Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2016
The restrooms are clean and the spaces reasonably large.
Apr 21, 2016
good place to rest
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
This was my second stay in a week. The first time I was going south, now north. I needed information on the travel up to Indianapolis. While the girl on the counter was efficient, she was not helpful. I said I thought I wanted to make Indy by 10 am and all she did was snort. Then it was a very hot day and I was put on an extremely shadeless site. There were shady sites available.
Apr 19, 2016
The sites are too close together. The golf course was worn out. But, the people who worked there were very nice.
Apr 19, 2016
Park is geared more for smaller campers. We reserved 40 ft MH on line for pull thru, but app doesn't ask about tow vehicle. This was problematic on arrival. Sites need to be leveled and rock applied. Wifi was pretty good. Park is in quiet location.
Apr 19, 2016
Things went well with our stay of 1 week.
Apr 19, 2016
Just overnight. Would have liked a laundry but everyone was great!!!!
Apr 18, 2016
told high rate because it was a very busy weekend. Paid over $60 after discount. Several empty lots!!! They get by with because of location traveling on I-65.
Apr 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great dog park, playground, and nature trails
Apr 15, 2016
Wesley met us at the campground when we arrived after closing and was very helpful getting us parked
Apr 14, 2016
Park excellent location! Almost call dirt muddy sites! Could use a little TLC and pea gravel! Even though they said it was an event weekend lots of empty sites. OK for standard rate not premium rate!
Apr 14, 2016
Unfortunately, rain and mud made for a difficult set up. Then our evening was disrupted when a disoriented neighbor required attention and we had to call 911 for assistance. However, all of this was out of the control of the park, and the manager went out of his way to help all of us out.
Apr 13, 2016
Absolutely lovely property and staff. Unfortunately the laundry was being renovated and was unavailable. They advertised a year round hot tub which was not there. Also, they don't have any grocery items in their store but it can be found close by off camp. Otherwise wonderful!
Apr 12, 2016
We were welcomed like visiting royalty. Great place. Everything good. Very clean! We will be back.
Apr 12, 2016
We were very disappointed in the facilities during our stay. Very rough and uneven spot to park our rig. No prior notice of a lack of laundry, on website or upon arrival. Small sign on door, rude response when I inquired. Dirty bathrooms, clearly not cleaned on a daily basis. Employee 'Jersey' rude each of the times I dealt with her. Clearly didn't get the memo about southern hospitality.
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice
Apr 12, 2016
nice park with very friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2016
Since I got in so late and left so early, I didn't get to try a lot of the things that make KOA so great. The bathrooms were clean and the site was nice. The signs could be a littleclearee for night driving. Thanks!
Apr 12, 2016
We pulled in late did late check in When we went to pay for night and at 1130 am and was told check out at noon it was a Monday did not need that spot for anyone pulling in we had to leave pulled out at 12:10
Apr 11, 2016
no welcome, no farewell, afraid to be confronted with the complimentary KOA Value Card that we received from our RV rental company and that entitles to a 10% discount?
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Extremely over priced for a dirty, rundown, crammed together campground! $63 was Outrageous. Stayed on night on way home from Florida in 39 foot Fifth Wheel.
Apr 11, 2016
Extremely Friendly Staff, And Very Clean Restroom Facilities!
Apr 11, 2016
I stay at KOAs especially when I am traveling. I know the quality to expect but I am not looking for vacation activities. This camp ground was comfortable and units had plenty of room.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
We arrived and was greeted by cheerful staff and was escorted to our site which is a very appreciated service to offer weary traveller .
Apr 10, 2016
campground was quiet and clean, very conveniently located to local attractions
Apr 10, 2016
Beautiful surroundings and the staff is always welcoming and helpful.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice!!! Some turns a little tight for big rigs, but manageable. Friendly; nice playground; UNIQUE pet corral. EXCELLENT location for day trips. Oh...and CLEAN.
Apr 08, 2016
Staff is helpful and friendly. Very convenient for visiting the Louisville Area.
Apr 07, 2016
Glad to see the new management is doing some upgrades.
Apr 07, 2016
Very accommodating to our requesting a change in our site. Bathrooms/showers A+. Staff friendly
Apr 07, 2016
only overnite
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
The staff was friendly.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice. Clean and well maintained. Helpful and friendly staff. Clean bath houses. Loved Kamp K9 for my dogs. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
Apr 04, 2016
great place staff very friendly great area and very helpful
Apr 04, 2016
Great campground with nice walking trails. Kids had a blast jumping on the air pillow.
Apr 04, 2016
We stay here when we go to Louisville. The bath houses are clean and nice.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Just to let you know, we had left our car lights on and a good hearted follow camper told us our lights where on. He also jump started our car so we could charge up the battery. Thank you follow campers for being so helpful and friendly.
Apr 04, 2016
We just stayed 1 night on our way north. It was a very easy in and out and friendly, helpful staff. Thanks
Apr 04, 2016
Easy to find off of interstate. After a hard day of driving in tornado type weather and bumper to bumper traffic on I-71, it was a nice, quiet stop.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Great Clean KOA! Staff was very nice & helpful!
Apr 03, 2016
Everyone was very friendly, nice atmosphere
Apr 03, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here when we come to town. Friendly and helpful. Never had a bad time.
Apr 02, 2016
It WAS THE BEST CAMPGROUND WE HAVE STAYED IN AS FAR AS KOA GOES Bill Workman Ont Canada
Apr 01, 2016
Met our needs. Staff were friendly and helpful. Trails were great for the dog --- but they were under construction. No laundry or hot tub as advertised. Should have given us a discount. Easy access to I 65.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals