Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Easy to find and the staff was friendly and easy to deal with.
Oct 18, 2016
Wished we could have stayed longer. Liked the site that was directly across from the k 9 park since my wife is partially handicapped. Friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time---didn't know about the golf cart toir until we left. We would have done that. Wifi sign wasn't strong. Love the jumping pillow and swing sets
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We were just there overnight. Seemed very nice.
Oct 17, 2016
My family really enjoyed the campground. There was plenty for them to do. They really enjoyed the property. The only downside was the women's restroom needed to be more clean.
Oct 17, 2016
Very clean and well kept, my only feedback would be around some of the lesser reasons to camp like the quality of the putt putt course being deteriorated or the nature trails not being maintained (deeper woods area). Overall very clean and nice place / people!
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice park family oriented and well kept.
Oct 17, 2016
loved it! quiet place, clean, lots of amenities...
Oct 17, 2016
kids loved park.restrooms messy.
Oct 16, 2016
Clean campground and restrooms. Playground needs work. Sites are close together -most campers respectful of this fact and quiet. Many planes and trains but not fault of facility.
Oct 15, 2016
We just stayed one night and arrived late but the night staff was extremely helpful in getting us to our site in the dark.
Oct 15, 2016
Super friendly staff. Lot was clean and level. Great little nature trail to get out and walk the dogs and get our feet moving. Very serene and peaceful. Dog friendly!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
beautiful campground great location
Oct 14, 2016
Great time!😎
Oct 13, 2016
Made my reservation months in advance with a special request to have clear view of SE sky so I could use my rooftop satellite. No effort was given to accommodate my request. Very disappointing.
Oct 13, 2016
Staff was great
Oct 12, 2016
Enjoyed the walking trails.
Oct 12, 2016
Why were there no sites along the river? So nice behind the parking area.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Restrooms and grounds not cleaned very often. Putt-putt course hasn't been maintained in years. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2016
We only stayed 1 night It was a very nice campground.
Oct 11, 2016
Stayed with a group of 6 coaches. Site was level, water pressure was very good. Cable channels were also good. WiFi was very spotty. Be careful which site you choose in the fall. Lots of nut Trees which makes for a loud and hazardous stay. Satellite was very hard to access. No garbage pickup at site. Easy on, easy off I-65. Interior roads were a bit tight and not well marked.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice and clean. Excellent!
Oct 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay the park staff was nice and the park clean. The only thing negative I can say is we were there during the time the acorns were falling and they kept waking us up at night when they would hit the top of our RV. It is nature and knowing that would prevented that. It is a great park and we would stay there again.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean, great customer service. Great location!
Oct 10, 2016
Kudos to the office and grounds staff for making our stay very pleasant! Jersey and K'lara answered all our questions. The grounds were clean, mowed, and maintained. We have always had enjoyable visits to this KOA and have recommended it frequently to friends and fellow campers. Can't wait to return in two weeks for their Halloween bash - always exciting!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Very accommodating and helpful
Oct 10, 2016
Nuts fell and hit camper, truck & people. Dusty from gravel roads, other than that OK
Oct 09, 2016
Super great place to stay. Will be staying again
Oct 07, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. But 50 cents for a copy???
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay on our north/south trips. Very clean restrooms, very helpful staff and nice (gravel) sites.
Oct 07, 2016
Great location
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Only drawback is our pull through faced the dump station so that we would have to wait for all in line to dump before pulling out and there was a lot of "traffic". Laundry was clean. People were nice. Nature trail was fun.
Oct 06, 2016
nice place,friendly staff
Oct 05, 2016
A very clean and friendly campground. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 05, 2016
Good location, place was clean, staff was really helpful, due to the season the pool was closed unfortunately, miniature golf course needs some improvements/fixes but still playable, very accessible fishing pond on sight and access to the river.
Oct 05, 2016
Great weekend stay despite the rain. campground was clean eith good amenities and appeared to be very well maintained. Nice back in spot with full hookups and cable. WiFi was a little spotty as we're the neighbors in the pop up next door with the devil music m f,ing everything every other word. Will be sure to request children's zone next time. Otherwise, very enjoyable stay
Oct 05, 2016
The staff was great and restrooms were very clean. The campsites were way too small especially for the price. They were so narrow it would be difficult to sit outside or have a fire. It was ok for overnight but a long stay would not work for us.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Many of their pull thru spots are on a grade. I asked for a level spot and did not get one. Fire pit would not have been usable if I wanted a fire. I have stayed here overnight 3 times, pretty much the same situation each time. Restrooms are clean and nice play ground.
Oct 05, 2016
Glad we picked this place to stay. The staff was super friendly. The sites were very level and the bathhouse was very clean. I definitely will stop again when in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
Poor campsite... 1. Half site washed out and always very muddy. Needs fixing!!!!! 2. Cable TV did not work..... Poor signal, very full of snow.... Could not fix Treated like second class citizen when asked to change sites... Too booked yet campground never full. No way to treat someone who was there for three weeks - while most daytime spent helping a sick family member who was off site....
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean and quiet. In a beautiful area . I would definitely go back.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean bathrooms and hot showers Thank Courtney for helping us back into our site
Oct 04, 2016
great site, excellent wi-fi
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps