Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Very clean. Accessible to Louisville.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
VERY DUSTY, RULES NOT ENFORCED FOR CHILDREN IN ADULT AREAS, NO HELP IN CASES OF EMERGENCY, POOR ATTITUDES OF EMPLOYEES
Aug 02, 2014
Drive way entrance is to narrow met another large rv when I was coming in go over to much and scraped a fence post that was at the edge of pavement. The site I had was so un level that my jacks could not level my moterhome
Aug 01, 2014
Wonderful level site near the Bathhouse. Treed site with 30/60 amp service. I'm disappointed that there were no handicapped equipped facilities. ie. toilets, showers, etc. This is the second KOA we we camped at with zero reqard for the handicapped. Thanks
Aug 01, 2014
Put in site 253. Could have reached out our window and shook hands with our neighbors in sites 252 & 254. This KOA has plenty of room no need to have the sites so close together.
Jul 31, 2014
My main complaint was the disrespect nearby campers had for occupied sites.Folks would cut thru our site as well as neighbors sites, close to the RV's & belongings.We even had a child play with our chimes as she was cutting thru!The pool is very nice but by our 3rd day there the water had turned cloudy.It wasn't over 90 and hadn't stormed.It was checked but evidentally needed something.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The staff was very helpful every time I needed information about anything. All staff were very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this campground to other people.
Jul 29, 2014
Stopped by this KOA many times. Always helpful .
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Huge campground, very busy, expensive. Requires campers to wear a wrist band during their stay. Front desk representative was a bit rude.
Jul 28, 2014
Entrance is attractive. In the rear part of the park where we were parked was not that nice. It was a back-in lot - quite crowded. Too many dogs & a lot of kids!
Jul 27, 2014
Kids had a blast. So did mommy and daddy. Love the pet park!
Jul 27, 2014
The price for the tent site are to high for two people should include 6 people in the price. Should allow 2 tents per site.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The place was nice. But no satellite.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Spot 231 others sewer hookup was 6 ft from the pick nic table. For 60 dollars not what I was expecting. Campground was ok and staff was friendly.
Jul 24, 2014
overpriced compared to other KOA by $15.00. Flight pattern for airport noise all night. Wrist bands needed to use the amenities. At the cost of staying you would expect paved spots.
Jul 23, 2014
very helpful staff, always would see people around in yellow shirts, very friendly
Jul 23, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay and were very satisfied with the amenities and programs offered. Thanks for the hospitality!
Jul 22, 2014
Best customer service ever. Clean pool and the best activities we have seen at any KOA. This place is really nice. The young lady learning activities is so sweet and doing a great job. She said she was learning to be director of activities. Everyone should go there.
Jul 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. There was a lot to do. Our children loved the jumping pillow. The pool was nice. Also liked the hay ride and activities. Staff were all very nice, too.
Jul 22, 2014
Every thing was great and clean Staff was very helpful a great place for the family
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time and we will return.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time as usual.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This koa went a I've and beyond making our stay enjoyable. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. The pool was beautiful and so very clean!! Thank you!!
Jul 20, 2014
Stayed for a few nights. Went to Bell of Louisville, had a great time. Campground was great. Top 5 KOAs we have stayed at.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay extremely!! And the people that work there were so nice and friendly! Mainly Steven, Glen and Glen's wife.
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean and well kept. My only complaint is the sites are really close together in the area where we camped. This is of real importance when camping in a pop up. Noise and privacy are much more of an issue. New store looks nice but was not fully restocked.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The campgrounds were clean and the staff were super friendly. We definitely liked this campground
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great looking park, lots to do. We used for an overnite stay and would definatley come back. Unforeunatley someone much have been working on thier rig there or some park improvement being done and we ruined a tire on our rig on the way out of the park by picking up an RV style unused pop rivet through the side of our tire. Thankfully we caught it before we hit the road.
Jul 18, 2014
It was 1 of the worst campgrounds I've stayed @ for what it was supposed to b My camp sight sucked the game room was a joke 7 the older lady is NOT costumer friendly person in my opinion & the maintenance sucked NO WiFi most of the time & when it did work it was so fricking SLOW we couldn't download a movie 2 watch & we walked the place & found NOTHING that would cause or make me want 2 come back
Jul 17, 2014
Easy in and out. Seemed to have adequate activity for kids. Quiet
Jul 17, 2014
Most expensive of any KOA I've stayed at.Very close quarters.The cable channels do not include ABC,CBS or NBC.Why?
Jul 17, 2014
Bathrooms was dirty pool trash cans was over full and the rates are way to high this year
Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay. Nice, clean bathrooms and showers. Loved the hiking trails.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.