Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 29, 2014
First, the nightly rate was much too high. Usually any KOA is above the normal rate for a given area, but the quality usually somewhat justifies the cost. The quality of this location was just not that high. An office clerk there declined to help me with a jump start after my car battery was too low to start my car. Never again at this location!
May 28, 2014
I stayed in the long term section of the park for ten months. The facilities are great, from updated shower house and laundry, hot tub and a nice size pool. I highly recommend this park. The staff are friendly and I now consider them friends.. Thank you for the wonderful stay!
May 28, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Had a nice stay. Sites a little tight. Great for the kids. Movies at night were fun.
May 28, 2014
we brought the grand kids to play on the play ground. it's the best around. also had a relaxing weekend.
May 28, 2014
We stayed on a busy Memorial Day weekend. Staff was friendly and busy. It was easy to get into our site and the length of the site was great. Like most KOA's the sites are close to each other. Pool area was nice nature trails were awesome.
May 28, 2014
We had a great time. The grounds were nicely kept.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Clean quiet koa (at least considering it was a holiday weekend). Convenient to lots of attractions.
May 28, 2014
The new Manager and her team are so nice and friendly. Their is one lady in the office that needs a smile but everyone else was a treat. A real treat! Loved the activities for the kids. They were very busy. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very nice stay while in the area.
May 27, 2014
We always have a great time at KOA and the staff is always wonderful and friendly. There are many activities for everyone to enjoy.
May 27, 2014
Love it. Always a good time. Kids have so much fun!
May 27, 2014
We stay at this KOA 2 - 3 times a year. In the past it has been excellent. It is under new management since our last stay. Worried about the cleanliness of the campground and its bathrooms. Maybe because of the new construction and this being the first major holiday of the year but the staff seamed to be overwhelmed. We will stay again and continue to recommend until next stay verdict is out.
May 27, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several times. We were given a "value site" without my knowledge and It had about a foot of leaves on it. We did complain and it was cleaned up quickly. We booked for Halloween while we were there and now I know to tell them I do not want a "value site".
May 27, 2014
Very nice playground for the kids. The dog park was nice too. I thought the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great camping experience! Clean facilities, lots of activities to keep the kids busy and happy, and a friendly staff. We hope to camp here again soon!
May 27, 2014
Overall-GREAT time for Mem.Day wknd, def. be back! Very close-town stores & urgent care. Full list of activities by the hour for kids. Very clean & NEW bath/shower bldg. Site sizes-they are VERY SMALL. Pool has no lifeguarded, smoking is allowed w/IN the gates of pool (annoying & gross!). More pool umbrellas & tables are needed for guests who need shade. Pool bottom surface is rough & rips toes.
May 27, 2014
This KOA was awesome!!!! Clean, lots to do & everyone was very friendly. The kids loved the pillow jumpy & the pool. We will definitely visit again. Thank you for such a great time.
May 27, 2014
We had a blast! We loved the many activities for kids, the bounce pillow, and the beautiful weather. The staff was exceptional and very polite and helpful. I love that jennifer escorted us to our campsite and even helped guide us in; she was friendly and smiled. We couldn't have asked to have a better time. Thank you!!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The camping sites are too close to each other. Our site was on a hill and made it difficult to have a tent. We came to do fishing at the Catfish pond. There were no catfish to be found and too many turtles that would eat the bait. The pool water looked green.
May 27, 2014
Staff and amenities were great! The bathrooms were so hot, you started sweating as soon as you walked in. Windows, or maybe leaving the door open would help. They were very clean though! We had a tent site near the entrance to the campground and it was very noisy with cars passing by late into the night. Well past midnight there were many cars coming and going, some with their radios turned up.
May 27, 2014
We had a nice time, good site, and enjoyed the amenities.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Had a great time. My kids had a blast. The staff where very helpful and nce.
May 26, 2014
We stayed at this KOA site every summer for years and were so excited to return after a couple of years. We always get the tent site w/ hookups. We were very disappointed. Many things happened. They only allow one tent, the grass/weeds were about 12" tall on our site. Wood was not seasoned. Prices have doubled. Staff is not so friendly. Poison ivy
May 25, 2014
I was not traveling with my family and only stayed the one night but I saw was wonderful family experiences
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Very unkept grounds and unfriendly employees. Have stayed here several times because no other campgrounds in area, but will not be returning.
May 24, 2014
May 21, 2014
Site was level and clean , lots of thick grass around the RV and nice picnic table , only reel complaint was the garbage dumpster was a long walk.
May 21, 2014
We couldn't believe your price of $52.00. There was nothing special about it. We would never stay there again or recommend it.
May 21, 2014
2nd time staying here. We have 43 ft. RV and easy in and out location. Neat and clean. Pool looked great. This was just an overnight stay but we will stay here again. They were friendly and very efficient!!
May 19, 2014
Love KOA Louisville South!
May 19, 2014
The staff was very kind. It was a very nice campground!!
May 19, 2014
To expensive, terrible sites!! All the services are in the wrong place.
May 19, 2014
A little pricey
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Small sites not many very level; way over priced for what they offer in amenities. Have stayed here several times in the past will not stay here anymore.
May 17, 2014
A hidden gem in suburbia!
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
a good place to camp.
May 15, 2014
Nice place close to Louisville, good access & easy to find. The staff were all so friendly & welcoming. Some upgrades in process & the facilities were all nice & clean.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
This is one of our favorite places, we've made friends, Sharon (Jersey), she makes the stay enjoyable, We tell people all the time how great our stay was and kid friendly
May 14, 2014
My accomodations were great and you have many amenities to offer however; our group of four rvs felt that your charges have significantly increased. What was just last yr $4 per person staying over night with each rv is now $10 per person including children. In addition, not allowing more than 6 persons per rv when they can hold 8 or 10 is absolutely rediculous. As regular customers disappointed
May 13, 2014
We love our Louisville South Koa family!!! We have already reserved several more dates through the summer and fall.
May 13, 2014
Derby Weekend. Sewer backed up on our site the first night. Waste everywhere. Relocated to another site. Wasted the day cleaning. Staff was nice gave us a 2 night coupon for future use. Derby day. The $100 dollar shuttle picked us up, didn't take tickets, headcount, or give times. Left us at the stadium and we walked a mile to spend $60 for a cab. Back to our site and Dogs at 10:30. Toad next time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.