Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 10, 2016
Loved every minute there. Staff was very friendly and nice. We got to know a couple of the fellows by name. Clean showers and campsites.
May 10, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Park was well maintained .
May 10, 2016
For it to be the derby weekend, I would have expected the grounds to look better. Grass was not cut. We could not sit at picnic table because of the high grass.
May 10, 2016
Restrooms did not have toilet paper in the morning. All employees were great especially Sue.
May 10, 2016
Nice campground. Have stayed here several times. Very friendly and helpful employees.
May 09, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff,
May 09, 2016
Perfect for the Derby. Appreciated the Derby Day shuttle. Thank you KOA South Louisville
May 09, 2016
Great level sites, friendly staff, nice location
May 09, 2016
We have stayed at this campground twice and LOVE it. Great amenities (especially the jumping pillow) and very helpful and friendly staff. Thank you!
May 09, 2016
We spent 3 nights here over the Kentucky Derby weekend. The facilities were well kept and the staff friendly. We had a great pull-through site, but there were many that were not level and needed repairs. It is a great location for the Derby, but compared to other KOA's that we've been to, this one is on the bottom of the list. We would return for the Derby weekend and stay here again.
May 09, 2016
Beautiful and clean campgrounds, wonderful nature setting, liked the biking trails, great store, friendly staff, enjoyed our stay, thank you!!!
May 09, 2016
Very friendly staff. Dog and kid friendly.
May 09, 2016
Staff was very helpful and customer oriented. Helped me trouble shoot and electrical problem.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Excellent service. Thank you
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The weather was awful but the staff were friendly and the campground was nice. The bathrooms were clean. I wish you could control the weather. Thanks for the great stay
May 06, 2016
Wonderful campground! Very clean and well kept. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2016
Over all we enjoyed our stay. It was clean a nice clean campground with friendly employees. Only complaint was there was nothing in the camp store other the potato chips. The coolers were empty and I needed hotdogs and buns of which they had neither as well as no other choices. Lucky its right inside the city (even though it doesn't feel like it which is nice and we just went to Kroger.
May 05, 2016
We had a short stay and didn't utilize the entire facility. we enjoyed what we did do. We had grandchildren in golf and baseball and we're gone most of the time.
May 04, 2016
The camp ground was in need of maintenance ie grass (weeds ) needed cutting the dumpsters were full and the lack of gravel made our small camp site a muddy mess. We never could tell which table and burn pit were ours. They appeared to be on the wrong side of the RV. Both were in terrible condition. We were told when we checked in that nobody would be next to us. Not true
May 04, 2016
Usually stay here on our North/South trips. Great hosts, nice layout of spots however, be aware that when it rains here, the sites can turn into mud pits---of course no fault of the owners but just be aware! Will continue to visit this location.
May 03, 2016
It was wonderful!!!! Love the Kamp K9 for my dog!!! Everything was perfect.
May 03, 2016
We only stayed one night. It was easy to get in and out of and since we had had a lot of RV troubles on the way north that was a plus.
May 03, 2016
We always find the KOA's neat and clean and this was no different. We enjoyed our stay.
May 03, 2016
Had a wonderful relaxing weekend stay at this KOA. Very nice accommodations. Only one downside: kids missed the game room.
May 03, 2016
Worst place I have seen in a long. Please allow me to explain when I arrive home as you don't. Think I a m a disgruntled visitor. It may help you in some way
May 03, 2016
Could not ask for a better staff or a greater KOA to stay at. Thank You All. Fred & Sandy Kuhfeldt Romulus,Mi.
May 02, 2016
Just what we needed. Level full service pull-thru Quiet Very helpful staff Hope to come back and spend a few days seeing the attraction in Louisville.
May 02, 2016
Unfortunately it was raining and our site was pretty muddy which got everything dirty. Otherwise, we like the campground and wish patio sites were more frequently available.
May 01, 2016
We had lost water for almost a day due to a broken main. Mgt. handled the problem very professional with a substantial discount
Apr 30, 2016
The campground is under some renovations. We did not have electric for one full day, no water for 3 days, the laundry mat was closed. We stayed at the KOA for a month June 2014 and this was not as pleasant! Our campsite was so small, we could not use the firepit, picnic table, park 1 vehicles, or sit outside.
Apr 30, 2016
We were treated very nicely and shown to our site, which is a plus. We are seniors and on the road to a destination and not interested in the pool, etc. (which wasn't opened at this time anyway) but the price of the sites is way to high for just the site. Unfortunately, we will be taking that into consideration when we stay in that area again. It's too bad that you don't have senior price.
Apr 30, 2016
We arrived late and the next morning the workers were all frendly and smiling. Made us feel welcome. Nice campground.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Our space was perfect. We are 65 feet long, and stayed hooked up, (5th wheel). All the people were courteous, very informative and the grounds were clean. Will stay there again.
Apr 27, 2016
Nice people. No laundry available during our stay.
Apr 27, 2016
The campground was easy to find and the staff was friendly. Stayed on night in a pull through site with a travel trailer. The pull through site was relatively right-left but not as much front-back. The site was pretty muddy at the utility hookup side of the camper, dancing over puddles (could have use more gravel and better drainage).
Apr 27, 2016
Great people snd the area is beautiful
Apr 26, 2016
The staff was kind and very helpful. I would stay there again
Apr 26, 2016
I really appreciate the pull thru when towing. Because of vehicle problems we had to cancel our first two nights. Your staff was very understanding and helpful. Plan to try to make it to Louisville another time.
Apr 26, 2016
We had been on the road for 1.5 weeks. This campground's Laundry was out of order. Also, even with a reservation and saying several days-- we were given a very narrow site with only gravel. Very tight to the neighbors. Reasonable distance to Louisville.
Apr 25, 2016
What a relaxing weekend! Our grandchildren made new friends and we met people from all over the US. The staff was wonderful and friendly! I believe they have "bathroom minions" that constantly clean - GREAT job! Can't wait until our next trip in May...Looking forward to a great camping season with Glenn, Jersey, Sue, and the gang!
Apr 25, 2016
I always enjoy staying. Very friendly staff and well maintained facility.
Apr 25, 2016
The place is great we go there every year a couple times at least, but the workers are very unprofessional and rude jersey is the name of the lady and the foreign Manager he busted up in my family reunion we were eating dinner, and requested basically a head check. We had 3 cabins and a tent site as well.
Apr 24, 2016
Everyone very friendly. Nice hik I Nguyen trail along a river and even a fishing pond. Packed over the weekend too. Meet some really nice folks here. Great KOA
Apr 23, 2016
I camped at this KOA several years ago and was looking forward to my return trip here--I was extremely disappointed this time. The once nice gravel roads are now just dust storms that cover your RV every time someone drives by and the site we were on turned into a mud bog when it rained. The water was off (repairs) for a whole day. Not sure if I will ever come back again.
Apr 22, 2016
Arrived late found a site and parked. we were just passing through.
Apr 22, 2016
Campground very run down, roads and sites extremely dusty and dirty, still cleaning dust out of our RV. Highway noise and landing aircraft overhead to nearby airport late into night disruptive to sleep. Would not return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals