Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
My kids and I really enjoy this campground. There is so much to do for them and it is clean and everyone is friendly. The bath houses are nice and clean and the campsites are just right.
Jul 11, 2014
LOVE the way this KOA is laid out! Lots of room. Kids LOVED the playground and Bouncy Pillow. Bathrooms were VERY clean and private! We didn't see any recycling though and would have liked that. Also, the store is very basic, so be sure to get provisions before entering. REALLY liked the environment here though!!!!
Jul 10, 2014
The staff are very helpful and the campground is maintained very well. Love the pool and hot tub!
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Super staff! They made our stay great. The nature trails are beautiful.
Jul 07, 2014
Peaceful... enjoyed the updates .Kids had a ball on the bounce pillow!!!!!! Offered them a trip to the amusement park but wanted to stay at the campgrounds to me that says it all!!!!!
Jul 07, 2014
Good Visit Management very accomodating
Jul 06, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Within distance to local areas as well as Churchill Downs and some of the bourbon tours.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
One of ou favorite places, the staff is the greatest, we think the world of Jersey, we always recommend to campers this is a great place, we'll see you guys soon!!
Jul 02, 2014
This is the most friendly campground we have ever stayed in. Pat and Glen and Sally are the best at what they do. People can sometimes be rude and these folks do not let it get them down. They provide wonderful service to people like me.
Jul 02, 2014
for our first time to camp in our new travel trailer, we had a very good time at this KOA. My only complaint was that our space didn't have enough gravel so parts of our space were muddy after the rain
Jul 02, 2014
We stayed at this koa last year on our way to Nashville ..OK ..but.. As last year we did not have Resevation but many empty sites .. Only one night and many better sites looked available but we got one with no grass just gravel... Ok for one night but still think we should of been given the best available at time of check in.. Will look for another koa for our stop over next year..
Jul 02, 2014
really not impressed as compared to other KOAs. Sewer right on top of next site for full hook ups. too close to enjoy outdoor eating.
Jul 01, 2014
What a wonderful campground Louisville South LOA is. After a long days drive it was so nice to find that this campground was so nice, clean and well managed. Only constructive criticism I would make is that the staff that escorts campers to their site might try to be a little more cheerful.
Jul 01, 2014
always nice and friendly.bathrooms clean.still trying to find out why the breaker was tripping at the campground"s post or was it our camper that was doing it? breaker inside camper never tripped. lot 268 great lot, but was hot and needed air conditioner. had to be checked on constantly.
Jul 01, 2014
The service was great, campground clean. Our site had a patio which was good except 2 large cedar shrubs next to patio which came out at least a foot onto patio. Kept us from seeing out & cut down on space. Needs small shrubs.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This was a nice park. We had a site by the playground, which was nice for the kids and the pool was great.
Jun 30, 2014
Had a good time, nice quiet park. Family activities on Friday and Saturday were fun. Only complaint was the lot next to us faced the wrong way , and our 4 different neighbors days all looked directly into our front door. We would definitely stay again just a different site.
Jun 30, 2014
Awesome KOA! Always activities for the kids on Saturday and plenty of attractions as well. Nature walk is amazing. Will definitely return.
Jun 28, 2014
They were super to us, even suggested someone to help fix a problem with our a/c...
Jun 28, 2014
Awesome,would have liked the opportunity to pick my own campsite tho !
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
We are a VIP Value Kard member. There were many pull though sites available but they jammed us in with our picnic table right next to the next sites sewer. We are guessing they jammed us in to make it easier for them somehow.
Jun 27, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
PLEASANT
Jun 26, 2014
For the price no pad.
Jun 25, 2014
Great people, services and amenities. Would stay again and let friends know of the clean, friendly campgrounds and cabins
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly in helping us park the trailer, navigate our way thru the camp, and with the things we purchased while there. It was very nice to get away without any hassles. Thank you, KOA!!!
Jun 24, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 24, 2014
The stay was great. Truly enjoyed the s'mores on Saturday. This campground is great but it would be even better if the cable included ESPN.
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was not up to the price we had to pay. Site was not paved. A lot of permanent residents. Koa is getting very expensive. Lots of other campgrounds to chose from that are nicer and less expensive.
Jun 23, 2014
very clean easy to navagate
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Only a one night stop, but a beautiful, well maintained RV park. Worth another, longer visit.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice campground and convenient to the interstate. Managers were nice and helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
This was a great campground. It was very clean and the owners very attentive. We did have a lot of issues with the electricity switch flipping during the intense heat of the day while everyone ran A/C but we made adjustments and it was fine. The owner is strict and gratefully so to keep neighboring kids from the local apartments from using the pool and other facilities
Jun 22, 2014
Larann was the best! Always friendly and remembered us from checking in! Pool was refreshing, clean, and very well kept!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Very well maintained, friendly staff, clean pool and playground.
Jun 21, 2014
Not a lot of shaded spots when they advertised such. Had to ask for discounts for being a member they didn't just apply them and finally our breaker kept kicking out when we weren't even using electricity. Don't know if box being in the sun effected it or what but frustrating to go back to your rig and discover you have no power and have no idea how long it has been out.
Jun 21, 2014
Well kept! Accommodating staff. Remodeling taking place. Good location although not "in" Louisville.
Jun 21, 2014
We had a nice time, all the KOA employees were very nice and helpful. The campground is pretty and well taken care of. The one thing that was bad was one of the constructors workers. He dressed like a Ninja wore a gun. He used bad laugange and when my husband asked him not to he was very rude. We will come back after he is gone. I know it is not KOA's fault.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The bathhouses needed a bit more frequent attention than they received during our stay. Overall good experience, though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.