Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
The service was great, campground clean. Our site had a patio which was good except 2 large cedar shrubs next to patio which came out at least a foot onto patio. Kept us from seeing out & cut down on space. Needs small shrubs.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This was a nice park. We had a site by the playground, which was nice for the kids and the pool was great.
Jun 30, 2014
Had a good time, nice quiet park. Family activities on Friday and Saturday were fun. Only complaint was the lot next to us faced the wrong way , and our 4 different neighbors days all looked directly into our front door. We would definitely stay again just a different site.
Jun 30, 2014
Awesome KOA! Always activities for the kids on Saturday and plenty of attractions as well. Nature walk is amazing. Will definitely return.
Jun 28, 2014
They were super to us, even suggested someone to help fix a problem with our a/c...
Jun 28, 2014
Awesome,would have liked the opportunity to pick my own campsite tho !
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
We are a VIP Value Kard member. There were many pull though sites available but they jammed us in with our picnic table right next to the next sites sewer. We are guessing they jammed us in to make it easier for them somehow.
Jun 27, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
PLEASANT
Jun 26, 2014
For the price no pad.
Jun 25, 2014
Great people, services and amenities. Would stay again and let friends know of the clean, friendly campgrounds and cabins
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly in helping us park the trailer, navigate our way thru the camp, and with the things we purchased while there. It was very nice to get away without any hassles. Thank you, KOA!!!
Jun 24, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 24, 2014
The stay was great. Truly enjoyed the s'mores on Saturday. This campground is great but it would be even better if the cable included ESPN.
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was not up to the price we had to pay. Site was not paved. A lot of permanent residents. Koa is getting very expensive. Lots of other campgrounds to chose from that are nicer and less expensive.
Jun 23, 2014
very clean easy to navagate
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Only a one night stop, but a beautiful, well maintained RV park. Worth another, longer visit.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice campground and convenient to the interstate. Managers were nice and helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
This was a great campground. It was very clean and the owners very attentive. We did have a lot of issues with the electricity switch flipping during the intense heat of the day while everyone ran A/C but we made adjustments and it was fine. The owner is strict and gratefully so to keep neighboring kids from the local apartments from using the pool and other facilities
Jun 22, 2014
Larann was the best! Always friendly and remembered us from checking in! Pool was refreshing, clean, and very well kept!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Very well maintained, friendly staff, clean pool and playground.
Jun 21, 2014
Not a lot of shaded spots when they advertised such. Had to ask for discounts for being a member they didn't just apply them and finally our breaker kept kicking out when we weren't even using electricity. Don't know if box being in the sun effected it or what but frustrating to go back to your rig and discover you have no power and have no idea how long it has been out.
Jun 21, 2014
Well kept! Accommodating staff. Remodeling taking place. Good location although not "in" Louisville.
Jun 21, 2014
We had a nice time, all the KOA employees were very nice and helpful. The campground is pretty and well taken care of. The one thing that was bad was one of the constructors workers. He dressed like a Ninja wore a gun. He used bad laugange and when my husband asked him not to he was very rude. We will come back after he is gone. I know it is not KOA's fault.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The bathhouses needed a bit more frequent attention than they received during our stay. Overall good experience, though.
Jun 19, 2014
A very large kamp ground with a great in ground bounce pillow. As usual clean and friendly.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Really loved our stay, a bit of a drive to Louisville but worth it to be outside of town and enjoy the camping feel.
Jun 17, 2014
Way too many yapping/barking dogs. Great activities for children if you have them -- we don't.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Everything was great except for the campsites. They were just too close together. I came in with two dogs and was given about 1 square foot of grass. Other than that, everything was awesome. The place was clean, the staff was friendly and there was a lot for the kids to do.
Jun 16, 2014
Just as always nice people and great place close to home for a weekend out.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I have been coming here since I was a kid. Now I bring my kids. My only complaint was the firewood we bought there was green. It smoked and did not burn. Made it difficult to cook dinner and roast marshmallows.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Loved all the activities for kids! Great campground to stay at and most of the employees are very friendly!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Spaces are so small, we could not put out awning without touching the neighbor's RV. Had to move tow vehicle just so others could access their stone & mud pad.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very enjoyable. Always friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2014
This was actually my friends stay. They do not have email. They say they love their stay and will be back. Nice staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.