Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 25, 2014
I was not traveling with my family and only stayed the one night but I saw was wonderful family experiences
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Very unkept grounds and unfriendly employees. Have stayed here several times because no other campgrounds in area, but will not be returning.
May 24, 2014
May 21, 2014
Site was level and clean , lots of thick grass around the RV and nice picnic table , only reel complaint was the garbage dumpster was a long walk.
May 21, 2014
We couldn't believe your price of $52.00. There was nothing special about it. We would never stay there again or recommend it.
May 21, 2014
2nd time staying here. We have 43 ft. RV and easy in and out location. Neat and clean. Pool looked great. This was just an overnight stay but we will stay here again. They were friendly and very efficient!!
May 19, 2014
Love KOA Louisville South!
May 19, 2014
The staff was very kind. It was a very nice campground!!
May 19, 2014
To expensive, terrible sites!! All the services are in the wrong place.
May 19, 2014
A little pricey
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Small sites not many very level; way over priced for what they offer in amenities. Have stayed here several times in the past will not stay here anymore.
May 17, 2014
A hidden gem in suburbia!
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
a good place to camp.
May 15, 2014
Nice place close to Louisville, good access & easy to find. The staff were all so friendly & welcoming. Some upgrades in process & the facilities were all nice & clean.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
This is one of our favorite places, we've made friends, Sharon (Jersey), she makes the stay enjoyable, We tell people all the time how great our stay was and kid friendly
May 14, 2014
My accomodations were great and you have many amenities to offer however; our group of four rvs felt that your charges have significantly increased. What was just last yr $4 per person staying over night with each rv is now $10 per person including children. In addition, not allowing more than 6 persons per rv when they can hold 8 or 10 is absolutely rediculous. As regular customers disappointed
May 13, 2014
We love our Louisville South Koa family!!! We have already reserved several more dates through the summer and fall.
May 13, 2014
Derby Weekend. Sewer backed up on our site the first night. Waste everywhere. Relocated to another site. Wasted the day cleaning. Staff was nice gave us a 2 night coupon for future use. Derby day. The $100 dollar shuttle picked us up, didn't take tickets, headcount, or give times. Left us at the stadium and we walked a mile to spend $60 for a cab. Back to our site and Dogs at 10:30. Toad next time
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Had a great time camping there. The sites where easy to pull in. Park was clean and friendly. I will be back. Thank you for careing about kids with cancer. The Benifit was great. We will be back next year for the kids care weekend.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Beautiful Entrance, Good Service, interior roads & sites need some work.
May 13, 2014
The staff was very helpful to this brand new camper. The campground was so quiet, so well kept. I will definitely make it a point to come back to this KOA!
May 12, 2014
The Campground site was excellent. We had one that has a patio (chairs, table and firepit) all on a concrete pad. Maybe you all could have a few patio sights that has 2 concrete slabs (with table, chairs, firepit facing each other)that would allow two RVs to share so when I invite another couple to join us in their RV, I would not have my back to them and have to walk around my RV to visit.
May 12, 2014
Even in the pouring down rain on Friday night.......our stay was wonderful!!!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We have camped here several times, always a great experience.
May 12, 2014
Other than a little bad weather thie stay was perfect
May 12, 2014
Fine
May 12, 2014
Circumstances led us to this area on Derby weekend. We were stanned by the price.
May 12, 2014
Great place for kids! Clean bathrooms and very friendly staff.
May 12, 2014
WE had a great stay and will be back later this month. Would recommend your KOA. Worked with us to find the camping spot that worked for us and we could not be happier.
May 11, 2014
cable tv hook up - but hardly any viewable channels
May 11, 2014
Only stayed there one of three nights. Facilities were good. A clean place and the facilities were nice. I would stay there again.
May 11, 2014
It was only an overnighter but the staff was friendly and helpful the campground clean and I will be back.
May 10, 2014
perfect site
May 10, 2014
Great location, wish we could have stayed long. Outstanding staff.
May 10, 2014
Very nice having a quiet rural setting at a reasonable distance from a very busy urban center. Sites were well spaced and level.Helpful and friendly staff.
May 09, 2014
Friendly service. Gave us great info for area . Enjoyed our stay
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
Very nice overall. Needed a little more attention to the bathhouses, bit dirty at most times. Staff was great, and very helpful, we should return if ever back in the area.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
I was really shocked when I found out this was a corporate KOA.Yes they are remodeling the Office but why has the park as a whole gotten in such poor shape? Need to address the driveway in and out of the park. somewhat of a bottleneck.
May 07, 2014
Campground was very clean, site was easy to get into, but more importantly the staff was excellent and very helpfull

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.