Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
as always a good time-
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Not too impressed. They charged double what most campgrounds charge. Our site was not level, needed more gravel and was so close to the site next to us that the sewer for the other site was next to our picnic table very gross. Just glad the site wasn't occupied. The mini golf looks like it was built in the 90's and forgotten about. Playground need updating
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA is always fun, friendly and well kept. Staff is top notch.
Sep 06, 2016
After missing a couple of months due to schedules, it was WONDERFUL to be back at Louisville South KOA and to see our KOA family! What a weekend! 2 days of planned activities for the kids, great weather, and very much needed relaxation..couldn't ask for any more (well, maybe a few more days there). The enthusiasm of the staff was contagious. Kudos to the maintenance staff; clean, well maintained.
Sep 06, 2016
The amenities provided for a great experience for my children. I was disappointed that Deluxe Patio site 268 was directly underneath the bathroom light pole. It made for a poor campfire experience. Also manyou guest cut thru our site to use the restrooms. The putt putt course needs to fix the carpet.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time. The KOA was kept up well and we would stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Location was good, easy access to Louisville, but made res on line, will not do that again, next to playground, bouncing mat, lots of children loud all day and into the night. I know now to call and ask for different area. Baths ckean, site close but long enough to leave toad attached.
Sep 04, 2016
had tire problems 2 days before Labor Day Weekend,These people put me in touch with a tire company and even though our reservation was for one night they said we could stay one more if needed. Very helpful and great Southern Hospitality
Sep 04, 2016
Very helpful staff. Very clean.
Sep 02, 2016
I only stayed overnight, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathhouse was spotless, and the park is close to restaurants and grocery stores. It is not that close to downtown Louisville (if that's your reason for staying). The park is a little tired, but I'd stay there again.
Sep 01, 2016
Clean but no landscaping to speak of. Staff not too friendly.
Aug 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and will be back soon!! Great campground!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great stay. Lots of activities and the pool and playground to keep the kids happy.
Aug 30, 2016
Water smelt funky. Recommend use of wrist bands to identify registered guests - visitors not using services should not pay just to visit. Trouble sleeping with jets flying overhead.
Aug 30, 2016
This campground is way overpriced! Maintenance is lacking (e.g. Grass needs cutting). and cable tv reception is poor at best.. Playground equipment is deteriorated. Baby swing seats are rotten and unsafe. No doggie bags in receptacle at pet play area. Pool was clean, but over chlorinated. The campground should be cleaned up or the price should be drastically reduced.
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed, we were at the horse show so didn't get to spend much time enjoying the campground but it is the best I've been in ever. Even got a laugh at the acorns falling on the top of the motorhome once we figured out what it was! Very clean and lots for kids to do. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Super clean with the best people.
Aug 29, 2016
First KOA I have stayed at, very clean and friendly. The grounds were well maintained
Aug 29, 2016
It's very quite and clean thank you for keeping up on that
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Nice, clean with friendly staff. Sites are not all quite level, but certainly within tolerances.
Aug 27, 2016
This CG 'works' just fine though it is a bit on the expensive side for pull through 30/50 amp sites. Some sites are a bit small and tight so be aware that all RVs may not fit - our 38 foot 5er filled its site completely
Aug 27, 2016
Stayed Tues thru Friday. Peaceful. Had electric issue and staff responded within 5 minutes. Great service
Aug 26, 2016
This si the fifth time we have stayed here and it is a great place to layover. The pool is GREAT.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and thought the campground was very nice. There was only one thing we felt we could do without and that was the noise from the airport..., but there isn't much that can be done about that.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice staff. Lots to do for the kids, but very small sites. A sewer hookup for the next site was under our picnic table. I could deal with that if the fees were reasonable, but I thought it was extremely expensive for that type of site.
Aug 24, 2016
Our site was not worth $53.
Aug 24, 2016
Very expensive, reasonably close to airport
Aug 22, 2016
Not really good for larger class A motor homes. Sights were very inkwell and the area around was dirt and mud. You get a picnic table but it is over your neighbors sewer.
Aug 22, 2016
Need a whole bunch of rock!!!!!!!! When it rains it's a big muddy mess.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campground but not to what I think a koa should be. Staff are nice. We had to ask if someone could trim the grass around the campsite. Grass was high in front of our camper and all around the bathhouse and play ground. Did not get mowed until the end of the week. Grass was wet and thrower on campers and vehicles. We went to rent a bicycle and a tire was flat. One staff member never fixed it.
Aug 21, 2016
Convenient to all attractions. Looking a little worn out but adequate for our purposes.
Aug 21, 2016
This is a very tired campground.  You can tell there isn't much competition in the area based on the rate and the very poor site upkeep conditions.  The property is surrounded by residential neighborhoods and I would bet the owners are just waiting for a developer offer as there is very little maintenance done on the sites. Reflects poorly on the KOA brand. Many sites unlevel
Aug 19, 2016
Nice,clean,friendly
Aug 19, 2016
Lovely site. Wifi worked better. Friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2016
very pleasurable stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful place!
Aug 16, 2016
nice, clean and quiet park
Aug 16, 2016
I really loved the friendly staff. The cleanliness of the grounds and you allow pets.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff not accommodating. Sites not level. Overpriced.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, quiet. Lots of activities for kids. Close to Louisville.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
A very clean, welcoming, and well kept campground. It was our first KOA stay but if they are all this nice we will become regulars.
Aug 13, 2016
It was pretty nice & we enjoyed our stay. Was not as well manicured on the grounds as other KOA campgrounds we has stayed in, but we would probably stay there again if in the area.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Very helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals