016
The tent sites were nice. We enjoyed the pool & playground too!
May 23, 2016
The campground roads had huge holes where water collected. Should have been filled in with gravel. The trains at 1:30 am were very noisy. But overall it was a clean park with space between sites.
May 22, 2016
The roads were full of big wide holes and it had rained so the holes were full of muddy water. The dump station had a huge water hole situated so that you had no choice but to park your truck in the water hole to dump your trailer tanks.
May 22, 2016
Great cabin for a one night stay!
May 21, 2016
A fine park for a one night stay. Only issue was showers were utilitarian only and water flow was hardly more than a trickle.
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Office smells of cigarette smoke. Driveways have huge low spots, standing in muddy water. Dog feces in our camp spot.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
To many people were living in the park. Need to plant grass at the sites
May 12, 2016
Great people. Staff helpful and courteous.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
I e stayed here many times over the last few years. Great location; awesome staff!
May 10, 2016
The facilities are clean and well-maintained. The employees are friendly and except for the trains it is pretty quiet. We have stayed there many times and probably will several more times.
May 09, 2016
We visit regularly during football season and this KOA never disappoints. Clean and well maintained with a very friendly staff!
May 09, 2016
Clean bathroom with hot water shower. nicely kept cite.
May 09, 2016
The bathrooms were very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful but the grounds were kind of trashy and the picnic tables were in bad shape. Close to where we needed to be or would have chosen somewhere else to stay. Noisy from road behind park.
May 08, 2016
Good place for an overnight stay.
May 08, 2016
Great overnight stop.
May 07, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly folks.
May 06, 2016
Friendly staff and hard workings lady staff member was planting flowers at 8pm. Bathrooms were clean. Level site. Recommend that the entrance needs to have better visibility and they may want to paint the speed bump in front of the office.
May 06, 2016
I wish the hot tub was working as that is the reason I picked this RV Camp over others. And the pool closing at 7pm is not good. What about us that want to take a swim after dinner? Otherwise OK.
May 05, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfortable accommodations. Would definitely stay again.
May 05, 2016
Love staying with you when we come to Lubbock to visit family!
May 03, 2016
Very nice pool and clean bathrooms and grounds. The cabin was cute and clean. Only complaint is the tent sites are right by the highway and oh so small!! And no fire rings! Had a grand time though, thanks!
May 02, 2016
It is always nice to stay in Lubbock knowing I can stay at the Lubbock KOA! Older facility that owners take pride in. You can tell they spend time and effort making this a pleasant place to stay.
May 02, 2016
Excellent friendly staff. Wished we could have stayed longer to try a dip in the indoor pool!
May 02, 2016
The woman was rude on the phone and in person, in the way that makes you feel like you should apologize for having asked any question or for bothering her.
May 01, 2016
Always great to stay at this KOA. We arrived and assigned our site for the night. Registration was expeditiously and professionally completed. We always stay here during our travels. The Kampgrounds are clean and easy to get hooked up and then you are able to relax.
May 01, 2016
the picnic tables are in need of sanding and staining. the pool closes early at 7:00pm. the entrance signing needs improving. we drove past and had to turn around.
May 01, 2016
Friendly and courteous KOA personnel. Really nice indoor pool facility - would be nice if the pool remained opened until 9:00 PM. We did enjoy our stay. Thank You!
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Not a bad place to stay...we stayed 2 nights...price is reasonable. We were excited about indoor heated pool and hot tub...pool was not very warm and hot tub didnt work...disappointed...lots are level and just long enough...no cable so be prepared...all in all good campground..
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly.
Apr 21, 2016
Was a great place until the hail came Very nice,clean.nice landscaping.Great employees
Apr 20, 2016
Campground was extremely clean. And all staff were very helpful, kind, and knowledgeable.
Apr 19, 2016
I really enjoy staying in a cabin at the Lubbock KOA. The people are super friendly. The cabin is clean and well maintained. Unfortunately, the hot tub was under repair and internet reception was very poor. But I enjoyed my stay.
Apr 19, 2016
great people- Judy did a great job signing me in and was very welcoming!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals