Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 06, 2015
Passing through. Will stay again. Nice
Feb 01, 2015
Nice and quiet. Relaxing. The staff was wonderful. We stay their a lot in between jobs.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
We had an overnight stay. Friendly staff and restrooms and shower facility are the best and cleanest we have encountered.
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
We will stay here again
Jan 04, 2015
Ideal stopping point on our trip, good service a nd nice facilities.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Arrived late in the afternoon on New Years eve. Jim was on duty and showed us to a really nice site close to the facilities. He was very pleasant and helpful. Washrooms spotless.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Sites were not level at all and staff was not helpful. Will not visit again.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
disappointed the hot tub now closes at 7. otherwise a great place to stop on the way south.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
Thanks
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
fine
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Thanks for everything !
Dec 13, 2014
The guy at late checkout was extremeley pushing and rushed me to fill out the form instead of giving me a little space to think about my options. Prices are definitely overpriced for the time of year... especially considering the dump tank was frozen and broken! Snapped in half :/ The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful, beautiful showers.
Dec 10, 2014
Nice place to stay, friendly owners, quiet and away from the highway
Dec 05, 2014
Even though we had PREPAID and arrived at 4:45pm, we were turned away for 5-7pm trick-or-treating. The manager was rude, called us names & liars when she told us she sent an email and we said we hadn't received it. We even checked again. We offered to leave & come back but were told not to bother. We didn't and we won't.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
had a good time the staff was great keep up the good work.
Dec 01, 2014
Nice staff. Great area
Nov 30, 2014
the staff is helpful and friendly. We stayed in a pull thru in a travel trailer. Be careful of all the construction. The showers were very clean. We are definitely will stay there on our next trip.
Nov 25, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Prompt notification of down power lines, and when it was safe to leave.
Nov 19, 2014
Showers warm & water hot. Temp outside -7. Warm welcome at office.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
These folks are very helpful and accommodating. They changed our arrival dates when we had mechanical problems with our coach and the staff is wonderful. We would reccommend this KOA to anyone
Nov 16, 2014
Stayed there over a Halloween weekend and loved what they did for the campers and their children. Extremely well run and friendly.
Nov 16, 2014
staff friendly, campground convenient to major highway,and doggie park is great for our big dog.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
I wish you had a list in the office when people check in, with driving directions from our park to the local tourist attractions like Churchill Downs ec.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
KOA at Louisville South will now be our "go to" leisure campground. Friendly staff and very well kept grounds and facilities!
Nov 07, 2014
Had a good site and the staff was very friendly and help full.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
This was our first stay at Louisville South, KY, and we were glad to find this campground. The grounds were beautiful with all the trees in their fall glory. We had a "patio" lot, and it was nice, even though a little more expensive than we realized. The bath house provided plenty of hot water for our family of four.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Picked this site for its location to Churchill Downs. Hard to justify high rating in the fall when the park is almost empty. Site was ample long for the 36' 5ver and truck. Room enough for the slides, but we had no one next to us and weather was cool enough not much time spent outside. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 01, 2014
Great place
Nov 01, 2014
clean facilities and some great areas for our small RV

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.