Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Our 2 year old loved the jumping pillow, playground, pool, and basketball. We lost our iPad and thankfully someone turned it into the office so that we were able to pick it up later. Great stay overall.
Jun 09, 2016
This was the worst I have ever been treated by staff. I was on the road all day driving and decided to stop rather than push on so I arrived around 500 pm and was enjoying a campfire by my camper and the staff there decided to harass me and create such a feeling of discourse I was almost going to leave at 11:30 at night but was so tired I stayed until 3:30 to be able to drive safely. Never again
Jun 08, 2016
bathrooms (twice) out of paper towels AND toilet paper. no daily site trash pick up which we have had at most all other rv stays. WiFi did not reach our site
Jun 08, 2016
We came up from Florida to visit our daughter who lives on the south side of Louisville. We were truly thankful that we found this campground. It is a very nice campground with lots of amenities. The staff were super nice. I will definitely be coming back when I am in town.
Jun 08, 2016
Very spacious lots
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
This is a very nice and big KOA. Nice long spaces and pool looked brand new. Laundry room also looked new. Only issue was mud, mud, and more mud in the full hook up pull thru spaces. Staff was good enough to regravel our space before we pulled in.
Jun 07, 2016
KOA was set up nice, store and personnel were great. However, our campsite was not mowed, person across from us hooked an extension cord to our electric & seemed to think this was okay. Additionally, only three tent sites were in use & yet we still ended up with a family with small kids at the very next site & the other one across from us. No privacy, very loud, & hard to tell separation in sites.
Jun 07, 2016
Worst Koa we have stayed at. Very un kept. Grounds we a mess. This park should have been a $30 dollar a night not 70. I stayed at Motorhome resorts for less money. Corp needs to clean up this park and it would be a great park. If this is how Corp takes care of their parks. I am thinking about not re joining up
Jun 07, 2016
Loved their help backing in upon our arrival. Also, really appreciated the office staff going out of their way to ensure our extra day of stay was possible. Thank you so much for doing that!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Well maintained, excellent and friendly staff! Events for all ages. A great family atmosphere. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2016
My site was very very muddy when it rained. Lots of noise all night from jets landing.
Jun 06, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. The play area was great for our grandson. The campsite was perfect. The staff was amazingly friendly, helpful, and always there when you need them. Thanks for an awesome place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was exceptional. Campsites are a bit small though, not a lot of room outside camper/RV. Our bonfire pit was on the side of our camper near the sewer/electrical/water hook up.
Jun 06, 2016
Uneven sites, all gravel and mud on rainy days. Staff was very accommodating though.
Jun 06, 2016
Great amenities for kids and adults. Could use a few more showers
Jun 05, 2016
I've been to numerous KOA's and this is the first one to where I had to pay an extra $20.00 for my two small dogs.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place to stay - alot of money for a campground.
Jun 04, 2016
Nice campground. Very friendly people. Have noticed KOA campgrounds are letting the campsites go. Need to put down some limestone.
Jun 04, 2016
Enjoyed it very much nice and clean only thing wrong was the Internet connection wasn't very good at times
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Nicely appointed gift shop and grounds. Kids will love the pond amenities.
Jun 04, 2016
Extremely helpful staff. Unfortunately, we visited during rainy season and encountered lots of mud. No help for that.
Jun 03, 2016
Prices are too high for seniors even with the discount.
Jun 03, 2016
Our third and best stay here. Probably had to do with timing. Nice location, and we had an ice spot. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Spaces a little tight. Clean, picked up. Friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2016
Good family atmosphere Enjoyed the stay
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly staff, worked hard to keep kids entertained over the long wkend. Liked the nature trail. Our spot was roomy but wish it was more level. Did not have sewer, 30 amp tripped at least 1 x every day. Price was pretty high for e&w only.
Jun 02, 2016
Even on Memorial Day weekend, with most sites occupied, it was clean and well run. Campground employees kept the celebrations reasonably quiet. Lot's of activities for the kids.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a good trip and the Koa campground was nice....but I've been to a lot of campgrounds and this was my first time to stay at a Koa. I just didn't feel like the campground was worthy of the price, maybe I missed something? I mean it was clean and they had a few amenities....but so do the state parks for about $50 LESS per night. Whatever, they had plenty guests so they don't need my money 
Jun 01, 2016
The campsite was set up great and we enjoyed the organized kids activities. The sites were kinda narrow, but had a good amount of shade at the sites. There was little shade near the jumping pillow, playgound area, and pool which made it pretty hot during peak daytime hours.
May 31, 2016
The younge lady receptionist made me feel very welcome and each day was as pleasant as the first.
May 31, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, bounce out, playground, pool, bike carts, mini golf. But camp sites need improvement. Too close together, paving and leveling would make a big difference. Quiet hours were not enforced.
May 31, 2016
Whew, what a weekend! Candy bar bingo, the pool, crafts, the pool, movie, the pool..you get the idea. Can't say enough about the KOA crew! They work together well and try to make sure everyone has an enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, clean facilities, fun activities, great pool and playground area..can't ask for more! Looking forward to our stay in June...THANKS KOA family for all your hard work!
May 31, 2016
It was clean and quiet considering still in the city.Some fire rings need realigned (Ours was sitting sideways on a hill)and new gravel needs to be placed where you park (muddy) nothing like mud tracked into your new trailer-poured the rain!Check in was friendly, stopped by the store on another day and apparently we were bothering the staff behind the counter by being in the store. Short stay OK.
May 31, 2016
Grandkids had lots of fun a lot of activities for the kids
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The showerhouses were dirty and were not well kept. Otherwise it was a great stay!
May 31, 2016
I really enjoy this place. I think it isalittle expensive but it is a nice clean park and the staff is very friendly. I will be back.
May 31, 2016
We had a great stay at the Louisville South KOA. Our only complaint is that we didn't have more time to stay!
May 31, 2016
I was meet my the General Manager, Glenn. Glenn escorted me to my site, assisted with vehicle placement and made sure that I was not any need of assistance. The park was very busy at the time and the staff was working very hard. It is obvious that this park is very well managed with well trained staff. This was my third visit to the park and I highly recommend to anyone.
May 31, 2016
Great staff. Had some issues with our campsite, they staff worked quickly and professionally to resolve. They then went the extra mile gave us a discount. Would def stay there again.
May 30, 2016
This was our second stay at this koa and everybody is so nice and helpful
May 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2016
Awesome staff, extremely friendly and very professional. The campground was well laid out, and had all the features you could want. We will definitely stay at this KOA the next time we are in the area. You guys are fantastic - keep it up!
May 29, 2016
The site was awesome. It was extremely clean, helpful staff and easy to use. Thank you, Scott
May 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Nice area with good shopping. Easy in and out. Staff friendly and helpful. Sites were graveled and a little close for me be the way they were staggered made privacy good. We were there in late May.
May 28, 2016
Very clean, very nice,friendly & helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals